Auto Recalls for Consumers

NISSAN PATHFINDER - 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Nissan North America, Inc.

There are 121 complaints filed for the 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (43) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Seat Belts (2) Steering (3) Unknown Or Other (3)
Electrical System (12) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Seats (2) Structure (8) Vehicle Speed Control (3)
Engine (8) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes (6) Suspension (3) Visibility Wiper (4)
Engine And Engine Cooling (3) Power Train (56) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Trailer Hitches (1) Wheels (1)
Equipment Adaptive (3)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 16
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

6/17/2016 - VIRGINIA BEACH, VA
WE HAD A NEW 2015 NISSAN PATHFINDER THAT WAS LESS THAN A YEAR OLD. WE WERE HIT FROM BEHIND INTO ANOTHER CAR. IT WAS ENOUGH IMPACT TO TOTAL A NEW CAR. THE SIDE AIRBAGS DEPLOYED WHEN THE IMPACT WAS FRONT/BACK. NEITHER THE DRIVER OR THE PASSENGER AIRBAGS DEPLOYED. I HAD A LOT OF BRUISING FROM THE SEAT BELT & MY HUSBAND HAD A HEAD RELATED INJURY LIKE A CONCUSSION DUE TO THE IMPACT AS WELL AS US BOTH HAVING BACK PAIN ISSUES. I FEEL THAT IF I HADN'T BEEN WEARING MY SEAT BELT SEEING HOW BADLY I WAS BRUISED & A KNOT IN MY BREAST FROM THE IMPACT THAT I WOULD HAVE DEFINITELY HIT THE WINDSHIELD OR WORSE. I WAS IN A MUCH LESS SEVERE ACCIDENT WHEN I WAS A CHILD & HIT MY HEAD ON THE WINDSHIELD. THAT IS WHY I FEEL VERY STRONGLY THAT IF I HADN'T BEEN WEARING MY SEAT BELT, IT FAILED,ETC THAT I WOULD HAVE HIT THE WINDSHIELD. I HAVE PERSONAL EXPERIENCE UNFORTUNATELY BEFORE I REALIZED HOW IMPORTANT SEAT BELTS WERE. WE ALWAYS WONDERED WHY THE FRONT AIRBAGS (BOTH PASSENGER AND DRIVER) DIDN'T DEPLOY CONSIDERING THE IMPACT WAS FROM THE REAR AND FRONT. NOW THAT THERE IS A RECALL, IT MAKES PERFECT SENSE. THE SIDE PASSENGER AIRBAGS DID DEPLOY, BUT NOT THE FRONT PASSENGER... OR DRIVER FOR THAT MATTER. WE WERE COMPLETELY STOPPED IN A TUNNEL DUE TO A QUICK TRAFFIC PROBLEM WHEN THE CAR BEHIND US HIT US. THE IMPACT WAS HARD ENOUGH TO PUSH US INTO THE STOPPED CAR IN FRONT OF US. THEY HAD TO CLOSE THE TUNNEL DOWN TO TOW OUR CAR AS WELL AS THE CAR BEHIND US OUT OF THE TUNNEL. 2 OF 3 CARS WERE NOT DRIVE-ABLE AND OUR CAR WAS TOTALED. I AM SURE THE CAR BEHIND US WAS TOTALED ALSO. WE ENDED UP GETTING A 2015 NISSAN PATHFINDER - BECAUSE WE THOUGHT IT WAS ONE OF THE SAFEST OPTIONS - & NOW THERE IS A RECALL ON THOSE AIRBAGS BUT THE PARTS AREN'T AVAILABLE. SO THIS IS VERY CONCERNING... PHOTOS ATTACHED ARE OF THE SIDE AIRBAGS THAT DEPLOYED. AT LEAST 2 INJURIES +.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/14/2016 - CRANBERRY TOWNSHIP, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE PASSENGER SIDE AIR BAG WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED EVEN THOUGH THERE WAS A PASSENGER IN THE FRONT SEAT. THE FAILURE RECURRED ON NUMEROUS OCCASIONS. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS CONFIRMED THAT THE VEHICLE NEEDED TO BE REPAIRED UNDER NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V244000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO REPAIR THE VEHICLE WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

6/13/2016 - PORT ST LUCIE, FL
AFTER JUST ONE YEAR OF OWNERSHIP, THE DRIVER'S SIDE SUN VISOR IS NOW OBSTRUCTING CLEAR VIEW OF THE ROAD, CAUSING A SAFETY HAZZARD! THIS IS ONE OF MANY COMPLAINTS I HAVE READ ONLINE, AND I HOPE IT DOES NOT TAKE FOR SOMEONE TO GET HURT IN ORDER FOR A RECALL TO BE INITIATED. NOW, MY PASSENGER SIDE VISOR IS DOING THE SAME THING...THIS IS AN OBVIOUS DEFECT IN THE PARTS. I AM AWAITING THE SERVICE DEPARTMENT'S SOLUTION, AND HOPEFULLY THEY CALL US BACK.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/6/2016 - BOWIE, MD
SOMEONE RAN INTO MY CAR AND THE AIRBAG DEPLOYED AND CAUSED A MILD CONCUSSION AND BURNED ON MY CHEST AREA. ALSO, THE SEATBELTS CAME LOOSE UPON IMPACT. WE WERE TURNING LEFT AND SOMEONE RAN A RED LIGHT AND HIT THE SIDE OF THE PATHFINDER.

View Details

SEAT BELTS

6/6/2016 - BOWIE, MD
SOMEONE RAN INTO MY CAR AND THE AIRBAG DEPLOYED AND CAUSED A MILD CONCUSSION AND BURNED ON MY CHEST AREA. ALSO, THE SEATBELTS CAME LOOSE UPON IMPACT. WE WERE TURNING LEFT AND SOMEONE RAN A RED LIGHT AND HIT THE SIDE OF THE PATHFINDER.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

6/6/2016 - TEMPE, AZ
I PURCHASED A 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER AS USED VEHICLE IN SEPTEMBER 2015. SINCE PURCHASING THE VEHICLE MY WIFE HAS COMPLAINED ABOUT THE VEHICLE SHUDDERING AT LOW SPEED OR WHEN TURNING. THIS SHUDDERING HAS BECOME MORE FREQUENT AND NOW HAPPENS WHEN THE VEHICLE IS CRUISING DOWN THE ROAD. WE HAVE ALSO NOTICED THAT THE PASSENGER AIRBAG WILL SHOW THAT THERE IS NO BODY IN THE SEAT EVEN WHEN THERE IS SOMEONE SITTING IN THE SEAT. THE FIRST TIME WE TOOK THE VEHICLE BACK TO THE DEALERSHIP THE MECHANIC WAS NOT ABLE TO EXPERIENCE THE ISSUES THAT WE HAD COMMUNICATED TO THEM AD DISMISSED OUR CLAIMS. CONTACTING DEALERSHIP 6/6 TO HAVE VEHICLE ISSUES CHECKED AGAIN.

View Details

ENGINE

6/6/2016 - TEMPE, AZ
I PURCHASED A 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER AS USED VEHICLE IN SEPTEMBER 2015. SINCE PURCHASING THE VEHICLE MY WIFE HAS COMPLAINED ABOUT THE VEHICLE SHUDDERING AT LOW SPEED OR WHEN TURNING. THIS SHUDDERING HAS BECOME MORE FREQUENT AND NOW HAPPENS WHEN THE VEHICLE IS CRUISING DOWN THE ROAD. WE HAVE ALSO NOTICED THAT THE PASSENGER AIRBAG WILL SHOW THAT THERE IS NO BODY IN THE SEAT EVEN WHEN THERE IS SOMEONE SITTING IN THE SEAT. THE FIRST TIME WE TOOK THE VEHICLE BACK TO THE DEALERSHIP THE MECHANIC WAS NOT ABLE TO EXPERIENCE THE ISSUES THAT WE HAD COMMUNICATED TO THEM AD DISMISSED OUR CLAIMS. CONTACTING DEALERSHIP 6/6 TO HAVE VEHICLE ISSUES CHECKED AGAIN.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

6/6/2016 - TEMPE, AZ
I PURCHASED A 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER AS USED VEHICLE IN SEPTEMBER 2015. SINCE PURCHASING THE VEHICLE MY WIFE HAS COMPLAINED ABOUT THE VEHICLE SHUDDERING AT LOW SPEED OR WHEN TURNING. THIS SHUDDERING HAS BECOME MORE FREQUENT AND NOW HAPPENS WHEN THE VEHICLE IS CRUISING DOWN THE ROAD. WE HAVE ALSO NOTICED THAT THE PASSENGER AIRBAG WILL SHOW THAT THERE IS NO BODY IN THE SEAT EVEN WHEN THERE IS SOMEONE SITTING IN THE SEAT. THE FIRST TIME WE TOOK THE VEHICLE BACK TO THE DEALERSHIP THE MECHANIC WAS NOT ABLE TO EXPERIENCE THE ISSUES THAT WE HAD COMMUNICATED TO THEM AD DISMISSED OUR CLAIMS. CONTACTING DEALERSHIP 6/6 TO HAVE VEHICLE ISSUES CHECKED AGAIN.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/16/2016 - CHAMBERSBURG, PA
THE COMPUTER IN MY 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER CONTINUED TO PRESENT DIFFICULTIES. THESE MALFUNCTIONS WERE DOCUMENTED WITH NISSAN AND THE COMPUTER WAS IN FACT REPLACED. WE WERE IN NEGOTIATIONS WITH NISSAN TO WARRANTY THE COMPUTER WITH THE POWERTRAIN WARRANTY. ON APRIL 1, 2016 MY WIFE STARTED THE VEHICLE IN THE DRIVEWAY AND WENT INSIDE TO LET IT WARM UP. WHEN SHE WENT OUT (APPROXIMATELY 10 MINUTES LATER) THE VEHICLE WAS GONE. IT HAD SLIPPED INTO DRIVE ON ITS OWN AND GONE STRAIGHT DOWN INTO THE WOODS, TAKING OUT TWO TREES AND HITTING A TELEPHONE POLE AT THE BOTTOM OF THE HILL. THE AIRBAGS DID NOT DEPLOY. NISSAN'S FINDING WERE THAT THE BLACK BOX WITHIN THE VEHICLE DID NOT SHOW ANYTHING AND, THEREFORE, THEY WERE NOT TAKING RESPONSIBILITY FOR IT. WE HAVE ALL THE DOCUMENTATION FOR THE DIFFICULTIES WITH THE VEHICLE LEADING UP THE COLLISION.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/16/2016 - CHAMBERSBURG, PA
THE COMPUTER IN MY 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER CONTINUED TO PRESENT DIFFICULTIES. THESE MALFUNCTIONS WERE DOCUMENTED WITH NISSAN AND THE COMPUTER WAS IN FACT REPLACED. WE WERE IN NEGOTIATIONS WITH NISSAN TO WARRANTY THE COMPUTER WITH THE POWERTRAIN WARRANTY. ON APRIL 1, 2016 MY WIFE STARTED THE VEHICLE IN THE DRIVEWAY AND WENT INSIDE TO LET IT WARM UP. WHEN SHE WENT OUT (APPROXIMATELY 10 MINUTES LATER) THE VEHICLE WAS GONE. IT HAD SLIPPED INTO DRIVE ON ITS OWN AND GONE STRAIGHT DOWN INTO THE WOODS, TAKING OUT TWO TREES AND HITTING A TELEPHONE POLE AT THE BOTTOM OF THE HILL. THE AIRBAGS DID NOT DEPLOY. NISSAN'S FINDING WERE THAT THE BLACK BOX WITHIN THE VEHICLE DID NOT SHOW ANYTHING AND, THEREFORE, THEY WERE NOT TAKING RESPONSIBILITY FOR IT. WE HAVE ALL THE DOCUMENTATION FOR THE DIFFICULTIES WITH THE VEHICLE LEADING UP THE COLLISION.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 16
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds