Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA CIVIC - 2013 HONDA CIVIC Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 100 complaints filed for the 2013 HONDA CIVIC

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 HONDA CIVIC. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 HONDA CIVIC, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (9) Engine And Engine Cooling (1) Power Train (10) Steering (11) Vehicle Speed Control (14)
Communications (1) Equipment Adaptive (1) Seat Belts (2) Structure (6) Visibility (4)
Electrical System (6) Exterior Lighting (2) Seats (12) Suspension (4) Visibility Wiper (4)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel Propulsion System (6) Service Brakes (12) Tires (10) Wheels (4)
Engine (9) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Unknown Or Other (5)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 13
 
ComplaintDescription

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

12/17/2015 - PHOENIX, AZ
YOU CAN HEAR FUEL SLOSHING AROUND IN FUEL TANK WHEN TANK IS FULL WHEN STOPPING, GOING FROM A STOP, GOING UP OR DOWN A DRIVEWAY VERY ANNOYING. HAS BEEN HAPPENING SINCE THE CAR WAS BRAND NEW

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

12/15/2015 - VALPARAISO, FL
TAKATA RECALL, I NOTICED YESTERDAY WHEN ROLLING MY WINDOWS DOWN THAT MY BACK LEFT WINDOW WAS NOT ROLLING DOWN. WHEN I WAS PARKED I TRIED PUSHING THE BUTTON UP AND DOWN TO SEE IF IT WOULD ROLL DOWN AND IT WOULDN'T. IT MADE A SLIGHT CLICKING SOUND AND THAN STOPPED. TODAY, I CALLED GARY SMITH HONDA TO SEE WHAT THE ISSUE MAY BE AND THEY SAID IT WAS THE MOTOR INSIDE THE DOOR. I CALLED AUTO ZONE AND THEY LOOKED UP THE YEAR AND MODEL OF MY CAR TO FIND THE CORRECT PART AND THAN INFORMED ME THAT THE PART WAS SOLD OUT LOCALLY AND THE VENDOR ONLINE WAS ALSO SOLD OUT FOR THE YEAR AND MAKE OF MY CAR. WITH THAT SAID, THERE'S A STRONG INDICATION I AM NOT THE ONLY ONE HAVING THE PROBLEM. I FIND IT OUT OF THE USUAL FOR A WINDOW THAT IS RARELY IF EVER ROLLED DOWN TO HAVE A MOTOR GO OUT. THE OTHER WINDOWS ROLL UP AND DOWN WITH NO PROBLEM.

View Details

SEATS

12/14/2015 - WESTLAKE, OH
HEADREST TO FAR FORWARD, CAUSING NECK PAIN.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/7/2015 - FORT VALLEY, GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 HONDA CIVIC. WHILE DRIVING 35 MPH, THE VEHICLE HYDROPLANED AND CRASHED HEAD ON INTO ANOTHER VEHICLE. THE AIR BAGS PARTIALLY DEPLOYED. THE CONTACT SUSTAINED AN UNKNOWN INJURY THAT REQUIRED MEDICAL ATTENTION. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO AN IMPOUND LOT BY AN INDEPENDENT TOWING COMPANY. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 60,000.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

12/3/2015 - CHICAGO, IL
TIRE SENSOR ALWAYS GOING OFF SERVICE CLAIMS NO PROBLEMS WITH TIRES AND NEXT DAY TIRE GOES FLAT HAPPENS OVER AND AGAIN, OWNER GETS TIRED OF GUESSING IF ITS LOW AIR OR A FLAT IS ABOUT TO HAPPEN DANGEROUS TO DRIVE NOT KNOWING SENSORS ARE NEVER RIGHT

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/17/2015 - PEMBROKE PINES, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 HONDA CIVIC. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 55 MPH, THE VEHICLE IN THE REAR CRASHED INTO THE CONTACT'S VEHICLE. AS A RESULT, THE CONTACT'S VEHICLE CRASHED INTO THE PRECEDING VEHICLE. THE AIR BAGS FAILED TO DEPLOY. THE CONTACT SUSTAINED INJURIES THAT REQUIRED MEDICAL ATTENTION. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN.

View Details

ENGINE

11/12/2015 - ALBUQUERQUE, NM
I HAVE HAD SEVERAL ISSUES WITH THE TRANSMISSION OF MY 2013 HONDA CIVIC SI. THE FIRST ISSUE WAS THE TRANSMISSION BROKE, THE DEALER REPAIRED IT, BUSTED OUT MY WINDSHIELD AND DENTED UP THE FENDERS, IT TOOK THEM A YEAR TO FIX EVERY THING. THE SECOND TIME THE TRANSMISSION BROKE IT IS THE SHIFT CABLE. THEY HAVE NOW SENT A HONDA CORPORATE INVESTIGATOR TO DETERMINE IF SOME HOW I CREATED THE DAMAGE. THE CAR HAS ONLY 23000 MILES ON IT AND I BABY THIS THING. I AM CONCERNED IF THE CABLE HAS SNAPPED WHILE DRIVING IT A HIGHWAY SPEEDS, WOULD I BE HERE TO COMPLAIN ABOUT IT NOW. I MAY HAVE TO GET AN ATTORNEY BECAUSE THIS VEHICLE IS TECHNICALLY A LEMON. I AM SCARED TO DRIVE IT ANYMORE, AND I REALLY WANT TO GET A BETTER CAR.

View Details

SEAT BELTS

10/27/2015 - WELLINGTON, FL
MY WIFE AND DAUGHTER WERE IN AN ACCIDENT 10/24/15. THE FRONT OF THE HONDA CIVIC STRUCK THE BACK OF ANOTHER CAR. THE AIR BAGS DID NOT DEPLOY, THE SEAT BELT SHIELD THEM IN BUT NO LONGER FUNCTION. I TOOK THE CAR INTO HONDA DEALERSHIP IN LAKE WORTH, FL, A DIAGNOSTIC WAS PERFORMED AND THE COMPUTER SYSTEM WAS DEEMED TO BE NOT WORKING. THE FORCE OF THE IMPACT WAS STRONG ENOUGH THAT THE DRIVER AND FRONT SEAT PASSENGER SEAT BELTS NEED TO REPLACED. I PURCHASED THE CAR FROM THIS DEALERSHIP IN MARCH 15' AFTER SEEING A CARFAX REPORT SAYING THAT THERE WAS NOTHING WRONG WITH THE VEHICLE...UPDATED 11/04/15 UPDATED 1/4/2015

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/27/2015 - WELLINGTON, FL
MY WIFE AND DAUGHTER WERE IN AN ACCIDENT 10/24/15. THE FRONT OF THE HONDA CIVIC STRUCK THE BACK OF ANOTHER CAR. THE AIR BAGS DID NOT DEPLOY, THE SEAT BELT SHIELD THEM IN BUT NO LONGER FUNCTION. I TOOK THE CAR INTO HONDA DEALERSHIP IN LAKE WORTH, FL, A DIAGNOSTIC WAS PERFORMED AND THE COMPUTER SYSTEM WAS DEEMED TO BE NOT WORKING. THE FORCE OF THE IMPACT WAS STRONG ENOUGH THAT THE DRIVER AND FRONT SEAT PASSENGER SEAT BELTS NEED TO REPLACED. I PURCHASED THE CAR FROM THIS DEALERSHIP IN MARCH 15' AFTER SEEING A CARFAX REPORT SAYING THAT THERE WAS NOTHING WRONG WITH THE VEHICLE...UPDATED 11/04/15 UPDATED 1/4/2015

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

10/15/2015 - EL CAJON, CA
ALL OF THESE ISSUES HAVE PRESENTED THEMSELVES WHILE THE CAR WAS ON AND IN MOTION. DEAR HONDA: RECALL THE AIRBAGS ASAP!! #1 SIGN OF ISSUE @ 45 MILES: PASSENGER AIRBAG LIGHT/SENSOR WOULD BLINK ON-OFF INTERMITTENTLY (ALL THE TIME) ONLY WHILE DRIVING. BACK DRIVER WINDOW WORKS INTERMITTENTLY. #2 @ 15000 MILES: STEERING WHEEL CONTROLS INTERMITTENTLY WORKED BACKWARDS (VOLUME UP WOULD TURN DOWN & VICE VERSA.) IT WASN'T FREQUENTLY AND ALWAYS EVENTUALLY STARTED WORKING CORRECTLY. #3 @ 40000 MILES: AIRBAG WARNING LIGHT CAME ON STATING "CHECK AIRBAGS" IT GOES OFF EVERY ONCE IN A WHILE BUT IS ON 90% OF THE TIME. (NOT UNDER WARRANTY, THE DEALER WANTS $150 JUST TO LOOK. HAVING THE CAR LESS 2YRS. AND THE AIRBAG HAVING ISSUES SINCE 45 MILES AND NEVER BEING IN AN ACCIDENT, I FEEL THIS SHOULD BE SOMETHING I SHOULD NOT HAVE TO PAY FOR AND CAN'T AFFORD ANYWAY. HUGE SAFETY CONCERN. #3 @ 60000 MILES: MY CRUISE CONTROL DOES NOT WORK. IT WON'T EVEN TURN ON. #4 @ 64000 MILES: THE HORN DOES NOT WORK MOST OF THE TIME. ALL THESE ISSUES AND I'VE ONLY HAD THE CAR 2.5 YRS. THE CRUISE AND VOLUME CONTROLS NOT WORKING IS ANNOYING BUT THE HORN AND AIRBAG IS A HUGE RISKY ISSUES. I'M NOT THE FIRST TO COMPLAIN. HONDA IS AWARE THERE IS ISSUES WITH THE AIRBAGS IN THESE MODELS AND STILL HAS NOT ISSUED A RECALL? SHAME ON YOU HONDA! WHY WAIT? PEOPLE ARE GOING TO DIE BECAUSE OF THE FAULTY AIRBAGS! HOW MANY BEFORE YOU MAKE IT RIGHT??!!

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 13
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds