Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA CIVIC - 2014 HONDA CIVIC Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 107 complaints filed for the 2014 HONDA CIVIC

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2014 HONDA CIVIC. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2014 HONDA CIVIC, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (11) Equipment Adaptive (1) Seat Belts (3) Structure (4) Vehicle Speed Control (8)
Electrical System (17) Exterior Lighting (5) Seats (2) Suspension (1) Visibility (2)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel Propulsion System (5) Service Brakes (7) Tires (12) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine (8) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Steering (3) Unknown Or Other (8) Wheels (15)
Engine And Engine Cooling (2) Power Train (29)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 14
 
ComplaintDescription

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

9/21/2017 - MESA, AZ
PLEASE SEE ATTACHED .PDF FILE TO BRING YOU UP TO DATE. I JUST LEARNED THIS PROBLEM IS ALSO BEING EXPERIENCE BY AN AIRCRAFT MECHANIC FRIEND WHO HAS A 2016 HONDA CIVIC.

View Details

SEATS

9/8/2017 - SUFFIELD, CT
HORRIBLE BACK/NECK PAIN BADLY DESIGNED DRIVER'S SEAT I JUST BOUGHT A 2015 LX. I LIKE THE CAR BUT THE FRONT SEATS, THE DRIVER SEAT FOR ME, ARE REALLY POORLY DESIGNED IN A CONCAVE SHAPE. AFTER ABOUT 30 MILES OR SO, I WAS IN TERRIFIC BACK PAIN, LIKE MY BACK HAD BEEN WRENCHED. THIS IS BEYOND DISCOMFORT, GRADUATING TO HEALTH HAZARD. I AM TRYING LUMBAR SUPPORTS WITH LIMITED SUCCESS. I WAS DRIVING NISSAN ROUGE, WHICH GAVE ME NO PROBLEM. I HAVE ALSO DRIVEN A NUMBER OF OTHER CARS RECENTLY. I NEED HELP HERE!!

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/15/2017 - WEST PALM, FL
CAR JUST RANDOMLY DIED WHILE TRAVELING ON THE ROAD. HAPPENED FEW TIMES WITHIN THE LAST FOUR MONTHS- THIS IS TOTALLY UNWNATED AND PAINFUL ORDEAL. NO ISSUE WITH BATTERY NOTHING WRONG WITH ALTERNATOR AND EVERYTHING JUST AS GOOD FOR A 2014 CIVIC BUT WTF MOMENT DID TAKE PLACE AND I AM SO HELPLESS ABOUT WHAT TO DO WITH IT, DEALERS ARE ALSO SPEECHLESS AS I DID TWO DIAGNOSIS ....DONT

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

8/10/2017 - MIDDLETOWN, CT
TIRES SINCE I PURCHASED THE CAR JANUARY 2015 HAS LEAKY TIRES. HAS ALWAYS HAD TO ADD AIR

View Details

WHEELS

8/10/2017 - MIDDLETOWN, CT
TIRES SINCE I PURCHASED THE CAR JANUARY 2015 HAS LEAKY TIRES. HAS ALWAYS HAD TO ADD AIR

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/6/2017 - HAMPTON, VA
DEAR HONDA AMERICAN, I HAVE WRITTEN TO YOU A NUMBER OF TIMES REGARDING THE SAFETY NOTICES. EITHER YOU ARE UNABLE, OR UNWILLING, TO READ MY NOTES REGARDING THE HONDA CIVIC EX ([XXX]), DESTROYED IN A CAR ACCIDENT IN SEPTEMBER 2014. THE AIR BAG - PASSENGER SIDE - EXPLODED IN A COLLISION AND TOOK OUT THE FRONT WINDSHIELD. MY AIR BAG - DRIVE SIDE - NEVER DEPLOYED!! I WAS INJURED AND REQUIRED EXTENSIVE PHYSICAL THERAPY. I AM STILL IN PAIN FROM THE ACCIDENT. EVERY DAY. MY DOG, DAYZ, INSIDE A SAFETY-BELTED-INTO-PLACE DOG CARRIER, WAS INJURED. WITHIN TWO WEEKS OF THE ACCIDENT, SHE BEGAN HAVING SEIZURES. AS A RESULT OF THE ACCIDENT. WE HAD TO PUT HER TO SLEEP AT THE END OF OCTOBER 2014. I REPEATEDLY TRIED TO HAVE THE AIR BAGS REPLACED BEFORE THE ACCIDENT. THE LOCAL HONDA DEALERSHIPS WERE UNHELPFUL AND UNCOOPERATIVE. THEY ARE BY THE FAR AND AWAY THE ABSOLUTE WORST WHEN IT COMES TO CUSTOMER SERVICE. THE WORD "PROACTIVE" HAS NEVER ENTERED INTO THEIR VOCABULARY. IN FACT, I WOULD NOT PURCHASE A SECOND HONDA BECAUSE THEY WERE SUCH MORONIC IDIOTS. YOUR CARS MAY BE THE CREAM OF THE CROP IN JAPAN, BUT HERE IN THE USA, WE EXPECT GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE TO ACCOMPANY THE PURCHASE OF A CAR. WHICH IS SEVERELY LACKING IN ANY OF YOUR LOCAL DEALERSHIPS. I WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND THE PURCHASE OF A HONDA TO ANYONE BASED ON MY EXPERIENCE WITH THE LOCAL DEALERSHIPS. PLEASE DO NOT SEND ME ANY MORE LITERATURE. ABOUT TRADING IN MY CAR. ABOUT A SAFETY RECALL. NOTHING. THANK YOU, [XXX] INFORMATION REDACTED PURSUANT TO THE FREEDOM OF INFORMATION ACT (FOIA), 5 U.S.C. 552(B)(6).

View Details

POWER TRAIN

8/5/2017 - CENTRALIA, WA
MOTOR MADE FUNNY NOISE WHEN PASSING AND WOULD NOT STOP CLICKING. CURRENTLY AT HONDA DEALERSHIP IN OR NEED NEW MOTOR BEARINGS CEASED 3 YEAR OLD CAR 60,300 MILES. NO WARNING LIGHTS CAME ON NO CHECK ENGINE LIGHT. CURRENTLY GETTING MOTOR REPLACED

View Details

ENGINE

8/5/2017 - CENTRALIA, WA
MOTOR MADE FUNNY NOISE WHEN PASSING AND WOULD NOT STOP CLICKING. CURRENTLY AT HONDA DEALERSHIP IN OR NEED NEW MOTOR BEARINGS CEASED 3 YEAR OLD CAR 60,300 MILES. NO WARNING LIGHTS CAME ON NO CHECK ENGINE LIGHT. CURRENTLY GETTING MOTOR REPLACED

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/5/2017 - CENTRALIA, WA
MOTOR MADE FUNNY NOISE WHEN PASSING AND WOULD NOT STOP CLICKING. CURRENTLY AT HONDA DEALERSHIP IN OR NEED NEW MOTOR BEARINGS CEASED 3 YEAR OLD CAR 60,300 MILES. NO WARNING LIGHTS CAME ON NO CHECK ENGINE LIGHT. CURRENTLY GETTING MOTOR REPLACED

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/25/2017 - KANSAS CITY, MO
I WAS IN A CAR ACCIDENT AND THE AIRBAG DID NOT DEPLOY. I CONTINUE TO HAVE PAIN AND INJURIES THAT HAVE NOT HEALED.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 14
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds