Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD ESCAPE - 2014 FORD ESCAPE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 429 complaints filed for the 2014 FORD ESCAPE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2014 FORD ESCAPE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2014 FORD ESCAPE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (17) Equipment (2) Latches Locks Linkages (38) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Unknown Or Other (44)
Communications (1) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (51) Steering (27) Vehicle Speed Control (12)
Electrical System (58) Exterior Lighting (9) Seat Belts (7) Structure (31) Visibility (6)
Electronic Stability Control (4) Fuel Propulsion System (34) Seats (6) Suspension (10) Visibility Wiper (8)
Engine (149) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Service Brakes (13) Tires (8) Wheels (15)
Engine And Engine Cooling (5)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 55
 
ComplaintDescription

POWER TRAIN

5/10/2018 - ROSSTON, AR
CAR WAS OCCASIONALLY JERKING, MAKING A CLUNKING SOUND WHEN SHIFTING UP/DOWN. THEN THE "TRANSMISSION FAULT." WARNING CAME ON. TOOK IT TO GOLDEN FORD LINCOLN IN CAMDEN ARKANSAS. THEIR DIAGNOSTICS SHOWED "TORQUE CONVERTER INPUT SHAFT RETURN WAS RESTRICTED AND BURNT UP TRANSMISSION." COST US $4962.62 TO REPLACE THE TRANSMISSION, RIDICULOUS! HAVING A TOTAL TRANSMISSION FAILURE WITH ONLY 71250 MILES ON A MODERN CAR IS TERRIBLE.AT LEAST IT DIDN'T FAIL AT SPEED ON THE HIGHWAY.

View Details

ENGINE

5/10/2018 - ROUND ROCK, TX
AFTER THE RECALL WITH THE AIR CONDITION I STILL HAS SOME PROBLEM AND NOW MY CAR IS MAKING A VERY STRANGE NOICE IN FRONT WHEN I DRIVE MORE THE 40 SOMETIMES I+M NOT GETTING COLD HAIR

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

5/10/2018 - ROUND ROCK, TX
AFTER THE RECALL WITH THE AIR CONDITION I STILL HAS SOME PROBLEM AND NOW MY CAR IS MAKING A VERY STRANGE NOICE IN FRONT WHEN I DRIVE MORE THE 40 SOMETIMES I+M NOT GETTING COLD HAIR

View Details

STEERING

5/9/2018 - LAKESIDE CA, CA
POWER STEERING COMPLETELY WENT OUT WITHOUT ANY WARNING OR INDICATOR LIGHTS.WE WERE DRIVING TO MY DAUGHTERS GRADUATION AND WAS COMING AROUND A TURN AND WHEN IT WENT OUT WE COLLIDED WITH A MAILBOX LUCKILY NO ONE WAS INJURED AS WE HAD OUR 4 MONTH OLD GRANDSON IN THE CAR AFTER WE ALL CALMED DOWN WE RESEARCHED THE PROBLEM AND FOUND THAT ALL THE FORD ESCAPE FROM 2008 THROUGH 2011 HAD THE SAME PROBLEM WITH STEERING AND FORD HAS NOT FIXED THIS BECAUSE 2014 VEHICLES ARE HAVING THE SAME ISSUES AT LEAST OVER 1000 COMPLAINTS ONLINE I HAVE READ SO FAR AND I AM SURE THERE ARE MANY MORE.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

5/7/2018 - PITTSBURGH, PA
AT AROUND 40K MILES I STARTED TO NOTICE PULSATING WHEN I APPLY THE BRAKES. MORE PULSATING THE HARDER BRAKES ARE APPLIED. AT SLOWER SPEED, NEAR STOPPING I CAN HEAR CLICKING SOUIND AS WELL IN THE BRAKES. AT 45K MILES THE REAR BRAKES AND "WARPED" ROTORS WERE REPLACED BY THE DEALER. THE FRONT BRAKES HAVE SUFFICIENT THICKNESS SO THEY DID NOT REQUIRE REPLACEMENT. BUT THE FRONT BRAKES CONTINUE THE PROBLEM OF PULSATING / VIBRATION UPON APPLYING THE BRAKES. THIS IS NOT NORMAL AND SHOULD NOT BE HAPPENING AFTER ONLY 40K MILES. DEALER SAYS IT IS NOT DANGEROUS AND WARPED ROTORS SHOULD BE REPLACED WHEN BRAKE PADS ARE REPLACED. I SHOULD NOT HAVE TO PUT UP WITH VIBRATION, NOISE AND INCONVENIENCE OF THIS PROBLEM. I DO MORMAL STREET AND HIGHWAY DRIVING.

View Details

ENGINE

5/1/2018 - FORESTVILLE, MD
THE VEHICLE'S GEAR SHIFT CABLE "BREAKS" LEAVING THE VEHICLE INOPERABLE UNABLE TO GO INTO GEAR, DRIVE OR REVERSE. THE VEHICLE DRIVE OK THEN PARKED. THE VEHICLE WAS PARKED IN A PUBLIC GARAGE WHEN I NOTICED THAT THE VEHICLE WOULD NOT GO INTO GEAR.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

5/1/2018 - FORESTVILLE, MD
THE VEHICLE'S GEAR SHIFT CABLE "BREAKS" LEAVING THE VEHICLE INOPERABLE UNABLE TO GO INTO GEAR, DRIVE OR REVERSE. THE VEHICLE DRIVE OK THEN PARKED. THE VEHICLE WAS PARKED IN A PUBLIC GARAGE WHEN I NOTICED THAT THE VEHICLE WOULD NOT GO INTO GEAR.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

5/1/2018 - FORESTVILLE, MD
THE VEHICLE'S GEAR SHIFT CABLE "BREAKS" LEAVING THE VEHICLE INOPERABLE UNABLE TO GO INTO GEAR, DRIVE OR REVERSE. THE VEHICLE DRIVE OK THEN PARKED. THE VEHICLE WAS PARKED IN A PUBLIC GARAGE WHEN I NOTICED THAT THE VEHICLE WOULD NOT GO INTO GEAR.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

4/27/2018 - SHINGLEHOUSE, PA
LOW COOLANT CHECK SYSTEM LIGHT ON RANDOMLY, DIAGNOSED AS DEFECTIVE WATER PUMP AT 56,000 MILES. WATER PUMP ON BACK ORDER AND NOT AVAILABLE FOR 2 WEEKS, THEN 3 -5 DAYS SHIPPING AND 2 - 3 DAYS REPAIR. I HAVE SCHEDULED A LONG VACATION AND HAVE ALREADY MISSED A WEEK OF IT. FORD HAS AUTHORIZED A RENTAL CAR UNTIL THE REPAIR, BUT MY VACATION DESTINATION IS 11 HOURS AWAY. I DO NOT UNDERSTAND WHY THERE IS NOT A WATER PUMP AVAILABLE WITHIN A MORE REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME. IT WILL BE A TOTAL OF 3 - 4 WEEKS UNTIL THE REPAIR CAN BE MADE UNDER WARRANTY.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/26/2018 - IMPERIAL BEACH, CA
GAS FILLING PROBLEM: WHEN FILLING GAS TANK WITH GAS, THE GAS SHUTS OFF REPEATEDLY. THIS HAPPENS AT "EVERY" GAS STATION I GO TO. IT TAKES 15 MINUTES TO FILL A 12 GALLON TANK. INFURIATING. THIS HAS BEEN AN ONGOING PROBLEM SINCE 2017 THRU 2018 AND GETTING WORSE. STATEMENT BELOW "WHEN DID THIS HAPPEN" IS WRONG BECAUSE IT HAPPENS EACH TIME I GO TO THE GAS STATION. YOU SHOULD REMOVE THE REQUIRED QUESTION BELOW ON THIS FORM.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 55
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds