Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA CIVIC - 2014 HONDA CIVIC Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 131 complaints filed for the 2014 HONDA CIVIC

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2014 HONDA CIVIC. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2014 HONDA CIVIC, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (17) Equipment Adaptive (1) Seat Belts (3) Structure (4) Vehicle Speed Control (8)
Electrical System (21) Exterior Lighting (5) Seats (3) Suspension (1) Visibility (3)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel Propulsion System (8) Service Brakes (8) Tires (12) Visibility Wiper (3)
Engine (10) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Steering (3) Unknown Or Other (12) Wheels (18)
Engine And Engine Cooling (2) Power Train (32)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 17
 
ComplaintDescription

WHEELS

5/19/2018 - QUAKER HILL, CT
TPMS WARNING LIGHT COMES ON REPEATEDLY AFTER TWO ATTEMPTS BY AN INDEPENDENT TIRE DEALER TO FIX. HONDA DEALER REPROGRAMMED TPMS SOFTWARE AND THE PROBLEM RECURS AFTER APPROXIMATELY TWO HUNDRED MILES OF DRIVING ON THE HIGHWAY WHEN THE TIRE PRESSURE HAS BEEN VERIFIED TO BE NORMAL.

View Details

SEATS

5/10/2018 - HOLLYWOOD, FL
THIS COMPLAINT MAY SEEM PETTY TO SOME INDIVIDUALS BUT IT SERIOUS ISSUE. THE SEAT CAUSES SEVERE ISSUES WITH LOWER HIP AND BACK. I AM VERY ACTIVE YOUNG INDIVIDUAL AND STARTED EXPERIENCING PAIN PREVENTING ME FROM HARD PHYSICAL ACTIVITY. VISITED MULTIPLE DOCTORS, THERAPISTS, AND CHIROPRACTORS. I SHOULD BE BETTER BUT SITTING IN THE SEATS MAKES PAIN REAPPEAR. DRIVING THIS CAR IS A BIG PHYSICAL HEALTH DANGER AND SHOULD BE TAKEN SERIOUSLY FROM HONDA.

View Details

ENGINE

5/8/2018 - WAILUKU, HI
HESITATION WHEN ACCELERATING AT 6-10 MILES PER HOUR. ALSO, 16-20 MILES PER HOUR. PROBLEM OCCURS ON SLIGHT UPHILL BUT IS NOT ALL THE TIME.

View Details

WHEELS

5/8/2018 - CA, CA
TPMS DASHBOARD WARNING MESSAGE. AFTER EVERY SIX MILES THE SCREEN HAS A TPMS WARNING MESSAGE. TIRE PRESSURE IS CORRECT. ALIGNMENT IS CORRECT. AFTER RESETTING THE TPMS TO RECALIBRATE, THE MESSAGE TURNS ON AGAIN.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/4/2018 - EL PASO, TX
I WAS INVOLVED IN A COLLISION WHERE THE ENTIRE FRONT OF THE VEHICLE WAS COLLAPSED INCLUDING THE FRAME BEING BENT AFTER I REAR-ENDED A NISSAN ARMADA WHO BRAKED SUDDENLY IN FRONT OF ME. THE AIRBAGS DID NOT DEPLOY, AND THE CAR WAS RENDERED TOTALED.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/3/2018 - GREENDALE, WI
THE CAR CURRENTLY HAS ABOUT 40,000 MILES ON IT. THE DOOR LOCK SYSTEM HAS A MINE OF IT OWN. DOOR WILL UNLOCK DURING LEFT HAND TURNS, OR WHEN I PRESS ON THE INSIDE DOOR PANEL OF DRIVERS SIDE DOOR. I AM NOT TALKING A LOT OF PRESSURE, ONE FINGER PRESSING ON THE ARM REST OR SLIGHTLY ABOVE AND BEHIND THE ARM REST WILL OPEN THE LOCKS AND GENERATE A WARNING MESSAGE. MOST OF THE TIMES WHEN THIS OCCURS THE CAR IS IN MOTION, BUT I CAN DUPLICATE THE FAULT IF THE CAR IS RUNNING AND IN GEAR.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/21/2018 - SANTA ROSA, CA
WILL NOT STAY IN ALIGNMENT. 3 ATTEMPTS IN 40 DAYS AND AM SHRUGGED OFF BY THE DEALER. HAVE COMPLAINED ABOUT INCONSISTENT BREAKING PRESSURE NEEDED, WILL NOT CHECK BREAKS HAVE EXTREMELY LOOSE STEERING AT HIGH SPEEDS, HAVE LACK OF ABS INTERMITTENTLY, STRONG BURNING SMELL AFTER 30+ MINUTES OF CRUISING ON HIGHWAY. LOSS OF POWER WHEN WARM OUTSIDE. WILL NOT RESET FROM TIRE ROTATION AND OIL FILTERS MAINTENANCE MINDERS

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

4/21/2018 - SANTA ROSA, CA
WILL NOT STAY IN ALIGNMENT. 3 ATTEMPTS IN 40 DAYS AND AM SHRUGGED OFF BY THE DEALER. HAVE COMPLAINED ABOUT INCONSISTENT BREAKING PRESSURE NEEDED, WILL NOT CHECK BREAKS HAVE EXTREMELY LOOSE STEERING AT HIGH SPEEDS, HAVE LACK OF ABS INTERMITTENTLY, STRONG BURNING SMELL AFTER 30+ MINUTES OF CRUISING ON HIGHWAY. LOSS OF POWER WHEN WARM OUTSIDE. WILL NOT RESET FROM TIRE ROTATION AND OIL FILTERS MAINTENANCE MINDERS

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/7/2018 - HARLEYSVILLE, PA
THE ACCESSORY POWER OUTLET FAILED WITHOUT TRIPPING THE FUSE. THE OUTLET FAILED AFTER AN AIR COMPRESSOR, THAT HAS BEEN USED IN 5 OTHER VEHICLE MODELS WITH NO ISSUES, WAS CONNECTED TO INFLATE THE FRONT PASSENGER TIRE. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED AT THE DEALERSHIP, PIAZZA HONDA OF POTTSTOWN, PA. I REPORTED THE CONCERNS VIA AN EMAIL TO THE SERVICE DEPARTMENT. SEARCHES ON THE INTERNET CONFIRM THAT OTHERS ARE EXPERIENCING THIS ISSUE. THERE ARE TWO SAFETY CONCERNS. 1 - THE POWER OUTLET BURNING OUT BEFORE THE FUSE TRIPS COULD LEAD THE AN OVER-HEATING AND WEAKENING OF WIRES RESULTING IN A POTENTIAL FIRE AND 2 - THE DEFECTIVE POWER OUTLET CAN LEAVE A MOTORIST STRANDED IF THE TIRE CAN NOT BE RE-INFLATED OR KEPT AT PROPER INFLATION LEVELS.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

3/3/2018 - MONROE TWP, NJ
WHEN I DRIVING IN US1 SMOKE CAME OUT FROM ENGINE AND ALTERNATOR BELTS MAKE SQUEAKER NOISE AND I TOOK TO LOCAL MECHANIC , HE SAYS TENSIONER BOLT BROKEN BAD HE HAS REPLACE ENGINE, I TOW THE CAR TO HONDA DEALER, THEY FIX WITH $1244.00 WITH NEW WATER PUMP, WHY THE COMPANY MAKE SUCH A BAD BOLT, 2014 IS NEW CAR ONLY 3 YEARS OLD, ONE BOLT THEY GOT REPLACE ENGINE AND TOO MUCH MONEY TO FIX IT, I DO NOT PAY I LOOSE MY CAR BECAUSE OF ONE BOLT THIS NOT FAIR NEED TO RECALL ALL CARS.MY HONDA DEALER 732-721-0449

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 17
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds