Auto Recalls for Consumers

NISSAN PATHFINDER - 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Nissan North America, Inc.

There are 193 complaints filed for the 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (74) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Seat Belts (4) Steering (5) Unknown Or Other (10)
Electrical System (14) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Seats (4) Structure (14) Vehicle Speed Control (6)
Engine (11) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes (12) Suspension (6) Visibility Wiper (13)
Engine And Engine Cooling (3) Power Train (73) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Trailer Hitches (1) Wheels (3)
Equipment Adaptive (3)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 26
 
ComplaintDescription

VISIBILITY/WIPER

5/16/2017 - CHULA VISTA, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE STATIONARY, THE SUN VISOR ON THE PASSENGER'S SIDE FRACTURED AND WAS HANGING DOWN. THE CONTACT EXPRESSED THAT IN THE EVENT OF A CRASH, THE SUN VISOR COULD STRIKE AND CAUSE AN INJURY. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 39,000.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

5/1/2017 - LOLITA, TX
EVER SINCE PURCHASE THE SUN VISORS (BOTH DRIVER AND PASSENGER) HAVE BEEN WEAKER THAN OTHER VEHICLES. THEY MAKE LOUD POPPING AND CRACKING NOISE WHEN ENGAGED AND CLOSED. THIS WEEKEND WE ENTERED THE VEHICLE TO LEAVE AND NOTICE THAT THE DRIVER'S SIDE VISOR WAS NOT UP AGAINST THE CEILING. IT WOULDN'T STAY IN PLACE, THERE IS A LARGE GAP AND THE VISOR IS JUST ABOVE EYE LEVEL AT ALL TIMES NOW. THIS FAILURE IN THE MECHANISM ALSO AFFECTS THE "OPEN" POSITION BY NOT ALLOWING IT TO BE ADJUSTED TOWARDS THE WINDSHIELD AND ABOVE SITE-LINE. IF IT'S "OPEN" IT HANGS VERTICAL AND WILL NOT ADJUST OUT OF SITE. THE MECHANISM IS SO WEAK AND BROKEN AT THIS POINT THAT WE FEAR IT MAY FALL FROM IT'S CURRENT "CLOSED" POSITION TO "OPEN" AND DIRECTLY IN THE LINE OF SITE WHILE DRIVING. WHILE NOT AS IMPORTANT TO DRIVER SAFETY, THE PASSENGER SIDE IS JUST AS BAD. NISSAN IS NOT RECALLING THESE, BUT IT IS A "KNOWN ISSUE" ACCORDING TO MULTIPLE SERVICE DEPARTMENTS THAT I HAVE CALLED FOR REPLACEMENT. TO REPLACE ONE UNIT IS CLOSE TO $200 ($194.50). THIS IS RIDICULOUS FOR A "KNOWN ISSUE" THAT IS ACTUALLY A SAFETY CONCERN AS MUCH AS IT IS AN ANNOYANCE.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

5/1/2017 - LOLITA, TX
EVER SINCE PURCHASE THE SUN VISORS (BOTH DRIVER AND PASSENGER) HAVE BEEN WEAKER THAN OTHER VEHICLES. THEY MAKE LOUD POPPING AND CRACKING NOISE WHEN ENGAGED AND CLOSED. THIS WEEKEND WE ENTERED THE VEHICLE TO LEAVE AND NOTICE THAT THE DRIVER'S SIDE VISOR WAS NOT UP AGAINST THE CEILING. IT WOULDN'T STAY IN PLACE, THERE IS A LARGE GAP AND THE VISOR IS JUST ABOVE EYE LEVEL AT ALL TIMES NOW. THIS FAILURE IN THE MECHANISM ALSO AFFECTS THE "OPEN" POSITION BY NOT ALLOWING IT TO BE ADJUSTED TOWARDS THE WINDSHIELD AND ABOVE SITE-LINE. IF IT'S "OPEN" IT HANGS VERTICAL AND WILL NOT ADJUST OUT OF SITE. THE MECHANISM IS SO WEAK AND BROKEN AT THIS POINT THAT WE FEAR IT MAY FALL FROM IT'S CURRENT "CLOSED" POSITION TO "OPEN" AND DIRECTLY IN THE LINE OF SITE WHILE DRIVING. WHILE NOT AS IMPORTANT TO DRIVER SAFETY, THE PASSENGER SIDE IS JUST AS BAD. NISSAN IS NOT RECALLING THESE, BUT IT IS A "KNOWN ISSUE" ACCORDING TO MULTIPLE SERVICE DEPARTMENTS THAT I HAVE CALLED FOR REPLACEMENT. TO REPLACE ONE UNIT IS CLOSE TO $200 ($194.50). THIS IS RIDICULOUS FOR A "KNOWN ISSUE" THAT IS ACTUALLY A SAFETY CONCERN AS MUCH AS IT IS AN ANNOYANCE.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

4/27/2017 - FAIRFAX, VA
SUN VISORS ON BOTH DRIVERS AND PASSENGER SIDE BROKE AND ARE NOT ABLE TO BE PUT UP. VISORS HANG DOWN AND INHIBIT DRIVERS VISION.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

4/25/2017 - MONTCLAIR, VA
THE PROBLEM STARTED A FEW MONTHS AFTER I PURCHASED MY CAR. I HAVE TAKEN MY VEHICLE TO THE DEALERSHIP TO INVESTIGATE AND FIX MANY TIMES. I HAVE BEEN SENT HOME SEVERAL TIMES STATING THAT THEY CANNOT RECREATE THE PROBLEM. MY CAR JUMPS WHEN I AM TRYING TO ACCELERATE NORMALLY FROM A LOW SPEED. 2 MONTHS AGO, I WAS ON A MAIN ROAD AT A 4-WAY LIGHT INTERSECTION WHEN IT CAUSED ME TO STUDDER IN THE MIDDLE OF THE INTERSECTION WHERE I ALMOST CAUSED AN ACCIDENT. I FEEL AS THOUGHT THE DEALERSHIP IS PURPOSEFULLY TRYING NOT TO ADMIT THAT THERE IS A PROBLEM OR THEY ARE TRYING TO WAIT UNTIL MY CAR IS NO LONGER COVERED UNDER WARRANTY. TODAY I WAS PULLING INTO MY GARAGE WHEN THE CAR STUDDERED AND THEN JUMPED AGAIN WHICH CAUSED ME TO HIT MY TRASH CANS AND NOW I HAVE A DENT IN THE FRONT SIDE OF MY CAR.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

4/25/2017 - MONTCLAIR, VA
THE PROBLEM STARTED A FEW MONTHS AFTER I PURCHASED MY CAR. I HAVE TAKEN MY VEHICLE TO THE DEALERSHIP TO INVESTIGATE AND FIX MANY TIMES. I HAVE BEEN SENT HOME SEVERAL TIMES STATING THAT THEY CANNOT RECREATE THE PROBLEM. MY CAR JUMPS WHEN I AM TRYING TO ACCELERATE NORMALLY FROM A LOW SPEED. 2 MONTHS AGO, I WAS ON A MAIN ROAD AT A 4-WAY LIGHT INTERSECTION WHEN IT CAUSED ME TO STUDDER IN THE MIDDLE OF THE INTERSECTION WHERE I ALMOST CAUSED AN ACCIDENT. I FEEL AS THOUGHT THE DEALERSHIP IS PURPOSEFULLY TRYING NOT TO ADMIT THAT THERE IS A PROBLEM OR THEY ARE TRYING TO WAIT UNTIL MY CAR IS NO LONGER COVERED UNDER WARRANTY. TODAY I WAS PULLING INTO MY GARAGE WHEN THE CAR STUDDERED AND THEN JUMPED AGAIN WHICH CAUSED ME TO HIT MY TRASH CANS AND NOW I HAVE A DENT IN THE FRONT SIDE OF MY CAR.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

4/25/2017 - TUCKER, GA
THE TRANSMISSION IN MY 2014 PATHFINDER HAS BEEN A PROBLEM SINCE I PURCHASED IT. I HAVE DEALT WITH REPLACING COMPUTER COMPONENTS IN THE TRANSMISSION, FIXING FAULTY BRAKING SYSTEMS THAT CAUSE THE CAR TO SHUTDOWN, AND A TRANSMISSION THAT WAS FINALLY REPLACE ONLY TO FAIL ROUGHLY 4 WEEKS LATER! THE GOVERNMENT SHOULD STOP ALLOWING NISSAN TO SELL ANY CAR WITH A CVT TRANSMISSION TO CONSUMERS. THEY ARE UNSAFE AND WILL CAUSE A FATALITY WRECK DUE TO MALFUNCTIONS. NISSAN REFUSES TO REPLACE OR REPURCHASE MY VEHICLE EVEN THOUGH THIS HAS BEEN AN ONGOING ORDEAL AS FAR BACK AS 2015. MOST RECENTLY MY CAR TRANSMISSION DOES NOT CHANGE GEARS PROPERLY. WHEN I SLOW DOWN AND TRY TO ACCELERATE THE CAR WILL EITHER SHUDDER AND FAIL TO GO PAST 20MPH. ADDITIONALLY I HAVE EXPERIENCED THE TRANSMISSION VIOLENTLY JERK WHILE DRIVING ON THE HIGHWAY. I HAD TO REDUCE MY SPEED DUE TO TRAFFIC, AND WHEN I TRIED TO ACCELERATE THE CAR BEGAN TO MAKE A JERKING MOTION WHERE THE SPEEDOMETER JUMPED TO 60MPH AND IMMEDIATELY FEEL TO 20MPH. THE CAR WENT THROUGH THIS CYCLE FOR ALMOST ONE MINUTE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

4/25/2017 - TUCKER, GA
THE TRANSMISSION IN MY 2014 PATHFINDER HAS BEEN A PROBLEM SINCE I PURCHASED IT. I HAVE DEALT WITH REPLACING COMPUTER COMPONENTS IN THE TRANSMISSION, FIXING FAULTY BRAKING SYSTEMS THAT CAUSE THE CAR TO SHUTDOWN, AND A TRANSMISSION THAT WAS FINALLY REPLACE ONLY TO FAIL ROUGHLY 4 WEEKS LATER! THE GOVERNMENT SHOULD STOP ALLOWING NISSAN TO SELL ANY CAR WITH A CVT TRANSMISSION TO CONSUMERS. THEY ARE UNSAFE AND WILL CAUSE A FATALITY WRECK DUE TO MALFUNCTIONS. NISSAN REFUSES TO REPLACE OR REPURCHASE MY VEHICLE EVEN THOUGH THIS HAS BEEN AN ONGOING ORDEAL AS FAR BACK AS 2015. MOST RECENTLY MY CAR TRANSMISSION DOES NOT CHANGE GEARS PROPERLY. WHEN I SLOW DOWN AND TRY TO ACCELERATE THE CAR WILL EITHER SHUDDER AND FAIL TO GO PAST 20MPH. ADDITIONALLY I HAVE EXPERIENCED THE TRANSMISSION VIOLENTLY JERK WHILE DRIVING ON THE HIGHWAY. I HAD TO REDUCE MY SPEED DUE TO TRAFFIC, AND WHEN I TRIED TO ACCELERATE THE CAR BEGAN TO MAKE A JERKING MOTION WHERE THE SPEEDOMETER JUMPED TO 60MPH AND IMMEDIATELY FEEL TO 20MPH. THE CAR WENT THROUGH THIS CYCLE FOR ALMOST ONE MINUTE.

View Details

STEERING

4/21/2017 - HIAWASSEE, GA
THE ELECTRICALLY CONTROLLED POWER STEERING PUMP HAS NOW STARTED MAKING A VERY LOUD BUZZING / WHISTLING NOISE. IT IS SO LOUD, YOU CAN HEAR IT INSIDE THE CAR WITH THE RADIO ON. THE DEALER TOLD US THAT THIS IS COMPLETELY NORMAL, ALTHOUGH IT JUST STARTED MAKING THE NOISE. IT MAKES THE NOISE WHILE DRIVING, STATIONARY OR TURNING RIGHT OR LEFT. IN OTHER WORDS ALL THE TIME. THE CAR IS UNDER FACTORY WARRANTY, BUT THE DEALER HAS REFUSED TO PERFORM SERVICE TO CORRECT THE ISSUE BECAUSE THEY SAY THE NOISE IS NORMAL. I'M AFRAID THE PUMP WILL FAIL CAUSING AN ACCIDENT.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

4/5/2017 - CONVERSE, TX
VEHICLE HAS A DEFECTIVE CVT TRANSMISSION. VEHICLE SHAKES OR JERKS UPON CHANGING GEARS, DURING ACCELERATION OR SLOWING DOWN. VEHICLE IS ALSO SLOW TO ACCELERATE UPON TAKE OFF, PUTTING ME AT RISK FOR OTHER CAR TO CRASH INTO ME. VEHICLE MAX SPEED IS 50MPH. MECHANIC STATES CVT IS FAULTY.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 26
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds