Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA PILOT - 2013 HONDA PILOT Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 114 complaints filed for the 2013 HONDA PILOT

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 HONDA PILOT. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 HONDA PILOT, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (2) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Seats (4) Structure (5) Vehicle Speed Control (12)
Electrical System (3) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Service Brakes (20) Suspension (6) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine (41) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Steering (6) Unknown Or Other (7) Wheels (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (5) Power Train (39)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 16
 
ComplaintDescription

STEERING

10/18/2015 - AVON, CT
KEY WILL EITHER NOT GO INTO IGNITION KEY LOCK, OR IT WILL GO IN BUT YOU CAN'T TURN IT TO START CAR

View Details

SEATS

8/18/2015 - NORTH PORT, FL
FRONT SEATS CAUSE TERRIBLE BACK, SHOULDER, NECK AND HIP PAIN THAT LASTS FOR DAYS AND FORCES US TO VISIT A CHIROPRACTOR FOR TREATMENT, REPEATEDLY. THEY CAUSE SHOULDERS TO HUNCH AND FORCE NECK FORWARD IN AN UNNATURAL AND UNHEALTHY POSITION. THE PAIN IS A DISTRACTION WHILE DRIVING.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

8/4/2015 - HANOVER, MD
PARKED ON LEVEL PAVED SHOULDER OF SMALL-TOWN 2-LANE ROAD IN UPSTATE NY. PLACED TRUCK IN PARK, AND VERIFIED TRUCK SHIFTER IN PARK. LEFT TRUCK IDLING IN PARK TO KEEP A/C GOING DURING BRIEF STOP TO WALK TO REAR PASSENGER DOOR TO HAND ITEM FROM REAR FLOOR BACK TO TODDLER. AS I APPROACED REAR DOOR, TRUCK (WITHOUT BEING TOUCHED/BUMPED) ENGAGED AND BEGAN DRIVING AWAY UNDER POWER, NOT ROLLING. CHASED TRUCK AND PARTIALLY JUMPED IN (SHORT LEGS). ATTEMPTED TO PUT TRUCK IN PARK TO STOP IT, BUT SHIFTER IN PARK ALREADY, REFOCUSED ON TRYING TO TURN OFF KEYS. TRUCK HAD ENOUGH TORQUE TO DRIVE ACROSS 2-LANE ROAD, FULLY/EASILY DRIVE OVER CURB, THEN DRIVE DOWN INTO GULLY WITH ME ONLY PARTIALLY INSIDE. WHEN TRUCK GOT STUCK AT BOTTOM AND STALLED, FINISHED CLIMBING INSIDE AND TURNED OFF TRUCK. RE-VERIFIED SHIFTER STILL IN PARK. WITNESS AND HUSBAND ALSO VERIFIED SHIFTER STILL IN PARK. MANAGED TO JUST AVOID HITTING BIG TREE AND SETTING OFF AIRBAG. TODDLER UNINJURED, I DIDN'T APPEAR INJURED AT TIME, BUT LEGS AND KNEES BANGED UP REQUIRING DOCTOR'S VISIT. VEHICLE TOWED OUT OF GULLY AND SUPERFICIALLY REPAIRED ENOUGH TO CAUTIOUSLY DRIVE HOME TO MD FOR FULL REPAIR.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

8/2/2015 - CAGUAS , PR
WHILE DRIVING UP THE DRIVEWAY AND TURNING THE STEERING WHEEL TO THE RIGHT, THE CAR ACCELERATED BY ITSELF, TRIED TO APPLY THE BRAKES BUT THE BRAKES DIDN'T WORK CAUSING THE SUV TO CRASH THRU A CONCRETE FENCE AND DOWN A 40 FEET CLIFF.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

7/27/2015 - ROANOKE, VA
WHEN TRAVELING AT HIGH SPEEDS (OVER 60 MPH) AND APPLYING THE BRAKES, THE STEERING WHEEL BEGINS TO VIBRATE VIOLENTLY. MOST LIKELY, THE ROTORS ARE WARPED. I CONTACTED THE DEALERSHIP TO SEE IF THE ROTORS WERE STILL COVERED UNDER WARRANTY, THEY SAID THEY WERE NOT COVERED, BUT A LOT OF PEOPLE WERE HAVING THE SAME ISSUE AS ME. THIS COULD BE VERY DANGEROUS IF THE BRAKES ARE COMPROMISED.

View Details

SUSPENSION

6/5/2015 - NEW YORK, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 HONDA PILOT. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THERE WAS A CONSTANT GRINDING AND RATTLING NOISE COMING FROM THE REAR OF THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE AUTHORIZED DEALER MORE THAN FIVE TIMES. THE TECHNICIAN INSPECTED AND TEST DROVE THE VEHICLE BUT WAS UNABLE TO DIAGNOSE THE FAILURE. THE TECHNICIAN PROVIDED SEVERAL REPAIRS THAT FAILED TO REMEDY THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN BACK TO THE AUTHORIZED DEALER FOR FURTHER INSPECTION AND DIAGNOSIS. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 10,000.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

5/29/2015 - HENDERSONVILLE, NC
I NOTICED A GRINDING SOUND WHEN THE VEHICLE WAS PUT IN GEAR AND MOVING. THE NOISE GOT LOUDER WHEN THE AIR CONDITIONER WAS RUNNING. I TOOK THE VEHICLE TO THE DEALER SERVICE DEPARTMENT TO BE CHECKED OUT. THE SERVICE DEPARTMENT DETERMINED THAT THE REAR ENGINE MOTOR MOUNTS HAVE FAILED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE SERVICE TECHNICIAN ADMITTED THAT THIS WAS UNUSUAL. I HAVE REASON TO BELIEVE THAT IS IS UNUSUAL AND DANGEROUS. I HAVE A 2003 HONDA PILOT THAT I DROVE FOR 10 YEARS. I NEVER EXPERIENCED ANYTHING LIKE THIS. I KNOW HOW DANGEROUS MOTOR MOUNT FAILURE CAN BE AS I WAS DRIVING CAR WHEN THE MOTOR MOUNTS FAILED AND CAUSE LOST OF CONTROL OF THE VEHICLE RESULTING IN A CRASH THAT COULD HAVE KILLED THE FOUR OF US RIDING IN THE VEHICLE.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

5/27/2015 - FRESNO, CA
CAR WAS PARKED IN GARAGE. FOUND FRONT WINDSHIELD CRACKED NEXT DAY. CRACK IS IMPAIRING LINE OF SIGHT. I FEEL THAT WINDSHIELD SHOULD NOT HAVE CRACKED. HAVE READ OF MANY OTHER HONDA PILOTS HAVING SIMILAR PROBLEM.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

5/19/2015 - HACKETTSTOWN , NJ
THIS VEHICLE SEEMS TO HAVE A DESIGN FLAW. MANY THREADS EXIST ONLINE DISCUSSING THE SAME. THE VEHICLE EXHIBITS STRANGE BEHAVIOR WHEN SHIFTING FROM P TO D AND LURCHES FORWARD. IN ADDITION SHIFTING BETWEEN GEARS IS PROBLEMATIC AT TIMES. LOTS OF SHUDDERING AND VIBRATIONS. I HAVE TAKE. TO DEALER ON 3 SEPARATE OCCASIONS WITH NO SUCCESS IN GETTING REPAIRED. DEALER DOES NOT ACKNOWLEDGE PROBLEMS. I BELEIVE THIS IS A SAFETY ISSUE AND NEEDS TO BE ADDRESSED. THANK YOU

View Details

WHEELS

5/19/2015 - LIBERTY TOWNSHIP , OH
MICHELIN PRIMACY MXV4 235/60/R18, RIGHT REAR PASSENGER SIDE TIRE BLEW OUT SUDDENLY WITH CATASTROPHIC LOSS OF AIR. LUCKY NOT A FRONT TIRE. I WAS ABLE TO GET TO THE SIDE OF INTERSTATE. THE ENTIRE OUTSIDE OF SIDEWALL WAS BROKEN OFF OF TIRE TREAD. TIRES AIR PRESSURE CHECKED BEFORE START OF VACATION. PHOTOS OF TIRE AVAILABLE.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 16
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds