Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD TAURUS - 2013 FORD TAURUS Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 171 complaints filed for the 2013 FORD TAURUS

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 FORD TAURUS. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 FORD TAURUS, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (1) Equipment (1) Power Train (21) Steering (43) Vehicle Speed Control (13)
Electrical System (23) Exterior Lighting (5) Seat Belts (3) Structure (8) Visibility (1)
Electronic Stability Control (4) Fuel Propulsion System (40) Seats (1) Suspension (5) Visibility Wiper (4)
Engine (27) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (5) Unknown Or Other (11) Wheels (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (2)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 16
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/7/2017 - LAUREL, MS
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 FORD TAURUS. WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE MAINTENANCE WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED INTERMITTENTLY. IN ADDITION, THE VEHICLE SHOOK VIOLENTLY AND THE RPMS DECELERATED INDEPENDENTLY. THE CONTACT HAD TO PLACE THE VEHICLE IN PARK AND SOMETIMES RESTART THE VEHICLE IN ORDER FOR IT TO OPERATE; HOWEVER, THE FAILURE RECURRED MINUTES LATER. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO LAUREL FORD LINCOLN (2018 MS-15, LAUREL, MS 39440 (601) 649-4511) WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE THROTTLE ACTUATOR CONTROL MODULE NEEDED TO BE REPAIRED. THE DEALER STATED THAT THEY COULD NOT REPAIR THE VEHICLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 139,679.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

8/7/2017 - LAUREL, MS
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 FORD TAURUS. WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE MAINTENANCE WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED INTERMITTENTLY. IN ADDITION, THE VEHICLE SHOOK VIOLENTLY AND THE RPMS DECELERATED INDEPENDENTLY. THE CONTACT HAD TO PLACE THE VEHICLE IN PARK AND SOMETIMES RESTART THE VEHICLE IN ORDER FOR IT TO OPERATE; HOWEVER, THE FAILURE RECURRED MINUTES LATER. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO LAUREL FORD LINCOLN (2018 MS-15, LAUREL, MS 39440 (601) 649-4511) WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE THROTTLE ACTUATOR CONTROL MODULE NEEDED TO BE REPAIRED. THE DEALER STATED THAT THEY COULD NOT REPAIR THE VEHICLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 139,679.

View Details

ENGINE

8/3/2017 - GUAYNABO,, PR
WHEN VEHICLE IS STATIONARY IE STOP FOR A LIGHT OR A STOP SIGN THE R.P.M ON OCCASIONS DROPS FROM 600 TO LESS THAN 500 RPM AND IT START TO SHAKE, IF IF I AM NOT AWARE IT WILL STALL. WHAT WORRIES ME IS THAT ON A TRIP OF LESS THAN 5 MILES IT STALLED ON RED LIGHTS AND STOP SIGNS THE SAME HAS HAPPEN TO FAMILY MEMBERS. I HAVE TAKEN TO THE DEALER AND NOTHING IS FOUND ( ALSO TOOK IT TO A PRIVATE MECHANIC THE SAME RESULT WAS GIVEN) . SAME YEAR TAURUS HAVE BEEN HAVING FUEL PUMP PROBLEMS BUT MY VIN IS NOT REGISTER, LOT OF FRUSTRATIONS. THIS OCCUR MOSTLY IN CITY DRIVING ANT THE MOMENT NOT ON OPEN ROADS,HIGHWAYS.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

8/3/2017 - GUAYNABO,, PR
WHEN VEHICLE IS STATIONARY IE STOP FOR A LIGHT OR A STOP SIGN THE R.P.M ON OCCASIONS DROPS FROM 600 TO LESS THAN 500 RPM AND IT START TO SHAKE, IF IF I AM NOT AWARE IT WILL STALL. WHAT WORRIES ME IS THAT ON A TRIP OF LESS THAN 5 MILES IT STALLED ON RED LIGHTS AND STOP SIGNS THE SAME HAS HAPPEN TO FAMILY MEMBERS. I HAVE TAKEN TO THE DEALER AND NOTHING IS FOUND ( ALSO TOOK IT TO A PRIVATE MECHANIC THE SAME RESULT WAS GIVEN) . SAME YEAR TAURUS HAVE BEEN HAVING FUEL PUMP PROBLEMS BUT MY VIN IS NOT REGISTER, LOT OF FRUSTRATIONS. THIS OCCUR MOSTLY IN CITY DRIVING ANT THE MOMENT NOT ON OPEN ROADS,HIGHWAYS.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

7/27/2017 - SUNNYVALE, CA
THE HEADLINER HAS DETACHED FROM THE VEHICLE DESPITE ONLY 5 YEARS OLD. IT BLOCKS THE REAR WINDOW. ALSO, THE UPPER CENTER BRAKE LIGHT IS ON THE HEADLINER AND IS NOW NO OPERATING PROPERLY BECAUSE OF ITS ORIENTATION. THIS IS A MAJOR SAFETY HAZARD. FORD HAS ISSUED A TSB ON THIS. SEVERAL ATTEMPTS TO GET FORD TO REPAIR UNDER WARRANTY OR FOR SAFETY REASONS WERE UNSUCCESFUL. IT IS VERY DISAPPOINTING. RESEARCH CONFIRMS THAT THIS WAS A POOR DESIGN WITH LIMITED LIFE ON PLASTIC MOUNTING BRACKETS. REPAIR ESTIMATED TO ALMOST $1000!

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

7/27/2017 - SUNNYVALE, CA
THE HEADLINER HAS DETACHED FROM THE VEHICLE DESPITE ONLY 5 YEARS OLD. IT BLOCKS THE REAR WINDOW. ALSO, THE UPPER CENTER BRAKE LIGHT IS ON THE HEADLINER AND IS NOW NO OPERATING PROPERLY BECAUSE OF ITS ORIENTATION. THIS IS A MAJOR SAFETY HAZARD. FORD HAS ISSUED A TSB ON THIS. SEVERAL ATTEMPTS TO GET FORD TO REPAIR UNDER WARRANTY OR FOR SAFETY REASONS WERE UNSUCCESFUL. IT IS VERY DISAPPOINTING. RESEARCH CONFIRMS THAT THIS WAS A POOR DESIGN WITH LIMITED LIFE ON PLASTIC MOUNTING BRACKETS. REPAIR ESTIMATED TO ALMOST $1000!

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

7/27/2017 - SUNNYVALE, CA
THE HEADLINER HAS DETACHED FROM THE VEHICLE DESPITE ONLY 5 YEARS OLD. IT BLOCKS THE REAR WINDOW. ALSO, THE UPPER CENTER BRAKE LIGHT IS ON THE HEADLINER AND IS NOW NO OPERATING PROPERLY BECAUSE OF ITS ORIENTATION. THIS IS A MAJOR SAFETY HAZARD. FORD HAS ISSUED A TSB ON THIS. SEVERAL ATTEMPTS TO GET FORD TO REPAIR UNDER WARRANTY OR FOR SAFETY REASONS WERE UNSUCCESFUL. IT IS VERY DISAPPOINTING. RESEARCH CONFIRMS THAT THIS WAS A POOR DESIGN WITH LIMITED LIFE ON PLASTIC MOUNTING BRACKETS. REPAIR ESTIMATED TO ALMOST $1000!

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

7/25/2017 - PORTAGE, IN
WON'T START. CRANKS BUT WON'T START. FUEL PROBLEM. MISDIAGNOSED AS BATTERY IN MAY 2017. MISDIAGNOSED AS BATTERY AGAIN IN JUNE 2017. NOW SAME ISSUE IN JULY 2017 & WAITING TO SEE WHAT CRAP FORD TELLS ME TODAY. I HAVE REPLACED THE BATTERY TWICE IN 2 MONTHS BASED ON THE DIAGNOSIS THAT IS OBVIOUSLY INCORRECT. LOOKING ONLINE, I'M FINDING I'M NOT THE ONLY UNHAPPY 2013 FORD TAURUS OWNER WITH THIS PROBLEM AND OTHER PEOPLE HAVE HAD TO HAVE A FUEL MODULE REPLACED. OF COURSE WHEN I TRIED TO EXPLAIN TO MY FORD DEALER THAT I REALLY DIDN'T THINK IT WAS THE BATTERY (ESPECIALLY A MONTH AFTER I REPLACED THE BATTERY) & THAT IT SEEMS TO BE A FUEL PUMP PROBLEM, THEY TOLD ME PEOPLE TRY TO DIAGNOSE THEIR CARS ALL THE TIME & I WAS WRONG & THAT'S WHAT THE CODE SAID SO THAT'S WHAT IT WAS, SO I AGREED FOR THEM TO REPLACE A ONE MONTH OLD BATTERY, I MEAN AFTER ALL, IT WAS MY FORD DEALER & THEY WOULD KNOW BETTER THAN ANYONE, YEAH RIGHT. I HAVE 85,000 MILES ON MY CAR & IT APPEARS TO BE IN THE MILEAGE RANGE WHEN OTHER PEOPLE ENCOUNTERED THIS ISSUE, BASED ON THE RESEARCH I'M DOING ONLINE. NOW FOR THE THIRD TIME IN LESS THAN 3 MONTHS, MY 2013 FORD TAURUS IS IN THE SHOP WITH THE SAME ISSUE. THIS CAR LEFT ME STRANDED 8 MILES FROM HOME THE FIRST TIME, 50 MILES FROM HOME THE SECOND TIME, AND 30 MILES FROM HOME THIS TIME. I HAVE KEPT UP WITH ALL OF THE ROUTINE MAINTENANCE ON THE VEHICLE.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

7/24/2017 - RAPID CITY, SD
SMELLS OF FUEL INSIDE THE CAR AND RUNNING SLUGGISH. NOTICED FUEL LEAKING FROM NEAR THE FRONT OF THE GAS TANK, DRIPPING ON TO EXHAUST PIPE. HAVING IT TOWED TO LOCAL DEALER TO HAVE IT LOOKED AT.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

7/24/2017 - BETHEL, MN
THE FUEL DRIVER MODULE WENT OUT WHILE DRIVING CAUSING COMPLETE LOSS OF POWER, NO POWER STEERING, BRAKES TO CONTROL THE CAR SAFELY. THIS OCCCURED ON THE FREEWAY.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 16
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds