Auto Recalls for Consumers

NISSAN PATHFINDER - 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Nissan North America, Inc.

There are 203 complaints filed for the 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (77) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Seat Belts (4) Steering (5) Unknown Or Other (15)
Electrical System (14) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Seats (4) Structure (14) Vehicle Speed Control (6)
Engine (11) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes (12) Suspension (6) Visibility Wiper (16)
Engine And Engine Cooling (3) Power Train (73) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Trailer Hitches (1) Wheels (3)
Equipment Adaptive (3)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 27
 
ComplaintDescription

VISIBILITY/WIPER

8/10/2017 - HOMEWOOD, AL
THE SUN-VISOR DOES NOT STAY UP AS NISSAN PLANNED AND IS CURRENTLY A SAFETY ISSUE WHILE DRIVING. THIS IS A MAJOR ISSUE AS IT IS IN DIRECT SIGHT-LINE OF THE ROAD. IN ADDITION, WHEN TRYING TO BLOCK ANY SUN, THE VISOR DOES NOT PROVIDE CORRECT PROTECTION AS IT DOES NOT STAY IN PLACE. IT'S EASY TO SEE BASED ON COMPLAINTS ON THIS WEBSITE ALONG WITH MANY ACROSS THE INTERNET THAT THIS IS A COMMON ISSUE AND SHOULD BE REVIEWED BY NHTSA

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

8/9/2017 - IRVING, TX
THE SUN VISORS BLOCK THE VIEW OF THE DRIVER AND CAN NOT BE ADJUSTED. THIS IS THE SECOND SET OF SUN VISORS FOR THIS CAR AT $400.00 A POP EVERY TWO YEARS. IT HAS BLINDED ME OF ON COMMING TRAFFIC OFTEN. THIS HAPPENS EVERYTIME I DRIVE THIS CAR. NISSAN IS VERY UN-CONCERNED OF MY SAFETY AS THEY ALMOST SAID.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

8/8/2017 - GREENWOOD, IN
THE DRIVER AND PASSENGER SUN VISORS ARE NOT STAYING UP AND AT THIS TIME IN THE UP POSITION THE DRIVER VISOR IS 4 INCHES OFF THE CEILING AND HANGING IN THE FIELD OF VISION WHILE DRIVING, AND THE PASSENGER VISOR IS ABOUT 3 INCHES OF THE CEILING. THIS IS HAPPENING WHILE PARKED OR DRIVING.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

7/25/2017 - ENTERPRISE, AL
THE ISSUE IS THE PLASTIC INSIDE THE SUN VISORS BREAKS EASILY. I HAVE ALREADY HAD TO REPLACE THEM ONCE, AND NOW THEY'RE BOTH BROKEN AGAIN. WHEN THE INTERNAL PLASTIC COMPONENTS BREAK, THE VISOR HANGS DOWN AND RESTRICTS YOUR VISION AS YOU'RE DRIVING. YOU ARE UNABLE TO POSITION THE VISOR TO BLOCK THE SUN AS WELL, WHICH PRESENTS ANOTHER SAFETY ISSUE. I HAVE HAD TO RESORT TO CONNECTING TWO DOG COLLARS TOGETHER TO KEEP THE VISORS IN AN UP POSITION RATHER THAN SPEND $200-300 TO REPLACE THEM. NISSAN REFUSES TO REPLACE THE VISOR SINCE ITS NO LONGER UNDER WARRANTY. THE FIRST REPLACEMENT WAS UNDER WARRANTY, BUT THEY ONLY COVER WARRANTY WORK FOR ONE YEAR. THIS OCCURRED ABOUT 18 MONTHS AFTER THE REPLACEMENT. THIS IS AN ONGOING PROBLEM WITH THIS VEHICLE. I WILL INCLUDE A VIDEO LINK FROM A NISSAN DEALERSHIP WHERE THE WORKERS ARE VISIBLY FRUSTRATED WITH THE ISSUE. HTTPS://M.YOUTUBE.COM/WATCH?V=-OJQZBHNU2E THE DOOR HANDLES ARE AN ISSUE I HAVE PERSONALLY EXPERIENCED AS WELL. BOTH PASSENGER SIDE DOOR HANDLES INTERNAL PLASTIC COMPONENTS HAVE BROKEN OFF. THIS PRESENTS AN EGRESS HAZARD, ESPECIALLY IF THE VEHICLE HAS BEEN DISABLED AND YOU'RE UNABLE TO ROLL DOWN THE WINDOW. ROLLING DOWN THE WINDOW AND OPENING THE DOOR FROM THE OUTSIDE IS YOUR ONLY OPTION TO EGRESS THE VEHICLE. I WILL INCLUDE PICTURES AND IF YOU WOULD LIKE I CAN POP THE PANEL OFF OF THE PASSENGER DOORS AND SEND IN PHOTOS OF THE BROKEN INTERNAL PIECES. I HAVE ATTACHED THE INVOICE FROM THE FIRST REPLACEMENT WHICH OCCURRED AT JUST 14,714 MILES, ABOUT 7 MONTHS AFTER THE VEHICLE WAS PURCHASED.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

7/25/2017 - ENTERPRISE, AL
THE ISSUE IS THE PLASTIC INSIDE THE SUN VISORS BREAKS EASILY. I HAVE ALREADY HAD TO REPLACE THEM ONCE, AND NOW THEY'RE BOTH BROKEN AGAIN. WHEN THE INTERNAL PLASTIC COMPONENTS BREAK, THE VISOR HANGS DOWN AND RESTRICTS YOUR VISION AS YOU'RE DRIVING. YOU ARE UNABLE TO POSITION THE VISOR TO BLOCK THE SUN AS WELL, WHICH PRESENTS ANOTHER SAFETY ISSUE. I HAVE HAD TO RESORT TO CONNECTING TWO DOG COLLARS TOGETHER TO KEEP THE VISORS IN AN UP POSITION RATHER THAN SPEND $200-300 TO REPLACE THEM. NISSAN REFUSES TO REPLACE THE VISOR SINCE ITS NO LONGER UNDER WARRANTY. THE FIRST REPLACEMENT WAS UNDER WARRANTY, BUT THEY ONLY COVER WARRANTY WORK FOR ONE YEAR. THIS OCCURRED ABOUT 18 MONTHS AFTER THE REPLACEMENT. THIS IS AN ONGOING PROBLEM WITH THIS VEHICLE. I WILL INCLUDE A VIDEO LINK FROM A NISSAN DEALERSHIP WHERE THE WORKERS ARE VISIBLY FRUSTRATED WITH THE ISSUE. HTTPS://M.YOUTUBE.COM/WATCH?V=-OJQZBHNU2E THE DOOR HANDLES ARE AN ISSUE I HAVE PERSONALLY EXPERIENCED AS WELL. BOTH PASSENGER SIDE DOOR HANDLES INTERNAL PLASTIC COMPONENTS HAVE BROKEN OFF. THIS PRESENTS AN EGRESS HAZARD, ESPECIALLY IF THE VEHICLE HAS BEEN DISABLED AND YOU'RE UNABLE TO ROLL DOWN THE WINDOW. ROLLING DOWN THE WINDOW AND OPENING THE DOOR FROM THE OUTSIDE IS YOUR ONLY OPTION TO EGRESS THE VEHICLE. I WILL INCLUDE PICTURES AND IF YOU WOULD LIKE I CAN POP THE PANEL OFF OF THE PASSENGER DOORS AND SEND IN PHOTOS OF THE BROKEN INTERNAL PIECES. I HAVE ATTACHED THE INVOICE FROM THE FIRST REPLACEMENT WHICH OCCURRED AT JUST 14,714 MILES, ABOUT 7 MONTHS AFTER THE VEHICLE WAS PURCHASED.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

7/6/2017 - PHILADELPHIA, PA
THE DRIVER SUN VISOR FLAPPED BACK AND FORTH. IT CAN'T STAY UP AND DOWN PROPERLY. IT'S A SAFETY HAZARD BECAUSE IT COME DOWN IN FRONT OF ME WHEN I TRIED TO USE IT THEREFORE I HAVE TO HOLD UP WITH ONE HAND WHILE MY OTHER HAND IS ON THE STEERING WHEEL. I ONLY USE 6 TIMES DURING THE 3 YEARS THAT I HAVE BEEN DRIVING IT AND I AM THE FIRST OWNER. IT STARTED ABOUT 2 MONTHS AGO BUT IT BECAME WORST NOW.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

7/5/2017 - WEST ISLIP, NY
SUN VISORS FOR BOTH DRIVER SIDE AND PASSENGER SIDES. BOTH DON'T STAY UP AND BECAME LOOSE AND FALL DOWN. I NEVER IN 20 YEARS HAD A PROBLEM LIKE THIS WITH A SUN VISOR. I FEAR FOR MINE AND MY FAMILY LIFE WITH THIS DANGER. THERE SHOULD BE A RECALL OR INVESTIGATE THE CAUSE OF THIS BEFORE SOMEONE GETS HURT. PLEASE SEARCH THE INTERNET AND YOU WILL SEE MANY COMPLAINTS. THIS IS VERY DANGEROUS.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/19/2017 - CROFTON, MD
I CHECKED YOUR SITE AND FOUND NO RECALLS FOR MY WIFE'S VEHICLE. LAST THURSDAY 6/15 AT 5:15 I WAS ABOUT TO MERGE INTO AN EMPTY MERGE LANE WHEN I THOUGHT WE WERE HIT ON THE DRIVERS SIDE. THE DRIVER SIDE CURTAIN AIR BAG HAD DEPLOYED. IMMEDIATELY PULLING OVER AND VACATING ALL FROM THE SUV I CHECKED THE EXTERIOR DAMAGE AND FOUND NONE. HAD JUST COME AROUND A SLOW CURVE AND WAS DRIVING STRAIGHT WITH ALL THE WINDOWS OPEN, I WAS ACCELERATING FROM 25 TO GET UP TO 50 WHEN WE FELT THE EXPLOSION. HUMIDITY WAS ABOUT 80%. I AM ON BLOOD THINNERS AND MY DOCTOR IS WATCHING FOR SIGNS OF A BRAIN BLEED. MY LEFT ARM WAS BRUISED BEHIND THE ELBOW AND MY FOREARM HAD A 1ST DEGREE BURN. 34008 MILES ARE THERE OTHER INSTANCES OF PATHFINDER AIR BAGS DEPLOYING ON THEIR OWN.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/8/2017 - STOCKTON, CA
THERE WAS A RECALL ON THE PASSENGER AIR BAG AND THE PARTS HAVE NOT BECOME AVAILABLE. IT'S BEEN OVER A YEAR NOW.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

5/25/2017 - ARVERNE, NY
I WAS DRIVING ON THE HIGHWAY, IT WAS ABOUT 80 DEGREES AND SUNNY. THERE WAS A LOUD EXPLOSION FOLLOWED BY THE SHATTERING OF THE MOONROOF'S GLASS. THERE WAS NO FAILING DEBRIS OR OTHER EVIDENCE OF ANYTHING THAT WOULD CRACK THE MOONROOF. IT APPEARS THAT THE MOONROOF EXPLODED UNEXPECTEDLY.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 27
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds