Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA PILOT - 2013 HONDA PILOT Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 95 complaints filed for the 2013 HONDA PILOT

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 HONDA PILOT. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 HONDA PILOT, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (1) Fuel Propulsion System (3) Seats (3) Structure (5) Vehicle Speed Control (10)
Electrical System (3) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Service Brakes (15) Suspension (4) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine (40) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Steering (5) Unknown Or Other (5) Wheels (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (5) Power Train (36)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 13
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

2/26/2015 - THE WOODLANDS, TX
ACCELERATOR PEDAL IS DEPRESSED AND THERE IS NO RESPONSE FROM THE MOTOR FOR ALMOST 2 SECONDS. THIS HAPPENS AT SLOW SPEEDS AND ALSO WHEN SLOWING DOWN ON THE FREEWAY ( SLOW DRIVER AHEAD ) THEN PRESSING THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL TO THE FLOOR TO PASS AND AGAIN, NO RESPONSE FROM THE MOTOR FOR SEVERAL SECONDS. THIS IS VERY INTERMITTENT AND I HAVE NOT YET BEEN ABLE TO DUPLICATE IT ON DEMAND. I HAVE BEEN DRIVING FOR ALMOST 50 YEARS AND HAVE NEVER EXPERIENCED THIS TYPE OF PROBLEM. IT CAN BE A BIT SCARY.

View Details

STEERING

2/20/2015 - APO, AE
MY IGNITION KEY WILL NOT TURN AT TIMES. I HAVE TO INSERT AND REMOVE THE KEY MULTIPLE TIMES UNTIL IT TURNS. IT HAPPENS RANDOMLY BUT SEEMS TO BE GETTING WORSE AS TIME GOES BY. I AM AFRAID THAT ONE DAY I WILL GET STRANDED. I NOTICED THAT SEVERAL PEOPLE HAVE REPORTED THAT HONDA IS AWARE OF THE ISSUE.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

2/18/2015 - SCOTTSDALE, AZ
BRAKE PEDAL IS SOFT, GOES DOWN SEVERAL INCHES BEFORE THE BRAKES ENGAGE. TOOK CAR TO RIGHT HONDA IN SCOTTSDALE, AZ. THEY SAID ALL HONDA PILOTS DO THAT. THIS IS NOT SAFE AND SHOULD BE FIXED. WEBSITE CHAT ROOMS HAVE COMPLAINT AFTER COMPLAINT ON THIS VERY TOPIC.

View Details

ENGINE

2/9/2015 - DENVER, CO
EVER SINCE PURCHASED NEW, THE ENGINE HESITATES AT 10 MPH WHEN ACCELERATING. I HAVE TAKEN IT TO THE DEALER REPEATEDLY, BUT THEY DO NOT GIVE ME ANY REASON FOR WHY THIS IS HAPPENING. IT HAPPENS PERIODICALLY ABOUT TWO TO THREE TIMES A WEEK. PRESENTLY VEHICLE HAS 15,000 MILES ON IT. THIS IS DANGEROUS AS I MIGHT BE CHANGING LANES, ACCELERATING FORWARD, OR TURNING A CORNER, WHEN THE VEHICLE HESITATES. I HAVE ALSO REPORTED THIS TO AMERICAN HONDA, WITH NO EXPLANATION GIVEN BY THEM EITHER.

View Details

SEATS

2/9/2015 - OAKLAND, CA
EVERY TIME I DRIVE THE CAR I HEAR SOME RATTLE- SQUEAKY KIND OF NOISES COMING FROM THE PASSENGER FRONT SEAT , I HAVE TAKEN THE CAR 4 TIMES ALREADY AND THE TECHNICIAN HASN'T BEEN ABLE TO FIX THE PROBLEM .

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

2/9/2015 - OAKLAND, CA
EVERY TIME I DRIVE THE CAR I HEAR SOME RATTLE- SQUEAKY KIND OF NOISES COMING FROM THE PASSENGER FRONT SEAT , I HAVE TAKEN THE CAR 4 TIMES ALREADY AND THE TECHNICIAN HASN'T BEEN ABLE TO FIX THE PROBLEM .

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

2/9/2015 - PHOENIX, AZ
PURCHASED A NEW 2013 HONDA PILOT - WITHIN 7-8 MONTHS BRAKES WERE VIBRATING AND CATCHING. TOOK TO HONDA DEALER FOR REPAIR. DEALER STATED YES THEY WERE AWARE OF THIS PROBLEM AND IT HAD BEEN OCCURRING ON THEIR VEHICLES. WITHIN ANOTHER 8-9 MONTHS SAME THING HAPPENS. DEALER STATED THAT ROTORS BECOME WARPED. THEY REPAIRED BUT I HAD TO PRESSURE THEM TO REPAIR WITH NO CHARGE. PILOT IS NOW JUST OVER 2 YEARS OLD - HAS 34,450 MILES AND IT IS HAPPENING AGAIN. WHEN I MENTIONED THIS TO CUSTOMER SERVICE REP HE STATED "YES VEHICLE WEIGHTS TOO MUCH - IS TOO HEAVY". IF HONDA IS AWARE OF THIS PROBLEM WHY ARE THEY NOT FIXING IT / HAVING BETTER DESIGN, ETC? I WILL NOT PURCHASE ANOTHER HONDA.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

1/23/2015 - EAST NORTH PORT, NY
TL CONTACT OWNS A 2013 HONDA PILOT. THE CONTACT STATED WHEN THE BRAKES WERE APPLIED, THE VEHICLE VIBRATED AND THE STEERING SHIMMIED. THE FAILURE RECURRED ON NUMEROUS OCCASIONS. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER, WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE ROTORS NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE FAILURE HAD NOT BEEN REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 12,000. THE VIN WAS UNAVAILABLE.

View Details

ENGINE

1/12/2015 - SHAWNEE, KS
MY HONDA PILOT VIBRATES AND HUMS WHEN THE ECO LIGHT COMES ON. I NOTICE IT AT LOWER SPEEDS AND RPMS, NOT SURE IF IT IS TRANSMISSION OR ENGINE, MENTIONED TO MY SERVICE TECH BUT THEY COULD NOT FIND AND ISSUE.

View Details

ENGINE

1/7/2015 - WATKINSVILLE, GA
OUR HONDA 2013 PILOT HAS HAD THIS PROBLEM SINCE WE PURCHASED IT NEW. THERE IS AN ENGINE NOISE THAT SOUNDS LIKE METAL VIBRATING/FLAPPING. IT USUALLY OCCURS WHEN DRIVING BETWEEN 40-60 MILES PER HOUR, BUT NOT ALWAYS. IT SEEMS TO HAPPEN WHEN DRIVING UP A HILL OR TURNING. ALTHOUGH IT ALSO OCCURS WHEN DRIVING ON A FLAT SURFACE DURING ACCELERATION. WE BROUGHT IT INTO THE DEALER SERVICE STATION TWICE. THE FIRST TIME THEY DID NOT HEAR IT, BUT NEITHER COULD WE. DURING THE SECOND VISIT. THE MAINTENANCE SUPERVISOR SAID HE BARELY HEARD THE SOUND- IT WAS FAINT. THEY OFFERED NO EXPLANATION, BUT SAID TO BRING IT IN WHEN IT IS LOUDER. I'M CONCERNED THAT THEY WON'T HEAR IT UNTIL OUR 36 MONTH WARRANTY EXPIRES! I'VE READ ONE OTHER COMPLAINT ABOUT THIS NOISE AND SEE NO RECALLS. DOES ANYONE ELSE HAVE THIS PROBLEM WITH THEIR 2WD 2013 HONDA PILOT?

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 13
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds