Auto Recalls for Consumers

NISSAN PATHFINDER - 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Nissan North America, Inc.

There are 108 complaints filed for the 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (35) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Seat Belts (1) Steering (3) Unknown Or Other (2)
Electrical System (11) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Seats (2) Structure (8) Vehicle Speed Control (3)
Engine (7) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes (6) Suspension (3) Visibility Wiper (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (2) Power Train (51) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Trailer Hitches (1) Wheels (1)
Equipment Adaptive (3)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 14
 
ComplaintDescription

POWER TRAIN

1/11/2016 - CARTHAGE, NC
TRANSIMISSION SLIPS AND HESITATES. WE'VE OWNED IT FOR TWO WEEKS NOW AND IT HAS ALREADY SLIPPED TWICE. VEHICLE ON HAS 24,000 MILES ON IT.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

1/8/2016 - CLEARFIELD, UT
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 50 MPH, THE TRANSMISSION "SLIPPED" AND STARTED TO SHAKE WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A LOCAL DEALER WHERE THE TRANSMISSION WAS DIAGNOSED AS FAULTY AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE AND STATED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS INVOLVED IN A CRASH, WHICH VOIDED THE WARRANTY. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 18,000....UPDATED 02/03/16

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/23/2015 - LEXINGTON, SC
ONGOING ISSUE WITH FRONT PASSENGER OCCUPANT CLASSIFICATION SYSTEM. "AIRBAG OFF" OCCASIONALLY LIGHTS UP (BEFORE MOVING AND WHILE MOVING) INDICATING THAT THE AIRBAG IS OFF EVEN THOUGH THE PASSENGER SEAT IS OCCUPIED WITH SEAT BELT ON. NISSAN OCS SERVICE RECORD: 12/17/2013 OCS REPROGRAMMED BY DEALER PRIOR TO PURCHASE DATE OF 1/16/2014 2,480 MILES 5/16/2014 OCS REPROGRAMMED BY DEALER 6,777 MILES 10/24/2014 OCS SEAT SENSOR REPROGRAMMED BY DEALER 13,447 1/28/2015 NEW AIRBAG PRESSURE DETECTION SENSOR & CONTROLLER ASSEMBLY-OCCUPANT SENSOR INSTALLED 17,831 MILES 12/22/2015 OCS CHECKED BY DEALER AND DEALER STATES NO PROBLEM FOUND. CONTRARY TO THE DEALERS FINDING, THE OCS LIGHT STILL COMES ON AT LEAST ONCE A WEEK. DATE AND TIMES ARE BEING RECORDED. THIS WILL BECOME A VERY UNSAFE SITUATION IN THE EVENT I DO NOT NOTICE THAT THE LIGHT IS ON AND AN ACCIDENT WERE TO OCCUR. AN OUTSIDE SOURCE HAS TOLD ME THAT THIS IS A SOFTWARE ISSUE BECAUSE IF I TURN THE CAR OFF WHEN THE LIGHT IS ON, THE LIGHT WILL GO OFF. NISSAN HAS NO IDEA HOW TO FIX THIS PROBLEM.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/23/2015 - SUMMERVILLE, SC
PASSENGER SIDE AIRBAG OFF LIGHT STAYS ON WHILE DRIVING WITH A PASSENGER IN THE SEAT. VEHICLE HAS TO BE STOPPED AND RESTARTED TO RESET THE AIRBAG LIGHT.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

12/17/2015 - HEPHZIBAH, GA
PURCHASED 2014 PATHFINDER NISSAN FROM NALLEY NISSAN IN DECATUR, GEORGIA. PRIOR TO PURCHASING I CONDUCTED MY RESEARCH AND WAS INFORMED THAT THE THEIR WAS A RECALL ON THE HOOD LATCH. I WAS INFORMED THAT THIS HAD BEEN REPAIRED. AFTER RETURNING HOME WITH THE CAR OVER 170 MILES, THE 2ND DAY (RAINY MORNING) WHILE TRAVELING WITH MY TWO DAUGHTERS, HOOD BLEW BACK (BENDING BOTH SIDES), WHICH BLINDED MY VISIBILITY, THUS FORCING ME TO STEER OFF THE ROAD TO AVOID HITTING OTHERS. THE DEALER WAS NOT RESPONSIVE AND I CONTACTED NISSAN HEADQUARTERS. AFTER 2-WEEKS, AN INVESTIGATOR CAME AND RULED THAT THE HOOD WAS NOT REPAIRED PROPERLY. IT TOOK NEARLY 4-ADDITIONAL WEEKS TO PROCESS PAPERWORK. AFTER 6-WEEKS OF PAYING OUT OF POCKET FOR CAR RENTALS (THEY WOULD NOT PAY NOR ASSIST ME WITH GETTING A RENTAL CAR) WHICH CAUSED FINANCIAL HARDSHIP; EMOTIONAL DISTRESS (EMERGENCY ROOM VISITS AND SEVERAL DOCTORS APPOINTMENTS); AND NOT TO MENTION TWO PAID CAR NOTES WITHOUT THE CAR. NISSAN HEADQUARTERS CALLED TO INFORM ME THEY CAN ONLY REPAIR THE CAR AGAIN AND REFUND ME MY CAR RENTAL FEES. I AM CONCERNED THAT THE HOOD ON THIS CAR IS A LEMON DEFECT THAT WILL JEOPARDIZE MY SAFETY AS WELL AS OTHERS. IS THERE ANY OTHER COURSE OF ACTION THAT COULD BE DEMANDED FROM THE NISSAN SUCH AS A REFUND FOR THE CAR OR NEW CAR REPLACEMENT (2014)? I AM NOT COMFORTABLE WITH THE REPAIRS TO A HOOD LATCH FOR A 2ND TIME. RECALL #15V033000.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

12/17/2015 - HEPHZIBAH, GA
PURCHASED 2014 PATHFINDER NISSAN FROM NALLEY NISSAN IN DECATUR, GEORGIA. PRIOR TO PURCHASING I CONDUCTED MY RESEARCH AND WAS INFORMED THAT THE THEIR WAS A RECALL ON THE HOOD LATCH. I WAS INFORMED THAT THIS HAD BEEN REPAIRED. AFTER RETURNING HOME WITH THE CAR OVER 170 MILES, THE 2ND DAY (RAINY MORNING) WHILE TRAVELING WITH MY TWO DAUGHTERS, HOOD BLEW BACK (BENDING BOTH SIDES), WHICH BLINDED MY VISIBILITY, THUS FORCING ME TO STEER OFF THE ROAD TO AVOID HITTING OTHERS. THE DEALER WAS NOT RESPONSIVE AND I CONTACTED NISSAN HEADQUARTERS. AFTER 2-WEEKS, AN INVESTIGATOR CAME AND RULED THAT THE HOOD WAS NOT REPAIRED PROPERLY. IT TOOK NEARLY 4-ADDITIONAL WEEKS TO PROCESS PAPERWORK. AFTER 6-WEEKS OF PAYING OUT OF POCKET FOR CAR RENTALS (THEY WOULD NOT PAY NOR ASSIST ME WITH GETTING A RENTAL CAR) WHICH CAUSED FINANCIAL HARDSHIP; EMOTIONAL DISTRESS (EMERGENCY ROOM VISITS AND SEVERAL DOCTORS APPOINTMENTS); AND NOT TO MENTION TWO PAID CAR NOTES WITHOUT THE CAR. NISSAN HEADQUARTERS CALLED TO INFORM ME THEY CAN ONLY REPAIR THE CAR AGAIN AND REFUND ME MY CAR RENTAL FEES. I AM CONCERNED THAT THE HOOD ON THIS CAR IS A LEMON DEFECT THAT WILL JEOPARDIZE MY SAFETY AS WELL AS OTHERS. IS THERE ANY OTHER COURSE OF ACTION THAT COULD BE DEMANDED FROM THE NISSAN SUCH AS A REFUND FOR THE CAR OR NEW CAR REPLACEMENT (2014)? I AM NOT COMFORTABLE WITH THE REPAIRS TO A HOOD LATCH FOR A 2ND TIME. RECALL #15V033000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/15/2015 - PORTLAND, ME
WE HAVE TAKEN THIS VEHICLE IN FOUR TIMES TO NISSAN TO BE FIXED AND THE AIRBAG SENSOR LIGHT STILL COMES ON WHEN AN ADULT SITS IN THE PASSENGER SEAT WHILE THE VEHICLE IS MOVING.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

11/25/2015 - SANTIAGO, DOMINICAN REPUBLIC, FL
THE AUTOMATIC TRANSMISSION (CVT) ON MY 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER IS VERY NOISY, SPECIALLY WHEN DRIVEN COLD. DURING NORMAL DRIVING CONDITIONS, SOMETIMES SLIPS AND FEELS LIKE THE CAR LOOSES POWER. THIS IS HAPPENING SINCE ABOUT 5,000 MILES. NOW 7,000 MILES AND THE PROBLEM CONTINUES. FEELS LIKE THE NOISE IS GETTING LOUDER AS MORE MILES ARE PUT ON THE CAR.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

11/18/2015 - GAINESVILLE, VA
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

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/12/2015 - COCONUT CREEK, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER. WHILE EXITING THE VEHICLE, THE DOORS AUTOMATICALLY LOCKED WHILE THE KEY FOB WAS STILL IN THE VEHICLE. IN ADDITION, THE CONTACT WAS UNABLE TO RE-ENTER THE VEHICLE TO GET TO HER CHILD, WHO WAS TRAPPED IN THE VEHICLE DUE TO THE FAILURE. THE CONTACT ALSO STATED THE VEHICLE WAS DIFFICULT TO SHIFT FROM DRIVE INTO REVERSE OR REVERSE INTO DRIVE. ADDITIONALLY THE LIFTGATE FAILED TO REMAIN OPEN AND CLOSED INDEPENDENTLY NUMEROUS TIMES. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURES. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 14
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds