Auto Recalls for Consumers

HYUNDAI ELANTRA - 2013 HYUNDAI ELANTRA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Hyundai Motor America

There are 380 complaints filed for the 2013 HYUNDAI ELANTRA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 HYUNDAI ELANTRA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 HYUNDAI ELANTRA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (27) Equipment (1) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (3) Unknown Or Other (17)
Electrical System (44) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (19) Steering (72) Vehicle Speed Control (21)
Electronic Stability Control (21) Exterior Lighting (21) Seat Belts (3) Structure (22) Visibility (20)
Engine (38) Fuel Propulsion System (9) Seats (1) Suspension (71) Visibility Wiper (9)
Engine And Engine Cooling (1) Fuel System Gasoline (4) Service Brakes (46) Tires (48) Wheels (54)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 44
 
ComplaintDescription

POWER TRAIN

6/16/2016 - DURHAM, NC
THE FRONT AXLES ARE LOOSE, MAKING A CLICKING NOISE EACH TIME THE CAR ACCELERATES OR DECELERATES. SAFETY ISSUE MAY RESULT IF THE AXLE BECOMES LOOSE ENOUGH TO FALL OFF THE CHASSIS.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

6/16/2016 - DURHAM, NC
THE FRONT AXLES ARE LOOSE, MAKING A CLICKING NOISE EACH TIME THE CAR ACCELERATES OR DECELERATES. SAFETY ISSUE MAY RESULT IF THE AXLE BECOMES LOOSE ENOUGH TO FALL OFF THE CHASSIS.

View Details

STEERING

5/22/2016 - CLARKDALE, AZ
OVER A PERIOD OF 1-2 DAYS, VEHICLE STEERING BECAME " MORE HEAVY" - IN OTHER WORDS -- MORE RESISTANCE IN THE STEERING --- IT REQUIRED A LITTLE MORE EFFORT TO TURN THE STEERING WHEEL. HYUNDAI DEALERSHIP INDICATED THE VEHICLE NEEDED A WHEEL ALIGNMENT. THE CONDITION STILL EXISTS

View Details

WHEELS

5/5/2016 - MILPITAS, CA
I HAVE 2013 HYUNDAI ELANTRA EQUIPPED WITH HANKOOK OPTIMO H426 TIRES, SIZE: P205/55R16. I DISCOVERED BUBBLES ON THE SIDEWALLS OF THE DRIVER SIDE TIRE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER, BUT WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE TIRE WAS THE ORIGINAL EQUIPMENT. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE OF THE VEHICLE AND TIRE WAS 20,000.

View Details

STEERING

5/4/2016 - FLORENCE, MS
TAKATA RECALL. MY COMPLAINTS INVOLVES THE STEERING AND BRAKES. WHEN IN MOTION AND APPLY PRESSURE TO STEERING EITHER DIRECTION NOTHING HAPPENS. ITS VERY STICKY. APPLY MORE PRESSURE AND IT OVER STEERS. HIS TO THE POINT THAT IT IS EXTREMELY AGGRAVATING AND DANGEROUS. WHEN IN MOTION THE BRAKES CHATTER TERRIBLY. EVEN WORSE IN RAINY CONDITIONS. VIBRATES THE WHOLE CAR. I FOUND THAT HYUNDAI IS WELL AWARE OF THESE PROBLEMS. WHY HAVEN'T THEY CORRECTED THESE PROBLEMS ? ARE THEY SIMPLY USING THEIR BUYERS AS GUINEA PIGS ? OR DO THEY EVEN CARE ABOUT THE QUALITY OF THEIR PRODUCT. THIS IS THE SECOND TIME I'VE MADE THESE COMPLAINTS AND AS OF NOW, STILL NO RESPONSE. WASTED MY HARD EARNED MONEY FOR SURE AS WELL AS MY TIME. THANKS.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

5/4/2016 - FLORENCE, MS
TAKATA RECALL. MY COMPLAINTS INVOLVES THE STEERING AND BRAKES. WHEN IN MOTION AND APPLY PRESSURE TO STEERING EITHER DIRECTION NOTHING HAPPENS. ITS VERY STICKY. APPLY MORE PRESSURE AND IT OVER STEERS. HIS TO THE POINT THAT IT IS EXTREMELY AGGRAVATING AND DANGEROUS. WHEN IN MOTION THE BRAKES CHATTER TERRIBLY. EVEN WORSE IN RAINY CONDITIONS. VIBRATES THE WHOLE CAR. I FOUND THAT HYUNDAI IS WELL AWARE OF THESE PROBLEMS. WHY HAVEN'T THEY CORRECTED THESE PROBLEMS ? ARE THEY SIMPLY USING THEIR BUYERS AS GUINEA PIGS ? OR DO THEY EVEN CARE ABOUT THE QUALITY OF THEIR PRODUCT. THIS IS THE SECOND TIME I'VE MADE THESE COMPLAINTS AND AS OF NOW, STILL NO RESPONSE. WASTED MY HARD EARNED MONEY FOR SURE AS WELL AS MY TIME. THANKS.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

5/4/2016 - FLORENCE, MS
TAKATA RECALL. MY COMPLAINTS INVOLVES THE STEERING AND BRAKES. WHEN IN MOTION AND APPLY PRESSURE TO STEERING EITHER DIRECTION NOTHING HAPPENS. ITS VERY STICKY. APPLY MORE PRESSURE AND IT OVER STEERS. HIS TO THE POINT THAT IT IS EXTREMELY AGGRAVATING AND DANGEROUS. WHEN IN MOTION THE BRAKES CHATTER TERRIBLY. EVEN WORSE IN RAINY CONDITIONS. VIBRATES THE WHOLE CAR. I FOUND THAT HYUNDAI IS WELL AWARE OF THESE PROBLEMS. WHY HAVEN'T THEY CORRECTED THESE PROBLEMS ? ARE THEY SIMPLY USING THEIR BUYERS AS GUINEA PIGS ? OR DO THEY EVEN CARE ABOUT THE QUALITY OF THEIR PRODUCT. THIS IS THE SECOND TIME I'VE MADE THESE COMPLAINTS AND AS OF NOW, STILL NO RESPONSE. WASTED MY HARD EARNED MONEY FOR SURE AS WELL AS MY TIME. THANKS.

View Details

SUSPENSION

5/3/2016 - DELRAY BEACH, FL
I DRIVE 2013 HYUNDAI ELANTRA, REAR SUSPENSION IS TERRIBLE, VERY UNSTABLE EVEN ON SMALL BUMPS. IT'S DANGEROUS AND UNSAFE!

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/19/2016 - RICHMOND, TX
MY SON HAD AN ACCIDENT ON THE STREET WHERE WE LIVE COMING HOME ONE NIGHT, HE FELL ASLEEP AND HE RAN INTO A PARKED PICK UP ON THE RIGHT SIDE OF THE STREET AND THE HAD LOTS OF FRONT END DAMAGE, THE CAR WAS A TOTAL LOSS. HE HIT HIS FACE ON THE STEERING WHEEL DURING THE ACCIDENT, THE AIR BAG(S) DID NOT DEPLOY. MY SON'S FACE WAS HORRIBLY SWOLLEN, HE ALSO ENDED UP WITH A BLACKEN, BLOOD SHOT EYE AS WELL AND I HAD TO TAKE HIM TO THE DOCTOR TO SEEK MEDICAL TREATMENT.

View Details

ENGINE

3/23/2016 - NEW YORK, NY
OWNED VEHICLE FOR 3 YEARS, HAVE BEEN NOTICING A FEW PROBLEMS WITH THE VEHICLE THAT IS THE RESULT OF THE POOR SUSPENSION. THE MIL CAME ON TODAY HINTING TO POSSIBLE SENSOR ISSUES, THE VEHICLE ALSO CONSTANTLY SHAKES AND TREMBLES WHEN IDLE. THE CORE OF THE PROBLEMS APPEARS TO BE THE RESULT OF POOR SUSPENSION AS THE VEHICLE ROCKS UP AND DOWN AFTER HITTING ANY IDEA SPEED BUMP, HILL OR POTHOLE. IT PUTS DRIVERS AT A DIFFICULT POSITION SINCE THE ROCKING OF THE VEHICLE CAUSES IT TO JUMP OVER TO THE RIGHT WHEN YOU ARE ON A HIGHWAY. PLEASE SERIOUS LOOK INTO THIS. EVERY DEALERSHIP IS ADVISING THIS IS NORMAL BUT NO OTHER VEHICLE DOES THIS.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 44
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds