Auto Recalls for Consumers

NISSAN PATHFINDER - 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Nissan North America, Inc.

There are 231 complaints filed for the 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (82) Exterior Lighting (1) Seat Belts (4) Steering (6) Unknown Or Other (21)
Electrical System (15) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Seats (4) Structure (16) Vehicle Speed Control (8)
Engine (14) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Service Brakes (13) Suspension (5) Visibility Wiper (22)
Engine And Engine Cooling (3) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Trailer Hitches (1) Wheels (5)
Equipment Adaptive (3) Power Train (80)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 30
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

3/28/2018 - COLUMBIA, SC
THE BATTERY WOULD NOT STAY LOCKED IN PLACE AND THIS SEEMED TO IMPACT THE MILEAGE STARTING OVER AND DID NOT KEEP ACCURATE AMOUNT OF GAS IN VEHICLE. MY TRANSMISSION WAS GOING OUT; FELT AS IF SOMETHING WAS BEING DRAGGED WHILE DRIVING. I HAVE HAD TO PURCHASE TIRES TWICE SINCE BUYING THE VEHICLE EVEN WITH GETTING ROTATIONS EVERY OTHER OIL CHANGE.

View Details

ENGINE

3/28/2018 - COLUMBIA, SC
THE BATTERY WOULD NOT STAY LOCKED IN PLACE AND THIS SEEMED TO IMPACT THE MILEAGE STARTING OVER AND DID NOT KEEP ACCURATE AMOUNT OF GAS IN VEHICLE. MY TRANSMISSION WAS GOING OUT; FELT AS IF SOMETHING WAS BEING DRAGGED WHILE DRIVING. I HAVE HAD TO PURCHASE TIRES TWICE SINCE BUYING THE VEHICLE EVEN WITH GETTING ROTATIONS EVERY OTHER OIL CHANGE.

View Details

WHEELS

3/28/2018 - COLUMBIA, SC
THE BATTERY WOULD NOT STAY LOCKED IN PLACE AND THIS SEEMED TO IMPACT THE MILEAGE STARTING OVER AND DID NOT KEEP ACCURATE AMOUNT OF GAS IN VEHICLE. MY TRANSMISSION WAS GOING OUT; FELT AS IF SOMETHING WAS BEING DRAGGED WHILE DRIVING. I HAVE HAD TO PURCHASE TIRES TWICE SINCE BUYING THE VEHICLE EVEN WITH GETTING ROTATIONS EVERY OTHER OIL CHANGE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/19/2018 - RAPID CITY, SD
PASSENGER AIRBAG LIGHT (INDICATING AIRBAG OFF) REMAINS ON AT TIMES WHEN ADULT PASSENGER PRESENT. ALSO, LIGHT OFTEN GOES OFF WHEN NO PASSENGER PRESENT. THIS IS THE OPPOSITE OF WHAT IT SHOULD BE. CAR HAS BEEN RETURNED TO DEALER MANY TIMES, BUT PROBLEM PERSISTS.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

3/6/2018 - IRMO, SC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER. WHILE DRIVING 15 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO A LOCAL DEALER (DON WILLIAMSON NISSAN, 310 WESTERN BLVD, JACKSONVILLE, NC 28546), BUT WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED AND OPENED CASE NUMBER: 30054913. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 47,000.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

3/2/2018 - ROY, UT
VISORS DO NOT STAY IN THE UP POSITION. BECOME LOOSE AND FALL WHILE DRIVING CAUSING VISUAL IMPAIRMENT TO THE DRIVER.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

3/1/2018 - IRVING, TX
NISSAN ISSUED A "CAMPAIGN" DUE TO A CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT SETTLEMENT WHERE THE CVT TRANSMISSION WAS MALFUNCTIONED WHICH CAUSE SHUDDERING IN THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WOULD SHAKE WHILE DRIVING AT 20MPH. AFTER BRINGING THE ISSUE TO THE ATTENTION OF THE DEALERSHIP THEY COULD NOT DETERMINE WHAT WAS WRONG WITH THE VEHICLE. ON 2/28/17 THE VEHICLE COMPLETELY IMMOBILIZED ON THE INTERSTATE IN THE MIDDLE OF TRAFFIC NEARLY CAUSING A TRAGIC ACCIDENT INVOLVING BOTH MYSELF AND MY CHILDREN. NISSAN FAILED TO SEND CORRESPONDENCE ADVISING OF THE CTV UPDATE WHICH CAUSED THE ISSUE TO GO UNRESOLVED AND ULTIMATELY CAUSING THE FAIL OF THE TRANSMISSION. THIS ISSUE SHOULD BE RECTIFIED WITH MODELS CONTAINING THE CTV TRANSMISSION. NISSAN HAS JUST ADVISED THE TOTAL COST OF REPAIRS WOULD COST ME A TOTAL $4,800.00 FOR THEIR NEGLIGENCE OF SENDING THE PROPER CORRESPONDENCE REGARDING THE CAMPAIGN. THEY SHOULD BUY BACK THIS CAR AND ALL OTHERS LIKE IT AS THIS CAN CAUSE TRAGIC ACCIDENTS.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

3/1/2018 - CHESAPEAKE, VA
I PURCHASED MY NISSAN PATHFINDER AND NISSAN ROGUE NEW IN 2014. ALMOST ALL RECOMMENDED SERVICE HAS BEEN DONE AT BANISTER NISSAN OF CHESAPEAKE, 930 N BATTLEFIELD BLVD, CHESAPEAKE, VA 23320 DEALERSHIP. AT APPROXIMATELY 30,000 MILES THE PATHFINDER BEGAN TO SHAKE VIOLENTLY DURING ACCELERATION BETWEEN 15MPH AND 30MPH. ALSO, THE TRANSMISSION SLIPS AND HESITATES ON BOTH VEHICLES. DETAILS OF THIS PROBLEM HAVE BEEN SHARED REPEATEDLY WITH DEALERSHIP ADVISORS AT THE TIME OF SERVICE. AT FIRST TECHNICIANS CLAIMED NOT HAVE NOTICED ANY TREMBLING / ISSUES DURING TEST DRIVES WITH THE PATHFINDER. THEN EACH TIME I BROUGHT IT IN FOR THE SHUDDER, THE DEALER WOULD BLAME IT ON OTHER ISSUES. I HAVE REPLACED THE TIRES, BRAKES, AND ROTORS SEVERAL TIMES AT THE ADVICE OF THE DEALER. NONE OF THAT FIXED THE SHUDDER. NISSAN HAD A RECALL FOR A DEFECTIVE VALVE BODY IN THE TRANSMISSION. THE VALVE BODY WAS REPLACED ON BOTH VEHICLES; HOWEVER, THE FAILURE WAS NOT CORRECTED. BANISTER NISSAN OF CHESAPEAKE DID NOT INFORMED ME UNTIL AFTER THE PATHFINDER WAS OUT OF WARRANTY THAT TRANSMISSION WAS CAUSING THE PROBLEMS AND WILL NEED TO BE REPLACED. I REQUESTED ASSISTANCE FROM THE NISSAN MANUFACTURER AS ADVISED BY THE DEALERSHIP SINCE I HAVE COMPLAINED ABOUT THE PROBLEMS FOR SO LONG. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. NISSAN AGREED TO PAY FOR REPAIR COSTS FOR THE VEHICLE. BANISTER NISSAN OF CHESAPEAKE NOW TELLS ME THEY WILL NEED TO DO ANOTHER DIAGNOSTIC TEST BUT REFUSE TO COVER ANY COST ASSOCIATED. THE ADVISORS STATED THAT DIAGNOSTIC COULD COAST ANYWHERE FROM $200 - $800. MY HUSBAND AND I ARE EXPERIENCING MOST OF THE SAME ISSUES WITH THE 2014 NISSAN ROGUE PURCHASED NEW AT THE SAME DEALERSHIP.

View Details

ENGINE

3/1/2018 - OVIEDO, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER. WHILE STARTING THE VEHICLE, THE CONTACT HEARD AN UNIDENTIFIABLE ABNORMAL NOISE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO BILL RAY NISSAN (2724 N US HIGHWAY 17-92, LONGWOOD, FL 32755) WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE FAN AND SHROUD ASSEMBLY NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE PARTS WERE ON BACKORDER. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 55,000.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

2/27/2018 - WARREN, OH
ON FEBRUARY 27, 2018 I WAS DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 65 MPH ALONG A HIGHWAY. SUDDENLY I HEARD WHAT SOUNDED LIKE A GUNSHOT GOING OFF AND THEN GLASS FELL INTO MY CAR, SOME ON ME FROM THE SUNROOF. THE ENTIRE SUNROOF EXPLODED. I HAVE TAKEN PICTURES BECAUSE THE SMALL AMOUNT OF GLASS AROUND THE OUTSIDE EDGES WAS PUSHED OUTWARDS LIKE AN EXPLOSION FROM PRESSURE OF SOME SORT. AFTER CALLING MY LOCAL NISSAN DEALERSHIP I WAS TOLD THIS IS NOT A NISSAN PROBLEM AND NOT COVERED BECAUSE MY WARRANTY MILEAGE AND TIME HAS EXPIRED. THIS IS A NISSAN PROBLEM BECAUSE GLASS SHOULD NOT EXPLODE FOR NO APPARENT REASON. THANK GOODNESS I DID NOT LOSE CONTROL OF THE VEHICLE DUE TO THE SHOCK OF THE SITUATION.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 30
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds