Auto Recalls for Consumers

KIA SORENTO - 2014 KIA SORENTO Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Kia Motors America

There are 61 complaints filed for the 2014 KIA SORENTO

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2014 KIA SORENTO. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2014 KIA SORENTO, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (3) Exterior Lighting (2) Seat Belts (2) Structure (6) Visibility (9)
Electrical System (21) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Seats (1) Tires (2) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine (6) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Service Brakes (4) Unknown Or Other (6) Wheels (1)
Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (4) Steering (2) Vehicle Speed Control (6)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  ... 7
 
ComplaintDescription

SEAT BELTS

12/28/2015 - SUITLAND, MD
WHEN DRIVING VEHICLE UPON COMING TO STOP WHEN YOU STEP ON BRAKE TO STOP CAR THE SHOULDER STRAP OF SEAT BELT WILL NOT ENGAGE UNLESS A CERTAIN AMOUNT OF PRESSURE IS USED, AND, EVEN THEN IT WILL NOT ENGAGE ALL THE TIME.THE TECHNATION SAID THIS IS THE WAY THE SHOULDER STRAP WORKS.I WORK FOR USPS AND WHEN WE COME TO A STOP I VEHICLES STEAT BELTS LOCK YOU IN PLACE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

12/22/2015 - WARSAW, OH
I DROVE MY KIA TO THE END OF THE DRIVEWAY TO GET THE MAIL. UPON SHUTTING THE DOOR, MY REAR WINDSHIELD EXPLODED OUTWARD. I CONTACTED KIA AND SPOKE WITH JOSE AND WAS GIVEN A CASE NUMBER. I WAS INSTRUCTED TO TAKE IT TO A KIA DEALERSHIP SO THEY COULD DETERMINE IF THE WINDSHIELD WAS DEFECTIVE. MY HUSBAND TOOK IT TO SPITZER KIA AND AFTER WAITING 4 HOURS WAS TOLD THEY WOULDN'T COVER IT. SHAWN WAS THE MECHANIC THAT LOOKED AT THE WINDSHIELD AND TOOK PICTURES. PICTURES WERE SENT TO STEVEN RUPERT, FIELD TECHNICAL REP FOR KIA. MR. RUPERT MADE THIS DECISION VIA EMAIL TO SHAWN, PER SHAWN. I CONTACTED KIA ONCE AGAIN AND WAS TOLD THEY GO BACK WHAT IS REPORTED AND THERE WAS NOTHING THEY COULD DO.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

12/10/2015 - SUNRISE, FL
NOVEMBER 6 2015 AT APPROXIMATELY 5:15 PM MY WIFE HAD AN ACCIDENT IN OUR CAR TOUR OF THE FRONT END TOOK IT TO THE REPAIR SHOP IN THE BODY SHOP AFTER 4 WEEKS WE GOT THE CAR BACK AFTER ONE DAY THE CAR CUT OFF AND WOULD NOT START AGAIN TOOK IT BACK TO THE DEALER HE SAID IT WAS THE FUEL PUMP THAT WASN'T COVERED BY THE INSURANCE BUT I DON'T UNDERSTAND THE CARD NEVER CUT OFF BEFORE THE ACCIDENT SO WHY DID HE CUT OFF AFTER THE REPAIR

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/10/2015 - SUNRISE, FL
NOVEMBER 6 2015 AT APPROXIMATELY 5:15 PM MY WIFE HAD AN ACCIDENT IN OUR CAR TOUR OF THE FRONT END TOOK IT TO THE REPAIR SHOP IN THE BODY SHOP AFTER 4 WEEKS WE GOT THE CAR BACK AFTER ONE DAY THE CAR CUT OFF AND WOULD NOT START AGAIN TOOK IT BACK TO THE DEALER HE SAID IT WAS THE FUEL PUMP THAT WASN'T COVERED BY THE INSURANCE BUT I DON'T UNDERSTAND THE CARD NEVER CUT OFF BEFORE THE ACCIDENT SO WHY DID HE CUT OFF AFTER THE REPAIR

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/9/2015 - ROUND LAKE, IL
CAR WAS PARKED IN GARAGE OVER THE WEEKEND, FROM FRIDAY 4PM TILL MONDAY 6AM, STARTED CAR SUNDAY NIGHT, BACKED OUT OF THE GARAGE TO PUT OUT THE TRASH FOR MONDAY PICKUP, PULLED THE VEHICLE BACK IN THE GARAGE AND SHUT IT OFF. MONDAY AT 6AM BATTERY WAS DEAD. NOTHING WAS LEFT ON OVERNIGHT IN CAR.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

10/18/2015 - VOORHEESVILLE, NY
TURNING TO PARK MY CAR IN A PARKING LOT, TOOK A SLIGHT TURN INTO THE SPOT AND THE CAR SHOT UP THE INCLINE LIKE A ROCKET BY ITS SELF.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

10/11/2015 - OAKLAND, CA
WHILE ACCELERATING TO MERGE ONTO THE FREEWAY, THE CAR SEEMED TO LOSE POWER. IT CONTINUED TO RUN FOR A WHILE, BUT WOULD NOT ACCELERATE PAST 60 MPH. LIGHT WENT ON INDICATING ENGINE PROBLEM. PULLED CAR OVER TO SIDE OF THE ROAD AND IT DIED COMPLETELY. WE HAD A VERY SIMILAR PROBLEM WITH THIS VEHICLE APPROXIMATELY 2 YEARS AGO. AFTER BRINGING THE CAR INTO OUR DEALERSHIP MULTIPLE TIMES 2 YEARS AGO, OUR KIA DEALERSHIP TOLD US THAT THEY COULD NOT RECREATE THE PROBLEM AND RESET SOME ELECTRICAL PORTION OF THE CAR. BOTH TIMES THAT THIS (2015 AND 2013/4) HAPPENED WE HAD OUR YOUNG CHILDREN IN THE CAR. I FEAR FOR MY SAFETY AND THE SAFETY OF MY CHILDREN IN THIS CAR.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/1/2015 - ROANOKE RAPIDS, NC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2014 KIA SORENTO. WHILE DRIVING 2 MPH FROM A STOP, ANOTHER VEHICLE FAILED TO STOP AT A LIGHT AND CRASHED INTO THE DRIVER'S SIDE OF THE CONTACT'S VEHICLE. THE AIR BAGS FAILED TO DEPLOY. THE CONTACT SUSTAINED RIB, CLAVICLE, ABDOMEN, SPLEEN, AND HEAD INJURIES THAT REQUIRED MEDICAL ATTENTION. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO AN AUTO BODY REPAIR CENTER, BUT WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 45,000. THE VIN WAS UNAVAILABLE.....UPDATED 10-27-15

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

8/4/2015 - HAWTHORNE, CA
I PRESSED ON MY BRAKES TO AVOID HITTING THE CAR IN FRONT OF ME. THE CAR VEERED LEFT AND STARTED TO SWERVE. IT STARTED SPINNING OUT OF CONTROL.

View Details

STEERING

8/4/2015 - HAWTHORNE, CA
I PRESSED ON MY BRAKES TO AVOID HITTING THE CAR IN FRONT OF ME. THE CAR VEERED LEFT AND STARTED TO SWERVE. IT STARTED SPINNING OUT OF CONTROL.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  ... 7
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds