Auto Recalls for Consumers

NISSAN PATHFINDER - 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Nissan North America, Inc.

There are 138 complaints filed for the 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (50) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Seat Belts (3) Steering (4) Unknown Or Other (5)
Electrical System (13) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Seats (2) Structure (9) Vehicle Speed Control (4)
Engine (10) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes (6) Suspension (4) Visibility Wiper (6)
Engine And Engine Cooling (3) Power Train (60) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Trailer Hitches (1) Wheels (1)
Equipment Adaptive (3)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 18
 
ComplaintDescription

VISIBILITY/WIPER

8/20/2016 - MONROE, NC
MY SUN VISORS ON MY SUV THAT I PURCHASED NEW WILL NOT STAY UP. THEY HANG DOWN IN A VERY AWKWARD POSITION AND POSE A MAJOR VISIBILITY ISSUE. I DRIVE OVER 50 MILES DAILY FOR WORK AND STEERING MY CAR WHILE TRYING TO HOLD UP MY PASSENGER VISOR HAS AND IS POSING A MAJOR VISIBILITY ISSUE. I READ COUNTLESS POST BLOG WITH OTHER PATHFINDER OWNER WHO HAVE THE EXACT SAME IS. I AM TAKING MY SUV TO NISSAN TO SEE IF THIS IS COVERED UNDER WARRANTY. MY MAIN CONCERN IS ONCE MY WARRANTY HAA EXPIRED AS NUMEROUS OF PATHFINDER OWNERS HAVE, THIS WILL BE AN EXPENSE THAT I WILL HAVE TO ABSORB WHEN I SHOULDN'T BECAUSE IT IS A CLEAR MANUFACTURER DEFECT. I AM BEING TOLD THE CAUSE OF MY OSSUE IS THAT NISSAN MADE THW VISORS TOO HEAVY FOR THE BRACKETS THAT SUPPORT THEM CAUSING THEM TO FALL AND IMPAIR VISIBILITY WHICH IS NOT ONLY DANGEROUS BUT COULD BE DEADLY. I AM A MOTHER OF TWO AND WANT TO MAKE SURE THE VEHICLE I PURCHASED NEW BC OF SAFETY IS IN FACT SAFE FOR MYSELF AND MY FAMILY.

View Details

ENGINE

8/18/2016 - ANTIOCH, TN
TAMARA RECALL COMPLAINT REGARDING 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER TRANSMISSION DEFECTS VEHICLE SHUTTERS AND JERKS WHILE DRIVING 20 TO 30 MILES. VEHICLE FEELS LIKE IT MIGHT STOP ON HIGHWAY WHILE MERGING INTO ON COMING TRAFFIC.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

8/16/2016 - MIDDLEBURG, FL
MULTIPLE ISSUES WITH THIS SUV HAD TO HAVE REAR SHOCK/STRUT REPLACED. INSTRUMENT CLUSTER PANEL HAS BEEN REPLACED. PASSENGER SIDE AIR BAG COMES ON WHEN PERSON IS SITTING THERE. CVT TRANSMISSION PROBLEMS. THE SUV HAS BEEN IN THE SHOP ON MULTIPLE OCCASIONS FOR EACH ISSUE THE TRANSMISSION ISSUE HAS BEEN IN THE SHOP 6 PLUS TIMES AND I JUST PICKED UP THE 2014 PATHFINDER 8-16-2016 AND WAS TOLD AND HAVE IT ON MY INVOICE THAT THE SERVICE TECH DROVE THE SUV AND FEELS THE TRANSMISSION SLIPPING OR SKIPPING BUT THERE IS NOTHING THEY CAN DO NISSAN POWER TRAIN WARRANTY WILL NOT ALLOW THEM TO REPLACE IT BECAUSE MY CHECK ENGINE LIGHT IS NOT SHOWING A CODE. SO I HAVE A 2014 PATHFINDER THAT IS A COMPLETE SAFETY HAZARD FOR MY FAMILY AND OTHER PEOPLE ON THE ROAD. THE SUV WILL CUT OUT, SLIP, SHUTTER, LOSE POWER AND HAS THE POTENTIAL OF CAUSING AND ACCIDENT WHEN TRYING TO ACCELERATE WHICH IS TERRIBLE FOR WHO EVER WAS TO HIT ME AND ALSO COULD BE FATAL IF I WAS TO BE HIT AND THE PASSENGER SIDE AIR BAG DOES NOT DEPLOY COULD REALLY HURT/KILL THE PASSENGER. EVERY EXCUSE I GET FROM NISSAN IS THEY REPROGRAMMED THE CAR AND THIS NEVER FIXED ANYTHING. THE CAR WAS HAVING TRANSMISSION ISSUES BACK BEFORE IT MADE IT TO 30,000 MILES AND NOW AT 55,000 MILES THE SUV IS HAVING MAJOR ISSUES WITH THE TRANSMISSION. THIS IS A KNOWN ISSUE BUT NISSAN REFUSES TO FIX. NISSAN INSTEAD PUTS THIS SUV BACK ON THE ROAD KNOWING IT IS HAVING A SAFETY ISSUE FOR ACCELERATION AND PASSENGER SIDE AIR-BAG AND PUTTING PEOPLE AT RISK. I AM REQUESTING NISSAN TO DO A BUY BACK OF THIS SUV. I AM NOT LOOKING FOR A REPLACEMENT WITH ANOTHER FAULTY TRANSMISSION OR A REBUILT TRANSMISSION. I HAVE FOUND THAT THERE IS A CLASS ACTION LAW SUIT IN FEDERAL COURT IN FLORIDA WITH PEOPLE HAVING THE EXACT SAME ISSUE. SO OBLIVIOUSLY THERE IS A MAJOR PROBLEM WITH THESE TRANSMISSIONS.

View Details

SUSPENSION

8/16/2016 - MIDDLEBURG, FL
MULTIPLE ISSUES WITH THIS SUV HAD TO HAVE REAR SHOCK/STRUT REPLACED. INSTRUMENT CLUSTER PANEL HAS BEEN REPLACED. PASSENGER SIDE AIR BAG COMES ON WHEN PERSON IS SITTING THERE. CVT TRANSMISSION PROBLEMS. THE SUV HAS BEEN IN THE SHOP ON MULTIPLE OCCASIONS FOR EACH ISSUE THE TRANSMISSION ISSUE HAS BEEN IN THE SHOP 6 PLUS TIMES AND I JUST PICKED UP THE 2014 PATHFINDER 8-16-2016 AND WAS TOLD AND HAVE IT ON MY INVOICE THAT THE SERVICE TECH DROVE THE SUV AND FEELS THE TRANSMISSION SLIPPING OR SKIPPING BUT THERE IS NOTHING THEY CAN DO NISSAN POWER TRAIN WARRANTY WILL NOT ALLOW THEM TO REPLACE IT BECAUSE MY CHECK ENGINE LIGHT IS NOT SHOWING A CODE. SO I HAVE A 2014 PATHFINDER THAT IS A COMPLETE SAFETY HAZARD FOR MY FAMILY AND OTHER PEOPLE ON THE ROAD. THE SUV WILL CUT OUT, SLIP, SHUTTER, LOSE POWER AND HAS THE POTENTIAL OF CAUSING AND ACCIDENT WHEN TRYING TO ACCELERATE WHICH IS TERRIBLE FOR WHO EVER WAS TO HIT ME AND ALSO COULD BE FATAL IF I WAS TO BE HIT AND THE PASSENGER SIDE AIR BAG DOES NOT DEPLOY COULD REALLY HURT/KILL THE PASSENGER. EVERY EXCUSE I GET FROM NISSAN IS THEY REPROGRAMMED THE CAR AND THIS NEVER FIXED ANYTHING. THE CAR WAS HAVING TRANSMISSION ISSUES BACK BEFORE IT MADE IT TO 30,000 MILES AND NOW AT 55,000 MILES THE SUV IS HAVING MAJOR ISSUES WITH THE TRANSMISSION. THIS IS A KNOWN ISSUE BUT NISSAN REFUSES TO FIX. NISSAN INSTEAD PUTS THIS SUV BACK ON THE ROAD KNOWING IT IS HAVING A SAFETY ISSUE FOR ACCELERATION AND PASSENGER SIDE AIR-BAG AND PUTTING PEOPLE AT RISK. I AM REQUESTING NISSAN TO DO A BUY BACK OF THIS SUV. I AM NOT LOOKING FOR A REPLACEMENT WITH ANOTHER FAULTY TRANSMISSION OR A REBUILT TRANSMISSION. I HAVE FOUND THAT THERE IS A CLASS ACTION LAW SUIT IN FEDERAL COURT IN FLORIDA WITH PEOPLE HAVING THE EXACT SAME ISSUE. SO OBLIVIOUSLY THERE IS A MAJOR PROBLEM WITH THESE TRANSMISSIONS.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

8/16/2016 - MIDDLEBURG, FL
MULTIPLE ISSUES WITH THIS SUV HAD TO HAVE REAR SHOCK/STRUT REPLACED. INSTRUMENT CLUSTER PANEL HAS BEEN REPLACED. PASSENGER SIDE AIR BAG COMES ON WHEN PERSON IS SITTING THERE. CVT TRANSMISSION PROBLEMS. THE SUV HAS BEEN IN THE SHOP ON MULTIPLE OCCASIONS FOR EACH ISSUE THE TRANSMISSION ISSUE HAS BEEN IN THE SHOP 6 PLUS TIMES AND I JUST PICKED UP THE 2014 PATHFINDER 8-16-2016 AND WAS TOLD AND HAVE IT ON MY INVOICE THAT THE SERVICE TECH DROVE THE SUV AND FEELS THE TRANSMISSION SLIPPING OR SKIPPING BUT THERE IS NOTHING THEY CAN DO NISSAN POWER TRAIN WARRANTY WILL NOT ALLOW THEM TO REPLACE IT BECAUSE MY CHECK ENGINE LIGHT IS NOT SHOWING A CODE. SO I HAVE A 2014 PATHFINDER THAT IS A COMPLETE SAFETY HAZARD FOR MY FAMILY AND OTHER PEOPLE ON THE ROAD. THE SUV WILL CUT OUT, SLIP, SHUTTER, LOSE POWER AND HAS THE POTENTIAL OF CAUSING AND ACCIDENT WHEN TRYING TO ACCELERATE WHICH IS TERRIBLE FOR WHO EVER WAS TO HIT ME AND ALSO COULD BE FATAL IF I WAS TO BE HIT AND THE PASSENGER SIDE AIR BAG DOES NOT DEPLOY COULD REALLY HURT/KILL THE PASSENGER. EVERY EXCUSE I GET FROM NISSAN IS THEY REPROGRAMMED THE CAR AND THIS NEVER FIXED ANYTHING. THE CAR WAS HAVING TRANSMISSION ISSUES BACK BEFORE IT MADE IT TO 30,000 MILES AND NOW AT 55,000 MILES THE SUV IS HAVING MAJOR ISSUES WITH THE TRANSMISSION. THIS IS A KNOWN ISSUE BUT NISSAN REFUSES TO FIX. NISSAN INSTEAD PUTS THIS SUV BACK ON THE ROAD KNOWING IT IS HAVING A SAFETY ISSUE FOR ACCELERATION AND PASSENGER SIDE AIR-BAG AND PUTTING PEOPLE AT RISK. I AM REQUESTING NISSAN TO DO A BUY BACK OF THIS SUV. I AM NOT LOOKING FOR A REPLACEMENT WITH ANOTHER FAULTY TRANSMISSION OR A REBUILT TRANSMISSION. I HAVE FOUND THAT THERE IS A CLASS ACTION LAW SUIT IN FEDERAL COURT IN FLORIDA WITH PEOPLE HAVING THE EXACT SAME ISSUE. SO OBLIVIOUSLY THERE IS A MAJOR PROBLEM WITH THESE TRANSMISSIONS.

View Details

SEAT BELTS

8/15/2016 - LONG BEACH, CA
WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS IN MOTION ON A HIGHWAY (39, BEACH BLVD IN BUENA PARK, CA.) PROCEEDING STRAIGHT DOWN THE ROAD THE THIRD ROW LEFT SEAT BELT ANCHOR BECAME UNATTACHED FROM THE SEAT/VEHICLE FRAME WHILE IN USE BY AN ADULT THAT WAS OCCUPYING THE LEFT SIDE OF THE THIRD ROW SEAT. THE ANCHOR OF THE BELT WHERE THE BELT BUCKLE LATCHES INTO CAME COMPLETELY LOOSE FROM THE CAR, ENDANGERING THE ADULT OCCUPANT. THERE DID NOT APPEAR TO BE ANY BREAK BUT LIKELY DEFECT AS THERE WERE NO BROKEN, CRACKED OR DAMAGED PARTS VISIBLY SEEN. NISSAN U.S.A. WAS CONTACTED REGARDING THE SITUATION AND THEY WERE NOT ABLE TO COMMUNICATE WITH US DUE TO THE INDIVIDUAL BEING UNFAMILIAR WITH THE ENGLISH LANGUAGE ENOUGH TO COMPREHEND NORMAL AND RELEVANT CONVERSATION AND DETAILS ABOUT THEIR PRODUCT. A CALL BACK TO THE SAME NUMBER PROVIDED BY NISSAN U.S.A. ENCOUNTERED THE SAME DIFFICULTY AND AN OVERALL DISREGARD OF THE PROBLEM. OUR LOCAL DEALERSHIP INSTRUCTED US THAT SINCE THERE WAS NO RECALL, WE WOULD HAVE TO PAY FOR REPAIRS OUT OF POCKET. OUR THIRD ROW IS ONLY UTILIZED RARELY WHEN WE HAVE MORE THAN 4 OCCUPANTS, AND HAS ONLY BEEN USED 3 TIMES. NO ABUSE OF THE BUCKLE BY ANY INDIVIDUAL HAS OCCURRED. THE PASSENGER IN THIS CASE COULD HAVE BEEN EJECTED FATALLY IN A COLLISION.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

8/5/2016 - BIEMINGHAM, AL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHEN THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED FROM A STOP, THE VEHICLE HESITATED TO RESPOND WITHOUT WARING. IN ADDITION, THE VEHICLE SHOOK VIOLENTLY WHEN MAKING A LEFT OR RIGHT TURN. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER, BUT THE FAILURE WAS UNABLE TO BE DUPLICATED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 1,000.

View Details

STEERING

8/5/2016 - BIEMINGHAM, AL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHEN THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED FROM A STOP, THE VEHICLE HESITATED TO RESPOND WITHOUT WARING. IN ADDITION, THE VEHICLE SHOOK VIOLENTLY WHEN MAKING A LEFT OR RIGHT TURN. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER, BUT THE FAILURE WAS UNABLE TO BE DUPLICATED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 1,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

8/1/2016 - FOSTER CITY, CA
AT SLOW SPEED CAR STARTED SHAKING IN HOT WEATHER WITH A/C ON.

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/28/2016 - GADSDEN, AL
2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO REPLACEMENT PARTS NOT AVAILABLE TO REPAIR OCCUPANT CLASSIFICATION SYSTEM RECALL NOTICE. RECALL # 16V244000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 18
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds