Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA CIVIC - 2014 HONDA CIVIC Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 46 complaints filed for the 2014 HONDA CIVIC

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2014 HONDA CIVIC. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2014 HONDA CIVIC, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (6) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (14) Structure (2) Vehicle Speed Control (2)
Electrical System (2) Exterior Lighting (3) Seat Belts (1) Tires (3) Visibility Wiper (1)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Seats (1) Unknown Or Other (7) Wheels (7)
Engine (3) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  ... 5
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

4/27/2015 - SEAFORD, NY
THE CONTACT OWNED A 2014 HONDA CIVIC. AFTER BEING INVOLVED IN A CRASH, THE SEAT BELT FAILED TO LOCK AND THERE WAS A DELAY BEFORE THE AIR BAG DEPLOYED. NO POLICE REPORT WAS FILED AND THE CONTACT EXPERIENCED INJURIES TO THE HEAD, HAND, AND CHEST. MEDICAL ATTENTION WAS REQUIRED. THE VEHICLE WAS DESTROYED AND TOWED TO A SALVAGE YARD. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE AND VIN WERE UNKNOWN.

View Details

SEAT BELTS

4/27/2015 - SEAFORD, NY
THE CONTACT OWNED A 2014 HONDA CIVIC. AFTER BEING INVOLVED IN A CRASH, THE SEAT BELT FAILED TO LOCK AND THERE WAS A DELAY BEFORE THE AIR BAG DEPLOYED. NO POLICE REPORT WAS FILED AND THE CONTACT EXPERIENCED INJURIES TO THE HEAD, HAND, AND CHEST. MEDICAL ATTENTION WAS REQUIRED. THE VEHICLE WAS DESTROYED AND TOWED TO A SALVAGE YARD. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE AND VIN WERE UNKNOWN.

View Details

ENGINE

4/22/2015 - RIPON, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2014 HONDA CIVIC. WHILE AT A STOP SIGN, THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED. WHEN THE RPMS INCREASED TO 2000, THE VEHICLE LOST POWER. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER, BUT THE TECHNICIAN WAS UNABLE TO DUPLICATE OR REPAIR THE VEHICLE. THE FAILURE RECURRED ON NUMEROUS OCCASIONS. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 1,500.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/31/2015 - CHICAGO, IL
THE "CHECK TIRE PRESSURE" LIGHT IS ON. I'VE GONE TO THE MECHANIC TWICE TO GET IT CHECKED OUT AND IT IS STILL THERE.

View Details

WHEELS

3/31/2015 - CHICAGO, IL
THE "CHECK TIRE PRESSURE" LIGHT IS ON. I'VE GONE TO THE MECHANIC TWICE TO GET IT CHECKED OUT AND IT IS STILL THERE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

3/31/2015 - CHICAGO, IL
THE "CHECK TIRE PRESSURE" LIGHT IS ON. I'VE GONE TO THE MECHANIC TWICE TO GET IT CHECKED OUT AND IT IS STILL THERE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

3/27/2015 - OLNEY, MD
PURCHASED MY VEHICLE 5-28-14 FROM CRISWELL HONDA IN GERMANTOWN, MD. FIRST PROBLEM OCCURRED 7-8-14 I NOTICED THERE WAS A WET SPOT ON THE SIDE PANEL BY THE WINDOW ON THE DRIVERS SIDE. WENT IN TO CRISWELL 7-11-14 TO COMPLAIN ABOUT THE ISSUE. WENT BACK 7-14-14 TO COMPLAIN AGAIN. AFTER BEING GIVEN THE RUN AROUND, THE SALES MANAGER ALLOWED ME TO BRING IT IN ON A SATURDAY (7-19-14)AFTER THE SERVICE MANAGER TOLD ME I COULD NOT BRING IT IN ON A WEEKEND, SERVICE HAD TO BE DONE DURING THE WEEK. WAS NOT GOING TO BE PROVIDED A VEHICLE TO GET TO AND FROM WORK. PROBLEM WAS SAID TO BE CAUSED BY A BLOCK IN THE AC VALVE. SECOND PROBLEM OCCURRED 9-13-14, I HEARD A WHISTLING SOUND COMING FROM MY SUNROOF WHILE DRIVING ON THE HIGHWAY, I WAS GOING 75 MPH. TOOK IT IN TO HERSONS HONDA 9-18-14 AND PICKED IT UP 9-19-14. THEY HAD TO REPLACE/ORDER A NEW WINDOW FOR MY SUNROOF BECAUSE THE ORIGINAL WINDOW CAME UNGLUED FROM RUBBER SEALING. COMPLAINED TO AMERICAN HONDA FOR THE SECOND TIME FOR MY CAR, WAS PROVIDED A RENTAL. THIRD PROBLEM, WENT IN FOR ROUTINE OIL CHANGE 3-21-15 AT CRISWELL, SERVICE ADVISOR TOLD ME MY CAR HAD A FLUID LEAK. NO ONE AT THE DEALERSHIP COULD OR WOULD TELL ME WHAT TYPE OF FLUID WAS LEAKING FROM MY CAR OR WHERE THE LEAK WAS. SERVICE ADVISOR ASKED ME TO BRING CAR IN ON 4-4-15 TO HAVE IT LOOKED AT, ALLOWING ME TO LEAVE THEIR DEALERSHIP WITH A LEAKING VEHICLE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

3/27/2015 - OLNEY, MD
PURCHASED MY VEHICLE 5-28-14. FIRST PROBLEM OCCURRED 7-8-14. I NOTICED THERE WAS A WET SPOT ON THE SIDE PANEL BY THE WINDOW ON THE DRIVERS SIDE. WENT IN TO CRISWELL 7-11-14 TO COMPLAIN ABOUT THE ISSUE. WENT BACK 7-14-14 TO COMPLAIN AGAIN. AFTER BEING GIVEN THE RUN AROUND, THE SALES MANAGER ALLOWED ME TO BRING IT IN ON A SATURDAY (7-19-14)AFTER THE SERVICE MANAGER TOLD ME I COULD NOT BRING IT IN ON A WEEKEND, SERVICE HAD TO BE DONE DURING THE WEEK. WAS NOT GOING TO BE PROVIDED A VEHICLE TO GET TO AND FROM WORK. PROBLEM WAS SAID TO BE CAUSED BY A BLOCK IN THE AC VALVE. SECOND PROBLEM OCCURRED 9-13-14, I HEARD A WHISTLING SOUND COMING FROM MY SUNROOF WHILE DRIVING ON THE HIGHWAY, I WAS GOING 75 MPH. TOOK IT IN TO HERSONS HONDA 9-18-14 AND PICKED IT UP 9-19-14. THEY HAD TO REPLACE/ORDER A NEW WINDOW FOR MY SUNROOF BECAUSE THE ORIGINAL WINDOW CAME UNGLUED FROM RUBBER SEALING. COMPLAINED TO AMERICAN HONDA FOR THE SECOND TIME FOR MY CAR, WAS PROVIDED A RENTAL. THIRD PROBLEM, WENT IN FOR ROUTINE OIL CHANGE 3-21-15, SERVICE ADVISOR TOLD ME MY CAR HAD A FLUID LEAK. NO ONE AT THE DEALERSHIP COULD OR WOULD TELL ME WHAT TYPE OF FLUID WAS LEAKING FROM MY CAR OR WHERE THE LEAK WAS. SERVICE ADVISOR ASKED ME TO BRING CAR IN ON 4-4-15 TO HAVE IT LOOKED AT, ALLOWING ME TO LEAVE THEIR DEALERSHIP WITH A LEAKING VEHICLE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

3/20/2015 - LONGMONT, CO
FROM A DEAD STOP, WHEN THE HONDA STARTS TO ACCELERATE, THERE IS A COMPLETE LOSS OF POWER FOR @ 1.5 SECONDS. THESE EPISODES USUALLY HAPPEN WHEN TURNING LEFT OR RIGHT ALTHOUGH IT HAPPENED FOR THE FIRST TIME ACCELERATING FORWARD TODAY. THESE EPISODES HAPPEN 3 TO 5 TIMES A WEEK. I DRIVE @ 130 MILES A WEEK. THIS IS A SAFETY ISSUE ESPECIALLY IN RUSH HOUR TRAFFIC WHERE RELIABLE ACCELERATION IS IMPORTANT. I HAVE HAD THE CAR EVALUATED 3-4 TIMES BY THE DEALERSHIP WHICH CANNOT REPLICATE THE PROBLEM. THE DEALERSHIP HAS ONLY DRIVEN THE CAR @10 MILES FOR THEIR TESTS WHICH IS HALF OF WHAT I DO ON A DAILY BASIS.

View Details

ENGINE

3/12/2015 - MENTOR, OH
VTC ACTUATOR MAKES GRINDING SOUND AT START UP.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  ... 5
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds