Auto Recalls for Consumers

HYUNDAI SANTA FE - 2013 HYUNDAI SANTA FE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Hyundai Motor America

There are 133 complaints filed for the 2013 HYUNDAI SANTA FE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 HYUNDAI SANTA FE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 HYUNDAI SANTA FE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (2) Equipment (2) Power Train (19) Suspension (13) Vehicle Speed Control (5)
Electrical System (10) Equipment Adaptive (1) Seats (8) Tires (1) Visibility (6)
Electronic Stability Control (4) Exterior Lighting (4) Service Brakes (1) Traction Control System (1) Visibility Wiper (4)
Engine (21) Fuel Propulsion System (9) Steering (45) Unknown Or Other (8) Wheels (7)
Engine And Engine Cooling (1) Fuel System Gasoline (7) Structure (6)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 13
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

12/13/2014 - VERONA, NJ
I HAVE CONTACTED HYUNDAI AND HAVE BEEN GETTING THE RUN AROUND ABOUT THE WINDSHIELD WIPERS. THE WIPER ON THE PASSENGER SIDE DOES NOT CLEAN THE WINDOW PROPERLY - THERE IS A PIE SHAPED AREA ON THE BOTTOM OF THE WIPER, ON THE PASSENGER SIDE ONLY, THAT DOES NOT HIT THE WINDOW. AFTER MANY DISCUSSIONS WITH HYUNDAI AND GOING TO 2 DIFFERENT DEALS, THEY HAVE SAID THAT IT IS A DEFECT AND THAT ALL OR MOST HYUNDAI'S HAVE THIS DEFECT. I FEEL THAT IT IS A SAFETY ISSUE SINCE WHEN IT IS RAINING HARD, THE WIPER SPLASHES BACK ONTO THE WINDOW DUE TO THE FACT THAT THE WIPER IS NOT HITTING THE ENTIRE WINDOW PROPERLY. I FEEL THIS IS A SAFETY ISSUE AND SINCE MOST OF THE HYUNDAI'S HAVE THIS PROBLEM, IT IS A DEFECT THAT THE MANUFACTURER KNOWS ABOUT, BUT DOES NOT WANT TO TAKE CARE OF.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/19/2014 - SPRING HILL, FL
I WAS COMING UP TO A STOP SIGN,DRIVER ON CROSS STREET CUT TURN REAL TIGHT DOING ABOUT 35 OR 40 MILES AN HOUR AND HIT MY CAR HEADON.MY STEERING WHEEL AIR BAG DEPLOYED DEFLATED I WENT OVER THE STEERING WHEEL AND CRACKED MY WINDSHIELD WITH MY HEAD.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

11/19/2014 - SPRING HILL, FL
I WAS COMING UP TO A STOP SIGN,DRIVER ON CROSS STREET CUT TURN REAL TIGHT DOING ABOUT 35 OR 40 MILES AN HOUR AND HIT MY CAR HEADON.MY STEERING WHEEL AIR BAG DEPLOYED DEFLATED I WENT OVER THE STEERING WHEEL AND CRACKED MY WINDSHIELD WITH MY HEAD.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

11/19/2014 - SPRING HILL, FL
I WAS COMING UP TO A STOP SIGN,DRIVER ON CROSS STREET CUT TURN REAL TIGHT DOING ABOUT 35 OR 40 MILES AN HOUR AND HIT MY CAR HEADON.MY STEERING WHEEL AIR BAG DEPLOYED DEFLATED I WENT OVER THE STEERING WHEEL AND CRACKED MY WINDSHIELD WITH MY HEAD.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

9/17/2014 - AVONDALE ESTATES, GA
I'VE HAD A 2013 HYUNDAI SANTA FE GLS FOR ABOUT SIX MONTHS (PURCHASED NEW ON 3/3/14). SEVERAL WEEKS AGO AROUND 8/22/14), WHEN I TRIED TO RAPIDLY ACCELERATE ON TO THE INTERSTATE FROM THE ON RAMP, THE ENGINE REVVED UP TO 8-9K RPM BUT IT FELT LIKE THE CLUTCH/TRANSMISSION NEVER ENGAGED AND I COULD NOT ACCELERATE. AFTER LETTING MY FOOT OFF THE GAS AND RETRYING, THE CAR -++BUCKED-+¥ AND EVENTUALLY, I WAS ABLE TO ACCELERATE AT A SLOWER RATE. THIS CONTINUED TO HAPPEN SEVERAL TIMES OVER THE NEXT WEEK. I TOOK THE CAR IN FOR SERVICE AND WAS ABLE TO DEMONSTRATE THE PROBLEM TO THE MECHANIC. I WAS INITIALLY TOLD IT WAS THE HIGH RESISTANCE FUEL PUMP WHICH WAS REPLACED BUT AS SOON AS I LEFT THE DEALERSHIP AND TESTED THE CAR, THE SAME ISSUE HAPPENED. I BROUGHT THE CAR BACK AND A WEEK LATER, THEY-++VE TOLD ME IT IS THE LOW-RESISTANCE FUEL PUMP AND FUEL LINE. I AM VERY CONCERNED THAT THEY KEEP REPLACING PARTS WITHOUT ANY IMPROVEMENT IN THE VEHICLE. I HAVE NOT MADE ANY CHANGES TO THE WAY I DRIVE THE VEHICLE AND THIS WAS DEFINITELY NOT HAPPENING THE FIRST FIVE MONTHS THAT WE OWNED THE VEHICLE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

9/17/2014 - AVONDALE ESTATES, GA
I'VE HAD A 2013 HYUNDAI SANTA FE GLS FOR ABOUT SIX MONTHS (PURCHASED NEW ON 3/3/14). SEVERAL WEEKS AGO AROUND 8/22/14), WHEN I TRIED TO RAPIDLY ACCELERATE ON TO THE INTERSTATE FROM THE ON RAMP, THE ENGINE REVVED UP TO 8-9K RPM BUT IT FELT LIKE THE CLUTCH/TRANSMISSION NEVER ENGAGED AND I COULD NOT ACCELERATE. AFTER LETTING MY FOOT OFF THE GAS AND RETRYING, THE CAR -++BUCKED-+¥ AND EVENTUALLY, I WAS ABLE TO ACCELERATE AT A SLOWER RATE. THIS CONTINUED TO HAPPEN SEVERAL TIMES OVER THE NEXT WEEK. I TOOK THE CAR IN FOR SERVICE AND WAS ABLE TO DEMONSTRATE THE PROBLEM TO THE MECHANIC. I WAS INITIALLY TOLD IT WAS THE HIGH RESISTANCE FUEL PUMP WHICH WAS REPLACED BUT AS SOON AS I LEFT THE DEALERSHIP AND TESTED THE CAR, THE SAME ISSUE HAPPENED. I BROUGHT THE CAR BACK AND A WEEK LATER, THEY-++VE TOLD ME IT IS THE LOW-RESISTANCE FUEL PUMP AND FUEL LINE. I AM VERY CONCERNED THAT THEY KEEP REPLACING PARTS WITHOUT ANY IMPROVEMENT IN THE VEHICLE. I HAVE NOT MADE ANY CHANGES TO THE WAY I DRIVE THE VEHICLE AND THIS WAS DEFINITELY NOT HAPPENING THE FIRST FIVE MONTHS THAT WE OWNED THE VEHICLE.

View Details

ENGINE

9/17/2014 - AVONDALE ESTATES, GA
I'VE HAD A 2013 HYUNDAI SANTA FE GLS FOR ABOUT SIX MONTHS (PURCHASED NEW ON 3/3/14). SEVERAL WEEKS AGO AROUND 8/22/14), WHEN I TRIED TO RAPIDLY ACCELERATE ON TO THE INTERSTATE FROM THE ON RAMP, THE ENGINE REVVED UP TO 8-9K RPM BUT IT FELT LIKE THE CLUTCH/TRANSMISSION NEVER ENGAGED AND I COULD NOT ACCELERATE. AFTER LETTING MY FOOT OFF THE GAS AND RETRYING, THE CAR -++BUCKED-+¥ AND EVENTUALLY, I WAS ABLE TO ACCELERATE AT A SLOWER RATE. THIS CONTINUED TO HAPPEN SEVERAL TIMES OVER THE NEXT WEEK. I TOOK THE CAR IN FOR SERVICE AND WAS ABLE TO DEMONSTRATE THE PROBLEM TO THE MECHANIC. I WAS INITIALLY TOLD IT WAS THE HIGH RESISTANCE FUEL PUMP WHICH WAS REPLACED BUT AS SOON AS I LEFT THE DEALERSHIP AND TESTED THE CAR, THE SAME ISSUE HAPPENED. I BROUGHT THE CAR BACK AND A WEEK LATER, THEY-++VE TOLD ME IT IS THE LOW-RESISTANCE FUEL PUMP AND FUEL LINE. I AM VERY CONCERNED THAT THEY KEEP REPLACING PARTS WITHOUT ANY IMPROVEMENT IN THE VEHICLE. I HAVE NOT MADE ANY CHANGES TO THE WAY I DRIVE THE VEHICLE AND THIS WAS DEFINITELY NOT HAPPENING THE FIRST FIVE MONTHS THAT WE OWNED THE VEHICLE.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

9/12/2014 - MESA, AZ
HYUNDAI SANTA FE SPORT 2013 PURCHASED NEW, SINGLE OWNER VEHICLE. THERE HAVE BEEN MULTIPLE INCIDENTS WHERE THE CRUISE CONTROL HAD ONE OF THE FOLLOWING ISSUES. 1.FAILED TO ENGAGE 2.FAILED TO DISENGAGE 3.MADE THE CAR ACCELERATE WHEN TRYING TO DISENGAGE THE CRUISE CONTROL FEATURE IT DOES NOT HAPPEN CONSISTENTLY BUT IT HAS HAPPENED MULTIPLE TIMES FOR ME AND THE OTHER DRIVER WITHIN MY HOME. MOST RECENT INCIDENT TOOK PLACE 9.10.2014. IÆM FILING THIS COMPLAINT DUE TO THE SAFETY CONCERNS ASSOCIATED WITH THE CAR ACCELERATING WHEN IÆM INTENDING FOR IT TO SLOW DOWN BY TURNING OFF THE CRUISE CONTROL. I INFORMED THE DEALERSHIP OF THIS ISSUE WHEN I TOOK MY VEHICLE IN FOR SERVICE AND SINCE IT DID NOT HAPPEN DURING A TEST DRIVE THEY DID NOT PURSUE THE ISSUE ANY FURTHER. THE INABILITY TO DUPLICATE THE ISSUE DURING A TEST DRIVE DOES NOT REDUCE THE SAFETY IMPACT OF THIS SOFTWARE ISSUE WHEN THE ERROR OCCURS.

View Details

STEERING

9/5/2014 - BALDWINSVILLE, NY
CAR WANDERS FROM LEFT TO RIGHT, CONSTANTLY HAVING TO CORRECT STEERING.

View Details

ENGINE

8/28/2014 - MIDDLETOWN , NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 HYUNDAI SANTA FE. WHILE DRIVING 65 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE DEALER STATED THAT THE ENGINE SEIZED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 2,137.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 13
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds