Auto Recalls for Consumers

NISSAN PATHFINDER - 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Nissan North America, Inc.

There are 197 complaints filed for the 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (77) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Seat Belts (4) Steering (5) Unknown Or Other (11)
Electrical System (14) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Seats (4) Structure (14) Vehicle Speed Control (6)
Engine (11) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes (12) Suspension (6) Visibility Wiper (13)
Engine And Engine Cooling (3) Power Train (73) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Trailer Hitches (1) Wheels (3)
Equipment Adaptive (3)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 26
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

6/19/2017 - CROFTON, MD
I CHECKED YOUR SITE AND FOUND NO RECALLS FOR MY WIFE'S VEHICLE. LAST THURSDAY 6/15 AT 5:15 I WAS ABOUT TO MERGE INTO AN EMPTY MERGE LANE WHEN I THOUGHT WE WERE HIT ON THE DRIVERS SIDE. THE DRIVER SIDE CURTAIN AIR BAG HAD DEPLOYED. IMMEDIATELY PULLING OVER AND VACATING ALL FROM THE SUV I CHECKED THE EXTERIOR DAMAGE AND FOUND NONE. HAD JUST COME AROUND A SLOW CURVE AND WAS DRIVING STRAIGHT WITH ALL THE WINDOWS OPEN, I WAS ACCELERATING FROM 25 TO GET UP TO 50 WHEN WE FELT THE EXPLOSION. HUMIDITY WAS ABOUT 80%. I AM ON BLOOD THINNERS AND MY DOCTOR IS WATCHING FOR SIGNS OF A BRAIN BLEED. MY LEFT ARM WAS BRUISED BEHIND THE ELBOW AND MY FOREARM HAD A 1ST DEGREE BURN. 34008 MILES ARE THERE OTHER INSTANCES OF PATHFINDER AIR BAGS DEPLOYING ON THEIR OWN.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/8/2017 - STOCKTON, CA
THERE WAS A RECALL ON THE PASSENGER AIR BAG AND THE PARTS HAVE NOT BECOME AVAILABLE. IT'S BEEN OVER A YEAR NOW.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

5/25/2017 - ARVERNE, NY
I WAS DRIVING ON THE HIGHWAY, IT WAS ABOUT 80 DEGREES AND SUNNY. THERE WAS A LOUD EXPLOSION FOLLOWED BY THE SHATTERING OF THE MOONROOF'S GLASS. THERE WAS NO FAILING DEBRIS OR OTHER EVIDENCE OF ANYTHING THAT WOULD CRACK THE MOONROOF. IT APPEARS THAT THE MOONROOF EXPLODED UNEXPECTEDLY.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/24/2017 - PORT CHESTER, NY
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE AIR BAG WARNING INDICATOR INADVERTENTLY ILLUMINATED. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V244000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART NEEDED FOR THE REPAIR WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A LOCAL WHITE PLAINS NISSAN DEALER, BUT IT COULD NOT BE SERVICED BECAUSE THE PARTS WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE CONTACT TOOK THE VEHICLE TO ANOTHER LOCAL NISSAN DEALER IN NEW ROCHELLE WHERE THE CONTACT WAS INFORMED THAT THEY COULD NOT REPAIRED THE VEHICLE BECAUSE THE VIN INDICATED THAT THE REPAIR WAS ALREADY COMPLETED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 35,000.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

5/16/2017 - CHULA VISTA, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE STATIONARY, THE SUN VISOR ON THE PASSENGER'S SIDE FRACTURED AND WAS HANGING DOWN. THE CONTACT EXPRESSED THAT IN THE EVENT OF A CRASH, THE SUN VISOR COULD STRIKE AND CAUSE AN INJURY. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 39,000.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

5/1/2017 - LOLITA, TX
EVER SINCE PURCHASE THE SUN VISORS (BOTH DRIVER AND PASSENGER) HAVE BEEN WEAKER THAN OTHER VEHICLES. THEY MAKE LOUD POPPING AND CRACKING NOISE WHEN ENGAGED AND CLOSED. THIS WEEKEND WE ENTERED THE VEHICLE TO LEAVE AND NOTICE THAT THE DRIVER'S SIDE VISOR WAS NOT UP AGAINST THE CEILING. IT WOULDN'T STAY IN PLACE, THERE IS A LARGE GAP AND THE VISOR IS JUST ABOVE EYE LEVEL AT ALL TIMES NOW. THIS FAILURE IN THE MECHANISM ALSO AFFECTS THE "OPEN" POSITION BY NOT ALLOWING IT TO BE ADJUSTED TOWARDS THE WINDSHIELD AND ABOVE SITE-LINE. IF IT'S "OPEN" IT HANGS VERTICAL AND WILL NOT ADJUST OUT OF SITE. THE MECHANISM IS SO WEAK AND BROKEN AT THIS POINT THAT WE FEAR IT MAY FALL FROM IT'S CURRENT "CLOSED" POSITION TO "OPEN" AND DIRECTLY IN THE LINE OF SITE WHILE DRIVING. WHILE NOT AS IMPORTANT TO DRIVER SAFETY, THE PASSENGER SIDE IS JUST AS BAD. NISSAN IS NOT RECALLING THESE, BUT IT IS A "KNOWN ISSUE" ACCORDING TO MULTIPLE SERVICE DEPARTMENTS THAT I HAVE CALLED FOR REPLACEMENT. TO REPLACE ONE UNIT IS CLOSE TO $200 ($194.50). THIS IS RIDICULOUS FOR A "KNOWN ISSUE" THAT IS ACTUALLY A SAFETY CONCERN AS MUCH AS IT IS AN ANNOYANCE.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

5/1/2017 - LOLITA, TX
EVER SINCE PURCHASE THE SUN VISORS (BOTH DRIVER AND PASSENGER) HAVE BEEN WEAKER THAN OTHER VEHICLES. THEY MAKE LOUD POPPING AND CRACKING NOISE WHEN ENGAGED AND CLOSED. THIS WEEKEND WE ENTERED THE VEHICLE TO LEAVE AND NOTICE THAT THE DRIVER'S SIDE VISOR WAS NOT UP AGAINST THE CEILING. IT WOULDN'T STAY IN PLACE, THERE IS A LARGE GAP AND THE VISOR IS JUST ABOVE EYE LEVEL AT ALL TIMES NOW. THIS FAILURE IN THE MECHANISM ALSO AFFECTS THE "OPEN" POSITION BY NOT ALLOWING IT TO BE ADJUSTED TOWARDS THE WINDSHIELD AND ABOVE SITE-LINE. IF IT'S "OPEN" IT HANGS VERTICAL AND WILL NOT ADJUST OUT OF SITE. THE MECHANISM IS SO WEAK AND BROKEN AT THIS POINT THAT WE FEAR IT MAY FALL FROM IT'S CURRENT "CLOSED" POSITION TO "OPEN" AND DIRECTLY IN THE LINE OF SITE WHILE DRIVING. WHILE NOT AS IMPORTANT TO DRIVER SAFETY, THE PASSENGER SIDE IS JUST AS BAD. NISSAN IS NOT RECALLING THESE, BUT IT IS A "KNOWN ISSUE" ACCORDING TO MULTIPLE SERVICE DEPARTMENTS THAT I HAVE CALLED FOR REPLACEMENT. TO REPLACE ONE UNIT IS CLOSE TO $200 ($194.50). THIS IS RIDICULOUS FOR A "KNOWN ISSUE" THAT IS ACTUALLY A SAFETY CONCERN AS MUCH AS IT IS AN ANNOYANCE.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

4/27/2017 - FAIRFAX, VA
SUN VISORS ON BOTH DRIVERS AND PASSENGER SIDE BROKE AND ARE NOT ABLE TO BE PUT UP. VISORS HANG DOWN AND INHIBIT DRIVERS VISION.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

4/25/2017 - MONTCLAIR, VA
THE PROBLEM STARTED A FEW MONTHS AFTER I PURCHASED MY CAR. I HAVE TAKEN MY VEHICLE TO THE DEALERSHIP TO INVESTIGATE AND FIX MANY TIMES. I HAVE BEEN SENT HOME SEVERAL TIMES STATING THAT THEY CANNOT RECREATE THE PROBLEM. MY CAR JUMPS WHEN I AM TRYING TO ACCELERATE NORMALLY FROM A LOW SPEED. 2 MONTHS AGO, I WAS ON A MAIN ROAD AT A 4-WAY LIGHT INTERSECTION WHEN IT CAUSED ME TO STUDDER IN THE MIDDLE OF THE INTERSECTION WHERE I ALMOST CAUSED AN ACCIDENT. I FEEL AS THOUGHT THE DEALERSHIP IS PURPOSEFULLY TRYING NOT TO ADMIT THAT THERE IS A PROBLEM OR THEY ARE TRYING TO WAIT UNTIL MY CAR IS NO LONGER COVERED UNDER WARRANTY. TODAY I WAS PULLING INTO MY GARAGE WHEN THE CAR STUDDERED AND THEN JUMPED AGAIN WHICH CAUSED ME TO HIT MY TRASH CANS AND NOW I HAVE A DENT IN THE FRONT SIDE OF MY CAR.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

4/25/2017 - MONTCLAIR, VA
THE PROBLEM STARTED A FEW MONTHS AFTER I PURCHASED MY CAR. I HAVE TAKEN MY VEHICLE TO THE DEALERSHIP TO INVESTIGATE AND FIX MANY TIMES. I HAVE BEEN SENT HOME SEVERAL TIMES STATING THAT THEY CANNOT RECREATE THE PROBLEM. MY CAR JUMPS WHEN I AM TRYING TO ACCELERATE NORMALLY FROM A LOW SPEED. 2 MONTHS AGO, I WAS ON A MAIN ROAD AT A 4-WAY LIGHT INTERSECTION WHEN IT CAUSED ME TO STUDDER IN THE MIDDLE OF THE INTERSECTION WHERE I ALMOST CAUSED AN ACCIDENT. I FEEL AS THOUGHT THE DEALERSHIP IS PURPOSEFULLY TRYING NOT TO ADMIT THAT THERE IS A PROBLEM OR THEY ARE TRYING TO WAIT UNTIL MY CAR IS NO LONGER COVERED UNDER WARRANTY. TODAY I WAS PULLING INTO MY GARAGE WHEN THE CAR STUDDERED AND THEN JUMPED AGAIN WHICH CAUSED ME TO HIT MY TRASH CANS AND NOW I HAVE A DENT IN THE FRONT SIDE OF MY CAR.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 26
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds