Auto Recalls for Consumers

NISSAN PATHFINDER - 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Nissan North America, Inc.

There are 216 complaints filed for the 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (79) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Seat Belts (4) Steering (6) Unknown Or Other (18)
Electrical System (14) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Seats (4) Structure (15) Vehicle Speed Control (8)
Engine (12) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes (12) Suspension (6) Visibility Wiper (21)
Engine And Engine Cooling (3) Power Train (75) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Trailer Hitches (1) Wheels (4)
Equipment Adaptive (3)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 29
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

12/4/2017 - ROUND ROCK, TX
WHILE DRIVING APPROX 20 MPH I BUMPED AGAINST THE CURB ON THE ROAD I WAS DRIVING. THIS INSIGNIFICANT BUMP CAUSED THE ENTIRE PASSENGER SIDE CURTAIN AIRBAG AND PASSENGER SEAT AIRBAG TO DEPLOY. MY WIFE AND SON WERE TAKEN TO THE ER. VEHICLE WAS NOT STRUCK, NO BODY DAMAGE, SOME CURB RASH ON THE WHEELS. OVER AGGRESSIVE AIR BAG INFLATION.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

12/3/2017 - PLANO, TX
AT LOW SPEED, WHEN YOU ACCELERATE, THE VEHICLE "SHUDDERS." IT SHAKES AND THEN AS YOU SPEED UP IT NORMALIZES.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

11/7/2017 - MECHANICSVILLE, VA
DRIVER SIDE SUN VISOR BROKEN AND VISOR HANGS IN FULL VIEW OF DRIVER - NO WAY TO KEEP IT UP. MAJOR SAFETY HAZARD

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

11/7/2017 - MECHANICSVILLE, VA
DRIVER SIDE SUN VISOR BROKEN AND VISOR HANGS IN FULL VIEW OF DRIVER - NO WAY TO KEEP IT UP. MAJOR SAFETY HAZARD

View Details

POWER TRAIN

11/3/2017 - WILLIAMSPORT, PA
CVT TRANSMISSION PROBLEMS SINCE THE VEHICLE PURCHASED AS NEW ON 05/08/2014. REPORTED TO NISSAN DEALER AT REGULAR SERVICE THE TRANSMISSION IS JERKING AND BUCKING IN EARLY JANUARY 2017. SINCE THEN VEHICLE AT DEALER SERVICE MANY TIMES ONCE FOR ALMOST 4 WEEKS AT A STREACH. MULTIPLE SOFTWARE AND PROGRAM/UPDATES WITH NO RESOLUTION OF PROBLEM. NISSAN CONSUMER AFFAIRS NOT RESPONDING TO CALLS OR MESSAGES LEFT. 8/08/17 TRANSMISSION REBUILT WITH NO CORRECTION OF PROBLEM. 9/11/2017 TRANSMISSION REPLACED WITH NO RESULTS. AS OF 10/31/17 PATHFINDER AT DEALER. AS PER SHOP MANAGER JUDDER/JUTTER STILL PRESENT AND THEY ARE WAITING FOR NISSAN RESPONSE. THE TRANSMISSION JERKS AND JUMPS SHAKING WHOLE VEHICLE. NISSAN SERVICE UNABLE TO FIX AFTER MUTIPLE ATTEMPTS OVER A SPAN OF 11 MONTHS. I BELEIVE THIS COULD BE A SAFETY ISSUE TO ALL IN THE VEHICLE AND AROUND IF TRANSMISSION FAILS, SINCE THIS VEHICLE IS EQUIPPED TO CARRY 7 PASSENGERS. NISSAN CONSUMER AFFAIRS AND THE SALES DEPARTMENT ARE IGNORING MESSAGES. THE PROBLEM HAPPENS REGULARLY WHEN VEHICLE TRAVELLING IN URBAN ROADS UNDER 40 MPH SPEED. THIS VEHICLE PURCHASED AS NEW. SERVICED ONLY BY NISSAN DEALER WHERE IT WAS BROUGHT FROM.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

10/24/2017 - KINGSPORT, TN
MY DRIVERS SIDE INTERIOR DOOR HANDLE ALL OF A SUDDEN BROKE. I HAD TO CRAWL OUT OF MY CAR FROM THE PASSENGER SIDE TO EXIT/ENTER MY VEHICLE. AND, MY DRIVERS SIDE VISOR IS BROKEN AND HANGS DOWN--OBSTRUCTING MY VISIBILITY WHILE DRIVING. BOTH PROBLEMS OCCURRED AT 53,000 MILES AND ARE A SAFETY HAZARD. BOTH PROBLEMS ALSO SEEM TO BE A VERY COMMON ISSUE WITH THE NISSAN PATHFINDER AND OF COURSE ARE NOT COVERED WHEN BASIC WARRANTY EXPIRES AT 36,000 MILES.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

10/24/2017 - KINGSPORT, TN
MY DRIVERS SIDE INTERIOR DOOR HANDLE ALL OF A SUDDEN BROKE. I HAD TO CRAWL OUT OF MY CAR FROM THE PASSENGER SIDE TO EXIT/ENTER MY VEHICLE. AND, MY DRIVERS SIDE VISOR IS BROKEN AND HANGS DOWN--OBSTRUCTING MY VISIBILITY WHILE DRIVING. BOTH PROBLEMS OCCURRED AT 53,000 MILES AND ARE A SAFETY HAZARD. BOTH PROBLEMS ALSO SEEM TO BE A VERY COMMON ISSUE WITH THE NISSAN PATHFINDER AND OF COURSE ARE NOT COVERED WHEN BASIC WARRANTY EXPIRES AT 36,000 MILES.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/23/2017 - MIAMI, FL
THE SUN VISORS IN MY 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER SV ARE DEFECTIVE AND WILL NOT STAY IN THE UPRIGHT POSITION. THIS IS A SAFETY CONCERN IN THAT AS I AM DRIVING THE SUN VISOR FALLS DOWN AND COVERS MY VIEW OF THE ROAD, THUS CAUSING A POTENTIAL HAZARDOUS DRIVING CONDITION. A REVIEW OF ONLINE COMPLAINTS HAS INDICATED THAT THIS IS A COMMON PROBLEM WITH MANY 2014 & NEWER NISSAN PATHFINDERS. THE MECHANISMS THAT HOLDS THE SUN VISOR UP CRACKS AND WILL NOT OPERATE CORRECTLY. THERE IS NO WAY TO KEEP THE SUN VISORS IN THE UPRIGHT POSITION AND IT IS IMPOSSIBLE TO DRIVE THE VEHICLE SAFELY. THIS NEEDS TO BE ADDRESSED BY NISSAN IMMEDIATELY AS THE CONDITION CAN HAPPEN RANDOMLY AS THE VEHICLE IS BEING DRIVEN AND SUDDENLY THE SUN VISOR DROPS IN FRONT OF THE DRIVER CAUSING A HAZARDOUS DRIVING CONDITION.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/19/2017 - SOUTHBOROUGH, MA
PISTON ATTACHMENT TO DOOR ON AUTOMATIC TRUNK OPENER BROKE. UNABLE TO HOLD LIFTGATE OPEN.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

10/16/2017 - BLUFF CITY, TN
MODEL YRS 2013-2016 NISSANS. DRIVER SUNVISOR MANUFACTURED WITH BRITTLE PLASTIC FRAME BREAKS CAUSING THE SUNVISOR TO SUDDENLY, WITHOUT WARNING DROP DOWN AND OBSTRUCT THE DRIVERS VIEW OF THE ROADWAY AHEAD. COULD CAUSE ACCIDENTS LEADING TO POSSIBLE INJURY OR FATALITY. THOUSANDS HAVE HAD TO BE REPLACED AT OWNERS EXPENSE. VERY COMMON DEFECT ON THE ABOVE YEAR VEHICLES. OURS HAS HAD TO BE DUCT TAPED TO THE HEADLINER TO KEEP IT OUT OF OUR VISION.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 29
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds