Auto Recalls for Consumers

NISSAN PATHFINDER - 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Nissan North America, Inc.

There are 15 complaints filed for the 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (3) Engine (2) Seat Belts (1) Steering (1) Unknown Or Other (2)
Electrical System (1) Power Train (8) Service Brakes (2) Structure (1) Vehicle Speed Control (1)

Pages:  1  
2  ... 2
 
ComplaintDescription

SEAT BELTS

4/2/2014 - GILBERT, AZ
A) AT 9+ MILES SHIFTER MECHANISM NOT RECOGNIZING I WAS IN DRIVE MODE OR STARTED WITH I-KEY ERROR, GRADUATED TO OBD CODE P0850 OVER THE NEXT FEW MILES. I WAS TOLD THE FOB NEEDED TO BE PROGRAMMED. CRUISE CONTROL NOT WORKING, TURNED OUT THE SHIFTER MECHANISM WAS AT FAULT - DOES NOT RECOGNIZE VEHICLE IS IN DRIVE MORE OR PARKED OR NEUTRAL. B) PASSENGER SIDE AIR BAG INDICATOR NOT WORKING NOTICED AT APPROX. 120 MILES. WAS INSTRUCTED THE SEAT NEEDED CALIBRATION. SEAT CALIBRATED. C) TOLD THE AIRBAG: WAS TOLD THE ISSUE WAS POSSIBLY THE WEIGHT OF THE PASSENGER, HOW THE PASSENGER SAT IN THE SEAT ETC. LATER TOLD THE DTC CODE NEEDED TO BE CLEARED. 3 HRS LATER WAS TOLD THE AIR BAG CONTROL MODULE NEEDS TO BE REPLACED. D) PASSENGER SIDE AIRBAG STILL NOT WORKING AT APPROX. 2500 MILES. INTERMITTENT AFTER THE AIRBAG CONTROL MODULE IS REPLACED. E) AIRBAG CONTROL MODULE REPLACED - AIRBAG INDICATOR STILL NOT WORKING CORRECTLY, NISSAN CONSUMER AFFAIRS TOLD ME THE CAR IS NOT GOING TO BE RECALLED. I SHOULD GET THE VEHICLE FIXED AT A DEALER. STILL NISSAN DOES NOT THINK THERE IS ANY MAJOR ISSUE WITH THE VEHICLE AND IT IS NOT A LEMON AND SHOULD NOT BE REPLACED. F) READ ALL DOCUMENTS RELATED TO THE RECALL NOTICE ON NHTSA'S WEBSITE. NONE OF THE DOCUMENTS MENTION THE PASSENGER SIDE SEAT BELT INDICATOR (AUDIO OR VISUAL INDICATOR). ISSUE IS WHEN THE PASSENGER OCCUPANCY MODULE FAILS, I BELIEVE THE SEAT BELT INDICATOR IS ALSO NOT WORKING CORRECTLY EITHER. I WROTE TO NISSAN CONSUMER AFFAIRS THEY DO NOT SEEM TO CARE, NHTSA MS. SCHULER INSTRUCTED ME TO FILE A COMPLAINT. I JUST WANT NISSAN TO ACKNOWLEDGE AND FIX THE SEAT BELT ISSUE ALONG WITH THE AIRBAG SO CONSUMERS ARE SAFE. I AM NOT SURE IF THE SHIFTER IS RELATED OR NOT BUT IT IS ODD SEVERAL ELECTRONIC COMPONENTS FAILED. DEALER WANTS TO REPLACE ALL SENSORS, I DO NOT THINK IT WILL FIX IT. NISSAN INSISTS MY VEHICLE IS NOT INVOLVED IN ANY CAMPAIGN.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/2/2014 - GILBERT, AZ
A) AT 9+ MILES SHIFTER MECHANISM NOT RECOGNIZING I WAS IN DRIVE MODE OR STARTED WITH I-KEY ERROR, GRADUATED TO OBD CODE P0850 OVER THE NEXT FEW MILES. I WAS TOLD THE FOB NEEDED TO BE PROGRAMMED. CRUISE CONTROL NOT WORKING, TURNED OUT THE SHIFTER MECHANISM WAS AT FAULT - DOES NOT RECOGNIZE VEHICLE IS IN DRIVE MORE OR PARKED OR NEUTRAL. B) PASSENGER SIDE AIR BAG INDICATOR NOT WORKING NOTICED AT APPROX. 120 MILES. WAS INSTRUCTED THE SEAT NEEDED CALIBRATION. SEAT CALIBRATED. C) TOLD THE AIRBAG: WAS TOLD THE ISSUE WAS POSSIBLY THE WEIGHT OF THE PASSENGER, HOW THE PASSENGER SAT IN THE SEAT ETC. LATER TOLD THE DTC CODE NEEDED TO BE CLEARED. 3 HRS LATER WAS TOLD THE AIR BAG CONTROL MODULE NEEDS TO BE REPLACED. D) PASSENGER SIDE AIRBAG STILL NOT WORKING AT APPROX. 2500 MILES. INTERMITTENT AFTER THE AIRBAG CONTROL MODULE IS REPLACED. E) AIRBAG CONTROL MODULE REPLACED - AIRBAG INDICATOR STILL NOT WORKING CORRECTLY, NISSAN CONSUMER AFFAIRS TOLD ME THE CAR IS NOT GOING TO BE RECALLED. I SHOULD GET THE VEHICLE FIXED AT A DEALER. STILL NISSAN DOES NOT THINK THERE IS ANY MAJOR ISSUE WITH THE VEHICLE AND IT IS NOT A LEMON AND SHOULD NOT BE REPLACED. F) READ ALL DOCUMENTS RELATED TO THE RECALL NOTICE ON NHTSA'S WEBSITE. NONE OF THE DOCUMENTS MENTION THE PASSENGER SIDE SEAT BELT INDICATOR (AUDIO OR VISUAL INDICATOR). ISSUE IS WHEN THE PASSENGER OCCUPANCY MODULE FAILS, I BELIEVE THE SEAT BELT INDICATOR IS ALSO NOT WORKING CORRECTLY EITHER. I WROTE TO NISSAN CONSUMER AFFAIRS THEY DO NOT SEEM TO CARE, NHTSA MS. SCHULER INSTRUCTED ME TO FILE A COMPLAINT. I JUST WANT NISSAN TO ACKNOWLEDGE AND FIX THE SEAT BELT ISSUE ALONG WITH THE AIRBAG SO CONSUMERS ARE SAFE. I AM NOT SURE IF THE SHIFTER IS RELATED OR NOT BUT IT IS ODD SEVERAL ELECTRONIC COMPONENTS FAILED. DEALER WANTS TO REPLACE ALL SENSORS, I DO NOT THINK IT WILL FIX IT. NISSAN INSISTS MY VEHICLE IS NOT INVOLVED IN ANY CAMPAIGN.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

4/2/2014 - GILBERT, AZ
A) AT 9+ MILES SHIFTER MECHANISM NOT RECOGNIZING I WAS IN DRIVE MODE OR STARTED WITH I-KEY ERROR, GRADUATED TO OBD CODE P0850 OVER THE NEXT FEW MILES. I WAS TOLD THE FOB NEEDED TO BE PROGRAMMED. CRUISE CONTROL NOT WORKING, TURNED OUT THE SHIFTER MECHANISM WAS AT FAULT - DOES NOT RECOGNIZE VEHICLE IS IN DRIVE MORE OR PARKED OR NEUTRAL. B) PASSENGER SIDE AIR BAG INDICATOR NOT WORKING NOTICED AT APPROX. 120 MILES. WAS INSTRUCTED THE SEAT NEEDED CALIBRATION. SEAT CALIBRATED. C) TOLD THE AIRBAG: WAS TOLD THE ISSUE WAS POSSIBLY THE WEIGHT OF THE PASSENGER, HOW THE PASSENGER SAT IN THE SEAT ETC. LATER TOLD THE DTC CODE NEEDED TO BE CLEARED. 3 HRS LATER WAS TOLD THE AIR BAG CONTROL MODULE NEEDS TO BE REPLACED. D) PASSENGER SIDE AIRBAG STILL NOT WORKING AT APPROX. 2500 MILES. INTERMITTENT AFTER THE AIRBAG CONTROL MODULE IS REPLACED. E) AIRBAG CONTROL MODULE REPLACED - AIRBAG INDICATOR STILL NOT WORKING CORRECTLY, NISSAN CONSUMER AFFAIRS TOLD ME THE CAR IS NOT GOING TO BE RECALLED. I SHOULD GET THE VEHICLE FIXED AT A DEALER. STILL NISSAN DOES NOT THINK THERE IS ANY MAJOR ISSUE WITH THE VEHICLE AND IT IS NOT A LEMON AND SHOULD NOT BE REPLACED. F) READ ALL DOCUMENTS RELATED TO THE RECALL NOTICE ON NHTSA'S WEBSITE. NONE OF THE DOCUMENTS MENTION THE PASSENGER SIDE SEAT BELT INDICATOR (AUDIO OR VISUAL INDICATOR). ISSUE IS WHEN THE PASSENGER OCCUPANCY MODULE FAILS, I BELIEVE THE SEAT BELT INDICATOR IS ALSO NOT WORKING CORRECTLY EITHER. I WROTE TO NISSAN CONSUMER AFFAIRS THEY DO NOT SEEM TO CARE, NHTSA MS. SCHULER INSTRUCTED ME TO FILE A COMPLAINT. I JUST WANT NISSAN TO ACKNOWLEDGE AND FIX THE SEAT BELT ISSUE ALONG WITH THE AIRBAG SO CONSUMERS ARE SAFE. I AM NOT SURE IF THE SHIFTER IS RELATED OR NOT BUT IT IS ODD SEVERAL ELECTRONIC COMPONENTS FAILED. DEALER WANTS TO REPLACE ALL SENSORS, I DO NOT THINK IT WILL FIX IT. NISSAN INSISTS MY VEHICLE IS NOT INVOLVED IN ANY CAMPAIGN.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

3/27/2014 - ALLEN, TX
THE HOOD OF THE 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER SHAKES/VIBRATES WHEN DRIVING AT HIGH SPEEDS 60 M/H. TOOK IT TO DEALERSHIP AND THEY TOLD ME THATS THE WAY IT IS SUPPOSED TO BE. I AM AFRAID THAT THE HOOD WILL COME OPEN IN THE MIDDLE OF THE HWY CAUSING AN ACCIDENT.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

3/16/2014 - ANNAPOLIS, MD
PURCHASED TWO 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDERS ON OCTOBER 2013 FROM SHEEHY NISSAN OF ANNAPOLIS. AFTER 1500 MILES ON ONE OF THEM STARTED HEARING A NOISE FROM THE LEFT DRIVER-++S SIDE AREA ONLY WHEN GOING OVER 55MPH. TOOK TO DEALERSHIP TECH HEARD THE SAME PROBLEM BUT WAS NOT SURE WHAT WAS CAUSING THE NOISE. AFTER A WEEK PASTED SOMEONE FROM NISSAN CAME DOWN TO LOOK AT THE TRUCK AT THIS POINT I TOLD DEALER I NO LONGER WANTED TRUCK AND THAT I WOULD LIKE ANOTHER NEW VEHICLE IN ITS PLACE AND DID NOT MIND PAYING A FEW DOLLARS MORE FOR AND UPGRADED MODEL. SO THE GM CAME BACK WITH SOME GOOD NUMBERS AND OFF THE LOT I WENT WITH ANOTHER BRAND NEW 2014 FULLY LOADED PATHFINDER ON MARCH 8TH 2014 I STARTED FEELING THIS VERY HARD SHUDDERING WHEN DRIVING 0-20MPH I THOUGHT IT WOULD STOP BUT IT JUST GOT WORST SO ON MARCH 10TH 2014 I DROPPED TRUCK OFF AT THE DEALERSHIP FOR SERVICE AND TECH WAS ABLE TO HEAR AND FEEL WHAT I FELT AND THEY PLACED A CALLED TO NISSAN WHICH ADVISED THEM TO REPLACE THE TRANSMISSION AND THAT IT WOULD TAKE A WEEK. WHEN I WENT TO PICK UP THE TRUCK ON FRIDAY MARCH 14TH 2014 THEY PULLED IT INTO THE BAY I GOT IN THE DRIVERS SET STARTED THE TRUCK AND RIGHT AWAY I NOTICED THAT THE STEERING WHEEL DID NOT GO DOWN ONLY UP AND DOWN. I CALLED THE SERVICE REP OVER AND ADVISED HIM WHAT WAS GOING ON AND HE CALLED HIS MANAGER OVER AND THEY BOTH SHOOK THEIR HEADS AND SAID YOU ARE REALLY HAVING A TUFF TIME WITH THESE PATHFINDERS AND SAID WHAT DO YOU WANT TO DO DRIVE IT OVER THE WEEKEND TO TEST OUT THE NEW TRANSMISSION OR LEAVE IT HERE? SO I TOLD HIM LEAVE IT HERE AND THAT THIS WAS CRAZY HE SAID HE AGREES AND THAT HE WOULD CALL NISSAN MONDAY AND LET THEM KNOW THAT NOW THE NOW THE STEERING WHEEL HAS PROBLEMS.

View Details

ENGINE

3/13/2014 - EUGNE, OR
AFTER ONLY HAVE THE CAR FOR 3 MONTHS, BRAND NEW OFF OF THE LOT, THE TRANSMISSION STARTED TO GO. THEN AFTER GETTING THE A BRAND NEW TRANSMISSION, THEN THE EXAUST BROKE???

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

3/13/2014 - EUGNE, OR
AFTER ONLY HAVE THE CAR FOR 3 MONTHS, BRAND NEW OFF OF THE LOT, THE TRANSMISSION STARTED TO GO. THEN AFTER GETTING THE A BRAND NEW TRANSMISSION, THEN THE EXAUST BROKE???

View Details

POWER TRAIN

3/12/2014 - APOPKA, FL
ACCELERATING FROM STOPLIGHT ACROSS HIGHWAY WHEN TRANSMISSION BEGINS TO VIOLENTLY SHAKE THE ENTIRE VEHICLE. RELEASED ACCELERATOR PEDAL TO STOP VIOLENT SHAKING. REAPPLIED PRESSURE TO ACCELERATOR PEDAL TO KEEP VEHICLE BEHIND US FROM SMASHING OUR VEHICLE. THIS EXACT SAME SCENARIO HAS OCCURRED OVER AND OVER AGAIN IN THE LAST 4200 MILES. THIS EXACT VIOLENT SHAKING (JUDDERING) HAS ALSO OCCURRED WHEN ACCELERATING ONTO THE HIGHWAY. NISSAN CORPORATION IS FULLY AWARE OF THIS ISSUE AND REFUSED TO FIX MY VEHICLE. THE PATHFINDER TRANSMISSION HAS A DESIGN DEFECT THAT IS A SERIOUS SAFETY ISSUE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

2/25/2014 - ORANGE PARK, FL
PLEASE NOTE THE FOLLOWING: ALL 2013 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDERS HAVE A FAULTY TRANSMISSION THAT SHUDDERS, VIBRATES, JERKS, SHAKES.. WHEN YOU SLOWLY ACCELERATE OR WHEN YOU COME OFF THE HIGHWAY DOING CRUISE CONTROL AND THEN GO TO BUMPER TO BUMPER TRAFFIC. WHEN THE CAR GETS TO ABOUT 8,000 THERE IS NO DENYING THE PROBLEM. NISSAN REFUSES TO RECALL THE CAR. THEY CONTINUE TO ASK THAT YOU BRING THE CAR IN.. AND THEY DONT HAVE THE 1ST CLUE ON HOW TO FIX IT.. THEIR ANSWER IS TO GIVE YOU ANOTHER TRANSMISSION AND CLAIM THE PROBLEM IS FIXED. I HAD A 2013 THE BOUGHT BACK THE CAR AND GAVE ME A 2014 AND GUESS WHAT THE CAR IS STILL A PIECE OF GARBAGE. AND NOW THEY REFUSE TO ACKNOWLEDGE THE DEFECT THE 2014 HAS. STAY AWAY!!!!!!!

View Details

POWER TRAIN

2/23/2014 - GILBERT, AZ
I BOUGHT A 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER PLATINUM WITH 9 MILES, I DROVE IT HOME APPROX. 50 MILES AND FOUND I WAS GETTING I-KEY SYSTEM ERROR. DEALER INSTRUCTED ME IT WAS THE FOB PROGRAMMING ERROR, THEN THEY INSPECTED THE CAR AND TOLD ME A TRANSMISSION SWITCH WAS DEFECTIVE WHICH PREVENTED THE ECM TO RECOGNIZE THE CAR WAS IN DRIVE MODE NOT IN NEUTRAL OR PARK. WITHIN THE NEXT 50 MILES THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON WITH P0850 ERROR. MECHANIC FIXED THE ISSUE AFTER SEVERAL DAYS, NOT THE PASSENGER SIDE AIRBAG (ON/OFF) INDICATOR IS INTERMITTENT EVEN WHEN AN ADULT OVER 140LBS IS SITTING ON THE PASSENGER SEAT. SOMETIMES IT IS NOT OFF AS REQUIRED. I THINK BOTH ISSUES COULD POSE RISKS TO PASSENGERS AND MAY CAUSE ACCIDENTS. I AM NOT A MECHANIC SO I AM NOT SURE IF THE SHIFTER SWITCH HAS ANYTHING TO DO WITH THE TRANSMISSION PROBLEMS DIRECTLY OR INDIRECTLY.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  ... 2
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds