Auto Recalls for Consumers

HYUNDAI ELANTRA - 2013 HYUNDAI ELANTRA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Hyundai Motor America

There are 276 complaints filed for the 2013 HYUNDAI ELANTRA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 HYUNDAI ELANTRA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 HYUNDAI ELANTRA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (18) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (7) Steering (58) Vehicle Speed Control (10)
Electrical System (21) Exterior Lighting (20) Seat Belts (3) Structure (18) Visibility (18)
Electronic Stability Control (15) Fuel Propulsion System (6) Seats (1) Suspension (50) Visibility Wiper (7)
Engine (21) Fuel System Gasoline (4) Service Brakes (31) Tires (40) Wheels (44)
Equipment (1) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (3) Unknown Or Other (12)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 32
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/23/2015 - BARNSTABLE , MA
I FEEL VERY UNSAFE DRIVING THE 2013 HYUNDAI ELANTRA. I BOUGHT THIS VEHICLE BRAND NEW IN NOV 2013. IN JULY 2014 FOR THE FIRST TIME MY TIRE PRESSURE LIGHT WENT ON. I HAVE MY CAR SERVICED AT MY HYUNDAI DEALER REGULARLY. EVERY SERVICE I MENTION THIS PROBLEM. AS OF APRIL 1ST THE LIGHT HAS COME ON ONCE A WEEK. THE TIRES GET DANGEROUSLY LOW (22LBS). TODAY APR. 23 I BROUGHT MY CAR IN AGAIN FOR SERVICE AND RECEIVED THE SAME RUN AROUND ABOUT THE TIRES. THEY ROTATED THEM AND TOLD ME THERE WAS NO SIGNS THAT ANYTHING WAS WRONG WITH THEM. ALSO THE CAR DOES NOT SEEM SOLID WHEN DRIVING AT HIGHWAY SPEEDS. IT JUMPS AND SWAYS AT EVERY LITTLE BUMP. MY BRAKES WERE ALSO VIBRATING. TODAY THE TOLD ME IT WAS A PULSATION AND CHARGED ME $190 TO SUPPOSEDLY REMEDY THE PROBLEM WHICH REMAINS TO BE SEEN BECAUSE AND DOESN'T HAPPEN ALL THE TIME. NO PARTS WERE INVOLVED IN THIS FIX. THE COST WAS LABOR. THIS VEHICLE CURRENTLY HAS 27,000 MILES ON IT. I FEEL THE HYUNDAI PEOPLE HAVE VERY LITTLE REGARD FOR THEIR CONSUMERS SAFETY.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/21/2015 - FREDERICKSBURG , VA
SINCE I BROUGHT THE CAR BRAND NEW IN JUNE OF 2012 I HAVE BEEN HAVING PROBLEMS WITH THE FRONT TIRE ON THE PASSENGER SIDE. I HAVE BROUGHT NEW TIRES AND THE TIRE PRESSURE LIGHT COMES ON ALL THE TIME. POHANKA REPLACE THE VALVE STEM BACK IN AUGUST. NO THEY ARE TELLING ME I HAVE TO REPLACE THE SENSOR 3 AND REGISTER THE TMPS SENSORS FOR $220.00 AND I ALSO HAVE BEEN REPLACING THE HEADLIGHTS AND TAIL LIGHTS MORE THEN I LIKE TOO. VERY UNHAPPY CUSTOMER. I PREVIOUSLY OWNED AN 2002 HYUNDAI ELANTRA BROUGHT IT BRAND NEW I HAD IT FOR 10 YEARS AND DIDN'T THIS MUST PROBLEM AND HAD 262,000 MILES ON THAT CAR. I LOVE THE NEW MODEL BUT SHOULDN'T BE HAVING THIS MANY PROBLEMS.

View Details

VISIBILITY: SUN ROOF ASSEMBLY

4/21/2015 - ST LOUIS, MO
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 HYUNDAI ELANTRA.WHILE DRIVING AT 65 MPH, THE CONTACT HEARD A LOUD NOISE AND THE SUN ROOF FRACTURED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 17,000.

View Details

SUSPENSION

4/17/2015 - WAYNESBORO, VA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 HYUNDAI ELANTRA. WHEN TRAVELING OVER A BUMP IN THE ROAD OR UNLEVELED LAND AT VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE REAR OF THE VEHICLE SWAYED BACK AND FORTH AS IF THE SUSPENSION WERE UNSTABLE. THE CONTACT INDICATED THAT THE FAILURE PROGRESSED EACH TIME THE VEHICLE WAS DRIVEN. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT INSPECTED OR DIAGNOSED. THE VEHICLE WAS TO BE TAKEN TO AN AUTHORIZED DEALER FOR FURTHER INSPECTION AND DIAGNOSTIC TESTING. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 35,000.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

4/16/2015 - LYONS , OR
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 HYUNDAI ELANTRA. WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS IN PARK WITH THE EMERGENCY BRAKE ENGAGED, IT STARTED MOVING AND ACCELERATED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE CRASHED INTO NUMEROUS VEHICLES WHILE IT CONTINUED TO ACCELERATE. THE AIR BAGS DEPLOYED. THE PASSENGER SUSTAINED BROKEN RIBS, AS WELL AS HEAD AND LEGS INJURIES THAT REQUIRED MEDICAL ATTENTION. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO A LOCAL MECHANIC. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 7,000.

View Details

PARKING BRAKE

4/16/2015 - LYONS , OR
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 HYUNDAI ELANTRA. WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS IN PARK WITH THE EMERGENCY BRAKE ENGAGED, IT STARTED MOVING AND ACCELERATED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE CRASHED INTO NUMEROUS VEHICLES WHILE IT CONTINUED TO ACCELERATE. THE AIR BAGS DEPLOYED. THE PASSENGER SUSTAINED BROKEN RIBS, AS WELL AS HEAD AND LEGS INJURIES THAT REQUIRED MEDICAL ATTENTION. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO A LOCAL MECHANIC. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 7,000.

View Details

TIRES

4/16/2015 - PASADENA, MD
WITH JUST UNDER 30,000 MILES ON A 2013 ELANTRA GT, BOUGHT NEW, I HAVE HAD TO REPLACE 4 TIRES AFTER DRIVING OVER BAD ROAD CONDITIONS. 1 FLAT TIRE AND 3 BUBBLES IN THE SIDEWALLS. HYUNDAI REPLACED THE TIRES WITH THE SAME MODEL AS FACTORY ORIGINAL, BECAUSE I BOUGHT THEIR ROAD HAZARD COVERAGE. 2 TIRES IN ONE WEEK THIS PAST MARCH 2015 AND PREVIOUS TIRE JAN 2014 AND JUNE 2014.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

4/8/2015 - RIVERSIDE, CA
WHEN GOING OVER ANY ROAD DEFECTS OR ABNORMALITIES, WHILE DRIVING THE CAR, I HAVE BECOME AWARE OF HOW THE SUSPENSION IS ON THIS VEHICLE MAKES NOISES, FISHTAILS, AND SEEMS TO BOTTOM OUT WITH ANY SPEED BUMP. REAR WHEELS SEEM TO LOSE TRACTION WHEN HITTING ANY TYPE OF SMALL HOLE, CRACK, OR DROP IN ROAD FLATNESS. SUSPENSION ALSO SWAYS AWKWARDLY WITH CERTAIN TURNS. ONLY GETTING MORE AND MORE NOTICEABLE AS THE CAR CONTINUES TO AGE.

View Details

SUSPENSION

4/8/2015 - RIVERSIDE, CA
WHEN GOING OVER ANY ROAD DEFECTS OR ABNORMALITIES, WHILE DRIVING THE CAR, I HAVE BECOME AWARE OF HOW THE SUSPENSION IS ON THIS VEHICLE MAKES NOISES, FISHTAILS, AND SEEMS TO BOTTOM OUT WITH ANY SPEED BUMP. REAR WHEELS SEEM TO LOSE TRACTION WHEN HITTING ANY TYPE OF SMALL HOLE, CRACK, OR DROP IN ROAD FLATNESS. SUSPENSION ALSO SWAYS AWKWARDLY WITH CERTAIN TURNS. ONLY GETTING MORE AND MORE NOTICEABLE AS THE CAR CONTINUES TO AGE.

View Details

STEERING

4/8/2015 - RIVERSIDE, CA
WHEN GOING OVER ANY ROAD DEFECTS OR ABNORMALITIES, WHILE DRIVING THE CAR, I HAVE BECOME AWARE OF HOW THE SUSPENSION IS ON THIS VEHICLE MAKES NOISES, FISHTAILS, AND SEEMS TO BOTTOM OUT WITH ANY SPEED BUMP. REAR WHEELS SEEM TO LOSE TRACTION WHEN HITTING ANY TYPE OF SMALL HOLE, CRACK, OR DROP IN ROAD FLATNESS. SUSPENSION ALSO SWAYS AWKWARDLY WITH CERTAIN TURNS. ONLY GETTING MORE AND MORE NOTICEABLE AS THE CAR CONTINUES TO AGE.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 32
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds