Auto Recalls for Consumers

JEEP WRANGLER - 2014 JEEP WRANGLER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 328 complaints filed for the 2014 JEEP WRANGLER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2014 JEEP WRANGLER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2014 JEEP WRANGLER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (36) Equipment (1) Seats (4) Structure (16) Vehicle Speed Control (12)
Electrical System (47) Exterior Lighting (3) Service Brakes (14) Suspension (6) Visibility (1)
Electronic Stability Control (9) Fuel Propulsion System (9) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Traction Control System (1) Visibility Wiper (11)
Engine (154) Power Train (59) Steering (16) Unknown Or Other (25) Wheels (8)
Engine And Engine Cooling (3) Seat Belts (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 43
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

7/17/2019 - BRADY, TX
HOOD LATCHES WOULD FLEX SO BAD THE HOOD WOULD FLUTTER AND ACT AS THOUGH IT WAS FIXING TO FLY UP EVERY TIME A HEAVY GUSTY WIND OR A LARGE VEHICLE WOULD ME ME COMING IN ON COMING TOWARDS ME.

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/17/2019 - CAPE MAY, NJ
TL-THE CONTACT OWNED A 2014 JEEP WRANGLER SPORT. THE CONTACT STATED THAT HER BOYFRIEND WAS DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 35 MPH, THE FRONT DRIVER SIDE WHEEL LOCKED UP AND LOS CONTROL OF THE VEHICLE, FLIPPING OVER. NONE OF THE FRONTAL AIR BAGS DEPLOY.THE CONTACT ALSO STATED RECEIVING A RECALL NOTIFICATION FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 19V018000 ( AIR BAGS ). THE POLICE WAS PRESENT AND A REPORT WAS FILED NUMBER: 2019-20427. THE CONTACT BOYFRIEND WAS TAKEN TO THE HOSPITAL BY AMBULANCE, HAD TO STAY IN THE HOSPITAL FOR TWO DAYS. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO AN IMPOUND FACILITY. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO THE DEALER FOR A DIAGNOSIS.OR REPAIRS UNDER THE RECALL. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 60,000. BP

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

7/16/2019 - BELLEFONTAINE, OH
WHEN I GET ON THE HIGHWAY AND DRIVE OVER 60 MPH THE HOOD WILL FLUTTER MASSIVELY LIKE IT+S GOING TO FLY UP AND SLAM INTO MY WINDSHIELD. I+VE HEARD THAT THE MATCHES ARE GIVING OUT FROM THE FACTORIES AND HAVE HEARD LOTS OF STORIES OF THEM BREAKING.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

7/16/2019 - ROYAL PALM BEACH, FL
WINDY DAY ON THE HIGHWAY AND MY HOOD WAS FLUTTERING SO BAD THAT I HAD TO GET OFF THE HIGH WAY FOR THE FEAR OF MY LIFE. ONE OF THE LATCHES CAME UN DONE DURRING THAT TIME AND FEARED MY HOOD WOULD FLIP OPEN AND BLOCK MY WINDAHIELD

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/16/2019 - EAST NORWICH, NY
TL THE CONTACT OWNS A 2014 JEEP WRANGLER. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 19V018000 (AIR BAGS). THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. EAST HILLS JEEP (2300 NORTHERN BLVD, GREENVALE, NY 11548, (866) 386-2702) WAS CONTACTED AND CONFIRMED THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE FOR THE RECALL REMEDY. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE AND WAS NOT ABLE TO CONFIRM WHEN THE PARTS WERE TO BECOME AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/16/2019 - EAST NORWICH, NY
TAKATA RECALL - TRYING TO GET A RECALL OF AIRBAG ISSUE TAKEN CARE OF AT DEALER AND AM TOLD TO KEEP CALLING THEY ARE NOT SURE WHEN THEY WILL GET PARTS. THIS IS A VERY SERIOUS RECALL OF PASSENGER AIRBAG AND HAS BEEN SINCE JANUARY. MY SON HAS TO TRAVEL 800 MILES AUGUST 10TH AND NOW FEEL EXTREMELY UNSAFE. FYI... I RECEIVED LETTER FROM DEPARTMENT OF MOTOR VEHICLE IN NYS TO NOTIFY US, NOT FROM MANUFACTURER.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

7/15/2019 - FREDERICKSBURG, TX
VEHICLE FAILED TO STOP WHEN BRAKE WAS APPLIED AT INTERSECTION. BRAKE PEDAL WAS DOWN AT FLOOR AND IT FELT AS THOUGH THE ABS WAS KICKING ON, ALSO THE STEERING WAS AFFECTED. NOTE: BRAKE INSPECTION WAS DONE AT BILL MARSH DEALERSHIP IN KALKASKA,MI 10 DAYS PRIOR TO INCIDENT AND BRAKES SUPPOSEDLY WERE OK

View Details

POWER TRAIN

7/15/2019 - DOUGLASVILLE, GA
FOR 2014, CHRYSLER MADE A CHANGE TO A PART CALLED THE "OIL FILTER ADAPTER" WHICH SITS ON TOP OF THE ENGINE, UNDER THE INTAKE MANIFOLD. THERE ARE NOW A PARADE OF PEOPLE WITH VARIOUS CHRYSLER VEHICLES THAT USE THE 3.6L REPORTING THAT THE NEW PART CRACKS, CAUSING A MAJOR OIL LEAK, POTENTIALLY A FIRE, AND CAN CAUSE YOUR ENGINE TO BE DRAINED OF ALL OIL. PART NUMBER IS 68105583AA AND IT APPLIES ONLY TO 3.6L CHRYSLER V6 ENGINES. I PURCHASED THE JEEP USED AND NOW HAVE JUST OVER 60K MILES - CHRYSLER IS REFUSING TO COVER UNDER THEIR "100K MILE" POWERTRAIN WARRANTY EVEN THOUGH THIS IS A KNOWN DEFECT AND I STILL HAVE ALMOST 40K MILES TO GO BEFORE I REACH 100K MILES.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

7/10/2019 - NEW MILFORD, CT
DOOR HINGES ARE RUSTING FROM UNDERNEATH THE PAINT. "AT THE START OF THE 2007 MODEL YEAR, JEEP STARTED USING ALUMINUM HINGES THAT CARRY A SECRET; A FLAW IN THE WAY THAT THE ALUMINUM IS ANODIZED CAUSES OXIDATION UNDER THE PAINT, EVEN WITH THE ABSENCE OF AIR AND WATER.WHAT YOU ESSENTIALLY HAVE IS A VEHICLE WITH HINGES THAT ARE SUBPAR." HTTP://WWW.KENTROLINC.COM/BLOG/POST/2015/11/24/CHEMICAL-FLAW-BRINGS-OUT-THE-WORST-IN-FACTORY-HINGES.ASPX

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/9/2019 - VAIL, AZ
AIRBAG RECALL: I'VE HAD AN AIRBAG LIGHT ON FOR OVER A YEAR NOW BUT NO ACTIVE RECALL WAS OUT FOR MY VIN AT THE TIME I CHECKED WITH THE DEALER ABOUT THIS PROBLEM. RECENTLY, THE ENGINE LIGHT CONTINUED TO COME ON WITH A FAULT CODE FOR THE AIRBAG. THE VEHICLE WAS BROUGHT TO THE LARRY H MILLER DODGE LOCATED AT 4220 E 22ND ST, TUCSON, AZ 85711 TO HAVE THE PROBLEM RESOLVED. AFTER WRITING UP A WORK ORDER FOR ENGINE DIAGNOSTICS I RECEIVED A PHONE CALL STATING I WOULD NEED A CLOCKSPRING TO RECTIFY THE AIRBAG PROBLEM. AT THIS TIME I INFORMED THEM THAT THERE WAS AN ACTIVE SAFETY RECALL FOR THE VEHICLE, WHICH THEY WERE UNAWARE OF DESPITE HAVING PRINTED THE INFORMATION WHEN THEY CHECKED THE VEHICLE IN (NOBODY ACTUALLY CHECKED TO SEE IF THERE WAS A RECALL, THEY SIMPLY PRINTED THE NECESSARY VIN CHECK PAPERWORK). IN ADDITION TO THIS I ALSO HAVE LOST CRUISE CONTROL FUNCTION AS WELL AS HAVING TO PRESS EXTREMELY HARD ON MY STEERING WHEEL BUTTONS FOR THEM TO WORK. SOUNDS SIMILAR TO OTHER PEOPLES' REPORTED PROBLEMS. I FEEL I SHOULDN'T BE CHARGED A DIAGNOSTIC IN THE FIRST PLACE AS THIS SHOULD HAVE BEEN THE FIRST THING THAT WAS CHECKED AND CORRECTED BEFORE ANYTHING BUT I'LL HAVE TO TAKE THAT UP WITH THEM.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 43
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds