Auto Recalls for Consumers

NISSAN PATHFINDER - 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Nissan North America, Inc.

There are 179 complaints filed for the 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (72) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Seat Belts (4) Steering (4) Unknown Or Other (8)
Electrical System (13) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Seats (4) Structure (13) Vehicle Speed Control (5)
Engine (11) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes (10) Suspension (5) Visibility Wiper (10)
Engine And Engine Cooling (3) Power Train (68) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Trailer Hitches (1) Wheels (3)
Equipment Adaptive (3)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 24
 
ComplaintDescription

VISIBILITY/WIPER

1/10/2017 - LAKE CHARLES, LA
THE DRIVER'S SIDE FRONT WINDSHIELD VISOR HAS HAD TO BE REPLACED TWICE BECAUSE IT WILL NOT STAY UP. IT FALLS DOWN AND OBSTRUCTS THE DRIVER'S VIEW OF THE ROAD AHEAD. THE PASSENGER SIDE FRONT WINDSHIELD VISOR HAS HAD TO BE REPLACED ONE TIME BECAUSE OF THE SAME ISSUE. THIS ISSUE OCCURS BOTH WHILE STATIONARY AND IN MOTION.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

1/6/2017 - STATEN ISLAND, NY
ABS BRAKING WENT ON AND STAYED ON , COMEPLETELY SHUTTING DOWN BRAKES FOR DISTANCE OF 100 FEET, CAUSING ME TO ROLL THROUGH STOP SIGN NARROWLY MISSING SEVERAL PEDESTRIANS AND OTHER VEHICLES.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/28/2016 - DALLAS, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V244000 (AIR BAGS) HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/28/2016 - GERMANTOWN, MD
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V244000 (AIR BAGS) AND THE DEALER STATED THAT PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE TO RECEIVE THE RECALL REPAIR WHICH WAS UNREASONABLE FOR THE CONTACT. THE MANUFACTURER WAS CONTACTED BUT WAS UNABLE TO PROVIDE A REASONABLE TIME FRAME WHICH WAS UNACCEPTABLE FOR THE CONTACT. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

12/23/2016 - WEATHERFORD, TX
I PURCHASED MY NISSAN NEW IN 2014 AND NOW WITH 120000 I AM TOLD MY VEHICLE NEEDS A 3RD TRANSMISSION. NISSAN KNOWS THERE IS AN ISSUE WITH THE 13-15 CVT'S FOR THE PATHFINDER AS THEY HAVE REDESIGNED THE TRANSMISSION TO CORRECT THE PROBLEM AND HAVE ISSUED TWO RECALLS ON THE SOFTWARE FOR THE CVT. I REQUESTED ASSISTANCE THEN THEY ARE NOT WILLING TO DO WHAT IS RIGHT AND REPLACE IT AT THEIR EXPENSE. ALL RECOMMENDED SERVICE HAS BEEN DONE AT NISSAN DEALERSHIPS. THE ORIGINAL JUTTER ISSUE WAS EXTREME, BUT I WAS TOLD TODAY THAT THE NEW JUTTER ISSUE IS COMPRESSED AND NOT AS NOTICEABLE, BUT I WAS NOT INFORMED UNTIL AFTER IT WAS OUT OF WARRANTY THAT IS WOULD NOT FEEL THE SAME. I WAS INFORMED THAT THE JUTTER CODE IS BACK AND THAT WAS I WAS FEELING IS IN FACT THE SAME ISSUE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/19/2016 - NEW ORLEANS, LA
RECEIVED A RECALL FOR OCS SENSOR. BROUGHT CAR INTO NISSAN PREMIER OF METAIRIE. AFTER REPAIRING SENSOR THE PASSENGER AIR BAG LIGHT WOULD NOT GO OUT. CAR WAS BROUGHT BACK TO DEALER. I WAS TOLD THE LIGHT WAS SUPPOSED TO STAY ON AND ONLY GO OFF IF IT DETECTED SOMEONE IN THE SEAT. THIS DOES NOT SOUND CORRECT. I DID NOT HAVE THIS PROBLEM PRIOR TO HAVING THE OSC SOFTWARE PUT INTO MY VEHICLE. NOW THE AIRBAG LIGHT STAYS ON CONSTANTLY AS THOUGH THERE IS SOMETHING WRONG WITH THE PASSENGER AIR BAG. THE LIGHT COMES ON WHENEVER I AM DRIVING THE CAR AND ONLY GOES OFF WHEN AN ADULT IS SITTING IN THE PASSENGER SEAT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/2/2016 - TUCKER, GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V244000 (AIR BAGS) HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/30/2016 - HIGHLAND PARK, IL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V244000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/22/2016 - HOMESTEAD, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V244000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/21/2016 - LAUREL, MS
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V244000 (AIR BAGS) AND STATED THAT THE PART WAS NOT AVAILABLE WITHIN A REASONABLE TIME FRAME TO SCHEDULE THE RECALL REPAIR. THE DEALER DID NOT GIVE A SPECIFIC DATE FOR WHEN THE PART WOULD BECOME AVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER COULD NOT PROVIDE AN ESTIMATED DATE FOR WHEN THE CONTACT'S VEHICLE WOULD RECEIVE THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 24
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds