Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD TAURUS - 2013 FORD TAURUS Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 223 complaints filed for the 2013 FORD TAURUS

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 FORD TAURUS. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 FORD TAURUS, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (2) Equipment (1) Seat Belts (3) Structure (9) Vehicle Speed Control (13)
Electrical System (28) Exterior Lighting (5) Seats (1) Suspension (5) Visibility (1)
Electronic Stability Control (7) Fuel Propulsion System (53) Service Brakes (5) Traction Control System (2) Visibility Wiper (4)
Engine (37) Fuel System Gasoline (5) Steering (73) Unknown Or Other (11) Wheels (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (2) Power Train (23)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 21
 
ComplaintDescription

STEERING

5/8/2018 - GREENWICH, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 FORD TAURUS. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE STEERING WHEEL BECAME DIFFICULT TO MANEUVER WHILE OPERATING THE VEHICLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V340000 (STEERING). THE DEALER (CARMODY FORD, INC., 1111 NY-29, GREENWICH, NY 12834, (518) 692-2246) DIAGNOSED THAT THE POWER STEERING UNIT FAILED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE AND PROVIDED NO SOLUTION OTHER THAN HAVING THE DEALER DIAGNOSE AND REPAIR THE VEHICLE. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 93,290.

View Details

STEERING

4/29/2018 - RICHMOND, IN
THE POWER STEERING ON MY 2013 FORD TAURUS LIMITED HAS GOTTEN HARD TO TURN AND IS REALLY BAD AT LOW SPEED AND TAKING TWO HANDS TO TURN. IT ONLY HAS 61700 MILES ON IT. I LOOKED UP THE PROBLEM ONLINE AND THERE ARE COUNTLESS COMPLAINTS WITH THIS ISSUE AND A RECALL FOR IT. WHEN I CONTACTED FORD MOTOR COMPANY THEY SAID THAT MY CAR IS NOT INCLUDED IN THE RECALL, THE RECALL ONLY COVERS FORD TAURUS SEPTEMBER 7, 2010 THRU FEBRUARY 28, 2012, MY FORD TAURUS WAS MANUFACTURERED IN 2013. I CONTACTED MY LOCAL FORD DEALERSHIP AND THE SAID THAT THE POWER STEERING CONTROL MODULE IS BACK ORDERED UNTIL MID JULY. THIS IS JUST ABSURD THAT MY FORD TAURUS IS NOT COVERED UNDER THE RECALL AND FURTHERMORE THE PART IS NOT AVAILABLE TO FIX IT UNTIL MID JULY. THE FORD MOTOR COMPANY HAS ME AND MY FAMILY DRIVE AROUND IN A CAR WITH FAULTY STEERING THAT IS UNSAFE WITH THE POTENTIAL TO CAUSE US TO HAVE AN ACCIDENT WITH NO FIX FOR MONTHS.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/25/2018 - MORRISON, CO
THE STEERING WHEEL STARTED GETTING LOOSE STARTING ABOUT 3 MONTHS AGO. THEN THE AIR BAG LIGHT STARTED COMING ON AND NOT GOING OFF. I SAW THE RECALL ON OTHER FORD MODELS FOR THE STEERING WHEEL AND THOUGHT THIS MIGHT BE THE SAME SCENARIO. I TRIED TO CONTACT FORD TWICE AND BOTH TIMES WAS INTERRUPTED BY THE AUTOMATED REQUEST TO TAKE A SURVEY. I DON'T KNOW IF THE STEERING WHEEL HAS EVER BEEN REMOVED, BUT I DO KNOW THAT THE DRIVERS AIRBAG WAS REPLACED AT SOME TIME.

View Details

STEERING

4/25/2018 - MORRISON, CO
THE STEERING WHEEL STARTED GETTING LOOSE STARTING ABOUT 3 MONTHS AGO. THEN THE AIR BAG LIGHT STARTED COMING ON AND NOT GOING OFF. I SAW THE RECALL ON OTHER FORD MODELS FOR THE STEERING WHEEL AND THOUGHT THIS MIGHT BE THE SAME SCENARIO. I TRIED TO CONTACT FORD TWICE AND BOTH TIMES WAS INTERRUPTED BY THE AUTOMATED REQUEST TO TAKE A SURVEY. I DON'T KNOW IF THE STEERING WHEEL HAS EVER BEEN REMOVED, BUT I DO KNOW THAT THE DRIVERS AIRBAG WAS REPLACED AT SOME TIME.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

4/25/2018 - MORRISON, CO
THE STEERING WHEEL STARTED GETTING LOOSE STARTING ABOUT 3 MONTHS AGO. THEN THE AIR BAG LIGHT STARTED COMING ON AND NOT GOING OFF. I SAW THE RECALL ON OTHER FORD MODELS FOR THE STEERING WHEEL AND THOUGHT THIS MIGHT BE THE SAME SCENARIO. I TRIED TO CONTACT FORD TWICE AND BOTH TIMES WAS INTERRUPTED BY THE AUTOMATED REQUEST TO TAKE A SURVEY. I DON'T KNOW IF THE STEERING WHEEL HAS EVER BEEN REMOVED, BUT I DO KNOW THAT THE DRIVERS AIRBAG WAS REPLACED AT SOME TIME.

View Details

STEERING

4/14/2018 - COLUMBUS, OH
CAR HAS 63,000 MILES ON IT AND NOW THE STEERING IS GETTING HARD TO TURN AND STIFF AND WON+T RETURN AFTER I TURN WHILE DRVING

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/17/2018 - GRANDVIEW, MO
TAMARA RECALL - CALL WILL NOT TURN OVER. THERE IS NO SYSTEM LIGHT OF ANY KIND SHOWING THERE IS A PROBLEM WITH THE CAR, SO UNABLE TO GET A CODE TO START SEARCHING TO FIX THE PROBLEM.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

3/17/2018 - GRANDVIEW, MO
TAMARA RECALL - CALL WILL NOT TURN OVER. THERE IS NO SYSTEM LIGHT OF ANY KIND SHOWING THERE IS A PROBLEM WITH THE CAR, SO UNABLE TO GET A CODE TO START SEARCHING TO FIX THE PROBLEM.

View Details

STEERING

3/13/2018 - MARSHFIELD, MA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 FORD TAURUS. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 10 MPH AND ATTEMPTING TO MAKE A TURN, A GRINDING NOISE WAS HEARD FROM THE STEERING WHEEL. THERE WERE NO WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO JANNELL MOTORS INC (2000 WASHINGTON ST, HANOVER, MA 02339, 781-982-4500) WHERE THE TECHNICIAN DIAGNOSED THAT THE STEERING RACK NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE, BUT DID NOT ASSIST. THE CONTACT WAS REFERRED TO NHTSA. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 110,000.

View Details

STEERING

3/8/2018 - MATTESON, IL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 FORD TAURUS. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE STEERING WHEEL BECAME VERY DIFFICULT TO MANEUVER. THE CONTACT PULLED OVER AT A FUEL STATION AND LEFT THE VEHICLE PARKED UNTIL THAT EVENING. THE CONTACT THEN DROVE THE VEHICLE HOME. THE CONTACT TOOK THE VEHICLE TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO ADVISED THAT THE VEHICLE BE TAKEN TO A DEALER DUE TO SEVERAL FAILURE CODES POPULATING. THE INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WAS UNABLE TO REPAIR THE FAILURE. THE DEALER (SUTTON FORD LINCOLN, 21315 CENTRAL AVE, MATTESON, IL 60443) DIAGNOSED THAT THERE WAS AN ELECTRICAL COMPUTER FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 85,000.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 21
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds