Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA CIVIC - 2014 HONDA CIVIC Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 112 complaints filed for the 2014 HONDA CIVIC

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2014 HONDA CIVIC. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2014 HONDA CIVIC, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (11) Equipment Adaptive (1) Seat Belts (3) Structure (4) Vehicle Speed Control (8)
Electrical System (17) Exterior Lighting (5) Seats (2) Suspension (1) Visibility (2)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel Propulsion System (8) Service Brakes (7) Tires (12) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine (9) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Steering (3) Unknown Or Other (9) Wheels (15)
Engine And Engine Cooling (2) Power Train (30)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 15
 
ComplaintDescription

POWER TRAIN

10/25/2017 - HOUSTON, TX
THIS VEHICLE TRANSMISSION PULLEY IS UNDER RECALL NOTICING ISSUES

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

10/19/2017 - DAVENPORT, FL
HESITATION WHEN PRESS ON ACCELERATOR. THEY IS VERY DANGEROUS WHEN GETTING OUT INTO TRAFFIC AND WHEN YOU PRESS ON ACCELERATOR THERE IS A LONG HESITATION. I HAVE REPORTED THIS TO HONDA SERVICE NUMEROUS TIMES AND THEY SAY THIS IS NORMAL AND CAN'T DUPLICATE THE ISSUE.

View Details

ENGINE

10/19/2017 - DAVENPORT, FL
HESITATION WHEN PRESS ON ACCELERATOR. THEY IS VERY DANGEROUS WHEN GETTING OUT INTO TRAFFIC AND WHEN YOU PRESS ON ACCELERATOR THERE IS A LONG HESITATION. I HAVE REPORTED THIS TO HONDA SERVICE NUMEROUS TIMES AND THEY SAY THIS IS NORMAL AND CAN'T DUPLICATE THE ISSUE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/17/2017 - GLOVERSVILLE, NY
WHEN AIR CONDITIONING IS ON AND ENGINE IS UNDER LOAD (ESPECIALLY WHEN ACCELERATING FROM STOP), I SMELL EXHAUST IN THE CABIN. I HAVE HAD THE SHOP AT THE DEALER WHERE I PURCHASED THE CAR DRIVE IT TWICE AND THE MECHANICS CLAIM THEY DO NOT SMELL IT. I KNOW SOMETHING IS WRONG AND DO NOT WANT MY FAMILY BREATHING CO! I AM VERY FRUSTRATED!

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

10/8/2017 - MESA, AZ
SEE ATTACHED .PDF DOCUMENT

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

9/24/2017 - MESA, AZ
THIS IS AN UPDATE TO COMPLAINT NUMBER 11024938

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

9/21/2017 - MESA, AZ
PLEASE SEE ATTACHED .PDF FILE TO BRING YOU UP TO DATE. I JUST LEARNED THIS PROBLEM IS ALSO BEING EXPERIENCE BY AN AIRCRAFT MECHANIC FRIEND WHO HAS A 2016 HONDA CIVIC.

View Details

SEATS

9/8/2017 - SUFFIELD, CT
HORRIBLE BACK/NECK PAIN BADLY DESIGNED DRIVER'S SEAT I JUST BOUGHT A 2015 LX. I LIKE THE CAR BUT THE FRONT SEATS, THE DRIVER SEAT FOR ME, ARE REALLY POORLY DESIGNED IN A CONCAVE SHAPE. AFTER ABOUT 30 MILES OR SO, I WAS IN TERRIFIC BACK PAIN, LIKE MY BACK HAD BEEN WRENCHED. THIS IS BEYOND DISCOMFORT, GRADUATING TO HEALTH HAZARD. I AM TRYING LUMBAR SUPPORTS WITH LIMITED SUCCESS. I WAS DRIVING NISSAN ROUGE, WHICH GAVE ME NO PROBLEM. I HAVE ALSO DRIVEN A NUMBER OF OTHER CARS RECENTLY. I NEED HELP HERE!!

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/15/2017 - WEST PALM, FL
CAR JUST RANDOMLY DIED WHILE TRAVELING ON THE ROAD. HAPPENED FEW TIMES WITHIN THE LAST FOUR MONTHS- THIS IS TOTALLY UNWNATED AND PAINFUL ORDEAL. NO ISSUE WITH BATTERY NOTHING WRONG WITH ALTERNATOR AND EVERYTHING JUST AS GOOD FOR A 2014 CIVIC BUT WTF MOMENT DID TAKE PLACE AND I AM SO HELPLESS ABOUT WHAT TO DO WITH IT, DEALERS ARE ALSO SPEECHLESS AS I DID TWO DIAGNOSIS ....DONT

View Details

WHEELS

8/10/2017 - MIDDLETOWN, CT
TIRES SINCE I PURCHASED THE CAR JANUARY 2015 HAS LEAKY TIRES. HAS ALWAYS HAD TO ADD AIR

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 15
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds