Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA CIVIC - 2013 HONDA CIVIC Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 178 complaints filed for the 2013 HONDA CIVIC

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 HONDA CIVIC. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 HONDA CIVIC, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (48) Engine And Engine Cooling (1) Power Train (14) Steering (19) Vehicle Speed Control (18)
Communications (1) Equipment Adaptive (1) Seat Belts (2) Structure (12) Visibility (5)
Electrical System (17) Exterior Lighting (3) Seats (15) Suspension (6) Visibility Wiper (6)
Electronic Stability Control (5) Fuel Propulsion System (10) Service Brakes (18) Tires (11) Wheels (5)
Engine (13) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Unknown Or Other (17)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 24
 
ComplaintDescription

STRUCTURE: BODY

9/8/2018 - HAMPTON, GA
HONDA CIVIC 2013 WAS IN A FRONT END COLLISION WHERE THE CAR WAS TOTALED. AIRBAGS NEVER DEPLOYED. ACCIDENT WAS ON THE HIGHWAY IN MOTION. DRIVER OR PASSENGER AIRBAGS NEVER DEPLOYED. MILEAGE IS ESTIMATED.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

9/8/2018 - HAMPTON, GA
HONDA CIVIC 2013 WAS IN A FRONT END COLLISION WHERE THE CAR WAS TOTALED. AIRBAGS NEVER DEPLOYED. ACCIDENT WAS ON THE HIGHWAY IN MOTION. DRIVER OR PASSENGER AIRBAGS NEVER DEPLOYED. MILEAGE IS ESTIMATED.

View Details

STEERING

9/6/2018 - SHREVEPORT, LA
I WAS DRIVING ON THE HIGHWAY AND MY POWER STEERING LOCKED UP AND WOULD NOT LET ME USE THE STEERING WHEEL. LUCKILY NOONE WAS NEXT TO ME SO I PUT HAZARAD LIGHT AND MANAGED TO PULL OVER. I TURNED OFF THE CAR AND THE LIGHT WENT OFF AND THE POWER STEERING RETURNED FOR A COUPLE MINUTES ONLY TO TURN OFF AND NOT ALLOW THE STEERING WHEEL TO WORK ANY LONGER.

View Details

SEATS

8/12/2018 - ROCKLIN, CA
THE HONDA HEAD RESTRAIN IS UNCOMFORTABLE AND CAUSING A DISC BULGE IN MY NECK AT C-5/C-6. BASICALLY, THE HEAD RESTRAINT IS SUPPOSED TO PROTECT THE HEAD FROM INJURY IN A READ-END COLLISION, HOWEVER I HAVE BEEN INJURED JUST BY SITTING IN THE SEAT. HONDA DOES NOT PROVIDE REPLACEMENT HEAD RESTRAIN OR ADJUSTABLE HEAD RESTRAINT, WHICH WOULD ALLOW THE DRIVER THE OPTION TO HAVE A VERTICAL INSTEAD OF FORWARD TILTED HEAD RESTRAINT/HEAD REST.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/2/2018 - PORTLAND, OR
PURCHASED HONDA CERTIFIED USED CIVIC IN 9/2016, CHECK AIRBAG SYSTEM LIGHT STARTED COMING ON RANDOMLY AROUND 2/2017 WHILE VEHICLE WAS STATIONARY AND DRIVING. LIGHT WOULD COME ON MULTIPLE TIMES A DAY, OR SOMETIMES ONLY ONCE EVERY FEW WEEKS. HAVE TAKEN THE CAR TO TWO DIFFERENT HONDA DEALERS (INCLUDING THE ONE IT WAS PURCHASED FROM) MULTIPLE TIMES AND DEALER IS UNABLE TO SOLVE ISSUE. CHARGING SYSTEM SENSOR AND CABLE REEL HAVE BOTH BEEN REPLACED, BUT LIGHT CONTINUES TO RANDOMLY COME ON. DEALER IS DENYING ANY RESPONSIBILITY AND CONTINUES TO USE THEIR 'COMPUTER FLOW CHART' TO TRY AND DIAGNOSE WITH NO SUCCESS. THIS IS A MAJOR SAFETY ISSUE AND HONDA NEEDS TO ISSUE RECALL AND TAKE RESPONSIBILITY. MULTIPLE REPORTS HAVE BEEN FILED!

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/14/2018 - TONEY, AL
THE 'CHECK AIRBAG' LIGHT COMES ON ALL THE TIME WHEN I SEAT OR WHILE DRIVING. WHEN I BOUGHT THE CAR THE PAINT WAS BUBBLY AND HAD RUST SPOTS.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

7/14/2018 - TONEY, AL
THE 'CHECK AIRBAG' LIGHT COMES ON ALL THE TIME WHEN I SEAT OR WHILE DRIVING. WHEN I BOUGHT THE CAR THE PAINT WAS BUBBLY AND HAD RUST SPOTS.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

6/22/2018 - FINCASTLE, VA
THERE IS NO PROBLEM WITH MY VEHICLE. I WANT TO COMPLAIN ABOUT THE LED LIGHTS ON MULTIPLE OTHER VEHICLES ON THE ROAD. THEY ARE BLINDING, VERY DISTRACTING, AND SHOULD BE ILLEGAL. SOMETHING NEEDS TO BE DONE. THE DATE ENTERED BELOW IS THE MOST RECENT OCCURRENCE, BUT IT HAPPENS REGULARLY - ALMOST DAILY.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

6/5/2018 - MONTPELIER, OH
INTERIOR LIGHT'S ON THE WHOLE DASH BOARD FLASH WHILE IN MOTION DRIVING, STOPPED AT STOP SIGN'S OR RED LIGHT, STOPPED TO MAKE A TURN AND PAINT AROUND WINDSHIELD IS PEELING

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

6/5/2018 - MONTPELIER, OH
INTERIOR LIGHT'S ON THE WHOLE DASH BOARD FLASH WHILE IN MOTION DRIVING, STOPPED AT STOP SIGN'S OR RED LIGHT, STOPPED TO MAKE A TURN AND PAINT AROUND WINDSHIELD IS PEELING

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 24
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds