Auto Recalls for Consumers

JEEP PATRIOT - 2014 JEEP PATRIOT Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler Group LLC

There are 32 complaints filed for the 2014 JEEP PATRIOT

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2014 JEEP PATRIOT. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2014 JEEP PATRIOT, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (3) Engine (9) Power Train (4) Structure (3) Vehicle Speed Control (2)
Electrical System (4) Engine And Engine Cooling (1) Service Brakes (3) Suspension (1) Visibility (1)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Equipment Adaptive (1) Steering (2) Unknown Or Other (7) Visibility Wiper (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  ... 4
 
ComplaintDescription

EQUIPMENT ADAPTIVE

11/21/2014 - KERSEY, PA
I HAVE HAD MY 2014 JEEP PATRIOT IN TO BE SERVICED 2 TIMES AND THEY TELL ME NOTHING IS WRONG BUT THE PASSENGER DEFOGGER DOES NOT WORK WELL AND THERE IS ALWAYS FOG ON THE SIDE OF THE FRONT WINDOW AND THE FRONT OF THE SIDE PASSENGER WINDOW CAUSING POOR VISIBILITY. THIS IS BASICALLY WHEN IT IS COLD OUTSIDE AND I NEED THE DEFROSTEVEN AFTER THE CAR WARMS UP THIS IS STILL A PROBLEM IN COLD WEATHER. IS ANYONE ELSE COMPLAINING OF THIS I WONDER. I LOVE MY JEEP. THIS WAS PURCHASED NEW SO I DO NOT FEEL IT SHOULD HAVE ANY PROBLEMS

View Details

ENGINE

11/8/2014 - FALCONER, NY
AS I WAS TURNING A CORNER THE ENGINE DIED. NO WARNING LIGHTS

View Details

ENGINE

11/8/2014 - FALCONER, NY
AS I WAS BACKING OUT OF DRIVEWAY THE CAR DIED ON THE ROAD

View Details

ENGINE

11/8/2014 - FALCONER, NY
I STOPPED TO GET MAIL AND AS I WAS ENTERING TRAFFIC THE TRUCK ENGINE DIED. NO WARNING LIGHTS CAME ON

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/8/2014 - FALCONER, NY
I STOPPED TO GET MAIL AND AS I WAS ENTERING TRAFFIC THE TRUCK ENGINE DIED. NO WARNING LIGHTS CAME ON

View Details

ENGINE

11/3/2014 - SAN SEBASTIAN, PR
IT IS A JEEP PATRIOT 2014, WHEN I DRIVE AT HIGH SPEEDS HALF THE ENGINE DIES. WITHOUT DISPLAYING ANY NOTICE OR CODE. I WAS OFF TO A 6-7 TIMES. I'VE TAKEN TO THE DEALER BUT THIS INDICATES THAT THE VEHICLE DOES NOT SHOW THE FAULT. THE GAS CAP HAS TO LEAVE FOR VARIOUS OCCASIONS.

View Details

ENGINE

10/27/2014 - SAN DIEGO , CA
WHILE DRIVING MY CAR, I SLOWED DOWN TO TURN INTO A PARKING LOT..AS I WAS TURNING, THE CAR CUT OFF..THERE WAS NO WARNING OR NOISES. JUST DEAD..I WAS ABLE TO RESTART IT WITH NO PROBLEMS. .LATER THAT DAY I WAS PULLING OUT OF A PARKING SPOT AND IT CUT OFF AGAIN. IT IS STILL COVERED UNDER THE WARRANTY SO I TOOK IT TO THE DEALERSHIP. AFTER A FULL DAY THEY TOLD ME THAT THEY CAN'T DUPLICATE MY PROBLEM AND NO SERVICE LIGHTS WERE ON SO THEY GAVE ME MY CAR BACK. TOLD TO WAIT TILL A LIGHT COMES ON. I HAVE GIVEN IT 1 WEEK WITH IT CUTTING OFF SEVERAL TIMES. AND YET NO ENGINE LIGHT IS ON..I AM SO SCARED TO DRIVE MY CAR ESPECIALLY AFTER SOMEONE ALMOST HIT ME WHEN IT STALLED. LASTLY, WHILE DRIVING MY CAR, I WAS TURNING AT A MAJOR INTERSECTION AND IT STALLED AGAIN IN THE MIDDLE OF THE STREET. NEXT UP, DEALERSHIP TOMORROW MORNING.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

10/14/2014 - LEWISTON, NY
I WAS DRIVING MY JEEP ON THE THRUWAY AND IT SEEMED TO SOUND REALLY LOUD, LIKE A MOTORCYCLE, THE JEEP WAS NOT RUNNING RIGHT, COULD NOT ACCELERATE NORMALLY, AND I COULD SMELL A FUNNY SMELL. AFTER A WHILE THE NOISE STARTED TO DROP, BUT IT WAS STILL NOTICEABLY LOUDER THAN BEFORE. I WAS NOT SURE WHAT WAS GOING ON AND I TOLD MY DAD ABOUT IT AFTER I GOT HOME. HE WENT OUTSIDE TO CHECK IT OUT AND NOTICED THE EXHAUST SYSTEM HAD FLIPPED AND THE TAIL PIPE WAS LODGED UP IN THE BUMPER, THE PLASTIC WAS MELTED, A HOLE WAS BURNT IN THE BUMBER, AND PART OF THE FRAME WAS MELTED TOO. WE CALLED THE DEALERSHIP TO GET IT FIXED SINCE THE VEHICLE IS STILL UNDER WARRANTY (BEFORE THE FIRST OIL CHANGE) BUT THEY REFUSED CLAIMING THAT THE CAR WAS HIT, ALTHOUGH NO SIGN OF IMPACT CAN BE FOUND. WE CALLED CHRYSLER AND AFTER A FEW MONTHS OF GOING BACK TO THE DEALERS TO HAVE PICTURES TAKEN AND DISCUSSIONS THEY REFUSED TO FIX THE JEEP TOO. I KNOW, THIS IS AN ISSUE ON THE PATRIOT ESPECIALLY SINCE I FOUND A FEW IDENTICAL COMPLAINTS (SOMETHING ABOUT TOLERANCE STACK UP RESULTING IN A SHORTED EXHAUST SYSTEM), AND SINCE IT IS SO CLOSE TO THE GAS TANK, I AM VERY LUCKY THE VEHICLE DID NOT CATCH ON FIRE BEFORE RESETTING THE EXHAUST SYSTEM INTO POSITION. I AM NOT SURE WHAT TO DO NEXT! I AM 100% SURE I SHOULD NOT BE RESPONSIBLE FOR THIS REPAIR.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

9/26/2014 - SURFSIDE BEACH, SC
WE WERE DRIVING NORTH AND CAME UPON AN INTERSECTION WHERE WE PUT OUR TURN SIGNAL ON, AND SLOWED DOWN AND STOPPED, ABOUT TO TURN WEST. THE LIGHT TURNED RED, AND WE SLOWLY DROVE WEST ONTO THE CROSSING STREET. ANOTHER VEHICLE THAT WAS DRIVING SOUTH PROCEEDED THROUGH THE RED LIGHT, AT ABOUT 45 MPH, AND HIT THE 2014 JEEP PATRIOT BROADSIDE, PASSENGER SIDE. THE JEEP WAS PUSHED AND SPUN 90 DEGREES FROM THE IMPACT OF THE COLLISION, WE WERE TOSSED AROUND VIOLENTLY IN OUR SEATS, WITH THE PASSENGER OBTAINING CONTUSIONS AND ABRASIONS TO HER ARM CLOSEST TO THE IMPACT SITE. SHE HAD ALSO BANGED HER HEAD AGAINST THE WINDOW AND STRAINED HER NECK FROM THE IMPACT, ON THE PASSENGERS SIDE OF THE JEEP. AND FINALLY, HAD STRAINED THE MUSCLES IN HER LOWER BACK FROM GETTING THRUST AT THE DIRECTION OF THE IMPACT SITE. THE DRIVER HAD SUFFERED AN IMPACT ABRASION TO HIS LEFT ARM, LEAVING AN IMPRINT OF THE SEAT BELT MATERIAL INTO HIS SKIN. HE HAD ALSO SUFFERED MUSCLE STRAINS AND LOWER BACK STRAINS FROM THE FORCE OF THE IMPACT. AGAIN, WHILE BEING HIT FROM A VEHICLE GOING 45 MPH, AND LEAVING DAMAGE THAT HAD LITERALLY STARTED TO FOLD THE VEHICLE AT THE MIDPOINT, AND COLLAPSED THE WHEEL AND AXLE, NOT A SINGLE AIRBAG HAD DEPLOYED IN THIS VEHICLE. IF THE VEHICLE THAT HAD COLLIDED WITH THIS JEEP HAD BEEN DRIVING NEAR 65 MPH, DEATH WOULD HAVE BEEN ALMOST CERTAIN...UPDATED 10/06/14

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/26/2014 - SURFSIDE BEACH, SC
WE WERE DRIVING NORTH AND CAME UPON AN INTERSECTION WHERE WE PUT OUR TURN SIGNAL ON, AND SLOWED DOWN AND STOPPED, ABOUT TO TURN WEST. THE LIGHT TURNED RED, AND WE SLOWLY DROVE WEST ONTO THE CROSSING STREET. ANOTHER VEHICLE THAT WAS DRIVING SOUTH PROCEEDED THROUGH THE RED LIGHT, AT ABOUT 45 MPH, AND HIT THE 2014 JEEP PATRIOT BROADSIDE, PASSENGER SIDE. THE JEEP WAS PUSHED AND SPUN 90 DEGREES FROM THE IMPACT OF THE COLLISION, WE WERE TOSSED AROUND VIOLENTLY IN OUR SEATS, WITH THE PASSENGER OBTAINING CONTUSIONS AND ABRASIONS TO HER ARM CLOSEST TO THE IMPACT SITE. SHE HAD ALSO BANGED HER HEAD AGAINST THE WINDOW AND STRAINED HER NECK FROM THE IMPACT, ON THE PASSENGERS SIDE OF THE JEEP. AND FINALLY, HAD STRAINED THE MUSCLES IN HER LOWER BACK FROM GETTING THRUST AT THE DIRECTION OF THE IMPACT SITE. THE DRIVER HAD SUFFERED AN IMPACT ABRASION TO HIS LEFT ARM, LEAVING AN IMPRINT OF THE SEAT BELT MATERIAL INTO HIS SKIN. HE HAD ALSO SUFFERED MUSCLE STRAINS AND LOWER BACK STRAINS FROM THE FORCE OF THE IMPACT. AGAIN, WHILE BEING HIT FROM A VEHICLE GOING 45 MPH, AND LEAVING DAMAGE THAT HAD LITERALLY STARTED TO FOLD THE VEHICLE AT THE MIDPOINT, AND COLLAPSED THE WHEEL AND AXLE, NOT A SINGLE AIRBAG HAD DEPLOYED IN THIS VEHICLE. IF THE VEHICLE THAT HAD COLLIDED WITH THIS JEEP HAD BEEN DRIVING NEAR 65 MPH, DEATH WOULD HAVE BEEN ALMOST CERTAIN...UPDATED 10/06/14

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  ... 4
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds