Auto Recalls for Consumers

JEEP PATRIOT - 2014 JEEP PATRIOT Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 89 complaints filed for the 2014 JEEP PATRIOT

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2014 JEEP PATRIOT. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2014 JEEP PATRIOT, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (7) Engine And Engine Cooling (2) Power Train (20) Steering (3) Vehicle Speed Control (9)
Electrical System (19) Exterior Lighting (1) Seat Belts (2) Structure (4) Visibility (2)
Electronic Stability Control (3) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Seats (1) Suspension (2) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine (27) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes (9) Unknown Or Other (10) Wheels (5)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 12
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/20/2016 - MIFFLINTOWN, PA
I'VE HAD MY VEHICLE SINCE NEW IN 2014 AND FOR THE FIRST YEAR OF HAVING THE VEHICLE I TRAVELED 50 MILES ONE WAY TO WORK EVERY DAY, SO I PUT A LOT OF MILES ON THE VEHICLE BUT MAINLY HIGHWAY MILES. I'VE NEVER HAD AN ISSUE WITH THE VEHICLE UNTIL A MONTH AGO. I WENT TO GO TO WORK AND THE ELECTRONIC THROTTLE CONTROL LIGHT, CHECK ENGINE LIGHT, AN TRACTION CONTROL LIGHTS CAME ON. THE VEHICLE WOULD NOT ACCELERATE BECAUSE OF THE ETC LIGHT. THE ENGINE PULSATED AND REVVED STEADY AT 4,000 RPMS UNTIL I SHUT THE VEHICLE OFF. I TOOK IT TO A CHRYSLER DEALER AND THEY REPLACED THE PCM. I GOT MY VEHICLE BACK AND IT WORKED FINE FOR ABOUT 2 WEEKS. UPON GETTING GAS THE VEHICLE WOULD NOT START. ALL THE LIGHTS AND THE RADIO WORKED BUT IT WOULD NOT CLICK, CRANK, OR TURN OVER. I FINALLY WAS ABLE TO START THE VEHICLE AND IT RAN FINE FOR 3 DAYS AND THE SAME THING HAPPENED IN A PARKING LOT. I TOOK IT TO ANOTHER CHRYSLER DEALER AND HAD YET ANOTHER PCM PUT IN IT. THE VEHICLE IS STILL AT THE CHRYSLER DEALER AND I'VE BEEN WITHOUT IT AND DRIVING A RENTAL FOR ALMOST A WEEK NOW. I'VE CONTACTED CHRYSLER AND UPON ASKING THEM WHAT IS GOING TO HAPPEN IF THE ISSUE PERSISTS, THEY COULD ONLY SAY THEY'LL CONTINUE TO DIAGNOSE IT AND FIX IT. I HAVE A 2 YEAR OLD AND I CAN'T AFFORD TO BE DRIVING AN LET SIT ALONG THE SIDE OF THE ROAD IF I DECIDE TO TAKE HIM SOMEWHERE FARTHER AWAY.

View Details

ENGINE

5/19/2016 - MIMS, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2014 JEEP PATRIOT. WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS HIGHWAY SPEEDS, THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE DEALER WAS UNABLE TO DIAGNOSE THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE FAILURE WAS DIRECTLY RELATED TO NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 13V552000 (ENGINE); HOWEVER, THE VEHICLE WAS NOT INCLUDED IN THE RECALL. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 31,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

5/17/2016 - SIERRA VISTA, AZ
THIS IS THE 4TH TIME THAT MY JEEP THAT WAS PURCHASED IN JANUARY 2015 HAS BEEN IN THE SHOP REPLACING THE TRANSMISSION. MY TRANSMISSION IS LOSING POWER AND SLIPPING. A VERY LOUD GRINDING NOISE STARTED AND EVERY MILE THAT I DROVE IT GRADUALLY GOT WORSE CAUSING IT TO LOSE POWER. I WAS TOLD IF PROBLEM IS NOT FIXED THE VEHICLE WILL END UP SHUTTING OFF ON ITS OWN WHILE DRIVING DOWN THE ROAD. THUS CREATING A HUGE SAFETY ISSUE AS IT COULD CAUSE AN ACCIDENT. WHEN IS A VEHICLE CONSIDERED A LEMON? I DON'T WANT TO WAIT UNTIL SOMETHING LIFE THREATENING HAPPENS WITH MY FAMILY , FRIENDS, OR CUSTOMERS ARE IN MY VEHICLE. THIS IS THE 4TH TIME THAT I HAVE LOST MONEY FROM IT BEING IN THE SHOP.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/16/2016 - COPIAGUE, NY
"TAKATA RECALL" I BELIEVE MY SON DIED IN A CRASH CAUSED BY A FAULTY TAKATA AIRBAG. MY SON HIT A TREE WHILE SEAT BELTED IN AND HAD NO BODILY INJURIES EXCEPT FOR A SCRATCH ON HIS LEG. I BELIEVE THAT THE SIDE AIR DEPLOYED SENDING A SHARP METAL OBJECT UNDER HIS LEFT ARM SEVERING HIS ARTERY, WHICH CAUSED HIM TO BLEED OUT AND DIED. THERE WAS NO OTHER CAUSE FOR HIS ARTERY TO BE SEVERED, EXCEPT FOR THE AIRBAG CAUSING A PIECE OF METAL TO SEVER HIS ARTERY.

View Details

SEATS: FRONT ASSEMBLY: HEAD RESTRAINT

5/16/2016 - TALLAHASSEE, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2014 JEEP PATRIOT. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE PASSENGER SIDE HEAD REST MOVED INDEPENDENTLY WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE HEAD REST NEEDED TO BE REPROGRAMMED AND REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE VIN WAS UNKNOWN. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 44,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/12/2016 - MEGGETT, SC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2014 JEEP PATRIOT. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 45 MPH, A COMMERCIAL VEHICLE CRASHED INTO THE FRONT DRIVER SIDE OF THE CONTACT'S VEHICLE. THE AIR BAGS DID NOT DEPLOY. THE CONTACT SUSTAINED HEAD, BACK, SHOULDER, AND NECK INJURIES THAT REQUIRED MEDICAL ATTENTION. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC, BUT WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 18,000.

View Details

ENGINE

4/26/2016 - MONTGOMERY, AL
2014 JEEP PATRIOT 6 MONTHS AGO DRIVING ON INTERSTATE THE ACCELERATION SPEED WENT FROM 70 MPS TO 25 MPS ALMOST HIT BY 18 WHEELER TRUCK TOOK INTO DEALERSHIP STATED THE SPEED SE SOR WAS DEFECTED AND REPAIRED. ON APRIL 25 CAR ACCELERATION WSLOWED DOWN AND CAR WAS THROTTLING. DEALERSHIP STATED CODES WERE TRANSMISSION ISSUES, CVT SHIFFTED OUT OF TRANSMISSION. UNHAPPY ONLY HAD CAR 2 YEARS SEEKING LEGAL ADVICE IMMEDIATELY! CAR IS VERY UNSAFE ON INTERSTATE.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

4/26/2016 - MONTGOMERY, AL
2014 JEEP PATRIOT 6 MONTHS AGO DRIVING ON INTERSTATE THE ACCELERATION SPEED WENT FROM 70 MPS TO 25 MPS ALMOST HIT BY 18 WHEELER TRUCK TOOK INTO DEALERSHIP STATED THE SPEED SE SOR WAS DEFECTED AND REPAIRED. ON APRIL 25 CAR ACCELERATION WSLOWED DOWN AND CAR WAS THROTTLING. DEALERSHIP STATED CODES WERE TRANSMISSION ISSUES, CVT SHIFFTED OUT OF TRANSMISSION. UNHAPPY ONLY HAD CAR 2 YEARS SEEKING LEGAL ADVICE IMMEDIATELY! CAR IS VERY UNSAFE ON INTERSTATE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/5/2016 - SENATH, MO
MY TRANSMISSION IS LOSING POWER AND SLIPPING. WAS TOLD BY DEALER THAT THE WARRANTY WON'T COVER THE PROBLEM. ALSO WAS TOLD IF PROBLEM IS NOT FIXED THE VEHICLE WILL END UP SHUTTING OFF ON ITS OWN WHILE DRIVING DOWN THE ROAD. THUS CREATING A HUGE SAFETY ISSUE AS IT COULD CAUSE AN ACCIDENT.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

4/5/2016 - SENATH, MO
MY TRANSMISSION IS LOSING POWER AND SLIPPING. WAS TOLD BY DEALER THAT THE WARRANTY WON'T COVER THE PROBLEM. ALSO WAS TOLD IF PROBLEM IS NOT FIXED THE VEHICLE WILL END UP SHUTTING OFF ON ITS OWN WHILE DRIVING DOWN THE ROAD. THUS CREATING A HUGE SAFETY ISSUE AS IT COULD CAUSE AN ACCIDENT.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 12
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds