Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD EXPLORER - 2014 FORD EXPLORER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 77 complaints filed for the 2014 FORD EXPLORER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2014 FORD EXPLORER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2014 FORD EXPLORER , you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (2) Exterior Lighting (6) Seat Belts (1) Suspension (2) Visibility (3)
Electrical System (4) Fuel Propulsion System (12) Seats (1) Unknown Or Other (22) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine (22) Fuel System Gasoline (4) Steering (5) Vehicle Speed Control (6) Wheels (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (11) Power Train (7) Structure (7)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 11
 
ComplaintDescription

STRUCTURE: BODY

3/4/2015 - STAFFORD, VA
WHEN MY HUSBAND CLOSED THE HOOD IT DENTED. ONE SHOULD HAVE A REASONABLE EXPECTATION THAT WHEN YOU CLOSE THE HOOD THAT THE METAL WILL NOT BEND. I BELIEVE THAT THE ALUMINUM THAT THEY ARE USING IS OF TOO THIN/ INFERIOR GRADE. I WOULD HATE TO SEE WHAT WOULD HAPPEN IF THERE WAS AN ACCIDENT IF THE HOOD COULD BEND SO EASILY FROM JUST CLOSING THE HOOD.

View Details

ENGINE

2/1/2015 - SANTA ROSA, CA
A SULFUR SMELLING STENCH COMING THROUGH THE VENTILATION SYSTEM WHEN DRIVING OVER A HIGH RMP RATE. THE SMELL ENTERS THE CABIN EVEN WITH THE AC TURNED ON AND ALSO WHEN RECIRCULATION IS TURNED ON. I HAVE REPORTED TO THE DEALER AND THEY FOUND NOTHING WRONG.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

1/21/2015 - BETHANY, LA
HEADLIGHTS DON'T ILLUMINATE FAR ENOUGH IN FRONT OF VEHICLE AND AIM DOWN INTO THE ROAD. WHEN MAKING A TURN THE HEADLIGHTS DO NOT REFLECT TO THE EDGES OF THE ROAD LIMITING YOUR VISION. WE HAVE TO STOP WHEN MAKING A TURN TO POINT THE HEADLIGHTS IN THE DIRECTION WE WANT TO GO BECAUSE THERE IS NO SIDE VISION. THESE HEADLIGHTS ARE NOT SAFE TO DRIVE WITH AT NIGHT. IT'S LIKE DRIVING WITH TWO FLASHLIGHTS FOR HEADLIGHTS! THIS HAS LIMITED OUR DRIVING AT NIGHT. WE HAVE BEEN TO THE DEALERSHIP TO TRY TO RESOLVE THIS AND SINCE FOUND OUT THAT THERE HAVE BEEN NUMEROUS COMPLAINTS FOR THE PAST TWO YEARS! WILL YOU PLEASE CONTACT ME AND LET ME KNOW HOW FORD PLANS TO RESOLVE THIS SAFETY HAZARD.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

1/21/2015 - DENVER, CO
THE HEADLIGHTS ON THIS EXPLORER WERE DESIGNED SO THAT IF YOU ARE ON A DARK ROAD YOU CAN'T SEE MORE THAN 3 FEET IN FRONT OF YOU AND NOTHING ON THE SIDES. IT'S LIKE DRIVING IN THE DARK. I TOOK IT TO THE DEALER AND THEY SAID IT WAS A DESIGN FLAW. I THINK THIS IS VERY DANGEROUS, AND SCARY, ESPECIALLY SINCE I LIVE IN COLORADO. I LEFT WITH THEM NOT BEING ABLE TO DO ANYTHING ABOUT IT. I WENT ON LINE AND IT LOOKS LIKE THIS IS A COMMON COMPLAINT.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

1/8/2015 - FREDONIA, KS
UPON ACCELERATION EXHAUST ENTERS THE VEHICLE CABIN. SOMETIMES EXHAUST ENTERS THE VEHICLE CABIN WITHOUT ACCELERATION. I THOUGHT I HAD REPORTED THIS BEFORE.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

1/8/2015 - FREDONIA, KS
UPON ACCELERATION EXHAUST ENTERS THE VEHICLE CABIN. SOMETIMES EXHAUST ENTERS THE VEHICLE CABIN WITHOUT ACCELERATION. I THOUGHT I HAD REPORTED THIS BEFORE.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

1/8/2015 - FREDONIA, KS
UPON ACCELERATION EXHAUST ENTERS THE VEHICLE CABIN. SOMETIMES EXHAUST ENTERS THE VEHICLE CABIN WITHOUT ACCELERATION. I THOUGHT I HAD REPORTED THIS BEFORE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

1/8/2015 - FREDONIA, KS
UPON ACCELERATION EXHAUST ENTERS THE VEHICLE CABIN. SOMETIMES EXHAUST ENTERS THE VEHICLE CABIN WITHOUT ACCELERATION. I THOUGHT I HAD REPORTED THIS BEFORE.

View Details

SUSPENSION: REAR

1/2/2015 - CHARLESTOWN, RI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2014 FORD EXPLORER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT SPEEDS OVER 50 MPH, THE VEHICLE WOULD BEGAN TO SHAKE AND VIBRATE. THE CONTACT INDICATED THAT THE VIBRATION APPEARED TO COME FROM THE REAR OF THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER, BUT THE CAUSE OF THE VIBRATION COULD NOT BE DETERMINED. THE REAR TIRES WERE BALANCED AND REPLACED, BUT THE FAILURE RECCURRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 300.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

12/31/2014 - DENTON, TX
UPON HARD ACCELERATION MY 2014 FORD EXPLORER HAS EXHAUST FUMES ENTER INTO THE VEHICLE. I TESTED WITH BOTH THE AC ON RECIRC AND RECIRC OFF AND IT HAPPENS EITHER WAY. I HAVE ALREADY HAD THE VEHICLE IN THE FORD SHOP WITH THIS PROBLEM AND A TSB WAS PERFORMED WITH NO IMPROVEMENTS.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 11
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds