Auto Recalls for Consumers

NISSAN PATHFINDER - 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Nissan North America, Inc.

There are 77 complaints filed for the 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (20) Equipment Adaptive (3) Seat Belts (1) Steering (3) Unknown Or Other (4)
Electrical System (9) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Seats (1) Structure (4) Vehicle Speed Control (3)
Engine (6) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes (4) Suspension (2) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (1) Power Train (39) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Trailer Hitches (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  ... 10
 
ComplaintDescription

POWER TRAIN

5/15/2015 - WANTAGH, NY
MULTIPLE TIMES WHEN MAKING A RIGHT OR LEFT TURN IN AWD WHEN MODERATE TO FORCEFUL ACCELERATION IS REQUIRED TO MAKE THE TURN OR BE HIT BY ONCOMING VEHICLES. FROM A DEAD STOP, A TURN IS EXECUTED AND THE ACCELERATOR IS DEPRESSED BETWEEN HALF-THROTTLE AND FULL-THROTTLE. THE VEHICLE RESPONDS NORMALLY AT FIRST BUT ABOUT 1-2 SECONDS INTO THE TURN THE POWERTRAIN CUTS OUT AND WILL NOT ACCELERATE TO MORE THAN A CRAWL. THIS CAN LAST UP TO 6 SECONDS AND PUTS THE VEHICLE IN JEOPARDY. I HAVE EXPERIENCED THIS ON MULTIPLE OCCASIONS AND HAVE NARROWLY ESCAPED COLLISIONS SEVERAL TIMES. WHEN THIS HAPPENS, I HAVE TRIED DIFFERENT THINGS IN ORDER TO GET THE CAR TO RESPOND. NONE OF THE FOLLOWING HAS WORKED: RELEASING THE ACCELERATOR AND REAPPLYING (PUMPING). GIVING AND HOLDING FULL THROTTLE. MY UNEDUCATED OPINION IS THAT THIS IS A SOFTWARE GLITCH FOR THE CVT. I THINK THAT THE TRANSMISSION ASSUMES THAT THERE IS WHEEL SPIN UPON ACCELERATION (ALTHOUGH THERE IS NONE) AND THE ANTI-SKID SOFTWARE REDUCES ENGINE POWER TO PREVENT WHEEL SPIN. THIS HAS PUT ME IN LIFE THREATENING SITUATIONS. I REPORTED IT TO NISSAN AT THE FIRST COMPLIMENTARY OIL CHANGE AND WAS TOLD THAT IT WAS NOTHING TO WORRY ABOUT. WHEN I PULL OUT IN FRONT OF A SPEEDING 18-WHEELER, I WORRY. I FEEL THAT I CANNOT DEPEND ON RELIABLE ACCELERATION IN NORMAL TRAFFIC CONDITIONS. THE CONDITION IS DIFFICULT TO REPEAT ON-COMMAND.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

5/8/2015 - HOOD RIVER, OR
I HAVE EXPERIENCED A SHUDDERING ON A BRAND NEW 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER, WHICH STARTED WITH LESS THAN 100 MILES ON IT. AT 3200 MILES IT HAPPENED 5 OR 6 TIMES. TODAY I LEARNED IT NEEDS A NEW TRANSMISSION, BUT WHEN I ASK IF THE NEW TRANSMISSION HAS BEEN UPGRADED OR IF THEY HAVE FOUND A FIX I AM TOLD "IT IS A NEW TRANSMISSION COMING FROM NISSAN" "WE ARE NOT TOLD OF THE UPGRADES, THEY JUST SEND US THE NEW TRANSMISSION". AS FAR AS I CAN TELL, THERE HAS NOT BEEN A RESOLUTION TO THE WELL KNOWN PROBLEM WITH NISSAN CVT TRANSMISSION. I AM CONCERNED I AM GETTING A NEW TRANSMISSION WITH AN OLD PROBLEM AND NO ONE CAN/WILL TELL ME OTHERWISE. IS MY CAR GOING TO BE SAFE? WHERE CAN I FIND OUT IF THIS NEW TRANSMISSION DOES NOT HAVE THE SAME PROBLEM MY 2014 TRANSMISSION HAD?

View Details

POWER TRAIN

5/4/2015 - MELBOURNE , KY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER. WHILE DRIVING AT LOW SPEEDS, THE VEHICLE VIBRATED AND HESITATED WHEN ATTEMPTING TO ACCELERATE FROM A STOP POSITION. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 25,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/30/2015 - BELPRE, OH
PASSENGER AIR BAG LIGHT STAYED ON WITH A PASSENGER WEIGHTING 195# OCCUPING PASSENGER SEAT, LIGHT STAYED ON FOR APPROX 5 MINUTES. THIS IS AT LEAST THE FOURTH TIME LIGHT HAS BEEN ON FOR DIFFERENT LENGTHS OF TIME UP TO AROUND 20 MINUTES AT INTERSTATE SPEEDS. HAVE HAD TO NISSAN DEALER ON 4 DIFFERENT OCCASIONS AND BEEN TOLD NO PROBLEM FOUND.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/28/2015 - BEAUMONT, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2014 NISSAN PATHFINDER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE AIR BAG WARNING LIGHT FLICKERED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED UNDER NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V138000 (AIR BAGS), BUT THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER ON MORE THAN THREE OCCASIONS WHERE A CODE WAS RESET. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/27/2015 - OWENSBORO, KY
PASSENGER SIDE AIRBAG NOT WORKING.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

4/20/2015 - GEORGETOWN, TX
BOUGHT 2014 PATHFINDER IN 12/2013. NOTICED TRANSMISSION VIBRATION AND SHUDDER DURING LONG TRIP AND UPON RETURN COMPLAINED TO DEALER. I HAD NOT HEARD OF THIS PROBLEM IN OTHER NISSAN VEHICLES SO WAS UNAWARE. TOOK VEHICLE TO DEALER WHO DID TEST DRIVE, BUT SAID COULD NOT DUPLICATE, BUT SAID PROBLEM WAS WITH CONTINUOUSLY VARIABLE TRANSMISSION (CVT) TORQUE CONVERTER. OFFERED NO REMEDY. I DO NOT FEEL SECURE IN TRAFFIC AS DO NOT KNOW IF TRANSMISSION IS DAMAGED BY SHUDDERING. NISSAN DID A CVT REPROGRAM TO IMPROVE TRANSMISSION DIAGNOSTIC AND SERVICE, BUT I DO NOT KNOW WHAT THIS DOES TO IMPROVE PERFORMANCE OF TRANSMISSION. NISSAN WILL TELL ME NOTHING. I AM REQUESTING A CVT RECALL BY NHTSA TO FACILITATE NECESSARY REPAIRS AS IT I REGARD THE UNIT A SAFETY HAZARD.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

4/16/2015 - HANFORD, CA
WE ARE GRANDPARENTS TO 16 GRANDCHILDREN. WE BOUGHT OUR 2014 PATHFINDER FEBRUARY 21, 2015 SO WE WOULD BE ABLE TO TAKE SOME OF GRANDCHILDREN ON TRIPS WITH US. ON APRIL 4TH, 2015 WHILE DRIVING ON THE FREEWAY WITH 5 OF OUR GRANDCHILDREN THE ENGINE STOPPED WITH NO WARNING. WE ALMOST GOT HIT 6 DIFFERENT TIMES WHILE TRYING TO FIGURE OUT WHAT HAPPENED AND WHAT TO DO. THE FEAR THAT WE FELT FOR THE SAFETY OF OUR GRANDCHILDREN IS DESCRIBABLE. SOMETHING NO ONE SHOULD HAVE TO EXPERIENCE ESPECIALLY DRIVING A BRAND NEW VEHICLE. THE ENGINE ENDED UP SHUTTING OFF 2 MORE TIMES THAT SAME DAY. WE TOOK THE PATHFINDER INTO THE DEALERSHIP ONLY TO BE TOLD THAT THEY DID NOT FIND ANYTHING WRONG.... APRIL 11TH, 2015 WHILE DRIVING OUR GRANDCHILDREN OUT OF TOWN TO A BASEBALL GAME THE ENGINE SHUT OFF AGAIN...AT THIS POINT WE DO NOT FEEL SAFE DRIVING THIS VEHICLE, WHICH IS SAD BECAUSE IT IS BRAND NEW AND WE PAID GOOD MONEY FOR IT. IT IS BACK IN THE SHOP AS OF TODAY, APRIL 16TH, WITH NO ANSWERS.

View Details

ENGINE

4/16/2015 - HANFORD, CA
WE ARE GRANDPARENTS TO 16 GRANDCHILDREN. WE BOUGHT OUR 2014 PATHFINDER FEBRUARY 21, 2015 SO WE WOULD BE ABLE TO TAKE SOME OF GRANDCHILDREN ON TRIPS WITH US. ON APRIL 4TH, 2015 WHILE DRIVING ON THE FREEWAY WITH 5 OF OUR GRANDCHILDREN THE ENGINE STOPPED WITH NO WARNING. WE ALMOST GOT HIT 6 DIFFERENT TIMES WHILE TRYING TO FIGURE OUT WHAT HAPPENED AND WHAT TO DO. THE FEAR THAT WE FELT FOR THE SAFETY OF OUR GRANDCHILDREN IS DESCRIBABLE. SOMETHING NO ONE SHOULD HAVE TO EXPERIENCE ESPECIALLY DRIVING A BRAND NEW VEHICLE. THE ENGINE ENDED UP SHUTTING OFF 2 MORE TIMES THAT SAME DAY. WE TOOK THE PATHFINDER INTO THE DEALERSHIP ONLY TO BE TOLD THAT THEY DID NOT FIND ANYTHING WRONG.... APRIL 11TH, 2015 WHILE DRIVING OUR GRANDCHILDREN OUT OF TOWN TO A BASEBALL GAME THE ENGINE SHUT OFF AGAIN...AT THIS POINT WE DO NOT FEEL SAFE DRIVING THIS VEHICLE, WHICH IS SAD BECAUSE IT IS BRAND NEW AND WE PAID GOOD MONEY FOR IT. IT IS BACK IN THE SHOP AS OF TODAY, APRIL 16TH, WITH NO ANSWERS.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/14/2015 - HADLEY, MA
MY PASSENGER AIRBAG LIGHT IS LITE WHEN SOMEONE IS SITTING IN SEAT SAYING THE AIRBAG WILL NOT ACTIVATE...THIS STILL IS HAPPENING EVEN AFTER TAKING IT TO DEALER FOR RECALL...I TOOK IT BACK TO THEM WITH THIS CONCERN AND THEY TOLD ME THAT THE COMPUTER SAYS IT DIDN'T HAPPEN...I HAVE PICTURES ..IT DOES IT ON OCCASION...SHOULD I BE CONCERNED WHEN THE LIGHT IS ON AND PASSENGER IS IN SEAT? ALSO, VERY BAD BLIND SPOT ON DRIVER SIDE /SIDE VIEW MIRROR AND COLUMN ALMOST HIT SEVERAL PEOPLE...THERE SHOULD BE A BLIND SPOT WARNING ....I SHARED CONCERNS WITH DEALER...ONE OF THE TECHS HAS A 2013 AND HAS THE SAME PROBLEM...SO WHY WASN'T IT REPORTED...AND CORRECTED...THEY DID IN THE ROUGUE

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  ... 10
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds