Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA CIVIC - 2013 HONDA CIVIC Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 181 complaints filed for the 2013 HONDA CIVIC

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 HONDA CIVIC. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 HONDA CIVIC, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (50) Engine And Engine Cooling (1) Power Train (14) Steering (19) Vehicle Speed Control (19)
Communications (1) Equipment Adaptive (1) Seat Belts (2) Structure (12) Visibility (5)
Electrical System (18) Exterior Lighting (3) Seats (15) Suspension (6) Visibility Wiper (6)
Electronic Stability Control (6) Fuel Propulsion System (10) Service Brakes (18) Tires (11) Wheels (5)
Engine (13) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Unknown Or Other (17)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 18
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

8/21/2016 - SAN DIEGO, CA
TAKATA RECALL!!?! AIRBAG INDICATOR ISSUES STARTING AT 45 MI. CHECK AIRBAG WARNING IS NOW ON ALWAYS. IT'S TAKEN OVER MY LCD DISPLAY SCREEN COMPLETELY MAKING IT USELESS I.E. MAINTENANCE INFO, MILEAGE, HANDSFREE EQUIP. OPTIONS. EVERYTHING (ASIDE FROM BACK UP CAMERA, STILL FUNCTIONING WHILE IN REVERSE) AIRBAG WARNING LIGHT INDICATOR HAS DISABLE ALL COMPONENTS ON STEERING WHEEL I.E. HORN, CRUISE CONTROL, VOLUME ECT.. STILL NO RECALL? I'M SCARED FOR MY FAMILIES SAFETY! DO SOMETHING HONDA. SOMEONE NEEDS TO MAKE HONDA ADDRESS THESE ISSUES ASAP!

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

8/14/2016 - FAYETTEVILLE, GA
THERE IS A LEAK FROM THE GAS TANK ON THE 2013 HONDA CIVIC. ~ 33000 MILES ARE ON THE HONDA CIVIC. MANY DIFFERENT SOURCES OF IGNITION COULD CAUSE A FIRE, OR POTENTIALLY AN EXPLOSION. THE VEHICLE WAS STATIONARY WHEN I DETERMINED THERE WAS A LEAK. CAR WAS TOWED BACK TO DEALER: CURRY HONDA, CHAMBLEE, GA 30341

View Details

POWER TRAIN

7/22/2016 - LITTLEROCK, CA
I HAD A TOTAL HUB FAILURE. LUCKILY I WAS ONLY GOING ABOUT 9MPH IN A PARKING LOT MAKING A SLIGHT TURN WHEN THE FAILURE OCCURRED. I HAD TO HAVE THE MECHANIC REPLACE THE KNUCKLE, HUB, BEARING, CALIPER AND BRACKET ALONG WITH ABS SENSOR. IF I WOULD'VE BEEN ON THE FREEWAY IT WOULD'VE BEEN REALLY BAD. THE CAR HAS 95K MILES AND MAINTENANCES REGULARLY.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

7/22/2016 - LITTLEROCK, CA
I HAD A TOTAL HUB FAILURE. LUCKILY I WAS ONLY GOING ABOUT 9MPH IN A PARKING LOT MAKING A SLIGHT TURN WHEN THE FAILURE OCCURRED. I HAD TO HAVE THE MECHANIC REPLACE THE KNUCKLE, HUB, BEARING, CALIPER AND BRACKET ALONG WITH ABS SENSOR. IF I WOULD'VE BEEN ON THE FREEWAY IT WOULD'VE BEEN REALLY BAD. THE CAR HAS 95K MILES AND MAINTENANCES REGULARLY.

View Details

SUSPENSION

7/22/2016 - LITTLEROCK, CA
I HAD A TOTAL HUB FAILURE. LUCKILY I WAS ONLY GOING ABOUT 9MPH IN A PARKING LOT MAKING A SLIGHT TURN WHEN THE FAILURE OCCURRED. I HAD TO HAVE THE MECHANIC REPLACE THE KNUCKLE, HUB, BEARING, CALIPER AND BRACKET ALONG WITH ABS SENSOR. IF I WOULD'VE BEEN ON THE FREEWAY IT WOULD'VE BEEN REALLY BAD. THE CAR HAS 95K MILES AND MAINTENANCES REGULARLY.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

6/14/2016 - WEST HOLLYWOOD, CA
MILEAGE CONSISTENTLY 20.8, FAR LOW THAN REPRESENTED WITH CONSERVATIVE DRIVING. DEALER TEST DRIVE 50 MPG. OTHER DEALER REPRESENTS ALL TEST DRIVES COME BACK 50 MPG. ALLEGING FRAUD BY HONDA ON TEST DRIVES (MAYBE SIMILAR TO VW EXHAUST TESTING). CALLED HONDA HQ, ONLY TOLD THEY WILL DOCUMENT COMPLAINT, BUT HAD TO INSIST TO GIVE VIN AGAIN AS CUSTOMER SERVICE PERSON CLAIMED ACCIDENTALLY DELETED WHEN I ASKED IF HE COULD ID WHO MAKE THE COMPLAINT. MY PREVIOUS HONDA, ACCORD V6 GOT BETTER MILEAGE. PURCHASED VEHICLE NEW APRIL 2014.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

5/26/2016 - LEOMINSTER, MA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 HONDA CIVIC. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 35 MPH, THE DRIVER SIDE AIR BAG LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE FAILURE RECURRED SEVERAL TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A LOCAL DEALER WHO WAS UNABLE TO DIAGNOSE THE FAILURE. THE DEALER PERFORMED AN OIL CHANGE. THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN BACK TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE CLOCK SPRING WAS INCORRECTLY REPLACED BY THE PREVIOUS OWNER. THE TECHNICIAN REPLACED THE CLOCK SPRING, BUT THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE VEHICLE WAS SCHEDULED FOR ANOTHER CHECK UP. THE CONTACT WAS NOT SURE WHETHER THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE CONTACT ALSO NOTICED SOME RUSTING ON THE SUN ROOF, BUT DID NOT NOTIFY THE DEALER. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/26/2016 - LEOMINSTER, MA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 HONDA CIVIC. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 35 MPH, THE DRIVER SIDE AIR BAG LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE FAILURE RECURRED SEVERAL TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A LOCAL DEALER WHO WAS UNABLE TO DIAGNOSE THE FAILURE. THE DEALER PERFORMED AN OIL CHANGE. THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN BACK TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE CLOCK SPRING WAS INCORRECTLY REPLACED BY THE PREVIOUS OWNER. THE TECHNICIAN REPLACED THE CLOCK SPRING, BUT THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE VEHICLE WAS SCHEDULED FOR ANOTHER CHECK UP. THE CONTACT WAS NOT SURE WHETHER THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE CONTACT ALSO NOTICED SOME RUSTING ON THE SUN ROOF, BUT DID NOT NOTIFY THE DEALER. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

5/20/2016 - NORTH BERGEN, NJ
TPMS INDICATOR LIGHT ON. TIRES INFLATED AT THE PROPER PRESSURE. I HAD SAME PROBLEM WITH MY 2011 HONDA CIVIC, DEALER WANTED TO CHARGE $112 PER TIRE TO CORRECT IT. THIS IS HIGHWAY ROBBERY NHTSA SHOULD NOT ALLOW IT. OTHERWISE CAR DRIVES FINE, IT IS JUST ONE MORE GIMMICK AUTO MANUFACTURERS INJECT W/FEDERAL BLESSING TO RIP-OFF CONSUMERS.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

5/13/2016 - NORTH MIAMI BEACH, FL
CVT - ISSUES WITH TRANSMISSION - MY CAR HAS NOT BEEN THE SAME RECENTLY AND I BELIEVE IT'S THE CV TRANSMISSION. WHEN I DRIVE AT HIGH SPEEDS (SUCH AS 50MPH OR MORE, THE CAR SEEMS TO BE STUCK IN A LOWER GEAR). THE CAR RUNS ROUGH AND IT SOUNDS LIKE IT'S A LOWER GEAR WHEN IT DRIVES. I BROUGHT THE CAR TO THE DEALERSHIP (AVENTURA HONDA IN FLORIDA) AND THEY SAW NOTHING WRONG WITH IT. THEY DID A TRANSMISSION FLUSH JUST TO BE SAFE AND I STILL HAVE THE SAME ISSUE. I SAW THAT HONDA HAD A RECALL ON THE CVT TRANSMISSION FOR THE 2014 AND 2013 HONDA CIVIC MODELS. I CAN ONLY BEGIN TO WONDER IF THE 2013 MODEL ALSO HAS DEFECTS. I HAVE ABOUT 47,000 MILES ON MY CAR AND I AM THE ORIGINAL OWNER. PLEASE INVESTIGATE THE 2013 HONDA CIVIC MODEL FOR POSSIBLE DEFECTS IN THE CVT. I SPENT $149 FOR A FLUSH THAT DID NOTING TO ALLEVIATE THE NOISY AND ROUGH TRANSMISSION ISSUE AND HAD TO RENT A CAR FOR $65 WHILE I WAITED FOR THE SERVICE TO BE DONE.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 18
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds