Auto Recalls for Consumers

NISSAN PATHFINDER - 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Nissan North America, Inc.

There are 60 complaints filed for the 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (13) Equipment Adaptive (2) Seat Belts (1) Steering (3) Unknown Or Other (4)
Electrical System (9) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Seats (1) Structure (4) Vehicle Speed Control (2)
Engine (4) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes (4) Suspension (2) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (1) Power Train (28) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Trailer Hitches (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  ... 8
 
ComplaintDescription

POWER TRAIN

2/13/2015 - CRESTVIEW, FL
CAR JERKS AND STRUGGLES TO INCREASE SPEEDS DURING THIS TIME. WHEN IN TRAFFIC TRAVELING AT A REDUCED SPEED CAR WILL JERK LIKE THE TRANSMISSION IS SLIPPING AND FAIL TO INCREASE SPEED.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/3/2015 - RALEIGH, NC
CAN'T SEEM TO GET THE AIRBAG FIXED ON THIS CAR SINCE WE PURCHASED IT. DEALER SAYS THERE IS NOTHING WRONG WITH THE PASSENGER AIRBAG. EVERY TIME SHE SITS IN THE PASSENGER SEAT THE AIR BAG OFF LIGHT STAYS ILLUMINATED INDICATING THE AIRBAG IS OFF. NISSAN CAN'T FIX THE PROBLEM. SO ANY TIME MY WIFE SITS IN THAT SEAT THE AIRBAG WON'T WORK. CURRENTLY SHE WEIGHS 130 POUNDS AND IS 22 WEEKS PREGNANT SO THERE SHOULD BE ENOUGH WEIGHT THERE TO ACTIVATE THE AIRBAG. PLEASE HELP. JUST HAD A RECALL DONE. DIDN'T FIX THE PROBLEM.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

1/22/2015 - MONROE, GA
HESITATION AND STALLING HAS HAPPENED SEVERAL TIMES. ON ONE OCCASION I HAD 4 CO-WORKERS IN THE CAR AT THE TIME (THEY ARE ALL WITNESSES) AND I PULLED OUT TO MAKE A LEFT HAND TURN IN FRONT OF ON COMING CARS AND THE CAR HESITATED CAUSING AN ALMOST CATASTROPHIC EVENT. THE DEALER SAYS THAT THEY CAN NOT JUST REPLACE THE TRANSMISSION UNTIL IT HAS BEEN DOCUMENTED HAPPENING SEVERAL TIMES AND EVEN THEN THEY WILL NOT GUARANTEE THAT IT WILL FIX THE PROBLEM. I ASKED IF THEY WOULD TRADE OUT MY CAR WITH THE 2015 MODEL BECAUSE AS STATED BY THEM THE 2015 MODEL DOES NOT HAVE THESE ISSUES AND THEY SAID THEY WOULD HOWEVER, MY PAYMENTS WOULD GO UP TO AN AMOUNT THAT I CAN NOT AFFORD TO MAKE. THEY WERE UNWILLING TO MAKE MY PAYMENTS THE SAME AS THEY ARE NOW. THE HEAD OF THE CUSTOMER SERVICE DEPARTMENT ACTUALLY STATED THAT NO MATTER WHAT THEY DO IT WILL NOT FIX THE PROBLEM BECAUSE IT IS THE WAY THE VEHICLE WAS MANUFACTURED BY NISSAN. TO DATE THERE IS NO ACTUAL "RECALL" ON THIS PROBLEM.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/20/2015 - LOCKPORT, LA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER. WHILE DRIVING AT APPROXIMATELY 55 MPH, THE RPM+S INCREASED. IN ADDITION, THE VEHICLE SHOOK AND JERKED WITHOUT WARNING. THE FAILURE OCCURRED ON A DAILY BASIS. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE VEHICLE+S MAIN COMPUTER NEEDED TO BE SERVICED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 15,000.

View Details

ENGINE

1/20/2015 - LOCKPORT, LA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER. WHILE DRIVING AT APPROXIMATELY 55 MPH, THE RPM+S INCREASED. IN ADDITION, THE VEHICLE SHOOK AND JERKED WITHOUT WARNING. THE FAILURE OCCURRED ON A DAILY BASIS. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE VEHICLE+S MAIN COMPUTER NEEDED TO BE SERVICED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 15,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

1/12/2015 - BROOKFIELD, WI
ACCELERATION / TRANSMISSION PROBLEMS WITH 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER. ISSUES BEGAN AT 3100 MILES. NO ACCELERATION FROM STOP, OR VERY MINIMAL. FELT AS IF THE TRANSMISSION WAS "SLIPPING" AND WOULD NOT ENGAGE, OR SIMILAR TO DRIVE A MANUAL TRANSMISSION AT MPH IN 4TH GEAR. ISSUE RECURRED SEVERAL TIMES ON MY COMMUTE HOME. WAS STRANDED ON THE SIDE OF THE ROAD AND REQUIRED TOWING BECAUSE I COULD NOT MAKE THE VEHICLE MOVE FORWARD AT ALL. ABNORMAL BURNING SMELL COMING FROM FRONT OF CAR WAS OBSERVED. I WAS STRANDED IN WINTER WITH A 3 MONTH OLD IN THE CAR. AT ONE POINT I WAS BASICALLY STUCK IN THE MIDDLE OF AN INTERSECTION DUE TO THE LACK OF ACCELERATION. I WAS NEARLY REAR-ENDED IN ONE CASE AND WAS IN SERIOUS DANGER OF BEING SIDESWIPED BY ONCOMING TRAFFIC. DEPENDING ON THE SITUATION, THIS ISSUE COULD PRESENT A MAJOR SAFETY HAZARD (AND DID FOR ME). FOR THE FIRST TIME IN MY LIFE, I WAS WORRIED FOR MY PERSONAL SAFETY WHILE DRIVING A CAR. ALSO OBSERVED ERRATIC ENGINE RPM'S AT IDLE (FROM 1000 TO 1500) AND WHILE COASTING. RPM WOULD JUMP UP AND DOWN WITH CONSTANT (OR NO) THROTTLE APPLIED. DEALER HAS HAD THE CAR FOR OVER 3 WEEKS AT THIS POINT. INITIALLY THEY WERE NOT ABLE TO REPLICATE THE ISSUE, AND NO ERROR CODES WERE SHOWN ON THE COMPUTER. EVENTUALLY THEY DID REPLICATE THE ISSUE AND ARE NOW REPLACING THE TRANSMISSION CONTROL MODULE AFTER CONSULTING WITH NISSAN. I HAVE THE IMPRESSION THAT NEITHER NISSAN OR THE DEALER HAS ANY CLUE HOW TO FIX THE ISSUE. THEY ARE JUST TRYING DIFFERENT THINGS TO SEE WHAT MAKES IT WORK AGAIN. BASED ON THE LENGTHY LIST OF SIMILAR COMPLAINTS, NISSAN IS APPARENTLY NOT TOO CONCERNED...

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/9/2015 - MILFORD , CT
THE ELECTRICAL SYSTEM IS MALFUNCTIONING WHICH IS CAUSING THE PARKING BRAKE SENSOR AND THE I-KEY SENSOR TO TURN ON AND OFF WITHOUT THE BRAKE SYSTEM BEING USED. THE RADIO AND ODOMETER SCREEN IS SHUTTING OFF WHILE DRIVING, THE MILEAGE IS FLUCTUATING AS WELL AS THE GAS GAUGE. THE DASHBOARD WAS REPLACED BY THE DEALER BUT THE SYSTEM IS STILL MALFUNCTIONING.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/6/2015 - YARDLEY, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE PASSENGER SIDE AIR BAG LIGHT INTERMITTENTLY ILLUMINATED, ALTHOUGH THE PASSENGER SEAT WAS OCCUPIED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER. THE TECHNICIAN WAS UNABLE TO DUPLICATE THE FAILURE. NO REPAIRS WERE MADE AND THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 3,500. UPDATED 2/24/15 THE DEALER RECALIBRATED THE SENSOR. HOWEVER, THE WARNING LIGHTS ILLUMINATED AGAIN. UPDATED 03/02/15

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/6/2015 - YARDLEY, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE PASSENGER SIDE AIR BAG LIGHT INTERMITTENTLY ILLUMINATED, ALTHOUGH THE PASSENGER SEAT WAS OCCUPIED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER. THE TECHNICIAN WAS UNABLE TO DUPLICATE THE FAILURE. NO REPAIRS WERE MADE AND THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 3,500. UPDATED 2/24/15 THE DEALER RECALIBRATED THE SENSOR. HOWEVER, THE WARNING LIGHTS ILLUMINATED AGAIN. UPDATED 03/02/15

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/4/2015 - ROTTERDAM JUNCTION, NY
I WAS INVOLVED IN A ROLL OVER ACCIDENT AND NEITHER THE DRIVER OR PASSENGER AIRBAGS DEPLOYED. THE SIDE AIRBAGS DID. THE VEHICLE WENT HEAD FIRST INTO THE DITCH AND THEN FLIPPED OVER. THE VEHICLE WAS RECALLED FOR THE PASSENGER AIRBAG AFTER I FIRST BOUGHT IT AND SUPPOSEDLY "FIXED." OBVIOUSLY NOT. THE DRIVER SIDE AIRBAG DID NOT DEPLOY EITHER. MY PATHFINDER IS A TOTAL LOSS. THIS IS DEFINITELY AN ISSUE. THIS VEHICLE HAS ALSO HAD MULTIPLE OTHER ISSUES INCLUDING THE ENGINE COILS, TRANSMISSION COMPUTER AND FINALLY THE WHOLE TRANSMISSION HAS BEEN REPLACED. TERRIBLE IN THE SNOW AND VIBRATES LIKE CRAZY! THIS VEHICLE IS OBVIOUSLY UNSAFE AND GARBAGE!

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  ... 8
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds