Auto Recalls for Consumers

HYUNDAI SANTA FE - 2013 HYUNDAI SANTA FE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Hyundai Motor Company

There are 95 complaints filed for the 2013 HYUNDAI SANTA FE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 HYUNDAI SANTA FE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 HYUNDAI SANTA FE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Electrical System (6) Equipment (1) Fuel System Gasoline (4) Structure (4) Vehicle Speed Control (3)
Electronic Stability Control (4) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (13) Suspension (7) Visibility (4)
Engine (14) Exterior Lighting (3) Seats (7) Traction Control System (1) Visibility Wiper (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (1) Fuel Propulsion System (9) Steering (33) Unknown Or Other (6) Wheels (6)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  ... 10
 
ComplaintDescription

POWER TRAIN

2/21/2014 - SOUTH CHARLESTON, WV
CAR SEEMED TO BUCK WHILE DRIVING IN LOW GEAR. TOOK IT TO DEALER AND THEY REPLACED THE DIFFERENTIAL. 4 DAYS LATER THE SYMPTOMS HAVE REAPPEARED. CONCERNED ABOUT RECALLS AND BAD TRANSMISSION. CAR PURCHASED AUG 19, 2013.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

2/20/2014 - SWOYERSVILLE, PA
FUEL TANK SHUTS GAS PUMP OFF 3/4 FULL. CAN NOT FILL UP GAS TANK. PURCHASED SUV NEW IN DEC 2012, HAD THIS ISSUE FROM FIRST FILL UP. WENT TO DEALER SERVICE ONCE AND THEY TOLD ME EVERYTHING WAS WORKING FINE. IT IS CURRENTLY 20 FEB 2013, SINCE MY DRIVER SIDE BLINKER DOESN'T WORK (NOT THE BULB) I HAD TO TAKE BACK IN FOR SERVICE. I HAD THEM LOOK AT THE FUEL TANK ISSUE AGAIN. THEY ARE NOW SEEING THE PROBLEM AND ARE REPLACING THE FUEL TANK. I AM WRITING THIS BECAUSE I SAW THERE WERE OTHER PEOPLE OUT THERE WITH THE SAME ISSUE AND WANTED IT RECORDED IN HOPES THAT HYUNDAI WILL DO A RECALL.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

2/11/2014 - APOLLO BEACH, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 HYUNDAI SANTA FE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE FUEL GAUGE FAILED WITHOUT WARNING. THE FAILURE WOULD RECUR WHENEVER THE CONTACT REFUELED THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN AUTHORIZED DEALER MULTIPLE TIMES AND THEY WERE UNABLE TO DIAGNOSE THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 2,500.

View Details

STEERING

2/5/2014 - SCOTRUN, PA
THERE IS ANOTHER COMPLAINT WITH REGARDS TO STEERING. THE VEHICLE DRIFTS LEFT AND RIGHT, ALSO I AM FIGHTING WITH THE STEERING WHEN MAKING TURNS. DEALER SERVICE DEPT. WAS NOTIFIED AND MY VEHICLE HAD A FRONT END ALIGNMENT AND STILL HAS THE SAME PROBLEM. TOLD THE SERVICE DEPT AGAIN THAT SAME PROBLEM EXISTS AND WAS TOLD THAT THE TECHNICIAN COULD NOT FIND THE PROBLEM. THEIR IS A PROBLEM AND NO ONE WANTS TO FIX IT. I HOPE SOME ONE LOOKS INTO THIS.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

2/4/2014 - WESTBURY, NY
WAS DRIVING 2013 HYUNDAI SANTA FE ON THE HIGHWAY AT 70MPH WHEN SUDDENLY I HEARD A LOUD NOISE. IMMEDIATELY AFTER I COULD HEAR THE BROKEN GLASS FROM MY SUNROOF ON TOP OF THE CLOTH COVER. VEHICLE WAS NOT STRUCK BY AN EXTERNAL OBJECT, BUT RATHER THE SUNROOF SEEMED TO EXPLODE SPONTANEOUSLY. WHEN I PULLED OVER TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD TO EXAMINE THE DAMAGE, ALMOST THE ENTIRE LENGTH OF THE SUNROOF HAD BROKEN IN MILLIONS OF PIECES.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

2/4/2014 - WESTBURY, NY
WAS DRIVING 2013 HYUNDAI SANTA FE ON THE HIGHWAY AT 70MPH WHEN SUDDENLY I HEARD A LOUD NOISE. IMMEDIATELY AFTER I COULD HEAR THE BROKEN GLASS FROM MY SUNROOF ON TOP OF THE CLOTH COVER. VEHICLE WAS NOT STRUCK BY AN EXTERNAL OBJECT, BUT RATHER THE SUNROOF SEEMED TO EXPLODE SPONTANEOUSLY. WHEN I PULLED OVER TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD TO EXAMINE THE DAMAGE, ALMOST THE ENTIRE LENGTH OF THE SUNROOF HAD BROKEN IN MILLIONS OF PIECES.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

11/27/2013 - WINTER HAVEN , FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 HYUNDAI SANTA FE. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 13V355000 (POWER TRAIN) HOWEVER, THE PART NEEDED TO REPAIR THE VEHICLE WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE DEALER WAS UNABLE TO PROVIDE AN EXPECTED DATE FOR THE PART TO BECOME AVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE PROBLEM. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

11/15/2013 - MIAMI, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 HYUNDAI SANTA FE. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN ID NUMBER 13V355000 (POWER TRAIN) HOWEVER, THE CONTACT WAS NOT ABLE TO HAVE THE VEHICLE SERVICED UNDER THE RECALL BECAUSE THE PART NEEDED FOR THE REPAIR WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED BUT COULD NOT PROVIDE AN EXPECTED DATE FOR THE REMEDY PART TO BECOME AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

11/12/2013 - GAITHERSBURG, MD
I SCHEDULED AN APPOINTMENT WITH FITZGERALD LAKEFOREST HYUNDAI IN GAITHERSBURG, MD ON 10/7/2013 FOR THE CAMPAIGN 112 RECALL, ALONG WITH AN OIL CHANGE AND TIRE ROTATION. WHEN I PICKED THE CAR UP, I WAS INFORMED THAT THE PART FOR THE RECALL HAD TO BE SPECIAL ORDERED AND THEY WOULD CALL WHEN THE PART CAME IN. A COUPLE OF WEEKS LATER, I RECEIVED A CALL FROM [XXX] IN THE SERVICE DEPARTMENT THAT THE PARTS WERE IN FOR THE RECALL AND FOR SOME SWITCHES THEY REPLACED IN MY CONSOLE UNDER A WARRANTY REPAIR. I TOOK THE CAR IN AGAIN ON 10/17/2013. THE DEALER TALKED ME INTO A LOANER CAR (AS I WAS ALREADY LATE FOR WORK AGAIN FOR THE SECOND TIME IN 2 WEEKS DUE TO THESE APPOINTMENTS). THEY SAID THE LOANER CAR WOULD BE FASTER. THE GUY INSIDE SAID I WOULDN'T HAVE TO PUT GAS IN THE CAR, BUT THE GUY OUTSIDE THAT WENT OVER THE CAR SAID THAT I WAS RESPONSIBLE FOR FILLING THE CAR BACK UP. I ENDED UP SPENDING $8.00 IN GAS FOR THE LOANER. I RECEIVED A CALL AROUND NOON ON THE 17TH THAT MY CAR WAS READY. I RETURNED THE LOANER AND PICKED UP MY CAR. I WENT OUTSIDE AND READ MY PAPERWORK AND REALIZED THEY STILL DID NOT DO THE SAFETY RECALL. NO ONE EVER TOLD ME THAT THE WORK WASN'T DONE. I WENT BACK INSIDE AND ALL THEY COULD SAY IS "SORRY." THE PART IS ON A "NATIONWIDE BACK ORDER" AND THEY WILL CALL ME WHEN IT COMES IN. I EXPLAINED THAT I WOULD HAVE NEVER BROUGHT IT BACK IN IF THEY DIDN'T HAVE THE PART. I WAS ADVISED FOR THE SECOND TIME THAT THEY DID HAVE THE PART. I STILL HAVE NOT HEARD FROM THE DEALER. HYUNDAI AND LAKEFOREST FITZGERALD HYUNDAI BETTER HOPE THAT I AM NOT INVOLVED IN AN ACCIDENT DUE TO THIS NEGLIGENCE. I'VE NEVER HAD SUCH A PROBLEM TRYING TO GET RECALL WORK PERFORMED. I'VE NOW MISSED HOURS FROM WORK AND HAD EXTRA FUEL EXPENSES FOR SOMETHING COMPLETELY OUT OF MY CONTROL. I STILL HAVE NOT BEEN CONTACTED. I REALLY DON'T TRUST LAKEFOREST FITZGERALD HYUNDAI ANYMORE. INFORMATION REDACTED PURSUANT TO THE FREEDOM OF INFORMATION ACT (FOIA), 5 U.S.C. 552(B)(6).

View Details

WHEELS

11/12/2013 - GAITHERSBURG, MD
I SCHEDULED AN APPOINTMENT WITH FITZGERALD LAKEFOREST HYUNDAI IN GAITHERSBURG, MD ON 10/7/2013 FOR THE CAMPAIGN 112 RECALL, ALONG WITH AN OIL CHANGE AND TIRE ROTATION. WHEN I PICKED THE CAR UP, I WAS INFORMED THAT THE PART FOR THE RECALL HAD TO BE SPECIAL ORDERED AND THEY WOULD CALL WHEN THE PART CAME IN. A COUPLE OF WEEKS LATER, I RECEIVED A CALL FROM [XXX] IN THE SERVICE DEPARTMENT THAT THE PARTS WERE IN FOR THE RECALL AND FOR SOME SWITCHES THEY REPLACED IN MY CONSOLE UNDER A WARRANTY REPAIR. I TOOK THE CAR IN AGAIN ON 10/17/2013. THE DEALER TALKED ME INTO A LOANER CAR (AS I WAS ALREADY LATE FOR WORK AGAIN FOR THE SECOND TIME IN 2 WEEKS DUE TO THESE APPOINTMENTS). THEY SAID THE LOANER CAR WOULD BE FASTER. THE GUY INSIDE SAID I WOULDN'T HAVE TO PUT GAS IN THE CAR, BUT THE GUY OUTSIDE THAT WENT OVER THE CAR SAID THAT I WAS RESPONSIBLE FOR FILLING THE CAR BACK UP. I ENDED UP SPENDING $8.00 IN GAS FOR THE LOANER. I RECEIVED A CALL AROUND NOON ON THE 17TH THAT MY CAR WAS READY. I RETURNED THE LOANER AND PICKED UP MY CAR. I WENT OUTSIDE AND READ MY PAPERWORK AND REALIZED THEY STILL DID NOT DO THE SAFETY RECALL. NO ONE EVER TOLD ME THAT THE WORK WASN'T DONE. I WENT BACK INSIDE AND ALL THEY COULD SAY IS "SORRY." THE PART IS ON A "NATIONWIDE BACK ORDER" AND THEY WILL CALL ME WHEN IT COMES IN. I EXPLAINED THAT I WOULD HAVE NEVER BROUGHT IT BACK IN IF THEY DIDN'T HAVE THE PART. I WAS ADVISED FOR THE SECOND TIME THAT THEY DID HAVE THE PART. I STILL HAVE NOT HEARD FROM THE DEALER. HYUNDAI AND LAKEFOREST FITZGERALD HYUNDAI BETTER HOPE THAT I AM NOT INVOLVED IN AN ACCIDENT DUE TO THIS NEGLIGENCE. I'VE NEVER HAD SUCH A PROBLEM TRYING TO GET RECALL WORK PERFORMED. I'VE NOW MISSED HOURS FROM WORK AND HAD EXTRA FUEL EXPENSES FOR SOMETHING COMPLETELY OUT OF MY CONTROL. I STILL HAVE NOT BEEN CONTACTED. I REALLY DON'T TRUST LAKEFOREST FITZGERALD HYUNDAI ANYMORE. INFORMATION REDACTED PURSUANT TO THE FREEDOM OF INFORMATION ACT (FOIA), 5 U.S.C. 552(B)(6).

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  ... 10
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds