Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD TAURUS - 2013 FORD TAURUS Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 195 complaints filed for the 2013 FORD TAURUS

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 FORD TAURUS. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 FORD TAURUS, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (2) Equipment (1) Power Train (21) Steering (60) Vehicle Speed Control (13)
Electrical System (26) Exterior Lighting (5) Seat Belts (3) Structure (8) Visibility (1)
Electronic Stability Control (7) Fuel Propulsion System (42) Seats (1) Suspension (5) Visibility Wiper (4)
Engine (30) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (5) Unknown Or Other (11) Wheels (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (2)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 19
 
ComplaintDescription

STEERING

11/5/2017 - LEXINGTON, MA
THE STEERING WHEEL ON MY 2013 FORD TAURUS LIMITED HAD COME LOOSE. I AM CONCERNED THAT THE STEERING WHEEL MAY PHYSICALLY FALL OFF IF I DON'T GET THE ISSUE ADDRESS AS SOON AS POSSIBLE. THE STEERING WHEEL WOBBLES QUITE A BIT. I CAN WIGGLE THE STEERING WHEEL BACK AND FORTH AND SIDE TO SIDE. THE STEERING WHEEL WIGGLES IN, PARK, REVERSE, DRIVE, AND WHEN THE IS PARKED WITH THE PARKING BRAKE ON OR OFF, AND WHEN ENGINE IS NOT RUNNING, THE STEERING WHEEL ITSELF APPEARS TO BE PSYCHICALLY LOOSE ITSELF. I WHEN TO A FORD QUICK LANE ON FRIDAY TO GET MY OIL CHANGED BUT THEY DIDN'T HAVE A TECHNICIAN THAT WAS CERTIFIED IN THAT AREA ON DUTY AT THE TIME. THEY HAD THE VEHICLE UP ON THE LIFT AND TOLD ME THAT ALL FRONT END COMPONENTS APPEAR TO BE INTACT AND IN WORKING ORDER. THE QUICK LANE CENTER HAD INFORMED ME THAT THE STEERING WHEEL APPEARS TO HAVE COME LOOSE FROM DIRECTLY BEHIND THE HORN PAD WHERE THE STEERING WHEEL ATTACHES TO THE VEHICLE. SOMETHING LIKE THIS APPEARS TO BE A MANUFACTURER DEFECT AND A SAFETY CONCERN. I AM WONDERING IF THERE ARE ANY RECALLS OR IF A RECALL SHOULD BE ISSUED IN THIS CASE. I GOING TO BRING THE VEHICLE BACK INTO THE FORD DEALERSHIP/QUICK LAND TIRE AND AUTO CENTER TOMORROW.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

10/31/2017 - RENFREW, PA
THE ELECTRONIC THROTTLE BODY ON MY 2013 FORD TAURUS FAILED AND LEFT MY WIFE WITH TRAFFIC BEHIND HER ON THE HIGHWAY IN LIMP MODE JUST BARELY ABLE TO MOVE OFF OF THE ROAD ,OUT OF THE WAY OF ONCOMING TRAFFIC . THIS HAPPENED MORE THAN ONCE .

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/18/2017 - MUKILTEO, WA
DRIVERS SIDE DOOR LOCK FAILS TO LOCK OR UNLOCK INTERMITTENTLY SOMETIMES IN BETWEEN, MAKING IT VERY HARD TO MANUALLY UNLOCK WITH THE LITTLE NUB, OR BY PULLING THE HANDLE.THE VEHICLE WAS STATIONARY. IT SLOWLY GOT WORSE OF TIME, TO WHERE MOST THE TIME IT DOESN'T WORK AT ALL NOW.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

10/18/2017 - LANCASTER, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 FORD TAURUS. WHILE DRIVING 60 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE FAILURE RECURRED SEVERAL MORE TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO A DEALER OR INDEPENDENT MECHANIC. THE CONTACT BELIEVED THAT THE FUEL PUMP ELECTRIC MODULE WAS THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURE AND REPLACED THE MODULE HIMSELF. THE CONTACT SPOKE WITH BOB-BOYD FORD (2840 N COLUMBUS ST, LANCASTER, OH 43130) WHO STATED THAT THE VIN WAS LIKELY NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V621000 (FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE). THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE AND CONFIRMED THAT THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 193,000.

View Details

STEERING

9/26/2017 - PHOENIX, AZ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 FORD TAURUS. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE POWER STEERING FAILURE WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED AND AN ALARM SOUNDED WHEN THE VEHICLE WAS STARTED. WHENEVER THE VEHICLE HAD TO BE TURNED, THE STEERING WHEEL BECAME DIFFICULT TO MANEUVER. THE POWER STEERING ASSIST FAILED INTERMITTENTLY. THE CONTACT TOOK THE VEHICLE TO BELL FORD (2401 W BELL RD, PHOENIX, AZ 85023; 602-457-2144 OR 602-866-1776) WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE STEERING GEAR FAILED AND CAUSED THE POWER STEERING TO FAIL. THE DEALER DIAGNOSED THAT THE STEERING GEAR NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE CONTACT TOOK THE VEHICLE TO A CERTIFIED MECHANIC WHO REPROGRAMMED THE STEERING, WHICH REPAIRED THE POWER STEERING ASSIST; HOWEVER, THE WARNING INDICATOR REMAINED ILLUMINATED. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE FAILURE RECENTLY RECURRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE AND INFORMED THE CONTACT THAT THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V340000 (STEERING) DESPITE THE FAILURE BEING SIMILAR TO THE RECALL FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER PROVIDED CASE NUMBER: CAS131982. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 88,000.

View Details

SEAT BELTS

9/21/2017 - SAUGUS, MA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 FORD TAURUS. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE SEAT BELT WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED ON A DAILY BASIS EVER SINCE THE VEHICLE WAS PURCHASED IN MAY OF 2017. THE VEHICLE WAS DIAGNOSED BY AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO STATED THAT THE DRIVER'S SIDE SEAT BELT BUCKLE FAILED AND NEEDED REPLACEMENT. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE VIN WAS INVALID. THE DEALER AND THE MANUFACTURER WERE NOT CONTACTED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 84,000.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

9/17/2017 - NEW BRITAIN, CT
ON JUNE 9, 2015 I HAD A POWER STEERING ASSIST FAULT WHICH SHUT MY STEERING DOWN ON I-81. THIS WAS REPLACED AS FAULTY AT EXPENSE OF OVER $2,000.00. ON SEPT. 16, 2017 AFTER 21,335 MILES THE POWER STEERING ASSIST FAULT HAPPENED AGAIN, WHILE DRIVING ON LOCAL CITY ROADS. I HAVE BEEN TOLD THAT THERE IS NO RECALL FOR MY MODEL YEAR AND VIN YET THERE ARE RECALLS FOR OTHER FORDS USING THE SAME ELECTRONIC POWER STEERING ASSIST LATER AND NEWER MODELS. ALSO ON THIS EPISODE OF 9/16/17 THE STABILITY CONTROL SYSTEM FAULT CAME ON AS A FAILURE MESSAGE.

View Details

STEERING

9/17/2017 - NEW BRITAIN, CT
ON JUNE 9, 2015 I HAD A POWER STEERING ASSIST FAULT WHICH SHUT MY STEERING DOWN ON I-81. THIS WAS REPLACED AS FAULTY AT EXPENSE OF OVER $2,000.00. ON SEPT. 16, 2017 AFTER 21,335 MILES THE POWER STEERING ASSIST FAULT HAPPENED AGAIN, WHILE DRIVING ON LOCAL CITY ROADS. I HAVE BEEN TOLD THAT THERE IS NO RECALL FOR MY MODEL YEAR AND VIN YET THERE ARE RECALLS FOR OTHER FORDS USING THE SAME ELECTRONIC POWER STEERING ASSIST LATER AND NEWER MODELS. ALSO ON THIS EPISODE OF 9/16/17 THE STABILITY CONTROL SYSTEM FAULT CAME ON AS A FAILURE MESSAGE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/15/2017 - CENTRAL ISLIP, NY
CAR RADIO/SYNC SYSTEM MALFUNCTION. RADIO WILL NOT SHUT OFF AT ALL. THE SCREEN IS BLACK AS IF IT'S OFF BUT THE RADIO STILL PLAYS! CAR IS DEFINITELY TURNED OFF, NOT IN AUX PARK SETTING EITHER... TRIED TO RESTART CAR TWICE AND IT DIDN'T REBOOT SYSTEM. I SAT THERE FOR 15 MINUTES WITH CAR DOOR OPENED BARELY UNTIL RADIO SHUT OFF ITSELF. SPOKE TO FORD REP AND WAS TOLD "NO TSB REPORT EXISTS."

View Details

POWER TRAIN

9/13/2017 - NEW HAVEN, IN
WHILE DRIVING THE "WRENCH" SYMBOLS DISPLAYS AND IMMEDIATELY THE CAR JERKS AND LOSES ALL MOMENTUM. THE CAR IMMEDIATELY SLOWS DOWN AND IT ALLOWS ME TO COAST TO AN AREA TO PARK. AFTER A FEW MINUTES, I CAN START THE CAR AND DRIVE OFF. THIS ISSUE OCCURS RANDOMLY. MECHANICS READ THE COMPUTER DIAGNOSTICS AND CANNOT FIND AN ISSUE.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 19
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds