Auto Recalls for Consumers

NISSAN VERSA NOTE - 2014 NISSAN VERSA NOTE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Nissan North America, Inc.

There are 21 complaints filed for the 2014 NISSAN VERSA NOTE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2014 NISSAN VERSA NOTE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2014 NISSAN VERSA NOTE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Engine (5) Power Train (5) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Unknown Or Other (2) Visibility (1)
Fuel Propulsion System (1) Service Brakes (7) Structure (2) Vehicle Speed Control (5) Visibility Wiper (2)
Fuel System Gasoline (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  ... 3
 
ComplaintDescription

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL: ACCELERATOR PEDAL

10/1/2014 - PLEASANT GROVE, UT
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2014 NISSAN VERSA NOTE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE ATTEMPTING TO ENGAGE THE BRAKE OR ACCELERATOR PEDAL, A PLASTIC PIECE HURT HIS TOE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 11,000.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC: PEDALS AND LINKAGES

10/1/2014 - PLEASANT GROVE, UT
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2014 NISSAN VERSA NOTE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE ATTEMPTING TO ENGAGE THE BRAKE OR ACCELERATOR PEDAL, A PLASTIC PIECE HURT HIS TOE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 11,000.

View Details

ENGINE

9/4/2014 - ALISO VIEJO, CA
WAS DRIVING VEHICLE BACK FROM LAS VEGAS BACK TO CALIFORNIA ON 9/1/14. ALL ACCESSORIES ON A/C RADIO DURING THE DRIVE BACK STARTED TO HIT TRAFFIC ON THE FREEWAY. SO I BEGAN TO SLOW DOWN AND WHILE SITTING IN STOP AND GO TRAFFIC MOVING AT ABOUT 30-35 MPH, VEHICLE STARTED TO FEEL LIKE IT WAS MISFIRING STARTED TO SHUDDER AS I BEGAN TO TAKE OFF FROM A STOP CRUISING UP TO 35MPH THE VEHICLE THEN COMPLETELY DIE'S AND SHUTS OFF SO I THROW ON THE HAZARDS AND COAST OFF TO THE SHOULDER AT THIS POINT STILL IN DRIVE NO POWER STEERING THOUGH. SO I SIT AND WAIT ON THE SHOULDER AGAIN START THE CAR UP AND STARTED TO GET BACK ON THE HIGHWAY BUT THE VEHICLE STILL FELT LIKE IT WAS HESITATING WHILE MOVING AT SLOW SPEED IN STOP AND GO TRAFFIC BUT ONCE THE TRAFFIC STARTED MOVING AND I GOT UP TO NORMAL 60-65MPH THE VEHICLE FELT NORMAL AGAIN... NOT SURE IF THE HEAT FROM DRIVING THROUGH THE DESERET WAS GETTING TO THE CAR BUT IT ONLY SEEM TO DO IT AT LOW SPEEDS IN STOP AND GO TRAFFIC. BUT HONESTLY WHEN IT DID OCCUR IT WAS UNSETTLING NONETHELESS BEING IN TRAFFIC AND THE CAR COMPLETELY SHUTTING OFF AND HAVING NO POWER STEERING TO GET OFF THE FREEWAY. CAN ONLY IMAGINE IF IT HAPPENED AT A HIGHER SPEED OR TAKING A CORNER IT COULD HAVE BAD CONSEQUENCES THE CAR IS BRAND NEW FROM THE DEALERSHIP AND HONESTLY AFTER THIS ONE INCIDENT I KINDA HAVE MY DOUBTS ALREADY ON RELIABILITY BEING A BRAND NEW CAR ON LONG TRIPS. IT SHOULDN'T EXHIBIT ANY ISSUES LIKE THIS HOPEFULLY NISSAN IS AWARE OF THIS ISSUE CAUSE I PLAN TO TAKE IT TO A DEALERSHIP TO GET IT CHECKED OUT. NOT SURE IF THERE IS ANY BULLETINS FOR THIS ISSUE BEING SUCH A NEW CAR OR IF I'M THE ONLY ONE THAT EXHIBITED THIS ISSUE, BUT DEFINITELY WAS NOT A GOOD FEELING DRIVING A NEW CAR AND HAVING IT SHUT OFF ON YOU.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

8/28/2014 - SOUTHBRIDGE, MA
WHILE USING THE AIR CONDITIONING COMPRESSOR (A/C, DEFROSTER) THE CAR WHILE AT A STOP, OR WHILE DRIVING AT SLOW SPEEDS UNDER 10 M.P.H. WILL CAUSE THE CAR TO SURGE FORWARD UNEXPECTEDLY. I CAN HAVE MY FOOT FIRMLY PRESSING THE BRAKE PEDAL DOWN, AND CAN FEEL THE VEHICLE STRUGGLING TO MOVE FORWARD AGAINST ME. ANYONE WITH SIZE 10 SHOE AND ABOVE (MEN) FOOT BECOMES TRAPPED IN ACCELERATOR AREA. CRUISE CONTROL CONSTANTLY FAILS TO HOLD PROPER SPEEDS, AND VARIES FROM 10 MPH + OR - ABOVE INTENDED SPEED WHILE ON A FLAT NON INCLINE SURFACE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

8/28/2014 - SOUTHBRIDGE, MA
WHILE USING THE AIR CONDITIONING COMPRESSOR (A/C, DEFROSTER) THE CAR WHILE AT A STOP, OR WHILE DRIVING AT SLOW SPEEDS UNDER 10 M.P.H. WILL CAUSE THE CAR TO SURGE FORWARD UNEXPECTEDLY. I CAN HAVE MY FOOT FIRMLY PRESSING THE BRAKE PEDAL DOWN, AND CAN FEEL THE VEHICLE STRUGGLING TO MOVE FORWARD AGAINST ME. ANYONE WITH SIZE 10 SHOE AND ABOVE (MEN) FOOT BECOMES TRAPPED IN ACCELERATOR AREA. CRUISE CONTROL CONSTANTLY FAILS TO HOLD PROPER SPEEDS, AND VARIES FROM 10 MPH + OR - ABOVE INTENDED SPEED WHILE ON A FLAT NON INCLINE SURFACE.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

8/28/2014 - SOUTHBRIDGE, MA
WHILE USING THE AIR CONDITIONING COMPRESSOR (A/C, DEFROSTER) THE CAR WHILE AT A STOP, OR WHILE DRIVING AT SLOW SPEEDS UNDER 10 M.P.H. WILL CAUSE THE CAR TO SURGE FORWARD UNEXPECTEDLY. I CAN HAVE MY FOOT FIRMLY PRESSING THE BRAKE PEDAL DOWN, AND CAN FEEL THE VEHICLE STRUGGLING TO MOVE FORWARD AGAINST ME. ANYONE WITH SIZE 10 SHOE AND ABOVE (MEN) FOOT BECOMES TRAPPED IN ACCELERATOR AREA. CRUISE CONTROL CONSTANTLY FAILS TO HOLD PROPER SPEEDS, AND VARIES FROM 10 MPH + OR - ABOVE INTENDED SPEED WHILE ON A FLAT NON INCLINE SURFACE.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

8/3/2014 - MCKEAN, PA
CAR SURGES FORWARD AFTER STOPPING. ITS LIKE THE TRANSMISSION HAS JUMPED FORWARD. IF YOUR FOOT ISNT FIRMLY ON THE BRAKE, IT COULD HIT A CAR IN FRONT. IT DOES IT ALMOST ALL THE TIME. WINDSHIELD WASHERS AIM VERY LOW, WITH NO ADJUSTMENT TO RAISE THEM UP.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

7/30/2014 - TEMPLE, TX
ENGINE ,BRAKES AND SHIFTER THIS IS THE CORRECT VIN 3N1CE2CP5EL419042

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

7/30/2014 - TEMPLE, TX
SHIFTE HARD FROM PARK

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

7/30/2014 - TEMPLE, TX
MAKING NOISE WHEN STOPPING

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  ... 3
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds