Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA CIVIC - 2014 HONDA CIVIC Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 25 complaints filed for the 2014 HONDA CIVIC

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2014 HONDA CIVIC. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2014 HONDA CIVIC, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (3) Engine (1) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Structure (2) Visibility Wiper (1)
Electrical System (1) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (6) Tires (2) Wheels (3)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Exterior Lighting (3) Seats (1) Unknown Or Other (4)

Pages:  1  
2  3  ... 3
 
ComplaintDescription

POWER TRAIN

12/18/2014 - ROGERS, AR
TELL US WHAT HAPPENED: AT APPROXIMATELY 8:00 A.M. DECEMBER 18, 2014, MY HUSBAND WAS DRIVING TO THE STORE WHEN THE VEHICLE STALLED OUT ON HIM IN TRAFFIC. AGAIN, IT WAS FORTUNATE NO ONE WAS HURT. THE 2014 HONDA CIVIC WHICH I PURCHASED FROM FRANK FLETCHER HONDA IN BENTONVILLE, AR, HAS BEEN BROUGHT BACK TO THE DEALERSHIP SIX TIMES FROM SEPTEMBER THROUGH DECEMBER 2014. THE VEHICLE WAS BROUGHT IN DUE TO STALLING ISSUES AND JERKING TYPE MOTIONS. THE DEALERSHIP TECHNICIANS ALONG WITH THE GENERAL MANAGER RYAN BLAKE, STATED THEY COULD NOT REPLICATE THE ISSUE EACH TIME THE CAR WAS BROUGHT IN. I FILED A COMPLAINT WITH HONDA AMERICA. APPROXIMATELY THREE DAYS AFTER FILING THE COMPLAINT WITH HONDA AMERICA, ALISHA, MY CASE MONITOR, ADVISED ME THE VEHICLE WAS RUNNING AS IT WAS DESIGNED. I DISAGREED WITH HER AS I HAVE WITH THE DEALERSHIP TECHNICIANS AND GM RYAN BLAKE'S STATEMENTS THAT NOTHING IS WRONG WITH THE CAR. I TOLD THE DEALERSHIP I WAS GOING TO KEEP BRINGING IN THE CAR UNTIL THE ISSUE WAS FIXED. I WAS ADVISED NOT TO BRING IT IN BECAUSE THERE WAS NOTHING WRONG WITH IT. I REMINDED THEM I HAVE DAILY ISSUES WITH THE CAR ACTING LIKE IT'S GOING TO STALL AND IT HAS JERKING MOTIONS WHEN DRIVING. I AM AFRAID TO DRIVE THIS CAR BUT FRANK FLETCHER HONDA HAS GIVEN ME NO CHOICE BUT TO CONTINUE TO DRIVE IT. THIS IS MY THIRD COMPLAINT WITH NHTSA OVER THE SAME ISSUE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

12/18/2014 - ROGERS, AR
AT APPROXIMATELY 8:00 A.M. DECEMBER 18, 2014, MY HUSBAND WAS DRIVING TO THE STORE WHEN THE VEHICLE STALLED OUT ON HIM IN TRAFFIC. AGAIN, IT WAS FORTUNATE NO ONE WAS HURT. THE 2014 HONDA CIVIC WHICH I PURCHASED FROM FRANK FLETCHER HONDA IN BENTONVILLE, AR, HAS BEEN BROUGHT BACK TO THE DEALERSHIP SIX TIMES FROM SEPTEMBER THROUGH DECEMBER 2014. THE VEHICLE WAS BROUGHT IN DUE TO STALLING ISSUES AND JERKING TYPE MOTIONS. THE DEALERSHIP TECHNICIANS ALONG WITH THE GENERAL MANAGER RYAN BLAKE, STATED THEY COULD NOT REPLICATE THE ISSUE EACH TIME THE CAR WAS BROUGHT IN. I FILED A COMPLAINT WITH HONDA AMERICA. APPROXIMATELY THREE DAYS AFTER FILING THE COMPLAINT WITH HONDA AMERICA, ALISHA, MY CASE MONITOR, ADVISED ME THE VEHICLE WAS RUNNING AS IT WAS DESIGNED. I DISAGREED WITH HER AS I HAVE WITH THE DEALERSHIP TECHNICIANS AND GM RYAN BLAKE'S STATEMENTS THAT NOTHING IS WRONG WITH THE CAR. I TOLD THE DEALERSHIP I WAS GOING TO KEEP BRINGING IN THE CAR UNTIL THE ISSUE WAS FIXED. I WAS ADVISED NOT TO BRING IT IN BECAUSE THERE WAS NOTHING WRONG WITH IT. I REMINDED THEM I HAVE DAILY ISSUES WITH THE CAR ACTING LIKE IT'S GOING TO STALL AND IT HAS JERKING MOTIONS WHEN DRIVING. I AM AFRAID TO DRIVE THIS CAR BUT FRANK FLETCHER HONDA HAS GIVEN ME NO CHOICE BUT TO CONTINUE TO DRIVE IT. THIS IS MY THIRD COMPLAINT WITH NHTSA OVER THE SAME ISSUE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

12/18/2014 - ROGERS, AR
AT APPROXIMATELY 8:00 A.M. DECEMBER 18, 2014, MY HUSBAND WAS DRIVING TO THE STORE WHEN THE VEHICLE STALLED OUT ON HIM IN TRAFFIC. AGAIN, IT WAS FORTUNATE NO ONE WAS HURT. THE 2014 HONDA CIVIC WHICH I PURCHASED FROM FRANK FLETCHER HONDA IN BENTONVILLE, AR, HAS BEEN BROUGHT BACK TO THE DEALERSHIP SIX TIMES FROM SEPTEMBER THROUGH DECEMBER 2014. THE VEHICLE WAS BROUGHT IN DUE TO STALLING ISSUES AND JERKING TYPE MOTIONS. THE DEALERSHIP TECHNICIANS ALONG WITH THE GENERAL MANAGER RYAN BLAKE, STATED THEY COULD NOT REPLICATE THE ISSUE EACH TIME THE CAR WAS BROUGHT IN. I FILED A COMPLAINT WITH HONDA AMERICA. APPROXIMATELY THREE DAYS AFTER FILING THE COMPLAINT WITH HONDA AMERICA, ALISHA, MY CASE MONITOR, ADVISED ME THE VEHICLE WAS RUNNING AS IT WAS DESIGNED. I DISAGREED WITH HER AS I HAVE WITH THE DEALERSHIP TECHNICIANS AND GM RYAN BLAKE'S STATEMENTS THAT NOTHING IS WRONG WITH THE CAR. I TOLD THE DEALERSHIP I WAS GOING TO KEEP BRINGING IN THE CAR UNTIL THE ISSUE WAS FIXED. I WAS ADVISED NOT TO BRING IT IN BECAUSE THERE WAS NOTHING WRONG WITH IT. I REMINDED THEM I HAVE DAILY ISSUES WITH THE CAR ACTING LIKE IT'S GOING TO STALL AND IT HAS JERKING MOTIONS WHEN DRIVING. I AM AFRAID TO DRIVE THIS CAR BUT FRANK FLETCHER HONDA HAS GIVEN ME NO CHOICE BUT TO CONTINUE TO DRIVE IT. THIS IS MY THIRD COMPLAINT WITH NHTSA OVER THE SAME ISSUE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

12/18/2014 - ROGERS, AR
MY HUSBAND WAS DRIVING MY 2014 HONDA CIVIC ON DECEMBER 17, 2014 WHEN AT APPROXIMATELY 5:30 P.M. THE VEHICLE STALLED OUT ON HIM IN TRAFFIC. FORTUNATELY, NO ONE WAS HURT. I PURCHASED THIS VEHICLE FROM FRANK FLETCHER HONDA IN BENTONVILLE, AR. WE HAVE BROUGHT THE VEHICLE IN SIX TIMES FROM SEPTEMBER THROUGH DECEMBER COMPLAINING OF STALLING, JERKING ISSUES. I LODGED A COMPLAINT WITH HONDA AMERICA. THE DEALERSHIP TECHNICIANS STATED THEY WERE NOT ABLE TO REPLICATE THE ISSUE. AFTER SPEAKING WITH FRANK FLETCHER HONDA, HONDA AMERICA STATED THEY WERE CLOSING OUT THE CASE SINCE THE ISSUE WAS NOT ABLE TO BE REPLICATED. THIS IS THE SECOND TIME THE VEHICLE HAS STALLED OUT ON MY HUSBAND. THIS IS MY SECOND COMPLIANT FILED WITH NHSTA. I AM AFRAID TO DRIVE THE VEHICLE BUT THE DEALERSHIP MANAGED BY RYAN BLAKE IS UNWILLING TO DO ANYTHING BECAUSE THE ISSUE CANNOT BE REPLICATED. I HAVE A 15-YEAR-OLD GIRL AND IT SCARES ME WHEN SHE IS RIDING IN THE CAR. THE SEMI-STALLING, JERKING ISSUE OCCURS EVERY TIME I DRIVE IT.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

12/17/2014 - ROGERS, AR
ON DECEMBER 6, 2014, MY HUSBAND WAS DRIVING TO PICK UP MY GRANDDAUGHTER. AT APPROXIMATELY 9:05 P.M., THE VEHICLE STALLED OUT AND DIED WHILE MY HUSBAND WAS DRIVING. BEFORE THIS INCIDENT, I HAD TAKEN THE CAR INTO FRANK FLETCHER HONDA IN BENTONVILLE, AR, SIX TIMES FOR STALLING ISSUES. THE DEALERSHIP TECHS STATED THEY WERE NOT ABLE TO REPLICATE THE ISSUE. I LODGED A COMPLAINT WITH HONDA AMERICA AND WAS ASSIGNED CASE MONITOR ALISHA 800-999-1009, EXT. 117730 (CASE NO 12014-12-0901465). APPROXIMATELY THREE DAYS AFTER I LODGED THE COMPLAINT, HONDA AMERICA ADVISED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS DESIGNED AS IT SHOULD BE AND SAW NO REASON TO ASSIT WITH MY CONCERN. I CONTINUE TO HAVE THE ISSUE AND SINCE MY HUSBAND'S EXPERIENCE WITH THE VEHICLE DYING, I HAVE BEEN NERVOUSE DRIVING IT.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

12/14/2014 - LAS VEGAS, NV
WAS TRAVELING ABOUT 25 MPH ON SOUTH LAS VEGAS BOULEVARD IN LAS VEGAS, NEVADA, WENT TO ACCELERATE AROUND A CAR AND PUSHED THE GAS PEDAL DOWN TO THE FLOOR TO KICK IT INTO ANOTHER GEAR. THE ENGINE REVVED UP AND THE PEDAL WOULDN'T COME OFF THE FLOOR EVEN WHEN I TRIED TO PRY IT OFF WITH MY FOOT.. THE CAR CONTINUED TO REV UNCONTROLLABLE UNTIL I PUT IT IN NEUTRAL AND SHUT THE CAR OFF AS I TRAVELED DOWN THE ROAD. I PULLED INTO A PARKING LOT. THERE, AT A STOP, I STARTED THE CAR, PUT IT IT IN NEUTRAL, PUSHED THE GAS PEDAL TO THE FLOOR TO SEE IF IT WOULD DO IT AGAIN AND THE CAR REVVED UP. I LET MY FOOT OFF THE GAS, AND THE CAR CONTINUED TO REV UP WITH THE PEDAL NOT RETURNING BACK TOWARDS ME-STUCK TO THE FLOOR BOARD AGAIN. I HAD TO SHUT IT OFF AGAIN TO RELEASE THE PEDAL AND STOP THE REVVING.

View Details

ENGINE

12/14/2014 - LAS VEGAS, NV
WAS TRAVELING ABOUT 25 MPH ON SOUTH LAS VEGAS BOULEVARD IN LAS VEGAS, NEVADA, WENT TO ACCELERATE AROUND A CAR AND PUSHED THE GAS PEDAL DOWN TO THE FLOOR TO KICK IT INTO ANOTHER GEAR. THE ENGINE REVVED UP AND THE PEDAL WOULDN'T COME OFF THE FLOOR EVEN WHEN I TRIED TO PRY IT OFF WITH MY FOOT.. THE CAR CONTINUED TO REV UNCONTROLLABLE UNTIL I PUT IT IN NEUTRAL AND SHUT THE CAR OFF AS I TRAVELED DOWN THE ROAD. I PULLED INTO A PARKING LOT. THERE, AT A STOP, I STARTED THE CAR, PUT IT IT IN NEUTRAL, PUSHED THE GAS PEDAL TO THE FLOOR TO SEE IF IT WOULD DO IT AGAIN AND THE CAR REVVED UP. I LET MY FOOT OFF THE GAS, AND THE CAR CONTINUED TO REV UP WITH THE PEDAL NOT RETURNING BACK TOWARDS ME-STUCK TO THE FLOOR BOARD AGAIN. I HAD TO SHUT IT OFF AGAIN TO RELEASE THE PEDAL AND STOP THE REVVING.

View Details

WHEELS

12/12/2014 - FRESNO, CA
MY DAUGHTER DRIVING FROM HER PLACE GOING TO SCHOOL, APPROXIMATELY 5 MINUTES BACK AND FORTH EVERY REGULAR SCHOOL DAYS. ALL A SUDDEN, BLOW-UP THE FRONT RIGHT TIRES. THE CAR IS ONLY 3 MONTHS OLD. ITS GOOD THING IT NOT HAPPEN IN THE FREEWAYS. DEALER FROM MERCED, CA AND FRESNO, CA INDICATED THAT THE TIRES ARE NOT PART OF WARRANTY AND RECALLS. MY CONCERN ARE: HOW WE KNOW AS CONSUMERS, THE TIRES IS PART OF RECALLS? WHY THE DEALERS OR MANUFACTURES ARE NOT RESPONSIBLE OF THE REIMBURSEMENT NOR THE SAFETY OF THEY ARE SELLING? HOW WE PREVENT THIS TO HAPPEN TO SOMEONE? WE TRIED TO REPLACE THE TIRE THAT GOT BLOWN OUT, BUT WENT TO 4 PLACES INCLUDING DEALER, COSTCO, WALMART AND FIRESTONE STORE, UNFORTUNATELY THEY ARE OUT OF STOCKS. WE END UP REPLACING ALL TIRES.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

11/6/2014 - GAINESVILLE , FL
THERE SEEMS LITTLE TO NO CLEAR COAT ON THE CAR AND SCRATCHES EASILY APPEARS ON PAINT OF CAR.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

11/6/2014 - GAINESVILLE , FL
THERE SEEMS LITTLE TO NO CLEAR COAT ON THE CAR AND SCRATCHES EASILY APPEARS ON PAINT OF CAR.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  ... 3
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds