Auto Recalls for Consumers

JEEP PATRIOT - 2014 JEEP PATRIOT Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 82 complaints filed for the 2014 JEEP PATRIOT

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2014 JEEP PATRIOT. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2014 JEEP PATRIOT, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (5) Engine And Engine Cooling (2) Power Train (19) Structure (4) Visibility (2)
Electrical System (18) Exterior Lighting (1) Seat Belts (2) Suspension (2) Visibility Wiper (2)
Electronic Stability Control (3) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Service Brakes (9) Unknown Or Other (10) Wheels (5)
Engine (25) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Steering (3) Vehicle Speed Control (8)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 12
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/5/2016 - SENATH, MO
MY TRANSMISSION IS LOSING POWER AND SLIPPING. WAS TOLD BY DEALER THAT THE WARRANTY WON'T COVER THE PROBLEM. ALSO WAS TOLD IF PROBLEM IS NOT FIXED THE VEHICLE WILL END UP SHUTTING OFF ON ITS OWN WHILE DRIVING DOWN THE ROAD. THUS CREATING A HUGE SAFETY ISSUE AS IT COULD CAUSE AN ACCIDENT.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

4/5/2016 - SENATH, MO
MY TRANSMISSION IS LOSING POWER AND SLIPPING. WAS TOLD BY DEALER THAT THE WARRANTY WON'T COVER THE PROBLEM. ALSO WAS TOLD IF PROBLEM IS NOT FIXED THE VEHICLE WILL END UP SHUTTING OFF ON ITS OWN WHILE DRIVING DOWN THE ROAD. THUS CREATING A HUGE SAFETY ISSUE AS IT COULD CAUSE AN ACCIDENT.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

3/28/2016 - PHOENIX, AZ
DRIVING ON DIRT ROAD AT APPX 7,000 FT, TEMP APPX 58DEG, SLIGHTLY HILLY. ACCELERATOR CUT OUT AND TACH WENT TO 3,000, SPEED REMAINED CONSTANT AT AROUND 30 MPH, FLOORED PEDAL AND THEN PUT TOE UNDER IT AND PULLED BACK BOTH WITH NO EFFECT. TRANNY GEAR INDICATOR SAID 6, HIT BRAKE AND SLOWED DOWN BUT NO EFFECT ON RPM, SHIFTED GEAR SHIFT LEFT THREE TIMES AND RPM DROPPED TO 800, USED MANUAL SHIFTING ABOUT NEXT THREE MILES. PULLED OFF TO SIDE AND TURNED OFF ENGINE. RESTARTED AND EVERY THING WAS NORMAL. SECOND OCCURANCE OF SAME PROBLEM.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

3/10/2016 - OAK PARK, IL
ON MARCH 8 2016 AT 2.00 AM I WAS GOING TO PICK UP MY DAUGHTER FROM WORK AND WAS ON THE EXPRESSWAY AND THE CAR WOULDN'T ACCELERATE OVER 40 MILES. I TRY TO PICK UP. SPEED AND IT SOUND LIKE THE ENGINE WAS FALLING APART I WAS ALMOST REAR ENDED I EXITED OFF THE EXPRESSWAY DROVE HOME ON THE SIDE STREET AND CALLED A FAMILY MEMBER FOR A RIDE I COULD HAVE BEEN KILLED I AM GOING TO CALL THE SERVICE DEPARTMENT WERE I PURCHASED THE VEHICLE AND GET THE VEHICLE INSPECTED BECAUSE THIS CAR IS NOT EVEN 2 YEARS OLD.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

3/10/2016 - OAK PARK, IL
ON MARCH 8 2016 AT 2.00 AM I WAS GOING TO PICK UP MY DAUGHTER FROM WORK AND WAS ON THE EXPRESSWAY AND THE CAR WOULDN'T ACCELERATE OVER 40 MILES. I TRY TO PICK UP. SPEED AND IT SOUND LIKE THE ENGINE WAS FALLING APART I WAS ALMOST REAR ENDED I EXITED OFF THE EXPRESSWAY DROVE HOME ON THE SIDE STREET AND CALLED A FAMILY MEMBER FOR A RIDE I COULD HAVE BEEN KILLED I AM GOING TO CALL THE SERVICE DEPARTMENT WERE I PURCHASED THE VEHICLE AND GET THE VEHICLE INSPECTED BECAUSE THIS CAR IS NOT EVEN 2 YEARS OLD.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

3/8/2016 - SAN JOSE, CA
EVER SINCE BUYING MY 2014 JEEP PATRIOT THE BRAKES HAVE BEEN FAULTY. IF I DRIVE OVER A BUMPY ROAD AND SLOWLY PRESS ON MY BRAKES TO SLOW DOWN IT BECOMES VERY FAULTY AND THE PEDAL FEELS AS IF I AM BREAKING THROUGH THE GROUND. I HAVE TO QUICKLY RELEASE, WAIT TILL I AM ON FLAT GROUND AND PRESS ON THE BRAKES AGAIN TO HAVE A BETTER GRIP ON BRAKING. THIS ALSO HAPPENED WHEN I HAD TO BRAKE ABRUPTLY. THE CAR OVERALL IS FINE, IT'S JUST THE BRAKES HAVE BEEN ACTING UP SINCE THE BEGINNING. AND IT DOESN'T MATTER IF I'M ON THE FREEWAY OR IN A RESIDENTIAL AREA, I ALWAYS NEED TO BE AWARE OF THIS BECAUSE IT ALWAYS HAPPENS. THE JEEP HAS A MANUAL TRANSMISSION BUT I DON'T THINK THAT SHOULD MATTER BECAUSE MY ROOMMATE HAS THE SAME EXACT CAR BUT AN AUTOMATIC AND SHE HAS THE SAME EXACT ISSUE WITH HER CAR AS WELL.

View Details

ENGINE

2/24/2016 - FORT PAYNE, AL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2014 JEEP PATRIOT. WHILE DRIVING 50 MPH, THE ETC WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED AND THE VEHICLE LOST POWER. IN ADDITION, THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED BUT THE VEHICLE FAILED TO ACCELERATE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED NOR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 50,000.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

2/24/2016 - FORT PAYNE, AL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2014 JEEP PATRIOT. WHILE DRIVING 50 MPH, THE ETC WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED AND THE VEHICLE LOST POWER. IN ADDITION, THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED BUT THE VEHICLE FAILED TO ACCELERATE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED NOR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 50,000.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

2/10/2016 - MEDWAY, MA
LEAKS WATER FROM OUT OF HEADLINER IN REAR HATCH AREA AFTER RAIN

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

2/9/2016 - BUHL, MN
NORTHERN MINNESOTA - THE SIDE WINDOWS COMPLETELY FROST OVER MAKING IT IMPOSSIBLE TO SEE. I HAVE TO SCRAPE THE WINDOWS TO SEE OUT AT INTERSECTIONS. THE WINDSHIELD ITSELF WILL ONLY DEFROST 70%. I HAVE TO USE EITHER FULL DEFROST MODE -- LEAVING MY FEET TO FREEZE -- OR ALTERNATE BETWEEN 50/50 FEET/DEFROST AND FULL DEFROST. I HAVE TRIED CRACKING THE WINDOWS OR TURNING ON THE AC WITH HEAT BUT TO NO AVAIL. THIS CREATES A DANGEROUS DRIVING SITUATION. THE WINDOWS OFTEN FREEZE SHUT SO IT IS NOT POSSIBLE TO WIND THE WINDOW DOWN AT INTERSECTIONS EITHER. THIS HAS BEEN HAPPENING ALL WINTER. TODAY IT WAS -5 DEGREES HERE AND THE COLDER IT IS THE WORSE THE FROST OVER ON THE WINDOWS IS. I CAN NOT SEE AT ALL OUT OF EITHER THE DRIVERS OR PASSENGER SIDE WINDOWS.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 12
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds