Auto Recalls for Consumers

LINCOLN MKS - 2013 LINCOLN MKS Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 27 complaints filed for the 2013 LINCOLN MKS

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2013 LINCOLN MKS. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2013 LINCOLN MKS, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (1) Equipment (1) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (1) Suspension (1)
Electrical System (5) Exterior Lighting (1) Power Train (2) Steering (3) Tires (1)
Engine (9) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Seats (3) Structure (1) Visibility Wiper (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  ... 3
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

9/12/2016 - SPRINGFIELD, NE
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 LINCOLN MKS. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE PUSH BUTTON START FAILED. THE CONTACT BELIEVED THAT THE ENGINE WAS OFF WHEN IT WAS STILL ON, CAUSING CARBON MOXIDE TO FILL THE GARAGE. THE CONTACT AND PASSENGER BECAME ILL DUE TO THE CARBON MONOXIDE. THE DEALER INFORMED THE CONTACT THAT THE VEHICLE WAS NOT EQUIPPED WITH AN ALARM THAT ADVISED THAT THE ENGINE WAS ON NOR DID IT HAVE A TIMER THAT WILL SHUT OFF THE ENGINE AUTOMATICALLY IF LEFT ON. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 18,900.

View Details

STEERING

9/6/2016 - PONCHATOULA, LA
I WAS ON MY WAY HOME FROM A TRIP OUT OF STATE WHEN I WAS DRIVING I CAN FEEL THAT IT WAS SOMETHING WRONG WITH THE STEERING WHEEL IT WAS KIND OF STIFF. AS I CONTINUED TO DRIVE IT GOT WORSE TO THE POINT TO WHERE IT HAD A MIND OF ITS ON AND THE LIGHT CAME ON SAYING LOSS OF POWER WHEEL STEERING. I THEN GOT OFF ON AN EXIT THINKING I NEEDED POWER STEERING FLUID STOP AT AN ORILEYS STORE AND BOUGHT SOME TO COME TO THE FACT THAT MY CAR DOESN'T TAKE POWER STEERING FLUID ITS ELECTRICAL. I STILL HAD AND HOUR TO GO BEFORE I MADE IT TO MY ONE OF MY DESTINATION, IT WAS A HARD DRIVE BECAUSE THEN THE STEERING WHEEL BASICALLY LOCKED UP.

View Details

SUSPENSION

8/29/2016 - NEW RICHMOND, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 LINCOLN MKS. WHILE DRIVING, THE CONTACT OBSERVED AN ABNORMAL NOISE FROM THE FRONT DRIVER SIDE WHEEL WHILE TURNING. THE LOW TIRE PRESSURE WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE STREP BEARINGS NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 17,000.

View Details

STEERING

8/29/2016 - NEW RICHMOND, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 LINCOLN MKS. WHILE DRIVING, THE CONTACT OBSERVED AN ABNORMAL NOISE FROM THE FRONT DRIVER SIDE WHEEL WHILE TURNING. THE LOW TIRE PRESSURE WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE STREP BEARINGS NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 17,000.

View Details

TIRES: PRESSURE MONITORING AND REGULATING SYSTEMS

8/29/2016 - NEW RICHMOND, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 LINCOLN MKS. WHILE DRIVING, THE CONTACT OBSERVED AN ABNORMAL NOISE FROM THE FRONT DRIVER SIDE WHEEL WHILE TURNING. THE LOW TIRE PRESSURE WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE STREP BEARINGS NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 17,000.

View Details

ENGINE

5/18/2016 - LAKE BLUFF, IL
PLEASE PASS SAFETY REGULATIONS FOR KEYLESS IGNITIONS. BOTH MY PARENTS DIED FROM THIS, YOU HAD THE CHANCE IN 2011 TO DO IT AND 6 MORE PEOPLE HAVE DIED IN THIS MANNER.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

5/2/2016 - FORT WASHINGTON, MD
WHENEVER I DRIVE 55 MILES PER HOUR OR HIGHER DEPENDING ON WHERE I AM AND I ATTEMPT TO STOP THE VEHICLE OR I HAVE TO COME TO AN ABRUPT SLOW DOWN, THE VEHICLE DOES NOT SLOW DOWN PROPERLY AND IT MAKES A REVVING NOISE UNTIL THE VEHICLE SPEED GETS TO APPROXIMATELY 40 MILES PER HOUR. THIS VEHICLE HAS BEEN TO THE LINCOLN SERVICE DEPARTMENT SEVEN (7) TIMES, SIX (6) TIMES FOR BRAKES, THEY HAVE DUPLICATED THE ISSUE SIX (6) TIMES, THEY SHAVED THE FRONT ROTORS THREE (3) TIMES AND REPLACED THE FRONT ROTORS ONCE. THE LINCOLN DEALER HAS STATED THAT THE VEHICLE SHOULD NOT BE DRIVEN OVER 60 MILES PER HOUR. I ALSO TOOK THE VEHICLE TO THE TOYOTA DEALER WHERE THE VEHICLE WAS PURCHASED AND THE SERVICE MANAGER STATED THAT HE DUPLICATED THE ISSUE AT HIGH SPEEDS AND THE ISSUE COULD BE THE TYPE OF BRAKES THE VEHICLE HAS ON IT. THIS VEHICLE IS NOT SAFE AND I FEARED FOR MY LIFE EACH TIME I GOT BEHIND THE WHEEL.

View Details

ENGINE

3/30/2016 - LAKE BLUFF, IL
MY PARENTS DIED FROM KEYLESS IGNITION DEATH 6/15/2015. THEY BOUGHT THIS CAR AND WERE NOT TOLD THAT IT HAD NO SAFETY FEATURES LIKE LOUD AUDIBLE OR ENGINE SHUT OFF ONCE THEY WALKED AWAY WITH THE KEY-FOB. MAKE NEW REGULATIONS !!!!!!!!!!!

View Details

ENGINE

3/14/2016 - FAYETTVILLE, NC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 LINCOLN MKX. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT APPROXIMATELY 25 MPH, THE LOW ENGINE PRESSURE WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED CAUSING THE VEHICLE TO STALL. THE VEHICLE WAS RESTARTED AND RESUMED TO NORMAL. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER BUT WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 18,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/29/2016 - LAKE BLUFF, IL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2013 LINCOLN MKS. THE CONTACT STATED THAT HIS PARENTS DIED DUE TO CARBON MONOXIDE INTAKE CAUSED BY THE PUSH TO START FEATURE NOT SHUTTING OFF. THERE WERE NO WARNING SOUNDS OR LIGHTS ILLUMINATED THAT INDICATED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS STILL RUNNING. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT A LACK OF SHUT OFF FEATURES AND AUDIBLE SOUNDS CAUSED THE FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VIN WAS UNKNOWN. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 30,000. ....UPDATED 03-31-16

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  ... 3
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds