Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA PILOT - 2013 HONDA PILOT Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 65 complaints filed for the 2013 HONDA PILOT

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 HONDA PILOT. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 HONDA PILOT, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Electrical System (2) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Seats (2) Structure (5) Vehicle Speed Control (7)
Engine (28) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes (9) Suspension (3) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (4) Power Train (28) Steering (1) Unknown Or Other (3) Wheels (1)
Fuel Propulsion System (3)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  ... 9
 
ComplaintDescription

POWER TRAIN

2/10/2014 - WILMINGTON, MA
VEHICLE SHUTTERS TERRIBLE AT CERTAIN SPEEDS/RPM. HAVE TO ADJUST ACCELERATION TO GET IT TO STOP. HUGE SAFETY ISSUE. NOT NORMAL OPERATION FOR A NEW VEHICLE. IT'S CRIMINAL THAT HONDA CLAIMS ITS NORMAL.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

1/28/2014 - GAITHERSBURG, MD
EVER SINCE I PULLED OFF THE NEW CAR LOT,,,,, VEHICLE HAS VIBRATION AT 1500 TO 2000 RPM. IT IS SLIGHT BUT VIBRATES THROUGHOUT VEHICLE. ANNOYING IS THE PERFECT DESCRIPTION. GOES AWAY WITH SLIGHT ACCELERATION. SEEMS TO BE RELATED TO ECO BEING IN OPERATION. I SEE SAME COMPLAINT IN OTHER POSTS. I BELIEVE IT IS A ROOKIE DESIGN FLAW IN POWER TRAIN. A $40,000 VEHICLE SHOULD BE WITHOUT THIS DEFECT. I ALSO OWN A 2010 PILOT THAT OPERATES WITHOUT ANY VIBRATION AT ANY SPEED OR LOAD UPON ENGINE/DRIVETRAIN. THIS IS MY SECOND "HONDA" COMPANY VEHICLE. I WISH I HAD THE 1ST ONE BACK. YOU CAN IMAGINE MY FRUSTRATION WITH MY 2013 HONDA PILOT. HONDA..... CAN YOU OWN UP TO THIS FLAW AND FIX?

View Details

ENGINE

1/28/2014 - GAITHERSBURG, MD
EVER SINCE I PULLED OFF THE NEW CAR LOT,,,,, VEHICLE HAS VIBRATION AT 1500 TO 2000 RPM. IT IS SLIGHT BUT VIBRATES THROUGHOUT VEHICLE. ANNOYING IS THE PERFECT DESCRIPTION. GOES AWAY WITH SLIGHT ACCELERATION. SEEMS TO BE RELATED TO ECO BEING IN OPERATION. I SEE SAME COMPLAINT IN OTHER POSTS. I BELIEVE IT IS A ROOKIE DESIGN FLAW IN POWER TRAIN. A $40,000 VEHICLE SHOULD BE WITHOUT THIS DEFECT. I ALSO OWN A 2010 PILOT THAT OPERATES WITHOUT ANY VIBRATION AT ANY SPEED OR LOAD UPON ENGINE/DRIVETRAIN. THIS IS MY SECOND "HONDA" COMPANY VEHICLE. I WISH I HAD THE 1ST ONE BACK. YOU CAN IMAGINE MY FRUSTRATION WITH MY 2013 HONDA PILOT. HONDA..... CAN YOU OWN UP TO THIS FLAW AND FIX?

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

1/16/2014 - ROCHESTER HILLS, MN
WHEN SLOWING DOWN TO MAKE A LEFT TURN, AS I START THE TURN THE ENGINE HESITATES AND THERE IS NO RESPONSE. THE CAR SEEMS TO HAVE NO POWER AND COASTS 4 OR 5 SECONDS BEFORE RESPONDING NORMALLY. THIS IS VERY DANGEROUS IN HIGH TRAFFIC CONDITIONS. THIS PROBLEM HAS ALSO OCCASIONALLY OCCURRED STARTING OFF FROM A TRAFFIC SIGNAL, AND MAKING RIGHT TURNS.

View Details

ENGINE

1/16/2014 - ROCHESTER HILLS, MN
WHEN SLOWING DOWN TO MAKE A LEFT TURN, AS I START THE TURN THE ENGINE HESITATES AND THERE IS NO RESPONSE. THE CAR SEEMS TO HAVE NO POWER AND COASTS 4 OR 5 SECONDS BEFORE RESPONDING NORMALLY. THIS IS VERY DANGEROUS IN HIGH TRAFFIC CONDITIONS. THIS PROBLEM HAS ALSO OCCASIONALLY OCCURRED STARTING OFF FROM A TRAFFIC SIGNAL, AND MAKING RIGHT TURNS.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

1/16/2014 - ROCHESTER HILLS, MN
WHEN SLOWING DOWN TO MAKE A LEFT TURN, AS I START THE TURN THE ENGINE HESITATES AND THERE IS NO RESPONSE. THE CAR SEEMS TO HAVE NO POWER AND COASTS 4 OR 5 SECONDS BEFORE RESPONDING NORMALLY. THIS IS VERY DANGEROUS IN HIGH TRAFFIC CONDITIONS. THIS PROBLEM HAS ALSO OCCASIONALLY OCCURRED STARTING OFF FROM A TRAFFIC SIGNAL, AND MAKING RIGHT TURNS.

View Details

ENGINE

1/10/2014 - FARMINGTON HILLS, MI
EVERYTIME I REACHED A CERTAIN SPEED THEN TRY TO MAINTAIN IT BY SLIGHTLY PRESSING ON THE GAS, THE ENGINE STARTS TO SHUDDER/VIBRATE. IT IS REALLY ANNOYING AND IT CONCERN ME A LOT. THE ISSUE HAPPENS IN DIFFERENT SPEED. I BROUGHT THIS COMPLAIN TO THE DEALERSHIP BUT THEY SAID THAT EVERYTHING IS WORKING NORMAL WITH THE CAR. SO, I JUST GET A LONG WITH IT. THEN AFTER A FEW MORE MONTHS, THE VIBRATION IS GETTING WORSE AND IT IS GETTING IN MY NERVES. I BROUGHT IT BACK YO THEM BUT THE SAME THEY ONLY GAVE ME THE SAME REASON. MY SISTER AND SOME FRIENDS HAVE HONDA CARS WITH ECO MODE ALSO. HOW COME THAT THEY DON'T EXPERIENCE THE SAME THING WITH THEIR VEHICLES. I AGREE WITH SOME COMPLAINANTS THAT THIS IS A SAFETY ISSUE. IT BOTHERS THE DRIVER WHEN YOU EXPERIENCE THAT VIBRATION FROM THE ENGINE. IS HONDA JUST WAITING FOR SOMEONE TO DIE FROM A CAR CRASH WITH THE PILOT BEFORE THEY MAKE A MOVE TO CORRECT THE ISSUE. I JUST HOPE THAT THEY BRING THIS ISSUE TO THE HIGHER OP OF HONDA BEFORE SOMEONE'S LIFE WILL BE TAKEN.

View Details

ENGINE

1/10/2014 - MONMOUTH, IL
THE VEHICLE STARTS TO SHUDDER AND VIBRATE AT VARIOUS SPEEDS. YOU MUST SLOW DOWN OR SPEED UP TO GET IT TO STOP VIBRATING. WE BOUGHT THIS HONDA PILOT BECAUSE WE DRIVE ON A LOT OF SLICK ROADS. I FEEL THIS MAKES IT VERY UNSAFE FOR MY FAMILY. ALONG WITH BEING UNSAFE, IT IS VERY ANNOYING AND WITH IT BEING A NEW VEHICLE, WE SHOULD NOT HAVE TO ACCEPT THIS. THE DEALERSHIP SAYS IT IS A NORMAL OPERATION OF VCM. AMERICAN HONDA TELLS ME THE SAME THING. I DON'T AGREE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

1/10/2014 - MONMOUTH, IL
THE VEHICLE STARTS TO SHUDDER AND VIBRATE AT VARIOUS SPEEDS. YOU MUST SLOW DOWN OR SPEED UP TO GET IT TO STOP VIBRATING. WE BOUGHT THIS HONDA PILOT BECAUSE WE DRIVE ON A LOT OF SLICK ROADS. I FEEL THIS MAKES IT VERY UNSAFE FOR MY FAMILY. ALONG WITH BEING UNSAFE, IT IS VERY ANNOYING AND WITH IT BEING A NEW VEHICLE, WE SHOULD NOT HAVE TO ACCEPT THIS. THE DEALERSHIP SAYS IT IS A NORMAL OPERATION OF VCM. AMERICAN HONDA TELLS ME THE SAME THING. I DON'T AGREE.

View Details

ENGINE

1/9/2014 - JEFFERSON, WI
MY 2013 HONDA PILOT ALONG WITH MANY OTHERS SHORTLY AFTER PURCHASING STARTED TO SHOW A VIBRATION THROUGH THE GAS PEDAL AND STEERING COLUMN THAT CAN BE FELT BY PASSENGER ALSO. IT APPEARS TO BE A MANUFACTURERS DEFECT WITH THE VCM/ECO MODES OF THE VEHICLE. I HAVE TAKEN BACK TO DEALERSHIP A COUPLE OF TIMES AND CALLED THEM SEVERAL TIMES CONCERNING THIS DEFECT. HONDA SAYS THIS IS "NORMAL". IT IS FAR FROM NORMAL. THE VEHICLE VIBRATES AT ALL SPEEDS AND IS INHERENTLY DANGEROUS. I AM GETTING NO WHERE WITH HONDA. THANK YOU

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  ... 9
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds