Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA CIVIC - 2013 HONDA CIVIC Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 82 complaints filed for the 2013 HONDA CIVIC

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 HONDA CIVIC. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 HONDA CIVIC, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (4) Equipment Adaptive (1) Seat Belts (1) Structure (6) Vehicle Speed Control (9)
Communications (1) Exterior Lighting (1) Seats (10) Suspension (4) Visibility (4)
Electrical System (6) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Service Brakes (11) Tires (8) Visibility Wiper (4)
Engine (7) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Unknown Or Other (5) Wheels (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (1) Power Train (7) Steering (9)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  ... 10
 
ComplaintDescription

SEATS

5/27/2015 - QUITMAN, TX
EXTREMELY UNCOMFORTABLE DRIVERS AND PASSENGERS FRONT SEATS. CAN NOT ADJUST SEATS TO RECTIFY THE PROBLEM. SITTING IN THEM FOR MORE THAN 30 MINUTES CAUSES SEVERE LOWER BACK PAIN AND DISCOMFORT.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

5/22/2015 - LANCASTER, PA
HAD TO HAVE REAR BRAKE ROTORS RESURFACED BECAUSE OF A LOUD NOISE DURING BRAKE APPLICATION. DEALER SAID RUST ON ROTORS CAUSED BY SITTING 2 WEEKS IN AN AIRPORT LONG TERM PARKING LOT. DEALER PERFORMED THE WORK AT NO CHARGE.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

5/15/2015 - ST LOUIS , MO
CAR WOULDN'T START UPON INSPECTION FUEL LINE WAS SPLIT DOWN THE MIDDLE. NOTICEABLE FUEL LEAKAGE & YOU CAN SMELL THE RUBBER HOSE BURNING.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

5/6/2015 - SAN BERNARDINO, CA
OKAY SO I BOUGHT MY 2013/CIVIC WITH 4200 MIL ....AT 9000 MILES I HAD TO REPLACE MY PADS AND RESURFACE THE ROTORS...MECHANIC SAID IT WAS DURLE TO MY DRIVING HABITS...NOW IT HAPPENS AGAIN AT 30K..THIS TIME HAD TO BUY NEW ROTORS AND PADS...MECHANIC SAID THE SAME DUE TO DRIVING HABITS..BUT NOW THAT I SEE OTHER STORIES I REALLY HAVE A HARD TIME BELIEVING IT WAS MY DRIVING THAT CAUSED IT...PLEASE LOOK INTO THIS AND THE AIR BAG SITUATION... THANKS

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/6/2015 - SAN BERNARDINO, CA
MY WIFE WAS DRIVE AT ABOUT 5MPH..ON A LITTLE STREET IN SACRAMENTO... SHE WAS MAKING A LEFT TURN...WHEN AN SUV DID SEE HER SINGLE AND ALCAM FROM BEHIND AND HIT HER GOING ABOUT 20MPH...THEY BOTH SPIN OUT OF CONTROL... THERE WERE NO INJURIES..BUT A WITNESS STATES THAT THEY SEEN MULTIPLE ACCIDENTS IN THE SAME INTERSECTION.. AND THAT ABOUT ALMOST 100% OF THE TIME ITS A ROLL OVER...DUE TO THE ANGLE ORLF THE ROAD AND SPEED OF THE OTHER VEHICLES...NOW AFTER THE HARD IMPACT SHE SPUN OF CONTROL CAME TO A STOP AND NO AIR BAGS DEPLOYED.. EVER...NOT ONE SINGLE LIGHT CAME ON...I'M JUST CONCERNED BECAUSE IF THE CAR WOULD HAVE ROLLED OVER AND NO AIR BAGS WOULD HAVE DEPLOYED... THEN SHE MIGHT HAVE GOT INJURED REALLY BAD. IF THIS SITUATION IS RESOLVED I'M GOING TO REPLACE THE CIVIC FOR SOMETHING DIFFERENT.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/10/2015 - SALEM, OR
STARTED VEHICLE AND NO RADIO STATION APPEAR ON LED COULD NOT CHANGE CHANNELS OR VOLUME. AFTER ABOUT 20 MINUTES CHANNEL APPEARED AND I COULD CHANGE STATION AND VOLUME NOW. THIS HAS OCCURRED 3 TIMES WITHIN THE LAST YEAR. ALSO THE VOLUME CONTROL KNOB FLICKERS MOST OF THE TIME

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

4/6/2015 - BELLEVILLE, NJ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 HONDA CIVIC. WHILE DRIVING AT 30 MPH, THE CONTACT HEARD A NOISE FROM THE PASSENGER SIDE OF THE VEHICLE WHEN THE BRAKE PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THE ROTORS AND PADS NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 18,000.

View Details

EQUIPMENT ADAPTIVE

3/20/2015 - HENDERSON, NV
BEING MALE AND CAPABLE OF DRIVING STANDARD SHIFT, I DRIVE 2 FOOTED. THIS VEHICLE IS AN AUTOMATIC TRANSMISSION WITH DRIVE BY WIRE FEATURE. LEFT ON BRAKE,RIGHT ON ACCELERATOR. WHEN ACCELERATING FROM A STOP OR A SLOW TO MAKE A LEFT TURN, THE VEHICLE DOES NOT MOVE AS EXPECTED, IT SEEMS TO DELAY COMPETING THE TURN, AND EVEN DOES IT WHEN TRYING TO PASS A VEHICLE ON THE FWY. IT IS AN INTERMITTENT OCCURRENCE. I HAVE TAKEN IT BACK TO THE DEALER AND THEY SAY THEY CAN NOT FIND ANY PROBLEM. I WOULD LIKE TO LEAVE IT WITH THEM FOR ONE WEEK AND HAVE THE MECHANIC DRIVE IT FOR ONE WEEK TO AND FROM WORK. BUT I DO NOT WANT TO PAY FOR A RENTAL DURING THE TIME. I WILL DO SO IF THERE IS NO TROUBLE FOUND BY THE REGION SERVICE MANAGER. BUT OTHERWISE I WOULD LIKE THE DEALERSHIP TO PICK UP THE RENTAL. I NOW HAVE HAD IT FOR ABOUT 16 MONTHS AND HAVE HAD TO ADJUST MY DRIVING HABITS TO COMPENSATE FOR THE DELAY IN ORDER TO AVOID A CRASH. OTHER WISE I HAVE HAD GOOD SERVICE FROM THE DEALERSHIP. I NOW HAVE APPROXIMATELY 10, 300 MILES ON THE VEHICLE. THANK YOU.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

3/20/2015 - HENDERSON, NV
BEING MALE AND CAPABLE OF DRIVING STANDARD SHIFT, I DRIVE 2 FOOTED. THIS VEHICLE IS AN AUTOMATIC TRANSMISSION WITH DRIVE BY WIRE FEATURE. LEFT ON BRAKE,RIGHT ON ACCELERATOR. WHEN ACCELERATING FROM A STOP OR A SLOW TO MAKE A LEFT TURN, THE VEHICLE DOES NOT MOVE AS EXPECTED, IT SEEMS TO DELAY COMPETING THE TURN, AND EVEN DOES IT WHEN TRYING TO PASS A VEHICLE ON THE FWY. IT IS AN INTERMITTENT OCCURRENCE. I HAVE TAKEN IT BACK TO THE DEALER AND THEY SAY THEY CAN NOT FIND ANY PROBLEM. I WOULD LIKE TO LEAVE IT WITH THEM FOR ONE WEEK AND HAVE THE MECHANIC DRIVE IT FOR ONE WEEK TO AND FROM WORK. BUT I DO NOT WANT TO PAY FOR A RENTAL DURING THE TIME. I WILL DO SO IF THERE IS NO TROUBLE FOUND BY THE REGION SERVICE MANAGER. BUT OTHERWISE I WOULD LIKE THE DEALERSHIP TO PICK UP THE RENTAL. I NOW HAVE HAD IT FOR ABOUT 16 MONTHS AND HAVE HAD TO ADJUST MY DRIVING HABITS TO COMPENSATE FOR THE DELAY IN ORDER TO AVOID A CRASH. OTHER WISE I HAVE HAD GOOD SERVICE FROM THE DEALERSHIP. I NOW HAVE APPROXIMATELY 10, 300 MILES ON THE VEHICLE. THANK YOU.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

3/20/2015 - HENDERSON, NV
BEING MALE AND CAPABLE OF DRIVING STANDARD SHIFT, I DRIVE 2 FOOTED. THIS VEHICLE IS AN AUTOMATIC TRANSMISSION WITH DRIVE BY WIRE FEATURE. LEFT ON BRAKE,RIGHT ON ACCELERATOR. WHEN ACCELERATING FROM A STOP OR A SLOW TO MAKE A LEFT TURN, THE VEHICLE DOES NOT MOVE AS EXPECTED, IT SEEMS TO DELAY COMPETING THE TURN, AND EVEN DOES IT WHEN TRYING TO PASS A VEHICLE ON THE FWY. IT IS AN INTERMITTENT OCCURRENCE. I HAVE TAKEN IT BACK TO THE DEALER AND THEY SAY THEY CAN NOT FIND ANY PROBLEM. I WOULD LIKE TO LEAVE IT WITH THEM FOR ONE WEEK AND HAVE THE MECHANIC DRIVE IT FOR ONE WEEK TO AND FROM WORK. BUT I DO NOT WANT TO PAY FOR A RENTAL DURING THE TIME. I WILL DO SO IF THERE IS NO TROUBLE FOUND BY THE REGION SERVICE MANAGER. BUT OTHERWISE I WOULD LIKE THE DEALERSHIP TO PICK UP THE RENTAL. I NOW HAVE HAD IT FOR ABOUT 16 MONTHS AND HAVE HAD TO ADJUST MY DRIVING HABITS TO COMPENSATE FOR THE DELAY IN ORDER TO AVOID A CRASH. OTHER WISE I HAVE HAD GOOD SERVICE FROM THE DEALERSHIP. I NOW HAVE APPROXIMATELY 10, 300 MILES ON THE VEHICLE. THANK YOU.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  ... 10
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds