Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA PILOT - 2013 HONDA PILOT Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 157 complaints filed for the 2013 HONDA PILOT

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 HONDA PILOT. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 HONDA PILOT, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (6) Engine And Engine Cooling (5) Power Train (45) Steering (7) Vehicle Speed Control (13)
Electrical System (7) Fuel Propulsion System (6) Seat Belts (1) Structure (13) Visibility Wiper (2)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Seats (5) Suspension (9) Wheels (5)
Engine (47) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Service Brakes (29) Unknown Or Other (12)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 21
 
ComplaintDescription

WHEELS

1/27/2018 - KINNELON, NJ
I HAVE NOTICED FOR SOME TIME THAT THE FRONT DRIVER SIDE SEEMS TO SHAKE A LITTLE WHEN DRIVING. IT APPEARS THAT THERE IS A LEAK IN THE WHEEL BEARING. HOWEVER, THIS IS NOT THE FIRST TIME I'VE HAD AN ISSUE WITH THE WHEEL BEARING IN THE VEHICLE. A YEAR AGO, WHEN I DROVE ON THE HIGHWAY, I COULD NOT TURN THE WHEEL. I HAD TO PULL OVER, RE-START THE CAR TO TAKE IT TO THE DEALER. THE WHEEL BEARINGS WERE WORN DOWN AT THAT TIME. IT WAS REPLACED THEN AND NOW, ABOUT A YEAR LATER, I HAVE A LEAK.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

1/25/2018 - BRIDGEHAMPTON, NY
A LARGE PATCH OF PAINT PEELED OFF THE ROOF OF MY CAR OVERNIGHT WHILE IT WAS PARKED IN MY DRIVEWAY, BETWEEN THE WINDSHIELD AND MOONROOF, AND HAS INCREASED IN SIZE OVER THE LAST WEEK, CONTINUING TO PEEL AS I DRIVE.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

1/17/2018 - CARMEL, IN
I HAVE A 2013 HONDA PILOT EX 4WD WITH 52,610 MILES ON IT. IN VERY COLD WEATHER (AROUND 5 DEGREES F OR LESS) THE BRAKES DON+T FUNCTION CORRECTLY WHEN THE CAR IS FIRST STARTED. THERE IS A LOT OF PEDAL RESISTANCE AND IT ONLY GOES DOWN ABOUT A THIRD OF THE WAY OR LESS. DURING THIS TIME, THE BRAKES ARE BARELY ENGAGING (IT TAKES 3 FEET TO MAKE A STOP THAT WOULD NORMALLY ONLY TAKE 6 INCHES). THEN SUDDENLY THE PEDAL WILL GO DOWN ALL OF THE WAY AND THE BRAKES WILL BE WORKING. SOMETIMES IT CORRECTS ITSELF ALMOST RIGHT AWAY ON THE FIRST PUSH, OTHER TIMES IT TAKES SEVERAL MINUTES TO CORRECT. IN ALL BUT ONE OCCASION, THIS HAPPENED WHILE PARKED, HOWEVER, IT HAS HAPPENED ONCE ON THE ROAD ON AN EXTREMELY COLD (SUB 0 F) DAY (NOTABLY ON THAT DAY IT HAD BEEN STORED INSIDE OVERNIGHT PRIOR TO THE TRIP). NOTE THAT THIS IS NOT AN ABS TYPE EXPERIENCE (WHERE YOU ARE PUSHING THE PEDAL HARD BECAUSE THE ABS IS ACTIVATING) + IN MY CASE THE PEDAL IS BARELY GOING DOWN, AND THE BRAKES ARE BARELY ENGAGING. THE VEHICLE HAS BEEN TWICE INSPECTED BY A HONDA DEALER, AND THEY REPLACED THE BRAKE FLUID AND BOTH FRONT AND REAR BRAKE PADS, BUT IT STILL HAPPENS. THE CHALLENGE IS THAT IT DOES NOT HAPPEN ALL OF THE TIME, SO IT IS HARD TO DUPLICATE FOR THE DEALER. BASED ON A WEB SEARCH, IT APPEARS THAT OTHERS HAVE EXPERIENCED THE PROBLEM: HTTP://WWW.PILOTEERS.ORG/FORUMS/82-2012-2015-PILOT/147306-COLD-WEATHER-BRAKES.HTML HTTP://WWW.PILOTEERS.ORG/FORUMS/114-2016-THIRD-GENERATION-PILOT/141257-HARD-BRAKE-PEDAL-MORNING.HTML

View Details

POWER TRAIN

1/11/2018 - BAXTER, KY
MOTOR LOST A CYLINDER AT 85,000 MILES DRIVING AT 60 MPH.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

1/2/2018 - MURRAY, UT
WHILE DRIVING IN THE FREEWAY WITH MY FAMILY, THE RADIATOR BLEW UP AND SPILLED THE FLUIDS INSIDE THE ENGINE COMPARTMENT OR HOOD THERE WAS SMOKE COMING OUT OF THE COMPARTMENT A MESSAGE POPPED UP ON THE DASHBOARD SAYING ENGINE IS OVER HEATING AND IT STOPPED. THIS CAR ONLY HAS AROUND 46000 MILES ON THE CAR. IT SEEMS LIKE HONDA ISSUED RECALL FOR RADIATOR PROBLEMS ONLY ON 2017 HONDA PILOTS. BUT, THIS PROBLEM SEEMS TO EXIST IN OTHER OLDER MODELS ALSO. IT IS SAFETY ISSUE. IT IS VERY IMPORTANT THAT HONDA AND NHTSA LOOK CAREFULLY INTO THIS PROBLEM, ISSUE RECALL FOR OTHER OLDER MODELS AND FIX THE PROBLEM TO SAVE SOME LIFE+S.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/9/2017 - SALINE, MI
TAKATA RECALL. TRADED IN TO BRIARWOOD FORD ANN ARBOR MI. UNKNOWN DAMAGE

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/8/2017 - JACKSONVILLE, FL
RECEIVED A RECALL LETTER IN THE MAIL. DO I JUST TAKE IT TO THE NEAREST HONDA DEALERSHIP TO HAVE REPAIRED? WILL THERE BE ANY OUT-OF-POCKET COSTS, AND IS THIS SOMETHING THAT WE'LL BE REIMBURSED FOR IN THE FORM OF A RENTAL CAR UNTIL IT'S FIXED? WE ALSO LEASE A 2015 NISSAN LEAF. VIN: [XXX]. WE RECEIVED A LETTER IN THE MAIL FOR THIS CAR AS WELL. INFORMATION REDACTED PURSUANT TO THE FREEDOM OF INFORMATION ACT (FOIA), 5 U.S.C. 552(B)(6).

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

11/26/2017 - TORRANCE, CA
THE PAINT ABOVE THE WINDSHIELD IN THE CENTER JUST FLAKED OFF. THE AREA IS APPROX. 6"X8" AND THE BARE METAL IS SHOWING.

View Details

ENGINE

11/25/2017 - PORTLAND, OR
THE ENGINE IS BURNING EXCESSIVE AMOUNTS OF OIL. 1 QUART EVERY 1,000 MILES

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/17/2017 - STONY BROOK, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 HONDA PILOT. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 45 MPH, THE VEHICLE EXPERIENCED A COMPLETE LOSS OF POWER WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO NARDY HONDA (559 MIDDLE COUNTRY RD, ST JAMES, NY), BUT THE FAILURE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 80,000.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 21
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds