Auto Recalls for Consumers

NISSAN PATHFINDER - 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Nissan North America, Inc.

There are 49 complaints filed for the 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (9) Equipment Adaptive (1) Seat Belts (1) Steering (3) Unknown Or Other (6)
Electrical System (5) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Seats (1) Structure (3) Vehicle Speed Control (2)
Engine (3) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes (4) Trailer Hitches (1) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (1) Power Train (21) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  ... 6
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/19/2014 - CORPUS CHRISTI, TX
2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER. ATTORNEY WRITES ON BEHALF OF CLIENT IN REGARDS TO BRAKE FAILURE. THE CONSUMER STATED HE CAME UPON A DEER IN THE ROAD. IN RESPONSE, HE ATTEMPTED TO ENGAGE HIS BRAKES; HOWEVER, THE BRAKING SYSTEM FAILED AND/OR DELAYED STOPPING THE VEHICLE AFTER HE APPLIED THE BRAKE PEDAL, RESULTING IN AN IMPACT BETWEEN THE VEHICLE AND THE DEER. UPON INVESTIGATION, IT WAS DISCOVERED NISSAN HAD SUBSTANTIAL ISSUES WITH THE BRAKING SYSTEM IN CERTAIN NISSAN PATHFINDER'S, INCLUDING THE CONSUMERS VEHICLE, AT THE TIME OF THE ACCIDENT, WHICH LEAD TO RECALL # 13V445000.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC

11/19/2014 - CORPUS CHRISTI, TX
2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER. ATTORNEY WRITES ON BEHALF OF CLIENT IN REGARDS TO BRAKE FAILURE. THE CONSUMER STATED HE CAME UPON A DEER IN THE ROAD. IN RESPONSE, HE ATTEMPTED TO ENGAGE HIS BRAKES; HOWEVER, THE BRAKING SYSTEM FAILED AND/OR DELAYED STOPPING THE VEHICLE AFTER HE APPLIED THE BRAKE PEDAL, RESULTING IN AN IMPACT BETWEEN THE VEHICLE AND THE DEER. UPON INVESTIGATION, IT WAS DISCOVERED NISSAN HAD SUBSTANTIAL ISSUES WITH THE BRAKING SYSTEM IN CERTAIN NISSAN PATHFINDER'S, INCLUDING THE CONSUMERS VEHICLE, AT THE TIME OF THE ACCIDENT, WHICH LEAD TO RECALL # 13V445000.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

11/15/2014 - ONTARIO, CA
I BOUGHT MY CAR NEW 11.23.13. ON 10.06.14, I WAS DRIVING ON THE FREEWAY AT ABOUT 70, MY CAR STOPPED ACCELERATING. I WOULD TRY TO PUSH THE GAS PEDAL & NOTHING WOULD HAPPEN. IT WOULD PUNCH IN & OUT & FINALLY CATCH. ABOUT 20 MIN LATER, MY CAR STOPPED ACCELERATING & WOULD PUNCH IN & OUT CONSTANTLY & I WOULD SLOW TO ABOUT 50 MPH WHERE CARS BEHIND ME ARE SWERVING NOT REALIZING I AM SLOWING DOWN SO FAST. I COULDN'T GET IT TO ACCELERATE & TRIED TO GET OVER ONTO THE SHOULDER. IT NEVER ACCELERATED AGAIN. I GOT A TOW TO THE DEALERSHIP & THEY FIGURED IT WAS MY TRANSMISSION. THEY CALLED TO TELL ME THEY REPLACED IT & REALIZED THAT THE TRANSMISSION WASN'T THE PROBLEM. THE NEXT DAY THEY SAID "YOU MAY HAVE PUT IN SOME BAD GAS." BAD GAS? WHATEVER. SO, THEY HAVE NO IDEA WHAT THE PROBLEM WAS. THEY DRAINED THE GAS PUT SOME NEW GAS IN & GAVE ME THE CAR BACK 10.14.14. ON 10.21.14, THE PROBLEM CAME BACK. WE WERE AT A STOP LIGHT. THE CAR WOULD NOT ACCELERATE. THIS TIME I WAS WITH MY HUSBAND & 2 YOUNG CHILDREN (2 & 4). WE SHUT OFF THE CAR TO RESET IT & TURNED IT BACK ON. WE WERE ABLE TO GET IT MOVING AGAIN & DROVE BACK TO THE DEALERSHIP. SOME NISSAN ENGINEERS CAME IN TO FIGURE OUT WHAT THE PROBLEM WAS. THE NISSAN REP CALLED ME TO ASK QUESTIONS LIKE, "HOW MANY MILES DID I DRIVE BEFORE MY CAR STOPPED ACCELERATING (10 MILES) & DID THE ODOMETER & OTHERS RESET (NO). THEY HAD NO IDEA WHAT WAS CAUSING MY CAR TO DO THIS SO THEY REPLACED THE BATTERY, ALTERNATOR, CONTROL PANEL, YOU NAME IT. GOT THE CAR BACK 10.31.14 & ON 11.05.14 IT HAPPENED AGAIN. THIS TIME AT NIGHT IN THE CARPOOL LANE. WE MADE IT HOME. THIS IS SCARY NOW. THE NEXT DAY THE CAR STALLED AT THE RED LIGHT. STARTED IT UP AGAIN, & IT WENT FOR A SECOND & STALLED. IT DID THIS TWICE. I GOT A TOW TO THE DEALERSHIP. I TOLD THEM I DO NOT WANT THE CAR BACK DUE TO FEARING FOR THE SAFETY OF MYSELF & MY CHILDREN. SO FAR, NO HELP. WILL HAVE TO FIGHT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/15/2014 - CHARLOTTE, NC
PASSENGER AIR BAG DOES NOT DETECT ADULT IN SEAT AND SUDDENLY TURNS AIR BAG OFF WHILE VEHICLE IS MOVING, INDICATED BY AIR BAG LIGHT. THE PROBLEM IS INTERMITTENT AND CAN BE TEMPORARILY ADDRESSED BY CYCLING VEHICLE POWER. IMPORTANT TO NOTE IS THAT THE PROBLEM OCCURS AFTER VEHICLE WAS RETURNED TO DEALER DUE TO THE 2ND RECALL NOTICE IN THIS REGARD.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/15/2014 - CHARLOTTE, NC
BACKUP CAMERA MONITOR IS FLICKERING OR VIDEO FEED IS MOVING UP AND DOWN ON MONITOR. PROBLEM IS INTERMITTENT, BUT WHEN PRESENT, IMAGE QUALITY IS VERY POOR RENDERING BACKUP CAMERA FEATURE USELESS.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

10/8/2014 - RALEIGH, NC
THE VEHICLE MAKES A HIGH PITCH NOISE WHEN DRIVING AT LOW SPEED OR IN PARK. THIS NOISE WAS NOT PRESENT WHEN TEST DRIVING THE CAR AND APPARENTLY ONLY BEGINS TO MANIFEST ITSELF AFTER HAVING BEEN DRIVEN A FEW WEEKS OR MONTHS. NISSAN KNOWS ABOUT THE ISSUE AS IT IS ALSO A PROBLEM WITH THE 2013 ALTIMA WHICH ALSO USES THE NEW ELECTRONIC POWER STEERING UNIT. NISSAN OFFERS NO REAL SOLUTION AT THE MOMENT AND DEEMS THE NOISE TO BE "ACCEPTABLE" BY NO ONES DEFINITION BUT THEIR OWN. NISSAN'S SOLUTION THUS FAR IS TO WRAP THE TUBES IN TAPE TO DAMPEN THE NOISE. THANK YOU

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/8/2014 - RALEIGH, NC
THE VEHICLE MAKES A HIGH PITCH NOISE WHEN DRIVING AT LOW SPEED OR IN PARK. THIS NOISE WAS NOT PRESENT WHEN TEST DRIVING THE CAR AND APPARENTLY ONLY BEGINS TO MANIFEST ITSELF AFTER HAVING BEEN DRIVEN A FEW WEEKS OR MONTHS. NISSAN KNOWS ABOUT THE ISSUE AS IT IS ALSO A PROBLEM WITH THE 2013 ALTIMA WHICH ALSO USES THE NEW ELECTRONIC POWER STEERING UNIT. NISSAN OFFERS NO REAL SOLUTION AT THE MOMENT AND DEEMS THE NOISE TO BE "ACCEPTABLE" BY NO ONES DEFINITION BUT THEIR OWN. NISSAN'S SOLUTION THUS FAR IS TO WRAP THE TUBES IN TAPE TO DAMPEN THE NOISE. THANK YOU

View Details

STEERING

10/8/2014 - RALEIGH, NC
THE VEHICLE MAKES A HIGH PITCH NOISE WHEN DRIVING AT LOW SPEED OR IN PARK. THIS NOISE WAS NOT PRESENT WHEN TEST DRIVING THE CAR AND APPARENTLY ONLY BEGINS TO MANIFEST ITSELF AFTER HAVING BEEN DRIVEN A FEW WEEKS OR MONTHS. NISSAN KNOWS ABOUT THE ISSUE AS IT IS ALSO A PROBLEM WITH THE 2013 ALTIMA WHICH ALSO USES THE NEW ELECTRONIC POWER STEERING UNIT. NISSAN OFFERS NO REAL SOLUTION AT THE MOMENT AND DEEMS THE NOISE TO BE "ACCEPTABLE" BY NO ONES DEFINITION BUT THEIR OWN. NISSAN'S SOLUTION THUS FAR IS TO WRAP THE TUBES IN TAPE TO DAMPEN THE NOISE. THANK YOU

View Details

POWER TRAIN

9/29/2014 - RIVERSIDE, CA
IN STOP AND GO FREEWAY TRAFFIC WHEN DROPPING UNDER 20MPH AND REACCELERATING TRANSMISSION STARTS JERKING AT AROUND 20 MPH AND OCCASIONALY DOES THE SAME AROUND 45MPH.HAS ALSO OCCURRED GOING AROUND CORNERS AT AROUND 20MPH.SEEMS TO OCCUR WHEN PICKING BACK UP ON THROTTLE.WHEN ITS STARTS JERKING THERE IS A LOSS OF POWER UNTIL JERKING STOPS.VERY UNSAFE WHEN THIS HAPPENS.WAS TOLD BY SERVICE WRITER AT METRO NISSAN THAT THERE WAS NOT A FIX FOR THIS PROBLEM YET.TOOK TO RIVERSIDE NISSAN AND TRANSMISSION COMPUTER WAS REPROGRAMMED ON 9/27/14.SERVICE MANAGER THERE SAID IT FIXES AROUND 50 PERCENT OF THE TIME.HOPING I'M IN THAT 50%.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

9/27/2014 - FREMONT, CA
THE WHOLE DASHBOARD SHAKING WHEN YOU TRY TO APPLY GAS AND IT USALLY HAPPEN BETWEEN THE SPEED OF 0-20MPH ONLY. I HAVE AN APT WITH THE DEALER ON OCT 7TH TO UPDATE THE SOFTWARE WHAT I AM SEEING ON THE WEBSITE THIS IS A KNOWN PROBLEM. PAID $44K FOR THIS CAR AND NOW I HAVE TO TRY AND SEE IF IT FIXES IT. THE DEALER TOLD ME IF THE SOFTWARE UPDATE DOESN'T WORK THEN THEY WILL ASK NISSAN USA CORP TO SEE TO REPLACE THE TRANSMISSON. I THINK PEOPLE SHOULD STAY AWAY FROM CVT TRANSMISSION FROM NISSAN AS THIS COULD LEAD TO A CRASH. GOOD THING IT ONLY HAPPENS IN LOW SPEED ACCELERATION BUT IF IT HAPPENS IN A HIGH SPEED THIS WILL BE A BIG ISSUE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  ... 6
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds