Auto Recalls for Consumers

NISSAN PATHFINDER - 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Nissan North America, Inc.

There are 30 complaints filed for the 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (5) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Seat Belts (1) Steering (2) Unknown Or Other (4)
Electrical System (2) Power Train (15) Service Brakes (3) Structure (3) Vehicle Speed Control (2)
Engine (3)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  ... 4
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

6/25/2014 - EAGLE RIVER, AK
THE VEHICLE BEGAN TO "SHUDDER" AROUND 25 MPH. IT HAPPENED THE NEXT DAY AFTER I PURCHASED IT. I TOOK IT TO DEALER ON FOLLOWING MONDAY TO DO UNDERCOATING AND TOLD THEM ABOUT THE ISSUE. THEY COULD NOT DUPLICATE IT. I TOOK IT IN ABOUT A WEEK LATER AND THEY STILL COULD NOT DUPLICATE IT. I WAS IN THE AREA OF THE DEALERSHIP WHEN THE ISSUE OCCURRED. I ARRIVED AT DEALERSHIP AND SUPERVISOR WENT FOR A RIDE WITH ME AND WAS ABLE TO DUPLICATE THE ISSUE. THEY CONFIRMED IT WAS THE TRANSMISSION. IT TOOK THEM ABOUT A WEEK TO GET THE PART AND HAD MY VEHICLE FOR ALMOST A FULL WEEK TO INSTALL TRANSMISSION. ONCE I RECEIVED MY VECHICLE BACK FROM THEM I STARTED HAVING ISSUES WITH THE CAR NOT STARTING. AFTER ABOUT 5 TRIES, THE VEHICLE WOULD START AND ALL MILEAGE AND FUEL GUAGES WOULD GO BACK TO ZERO. I WAS RECENTLY ABLE TO GET THE CAR BACK TO THE DEALER AND THEY DETERMINED THE BATTERY WAS HALF DEAD. THEY RECHARGED THE BATTERY LAST MONDAY, JUNE 16TH. I HAD NO ISSUES FOR THE FIRST FEW DAYS AND ON THURSDAY, JUNE 19TH, THE CAR WOULD NOT START AGAIN. IT TOOK MANY TRIES TO GET IT STARTED. I HAD TO RETURN TO THE DEALER AGAIN TODAY. AS OF RIGHT NOW THEY DO NOT KNOW WHY THE BATTERY KEEPS DRAINING

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/23/2014 - ARLINGTON HEIGHTS, IL
HAD VEHICLE AT DEALER REGARDING NHTSA CAMPAIGN 14V138000. ONE DAY AFTER VISIT, PROBLEM STILL EXISTS. WITH 110 LBS. PASSENGER IN FRONT SEAT, AIRBAG AUTOMATICALLY TURNED OFF.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

6/18/2014 - ANNAPOLIS, MD
2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER ALL FOUR WHEEL HUBS BEGAN RUSTING SOON AFTER PURCHASE. CAR IS NOW 6 MONTHS OLD WITH HUBS COMPLETELY RUSTED...THIS SHOULD BE RECALLED AS IT IS A SERIOUS PROBLEM. I HAVE TWO NISSAN PATHFINDERS, ONE 2012 AND ONE 2014..BOTH MAINTAINED TO SAME STANDARDS. I HAVE NO RUST ON MY 2012 BUT 2014 IS LOOKING TERRIBLE. THIS IS A DANGEROUS PROBLEM.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

6/11/2014 - FALLS CHURCH, VA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER. AFTER LOCKING THE MOTORIZED REAR LIFT GATE AND PLACING THE VEHICLE INTO DRIVE, THE LIFT GATE LIFTED INDEPENDENTLY AND STRUCK A CONCRETE PILLAR. THE CONTACT DID NOT HEAR THE LIFT GATE WARNING CHIME DURING THE FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE LIFT GATE FAILURE. WHILE DRIVING BETWEEN 10-30 MPH, THE TRANSMISSION FAILED AND PREVENTED THE VEHICLE FROM ACCELERATING. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE TRANSMISSION FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 2,900.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY: HATCHBACK/LIFTGATE

6/11/2014 - FALLS CHURCH, VA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER. AFTER LOCKING THE MOTORIZED REAR LIFT GATE AND PLACING THE VEHICLE INTO DRIVE, THE LIFT GATE LIFTED INDEPENDENTLY AND STRUCK A CONCRETE PILLAR. THE CONTACT DID NOT HEAR THE LIFT GATE WARNING CHIME DURING THE FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE LIFT GATE FAILURE. WHILE DRIVING BETWEEN 10-30 MPH, THE TRANSMISSION FAILED AND PREVENTED THE VEHICLE FROM ACCELERATING. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE TRANSMISSION FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 2,900.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/9/2014 - WINSTON-SALEM, NC
2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO AIR BAG LIGHT ISSUES. THE CONSUMER STATED HE HAD THE OCCUPANT CLASSIFICATION SYSTEM (OCS) ADJUSTED BY THE DEALER, BUT THE SUPPLEMENTAL AIR BAG WARNING LIGHT INTERMITTENTLY ILLUMINATED WHEN PEOPLE WHO WEIGHED OVER 120 LBS SAT IN THE PASSENGER SEAT.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/9/2014 - WINSTON-SALEM, NC
2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO AIR BAG LIGHT ISSUES. THE CONSUMER STATED HE HAD THE OCCUPANT CLASSIFICATION SYSTEM (OCS) ADJUSTED BY THE DEALER, BUT THE SUPPLEMENTAL AIR BAG WARNING LIGHT INTERMITTENTLY ILLUMINATED WHEN PEOPLE WHO WEIGHED OVER 120 LBS SAT IN THE PASSENGER SEAT.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

6/6/2014 - HOLTSVILLE, NY
TL * THE CONTACT OWNS A 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER. THE CONTACT STATED WHILE APPROACHING A STOP LIGHT THE BRAKES SEIZED AND FAILED TO ENGAGE. THE STEERING WHEEL ALSO BECAME DIFFICULT TO TURN. THE CONTACT HAD TO PUT THE VEHICLE IN PARK IN ORDER TO STOP THE VEHICLE. THE FAILURE CAUSED THE CONTACT TO CRASH INTO ANOTHER VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER FOR DIAGNOSTIC TESTING HOWEVER, THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE AND CURRENT MILEAGE WERE 7500.

View Details

STEERING

6/6/2014 - HOLTSVILLE, NY
TL * THE CONTACT OWNS A 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER. THE CONTACT STATED WHILE APPROACHING A STOP LIGHT THE BRAKES SEIZED AND FAILED TO ENGAGE. THE STEERING WHEEL ALSO BECAME DIFFICULT TO TURN. THE CONTACT HAD TO PUT THE VEHICLE IN PARK IN ORDER TO STOP THE VEHICLE. THE FAILURE CAUSED THE CONTACT TO CRASH INTO ANOTHER VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER FOR DIAGNOSTIC TESTING HOWEVER, THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE AND CURRENT MILEAGE WERE 7500.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

6/3/2014 - ALEXANDRIA, VA
2014 PATHFINDER WAS PURCHASED ON 5/17. ON 6/1 THE TRANSMISSIONS SHUDDERED WHILE ACCELERATING AT SLOW SPEED, WHICH RESULTED IN A LOSS OF POWER. THIS WAS REPEATED ON-DEMAND BY SERVICE TECHS AT OUR LOCAL DEALERSHIP. IT WAS CONFIRMED BY THEM THAT THIS IS A KNOWN PROBLEM WITH THE CVT ON THE 2014 PATHFINDER. THE SOLUTION PROVIDED BY NISSAN AUTO IS TO REPLACE THE 2 WEEK OLD TRANSMISSION. THE TRANSMISSION PROBLEMS ARE SO PREVALENT THAT THEY ARE ON BACK ORDER AND HAVE NO CONFIRMED DATE AS TO A RESOLUTION.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  ... 4
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds