Auto Recalls for Consumers

HYUNDAI SONATA - 2013 HYUNDAI SONATA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Hyundai Motor America

There are 681 complaints filed for the 2013 HYUNDAI SONATA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 HYUNDAI SONATA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 HYUNDAI SONATA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (37) Equipment Adaptive (3) Power Train (44) Steering (192) Unknown Or Other (37)
Communications (1) Exterior Lighting (55) Seat Belts (28) Structure (21) Vehicle Speed Control (48)
Electrical System (76) Fuel Propulsion System (16) Seats (2) Suspension (33) Visibility (11)
Electronic Stability Control (12) Fuel System Gasoline (4) Service Brakes (54) Tires (8) Visibility Wiper (4)
Engine (215) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (3) Traction Control System (2) Wheels (7)
Engine And Engine Cooling (7)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 92
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

11/13/2018 - FAYVETTEVILLE, GA
TL THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 HYUNDAI SONATA. OCCASIONALLY, WHEN THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED, THE CONTACT HEARD A KNOCKING NOISE COMING FROM THE ENGINE. THE NOISE BECAME MORE FREQUENT AND, WHILE DRIVING AT 45 MPH, THE VEHICLE ACCELERATED AND THEN STALLED. THE CONTACT WAS UNABLE TO RESTART THE VEHICLE AFTER THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE CONTACT'S HOME. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE FAILURES WERE SIMILAR TO THOSE ASSOCIATED WITH NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 17V226000 (ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING). THE DEALER AND MANUFACTURER WERE NOT CONTACTED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 161,000.

View Details

SEAT BELTS

11/13/2018 - GONZALES, LA
TRANSMISSION FLUID SENSOR A CIRCUIT RANGE/PERFORMANCE CAR IS JERKING WHEN DRIVING

View Details

POWER TRAIN

11/13/2018 - GONZALES, LA
TRANSMISSION FLUID SENSOR A CIRCUIT RANGE/PERFORMANCE CAR IS JERKING WHEN DRIVING

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

11/11/2018 - NACOGDOCHES, TX
VEHICLES STEERING COLUMN IS RATTLING AND SHAKING VERY BAD STEERING IS VERY LOOSE... ALSO BRAKE LIGHT BULBS KEEP BURNING OUT FOR NO REASON EVERY COUPLE OF WEEKS AND HAVING TO BE REPLACED

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/11/2018 - NACOGDOCHES, TX
VEHICLES STEERING COLUMN IS RATTLING AND SHAKING VERY BAD STEERING IS VERY LOOSE... ALSO BRAKE LIGHT BULBS KEEP BURNING OUT FOR NO REASON EVERY COUPLE OF WEEKS AND HAVING TO BE REPLACED

View Details

STEERING

11/11/2018 - NACOGDOCHES, TX
VEHICLES STEERING COLUMN IS RATTLING AND SHAKING VERY BAD STEERING IS VERY LOOSE... ALSO BRAKE LIGHT BULBS KEEP BURNING OUT FOR NO REASON EVERY COUPLE OF WEEKS AND HAVING TO BE REPLACED

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/10/2018 - TOOELE, UT
THE BRAKE LIGHTS AND HEAD LIGHTS KEEP OVER HEATING. CAUSING THE LIGHT TO CONTINUOUSLY BURN OUT. IT HAS CAUSED DAMAGED TO THE LIGHT HOUSING TO WHERE THE LIGHT BULB DOESN'T FIT INTO THE HOUSING IT HAS ALSO CAUSED THE WIRE TO BE BURNT LEADING TO THE SOCKETS. I AM AFRAID MY CAR IS GOING TO CATCH FIRE WITH ME AND MY KIDS IN IT. I HAVE BEEN PULLED OVER FOR THE BRAKE LIGHT BEING OUT THEN HAD TO EXPLAIN THAT ITS NOT OUT THE BULB JUST WONT GO BACK IN THE HOUSING.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

11/10/2018 - TOOELE, UT
THE BRAKE LIGHTS AND HEAD LIGHTS KEEP OVER HEATING. CAUSING THE LIGHT TO CONTINUOUSLY BURN OUT. IT HAS CAUSED DAMAGED TO THE LIGHT HOUSING TO WHERE THE LIGHT BULB DOESN'T FIT INTO THE HOUSING IT HAS ALSO CAUSED THE WIRE TO BE BURNT LEADING TO THE SOCKETS. I AM AFRAID MY CAR IS GOING TO CATCH FIRE WITH ME AND MY KIDS IN IT. I HAVE BEEN PULLED OVER FOR THE BRAKE LIGHT BEING OUT THEN HAD TO EXPLAIN THAT ITS NOT OUT THE BULB JUST WONT GO BACK IN THE HOUSING.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

11/7/2018 - ORLAND PARK, IL
I HAVE A 2013 SONATA AND THE BRAKE LIGHT GOT SO HOT IT MELTED THE CASING. WHEN I TRIED TO REPLACE IT THE CASING HAD SWOLLEN SO LARGE THAT THE BULB FIT BACK INTO THE CASING. THE BULB ALSO MELTED TO EACH SOCKET ON EACH SIDE OF THE CAR. I HAVE REPLACED THESE BULBS ON THE RIGHT SIDE MORE THAN 15 TIMES AND NOW ON THE LEFT SIDE ITS SO SWOLLEN THAT I CANNOT PUT THE BULB BACK IN. THIS IS A HAZZARD>

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

11/7/2018 - ORLAND PARK, IL
I HAVE A 2013 SONATA AND THE BRAKE LIGHT GOT SO HOT IT MELTED THE CASING. WHEN I TRIED TO REPLACE IT THE CASING HAD SWOLLEN SO LARGE THAT THE BULB FIT BACK INTO THE CASING. THE BULB ALSO MELTED TO EACH SOCKET ON EACH SIDE OF THE CAR. I HAVE REPLACED THESE BULBS ON THE RIGHT SIDE MORE THAN 15 TIMES AND NOW ON THE LEFT SIDE ITS SO SWOLLEN THAT I CANNOT PUT THE BULB BACK IN. THIS IS A HAZZARD>

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 92
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds