Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA CIVIC - 2014 HONDA CIVIC Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 79 complaints filed for the 2014 HONDA CIVIC

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2014 HONDA CIVIC. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2014 HONDA CIVIC, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (8) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (22) Steering (1) Unknown Or Other (7)
Electrical System (9) Exterior Lighting (5) Seat Belts (3) Structure (2) Vehicle Speed Control (7)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Seats (1) Suspension (1) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine (6) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Service Brakes (3) Tires (12) Wheels (11)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  ... 10
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

3/29/2016 - GREAT NECK, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2014 HONDA CIVIC. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE JERKED FORWARD DURING A COLD START. THE FAILURE OCCURRED WITHOUT WARNING. IN ADDITION, THE VEHICLE MADE AN ABNORMAL NOISE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE THE FAILURE COULD NOT BE DIAGNOSED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. PRIOR TO THE FAILURE, THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE THE ENGINE WAS REPLACED DUE TO AN ABNORMAL NOISE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 3,000.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

3/25/2016 - GAINESVILLE, FL
HONDALINK WILL SHUT DOWN AND REBOOT ITSELF RANDOMLY WHILE DRIVING.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

3/20/2016 - PENN VALLEY, PA
I STARTED DRIVING OUT OF A PARKING LOT AND THE CAR HAD A SUDDEN UNINTENDED/UNCONTROLLED ACCELERATION WHILE DRIVING (OR IN MOTION). I WAS ABLE TO BRAKE THE CAR AFTER APPROXIMATELY 1000 FT.

View Details

ENGINE

3/20/2016 - PENN VALLEY, PA
I STARTED DRIVING OUT OF A PARKING LOT AND THE CAR HAD A SUDDEN UNINTENDED/UNCONTROLLED ACCELERATION WHILE DRIVING (OR IN MOTION). I WAS ABLE TO BRAKE THE CAR AFTER APPROXIMATELY 1000 FT.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

3/20/2016 - PENN VALLEY, PA
I STARTED DRIVING OUT OF A PARKING LOT AND THE CAR HAD A SUDDEN UNINTENDED/UNCONTROLLED ACCELERATION WHILE DRIVING (OR IN MOTION). I WAS ABLE TO BRAKE THE CAR AFTER APPROXIMATELY 1000 FT.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

2/9/2016 - CHULA VISTA, CA
MY SON HAD A CAR ACCIDENT ON 1/30/2016. A COUPLE OF CARS IN FRONT OF HIM HAD TO MAKE A COMPLETE STOP BECAUSE A SQUIRREL WAS CROSSING THE STREET. HIS VELOCITY WAS APROX. UNDER 30 MILES. WHEN HE HIT THE BRAKES, THEY DID NOT RESPOND INMEDIATELY AND THIS RESULTED IN A CAR CRASH WITH THE CAR IN FRONT OF HIM. THE AIRBAG ALSO DEPLOYED. THIS HAPPENED ON A STREET CLOSE TO OUR HOME.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

2/9/2016 - CHULA VISTA, CA
MY SON HAD A CAR ACCIDENT ON 1/30/2016. A COUPLE OF CARS IN FRONT OF HIM HAD TO MAKE A COMPLETE STOP BECAUSE A SQUIRREL WAS CROSSING THE STREET. HIS VELOCITY WAS APROX. UNDER 30 MILES. WHEN HE HIT THE BRAKES, THEY DID NOT RESPOND INMEDIATELY AND THIS RESULTED IN A CAR CRASH WITH THE CAR IN FRONT OF HIM. THE AIRBAG ALSO DEPLOYED. THIS HAPPENED ON A STREET CLOSE TO OUR HOME.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/1/2016 - RIGBY, GA
THE BREAK LIGHT IS BROKEN SO I CAN'T SHIFT OUT OF PARK WITHOUT USING A GOLF TEE TO OVERRIDE IT.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

1/29/2016 - NAPLES, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2014 HONDA CIVIC. WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS LOW SPEEDS, THE TRANSMISSION EXHIBITED A SEVERE VIBRATION WITH A COMPLETE LOSS OF ACCELERATION. THERE WAS NO PRIOR WARNING OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS COASTED TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD AND TOWED TO THE DEALER. THE MECHANIC DISCOVERED METAL SHAVINGS IN THE DARKENED TRANSMISSION FLUID AND STATED THAT THE TRANSMISSION WOULD NEED TO BE REPLACED. THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V574000 (POWER TRAIN). THE CONTACT MENTIONED THAT IF THE VEHICLE WERE SERVICED UNDER THE RECALL, IT MAY POSSIBLY HAVE PREVENTED THE TRANSMISSION INTERNAL DAMAGES. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 103,000.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL: ACCELERATOR PEDAL

1/12/2016 - GREAT NECK, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2014 HONDA CIVIC. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE AT A STOP, THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED BUT THE VEHICLE FAILED TO ACCELERATE. THE FAILURE RECURRED MULTIPLE TIMES. THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V574000 (POWER TRAIN). THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE IT WAS REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 23,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  ... 10
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds