Auto Recalls for Consumers

HYUNDAI SANTA FE - 2013 HYUNDAI SANTA FE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Hyundai Motor America

There are 210 complaints filed for the 2013 HYUNDAI SANTA FE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 HYUNDAI SANTA FE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 HYUNDAI SANTA FE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (2) Equipment (2) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Steering (52) Unknown Or Other (11)
Electrical System (19) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (22) Structure (13) Vehicle Speed Control (9)
Electronic Stability Control (4) Exterior Lighting (6) Seats (9) Suspension (16) Visibility (10)
Engine (58) Fuel Propulsion System (11) Service Brakes (4) Tires (3) Visibility Wiper (8)
Engine And Engine Cooling (1) Fuel System Gasoline (10) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (10)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 21
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/9/2017 - BAYVILLE, NJ
I HAVE BROUGHT THIS CAR TO MY LOCAL HYUNDAI DEALERSHIP AT LEAST 4 TIMES WITHIN THIS LAST YEAR WITH THE MOST RECENT TIME BEING ABOUT A MONTH AGO, ABOUT A KNOCKING NOISE COMING FROM MY ENGINE THAT WAS SO EXTREMELY LOUD WHEN DRIVING. THE CAR HESITATES AND/OR STALLS EVERYTIME THE KNOCKING NOISE IS PRESENT AND, EACH TIME I BRING IT TO THE SERVICE DEPARTMENT THEY TELL ME NOTHING IS WRONG WITH THE CAR. THE ONE TIME I BROUGHT THE CAR FOR THAT PROBLEM THEY TOLD ME IT WAS MY ROTORS THAT NEEDED TO BE RESURFACED AND CHARGED ME A FEW HUNDRED DOLLARS TO "FIX" IT ONLY TO ONE WEEK LATER HAVE THE KNOCKING PRESENT AGAIN. I DO NOT FELL SAFE IN THIS CAR DRIVING ALWAYS AFRAID THAT I'M GOING TO STALL OUT WHILE IM DRIVING ON THE PARKWAY OR ANY OTHER KIND OF HIGHWAY WHERE HIGH SPEEDS ARE PRESENT. ALSO, THREE THINGS WITHIN THE LAST MONTH THAT IS ELECTRICAL HAS COMPLETELY GONE ON THE CAR ONE AFTER ANOTHER. MY CAR IS ONCE AGAIN GETTING FIXED WHICH I WAS JUST INFORMED WILL BE ANOTHER FEW HUNDRED DOLLARS. MY CAR IS A 2013, I SHOULDNT BE HAVING THE PROBLEMS IM HAVING AND SHAME ON LESTER GLENN HYUNDAI FOR TELLING ME NUMEROUS TIMES NOTHING WAS WRONG WITH MY ENGINE WHEN THE EXACT PROBLEMS IM HAVING ARE IDENTICAL TO THE RECALL. ANY DOCUMENTATION YOU NEED IS AT THE DEALERSHIP IN THEIR COMPUTER SYSTEMS.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC: PEDALS AND LINKAGES

6/8/2017 - MIAMI, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 HYUNDAI SANTA FE. WHILE DRIVING 40 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING AND THE BRAKE PEDAL BECAME DIFFICULT TO DEPRESS. THE CONTACT ATTEMPTED TO RESTART THE VEHICLE AND A BURNING ODOR WAS PRESENT INSIDE THE CABIN. THE VEHICLE FAILED TO RESTART. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE DEALER (DORAL HYUNDAI LOCATED AT 10285 NW 12 ST DORAL, FL 33172) WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE ENGINE FAILED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE VIN WAS INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 17V226000 (ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING). THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 65,000.

View Details

ENGINE

6/8/2017 - MIAMI, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 HYUNDAI SANTA FE. WHILE DRIVING 40 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING AND THE BRAKE PEDAL BECAME DIFFICULT TO DEPRESS. THE CONTACT ATTEMPTED TO RESTART THE VEHICLE AND A BURNING ODOR WAS PRESENT INSIDE THE CABIN. THE VEHICLE FAILED TO RESTART. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE DEALER (DORAL HYUNDAI LOCATED AT 10285 NW 12 ST DORAL, FL 33172) WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE ENGINE FAILED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE VIN WAS INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 17V226000 (ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING). THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 65,000.

View Details

ENGINE

6/5/2017 - SUMMERFIELD, FL
ENGINE HAS A METAL KNOCKING NOISE IT WAS IN JENKINS HYUNDAI ON 4/20/2017,6/01/2017 IT WILL BE GOING IN AGAIN THIS WEEK A PART? THE RECALL #162 IS IN PLACE BUT NO BODY WANTS TO ADDRESS THIS RECALL # I HAVE 95,000 MILES ON THIS CAR AND NO ONE WANTS TO FIX.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

5/23/2017 - SACRAMENTO, CA
I WAS DRIVING DOWN MY BLOCK DIRECTLY IN FRONT OF MY HOME UNDER 25 MILES/HOUR ON A CITY STREET. I WAS DRIVING STRAIGHT FORWARD AND NOT TURNING. SUDDENLY, THERE WAS A LOUD SHORT NOISE LIKE A GUN GOING OFF SO I GOT OUT OF THE CARE, ONLY TO FIND THAT THE SUNROOF HAD SEVERELY CRACKED AND THE GLASS HAD RISEN UP. I DID NOT HIT ANYTHING NOR DID ANY ROCKS OR DEBRIS FALL ON MY CAR. THE CRACKING WAS TOTALLY SPONTANEOUS AND SEEMINGLY WITHOUT CAUSE. IT WAS APPROX. 7:00 PM AT NIGHT. I LOOKED ONLINE AND DISCOVERED THAT THERE IS A LAWSUIT PENDING OVER THIS VERY ISSUE IN THE CENTRAL COURT, STATE OF CALIFORNIA INVOLVING THE SAME SITUATION/DEFECT ON SEVERAL YEARS AND MODELS OF HYUNDAI AUTOS; MY MAKE, MODEL AND YEAR BEING AMONG THEM.

View Details

ENGINE

5/22/2017 - UNIONTOWN, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 HYUNDAI SANTA FE. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 10 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED WITH A BLOWN ENGINE. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED BY AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC. THE MANUFACTURER STATED THAT NO RECALLS WERE ISSUED; HOWEVER, THE CONTACT RECEIVED A RECALL NOTIFICATION FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 17V226000 (ENGINE) AFTER THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 34,000.

View Details

ENGINE

5/9/2017 - DUNKIRK, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 HYUNDAI SANTA FE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THERE WAS AN ELECTRICAL SHORT IN THE VEHICLE AND THE FUZES SHORTED MORE THAN ONCE. THE ELECTRICAL OUTLETS FAILED TO FUNCTION WHEN THE FAILURE OCCURRED. IN ADDITION, THE POWER LOCKS RANDOMLY LOCKED AND UNLOCKED. WHEN THE CONTACT LOCKED THE DOORS, THE POWER LOCKS FAILED TO FUNCTION OCCASIONALLY WITHOUT WARNING. IN ADDITION, THE CONTACT HEARD AN ABNORMAL NOISE UNDER THE VEHICLE. THE VIN WAS INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 17V226000 (ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING). THE CONTACT WAS TO CHECK WITH THE MANUFACTURER TO DETERMINE WHEN THE PARTS WOULD BECOME AVAILABLE TO SCHEDULE THE RECALL REPAIR. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

LATCHES/LOCKS/LINKAGES

5/9/2017 - DUNKIRK, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 HYUNDAI SANTA FE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THERE WAS AN ELECTRICAL SHORT IN THE VEHICLE AND THE FUZES SHORTED MORE THAN ONCE. THE ELECTRICAL OUTLETS FAILED TO FUNCTION WHEN THE FAILURE OCCURRED. IN ADDITION, THE POWER LOCKS RANDOMLY LOCKED AND UNLOCKED. WHEN THE CONTACT LOCKED THE DOORS, THE POWER LOCKS FAILED TO FUNCTION OCCASIONALLY WITHOUT WARNING. IN ADDITION, THE CONTACT HEARD AN ABNORMAL NOISE UNDER THE VEHICLE. THE VIN WAS INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 17V226000 (ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING). THE CONTACT WAS TO CHECK WITH THE MANUFACTURER TO DETERMINE WHEN THE PARTS WOULD BECOME AVAILABLE TO SCHEDULE THE RECALL REPAIR. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/9/2017 - DUNKIRK, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 HYUNDAI SANTA FE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THERE WAS AN ELECTRICAL SHORT IN THE VEHICLE AND THE FUZES SHORTED MORE THAN ONCE. THE ELECTRICAL OUTLETS FAILED TO FUNCTION WHEN THE FAILURE OCCURRED. IN ADDITION, THE POWER LOCKS RANDOMLY LOCKED AND UNLOCKED. WHEN THE CONTACT LOCKED THE DOORS, THE POWER LOCKS FAILED TO FUNCTION OCCASIONALLY WITHOUT WARNING. IN ADDITION, THE CONTACT HEARD AN ABNORMAL NOISE UNDER THE VEHICLE. THE VIN WAS INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 17V226000 (ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING). THE CONTACT WAS TO CHECK WITH THE MANUFACTURER TO DETERMINE WHEN THE PARTS WOULD BECOME AVAILABLE TO SCHEDULE THE RECALL REPAIR. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

ENGINE

5/3/2017 - GREENDELL, NJ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 HYUNDAI SANTA FE. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 17V226000(ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING). THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE DEALER STATED THAT THERE WAS NO FAILURE WITH THE VEHICLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT HIS PREVIOUS VEHICLE WAS INCLUDED IN THE RECALL, AND THAT THE DEALER SOLD HIM THE SAME MODEL VEHICLE WITH THE SAME RECALL. THE MANUFACTURER INFORMED THE CONTACT THAT THEY DID NOT HAVE A SOLUTION TO THE FAILURE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 21
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds