Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA CIVIC - 2014 HONDA CIVIC Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 82 complaints filed for the 2014 HONDA CIVIC

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2014 HONDA CIVIC. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2014 HONDA CIVIC, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (8) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (23) Steering (1) Unknown Or Other (7)
Electrical System (10) Exterior Lighting (5) Seat Belts (3) Structure (2) Vehicle Speed Control (7)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Seats (1) Suspension (1) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine (6) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Service Brakes (4) Tires (12) Wheels (13)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  ... 10
 
ComplaintDescription

WHEELS

5/20/2016 - LAURENCE HARBOR, NJ
CHECK TIRE PRESSURE LIGHT/SYMBOL COMES ON EVERY FEW WEEKS

View Details

WHEELS

5/14/2016 - ARLINGTON HEIGHTS, IL
THE TIRE PRESSURE WARNING COMES ON EVEN THROUGH THE TIRE PRESSURE IS CORRECT. WHEN ONE TIRE HAD A BLOW OUT, IT WAS TOTALLY SHREDDED, AND THE CAR WAS DRIVEN ABOUT 1 MILE TO A SAFE LOCATION, THE TIRE PRESSURE WARNING DID NOT COME ON. BASED ON OUR EXPERIENCES TO DATE, THE LIGHT SEEMS TO COME ON AFTER ABOUT 50-100 MILES OF HIGHWAY SPEED DRIVING.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/2/2016 - PITTSFORD, NY
CAR WAS PARKED IN A PARKING SPACE IN PARK . GOT IN CAR TO START IT AND CAR ROLLED BACKWARDS WHILE IN PARK AND ALL SYSTEMS FAILED COULD NOT START CAR OR STOP CAR FROM ROLLING HAD FOOT ON BRAKE PEDAL , DASH BOARD WAS GOING THRU ALL SYSTEMS TELLING ME EVERYTHING WAS FAILING . DOUBLE CHECKED PARK POSITION ,CAR WAS IN PARK.. ONLY WAY TO STOP ROLLING WAS TO PUT EMERGENCY BREAK ON. CALLED AAA SAME THING HAPPENED WHEN TOW TRUCK DRIVER TRIED TO START IT . TOTAL FAILURE OF ELECTRICAL SYSTEMS. HAD IT TOWED TO MY LOCAL GARAGE. WILL NEVER BUY ANOTHER HONDA AGAIN ! 1 MORE YEAR ON THE LEASE AND I AM OUT !

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

5/2/2016 - PITTSFORD, NY
CAR WAS PARKED IN A PARKING SPACE IN PARK . GOT IN CAR TO START IT AND CAR ROLLED BACKWARDS WHILE IN PARK AND ALL SYSTEMS FAILED COULD NOT START CAR OR STOP CAR FROM ROLLING HAD FOOT ON BRAKE PEDAL , DASH BOARD WAS GOING THRU ALL SYSTEMS TELLING ME EVERYTHING WAS FAILING . DOUBLE CHECKED PARK POSITION ,CAR WAS IN PARK.. ONLY WAY TO STOP ROLLING WAS TO PUT EMERGENCY BREAK ON. CALLED AAA SAME THING HAPPENED WHEN TOW TRUCK DRIVER TRIED TO START IT . TOTAL FAILURE OF ELECTRICAL SYSTEMS. HAD IT TOWED TO MY LOCAL GARAGE. WILL NEVER BUY ANOTHER HONDA AGAIN ! 1 MORE YEAR ON THE LEASE AND I AM OUT !

View Details

POWER TRAIN

5/2/2016 - PITTSFORD, NY
CAR WAS PARKED IN A PARKING SPACE IN PARK . GOT IN CAR TO START IT AND CAR ROLLED BACKWARDS WHILE IN PARK AND ALL SYSTEMS FAILED COULD NOT START CAR OR STOP CAR FROM ROLLING HAD FOOT ON BRAKE PEDAL , DASH BOARD WAS GOING THRU ALL SYSTEMS TELLING ME EVERYTHING WAS FAILING . DOUBLE CHECKED PARK POSITION ,CAR WAS IN PARK.. ONLY WAY TO STOP ROLLING WAS TO PUT EMERGENCY BREAK ON. CALLED AAA SAME THING HAPPENED WHEN TOW TRUCK DRIVER TRIED TO START IT . TOTAL FAILURE OF ELECTRICAL SYSTEMS. HAD IT TOWED TO MY LOCAL GARAGE. WILL NEVER BUY ANOTHER HONDA AGAIN ! 1 MORE YEAR ON THE LEASE AND I AM OUT !

View Details

ENGINE

3/29/2016 - GREAT NECK, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2014 HONDA CIVIC. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE JERKED FORWARD DURING A COLD START. THE FAILURE OCCURRED WITHOUT WARNING. IN ADDITION, THE VEHICLE MADE AN ABNORMAL NOISE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE THE FAILURE COULD NOT BE DIAGNOSED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. PRIOR TO THE FAILURE, THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE THE ENGINE WAS REPLACED DUE TO AN ABNORMAL NOISE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 3,000.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

3/25/2016 - GAINESVILLE, FL
HONDALINK WILL SHUT DOWN AND REBOOT ITSELF RANDOMLY WHILE DRIVING.

View Details

ENGINE

3/20/2016 - PENN VALLEY, PA
I STARTED DRIVING OUT OF A PARKING LOT AND THE CAR HAD A SUDDEN UNINTENDED/UNCONTROLLED ACCELERATION WHILE DRIVING (OR IN MOTION). I WAS ABLE TO BRAKE THE CAR AFTER APPROXIMATELY 1000 FT.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

3/20/2016 - PENN VALLEY, PA
I STARTED DRIVING OUT OF A PARKING LOT AND THE CAR HAD A SUDDEN UNINTENDED/UNCONTROLLED ACCELERATION WHILE DRIVING (OR IN MOTION). I WAS ABLE TO BRAKE THE CAR AFTER APPROXIMATELY 1000 FT.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

3/20/2016 - PENN VALLEY, PA
I STARTED DRIVING OUT OF A PARKING LOT AND THE CAR HAD A SUDDEN UNINTENDED/UNCONTROLLED ACCELERATION WHILE DRIVING (OR IN MOTION). I WAS ABLE TO BRAKE THE CAR AFTER APPROXIMATELY 1000 FT.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  ... 10
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds