Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA CIVIC - 2013 HONDA CIVIC Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 121 complaints filed for the 2013 HONDA CIVIC

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 HONDA CIVIC. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 HONDA CIVIC, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (14) Engine And Engine Cooling (1) Power Train (12) Steering (14) Vehicle Speed Control (15)
Communications (1) Equipment Adaptive (1) Seat Belts (2) Structure (7) Visibility (4)
Electrical System (9) Exterior Lighting (2) Seats (13) Suspension (6) Visibility Wiper (4)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel Propulsion System (9) Service Brakes (13) Tires (11) Wheels (5)
Engine (11) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Unknown Or Other (8)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 16
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

12/25/2016 - OAK PARK, IL
TAKATA RECALL

View Details

ENGINE

12/15/2016 - ROXBURY, MA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 HONDA CIVIC. THE CONTACT NOTICED OIL LEAKING UNDERNEATH THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE OIL SEAL WAS MISSING AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. IT WAS ALSO DIAGNOSED THAT THE OIL WAS LEAKING FROM BETWEEN THE ENGINE BLOCK AND THE TIMING BELT. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE VIN WAS UNKNOWN. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 36,000.

View Details

STEERING

12/5/2016 - RIVERSIDE, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 HONDA CIVIC. WHILE STARTING THE VEHICLE, THE STEERING WHEEL SEIZED AND THE POWER STEERING WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE VIN WAS INVALID. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 83,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/2/2016 - MARLBORO, NJ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 HONDA CIVIC. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE AIR BAG WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE AIR BAG SENSOR CABLE FAILED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 14,500.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/22/2016 - WICHITA, KS
I PURCHASED THE VEHICLE IN SEPTEMBER 2015. ABOUT A MONTH AFTER I PURCHASED THE VEHICLE THE SERVICE AIR BAG WARNING LIGHT CAME ON. THE LIGHT WOULD GENERALLY GO OFF AFTER I TURNED IT OFF AND TURNED BACK ON. I BROUGHT THE PROBLEM TO HONDA'S ATTENTION AND THEY SAID THAT IT WAS THROWING THE CODE DUE TO LOW VOLTAGE???? FAST FORWARD TO 12 MONTHS LATER AND THE LIGHT GOES ON AND OFF ABOUT 10+ TIMES PER DAY. SEEMS TO ME THAT IF THE AIRBAG SYSTEM IS MALFUNCTIONING THAT THERE SHOULD CERTAINLY BE A RECALL.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/5/2016 - RENO, NV
IMA WARNING LIGHT CAME ON AND LOST POWER. SLOWED ALMOST TO A STOP WHILE ON HIGHWAY. I WAS ABLE TO MAKE IT TO DEALERHIP WITH FLASHING HAZZARD LIGHTS GOING 20 MPH. HONDA DEALERSHIP RAN DIAGNOSTIC AND SAYS CODE POAE1. TROUBLEHOT CODE AND TELLING ME NOT IMA BATTERY PROBLEM THAT WOUDL BE COVERED UNDER WARRANYT, BUT MOTHERBOARD PROBLEM WHICH IS NOT COVERED UNDER WARRANTY. MOTHERBOARD PART IS BACKORDERED AND MAY TAKE MONTHS. I ASKED FOR DOCUMENTATION THAT IT IS NOT A COVERED UNDER ELECTRICAL WARRANTY BECAUSE IMA AND THEY SAY NO. SAYS THEY WILL GIVE ME PAPERWORK AFTER IF IS FIXED. $2000

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

8/21/2016 - SAN DIEGO, CA
TAKATA RECALL!!?! AIRBAG INDICATOR ISSUES STARTING AT 45 MI. CHECK AIRBAG WARNING IS NOW ON ALWAYS. IT'S TAKEN OVER MY LCD DISPLAY SCREEN COMPLETELY MAKING IT USELESS I.E. MAINTENANCE INFO, MILEAGE, HANDSFREE EQUIP. OPTIONS. EVERYTHING (ASIDE FROM BACK UP CAMERA, STILL FUNCTIONING WHILE IN REVERSE) AIRBAG WARNING LIGHT INDICATOR HAS DISABLE ALL COMPONENTS ON STEERING WHEEL I.E. HORN, CRUISE CONTROL, VOLUME ECT.. STILL NO RECALL? I'M SCARED FOR MY FAMILIES SAFETY! DO SOMETHING HONDA. SOMEONE NEEDS TO MAKE HONDA ADDRESS THESE ISSUES ASAP!

View Details

STEERING

8/21/2016 - SAN DIEGO, CA
TAKATA RECALL!!?! AIRBAG INDICATOR ISSUES STARTING AT 45 MI. CHECK AIRBAG WARNING IS NOW ON ALWAYS. IT'S TAKEN OVER MY LCD DISPLAY SCREEN COMPLETELY MAKING IT USELESS I.E. MAINTENANCE INFO, MILEAGE, HANDSFREE EQUIP. OPTIONS. EVERYTHING (ASIDE FROM BACK UP CAMERA, STILL FUNCTIONING WHILE IN REVERSE) AIRBAG WARNING LIGHT INDICATOR HAS DISABLE ALL COMPONENTS ON STEERING WHEEL I.E. HORN, CRUISE CONTROL, VOLUME ECT.. STILL NO RECALL? I'M SCARED FOR MY FAMILIES SAFETY! DO SOMETHING HONDA. SOMEONE NEEDS TO MAKE HONDA ADDRESS THESE ISSUES ASAP!

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/21/2016 - SAN DIEGO, CA
TAKATA RECALL!!?! AIRBAG INDICATOR ISSUES STARTING AT 45 MI. CHECK AIRBAG WARNING IS NOW ON ALWAYS. IT'S TAKEN OVER MY LCD DISPLAY SCREEN COMPLETELY MAKING IT USELESS I.E. MAINTENANCE INFO, MILEAGE, HANDSFREE EQUIP. OPTIONS. EVERYTHING (ASIDE FROM BACK UP CAMERA, STILL FUNCTIONING WHILE IN REVERSE) AIRBAG WARNING LIGHT INDICATOR HAS DISABLE ALL COMPONENTS ON STEERING WHEEL I.E. HORN, CRUISE CONTROL, VOLUME ECT.. STILL NO RECALL? I'M SCARED FOR MY FAMILIES SAFETY! DO SOMETHING HONDA. SOMEONE NEEDS TO MAKE HONDA ADDRESS THESE ISSUES ASAP!

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/20/2016 - MINEOLA, TX
CHECK AIR BAG SYSTEM LIGHT CAME ON RANDOMLY. STAYED ON FOR MAJORITY OF TIME. DEALERSHIP RAN DIAGNOSTICS AND FOUND CODE B0001-13 REPLACE CABLE REEL. NOTES IN REPAIR SHOWED "INCREASED TENSION IN REEL" REEL WAS REPLACED CAR WAS RETURNED WITHOUT WORKING HORN OR CONTROLS ON STEERING WHEEL WORKING. LATTER MAY BE TECHNICIAN FAULT.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 16
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds