Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA PILOT - 2013 HONDA PILOT Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 82 complaints filed for the 2013 HONDA PILOT

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 HONDA PILOT. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 HONDA PILOT, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (1) Fuel Propulsion System (3) Seats (2) Structure (5) Vehicle Speed Control (9)
Electrical System (2) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Service Brakes (12) Suspension (4) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine (34) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Steering (4) Unknown Or Other (5) Wheels (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (4) Power Train (34)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 12
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

10/27/2014 - DULUTH, GA
WHEN TRYING TO ACCELERATE AT LOW SPEEDS OR FROM A STOP, THERE IS A 2-5 SECOND HESITATION AND THEN A SURGE. THIS HAS HAPPENED SEVERAL TIMES A WEEK SINCE WE BOUGHT THE VEHICLE. THE SCARIEST PART IS THAT IT IS UNPREDICTABLE. IT IS ESPECIALLY DANGEROUS WHEN ENTERING BUSY TRAFFIC, WHICH WE HAVE A LOT OF. WE HAVE COMPLAINED TO THE DEALER EVERY TIME WE HAVE TAKEN THE VEHICLE IN FOR REGULAR MAINTENANCE. OF COURSE THEY SAY THEY CAN'T MAKE IT FAIL WHEN THEY TEST DRIVE IT.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

10/25/2014 - LAS VEGAS, NV
AT VARIOUS SPEEDS THERE WAS A SEVERE PULSATION. THIS ALSO OCCURED UPON BREAKING. THE VEHICLE WAS BROUGHT TO FINDLAY HONDA IN LAS VEGAS, NV. THIS OCCURED ON 25 JULY 2014. THE MILAGE WAS 31025. ON OCTOBER 16, 2014 I RETURNED MY VEHICLE TO THE SAME LOCATION AND HAD THE IDENTICAL WORK COMPLETED. A RESURFACIMG OF BOTH FRONT AND REAR BREAK DISCS . MILAGE 35128. FOUR THOUSAND MILES LATER AND THE SAME CONDITIION HAPPENS AGAIN! MY CONCERN IS THAT THIS PROBLEM WILL CONTINUE AND I DO NOT KNOW HOW MANY TIMES THESE DEFECTIVE DISCS CAN BE RESURFACED BEFORE I NEED TO HAVE THEM REPLACED. THIS WILL RESULT IN A HUGE EXPENCE, I'M SURE. I EXPECT A MUCH BETTER PRODUCT THAN WHAT I CURRENTLY OWN'. MY SON IS CURRENTLY DRIVING MY 2004 PILOT AND HAVE HAD ALMOST NO PROBLEM WITH THAT VEHICLE WHICH CURRENTLY HAS 136K.MILES. MY REMEMDY SHOULD BE THE REPLACEMENT OF THE BOTH THE FRONT AND REAR WHEELS WITHOUT CHARGE, BECAUSE THIS PROBLEM DOES NOT APPEAR TO BE GETTING BETTER. I EXPECT THE SAME PROBLEM TO OCCUR AT 40K WHICH, OF COURSE IS OUT OF WARRANTY.

View Details

STEERING

10/13/2014 - MANCHESTER, ME
VEHICLE PULLS TO THE LEFT. THE DEALER PERFORMED AN ALIGNMENT AFTER MY TEST DRIVE AND IT IMPROVED SLIGHTLY THOUGH TECHNICIAN INDICATED HE FOUND NOTHING. HAD VEHICLE ALIGNED BY DEALER AGAIN AT 5000 MILES AS IT WAS PULLING LEFT AGAIN. TECHNICIAN FOUND ALIGNMENT NEEDED CORRECTION. VEHICLE STILLS PULLS TO LEFT AND GETS WORSE THE MORE WE DRIVE IT.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

10/13/2014 - MANCHESTER, ME
ANY TIME ECO MODE VCM (VEHICLE CYLINDER MANAGEMENT) ENGAGES ENGINE SHUDDERS AND ENTIRE VEHICLE VIBRATES UNTIL ECO MODE DISENGAGES UPON INCREASED ACCELLERATION.

View Details

STEERING

9/18/2014 - PUNTA GORDA, FL
INTERMITTENTLY WHEN STARTING TO DRIVE AFTER BEING STOPPED AT LIGHT OR STOP SIGN THE ENGINE WILL HESITATE AND BOG DOWN FOR A FEW SECONDS BEFORE IT "KICKS IN" AND THEN THERE IS A "SURGE OF POWER". THIS IS VERY ANNOYING AND ALSO VERY DANGEROUS AS SOMEONE COULD EASILY GET REAR-ENDED OR WORSE YET GET CAUGHT IN THE INTERSECTION IN ONCOMING TRAFFIC. THERE IS ALSO VIBRATION AND SHUTTER AT CERTAIN SPEEDS AND SEEMS TO BE WORST WHEN ECO MODE KICKS IN AND WHEN DRIVING CONSERVATIVELY. THERE IS ALSO A PULL IN THE STEERING UPON ACCELERATION.

View Details

ENGINE

9/18/2014 - PUNTA GORDA, FL
INTERMITTENTLY WHEN STARTING TO DRIVE AFTER BEING STOPPED AT LIGHT OR STOP SIGN THE ENGINE WILL HESITATE AND BOG DOWN FOR A FEW SECONDS BEFORE IT "KICKS IN" AND THEN THERE IS A "SURGE OF POWER". THIS IS VERY ANNOYING AND ALSO VERY DANGEROUS AS SOMEONE COULD EASILY GET REAR-ENDED OR WORSE YET GET CAUGHT IN THE INTERSECTION IN ONCOMING TRAFFIC. THERE IS ALSO VIBRATION AND SHUTTER AT CERTAIN SPEEDS AND SEEMS TO BE WORST WHEN ECO MODE KICKS IN AND WHEN DRIVING CONSERVATIVELY. THERE IS ALSO A PULL IN THE STEERING UPON ACCELERATION.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

9/18/2014 - PUNTA GORDA, FL
INTERMITTENTLY WHEN STARTING TO DRIVE AFTER BEING STOPPED AT LIGHT OR STOP SIGN THE ENGINE WILL HESITATE AND BOG DOWN FOR A FEW SECONDS BEFORE IT "KICKS IN" AND THEN THERE IS A "SURGE OF POWER". THIS IS VERY ANNOYING AND ALSO VERY DANGEROUS AS SOMEONE COULD EASILY GET REAR-ENDED OR WORSE YET GET CAUGHT IN THE INTERSECTION IN ONCOMING TRAFFIC. THERE IS ALSO VIBRATION AND SHUTTER AT CERTAIN SPEEDS AND SEEMS TO BE WORST WHEN ECO MODE KICKS IN AND WHEN DRIVING CONSERVATIVELY. THERE IS ALSO A PULL IN THE STEERING UPON ACCELERATION.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

9/8/2014 - MILLER PLACE, NY
SEVERE HESITATION WHEN TRYING TO ACCELERATE AT LOW SPEEDS...NO RESPONSE FOR 1 TO 2 SECONDS...EXTREMELY DANGEROUS WHEN TRYING TO TURN OR PULL INTO MOVING TRAFFIC...PROBLEM IS SPORADIC BUT FREQUENT(2-3 TIMES PER WEEK

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

8/18/2014 - ANDERSON, SC
TEN MINUTES AFTER LOCKING THE PILOT WITH THE DRIVERS DOOR POWER LOCK, WE HEARD TWO BOOMS AND FOUND THE CAR WITH FIRE COMING OUT FROM UNDER THE HOOD AND HAD ENGULFED THE DASHBOARD. THE CAR WAS ENGULFED IN FLAMES BY THE TIME THE FIRE COMPANY COULD USE FOAM ON THE CAR. WE HAD NOT DRIVEN THE CAR FOR 7 HOURS PRIOR

View Details

POWER TRAIN

8/14/2014 - PORTLAND, OR
SOMETIMES WHEN STARTING OUT AND MAKING LEFT OR RIGHT HAND TURN AFTER BEING STOPPED AT A STOP LIGHT OR STOP SIGN, THE ENGINE WILL HESITATE AND BOG DOWN FOR A FEW SECONDS BEFORE IT "KICKS IN" AND THEN THERE IS A "SURGE OF POWER". THIS IS VERY ANNOYING AT THE LEAST AND ALSO VERY DANGEROUS AS ONE COULD EASILY GET REARENDED OR WORSE YET GET CAUGHT IN THE INTERSECTION IN ONCOMING TRAFFIC.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 12
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds