Auto Recalls for Consumers

NISSAN PATHFINDER - 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Nissan North America, Inc.

There are 67 complaints filed for the 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (16) Equipment Adaptive (3) Seat Belts (1) Steering (3) Unknown Or Other (4)
Electrical System (9) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Seats (1) Structure (4) Vehicle Speed Control (3)
Engine (5) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes (4) Suspension (2) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (1) Power Train (33) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Trailer Hitches (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  ... 9
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

3/26/2015 - BELPRE, OH
PASSENGERS AIRBAG LIGHT CAME ON SHOWING AIR BAG OFF EVEN THOU PASSANGER SEAT WAS OCCUPIED. LIGHT HAS CAME ON AT LEAST TWICE SINCE THEN WHILE PASSENGER SEAT WAS OCCUPIED. I HAD THE SAME PROBLEM WITH A 2013 PATHFINDER WHICH WAS REPLACED WITH THE 2014. IN THE EVENT OF A CRASH THIS COULD RESULT IN MORE SERIOUS INJURIES OR DEATH IF AIR BAG DID NOT DEPLOY.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/24/2015 - DAMASCUS, MD
I HAVE HAD THE CAR BACK TO THE DEALER ON 4 DIFFERENT TIMES, THEY CLAIM TO HAVE FIXED THE AIRBAG, BUT AFTER THE FIX MY LIGHT CONTINUES TO BE ON INTERMITTENTLY EVEN WHEN AN ADULT IS IN THE PASSENGER SEAT. I WAS TOLD BY THE DEALERSHIP THAT NISSAN SAID THE AIRBAG WOULD DEPLOY EVEN THOUGH THE LIGHT WASN'T WORKING. I FEEL THAT NISSAN IS NOT HONORING THEIR WARRANTY, I BOUGHT A NEW CAR AND THE LIGHT ISN'T WORKING AND I CAN'T BE SURE THE AIRBAG IS WORKING EITHER. I HAVE ALSO HAD PROBLEMS WITH THE ELECTRONIC KEY, I WAS GIVEN A NEW BATTERY IN MY FOB BUT I STILL CONTINUE TO GET A NO KEY DETECTED AT DIFFERENT TIMES EVEN WHEN THE CAR WAS RUNNING THE DASH WILL ALL OF A SUDDEN SAY NO KEY DETECTED. MY LAST PROBLEM IS WITH THE CAR ROLLING BACK ON A HILL, I PURCHASED AN AUTOMATIC, WHEN STOPPED ON A HILL I HAVE TO GUN THE ACCELERATOR TO STOP THE CAR FROM ROLLING BACK ON THE CAR BEHIND ME. THE DEALERSHIP INFORMED ME TO TREAT THE CAR LIKE A MANUAL AND PUT MY FOOT ON THE BRAKE AND THE ACCELERATOR. THE DEALERSHIP TOLD ME THERE IS NOTHING THEY CAN DO THAT NISSAN WILL NOT REPAIR ANYMORE TRANSMISSIONS. THIS IS TOTALLY UNACCEPTABLE FOR A NEW CAR, IF THERE IS A PROBLEM WITH THE TRANSMISSION THEY SHOULD FIX IT. AGAIN I HAVE HAD MY SUV INTO THE DEALERSHIP MULTIPLE TIMES FOR THIS PROBLEM.

View Details

EQUIPMENT ADAPTIVE

3/24/2015 - DAMASCUS, MD
I HAVE HAD THE CAR BACK TO THE DEALER ON 4 DIFFERENT TIMES, THEY CLAIM TO HAVE FIXED THE AIRBAG, BUT AFTER THE FIX MY LIGHT CONTINUES TO BE ON INTERMITTENTLY EVEN WHEN AN ADULT IS IN THE PASSENGER SEAT. I WAS TOLD BY THE DEALERSHIP THAT NISSAN SAID THE AIRBAG WOULD DEPLOY EVEN THOUGH THE LIGHT WASN'T WORKING. I FEEL THAT NISSAN IS NOT HONORING THEIR WARRANTY, I BOUGHT A NEW CAR AND THE LIGHT ISN'T WORKING AND I CAN'T BE SURE THE AIRBAG IS WORKING EITHER. I HAVE ALSO HAD PROBLEMS WITH THE ELECTRONIC KEY, I WAS GIVEN A NEW BATTERY IN MY FOB BUT I STILL CONTINUE TO GET A NO KEY DETECTED AT DIFFERENT TIMES EVEN WHEN THE CAR WAS RUNNING THE DASH WILL ALL OF A SUDDEN SAY NO KEY DETECTED. MY LAST PROBLEM IS WITH THE CAR ROLLING BACK ON A HILL, I PURCHASED AN AUTOMATIC, WHEN STOPPED ON A HILL I HAVE TO GUN THE ACCELERATOR TO STOP THE CAR FROM ROLLING BACK ON THE CAR BEHIND ME. THE DEALERSHIP INFORMED ME TO TREAT THE CAR LIKE A MANUAL AND PUT MY FOOT ON THE BRAKE AND THE ACCELERATOR. THE DEALERSHIP TOLD ME THERE IS NOTHING THEY CAN DO THAT NISSAN WILL NOT REPAIR ANYMORE TRANSMISSIONS. THIS IS TOTALLY UNACCEPTABLE FOR A NEW CAR, IF THERE IS A PROBLEM WITH THE TRANSMISSION THEY SHOULD FIX IT. AGAIN I HAVE HAD MY SUV INTO THE DEALERSHIP MULTIPLE TIMES FOR THIS PROBLEM.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

3/24/2015 - DAMASCUS, MD
I HAVE HAD THE CAR BACK TO THE DEALER ON 4 DIFFERENT TIMES, THEY CLAIM TO HAVE FIXED THE AIRBAG, BUT AFTER THE FIX MY LIGHT CONTINUES TO BE ON INTERMITTENTLY EVEN WHEN AN ADULT IS IN THE PASSENGER SEAT. I WAS TOLD BY THE DEALERSHIP THAT NISSAN SAID THE AIRBAG WOULD DEPLOY EVEN THOUGH THE LIGHT WASN'T WORKING. I FEEL THAT NISSAN IS NOT HONORING THEIR WARRANTY, I BOUGHT A NEW CAR AND THE LIGHT ISN'T WORKING AND I CAN'T BE SURE THE AIRBAG IS WORKING EITHER. I HAVE ALSO HAD PROBLEMS WITH THE ELECTRONIC KEY, I WAS GIVEN A NEW BATTERY IN MY FOB BUT I STILL CONTINUE TO GET A NO KEY DETECTED AT DIFFERENT TIMES EVEN WHEN THE CAR WAS RUNNING THE DASH WILL ALL OF A SUDDEN SAY NO KEY DETECTED. MY LAST PROBLEM IS WITH THE CAR ROLLING BACK ON A HILL, I PURCHASED AN AUTOMATIC, WHEN STOPPED ON A HILL I HAVE TO GUN THE ACCELERATOR TO STOP THE CAR FROM ROLLING BACK ON THE CAR BEHIND ME. THE DEALERSHIP INFORMED ME TO TREAT THE CAR LIKE A MANUAL AND PUT MY FOOT ON THE BRAKE AND THE ACCELERATOR. THE DEALERSHIP TOLD ME THERE IS NOTHING THEY CAN DO THAT NISSAN WILL NOT REPAIR ANYMORE TRANSMISSIONS. THIS IS TOTALLY UNACCEPTABLE FOR A NEW CAR, IF THERE IS A PROBLEM WITH THE TRANSMISSION THEY SHOULD FIX IT. AGAIN I HAVE HAD MY SUV INTO THE DEALERSHIP MULTIPLE TIMES FOR THIS PROBLEM.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

3/20/2015 - NEWVILLE, AL
THIS HAS HAPPENED SEVERAL TIMES SINCE I BOUGHT MY BRAND NEW 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER. IT WILL SHUDDER AND YOU LOSE CONTROL OF THE VEHICLE. TO BEGIN WITH IT STARTED AT LOW SPEEDS BUT NOW IT DOESN'T MATTER HOW FAST NOR HOW SLOW YOU ARE GOING AND IT HAS ALMOST GOT ME IN WRECKS SEVERAL TIMES IN THE PAST MONTH.

View Details

ENGINE

3/20/2015 - NEWVILLE, AL
THIS HAS HAPPENED SEVERAL TIMES SINCE I BOUGHT MY BRAND NEW 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER. IT WILL SHUDDER AND YOU LOSE CONTROL OF THE VEHICLE. TO BEGIN WITH IT STARTED AT LOW SPEEDS BUT NOW IT DOESN'T MATTER HOW FAST NOR HOW SLOW YOU ARE GOING AND IT HAS ALMOST GOT ME IN WRECKS SEVERAL TIMES IN THE PAST MONTH.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

3/20/2015 - NEWVILLE, AL
THIS HAS HAPPENED SEVERAL TIMES SINCE I BOUGHT MY BRAND NEW 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER. IT WILL SHUDDER AND YOU LOSE CONTROL OF THE VEHICLE. TO BEGIN WITH IT STARTED AT LOW SPEEDS BUT NOW IT DOESN'T MATTER HOW FAST NOR HOW SLOW YOU ARE GOING AND IT HAS ALMOST GOT ME IN WRECKS SEVERAL TIMES IN THE PAST MONTH.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

3/13/2015 - FOREST, MS
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 70 MPH, THE VEHICLE BEGAN VIOLENTLY JERKING AND SHAKING WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER, WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE TRANSMISSION NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 22,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

3/9/2015 - PLAINS, PA
VEHICLE BEGAN TO SHUDDER AND NEARLY STALL AT LOW SPEEDS. VEHICLE WOULD LOSE ALL POWER, AND THEN SUDDENLY SURGE. VEHICLE RETURNED TO ABELOFF NISSAN (BROADHEADSVILLE, PA) , AND THE MECHANIC WAS ABLE TO VERIFY THE ISSUE. NISSAN IDENTIFIED THE ISSUE AS THE CVT TRANSMISSION AND REPLACED THE TRANSMISSION. ON 02/05/2015 THIS SAME LOSS OF POWER WAS EXPERIENCED WHILE DRIVING AT LOW SPEED. MY WIFE WAS ENTERING ROADWAY AND VEHICLE LOST POWER, NEARLY CAUSING AN ACCIDENT. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE KEN POLLOCK NISSAN DEALERSHIP IN WILKES- BARRE, PA , AND THEY WERE EVENTUALLY ABLE TO DUPLICATE THE LOSS OF POWER. NISSAN-USA ADVISED THE DEALERSHIP TO REPLACE A BRAKE LIGHT SWITCH AS THE BRAKE LIGHTS WOULD NOT GO OFF WHEN PARKED. I PICKED UP THE VEHICLE FROM THE DEALERSHIP ON 02/16/2015, AND THE NEXT DAY THE SAME LOSS OF POWER OCCURRED THREE TIMES ON A FIVE MILE TRIP. NISSAN -USA WAS CONTACTED AND A COMPLAINT FILED. NISSAN HAS NOT BEEN ABLE TO CORRECT THE PROBLEM, AND HAVE REFUSED TO BUY BACK THE VEHICLE. NISSAN CONTINUES TO SELL THIS MODEL YEAR, AND I BELIEVE THIS IS A MAJOR SAFETY ISSUE , AND NEEDS TO BE ADDRESSED.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

3/9/2015 - LANHAM, MD
AFTER 2 DAYS OF PURCHASING THIS VEHICLE I TRAVELED OUT OF STATE AND THE CAR STARTED JERKING AFTER MAKING A STOP AND RESUMING SPEED. I HAD TO DROP OFF AT A NEARBY DEALER AND HAD TO RENT A VEHICLE TO GET BACK HOME. THEY HAVE NOT FIXED THE PROBLEM YET BUT I THINK IT WILL END UP BEING TRANSMISSION FAILURE. I AM VERY DISAPPOINTED WITH NISSAN. IT IS THE SECOND CAR THAT WE GET AND HAVE THE SAME PROBLEM.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  ... 9
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds