Auto Recalls for Consumers

NISSAN PATHFINDER - 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Nissan North America, Inc.

There are 147 complaints filed for the 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (56) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Seat Belts (3) Steering (4) Unknown Or Other (7)
Electrical System (13) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Seats (2) Structure (9) Vehicle Speed Control (5)
Engine (10) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes (7) Suspension (4) Visibility Wiper (7)
Engine And Engine Cooling (3) Power Train (62) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Trailer Hitches (1) Wheels (1)
Equipment Adaptive (3)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 20
 
ComplaintDescription

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

9/21/2016 - BLASDELL, NY
1) MY DRIEVR SIDE DOOR LEVEL BROKE UNABLE TO EXIT VEHICLE. 2) VEHICLE SOMETIMES TAKES A LONG TIME TO STOP WITHOUT WARNING. 3) ON A CURVE WHILE BRKING OR FROM BRAKE TO ACCELERATION THE VEHICLE STUTTERS OR HESITATES TO GO. ALMOST HIT SEVERAL TIMES BECAUSE AS I LIGHTLY HOVERED THE BRAKE WHILE TURNING OR IN STRAIGHT LINE IT HESTIATES TO PROVIDE ACCELERATION. (DEALER SAID NOTHING THEY CAN DO FOR THIS)THEY NEED CODES I WAS TOLD. 4) ALL BRAKE PADS AND ROTORS BOTH WENT BAD BEFORE 25,000 MILES. 5) RIGHT FRONT BEARING WENT BAD AT APPROX 6000 MILES CAUSING ACCELERATED TIRES WEAR (I HAD TO BUY NEW TIRES) AT 10K MILES ON A 60-75K TIRE. 6) PASSENGER SIDE AIR BAG WARNING LIGHT STAYS ON ALL THE TIME(CURRENTLY HAD CAR IN THEY SAID THEY WERE GETTING A PART) I AVERAGE 10-12K A YEAR AND PARK IN A LARGE OPEN DRIVEWAY.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

9/21/2016 - BLASDELL, NY
1) MY DRIEVR SIDE DOOR LEVEL BROKE UNABLE TO EXIT VEHICLE. 2) VEHICLE SOMETIMES TAKES A LONG TIME TO STOP WITHOUT WARNING. 3) ON A CURVE WHILE BRKING OR FROM BRAKE TO ACCELERATION THE VEHICLE STUTTERS OR HESITATES TO GO. ALMOST HIT SEVERAL TIMES BECAUSE AS I LIGHTLY HOVERED THE BRAKE WHILE TURNING OR IN STRAIGHT LINE IT HESTIATES TO PROVIDE ACCELERATION. (DEALER SAID NOTHING THEY CAN DO FOR THIS)THEY NEED CODES I WAS TOLD. 4) ALL BRAKE PADS AND ROTORS BOTH WENT BAD BEFORE 25,000 MILES. 5) RIGHT FRONT BEARING WENT BAD AT APPROX 6000 MILES CAUSING ACCELERATED TIRES WEAR (I HAD TO BUY NEW TIRES) AT 10K MILES ON A 60-75K TIRE. 6) PASSENGER SIDE AIR BAG WARNING LIGHT STAYS ON ALL THE TIME(CURRENTLY HAD CAR IN THEY SAID THEY WERE GETTING A PART) I AVERAGE 10-12K A YEAR AND PARK IN A LARGE OPEN DRIVEWAY.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

9/21/2016 - BLASDELL, NY
1) MY DRIEVR SIDE DOOR LEVEL BROKE UNABLE TO EXIT VEHICLE. 2) VEHICLE SOMETIMES TAKES A LONG TIME TO STOP WITHOUT WARNING. 3) ON A CURVE WHILE BRKING OR FROM BRAKE TO ACCELERATION THE VEHICLE STUTTERS OR HESITATES TO GO. ALMOST HIT SEVERAL TIMES BECAUSE AS I LIGHTLY HOVERED THE BRAKE WHILE TURNING OR IN STRAIGHT LINE IT HESTIATES TO PROVIDE ACCELERATION. (DEALER SAID NOTHING THEY CAN DO FOR THIS)THEY NEED CODES I WAS TOLD. 4) ALL BRAKE PADS AND ROTORS BOTH WENT BAD BEFORE 25,000 MILES. 5) RIGHT FRONT BEARING WENT BAD AT APPROX 6000 MILES CAUSING ACCELERATED TIRES WEAR (I HAD TO BUY NEW TIRES) AT 10K MILES ON A 60-75K TIRE. 6) PASSENGER SIDE AIR BAG WARNING LIGHT STAYS ON ALL THE TIME(CURRENTLY HAD CAR IN THEY SAID THEY WERE GETTING A PART) I AVERAGE 10-12K A YEAR AND PARK IN A LARGE OPEN DRIVEWAY.

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/20/2016 - BRAINTREE, MA
I RECEIVED A RECALL NOTICE SEVERAL MONTHS AGO INFORMING ME OF AN AIRBAG ISSUE. THE LETTER STATED THAT PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE TO FIX THE ISSUE AND A 2ND LETTER WOULD BE SENT WHEN THE PARTS ARE AVAILABLE. REFERENCE RECALL 16V-224. I FIND IT COMPLETELY UNACCEPTABLE TO HAVE RECALL AND HAVE T WAIT OVER 6 MONTHS TO RECEIVE PARTS TO REMEDY THE ISSUE. MEANWHILE I AM DRIVING AROUND WITH A CAR THAT HAS AN AIRBAG ISSUE

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/16/2016 - KEMT, WA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V244000 (AIR BAGS). THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/13/2016 - NEW PORT RICHEY, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V244000 (AIR BAGS) AND STATED THAT THE PART WAS NOT AVAILABLE WITHIN A REASONABLE TIME FRAME TO SCHEDULE THE RECALL REPAIR. THE DEALER DID NOT GIVE A SPECIFIC DATE FOR WHEN THE PART WOULD BECOME AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT WAS UNABLE TO DETERMINE WHEN THE VEHICLE WOULD BE REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER COULD NOT PROVIDE AN ESTIMATED DATE FOR WHEN THE VEHICLE WOULD RECEIVE THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/6/2016 - CHALFONT, PA
I RECEIVED A NOTICE OF RECALL (NHTSA RECALL 16V-244) 3 MONTHS AGO HOWEVER HAVE BEEN UNABLE TO GET NISSAN TO REPAIR PASSENGER AIRBAG. THEY CLAIM THEY CAN'T GET THE PARTS. I REPORTED THIS PROBLEM SEVERAL TIMES SINCE 2014 TO NO AVAIL. IT WASN'T UNTIL RECALL THAT NISSAN EVEN ACKNOWLEDGED THIS PROBLEM. THE LIGHT ON THE FRONT PASSENGER AIRBAG STAYS LIT WITH SOMEONE SITTING IN THE SEAT. PASSENGER WEIGHT IS 130-175 LBS AND IT STILL ILLUMINATES. WHAT RECOURSE DO I HAVE HERE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

9/4/2016 - COLUMBIA, MD
MY TRANSMISSION DIED ON I 95 AFTER ONLY 38,000 MILES. IT WAS REPLACED AT A NISSAN DEALERSHIP AND THEN A MONTH LATER THE BRAND NEW TRANSMISSION LEAKED SO MUCH FLUID THAT THE GOODYEAR MECHANIC THAT I TOOK THE CAR TO(SINCE THE DEALERSHIP WASN'T OPEN) COULDN'T FIND WHERE THE TRANSMISSION WAS ACTUALLY LEAKING FROM.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/29/2016 - ADAIRSVILLE, GA
MY VEHICLE IS NOT SHIFTING INTO GEAR,I WAS ON THE RD DRIVING AT ABOUT 30 MPH,WANTED TO STALL,IT WAS JUMPING,THE WHOLE VEHICLE WAS STUTTERS ALOT,BOUGHT NEW.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

8/29/2016 - ADAIRSVILLE, GA
MY VEHICLE IS NOT SHIFTING INTO GEAR,I WAS ON THE RD DRIVING AT ABOUT 30 MPH,WANTED TO STALL,IT WAS JUMPING,THE WHOLE VEHICLE WAS STUTTERS ALOT,BOUGHT NEW.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 20
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds