Auto Recalls for Consumers

JEEP PATRIOT - 2014 JEEP PATRIOT Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 163 complaints filed for the 2014 JEEP PATRIOT

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2014 JEEP PATRIOT. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2014 JEEP PATRIOT, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (53) Exterior Lighting (2) Seat Belts (35) Structure (6) Vehicle Speed Control (12)
Electrical System (30) Fuel Propulsion System (3) Seats (2) Suspension (2) Visibility (2)
Electronic Stability Control (8) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes (11) Traction Control System (1) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine (39) Power Train (27) Steering (3) Unknown Or Other (14) Wheels (6)
Engine And Engine Cooling (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 26
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

3/20/2017 - BELLEVUE, NE
I NEVER RECEIVED A NOTICE OF THIS RECALL AND I WAS GOING TO TRADE MY VEHICLE IN AND THEY TOLD ME THAT THEY CANT GIVE AS MUCH FOR IT CAUSE IT HAD A RECALL SO I FEEL THAT THIS IS UNSAFE FOR MY FAMILY AND NOW I WONT GET WHAT ITS WORTH SO IF I WANT TO TRADE IT IN I WILL HAVE NEGATIVE EQUITY WHICH I THINK IS UNFAIR I SHOULDNT HAVE TO PAY THOUSANDS OF DOLLARS MORE TO GET MY CAR DOWN TO WHERE I WONT HAVE NEGATIVE EQUITY THEY SHOULD BE ABLE TO FIX THIS PROBLEM BUT THIS HAS BEEN THIS WAY SINCE 9/16/2016

View Details

SEAT BELTS

3/20/2017 - BELLEVUE, NE
I NEVER RECEIVED A NOTICE OF THIS RECALL AND I WAS GOING TO TRADE MY VEHICLE IN AND THEY TOLD ME THAT THEY CANT GIVE AS MUCH FOR IT CAUSE IT HAD A RECALL SO I FEEL THAT THIS IS UNSAFE FOR MY FAMILY AND NOW I WONT GET WHAT ITS WORTH SO IF I WANT TO TRADE IT IN I WILL HAVE NEGATIVE EQUITY WHICH I THINK IS UNFAIR I SHOULDNT HAVE TO PAY THOUSANDS OF DOLLARS MORE TO GET MY CAR DOWN TO WHERE I WONT HAVE NEGATIVE EQUITY THEY SHOULD BE ABLE TO FIX THIS PROBLEM BUT THIS HAS BEEN THIS WAY SINCE 9/16/2016

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

3/10/2017 - RALEIGH, NC
I HAVE A 2014 JEEP PATRIOT (HIGH ALTITUDE ). I WAS IN MY DRIVEWAY AND PUT MY SUV IN REVERSE AND STARTED TO BACK OUT. I ONLY MADE IT ABOUT 3 FEET. SUDDENLY I HEARD A LOAD BANG AND FELT A BLOW(HIT) TO MY HEAD AND NECK. IT WAS REALLY FAST AND HARD. IT HIT SO HARD THAT I THOUGHT I WAS IN A WRECK OR SOMETHING . MY SON WAS FREAKED OUT AT THE NOISE AND THOUGHT SOMETHING HIT US TOO. AFTER LOOKING OUTSIDE OF THE CAR AND FINDING NOTHING, I NOTICED THE HEADREST WAS MESSED UP. APPARENTLY THE ACTIVE HEAD RESTRAINT DEPLOYED. I DID SOME SEARCHES ONLINE AND THIS IS NOT NORMAL AT ALL. ESPECIALLY WHILE YOUR CAR IS IN REVERSE. THIS ALSO ONLY HAPPENED ON THE DRIVER SEAT ONLY.

View Details

SEATS

3/10/2017 - RALEIGH, NC
I HAVE A 2014 JEEP PATRIOT (HIGH ALTITUDE ). I WAS IN MY DRIVEWAY AND PUT MY SUV IN REVERSE AND STARTED TO BACK OUT. I ONLY MADE IT ABOUT 3 FEET. SUDDENLY I HEARD A LOAD BANG AND FELT A BLOW(HIT) TO MY HEAD AND NECK. IT WAS REALLY FAST AND HARD. IT HIT SO HARD THAT I THOUGHT I WAS IN A WRECK OR SOMETHING . MY SON WAS FREAKED OUT AT THE NOISE AND THOUGHT SOMETHING HIT US TOO. AFTER LOOKING OUTSIDE OF THE CAR AND FINDING NOTHING, I NOTICED THE HEADREST WAS MESSED UP. APPARENTLY THE ACTIVE HEAD RESTRAINT DEPLOYED. I DID SOME SEARCHES ONLINE AND THIS IS NOT NORMAL AT ALL. ESPECIALLY WHILE YOUR CAR IS IN REVERSE. THIS ALSO ONLY HAPPENED ON THE DRIVER SEAT ONLY.

View Details

ENGINE

3/10/2017 - CROSBY, TX
PURCHASED MY 2014 JEEP PATRIOT PRE-OWNED FROM A LOCAL JEEP DEALERSHIP. APPROXIMATELY 9 MONTHS AGO I WAS DRIVING AND THE ENGINE SPUTTERED AND SHUT DOWN. I WAS GOING 55 AND IT ALL OF THE SUDDEN SLOWED TO 30MPH. THANK GOODNESS I WAS ABLE TO GET MY CAR TO THE SHOULDER OF THE ROAD. AS SOON AS I GOT TO THE SHOULDER, I SHUT THE CAR OFF THEN RESTARTED AND WAS FINE AND I WAS ABLE TO GET HOME. THEN 3 DAYS AFTER THE FIRST INCIDENT IT HAPPENED AGAIN. I CONTACTED THE DEALERSHIP AND THEY SAID THEY HADN'T HEARD OF SUCH AN ISSUE. DEBATED ON TAKING THE VEHICLE IN ANYWAY BUT NEXT TIME IT STARTED AND HAS DRIVEN WITHOUT STALLING SINCE THEN. WELL, A WEEK AGO I WAS DRIVING AND THE GAS PEDAL STARTED ACTING UP AGAIN WHERE IT FELT LIKE IT HAD A BRIEF LAG IN THE ACCELERATION. I STOPPED FOR GAS ON MY WAY HOME AND THE VEHICLE WOULD NOT START AGAIN. THIS VEHICLE IS A DEATH TRAP! I AM SCARED EVERY TIME I GET BEHIND THE WHEEL THAT ITS GOING TO TRY TO STALL WHILE I AM DRIVING OR I WILL END UP STRANDED SOMEWHERE. IN PURCHASING A JEEP I ALWAYS THOUGHT THE JEEP BRAND WAS SUPPOSED TO BE A RELIABLE VEHICLE, NOT SO MUCH NOW. I WILL NEVER WASTE MY MONEY ON ONE OF THEIR VEHICLES AGAIN!

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/6/2017 - ROCK ISLAND, IL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2014 JEEP PATRIOT. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE AIR BAG WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V668000 (SEAT BELTS, AIR BAGS) HOWEVER, THE PART FOR THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS NOT AVAILABLE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/3/2017 - PINSON, AL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2014 JEEP PATRIOT. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 30 MPH, THE FRONT DRIVER AND PASSENGER SIDE AIR BAGS DEPLOYED INDEPENDENTLY AND WITHOUT IMPACT. THE AIR BAG WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED AFTER THE DEPLOYMENT. THERE WERE NO INJURIES. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO THE DEALER OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 78,000.

View Details

SEAT BELTS

3/2/2017 - ROCK ISLAND, IL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2014 JEEP PATRIOT. THE CONTACT WAS NOTIFIED OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V668000 (SEAT BELTS, AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/2/2017 - ROCK ISLAND, IL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2014 JEEP PATRIOT. THE CONTACT WAS NOTIFIED OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V668000 (SEAT BELTS, AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/28/2017 - EASTON, PA
A REMEDY FOR THE AIRBAGS & SEAT BELTS STILL HASN'T BEEN OFFERED. THIS RECALL DOESN'T INCLUDE THE ONGOING ISSUES WITH THE BRAKES OR THE UNWANTED ACCELERATION OF THE VEHICLE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 26
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds