Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD FOCUS ELECTRIC - 2013 FORD FOCUS ELECTRIC Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 67 complaints filed for the 2013 FORD FOCUS ELECTRIC

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 FORD FOCUS ELECTRIC. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 FORD FOCUS ELECTRIC, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Electrical System (25) Engine (16) Fuel Propulsion System (15) Service Brakes (4) Unknown Or Other (3)
Electronic Stability Control (3) Exterior Lighting (1) Power Train (37) Steering (9) Vehicle Speed Control (5)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 11
 
ComplaintDescription

POWER TRAIN

7/11/2019 - LIVERMORE, CA
CAR STOPPED ON MOTION WITH AN ALARM STOP SAFELY NOW, WHEELS LOST POWER, STEERING WHEEL WAS ABLE TO FUNCTION SO CAR HAD TO BE PUSHED TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

4/3/2019 - ROCHESTER, NH
SO I WAS DRIVING HOME LAST NIGHT IN THE RAIN AND THE SPEEDOMETER WAS JUMPING AROUND A LITTLE AND THE TRACTION CONTROL FLASHED A COUPLE TIMES AND I THOUGHT 'OH IT'S JUST CAUSE THE RAIN' WELL TODAY THE SAME THING WAS HAPPENING WHILE I WAS DRIVING. THEN I GOT A WARNING LIGHT SAYING 'LOW BRAKE FLUID' AND THE BRAKES LOCKED UP WHILE I WAS DOING 30MPH. IT WENT AWAY AND DROVE FINE BUT IT WILL POP UP EVERY 4 MILES OR SO SAYING LOW BRAKE FLUID

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

4/3/2019 - ROCHESTER, NH
SO I WAS DRIVING HOME LAST NIGHT IN THE RAIN AND THE SPEEDOMETER WAS JUMPING AROUND A LITTLE AND THE TRACTION CONTROL FLASHED A COUPLE TIMES AND I THOUGHT 'OH IT'S JUST CAUSE THE RAIN' WELL TODAY THE SAME THING WAS HAPPENING WHILE I WAS DRIVING. THEN I GOT A WARNING LIGHT SAYING 'LOW BRAKE FLUID' AND THE BRAKES LOCKED UP WHILE I WAS DOING 30MPH. IT WENT AWAY AND DROVE FINE BUT IT WILL POP UP EVERY 4 MILES OR SO SAYING LOW BRAKE FLUID

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/3/2019 - ROCHESTER, NH
SO I WAS DRIVING HOME LAST NIGHT IN THE RAIN AND THE SPEEDOMETER WAS JUMPING AROUND A LITTLE AND THE TRACTION CONTROL FLASHED A COUPLE TIMES AND I THOUGHT 'OH IT'S JUST CAUSE THE RAIN' WELL TODAY THE SAME THING WAS HAPPENING WHILE I WAS DRIVING. THEN I GOT A WARNING LIGHT SAYING 'LOW BRAKE FLUID' AND THE BRAKES LOCKED UP WHILE I WAS DOING 30MPH. IT WENT AWAY AND DROVE FINE BUT IT WILL POP UP EVERY 4 MILES OR SO SAYING LOW BRAKE FLUID

View Details

ENGINE

11/30/2018 - HILLSBORO, OR
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 FORD FOCUS ELECTRIC. WHILE DRIVING 55 MPH, THE STOP ENGINE NOW WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED AND THE VEHICLE STALLED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO VANCOUVER AUTO GROUP (6804 NE 40TH ST, VANCOUVER, WA 98661, 360-992-7285) TO BE DIAGNOSED, BUT THE FAILURE COULD NOT BE DUPLICATED. REPAIRS WERE MADE, BUT THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED AND DID NOT ASSIST. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 41,000.

View Details

STEERING: COLUMN

10/22/2018 - LAREDO, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 FORD FOCUS ELECTRIC. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 50 MPH AND ATTEMPTING TO TURN LEFT, THE STEERING ABILITY SEIZED AND THE VEHICLE KEPT GOING STRAIGHT. THE CONTACT DROVE OVER A SIDEWALK AND THE AIR BAGS DEPLOYED. THERE WERE NO INJURIES. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO DETERMINED THAT THE STEERING COLUMN NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO THE DEALER FOR DIAGNOSTIC TESTING. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 69,000.

View Details

STEERING

4/18/2018 - TAMPA, FL
WHILE IN THE DRIVEWAY AND STATIONARY, I TURNED ON THE CAR AND THE "POWER STEERING ASSIST" WARNING LIGHT CAME ON. THE POWER STEERING WAS NOT OPERABLE AND THE STEERING WENT INTO MANUAL MAKING IT ALMOST IMPOSSIBLE TO TURN THE WHEEL. AFTER THE MECHANIC EVALUATED THIS, IT WAS DETERMINED THE SENSOR NEEDS TO BE REPLACED. THE PART ALONE IS $1100 AND THAT DOES NOT INCLUDE LABOR. RATHER COSTLY. THERE ARE MANY, MANY COMPLAINTS FOUND ABOUT THIS SPECIFIC ISSUE WITH A SIMPLE GOOGLE SEARCH. OTHER FORD CARS HAVE RECEIVED A RECALL ON THIS PART. IT SEEMS PARTICULARLY ODD AND EXTREMELY IRRESPONSIBLE ON FORD'S BEHALF TO NOT CONCEDE TO THE DEFECT ON THIS PARTICULAR YEAR/MAKE/MODEL AND ISSUE A RECALL FOR REPLACEMENT AT NO COST TO THE CONSUMER.

View Details

ENGINE

4/17/2018 - RICHMOND, IN
TAKATA RECALL. THE TRANSMISSION HAS BEEN SLIPPING SO WHEN I DRIVE IT JERKS AND FEELS AS IF IT DOESN+T WANT TO GO. I WAS TOLD BY A MECHANIC THAT IT WAS BECAUS THERE+S A MANUAL TRANSMISSION AND IT+S SUPPOSED TO BE UNSERVICEABLE. I WAS GOING TO A LEAST GET THE FLUID CHANGED IN THE TRANSMISSION BUT THERE+S NONDIPSTICK AND I WAS TOLD IT+S NOT SUPPOSED TO BE CHANGED AND IT+S THE TRANSMISSION. I WAS TOLD BY MORE THAN ONE PERSON THAT THE TRANSMISSION IS SLIPPING AND I+VE ONLY OWNED THIS YEAR FOR A YEAR AND A HALF AND OWN 10,000 ON IT.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/8/2017 - FORT WORTH, TEXAS, TX
THIS CAR, I HAVE BEEN TRYING TO GET HELP FOR A LONG TIME AND IT SEEM LIKE NOT ONE HAS HEARD ME , NOT EVEN THE DEALER, AND NOW HEAR IT IS MY CAR IS HAVING TROUBLE LIKE THE TRUNK WONT OPEN AND WE TIDE A STREAM ON IT AND THE LIGHTS STAY ON OVER A HOUR. AND CAR JERK WHEN TAKEING OFF IN SPEED WHEN CHANGE GEARS.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

12/8/2017 - FORT WORTH, TEXAS, TX
THIS CAR, I HAVE BEEN TRYING TO GET HELP FOR A LONG TIME AND IT SEEM LIKE NOT ONE HAS HEARD ME , NOT EVEN THE DEALER, AND NOW HEAR IT IS MY CAR IS HAVING TROUBLE LIKE THE TRUNK WONT OPEN AND WE TIDE A STREAM ON IT AND THE LIGHTS STAY ON OVER A HOUR. AND CAR JERK WHEN TAKEING OFF IN SPEED WHEN CHANGE GEARS.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 11
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds