Auto Recalls for Consumers

NISSAN PATHFINDER - 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Nissan North America, Inc.

There are 71 complaints filed for the 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (17) Equipment Adaptive (3) Seat Belts (1) Steering (3) Unknown Or Other (4)
Electrical System (9) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Seats (1) Structure (4) Vehicle Speed Control (3)
Engine (6) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes (4) Suspension (2) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (1) Power Train (36) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Trailer Hitches (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  ... 9
 
ComplaintDescription

POWER TRAIN

4/20/2015 - GEORGETOWN, TX
BOUGHT 2014 PATHFINDER IN 12/2013. NOTICED TRANSMISSION VIBRATION AND SHUDDER DURING LONG TRIP AND UPON RETURN COMPLAINED TO DEALER. I HAD NOT HEARD OF THIS PROBLEM IN OTHER NISSAN VEHICLES SO WAS UNAWARE. TOOK VEHICLE TO DEALER WHO DID TEST DRIVE, BUT SAID COULD NOT DUPLICATE, BUT SAID PROBLEM WAS WITH CONTINUOUSLY VARIABLE TRANSMISSION (CVT) TORQUE CONVERTER. OFFERED NO REMEDY. I DO NOT FEEL SECURE IN TRAFFIC AS DO NOT KNOW IF TRANSMISSION IS DAMAGED BY SHUDDERING. NISSAN DID A CVT REPROGRAM TO IMPROVE TRANSMISSION DIAGNOSTIC AND SERVICE, BUT I DO NOT KNOW WHAT THIS DOES TO IMPROVE PERFORMANCE OF TRANSMISSION. NISSAN WILL TELL ME NOTHING. I AM REQUESTING A CVT RECALL BY NHTSA TO FACILITATE NECESSARY REPAIRS AS IT I REGARD THE UNIT A SAFETY HAZARD.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

4/16/2015 - HANFORD, CA
WE ARE GRANDPARENTS TO 16 GRANDCHILDREN. WE BOUGHT OUR 2014 PATHFINDER FEBRUARY 21, 2015 SO WE WOULD BE ABLE TO TAKE SOME OF GRANDCHILDREN ON TRIPS WITH US. ON APRIL 4TH, 2015 WHILE DRIVING ON THE FREEWAY WITH 5 OF OUR GRANDCHILDREN THE ENGINE STOPPED WITH NO WARNING. WE ALMOST GOT HIT 6 DIFFERENT TIMES WHILE TRYING TO FIGURE OUT WHAT HAPPENED AND WHAT TO DO. THE FEAR THAT WE FELT FOR THE SAFETY OF OUR GRANDCHILDREN IS DESCRIBABLE. SOMETHING NO ONE SHOULD HAVE TO EXPERIENCE ESPECIALLY DRIVING A BRAND NEW VEHICLE. THE ENGINE ENDED UP SHUTTING OFF 2 MORE TIMES THAT SAME DAY. WE TOOK THE PATHFINDER INTO THE DEALERSHIP ONLY TO BE TOLD THAT THEY DID NOT FIND ANYTHING WRONG.... APRIL 11TH, 2015 WHILE DRIVING OUR GRANDCHILDREN OUT OF TOWN TO A BASEBALL GAME THE ENGINE SHUT OFF AGAIN...AT THIS POINT WE DO NOT FEEL SAFE DRIVING THIS VEHICLE, WHICH IS SAD BECAUSE IT IS BRAND NEW AND WE PAID GOOD MONEY FOR IT. IT IS BACK IN THE SHOP AS OF TODAY, APRIL 16TH, WITH NO ANSWERS.

View Details

ENGINE

4/16/2015 - HANFORD, CA
WE ARE GRANDPARENTS TO 16 GRANDCHILDREN. WE BOUGHT OUR 2014 PATHFINDER FEBRUARY 21, 2015 SO WE WOULD BE ABLE TO TAKE SOME OF GRANDCHILDREN ON TRIPS WITH US. ON APRIL 4TH, 2015 WHILE DRIVING ON THE FREEWAY WITH 5 OF OUR GRANDCHILDREN THE ENGINE STOPPED WITH NO WARNING. WE ALMOST GOT HIT 6 DIFFERENT TIMES WHILE TRYING TO FIGURE OUT WHAT HAPPENED AND WHAT TO DO. THE FEAR THAT WE FELT FOR THE SAFETY OF OUR GRANDCHILDREN IS DESCRIBABLE. SOMETHING NO ONE SHOULD HAVE TO EXPERIENCE ESPECIALLY DRIVING A BRAND NEW VEHICLE. THE ENGINE ENDED UP SHUTTING OFF 2 MORE TIMES THAT SAME DAY. WE TOOK THE PATHFINDER INTO THE DEALERSHIP ONLY TO BE TOLD THAT THEY DID NOT FIND ANYTHING WRONG.... APRIL 11TH, 2015 WHILE DRIVING OUR GRANDCHILDREN OUT OF TOWN TO A BASEBALL GAME THE ENGINE SHUT OFF AGAIN...AT THIS POINT WE DO NOT FEEL SAFE DRIVING THIS VEHICLE, WHICH IS SAD BECAUSE IT IS BRAND NEW AND WE PAID GOOD MONEY FOR IT. IT IS BACK IN THE SHOP AS OF TODAY, APRIL 16TH, WITH NO ANSWERS.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/14/2015 - HADLEY, MA
MY PASSENGER AIRBAG LIGHT IS LITE WHEN SOMEONE IS SITTING IN SEAT SAYING THE AIRBAG WILL NOT ACTIVATE...THIS STILL IS HAPPENING EVEN AFTER TAKING IT TO DEALER FOR RECALL...I TOOK IT BACK TO THEM WITH THIS CONCERN AND THEY TOLD ME THAT THE COMPUTER SAYS IT DIDN'T HAPPEN...I HAVE PICTURES ..IT DOES IT ON OCCASION...SHOULD I BE CONCERNED WHEN THE LIGHT IS ON AND PASSENGER IS IN SEAT? ALSO, VERY BAD BLIND SPOT ON DRIVER SIDE /SIDE VIEW MIRROR AND COLUMN ALMOST HIT SEVERAL PEOPLE...THERE SHOULD BE A BLIND SPOT WARNING ....I SHARED CONCERNS WITH DEALER...ONE OF THE TECHS HAS A 2013 AND HAS THE SAME PROBLEM...SO WHY WASN'T IT REPORTED...AND CORRECTED...THEY DID IN THE ROUGUE

View Details

POWER TRAIN

3/30/2015 - JEFFERSON CITY, MO
TRANSMISSION INTERMITTENTLY SHUDDERS AT 10-20 MPH CAUSING POOR DRIVABILITY AND POTENTIAL LOSS OF CONTROL. TRANSMISSION HAS BEEN REPROGRAMED SEVERAL TIMES AND REPLACED WITH A REBUILT TRANSMISSION AT 19,413 MILES. SHUDDERING HAS STARTED AGAIN, THE DEALER APPLIED THE LATEST RECALL (PC357) BUT NO REAL CHANGE IN OPERATION. I STARTED A CASE WITH NISSAN CONSUMER AFFAIRS (18336725) BUT THE CONTACT HAS BEEN EXTREMELY DIFFICULT TO ACTUALLY TALK WITH. NISSAN LEFT ONE VOICE MAIL WHILE I HAVE LEFT 6 VOICE MAILS OVER 2 DAYS WITH NO CALL BACKS.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/26/2015 - BELPRE, OH
PASSENGERS AIRBAG LIGHT CAME ON SHOWING AIR BAG OFF EVEN THOU PASSANGER SEAT WAS OCCUPIED. LIGHT HAS CAME ON AT LEAST TWICE SINCE THEN WHILE PASSENGER SEAT WAS OCCUPIED. I HAD THE SAME PROBLEM WITH A 2013 PATHFINDER WHICH WAS REPLACED WITH THE 2014. IN THE EVENT OF A CRASH THIS COULD RESULT IN MORE SERIOUS INJURIES OR DEATH IF AIR BAG DID NOT DEPLOY.

View Details

EQUIPMENT ADAPTIVE

3/24/2015 - DAMASCUS, MD
I HAVE HAD THE CAR BACK TO THE DEALER ON 4 DIFFERENT TIMES, THEY CLAIM TO HAVE FIXED THE AIRBAG, BUT AFTER THE FIX MY LIGHT CONTINUES TO BE ON INTERMITTENTLY EVEN WHEN AN ADULT IS IN THE PASSENGER SEAT. I WAS TOLD BY THE DEALERSHIP THAT NISSAN SAID THE AIRBAG WOULD DEPLOY EVEN THOUGH THE LIGHT WASN'T WORKING. I FEEL THAT NISSAN IS NOT HONORING THEIR WARRANTY, I BOUGHT A NEW CAR AND THE LIGHT ISN'T WORKING AND I CAN'T BE SURE THE AIRBAG IS WORKING EITHER. I HAVE ALSO HAD PROBLEMS WITH THE ELECTRONIC KEY, I WAS GIVEN A NEW BATTERY IN MY FOB BUT I STILL CONTINUE TO GET A NO KEY DETECTED AT DIFFERENT TIMES EVEN WHEN THE CAR WAS RUNNING THE DASH WILL ALL OF A SUDDEN SAY NO KEY DETECTED. MY LAST PROBLEM IS WITH THE CAR ROLLING BACK ON A HILL, I PURCHASED AN AUTOMATIC, WHEN STOPPED ON A HILL I HAVE TO GUN THE ACCELERATOR TO STOP THE CAR FROM ROLLING BACK ON THE CAR BEHIND ME. THE DEALERSHIP INFORMED ME TO TREAT THE CAR LIKE A MANUAL AND PUT MY FOOT ON THE BRAKE AND THE ACCELERATOR. THE DEALERSHIP TOLD ME THERE IS NOTHING THEY CAN DO THAT NISSAN WILL NOT REPAIR ANYMORE TRANSMISSIONS. THIS IS TOTALLY UNACCEPTABLE FOR A NEW CAR, IF THERE IS A PROBLEM WITH THE TRANSMISSION THEY SHOULD FIX IT. AGAIN I HAVE HAD MY SUV INTO THE DEALERSHIP MULTIPLE TIMES FOR THIS PROBLEM.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

3/24/2015 - DAMASCUS, MD
I HAVE HAD THE CAR BACK TO THE DEALER ON 4 DIFFERENT TIMES, THEY CLAIM TO HAVE FIXED THE AIRBAG, BUT AFTER THE FIX MY LIGHT CONTINUES TO BE ON INTERMITTENTLY EVEN WHEN AN ADULT IS IN THE PASSENGER SEAT. I WAS TOLD BY THE DEALERSHIP THAT NISSAN SAID THE AIRBAG WOULD DEPLOY EVEN THOUGH THE LIGHT WASN'T WORKING. I FEEL THAT NISSAN IS NOT HONORING THEIR WARRANTY, I BOUGHT A NEW CAR AND THE LIGHT ISN'T WORKING AND I CAN'T BE SURE THE AIRBAG IS WORKING EITHER. I HAVE ALSO HAD PROBLEMS WITH THE ELECTRONIC KEY, I WAS GIVEN A NEW BATTERY IN MY FOB BUT I STILL CONTINUE TO GET A NO KEY DETECTED AT DIFFERENT TIMES EVEN WHEN THE CAR WAS RUNNING THE DASH WILL ALL OF A SUDDEN SAY NO KEY DETECTED. MY LAST PROBLEM IS WITH THE CAR ROLLING BACK ON A HILL, I PURCHASED AN AUTOMATIC, WHEN STOPPED ON A HILL I HAVE TO GUN THE ACCELERATOR TO STOP THE CAR FROM ROLLING BACK ON THE CAR BEHIND ME. THE DEALERSHIP INFORMED ME TO TREAT THE CAR LIKE A MANUAL AND PUT MY FOOT ON THE BRAKE AND THE ACCELERATOR. THE DEALERSHIP TOLD ME THERE IS NOTHING THEY CAN DO THAT NISSAN WILL NOT REPAIR ANYMORE TRANSMISSIONS. THIS IS TOTALLY UNACCEPTABLE FOR A NEW CAR, IF THERE IS A PROBLEM WITH THE TRANSMISSION THEY SHOULD FIX IT. AGAIN I HAVE HAD MY SUV INTO THE DEALERSHIP MULTIPLE TIMES FOR THIS PROBLEM.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/24/2015 - DAMASCUS, MD
I HAVE HAD THE CAR BACK TO THE DEALER ON 4 DIFFERENT TIMES, THEY CLAIM TO HAVE FIXED THE AIRBAG, BUT AFTER THE FIX MY LIGHT CONTINUES TO BE ON INTERMITTENTLY EVEN WHEN AN ADULT IS IN THE PASSENGER SEAT. I WAS TOLD BY THE DEALERSHIP THAT NISSAN SAID THE AIRBAG WOULD DEPLOY EVEN THOUGH THE LIGHT WASN'T WORKING. I FEEL THAT NISSAN IS NOT HONORING THEIR WARRANTY, I BOUGHT A NEW CAR AND THE LIGHT ISN'T WORKING AND I CAN'T BE SURE THE AIRBAG IS WORKING EITHER. I HAVE ALSO HAD PROBLEMS WITH THE ELECTRONIC KEY, I WAS GIVEN A NEW BATTERY IN MY FOB BUT I STILL CONTINUE TO GET A NO KEY DETECTED AT DIFFERENT TIMES EVEN WHEN THE CAR WAS RUNNING THE DASH WILL ALL OF A SUDDEN SAY NO KEY DETECTED. MY LAST PROBLEM IS WITH THE CAR ROLLING BACK ON A HILL, I PURCHASED AN AUTOMATIC, WHEN STOPPED ON A HILL I HAVE TO GUN THE ACCELERATOR TO STOP THE CAR FROM ROLLING BACK ON THE CAR BEHIND ME. THE DEALERSHIP INFORMED ME TO TREAT THE CAR LIKE A MANUAL AND PUT MY FOOT ON THE BRAKE AND THE ACCELERATOR. THE DEALERSHIP TOLD ME THERE IS NOTHING THEY CAN DO THAT NISSAN WILL NOT REPAIR ANYMORE TRANSMISSIONS. THIS IS TOTALLY UNACCEPTABLE FOR A NEW CAR, IF THERE IS A PROBLEM WITH THE TRANSMISSION THEY SHOULD FIX IT. AGAIN I HAVE HAD MY SUV INTO THE DEALERSHIP MULTIPLE TIMES FOR THIS PROBLEM.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

3/20/2015 - NEWVILLE, AL
THIS HAS HAPPENED SEVERAL TIMES SINCE I BOUGHT MY BRAND NEW 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER. IT WILL SHUDDER AND YOU LOSE CONTROL OF THE VEHICLE. TO BEGIN WITH IT STARTED AT LOW SPEEDS BUT NOW IT DOESN'T MATTER HOW FAST NOR HOW SLOW YOU ARE GOING AND IT HAS ALMOST GOT ME IN WRECKS SEVERAL TIMES IN THE PAST MONTH.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  ... 9
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds