Auto Recalls for Consumers

JEEP PATRIOT - 2014 JEEP PATRIOT Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 37 complaints filed for the 2014 JEEP PATRIOT

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2014 JEEP PATRIOT. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2014 JEEP PATRIOT, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (3) Engine (11) Power Train (5) Structure (3) Vehicle Speed Control (2)
Electrical System (6) Engine And Engine Cooling (1) Service Brakes (3) Suspension (1) Visibility (1)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Equipment Adaptive (1) Steering (2) Unknown Or Other (10) Visibility Wiper (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  ... 5
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

1/19/2015 - COVINGTON, GA
I WAS AT A STOP SIGN WAITING FOR TRAFFIC TO CLEAR AND WHEN IT WAS CLEAR I PROCEEDED TO TURN OUT ON THE OTHER ROAD BY PRESSING THE GAS PADDLE BUT THE JEEP ACTED AS IF I WAS NOT PRESSSING ON THE GAS AT ALL. IT SEEMS AS IF IT WAS IN NEUTRAL FOR A FEW SECONDS AND THEN AFTER THAT IT PICKED UP SPEED BUT I ALMOST GOT HIT BY THE ONCOMING TRAFFIC.

View Details

ENGINE

1/18/2015 - SIERRA VISTA, AZ
PURCHASED VEHICLE, DROVE HOME AND NOTICED THAT WHEN I DISENGAGE THE CLUTCH A LOUD WHINING NOISE APPEARS AND I MADE AN APPOINTMENT AT THE DEALERSHIP FOR A WEEK OUT AND IT HAS GRADUALLY GOTTEN WORSE WHILE DRIVING.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

1/18/2015 - SIERRA VISTA, AZ
PURCHASED VEHICLE, DROVE HOME AND NOTICED THAT WHEN I DISENGAGE THE CLUTCH A LOUD WHINING NOISE APPEARS AND I MADE AN APPOINTMENT AT THE DEALERSHIP FOR A WEEK OUT AND IT HAS GRADUALLY GOTTEN WORSE WHILE DRIVING.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

1/18/2015 - SIERRA VISTA, AZ
PURCHASED VEHICLE, DROVE HOME AND NOTICED THAT WHEN I DISENGAGE THE CLUTCH A LOUD WHINING NOISE APPEARS AND I MADE AN APPOINTMENT AT THE DEALERSHIP FOR A WEEK OUT AND IT HAS GRADUALLY GOTTEN WORSE WHILE DRIVING.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/23/2014 - CHUCKEY, TN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2014 JEEP PATRIOT. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS IN DRIVE AND THE KEY COULD BE RELEASED FROM THE IGNITION. THE CONTACT ALSO STATED THAT THE ROLLED BACKWARDS AND CRASHED INTO A FENCE. A POLICE REPORT WAS NOT FILED. THE FRONT PASSENGER SUSTAINED UNKNOWN INJURIES THAT DID NOT REQUIRE MEDICAL ATTENTION. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER, WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THE IGNITION SHIFTER FRACTURED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 6,900.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM: IGNITION

12/23/2014 - CHUCKEY, TN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2014 JEEP PATRIOT. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS IN DRIVE AND THE KEY COULD BE RELEASED FROM THE IGNITION. THE CONTACT ALSO STATED THAT THE ROLLED BACKWARDS AND CRASHED INTO A FENCE. A POLICE REPORT WAS NOT FILED. THE FRONT PASSENGER SUSTAINED UNKNOWN INJURIES THAT DID NOT REQUIRE MEDICAL ATTENTION. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER, WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THE IGNITION SHIFTER FRACTURED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 6,900.

View Details

ENGINE

12/16/2014 - ALAMEBA, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2014 JEEP PATRIOT. WHILE DRIVING 15 MPH, THE ENGINE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS ABLE TO RESTART. THE FAILURE RECURRED SEVERAL TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 2,153.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

12/10/2014 - JEFFERSON, NC
I PURCHASED A 0 MILES, NEW 2013 JEEP PATRIOT OFF THE LOT. AFTER 4 MONTHS, THE TRANSMISSION WAS MAKING A LOUD NOISE. I TOOK IT TO THE DEALER AND THEY SAID IT WAS TOO DANGEROUS TO DRIVE HOME. THEY KEPT IT 6 WEEKS AND PUT IN A NEW TRANSMISSION. TWO MONTHS LATER, THE ARM THAT CONNECTS THE STEERING TO THE FRONT WHEELS BROKE OFF WHEN I WAS DRIVING. I WAS GOING SLOW, AS I WAS CLOSE TO HOME, SO LUCKILY I WAS NOT HURT. IT HAD TO BE TOWED BACK TO THE DEALER. IN BETWEEN THESE TWO INCIDENTS I WAS PULLED FOR SPEEDING. I HAVE NEVER HAD A SPEEDING TICKET IN 20 YEARS OF DRIVING. I HAD THE CAR TESTED AND THE SPEEDOMETER WAS READING 8 MILES SLOWER THAN IT WAS ACTUALLY DRIVING. I REFUSED TO TAKE THE JEEP HOME. THE DEALER DID NOT WANT TO NEGOTIATE BUT I WAS SCARED TO DRIVE IT. WE AGREE ON ME TAKING A 2014 MODEL AND THEY RAISED MY PAYMENT BY ALMOST $70. A MONTH. 7 MONTHS AFTER TAKING HOME THE 2014 MODEL, THE CAR STARTED MAKING A LOUD NOISE. I RETURNED TO THE DEALER AND THEY SAID THE TRANSMISSION WAS ALMOST GONE AND IT WAS TOO DANGEROUS TO DRIVE. THEY KEPT THE CAR 8 WEEKS TO REPAIR THE TRANSMISSION. IT HAS JUST BEEN RETURNED TO ME. I AM WORRIED ABOUT THE SAFETY OF MY FAMILY WHEN THEY ARE IN THE CAR.

View Details

EQUIPMENT ADAPTIVE

11/21/2014 - KERSEY, PA
I HAVE HAD MY 2014 JEEP PATRIOT IN TO BE SERVICED 2 TIMES AND THEY TELL ME NOTHING IS WRONG BUT THE PASSENGER DEFOGGER DOES NOT WORK WELL AND THERE IS ALWAYS FOG ON THE SIDE OF THE FRONT WINDOW AND THE FRONT OF THE SIDE PASSENGER WINDOW CAUSING POOR VISIBILITY. THIS IS BASICALLY WHEN IT IS COLD OUTSIDE AND I NEED THE DEFROSTEVEN AFTER THE CAR WARMS UP THIS IS STILL A PROBLEM IN COLD WEATHER. IS ANYONE ELSE COMPLAINING OF THIS I WONDER. I LOVE MY JEEP. THIS WAS PURCHASED NEW SO I DO NOT FEEL IT SHOULD HAVE ANY PROBLEMS

View Details

ENGINE

11/8/2014 - FALCONER, NY
AS I WAS TURNING A CORNER THE ENGINE DIED. NO WARNING LIGHTS

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  ... 5
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds