Auto Recalls for Consumers

JEEP WRANGLER - 2014 JEEP WRANGLER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 250 complaints filed for the 2014 JEEP WRANGLER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2014 JEEP WRANGLER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2014 JEEP WRANGLER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (16) Equipment (1) Seats (4) Structure (13) Vehicle Speed Control (11)
Electrical System (40) Exterior Lighting (3) Service Brakes (13) Suspension (4) Visibility (1)
Electronic Stability Control (8) Fuel Propulsion System (7) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Traction Control System (1) Visibility Wiper (10)
Engine (116) Power Train (47) Steering (13) Unknown Or Other (19) Wheels (7)
Engine And Engine Cooling (3)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 33
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

11/14/2018 - CASSVILLE, MO
TL THE CONTACT OWNS A 2014 JEEP WRANGLER. WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE CHECK ENGINE WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE CONTACT TOOK THE VEHICLE TO MCLARTY DANIEL CHRYSLER DODGE JEEP RAM (2201 SE MOBERLY LN, BENTONVILLE, AR 72712, (479) 250-3900) WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE ENGINE OIL PRESSURE SENSOR FAILED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE AND STATED THAT THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED IN A RECALL; THEREFORE, THE CONTACT WOULD BE RESPONSIBLE FOR THE REPAIRS. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 46,000.

View Details

ENGINE

11/12/2018 - EAST WENATCHEE, WA
OIL FILTER ADAPTER CRACKED, NOW LEAKING OIL.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

11/5/2018 - PHILADELPHIA, TN
THE HEAT DOES NOT WORK ON THE DRIVER SIDE OF MY JEEP. THIS HAS RESULTED IN A VISIBILITY ISSUE DUE TO NOT BEING ABLE TO DEFROST THE WINDSHIELD ON THE DRIVERS SIDE. WE TOOK IT IN TO A MECHANIC TO BE LOOKED AT AND THE HEATER CORE WAS FOUND TO BE CLOGGED WITH A SAND LIKE SUBSTANCE. THE ISSUE WAS NOT COVERED BY THE WARRANTY SO WE HAD TO PAY OUT OF POCKET FOR THIS TO BE FIXED. THE HEATER CORE WAS FLUSHED AND 2 DAYS LATER SAME ISSUE NO HEAT ON DRIVERS SIDE. WE TOOK IT BACK IN AND THE SAME SAND LIKE SUBSTANCE WAS FOUND AGAIN TO BE CLOGGING THE SYSTEM. THIS TIME WE HAD TO REPLACED THE HEATER CORE AND HAVE IT FLUSHED AGAIN NOT COVERED BY WARRANTY. 3 DAYS LATER THE SAME ISSUE SAND LIKE SUBSTANCE CLOGGING THE SYSTEM AGAIN. THE DEALERSHIP STATED THAT IT IS NOT COVERED AND THEY WILL HAVE TO CHARGE US TO LOOK AT IT. I READ ON SEVERAL JEEP FORMS THAT JEEPS HAVING THE SAME ISSUE AND THE SAND LIKE SUBSTANCE IS FROM THE CASTING AND IT CAN DAMAGE YOUR ENTIRE COOLING SYSTEM. IF SO MANY OTHERS ARE HAVING THIS ISSUE THEN WHY IS IT NOT BEING LOOKED INTO. THE DEALERSHIP TOLD US TO CONTACT CHRYSLER AND THEN CHRYSLER DOES NOT LISTEN TO YOU AND SAYS TAKE IT TO THE DEALERSHIP AFTER WE HAVE ALREADY HAD THE ISSUE DIAGNOSED.

View Details

ENGINE

10/31/2018 - HAZLET, NJ
NOTICED OIL ON MY DRIVEWAY TWO MONTHS AFTER A ROUTINE OIL CHANGE. TOOK TO THE DEALER AND THE OIL FILTER HOUSING WAS CRACKED. JEEP ONLY HAD 41K MILES ON IT, RESULTING IN A $1050 REPAIR COST TO REPLACE. I NORMALLY TAKE IT TO AN OIL CHANGE PLACE (MR GOOD LUBE), BUT THEY REFUSED TO WORK ON MY JEEP THIS TIME SINCE THEY WERE AWARE OF THIS OIL FILTER HOUSING ISSUE (AND I AM GUESSING HAVE BEEN BLAMED). I TOOK IT TO MY NORMAL MECHANIC INSTEAD FOR THE OIL CHANGE. TWO MONTHS LATER, THE OIL STARTED LEAKING SO WAS FORCED TO TAKE IT TO THE DEALER.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

10/31/2018 - HAZLET, NJ
NOTICED OIL ON MY DRIVEWAY TWO MONTHS AFTER A ROUTINE OIL CHANGE. TOOK TO THE DEALER AND THE OIL FILTER HOUSING WAS CRACKED. JEEP ONLY HAD 41K MILES ON IT, RESULTING IN A $1050 REPAIR COST TO REPLACE. I NORMALLY TAKE IT TO AN OIL CHANGE PLACE (MR GOOD LUBE), BUT THEY REFUSED TO WORK ON MY JEEP THIS TIME SINCE THEY WERE AWARE OF THIS OIL FILTER HOUSING ISSUE (AND I AM GUESSING HAVE BEEN BLAMED). I TOOK IT TO MY NORMAL MECHANIC INSTEAD FOR THE OIL CHANGE. TWO MONTHS LATER, THE OIL STARTED LEAKING SO WAS FORCED TO TAKE IT TO THE DEALER.

View Details

ENGINE

10/30/2018 - PERRY, FL
VEHICLE WAS SMOKING AND LEAKING OIL AT VARIOUS TIMES. DEALER IDENTIFIED THE ISSUE AS A CRACKED OIL COOLER.

View Details

ENGINE

10/29/2018 - DORAL, FL
MY CAR RECENTLY STARTED A TICKING NOISE THAT WILL NOT GO AWAY. TICKING INCREASES WHILE VEHICLE ACCELERATES.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

10/24/2018 - SALINAS, CA
I NOTICED THERE IS A LEAK FROM MY OIL FILTER HOUSING, I COULD T TELL WHY IN MY UNDER CARRIAGE I HAD OIL GOING BACK NEAR TRANSMISSION FOLLOWED THE LEAK UP TO THE OIL FILTER HOUSING I AM NOT SURE IF IT IS CRACKED BUT AT ONLY 49K THIS SHOULD NOT BE HAPPENING AND I HAVE READ ON MANY THREADS THIS IS ANY ISSUE THIS SHOULD BE A RECALL AND COVERED UNDER POWER TERRAIN WARRANTY. I NOTICED IT BECAUSE I WAS CHECKING MY DIFFERENTIAL FLUIDS AND SAW THE MESS OF OIL SPRAYING ALL OVER MY UNDER CARRIAGE

View Details

POWER TRAIN

10/21/2018 - GT BARRINGTON, MA
WIPER STOPPED WORKING DURING A RAINSTORM WHILE DRIVING ON THE RAOD WHEN PUTTING ON NEW TIRES NOTICED THE SEAL IS LEAKING

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

10/21/2018 - GT BARRINGTON, MA
WIPER STOPPED WORKING DURING A RAINSTORM WHILE DRIVING ON THE RAOD WHEN PUTTING ON NEW TIRES NOTICED THE SEAL IS LEAKING

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 33
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds