Auto Recalls for Consumers

JEEP PATRIOT - 2014 JEEP PATRIOT Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 254 complaints filed for the 2014 JEEP PATRIOT

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2014 JEEP PATRIOT. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2014 JEEP PATRIOT, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (110) Exterior Lighting (3) Seat Belts (85) Structure (8) Vehicle Speed Control (14)
Electrical System (41) Fuel Propulsion System (5) Seats (4) Suspension (3) Visibility (2)
Electronic Stability Control (13) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes (15) Traction Control System (1) Visibility Wiper (4)
Engine (51) Power Train (36) Steering (5) Unknown Or Other (22) Wheels (6)
Engine And Engine Cooling (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 43
 
ComplaintDescription

SEAT BELTS

10/10/2017 - HARRISBURG, IL
LESLIE, A SERVICE ADVISOR AT ABSHER ARNOLD MOTORS LOCATED IN MARION, ILLINOIS REFUSED TO PERFORM A SAFETY RECALL REPAIR ON MY 2014 JEEP PATRIOT. SHE STATED THEY COULD NOT GET THE PART AND THAT THE PART WAS BEING +RATIONED OUT.+ THIS WENT ON OVER A PERIOD OF ABOUT THREE WEEKS. UPON CONTACTING ANOTHER AREA DEALERSHIP (WEEKS IN WEST FRANKFORT) THEY HAD THE PART IN TWO DAYS AND PERFORMED THE RECALL REPAIR THE NEXT DAY. I FEEL THIS MATTER SHOULD BE LOOKED INTO SO THAT OTHERS AREN+T PROVIDED WITH THIS TYPE OF SERVICE AND FALSE INFORMATION. THANK YOU.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/10/2017 - HARRISBURG, IL
LESLIE, A SERVICE ADVISOR AT ABSHER ARNOLD MOTORS LOCATED IN MARION, ILLINOIS REFUSED TO PERFORM A SAFETY RECALL REPAIR ON MY 2014 JEEP PATRIOT. SHE STATED THEY COULD NOT GET THE PART AND THAT THE PART WAS BEING +RATIONED OUT.+ THIS WENT ON OVER A PERIOD OF ABOUT THREE WEEKS. UPON CONTACTING ANOTHER AREA DEALERSHIP (WEEKS IN WEST FRANKFORT) THEY HAD THE PART IN TWO DAYS AND PERFORMED THE RECALL REPAIR THE NEXT DAY. I FEEL THIS MATTER SHOULD BE LOOKED INTO SO THAT OTHERS AREN+T PROVIDED WITH THIS TYPE OF SERVICE AND FALSE INFORMATION. THANK YOU.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

10/8/2017 - MOUNT AIRY, MD
WHILE PARKED AND IDLING, ELECTRONIC SYSTEMS STARTED MALFUNCTIONING - INDICATOR LIGHTS, WIPERS, BRAKE BOOSTER, RADIO - ALL TURNED ON WITH OR WITHOUT THE KEY IN THE IGNITION. SMOKE BEGAN TO POUR FROM THE TOTALLY INTEGRATED POWER MODULE (TIPM) IN THE ENGINE COMPARTMENT, WHICH THEN BRIEFLY STARED ON FIRE. ONLY DISCONNECTING THE BATTERY ALLOWED THE MODULE TO COOL DOWN AND STOP SMOKING.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

10/3/2017 - KALKASKA, MI
BRAKES NEEDED REPLACED LEFT SIDE ONLY AT 30,000 MILES,1ROTOR AND PADS,RIGHT SIDE VERY GOOD CONDITION

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/3/2017 - NICE, CA
TAKATA RECALL- I WAS IN AN ACCIDENT ON 10/13/16. I WAS DRIVING ON THE HIGHWAY AND WHEN I WENT AROUND A TURN IT SEEMED LIKE MY BRAKES WERE LOCKING UP OR SOMETHING, I STARTED SWERVING AROUND ON THE HIGHWAY AND I EVENTUALLY LOST CONTROL OF MY VEHICLE AND ENDED UP ROLLING THE VEHICLE TWICE BEFORE LANDING DOWN AN EMBANKMENT. MY CAR WAS DEEMED A TOTAL LOSS. I ESTIMATE THAT I WAS GOING AT A RATE OF AROUND 45-50 MILES PER HOUR. NONE OF THE AIRBAGS WENT OFF. AT A HIGH SPEED IMPACT THE AIRBAGS SHOULD HAVE GONE OFF. I SUFFERED MINOR INJURIES, AND I STILL HAVE PAIN IN BOTH MY KNEES.

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/22/2017 - PALM SPRINGS, CA
THERE IS RECALL TO REPLACE THE OCCUPANT RESTRAIN CONTROLLER ON MY CAR HOWEVER WHEN I CALL THE DEALER TO SCHEDULE AN APPOINTMENT AND GET IT REPLACED I WAS TOLD THAT CHRYSLER HAS PUT A HOLD ON THE MEASURE AS A SOLUTION BECAUSE REPLACING THE PART MAY DO MORE DAMAGE THAN IT ALREADY DOES AND THAT FOR NOW THEY WERE JUST TAKING NAMES DOWN AND WILL CALL BACK ONCE THE COMPANY HAS A BETTER SOLUTION. I HOWEVER HAVE NOTICED THAT SOMETIMES THAT PRESSURE TO HOLD THE SEAT BELT IN DOES NOT STAY AND TENSIONER OPENS RANDOMLY.

View Details

SEAT BELTS

9/22/2017 - PALM SPRINGS, CA
THERE IS RECALL TO REPLACE THE OCCUPANT RESTRAIN CONTROLLER ON MY CAR HOWEVER WHEN I CALL THE DEALER TO SCHEDULE AN APPOINTMENT AND GET IT REPLACED I WAS TOLD THAT CHRYSLER HAS PUT A HOLD ON THE MEASURE AS A SOLUTION BECAUSE REPLACING THE PART MAY DO MORE DAMAGE THAN IT ALREADY DOES AND THAT FOR NOW THEY WERE JUST TAKING NAMES DOWN AND WILL CALL BACK ONCE THE COMPANY HAS A BETTER SOLUTION. I HOWEVER HAVE NOTICED THAT SOMETIMES THAT PRESSURE TO HOLD THE SEAT BELT IN DOES NOT STAY AND TENSIONER OPENS RANDOMLY.

View Details

ENGINE

9/21/2017 - LANGHORNE, PA
MY JEEP KEEPS STALLING AND SHUT OFF WITHOUT ANY WARNING. THE JEEP WAS BEING DRIVEN WHEN THIS HAPPENS.AND STOPPED.

View Details

ENGINE

9/21/2017 - CROSBY, TX
2014 JEEP PATRIOT STALLS OUT ON ME. TRAVELING AT SPEEDS ANYWHERE FROM 30MPH TO 55 MPH. PROBLEM INITIALLY STARTED IN EARLY 2016. DRIVING AT SPEED OF 55 MPH, CAR WILL START TO VIBRATE, THE ENGINE AND THE ETC (ELECTRIC THROTTLE CONTROL) LIGHTS WILL COME ON AND THE ENGINE WILL COMPLETELY SHUT OFF AND STALL OUT. THE LAST STALLING OUT WHILE DRIVING OCCURRED 09/07/17. AFTER RESTARTING THE VEHICLE AND ATTEMPTING TO MERGE ONTO THE ROAD AFTER BEING ON THE SHOULDER, THE CAR WILL LUNGE FORWARD AND AGAIN STALL OUT. AFTER 5-7 ATTEMPTS AND NEARLY BEING HIT EACH TIME I TRY TO GET ON THE MAIN ROAD, THE PATRIOT WILL FINALLY GET ME STRAIGHT HOME. THIS HAS BEEN AN ONGOING EVERY 3-4 MONTH OCCURRENCE FOR THE PAST YEAR AND A HALF. I HAVE CONTACTED THE JEEP DEALERSHIP WHERE I PURCHASED THE VEHICLE AND THEY TELL ME THEY KNOW OF NO SUCH COMPLAINTS OCCURRING. THIS VEHICLE MUST BE RECALLED, IT IS A DEATHTRAP! I AM TERRIFIED TO DRIVE MY PATRIOT BUT SEEING AS I HAVE NO OTHER OPTION FOR TRANSPORTATION, I HAVE TO SAY A PRAYER AND DRIVE IT TO MY PLACE OF EMPLOYMENT. THE VEHICLE HAS STALLED OUT PULLING AWAY FROM MY DRIVEWAY AFTER BACKING OUT, TURNING THE CORNER AT THE END OF MY STREET AND WHILE DRIVING IT ON A STRAIGHT ROAD AT 55 MPH AND ALWAYS IN MOTION. NEXT TIME IT DOES HAPPEN, SINCE IT ALWAYS OCCURS MORE THAN ONCE, I WILL RECORD IT AND SEND IT TO THE NHTSA. I'VE BEEN READING MANY DIFFERENT MESSAGE BOARDS ACROSS THE INTERNET THIS IS A COMMON OCCURRENCE. THIS ISSUE NEEDS TO BE REPAIRED OR VEHICLES BOUGHT BACK OR REPLACED BEFORE SOMEONE DIES!

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

9/21/2017 - CROSBY, TX
2014 JEEP PATRIOT STALLS OUT ON ME. TRAVELING AT SPEEDS ANYWHERE FROM 30MPH TO 55 MPH. PROBLEM INITIALLY STARTED IN EARLY 2016. DRIVING AT SPEED OF 55 MPH, CAR WILL START TO VIBRATE, THE ENGINE AND THE ETC (ELECTRIC THROTTLE CONTROL) LIGHTS WILL COME ON AND THE ENGINE WILL COMPLETELY SHUT OFF AND STALL OUT. THE LAST STALLING OUT WHILE DRIVING OCCURRED 09/07/17. AFTER RESTARTING THE VEHICLE AND ATTEMPTING TO MERGE ONTO THE ROAD AFTER BEING ON THE SHOULDER, THE CAR WILL LUNGE FORWARD AND AGAIN STALL OUT. AFTER 5-7 ATTEMPTS AND NEARLY BEING HIT EACH TIME I TRY TO GET ON THE MAIN ROAD, THE PATRIOT WILL FINALLY GET ME STRAIGHT HOME. THIS HAS BEEN AN ONGOING EVERY 3-4 MONTH OCCURRENCE FOR THE PAST YEAR AND A HALF. I HAVE CONTACTED THE JEEP DEALERSHIP WHERE I PURCHASED THE VEHICLE AND THEY TELL ME THEY KNOW OF NO SUCH COMPLAINTS OCCURRING. THIS VEHICLE MUST BE RECALLED, IT IS A DEATHTRAP! I AM TERRIFIED TO DRIVE MY PATRIOT BUT SEEING AS I HAVE NO OTHER OPTION FOR TRANSPORTATION, I HAVE TO SAY A PRAYER AND DRIVE IT TO MY PLACE OF EMPLOYMENT. THE VEHICLE HAS STALLED OUT PULLING AWAY FROM MY DRIVEWAY AFTER BACKING OUT, TURNING THE CORNER AT THE END OF MY STREET AND WHILE DRIVING IT ON A STRAIGHT ROAD AT 55 MPH AND ALWAYS IN MOTION. NEXT TIME IT DOES HAPPEN, SINCE IT ALWAYS OCCURS MORE THAN ONCE, I WILL RECORD IT AND SEND IT TO THE NHTSA. I'VE BEEN READING MANY DIFFERENT MESSAGE BOARDS ACROSS THE INTERNET THIS IS A COMMON OCCURRENCE. THIS ISSUE NEEDS TO BE REPAIRED OR VEHICLES BOUGHT BACK OR REPLACED BEFORE SOMEONE DIES!

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 43
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds