Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD TAURUS - 2013 FORD TAURUS Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 171 complaints filed for the 2013 FORD TAURUS

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 FORD TAURUS. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 FORD TAURUS, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (1) Equipment (1) Power Train (21) Steering (43) Vehicle Speed Control (13)
Electrical System (23) Exterior Lighting (5) Seat Belts (3) Structure (8) Visibility (1)
Electronic Stability Control (4) Fuel Propulsion System (40) Seats (1) Suspension (5) Visibility Wiper (4)
Engine (27) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (5) Unknown Or Other (11) Wheels (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (2)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 16
 
ComplaintDescription

STEERING

7/20/2017 - ROGERSVILLE, MO
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 FORD TAURUS. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE EPS WARNING LIGHT FLASHED. THE CONTACT ALSO MENTIONED THAT THE POWER STEERING FAILED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER RECOMMENDED THAT THE CONTACT TOW THE VEHICLE TO A DEALER FOR DIAGNOSIS AND STATED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS EXCLUDED FROM NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V340000 (STEERING). THE CONTACT CALLED A DEALER (DON VANCE FORD, 14897 MO-38, MARSHFIELD, MO 65706, (417) 859-2600) AND NO FURTHER DETAILS WERE AVAILABLE. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

6/27/2017 - TALLMADGE, OH
FORD TRANSFER CASE: THE PTU OF MY 2013 FORD TAURUS BEGAN TO FAIL AT 84000 MILES. IT IS IN THE SHOP AND BEING REPLACED. IT IS COSTING ME $2000 OUT OF POCKET, BECAUSE I DIDN'T EXPECT SUCH A POOR DESIGN. I STARTED HEARING A NOISE TWO WEEKS AGO AND TOOK IT TO THE DEALERSHIP TO BE DIAGNOSED (06/26/17). THANK GOD IT DIDN'T FAIL WHILE I WAS ON THE HIGHWAY!

View Details

STEERING

6/22/2017 - CLEVELAND, OH
THE ELECTRIC POWER STEERING FAILED WHILE DRIVING ON THE FREEWAY. NOW IT IS VERY HARD TO STEER AND THE STEERING CAPABILITY FEEL AS THOUGH IT IS TRYING TO LOCK UP, WHICH MAKE IT VERY HARD TO CHANGE LANES AND TURN...UPDATED 07/13/17

View Details

STEERING

6/20/2017 - WEST BLOOMFIELD, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 FORD TAURUS. WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE STEERING WHEEL BECAME DIFFICULT TO STEER. THERE WERE NO WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED. THE FAILURE RECURRED NUMEROUS TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER (SUBURBAN FORD IN WATERFORD, MI) WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE STEERING GEAR NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V340000 (STEERING). THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE AND INFORMED THE CONTACT THAT THERE WOULD BE A CHARGE FOR THE REPAIR. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 48,000.

View Details

STEERING

6/15/2017 - DEDHAM, MA
POWER STEERING IS DIFFICULT AT VARIOUS SPEEDS AND SURFACES. BEGAN AT 47,400 MILES. SOMETIMES HEAR NOISE WHEN STEERING TO THE RIGHT NOW.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

6/1/2017 - JACKSONVILLE, FL
WHILE DRIVING TO A DR APPTOINTMENT I WAS ON THE FREEWAY AT ABOUT 70 MPH WHEN THE CAR STALLED, I LOST ACCELERATION AND A WRENCH LIGHT CAME APPEARED. FORTUNATELY I WAS NEAR AN EXIT WHERE I WAS ABLE TO GET OFF THE FREEWAY, AND FIND A GAS STATION, AS I IDLED INTO THE GAS STATION AT ABOUT 2-3 MPH. I SHUT THE CAR OFF AND RESTARTED IT, AND OPERATION RETURNED TO NORMAL FOR ABOUT A WEEK. THEN TODAY, AS I WAS DRIVING MY KIDS TO SCHOOL AND WAS IN THE TURNING LANE TO ENTER THE FREEWAY IT DID THE SAME THING, NOT ONCE BUT TWICE IN A SPAN OF 15 MILES. AGAIN FORTUNATELY I WAS ABLE TO PULL OFF ONTO THE SHOULDER AND RESTART THE VEHICLE. OUT OF FEAR I TOOK ALL BACK ROADS HOME INCASE IT HAPPENED AGAIN, WHICH IT DID. I FOUND A RECALL FOR THIS MAKE AND MODEL OF VEHICLE SAYING THERE IS A FAULT WITH THE FUEL DELIVERY SYSTEM THAT SEEMS TO FIT THE BILL, EXCEPT THE MOTOR IN MY TAURUS IS NOT THE SAME ONE LISTED ON THE RECALL. REGARDLESS, THIS IS A MAJOR SAFETY ISSUE THAT HAS PUT MYSELF AND MY CHILDREN IN HARMS WAY 3 TIMES IN ONE WEEK, AND NEEDS TO BE ADDRESSED. I SPEND AN GOOD AMOUNT OF MONEY TO DRIVE A VEHICLE THAT I FEEL IS SAFE AND RELIABLE, AND I FEEL NEITHER AT THIS POINT FOR A VEHICLE THAT IS BUT 4 YEARS OLD.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

6/1/2017 - JACKSONVILLE, FL
WHILE DRIVING TO A DR APPTOINTMENT I WAS ON THE FREEWAY AT ABOUT 70 MPH WHEN THE CAR STALLED, I LOST ACCELERATION AND A WRENCH LIGHT CAME APPEARED. FORTUNATELY I WAS NEAR AN EXIT WHERE I WAS ABLE TO GET OFF THE FREEWAY, AND FIND A GAS STATION, AS I IDLED INTO THE GAS STATION AT ABOUT 2-3 MPH. I SHUT THE CAR OFF AND RESTARTED IT, AND OPERATION RETURNED TO NORMAL FOR ABOUT A WEEK. THEN TODAY, AS I WAS DRIVING MY KIDS TO SCHOOL AND WAS IN THE TURNING LANE TO ENTER THE FREEWAY IT DID THE SAME THING, NOT ONCE BUT TWICE IN A SPAN OF 15 MILES. AGAIN FORTUNATELY I WAS ABLE TO PULL OFF ONTO THE SHOULDER AND RESTART THE VEHICLE. OUT OF FEAR I TOOK ALL BACK ROADS HOME INCASE IT HAPPENED AGAIN, WHICH IT DID. I FOUND A RECALL FOR THIS MAKE AND MODEL OF VEHICLE SAYING THERE IS A FAULT WITH THE FUEL DELIVERY SYSTEM THAT SEEMS TO FIT THE BILL, EXCEPT THE MOTOR IN MY TAURUS IS NOT THE SAME ONE LISTED ON THE RECALL. REGARDLESS, THIS IS A MAJOR SAFETY ISSUE THAT HAS PUT MYSELF AND MY CHILDREN IN HARMS WAY 3 TIMES IN ONE WEEK, AND NEEDS TO BE ADDRESSED. I SPEND AN GOOD AMOUNT OF MONEY TO DRIVE A VEHICLE THAT I FEEL IS SAFE AND RELIABLE, AND I FEEL NEITHER AT THIS POINT FOR A VEHICLE THAT IS BUT 4 YEARS OLD.

View Details

ENGINE

6/1/2017 - JACKSONVILLE, FL
WHILE DRIVING TO A DR APPTOINTMENT I WAS ON THE FREEWAY AT ABOUT 70 MPH WHEN THE CAR STALLED, I LOST ACCELERATION AND A WRENCH LIGHT CAME APPEARED. FORTUNATELY I WAS NEAR AN EXIT WHERE I WAS ABLE TO GET OFF THE FREEWAY, AND FIND A GAS STATION, AS I IDLED INTO THE GAS STATION AT ABOUT 2-3 MPH. I SHUT THE CAR OFF AND RESTARTED IT, AND OPERATION RETURNED TO NORMAL FOR ABOUT A WEEK. THEN TODAY, AS I WAS DRIVING MY KIDS TO SCHOOL AND WAS IN THE TURNING LANE TO ENTER THE FREEWAY IT DID THE SAME THING, NOT ONCE BUT TWICE IN A SPAN OF 15 MILES. AGAIN FORTUNATELY I WAS ABLE TO PULL OFF ONTO THE SHOULDER AND RESTART THE VEHICLE. OUT OF FEAR I TOOK ALL BACK ROADS HOME INCASE IT HAPPENED AGAIN, WHICH IT DID. I FOUND A RECALL FOR THIS MAKE AND MODEL OF VEHICLE SAYING THERE IS A FAULT WITH THE FUEL DELIVERY SYSTEM THAT SEEMS TO FIT THE BILL, EXCEPT THE MOTOR IN MY TAURUS IS NOT THE SAME ONE LISTED ON THE RECALL. REGARDLESS, THIS IS A MAJOR SAFETY ISSUE THAT HAS PUT MYSELF AND MY CHILDREN IN HARMS WAY 3 TIMES IN ONE WEEK, AND NEEDS TO BE ADDRESSED. I SPEND AN GOOD AMOUNT OF MONEY TO DRIVE A VEHICLE THAT I FEEL IS SAFE AND RELIABLE, AND I FEEL NEITHER AT THIS POINT FOR A VEHICLE THAT IS BUT 4 YEARS OLD.

View Details

STEERING

5/11/2017 - CLEVELAND, OH
THE POWER STEERING IS FAILING THE CAR ONLY HAS 34,000 MILES ON IT. IT IS VERY DIFFICULT TO MANEUVER THE VEHICLE ESPECIALLY ON TURNS.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

4/20/2017 - COLONIA, NJ
REAR BRAKE SYSTEM. (ENTIRE REAR BRAKE SYSTEM REPLACED 4 TIMES IN LESS THAN 2 YEARS). 2013 FORD TAURUS WAS PURCHASED IN MAY 2013. MAY 2015 ENTIRE REAR BRAKE SYSTEM (CALIPERS, ROTORS, BRAKE PADS, ETC) NEEDED TO BE REPLACED IN MAY 2015. IN OCTOBER 2015, ENTIRE REAR BRAKE SYSTEM AGAIN HAD TO BE REPLACED FOR THE SECOND TIME. NOVEMBER 2015, THE ROTORS WERE CUT. JUNE 2016, ENTIRE REAR BRAKE SYSTEM REPLACED FOR THE THIRD TIME. APRIL 20, 2017, CAR IS CURRENTLY AT A FORD SERVICE CENTER BECAUSE ENTIRE REAR BRAKE SYSTEM NEEDS TO BE REPLACED FOR THE FOURTH TIME IN LESS THAN 2 YEARS. I ASKED FOR THE WARRANTY TO BE EXTENDED BUT WAS TOLD BY FORD'S CUSTOMER CARE TODAY THAT FORD "GRACIOUSLY" EXTENDED THE INITIAL WARRANTY TO 77,000 MILES AND CAN DO NOTHING FURTHER FOR ME WITH REGARD TO THIS MATTER.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 16
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds