Auto Recalls for Consumers

NISSAN VERSA NOTE - 2014 NISSAN VERSA NOTE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Nissan North America, Inc.

There are 19 complaints filed for the 2014 NISSAN VERSA NOTE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2014 NISSAN VERSA NOTE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2014 NISSAN VERSA NOTE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Engine (4) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (7) Unknown Or Other (2) Visibility (1)
Fuel Propulsion System (1) Power Train (5) Structure (2) Vehicle Speed Control (4) Visibility Wiper (2)

Pages:  1  
2  ... 2
 
ComplaintDescription

STRUCTURE: BODY

8/28/2014 - SOUTHBRIDGE, MA
WHILE USING THE AIR CONDITIONING COMPRESSOR (A/C, DEFROSTER) THE CAR WHILE AT A STOP, OR WHILE DRIVING AT SLOW SPEEDS UNDER 10 M.P.H. WILL CAUSE THE CAR TO SURGE FORWARD UNEXPECTEDLY. I CAN HAVE MY FOOT FIRMLY PRESSING THE BRAKE PEDAL DOWN, AND CAN FEEL THE VEHICLE STRUGGLING TO MOVE FORWARD AGAINST ME. ANYONE WITH SIZE 10 SHOE AND ABOVE (MEN) FOOT BECOMES TRAPPED IN ACCELERATOR AREA. CRUISE CONTROL CONSTANTLY FAILS TO HOLD PROPER SPEEDS, AND VARIES FROM 10 MPH + OR - ABOVE INTENDED SPEED WHILE ON A FLAT NON INCLINE SURFACE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

8/28/2014 - SOUTHBRIDGE, MA
WHILE USING THE AIR CONDITIONING COMPRESSOR (A/C, DEFROSTER) THE CAR WHILE AT A STOP, OR WHILE DRIVING AT SLOW SPEEDS UNDER 10 M.P.H. WILL CAUSE THE CAR TO SURGE FORWARD UNEXPECTEDLY. I CAN HAVE MY FOOT FIRMLY PRESSING THE BRAKE PEDAL DOWN, AND CAN FEEL THE VEHICLE STRUGGLING TO MOVE FORWARD AGAINST ME. ANYONE WITH SIZE 10 SHOE AND ABOVE (MEN) FOOT BECOMES TRAPPED IN ACCELERATOR AREA. CRUISE CONTROL CONSTANTLY FAILS TO HOLD PROPER SPEEDS, AND VARIES FROM 10 MPH + OR - ABOVE INTENDED SPEED WHILE ON A FLAT NON INCLINE SURFACE.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

8/28/2014 - SOUTHBRIDGE, MA
WHILE USING THE AIR CONDITIONING COMPRESSOR (A/C, DEFROSTER) THE CAR WHILE AT A STOP, OR WHILE DRIVING AT SLOW SPEEDS UNDER 10 M.P.H. WILL CAUSE THE CAR TO SURGE FORWARD UNEXPECTEDLY. I CAN HAVE MY FOOT FIRMLY PRESSING THE BRAKE PEDAL DOWN, AND CAN FEEL THE VEHICLE STRUGGLING TO MOVE FORWARD AGAINST ME. ANYONE WITH SIZE 10 SHOE AND ABOVE (MEN) FOOT BECOMES TRAPPED IN ACCELERATOR AREA. CRUISE CONTROL CONSTANTLY FAILS TO HOLD PROPER SPEEDS, AND VARIES FROM 10 MPH + OR - ABOVE INTENDED SPEED WHILE ON A FLAT NON INCLINE SURFACE.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

8/3/2014 - MCKEAN, PA
CAR SURGES FORWARD AFTER STOPPING. ITS LIKE THE TRANSMISSION HAS JUMPED FORWARD. IF YOUR FOOT ISNT FIRMLY ON THE BRAKE, IT COULD HIT A CAR IN FRONT. IT DOES IT ALMOST ALL THE TIME. WINDSHIELD WASHERS AIM VERY LOW, WITH NO ADJUSTMENT TO RAISE THEM UP.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

7/30/2014 - TEMPLE, TX
ENGINE ,BRAKES AND SHIFTER THIS IS THE CORRECT VIN 3N1CE2CP5EL419042

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

7/30/2014 - TEMPLE, TX
SHIFTE HARD FROM PARK

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

7/30/2014 - TEMPLE, TX
MAKING NOISE WHEN STOPPING

View Details

ENGINE

7/30/2014 - TEMPLE, TX
ENGINE SMELL HOT ALL THE TIME

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

7/30/2014 - TEMPLE, TX
WHILE AT A STOP THE BRAKE PEDDLE STILLS SINKS LOWER TO FLOOR.BRAKES MAKING NOISE,

View Details

ENGINE

7/24/2014 - LAS VEGAS, NV
2014 NISSAN VERSA NOTE WITH 9501 MILES AT TIME OF LAST INCIDENT. WHEN THE PROBLEM OCCURS THE CAR SHIFTS ROUGH AT LOW SPEEDS (10 MPH) TO MEDIUM SPEEDS (45 MPH). WHILE THE CAR IS SHIFTING ROUGH THE RPMS OF THE ENGINE MAINTAINS A NORMAL FLUX IN RPM BUT NOTHING DRASTIC LIKE AN ENGINE THAT IS STRUGGLING TO STAY RUNNING. ONCE THE CAR COMES OUT OF THE ROUGH SHIFTING THEN THE CAR QUICKLY STALLS. WHEN THE CAR STALLS IT DOES NOT SPIT AND SPUTTER LIKE A CAR HAVING PROBLEMS RUNNING. THIS HAS HAPPENED 3 TIMES WITHIN THE 9501 MILE THAT WE HAVE DRIVEN THE CAR. THIS HAS HAPPENED AT 45 MPH WHILE DRIVING IN TRAFFIC AND WHILE MOVING THROUGH A PARKING LOT AT ABOUT 10 MPH BACK TO BACK WITHIN A MIN OF EACH STALLING AT ABOUT 10 MPH. THE OWNER-++S MANUAL SAYS TO USE AT LEAST 87 AKI AND THE LOWEST RATING IN OUR STATE IS 87. WE HAVE ALWAYS USED AT LEAST THE LOW GRADE AND AT TIMES USED MID-GRADE 89. NISSAN DEALERSHIP ONLY SUGGESTION IS TO USE PREMIUM GAS.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  ... 2
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds