Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA PILOT - 2013 HONDA PILOT Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 143 complaints filed for the 2013 HONDA PILOT

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 HONDA PILOT. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 HONDA PILOT, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (4) Engine And Engine Cooling (5) Power Train (42) Structure (9) Vehicle Speed Control (13)
Electrical System (7) Fuel Propulsion System (6) Seats (5) Suspension (8) Visibility Wiper (2)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Service Brakes (28) Unknown Or Other (11) Wheels (3)
Engine (46) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Steering (7)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 20
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

12/8/2017 - JACKSONVILLE, FL
RECEIVED A RECALL LETTER IN THE MAIL. DO I JUST TAKE IT TO THE NEAREST HONDA DEALERSHIP TO HAVE REPAIRED? WILL THERE BE ANY OUT-OF-POCKET COSTS, AND IS THIS SOMETHING THAT WE'LL BE REIMBURSED FOR IN THE FORM OF A RENTAL CAR UNTIL IT'S FIXED? WE ALSO LEASE A 2015 NISSAN LEAF. VIN: 1N4AZ0CP2FC333476. WE RECEIVED A LETTER IN THE MAIL FOR THIS CAR AS WELL.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

11/26/2017 - TORRANCE, CA
THE PAINT ABOVE THE WINDSHIELD IN THE CENTER JUST FLAKED OFF. THE AREA IS APPROX. 6"X8" AND THE BARE METAL IS SHOWING.

View Details

ENGINE

11/25/2017 - PORTLAND, OR
THE ENGINE IS BURNING EXCESSIVE AMOUNTS OF OIL. 1 QUART EVERY 1,000 MILES

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/17/2017 - STONY BROOK, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 HONDA PILOT. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 45 MPH, THE VEHICLE EXPERIENCED A COMPLETE LOSS OF POWER WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO NARDY HONDA (559 MIDDLE COUNTRY RD, ST JAMES, NY), BUT THE FAILURE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 80,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/15/2017 - DOUGLASVILLE, GA
THE LOCKS WORK INTERMITTENTLY AND THE TAILGATE LOCKS AT INOPPORTUNE TIMES. THE DASH CAMERA WORKS OFF AND ON AS WELL AS THE LOCKS IN THE CAR. IT IS UNSAFE FOR MY CHILDREN BECAUSE THEY CAN GET LOCKED IN THE CAR.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/24/2017 - GRAND PRAIRIE, TX
"TAKATA RECALL" INFLATORS / AIRBAGS: AS PER NOTICE IN MAIL FROM TK HOLDINGS, INC., ET AL., WE CONTACTED THE HONDA DEALERSHIP IN ARLINGTON TX 'VANDERGRIFF HONDA & MADE APPOINTMENT TO MEET WITH SERVICE ADVISOR/REP. HOWEVER WHEN HE LISTED OUR VIN HE STATED (BRIAN STEVENS) THAT ONLY 2 RECALLS WERE ISSUED ON OUR 2013 HONDA PILOT BUT NOT PERTAINING TO OUR VEHICLE'S AIRBAGS.. SO WOULD U PLEASE INVESTIGATE THE SUBJECT AS WE ARE SENIORS IN OUR AGE 70+ YEARS & VERY NERVOUS IN DRIVING OUR HONDA IN CASE OF ACCIDENT. YOUR WEBSITE LISTED UNDER 'SAFERCARS.GOV' STATES 'RIVETS DEFECTS' IN OUR MODEL 2013 PILOT BUT THE DEALERSHIP INSISTED THERE IS NO RECALL ON THE TAKATA AIRBAGS/INFLATORS FOR OUR MODEL YEAR 2013 HONDA PILOT FWD. YOUR FURTHER PROPER REVIEW IN FINDING OUT WHO IS TELLING THE TRUTH OR ANSWER W/BE APPRECIATED. THANKS IN ADVANCE FOR YOUR REPLY, & OUR BEST REGARDS. RJBRODAUDIT@ATT.NET.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/24/2017 - GRAND PRAIRIE, TX
"TAKATA RECALL" INFLATORS / AIRBAGS: AS PER NOTICE IN MAIL FROM TK HOLDINGS, INC., ET AL., WE CONTACTED THE HONDA DEALERSHIP IN ARLINGTON TX 'VANDERGRIFF HONDA & MADE APPOINTMENT TO MEET WITH SERVICE ADVISOR/REP. HOWEVER WHEN HE LISTED OUR VIN HE STATED (BRIAN STEVENS) THAT ONLY 2 RECALLS WERE ISSUED ON OUR 2013 HONDA PILOT BUT NOT PERTAINING TO OUR VEHICLE'S AIRBAGS.. SO WOULD U PLEASE INVESTIGATE THE SUBJECT AS WE ARE SENIORS IN OUR AGE 70+ YEARS & VERY NERVOUS IN DRIVING OUR HONDA IN CASE OF ACCIDENT. YOUR WEBSITE LISTED UNDER 'SAFERCARS.GOV' STATES 'RIVETS DEFECTS' IN OUR MODEL 2013 PILOT BUT THE DEALERSHIP INSISTED THERE IS NO RECALL ON THE TAKATA AIRBAGS/INFLATORS FOR OUR MODEL YEAR 2013 HONDA PILOT FWD. YOUR FURTHER PROPER REVIEW IN FINDING OUT WHO IS TELLING THE TRUTH OR ANSWER W/BE APPRECIATED. THANKS IN ADVANCE FOR YOUR REPLY, & OUR BEST REGARDS. RJBRODAUDIT@ATT.NET.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

7/24/2017 - PALMER, IL
IT WAS A SUNNY AND VERY HOT DAY, TEMPERATURES ABOVE 90 DEGREES. THE VEHICLE WAS PROCEEDING WEST ON A 2 LANE IN TOWN STREET, WITH NO CURBS, WITH ONE VEHICLE IN FRONT, STOPPED AT THE INTERSECTION TO A 2 LANE HIGHWAY. AS THE VEHICLE WAS APPROACHING THE RAILROAD TRACKS, WITH A SLIGHT INCLINE, THE DRIVER APPLIED THE BRAKES FOR THE STOP SIGN AFTER THE RAILROAD TRACKS. AS THE DRIVER APPLIED THE BRAKES, THE CAR ACCELERATED TOWARDS THE HIGHWAY. AT THIS POINT, THE DRIVER SAID, +IT+S NOT STOPPING+IT+S NOT STOPPING.+ TO THE OVER 2 PASSENGERS OF THE CAR. THERE WAS A CAR IN FRONT OF THE CAR, WAITING TO TURN ONTO THE HIGHWAY AND CAR GETTING READY TO CROSS THE HIGHWAY, AS WELL AS A CAR ON THE HIGHWAY NEAR THE INTERSECTION. THE DRIVER CONTINUED TO APPLY THE BREAKS WITHOUT THE CAR BREAKING AND VEERED TO THE LEFT TO TRY TO AVOID THE CAR IN FRONT. AS THE CAR ACCELERATED, IT HIT THE CAR IN FRONT AND BOUNCED OFF THE LEFT BACK BUMPER OF THE CAR IN FRONT AND CAME TO A STOP. THEY CARS WERE NOT MOVING AT A HIGH RATE OF SPEED BUT THE CAR IN QUESTION WAS NOT STOPPING EVEN WITH THE BREAKS APPLIED, FOOT ON THE BRAKE PETAL, FOOT NOT ON ACCELERATOR. IT WAS ACCELERATING. THE CAR WAS PUT INTO PARK. THE CAR SEEMED TO +HAVE A MIND OF IT+S OWN+ NOT BREAKING BUT ACCELERATING. THERE WAS AN UNKNOWN CAUSE FOR THIS AS OF THIS TIME. A COUNTY DEPUTY WAS IN THE AREA AND CAME OVER TO THE ACCIDENT.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

7/24/2017 - PALMER, IL
IT WAS A SUNNY AND VERY HOT DAY, TEMPERATURES ABOVE 90 DEGREES. THE VEHICLE WAS PROCEEDING WEST ON A 2 LANE IN TOWN STREET, WITH NO CURBS, WITH ONE VEHICLE IN FRONT, STOPPED AT THE INTERSECTION TO A 2 LANE HIGHWAY. AS THE VEHICLE WAS APPROACHING THE RAILROAD TRACKS, WITH A SLIGHT INCLINE, THE DRIVER APPLIED THE BRAKES FOR THE STOP SIGN AFTER THE RAILROAD TRACKS. AS THE DRIVER APPLIED THE BRAKES, THE CAR ACCELERATED TOWARDS THE HIGHWAY. AT THIS POINT, THE DRIVER SAID, +IT+S NOT STOPPING+IT+S NOT STOPPING.+ TO THE OVER 2 PASSENGERS OF THE CAR. THERE WAS A CAR IN FRONT OF THE CAR, WAITING TO TURN ONTO THE HIGHWAY AND CAR GETTING READY TO CROSS THE HIGHWAY, AS WELL AS A CAR ON THE HIGHWAY NEAR THE INTERSECTION. THE DRIVER CONTINUED TO APPLY THE BREAKS WITHOUT THE CAR BREAKING AND VEERED TO THE LEFT TO TRY TO AVOID THE CAR IN FRONT. AS THE CAR ACCELERATED, IT HIT THE CAR IN FRONT AND BOUNCED OFF THE LEFT BACK BUMPER OF THE CAR IN FRONT AND CAME TO A STOP. THEY CARS WERE NOT MOVING AT A HIGH RATE OF SPEED BUT THE CAR IN QUESTION WAS NOT STOPPING EVEN WITH THE BREAKS APPLIED, FOOT ON THE BRAKE PETAL, FOOT NOT ON ACCELERATOR. IT WAS ACCELERATING. THE CAR WAS PUT INTO PARK. THE CAR SEEMED TO +HAVE A MIND OF IT+S OWN+ NOT BREAKING BUT ACCELERATING. THERE WAS AN UNKNOWN CAUSE FOR THIS AS OF THIS TIME. A COUNTY DEPUTY WAS IN THE AREA AND CAME OVER TO THE ACCIDENT.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

7/15/2017 - NORTH PORT, FL
PAINT IS PEELING AND CHIPPING ON THE ROOF. VEHICLE IS GARAGED DAILY OUT OF THE SUN AND WHETHER.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 20
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds