Auto Recalls for Consumers

JEEP PATRIOT - 2014 JEEP PATRIOT Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 104 complaints filed for the 2014 JEEP PATRIOT

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2014 JEEP PATRIOT. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2014 JEEP PATRIOT, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (8) Engine And Engine Cooling (2) Power Train (26) Steering (3) Vehicle Speed Control (10)
Electrical System (22) Exterior Lighting (1) Seat Belts (2) Structure (5) Visibility (2)
Electronic Stability Control (4) Fuel Propulsion System (3) Seats (1) Suspension (2) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine (30) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes (10) Unknown Or Other (11) Wheels (6)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 15
 
ComplaintDescription

POWER TRAIN

8/25/2016 - MCALISTERVILLE, PA
I HAVE HAD THIS VEHICLE FOR 2 1/2 YEARS. IN THOSE INITIAL 2 YEARS, I WORKED FOR A CHRYSLER DEALER BUT HAD TO TRAVEL 50 MILES ONE WAY TO WORK, SO I PUT 100 MILES A DAY ON MY VEHICLE JUST TO WORK AND BACK. RECENTLY I HAD THE PCM REPLACED TWICE WHICH NEVER FIXED THE ISSUE, ONLY TO NEED A NEW GROUND WIRE. THE VEHICLE HAS WORKED FINE FOR A MONTH, UNTIL NOW. NOW, I HAVE A CRACKED MANIFOLD. THE DEALER IS UNABLE TO DO ANYTHING TO HELP TAKE CARE OF THIS ISSUE AND WHEN I SPOKE WITH CHRYSLER THEY INFORMED ME THAT THEY CAN NOT TAKE CARE OF IT EITHER. THEY'RE REASON IS THAT THE MANIFOLD CRACKED BECAUSE OF THE MILEAGE ON THE VEHICLE. THE MILEAGE IS HIGH BECAUSE I WORKED FOR A CHRYSLER DEALER WHICH WAS 50 MILES AWAY!!!! I AM APPALLED AT THE FACT THAT NO ONE WANTS TO TAKE CARE OF AN ISSUE THAT A 2 YEAR OLD VEHICLE SHOULD NOT HAVE. I WILL NEVER BUY FROM CHRYSLER AGAIN AND I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THEM TO ANYONE!!

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/19/2016 - WALDOBORO, ME
MY ENGINE LIGHT HAS BEEN POPPING ON AND OFF FOR THE LAST 6 WEEKS. COULD NOT FIND THE ISSUE THAT WAS CAUSING IT.NOW THE LAST 2 WEEKS MY DASH LIGHT THAT SIGNALS A ELECTRICAL THROTTLE ISSUE.IT WAS HAVING ISSUES OF GAINING SPEED AND DECELERATING.YESTERDAY AUGUST 18TH IT PUT MY JEEP INTO 4 WHEEL DRIVE AND MY ENGINE LIGHT PLUS THE THROTTLE LIGHT CAME ON.I COULD NOT MOVE MY JEEP I WAS FORTUNATE THAT I WAS SITTING STILL IN A PARKING LOT.I HAD ONLY RETURNED TO MY CAR AFTER WORK AND TURNED IT ON AND THIS IS WHAT IT DID.IT IS AT THE REPAIR SHOP NOW WAITING ON WHAT THE ISSUE IS AND HOW IT CAM ABOUT. .

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

8/19/2016 - WALDOBORO, ME
MY ENGINE LIGHT HAS BEEN POPPING ON AND OFF FOR THE LAST 6 WEEKS. COULD NOT FIND THE ISSUE THAT WAS CAUSING IT.NOW THE LAST 2 WEEKS MY DASH LIGHT THAT SIGNALS A ELECTRICAL THROTTLE ISSUE.IT WAS HAVING ISSUES OF GAINING SPEED AND DECELERATING.YESTERDAY AUGUST 18TH IT PUT MY JEEP INTO 4 WHEEL DRIVE AND MY ENGINE LIGHT PLUS THE THROTTLE LIGHT CAME ON.I COULD NOT MOVE MY JEEP I WAS FORTUNATE THAT I WAS SITTING STILL IN A PARKING LOT.I HAD ONLY RETURNED TO MY CAR AFTER WORK AND TURNED IT ON AND THIS IS WHAT IT DID.IT IS AT THE REPAIR SHOP NOW WAITING ON WHAT THE ISSUE IS AND HOW IT CAM ABOUT. .

View Details

ENGINE

8/19/2016 - WALDOBORO, ME
MY ENGINE LIGHT HAS BEEN POPPING ON AND OFF FOR THE LAST 6 WEEKS. COULD NOT FIND THE ISSUE THAT WAS CAUSING IT.NOW THE LAST 2 WEEKS MY DASH LIGHT THAT SIGNALS A ELECTRICAL THROTTLE ISSUE.IT WAS HAVING ISSUES OF GAINING SPEED AND DECELERATING.YESTERDAY AUGUST 18TH IT PUT MY JEEP INTO 4 WHEEL DRIVE AND MY ENGINE LIGHT PLUS THE THROTTLE LIGHT CAME ON.I COULD NOT MOVE MY JEEP I WAS FORTUNATE THAT I WAS SITTING STILL IN A PARKING LOT.I HAD ONLY RETURNED TO MY CAR AFTER WORK AND TURNED IT ON AND THIS IS WHAT IT DID.IT IS AT THE REPAIR SHOP NOW WAITING ON WHAT THE ISSUE IS AND HOW IT CAM ABOUT. .

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/15/2016 - WESTMINSTER, SC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2014 JEEP PATRIOT. WHILE OPERATING THE VEHICLE, THE AIR BAG SENSOR LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 64,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

8/12/2016 - MORENO VALLEY, CA
I WENT TO GET GAS ONE MORNING, AFTER FILLING UP, I TRIED TO START MY JEEP AGAIN. THE ENTIRE ELECTRICAL SYSTEM WENT HAYWIRE, LIGHTS, RADIO AND THE WIPERS CAME ON AND OFF. THE FUEL GAUGE AND THERMOSTAT JUMPED UP AND DOWN, AND THE CAR WOULD NOT START. THE DEALERSHIP SAYS IT IS A BAD TIPM AND WILL COST ME $1,100 TO REPLACE. I'VE READ NUMEROUS OTHER COMPLAINTS, YET CHRYSLER SAYS THERE IS NO RECALL.

View Details

ENGINE

8/11/2016 - WESTMINISTER, SC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2014 JEEP PATRIOT. WHILE DEPRESSING THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL AT 55 MPH, THE VEHICLE BEGAN TO INDEPENDENTLY DECELERATE. THE CHECK ENGINE, CHANGE OIL ERROR MESSAGE, AND AN ABNORMAL WARNING LIGHT DISPLAYED ON THE INSTRUMENT PANEL. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE THROTTLE BODY CONTROL FAILED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 63,000.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

8/11/2016 - WESTMINISTER, SC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2014 JEEP PATRIOT. WHILE DEPRESSING THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL AT 55 MPH, THE VEHICLE BEGAN TO INDEPENDENTLY DECELERATE. THE CHECK ENGINE, CHANGE OIL ERROR MESSAGE, AND AN ABNORMAL WARNING LIGHT DISPLAYED ON THE INSTRUMENT PANEL. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE THROTTLE BODY CONTROL FAILED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 63,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

8/1/2016 - SNEADS FERRY, NC
WHILE DRIVING ON HIGHWAYS ANY TIME OVER 60 MPH, THE JEEP LOSES POWER AND THE TRANSMISSION OVERHEATING LIGHT COMES ON. I HAVE TO PULL OVER, WAIT FOR IT TO COOL, BEFORE I CAN DRIVE AGAIN. IT HAPPENED AGAIN YESTERDAY. I WAS DRIVING AT 65 MPH ON ROUTE 95. THE TRANSMISSION LIGHT CAME ON AND THE CAR DROPPED TO 30 MPH. I HAD MY WIFE, MY DOG AND MY BABY IN THE CAR AND IT WAS NOT OVERLOADED. I WAS NOT TOWING ANYTHING. IN THE PAST, I REPORTED IT TO MY DEALER AND THEY SAID THERE WAS NOTHING WRONG WITH THE VEHICLE. THIS IS EXTREMELY DANGEROUS. I AM AFRAID TO ATTEMPT TRAVEL WITH MY FAMILY IN THE CAR. I JUST GOT TRANSFERRED TO CAMP LEJEUNE AND NEED TO FIND A REPUTABLE DEALER WHERE THIS ISSUE CAN BE ADDRESSED. I ONLY HAVE 53,000 MILES ON THIS CAR AND IT HAS HAD MORE PROBLEMS THAN YOU COULD IMAGINE. LEMON

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

7/23/2016 - LEDBETTER, TX
SINCE DAY 1 OF BUYING MY JEEP BRAND NEW IT STALLS WHILE I DRIVE. RECENTLY IT HAS GOTTEN 100X WORSE. TODAY I WAS HEADING HOME FROM OUT OF TOWN AND I WAS DRIVING ON THE HIGHWAY WHEN ONCE AGAIN MY RPM GAUGE WOULD GO DOWN TO 0 AND MY CAR WOULD JERK. ALTHOUGH THIS TIME IT DID IT OVER AND OVER AND OVER AGAIN UNTIL I FINALLY PULLED OVER AND WHEN I DID MY CAR COMPLETELY LOCKED UP AND STOPPED..LIKE USUAL. SO I TURNED MY CAR OFF AND BACK ON AND THEN IT WAS FINE AGAIN. UNTIL 10 MINUTES LATER. IT BEGAN JERKING NON STOP ON THE HIGHWAY SO I PULLED OVER AND WAS GONNA RESTART MY CAR, BUT THIS TIME IT WOULDN'T TURN ON. I SAT THERE ON THE SIDE OF THE HIGHWAY PANICKING FOR 10 MINUTES UNTIL I COULD FINALLY GET IT BACK ON. AND YET THE NEXT HOUR WAS FULL OF NON STOP JERKING AND HAVING TO PULL OVER. I HAVE TAKEN MY CAR INTO THE DEALERSHIP AROUND 4 TIMES YET THERE'S NO LIGHT ON SO NOTHING CAN BE FOUND. I HAPPEN TO LOOK UP RECENTLY AND SEE THERE WAS APPARENTLY A RECALL ON THIS VEICHLE SO I TOOK IT IN AGAIN, BUT WHEN THEY PUT MY VIN THERE IS NOTHING! THIS PROBLEM WITH IT JERKING AND STALLING HAS BEEN HAPPENING SINCE AROUND DECEMBER OF 2013. I FINALLY HAVE DECIDED TO MAKE A REPORT BECAUSE I AM SO TIRED OF HAVING TO WORRY ABOUT MY CAR DYING ON ME WHILE I'M DRIVING! THIS VEICHLE IS SO UNSAFE AND NEEDS TO BE FIXED!!

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 15
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds