Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA PILOT - 2013 HONDA PILOT Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 119 complaints filed for the 2013 HONDA PILOT

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 HONDA PILOT. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 HONDA PILOT, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (2) Fuel Propulsion System (5) Seats (4) Structure (5) Vehicle Speed Control (13)
Electrical System (4) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Service Brakes (21) Suspension (6) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine (42) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Steering (6) Unknown Or Other (8) Wheels (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (5) Power Train (40)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 16
 
ComplaintDescription

SERVICE BRAKES

1/7/2016 - NEW MARKET, MD
HONDA PILOT 2013 VEHICLE FRONT ROTORS WERE TURNED VERY EARLY IN VEHICLE OWNERSHIP DUE TO SHAKE/SHIMMY/POOR BRAKING ABILITY OF VEHIICLE. VEHICLE IS NOW BACK IN SHOP AND HONDA RECOMMENDS REPLACEMENT OF FRONT ROTORS DUE TO SEVERE WARPING. VEHICLE SKAES/SHIMMIES AND DIFFICULTY BRAKING IS AGAIN EXPERIENCED. SERVICE ADVISOR EXPLAINED HONDA HAS MANUFACTURED THE ROTORS WITH "CHEAP" MATERIALS AND ENCOURAGES "NO SUDDEN BRAKING OR HARD-STEPPING BRAKES " (OF COURSE HONDA REFUSES FINANCIAL COMPENSATION FOR ROTOR REPLACEMENT.) I HAVE SERIOUS CONCERNS ABOUT HONDA USING CHEAP AND POTENTIALLY DANGEROUS MATERIALS FOR BRAKING SYSTEM COMPONENTS. I DRIVE VERY CONSERVATIVELY AND THE VEHICLE HAS NEVER EXPERIENCED "HARSH BRAKING". I FEAR FOR MY SAFETY AND THE SAFETY OF OTHERS THAT HONDA DOES NOT STAND RESPONSIBLY BEHIND THE SAFETY OF IT'S HONDA PILOT 2013 AND ITS ROTOR PROBLEMS.

View Details

WHEELS

12/28/2015 - WARWICK, NY
PREMATURE TIRE WEAR.PURCHASED CAR APRIL 2013. BROUGHT TO DEALER 09/24/2015 37,453 MILES. VEHICLE SCAN SUMMARY INDICATED THREE TIRES WITH MARGINAL TREAD DEPTH AND ONE WITH TREAD DEPTH LESS THAN RECOMMENDED MINIMUM. DELAER MOVED ONE REAR TIRE TO THE FRONT AND RECOMMENDED I DRIVE 5-10 THOUSAND MILES MORE TO GET MORE VALUE ON THE PRORATING OF THE TIRES. WHEN I RETURNED ON 12/28/2015 WITH 39,915 MILES I WAS TOLD THAT NO PRORATING WOULD BE GIVEN UNLESS I HAD WRITTEN PROOF OF TIRE ROTATION DONE EVERY 5,000 MILES. I DO NOT...WHO DOES? THE SUGGESTION WAS ERRONEOUS MISLEADING AND DANGEROUS BECAUSE IT KEPT ME DRIVING ON BALD TIRES DURING THE WINTER SEASON. THE ROTATION OF THE TIRES IS IRRELEVANT TO THE FACT THAT THE TIRES WORE TOO QUICKLY BECAUSE THEY ARE OF POOR QUALITY.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

12/28/2015 - WARWICK, NY
PREMATURE WEARING OF THE FRONT BRAKES AND ROTORS. PULLING, VIBRATING, DIFFICULTY STOPPING STARTED EARLY AND INCREASED OVER TIME. PURCHASED THE CAR APRIL 2013. REPLACEMENTS DONE OCTOBER 2014 AT 24,800 MILES. HONDA WOULD NOT REIMBURSE US FOR THE REPAIRS

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

12/2/2015 - VALRICO, FL
FRONT BRAKE ROTORS ARE EXTREMELY POOR FOR THIS VEHICLE - I HAVE RE-SURFACED TWO DIFFERENT SETS OF ROTORS 3 TIMES EACH NOW AND THEY CONTINUE TO WARP. THE OEM ONES LASTED 12K MILES BEFORE WARPING THEN NEEDING RESURFACED. I THEN BOUGHT AN AFTERMARKET SET FROM ADVANCE AUTO PARTS AND THEY WARP AT LESS THAN 10K MILES BEFORE HAVING THEM RE-SURFACED. THEY SEEM TO WARP THE EASIEST WHEN TRAVELING AT HIGHWAY SPEEDS AND JUST BRAKING NORMALLY AT AN OFF RAMP WHEN EXITING THE HIGHWAY, THE STEERING WHEEL STARTS TO WOBBLE AND THE BRAKES VIBRATE BADLY. THE BRAKES ARE WAY WORSE AFTER THE ROTORS WARP. 3 TIMES I HAVE HAD THOSE SETS OF ROTORS RE-SURFACED 3 TIMES.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

11/4/2015 - SARASOTA, FL
STALLS AND HESITATES WHEN TURNING LEFT ESPECIALLY ON ROUNDABOUTS

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

10/22/2015 - MINNEAPOLIS, MN
BRAKES HAVE BAD VIBRATION WHEN STOPPING AT SPEEDS AROUND 60 MPH.

View Details

STEERING

10/18/2015 - AVON, CT
KEY WILL EITHER NOT GO INTO IGNITION KEY LOCK, OR IT WILL GO IN BUT YOU CAN'T TURN IT TO START CAR

View Details

SEATS

8/18/2015 - NORTH PORT, FL
FRONT SEATS CAUSE TERRIBLE BACK, SHOULDER, NECK AND HIP PAIN THAT LASTS FOR DAYS AND FORCES US TO VISIT A CHIROPRACTOR FOR TREATMENT, REPEATEDLY. THEY CAUSE SHOULDERS TO HUNCH AND FORCE NECK FORWARD IN AN UNNATURAL AND UNHEALTHY POSITION. THE PAIN IS A DISTRACTION WHILE DRIVING.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

8/4/2015 - HANOVER, MD
PARKED ON LEVEL PAVED SHOULDER OF SMALL-TOWN 2-LANE ROAD IN UPSTATE NY. PLACED TRUCK IN PARK, AND VERIFIED TRUCK SHIFTER IN PARK. LEFT TRUCK IDLING IN PARK TO KEEP A/C GOING DURING BRIEF STOP TO WALK TO REAR PASSENGER DOOR TO HAND ITEM FROM REAR FLOOR BACK TO TODDLER. AS I APPROACED REAR DOOR, TRUCK (WITHOUT BEING TOUCHED/BUMPED) ENGAGED AND BEGAN DRIVING AWAY UNDER POWER, NOT ROLLING. CHASED TRUCK AND PARTIALLY JUMPED IN (SHORT LEGS). ATTEMPTED TO PUT TRUCK IN PARK TO STOP IT, BUT SHIFTER IN PARK ALREADY, REFOCUSED ON TRYING TO TURN OFF KEYS. TRUCK HAD ENOUGH TORQUE TO DRIVE ACROSS 2-LANE ROAD, FULLY/EASILY DRIVE OVER CURB, THEN DRIVE DOWN INTO GULLY WITH ME ONLY PARTIALLY INSIDE. WHEN TRUCK GOT STUCK AT BOTTOM AND STALLED, FINISHED CLIMBING INSIDE AND TURNED OFF TRUCK. RE-VERIFIED SHIFTER STILL IN PARK. WITNESS AND HUSBAND ALSO VERIFIED SHIFTER STILL IN PARK. MANAGED TO JUST AVOID HITTING BIG TREE AND SETTING OFF AIRBAG. TODDLER UNINJURED, I DIDN'T APPEAR INJURED AT TIME, BUT LEGS AND KNEES BANGED UP REQUIRING DOCTOR'S VISIT. VEHICLE TOWED OUT OF GULLY AND SUPERFICIALLY REPAIRED ENOUGH TO CAUTIOUSLY DRIVE HOME TO MD FOR FULL REPAIR.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

8/2/2015 - CAGUAS , PR
WHILE DRIVING UP THE DRIVEWAY AND TURNING THE STEERING WHEEL TO THE RIGHT, THE CAR ACCELERATED BY ITSELF, TRIED TO APPLY THE BRAKES BUT THE BRAKES DIDN'T WORK CAUSING THE SUV TO CRASH THRU A CONCRETE FENCE AND DOWN A 40 FEET CLIFF.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 16
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds