Auto Recalls for Consumers

NISSAN PATHFINDER - 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Nissan North America, Inc.

There are 47 complaints filed for the 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (9) Equipment Adaptive (1) Seat Belts (1) Steering (3) Unknown Or Other (5)
Electrical System (4) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Seats (1) Structure (3) Vehicle Speed Control (2)
Engine (3) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes (4) Trailer Hitches (1) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (1) Power Train (21)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  ... 6
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

10/15/2014 - CHARLOTTE, NC
PASSENGER AIR BAG DOES NOT DETECT ADULT IN SEAT AND SUDDENLY TURNS AIR BAG OFF WHILE VEHICLE IS MOVING, INDICATED BY AIR BAG LIGHT. THE PROBLEM IS INTERMITTENT AND CAN BE TEMPORARILY ADDRESSED BY CYCLING VEHICLE POWER. IMPORTANT TO NOTE IS THAT THE PROBLEM OCCURS AFTER VEHICLE WAS RETURNED TO DEALER DUE TO THE 2ND RECALL NOTICE IN THIS REGARD.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/15/2014 - CHARLOTTE, NC
BACKUP CAMERA MONITOR IS FLICKERING OR VIDEO FEED IS MOVING UP AND DOWN ON MONITOR. PROBLEM IS INTERMITTENT, BUT WHEN PRESENT, IMAGE QUALITY IS VERY POOR RENDERING BACKUP CAMERA FEATURE USELESS.

View Details

STEERING

10/8/2014 - RALEIGH, NC
THE VEHICLE MAKES A HIGH PITCH NOISE WHEN DRIVING AT LOW SPEED OR IN PARK. THIS NOISE WAS NOT PRESENT WHEN TEST DRIVING THE CAR AND APPARENTLY ONLY BEGINS TO MANIFEST ITSELF AFTER HAVING BEEN DRIVEN A FEW WEEKS OR MONTHS. NISSAN KNOWS ABOUT THE ISSUE AS IT IS ALSO A PROBLEM WITH THE 2013 ALTIMA WHICH ALSO USES THE NEW ELECTRONIC POWER STEERING UNIT. NISSAN OFFERS NO REAL SOLUTION AT THE MOMENT AND DEEMS THE NOISE TO BE "ACCEPTABLE" BY NO ONES DEFINITION BUT THEIR OWN. NISSAN'S SOLUTION THUS FAR IS TO WRAP THE TUBES IN TAPE TO DAMPEN THE NOISE. THANK YOU

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/8/2014 - RALEIGH, NC
THE VEHICLE MAKES A HIGH PITCH NOISE WHEN DRIVING AT LOW SPEED OR IN PARK. THIS NOISE WAS NOT PRESENT WHEN TEST DRIVING THE CAR AND APPARENTLY ONLY BEGINS TO MANIFEST ITSELF AFTER HAVING BEEN DRIVEN A FEW WEEKS OR MONTHS. NISSAN KNOWS ABOUT THE ISSUE AS IT IS ALSO A PROBLEM WITH THE 2013 ALTIMA WHICH ALSO USES THE NEW ELECTRONIC POWER STEERING UNIT. NISSAN OFFERS NO REAL SOLUTION AT THE MOMENT AND DEEMS THE NOISE TO BE "ACCEPTABLE" BY NO ONES DEFINITION BUT THEIR OWN. NISSAN'S SOLUTION THUS FAR IS TO WRAP THE TUBES IN TAPE TO DAMPEN THE NOISE. THANK YOU

View Details

POWER TRAIN

10/8/2014 - RALEIGH, NC
THE VEHICLE MAKES A HIGH PITCH NOISE WHEN DRIVING AT LOW SPEED OR IN PARK. THIS NOISE WAS NOT PRESENT WHEN TEST DRIVING THE CAR AND APPARENTLY ONLY BEGINS TO MANIFEST ITSELF AFTER HAVING BEEN DRIVEN A FEW WEEKS OR MONTHS. NISSAN KNOWS ABOUT THE ISSUE AS IT IS ALSO A PROBLEM WITH THE 2013 ALTIMA WHICH ALSO USES THE NEW ELECTRONIC POWER STEERING UNIT. NISSAN OFFERS NO REAL SOLUTION AT THE MOMENT AND DEEMS THE NOISE TO BE "ACCEPTABLE" BY NO ONES DEFINITION BUT THEIR OWN. NISSAN'S SOLUTION THUS FAR IS TO WRAP THE TUBES IN TAPE TO DAMPEN THE NOISE. THANK YOU

View Details

POWER TRAIN

9/29/2014 - RIVERSIDE, CA
IN STOP AND GO FREEWAY TRAFFIC WHEN DROPPING UNDER 20MPH AND REACCELERATING TRANSMISSION STARTS JERKING AT AROUND 20 MPH AND OCCASIONALY DOES THE SAME AROUND 45MPH.HAS ALSO OCCURRED GOING AROUND CORNERS AT AROUND 20MPH.SEEMS TO OCCUR WHEN PICKING BACK UP ON THROTTLE.WHEN ITS STARTS JERKING THERE IS A LOSS OF POWER UNTIL JERKING STOPS.VERY UNSAFE WHEN THIS HAPPENS.WAS TOLD BY SERVICE WRITER AT METRO NISSAN THAT THERE WAS NOT A FIX FOR THIS PROBLEM YET.TOOK TO RIVERSIDE NISSAN AND TRANSMISSION COMPUTER WAS REPROGRAMMED ON 9/27/14.SERVICE MANAGER THERE SAID IT FIXES AROUND 50 PERCENT OF THE TIME.HOPING I'M IN THAT 50%.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

9/27/2014 - FREMONT, CA
THE WHOLE DASHBOARD SHAKING WHEN YOU TRY TO APPLY GAS AND IT USALLY HAPPEN BETWEEN THE SPEED OF 0-20MPH ONLY. I HAVE AN APT WITH THE DEALER ON OCT 7TH TO UPDATE THE SOFTWARE WHAT I AM SEEING ON THE WEBSITE THIS IS A KNOWN PROBLEM. PAID $44K FOR THIS CAR AND NOW I HAVE TO TRY AND SEE IF IT FIXES IT. THE DEALER TOLD ME IF THE SOFTWARE UPDATE DOESN'T WORK THEN THEY WILL ASK NISSAN USA CORP TO SEE TO REPLACE THE TRANSMISSON. I THINK PEOPLE SHOULD STAY AWAY FROM CVT TRANSMISSION FROM NISSAN AS THIS COULD LEAD TO A CRASH. GOOD THING IT ONLY HAPPENS IN LOW SPEED ACCELERATION BUT IF IT HAPPENS IN A HIGH SPEED THIS WILL BE A BIG ISSUE.

View Details

EQUIPMENT ADAPTIVE

9/26/2014 - VIENNA, VA
THE DRIVER SIDE VIEW MIORROR CREATES A REAL BLIND SPOT FOR THE DRIVER. IT IS SMACK IN THE MIDDLE OF YOUR FACE AND BLOCKS YOUR VIEW TO THE LEFT FOR MAKING LEFT TURNS. ALSO, AT AN INTERSECTION ( FOUR WAY), YOU ARE UNABLE TO SEE A CAR STOPPED ON YOUR LEFT AWAITING TO CROSS OVER OR TO MAKE A LEFT IN FRONT OF YOU. I HAVE HAD SEVERAL NEAR MISS INCIDENTS AND THIS IS A REAL PROBLEM. THE MIRRORS NEED TO BE REDESIGNED AND PLACED AT A LOWER LEVEL THUS GIVING YOU A CLEAR VIEW THROUGH THE LEFT OR DRIVER SIDE WINDOW.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

9/26/2014 - VIENNA, VA
THE DRIVER SIDE VIEW MIORROR CREATES A REAL BLIND SPOT FOR THE DRIVER. IT IS SMACK IN THE MIDDLE OF YOUR FACE AND BLOCKS YOUR VIEW TO THE LEFT FOR MAKING LEFT TURNS. ALSO, AT AN INTERSECTION ( FOUR WAY), YOU ARE UNABLE TO SEE A CAR STOPPED ON YOUR LEFT AWAITING TO CROSS OVER OR TO MAKE A LEFT IN FRONT OF YOU. I HAVE HAD SEVERAL NEAR MISS INCIDENTS AND THIS IS A REAL PROBLEM. THE MIRRORS NEED TO BE REDESIGNED AND PLACED AT A LOWER LEVEL THUS GIVING YOU A CLEAR VIEW THROUGH THE LEFT OR DRIVER SIDE WINDOW.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

9/20/2014 - LONG BEACH, CA
WE WERE STOPPED IN TRAFFIC ON THE DOWNHILL PORTION OF A CITY STREET WHEN WE WERE HIT FROM BEHIND BY A NISSAN PICKUP TRAVELLING AT APPROXIMATELY 30 MILES PER HOUR. WE WERE APPROXIMATELY 10-12 FEET BEHIND THE CAR IN FRONT OF US AS WE'D STOPPED EARLY DUE TO WISHING TO LEAVE ROOM TO MOVE UP IN CASE OF IMMINENT IMPACT (WE COULD SEE THE VEHICLE COME FAST AND NOT SLOWING ENOUGH). MY FOOT WAS ON THE BRAKE AND WE WERE NOT MOVING AT THE TIME. THE IMPACT DISENGAGED OUR BRAKES (MY FOOT WAS STILL ON THE PEDAL AND IT WAS FULLY DEPRESSED). WE HIT THE CAR CAR IN FRONT OF US AT AN ANGLE AND CONTINUED TO ROLL FORWARD FOR APPROXIMATELY 100 YARDS WITH NO WAY OF STOPPING. AFTER PUMPING THE PEDAL A FEW TIMES THE BRAKES ONCE AGAIN ENGAGED AND I WAS ABLE TO STOP THE VEHICLE. I HAD HAD THE BRAKES CHECKED THE PREVIOUS WEEK BY THE NISSAN DEALERSHIP I HAD PURCHASED THE VEHICLE FROM AND THEY ADVISED ME THERE WERE NO ISSUES WITH THE BRAKES. I FEEL THAT THE BRAKES FAILED ON THIS VEHICLE BASED ON MY PAST EXPERIENCES IN SIMILAR REAR END COLLISIONS AND HAVE GRAVE CONCERNS ABOUT A DEFECT.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  ... 6
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds