Auto Recalls for Consumers

NISSAN PATHFINDER - 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Nissan North America, Inc.

There are 116 complaints filed for the 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (40) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Seat Belts (1) Steering (3) Unknown Or Other (3)
Electrical System (12) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Seats (2) Structure (8) Vehicle Speed Control (3)
Engine (7) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes (6) Suspension (3) Visibility Wiper (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (2) Power Train (55) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Trailer Hitches (1) Wheels (1)
Equipment Adaptive (3)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 15
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/16/2016 - CHAMBERSBURG, PA
THE COMPUTER IN MY 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER CONTINUED TO PRESENT DIFFICULTIES. THESE MALFUNCTIONS WERE DOCUMENTED WITH NISSAN AND THE COMPUTER WAS IN FACT REPLACED. WE WERE IN NEGOTIATIONS WITH NISSAN TO WARRANTY THE COMPUTER WITH THE POWERTRAIN WARRANTY. ON APRIL 1, 2016 MY WIFE STARTED THE VEHICLE IN THE DRIVEWAY AND WENT INSIDE TO LET IT WARM UP. WHEN SHE WENT OUT (APPROXIMATELY 10 MINUTES LATER) THE VEHICLE WAS GONE. IT HAD SLIPPED INTO DRIVE ON ITS OWN AND GONE STRAIGHT DOWN INTO THE WOODS, TAKING OUT TWO TREES AND HITTING A TELEPHONE POLE AT THE BOTTOM OF THE HILL. THE AIRBAGS DID NOT DEPLOY. NISSAN'S FINDING WERE THAT THE BLACK BOX WITHIN THE VEHICLE DID NOT SHOW ANYTHING AND, THEREFORE, THEY WERE NOT TAKING RESPONSIBILITY FOR IT. WE HAVE ALL THE DOCUMENTATION FOR THE DIFFICULTIES WITH THE VEHICLE LEADING UP THE COLLISION.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

5/16/2016 - CHAMBERSBURG, PA
THE COMPUTER IN MY 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER CONTINUED TO PRESENT DIFFICULTIES. THESE MALFUNCTIONS WERE DOCUMENTED WITH NISSAN AND THE COMPUTER WAS IN FACT REPLACED. WE WERE IN NEGOTIATIONS WITH NISSAN TO WARRANTY THE COMPUTER WITH THE POWERTRAIN WARRANTY. ON APRIL 1, 2016 MY WIFE STARTED THE VEHICLE IN THE DRIVEWAY AND WENT INSIDE TO LET IT WARM UP. WHEN SHE WENT OUT (APPROXIMATELY 10 MINUTES LATER) THE VEHICLE WAS GONE. IT HAD SLIPPED INTO DRIVE ON ITS OWN AND GONE STRAIGHT DOWN INTO THE WOODS, TAKING OUT TWO TREES AND HITTING A TELEPHONE POLE AT THE BOTTOM OF THE HILL. THE AIRBAGS DID NOT DEPLOY. NISSAN'S FINDING WERE THAT THE BLACK BOX WITHIN THE VEHICLE DID NOT SHOW ANYTHING AND, THEREFORE, THEY WERE NOT TAKING RESPONSIBILITY FOR IT. WE HAVE ALL THE DOCUMENTATION FOR THE DIFFICULTIES WITH THE VEHICLE LEADING UP THE COLLISION.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/16/2016 - CHAMBERSBURG, PA
THE COMPUTER IN MY 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER CONTINUED TO PRESENT DIFFICULTIES. THESE MALFUNCTIONS WERE DOCUMENTED WITH NISSAN AND THE COMPUTER WAS IN FACT REPLACED. WE WERE IN NEGOTIATIONS WITH NISSAN TO WARRANTY THE COMPUTER WITH THE POWERTRAIN WARRANTY. ON APRIL 1, 2016 MY WIFE STARTED THE VEHICLE IN THE DRIVEWAY AND WENT INSIDE TO LET IT WARM UP. WHEN SHE WENT OUT (APPROXIMATELY 10 MINUTES LATER) THE VEHICLE WAS GONE. IT HAD SLIPPED INTO DRIVE ON ITS OWN AND GONE STRAIGHT DOWN INTO THE WOODS, TAKING OUT TWO TREES AND HITTING A TELEPHONE POLE AT THE BOTTOM OF THE HILL. THE AIRBAGS DID NOT DEPLOY. NISSAN'S FINDING WERE THAT THE BLACK BOX WITHIN THE VEHICLE DID NOT SHOW ANYTHING AND, THEREFORE, THEY WERE NOT TAKING RESPONSIBILITY FOR IT. WE HAVE ALL THE DOCUMENTATION FOR THE DIFFICULTIES WITH THE VEHICLE LEADING UP THE COLLISION.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

5/4/2016 - KENNESAW, GA
TRANSMISSION FAILURE- MY VEHICLE HAS HAD A SHUDDER WHEN TURNING AND AT LOW SPEEDS SINCE DAY ONE, AND IT WAS PURCHASED BRAND NEW. IT NOW HAS 38,000 MILES. EACH TIME I BROUGHT IT IN FOR THE SHUDDER, THE DEALER WOULD BLAME IT ON SOME 'OTHER' ISSUE. SINCE I BOUGHT THE CAR, I HAVE REPLACED THE TIRES 2 TIMES AT THE ADVICE OF THE DEALER (YES, THEY TRIED TO BLAME IT ON THE TIRES) AND HAVE HAD THE BRAKES REPLACED AT THEIR ADVICE. NONE OF THAT FIXED THE SHUDDER. I'VE SPENT A FEW THOUSAND DOLLARS PROVING THAT. LAST WEEK IT WAS AT THE DEALER FOR 4 DAYS, AND THEY ADMITTED THERE IS STILL A SHUDDER, WHICH IS CONSTANT AND GETS WORSE WHEN GOING UPHILL, BUT SAID IT IS BECAUSE MY TIRES ARE "SQUARE". BRAND NEW TIRES THEY JUST TALKED ME INTO BUYING. THEY TOLD ME THERE IS NOTHING MORE THEY WILL DO AND ASKED ME TO COME GET MY VEHICLE . THIS IS THE FOURTH DEALERSHIP MY CAR HAS BEEN TO. I PICKED UP THE VEHICLE AND NOT 2 BLOCKS DOWN THE ROAD AT ABOUT 10 MPH IT STARTED VIOLENTLY JERKING AND NO AMOUNT OF GAS WOULD MAKE IT GO. IT STALLED IN THE MIDDLE OF THE ROAD, WITH MY BABY IN THE BACK SEAT. IT DID THE SAME THING SEVERAL MORE TIMES ON THE WAY BACK TO THE DEALERSHIP. THEIR MECHANIC DROVE IT AND AGAIN, IT IMMEDIATELY JERKED VIOLENTLY AS HE FIRST PRESSED THE GAS PEDAL- HE DID NOT EXPERIENCE IT STALL (OR SAID HE DIDN'T ). NOW THEY ADMIT IT IS NOT TIRES AND SAID THEY NEED THE COMPUTER TO VERIFY THAT THERE IS A PROBLEM. THEY WON'T FIX IT UNLESS THE COMPUTER SAYS THERE IS AN ISSUE, EVEN THOUGH IT IS NOT DRIVABLE. NISSAN CORPORATE CALLED ME TODAY TO SAY THE COMPUTER SAYS THERE IS NO ISSUE AND TOLD ME I HAVE TO RETURN THE LOANER CAR AND PICK MY BROKEN DOWN PATHFINDER BACK UP. NO REPAIR WILL BE PERFORMED, SINCE THE "COMPUTER" ISN'T GETTING A FAULT CODE. SO I AM STUCK WITH A $40,000 HUNK OF JUNK THAT I CAN'T DRIVE OR EVEN SELL. CORPORATE EVEN SAID THAT IF IT IS NOT DRIVABLE, I SHOULD TOW IT AWAY.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/21/2016 - STAFFORD, VA
PASSENGER SIDE AIRBAG TURNS OFF WITH ADULT SITTING IN PASSENGER SEAT. THE MALFUNCTION OCCURS WHEN SITTING STILL OR IN MOTION. THE VEHICLE HAS BEEN TO THE DEALERSHIP 6 TIMES FOR THE ISSUE. THE IMPLEMENTATION OF THE RECALL WAS THE FIRST ATTEMPT TO FIX THE PROBLEM. THREE ATTEMPTS LATER NISSAN DIRECTED THE DEALERSHIP TO REPLACE ALL COMPONENTS FOR THE PASSENGER SIDE AIRBAG AND THE PROBLEM IS NOT FIXED. OF NOTE, THE DEALERSHIP IS VERY COURTEOUS, PROVIDES ME WITH A LOANER VEHICLE EACH TIME, BUT ACTS LIKE MY CAR IS THE ONLY NISSAN TO EVER HAVE THIS PROBLEM. 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER PLATINUM 4WD 30,000 MILES

View Details

POWER TRAIN

4/19/2016 - GRAYSON, GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 50 MPH, THE TRANSMISSION EXHIBITED HESITATION AND BEGAN TO VIOLENTLY JERK. THE FAILURE RECURRED SPORADICALLY. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER ON NUMEROUS OCCASIONS. THE TRANSMISSION WAS REPROGRAMMED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED AND SENT AN ENGINEER TO INVESTIGATE THE FAILURE; HOWEVER, THERE WAS NO RESOLUTION. THE FAILURE PERSISTED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 3,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/12/2016 - MAGNOLIA, TX
THE AIRBAG WARNING LITE COMES ON WHEN THE VEHICLE IS STARTED & FREQUENTLY STAYS ON FOR THE ENTIRE TRIP EVEN WHEN A HEAVY ADULT IS SEATED IN THE PASSENGER SIDE SEAT.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/3/2016 - BLUEFIELD, WV
WHILE DRIVING TO WORK, ON THE MAIN ROAD, I STARTED SEEING SMOKE BLOWING FROM THE VENTS. I PULLED OFF THE ROAD AND WITHIN NO TIME THE VEHICLE WAS IN FLAMES.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

3/18/2016 - MASONTOWN, WV
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE AIR BAGS WERE DEFECTIVE AND THE WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED INTERMITTENTLY. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER SEVERAL TIMES FOR THE FAILURE. THE DEALER REPLACED THE SEAT LOAD SENSORS, OCCUPANT CLASSIFICATION SYSTEM, AND REPROGRAMMED THE AIR BAG MODULE. THE FAILURE WAS NOT CORRECTED. IN ADDITION, THERE WERE A DEFECTIVE VALVE BODY IN THE TRANSMISSION. THE VALVE BODY WAS REPLACED; HOWEVER, THE FAILURE WAS NOT CORRECTED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 7,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/18/2016 - MASONTOWN, WV
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE AIR BAGS WERE DEFECTIVE AND THE WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED INTERMITTENTLY. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER SEVERAL TIMES FOR THE FAILURE. THE DEALER REPLACED THE SEAT LOAD SENSORS, OCCUPANT CLASSIFICATION SYSTEM, AND REPROGRAMMED THE AIR BAG MODULE. THE FAILURE WAS NOT CORRECTED. IN ADDITION, THERE WERE A DEFECTIVE VALVE BODY IN THE TRANSMISSION. THE VALVE BODY WAS REPLACED; HOWEVER, THE FAILURE WAS NOT CORRECTED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 7,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 15
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds