Auto Recalls for Consumers

NISSAN PATHFINDER - 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Nissan North America, Inc.

There are 186 complaints filed for the 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (74) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Seat Belts (4) Steering (4) Unknown Or Other (9)
Electrical System (14) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Seats (4) Structure (13) Vehicle Speed Control (6)
Engine (11) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes (11) Suspension (6) Visibility Wiper (10)
Engine And Engine Cooling (3) Power Train (70) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Trailer Hitches (1) Wheels (3)
Equipment Adaptive (3)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 25
 
ComplaintDescription

SUSPENSION

3/21/2017 - SAN ANTONIO, TX
OUR VEHICLES BRAKING SYSTEM FAIL TO PROPERLY WORK . WE TOOK IT INTO THE DEALERSHIP THEY SAY NOTHING WAS WRONG BUT I AM HAVING A HARD TIME STOPPING MY VEHICLE WHEN IN MOTION.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/21/2017 - SAN ANTONIO, TX
OUR VEHICLES BRAKING SYSTEM FAIL TO PROPERLY WORK . WE TOOK IT INTO THE DEALERSHIP THEY SAY NOTHING WAS WRONG BUT I AM HAVING A HARD TIME STOPPING MY VEHICLE WHEN IN MOTION.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

3/12/2017 - AVONDALE, AZ
DRIVER SIDE SUN VISOR NEVER WORKED PROPERLY. NOW THE DRIVER SIDE VISOR BROKE AND IS HANGING, IT WON'T STAY UP CAUSING LACK OF VISION TO THE DRIVER AND HAZARD TO ALL PASSENGERS.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

3/10/2017 - ALBUQUERQUE, NM
BRAKE SWITCH NEEDED TO BE REPLACED DUE TO BRAKE LIGHTS REMAINING ON/ILLUMINATED EVEN WHEN BRAKE WAS NOT SUPPRESSED. BRAKE LIGHTS REMAIN ON WHEN IN MOTION AS WELL AS WHEN THE VEHICLE IS STATIONARY AND ALSO WHEN THE VEHICLE IS OFF. AS A RESULT, THERE IS NO WAY FOR ONE TO DETERMINE IF/WHEN THE BRAKES ARE BEING APPLIED. THIS ISSUE ALSO PREVENTS THE VEHICLE FROM ACCELERATING. BOTH OF THESE ISSUES CAUSE SIGNIFICANT SAFETY RISKS.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/8/2017 - MT PLEASANT, SC
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V344000 (AIR BAGS) AND STATED THAT THE PART WAS NOT AVAILABLE WITHIN A REASONABLE TIME FRAME TO SCHEDULE THE RECALL REPAIR. THE DEALER STATED THAT THEY WOULD CALL TO SCHEDULE AN APPOINTMENT ONCE THE PARTS WERE SUPPLIED FROM THE MANUFACTURER, BUT THE CALLER RECEIVED NO FOLLOW-UP FOR MONTHS. THE DEALER AND THE INTERIM NOTICE FROM THE MANUFACTURER DID NOT GIVE A SPECIFIC DATE FOR WHEN THE PART WOULD BECOME AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT WAS UNABLE TO DETERMINE WHEN THE VEHICLE WOULD BE REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER COULD NOT PROVIDE AN ESTIMATED DATE FOR WHEN THE VEHICLE WOULD RECEIVE THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT WAS NOT EXPERIENCING A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/28/2017 - CLERMONT, FL
THIS IS THE 3RD TIME THE COMPUTER HAS BEEN REPLACED. I AM DRIVING DOWN THE ROAD AND LOSE POWER, THE CAR WILL ONLY GO 5 MILES AN HOUR ALL LIGHTS COME ON AND MY FOOT IS ALL THE WAY DOWN TO FLOOR. MY EMERGENCY LIGHTS DO NOT WORK. I HAVE BEEN IN DANGER NUMEROUS TIMES OF BEING HIT FROM BEHIND. MY CAR HAS BEEN AT THE NISSAN DEALER FOR 3 WEEKS NOW WITH SAME PROBLEM! I FEAR FOR MY SAFETY WITH THIS CAR, MY GRANDKIDS CANNOT DRIVE WITH ME DUE TO SAFETY ISSUE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

2/21/2017 - BROOKFIELD, WI
FROM TIME TO TIME, MY 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER WILL NOT ACCELERATE ON FULL THROTTLE WHILE DRIVING. I NOTICED THIS FOR THE FIRST TIME WHEN THE MILEAGE WAS AROUND 22K, AND NOW AROUND 34K, IT IS HAPPENING MORE FREQUENTLY. I TOOK IT TO THE DEALERSHIP A WEEK AGO TO ADDRESS THIS ISSUE. THEY CHANGED A BRAKE RELAY AND DID SOME RECALL-RELATED SOFTWARE UPDATES. SINCE THEN, IT IS HAPPENING MORE FREQUENTLY. I ALMOST GOT HIT BY ANOTHER CAR IN THE INTERSTATE RAMP AS I COULD NOT ACCELERATE. I LOOKED UP ONLINE AND FOUND THAT THIS WAS THE MAJOR ISSUE AMONG THE 2013-2014 PATHFINDERS AND THEY HAVE RECALLED CLOSE TO THE MILLION VEHICLES FOR THIS. HOWEVER, ACCORDING TO THE MANUFACTURER'S TAG ON MY CAR, THIS BATCH WAS BUILT AFTER THE RECALL DATE (AUGUST 2014). IT LOOKS LIKE NISSAN PROBABLY HAVE NOT YET FOUND THE REAL SOLUTION FOR THIS ISSUE, OR, THEIR CVT TRANSMISSION DESIGN IS FUNDAMENTALLY FLAWED. WHATEVER MIGHT THE REASON BE, NHTSA SHOULD INVESTIGATE AND PUT MORE PRESSURE ON THEM TO FIX IT. THIS IS DEFINITELY A SAFETY ISSUE...PLEASE INVESTIGATE!!!

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

2/21/2017 - BROOKFIELD, WI
FROM TIME TO TIME, MY 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER WILL NOT ACCELERATE ON FULL THROTTLE WHILE DRIVING. I NOTICED THIS FOR THE FIRST TIME WHEN THE MILEAGE WAS AROUND 22K, AND NOW AROUND 34K, IT IS HAPPENING MORE FREQUENTLY. I TOOK IT TO THE DEALERSHIP A WEEK AGO TO ADDRESS THIS ISSUE. THEY CHANGED A BRAKE RELAY AND DID SOME RECALL-RELATED SOFTWARE UPDATES. SINCE THEN, IT IS HAPPENING MORE FREQUENTLY. I ALMOST GOT HIT BY ANOTHER CAR IN THE INTERSTATE RAMP AS I COULD NOT ACCELERATE. I LOOKED UP ONLINE AND FOUND THAT THIS WAS THE MAJOR ISSUE AMONG THE 2013-2014 PATHFINDERS AND THEY HAVE RECALLED CLOSE TO THE MILLION VEHICLES FOR THIS. HOWEVER, ACCORDING TO THE MANUFACTURER'S TAG ON MY CAR, THIS BATCH WAS BUILT AFTER THE RECALL DATE (AUGUST 2014). IT LOOKS LIKE NISSAN PROBABLY HAVE NOT YET FOUND THE REAL SOLUTION FOR THIS ISSUE, OR, THEIR CVT TRANSMISSION DESIGN IS FUNDAMENTALLY FLAWED. WHATEVER MIGHT THE REASON BE, NHTSA SHOULD INVESTIGATE AND PUT MORE PRESSURE ON THEM TO FIX IT. THIS IS DEFINITELY A SAFETY ISSUE...PLEASE INVESTIGATE!!!

View Details

POWER TRAIN

1/24/2017 - MESA, AZ
BOUGHT 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER NEW. ABOUT 2 WEEKS AGO CAR BEGAN SHAKING UPON ACCELERATION BOTH IN DRIVE AND REVERSE. ON 1/21/2017 CAR BECAME STUCK IN 1ST GEAR AND UPON STOPPING AT A RED LIGHT, CAR DID NOT MOVE AT ALL. CAR WAS TOWED TO DEALERSHIP AND TODAY WAS DIAGNOSED WITH NEEDING A COMPLETELY NEW TRANSMISSION.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

1/10/2017 - LAKE CHARLES, LA
THE DRIVER'S SIDE FRONT WINDSHIELD VISOR HAS HAD TO BE REPLACED TWICE BECAUSE IT WILL NOT STAY UP. IT FALLS DOWN AND OBSTRUCTS THE DRIVER'S VIEW OF THE ROAD AHEAD. THE PASSENGER SIDE FRONT WINDSHIELD VISOR HAS HAD TO BE REPLACED ONE TIME BECAUSE OF THE SAME ISSUE. THIS ISSUE OCCURS BOTH WHILE STATIONARY AND IN MOTION.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 25
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds