Auto Recalls for Consumers

NISSAN VERSA NOTE - 2014 NISSAN VERSA NOTE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Nissan North America, Inc.

There are 28 complaints filed for the 2014 NISSAN VERSA NOTE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2014 NISSAN VERSA NOTE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2014 NISSAN VERSA NOTE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (3) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Unknown Or Other (2) Visibility (2)
Engine (7) Power Train (8) Steering (1) Vehicle Speed Control (7) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (1) Service Brakes (8) Structure (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  ... 4
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

5/20/2015 - SEBRING, FL
WHEN STARTING UP FROM A STOP, THE VEHICLE FAILS TO ACCELERATE WHEN THE GAS PEDAL IS PUSHED. THIS PROBLEM IS INTERMITTENT AND HAS HAPPENED 4 TIMES IN THE 18000 MILES I HAVE DRIVEN THE CAR SINCE NEW. THIS IS A DANGEROUS SITUATION WHEN TRYING TO ACCELERATE INTO TRAFFIC. WHEN REPORTED TO THE DEALER, HE DIDN'T SEEM CONCERNED BUT TOLD ME I COULD LEAVE IT FOR A FEW DAYS TO TRY AND MAKE IT HAPPEN. WITH NO OFFER OF A LOANER, I COULD NOT BE WITHOUT THE CAR. I HAVE SEEN THAT OTHER OWNERS HAVE EXPERIENCED THIS SAME PROBLEM AND WILL RETURN TO THE DEALER AND DEMAND A FULL EVALUATION. I UNDERSTAND THAT THE INFREQUENCY OF THE PROBLEM MAKES IT DIFFICULT TO DIAGNOSE, BUT THAT DOES NOT MAKE THE POTENTIAL FOR SERIOUS INJURY ANY LESS SERIOUS.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

5/12/2015 - TEMPLE, TX
I PURCHASED MY NISSAN VERSA NOTE ON 05/14/2014 I TOOK IT BACK TO NISSAN IN OCALA FLORIDA. COMPLAINING ABOUT THE BRAKES. NOW THEY ARE 10 TIMES WORSE, THE CENTER CONSOLE DOES NOT WORK,THE PAINT IS PEALING,AND THE PAINT ON BUMPER IS CRACKING. I WAS SIDESWIPED ON AUGUST 2014 AND THE BRAKES ALMOST CAUSED US HARM, I SWERVED OFF THE ROAD JUST IN TIME. I COULD NOT COME TO A SHORT STOP,DUE TO THE BRAKES NOT HOLDING THE ONCOMING CAR CAME OFF THE ROAD AND SIDE SWIPED MY CAR. AND THEN WENT BACK ON THE ROAD TO HIT 2 MOTORCYCLES HEADON. THAD CAR CAME OVER INTO MY SIDE OF THE ROAD,AND WAS COMING AT ME HEAD ON.THE BRAKES WENT TO THE FLOOR. I AM GLAD I KEPT MY COOL AND SWERVED TO THE RIGHT ENDING OFF THE ROAD. IF NOT I WOULD BE DEAD RT NOW. ALSO I WAS HAVING TROUBLE WITH THE DRIVERS SIDE FRONT TIRE. I TOOK IT TO BE CHECKED AT A TIRE SHOP IN TEMPLE TEXAS.THE TIRE ASSISTANT SHOWED ME MY TIRE, BELIEVE IT? I HAVE A HARD TIME! THERE WAS A PLUG IN MY BRAND NEW TIRE. ON A BRAND NEW CAR PURCHASED FROM A NISSAN DEALER! THE ELECTRICAL SYSTEM DOES NOT WORK CORRECTLY. I HAVE TO GIGGLE AND GIGGLE THE CELL PHONE CHARGING UNIT TO GET THE PHONE TO CHARGE.IN BOTH INSERTS.THE GAS GAUGE DOES NOT READ CORRECTLY ALL THE TIME.......SOMETIMES ON A FULL TANK IT SHOWS 200 MILES AND OTHER TIMES IT SHOWS 369 MILES.......THE PAINT BUBBLED UP AND IS PEALING. I AM SURE THERE IS MOST LIKELY OTHER ISSUES.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/23/2015 - NEW ALBANY, OH
FRONT PASSENGER AIR BAG STOPPED ACTIVATING WHEN THERE WAS AN ADULT IN THE SEAT. THE LIGHT DISPLAYS SHOWING IT'S DISABLED AND THE AIR BAG WARNING LIGHT IS CONSTANTLY FLASHING ON THE DRIVER'S SIDE CONTROL PANEL. NOT SURE IF TIMING WAS COINCIDENCE OR NOT, BUT THIS STARTED HAPPENING IMMEDIATELY AFTER I PLACED A 12-PACK OF SODA ON THE SEAT FOR A FEW BLOCK DRIVE HOME FROM THE STORE. IT DISABLED THE AIR BAG WHILE THE 12-PACK WAS ON THE SEAT, AND THEN IT NEVER RE-ENGAGED FOR AN ADULT IN THE SEAT. REPAIR APPOINTMENT SCHEDULED WITH THE DEALERSHIP.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/5/2015 - OWINGS, MD
WAS SITTING IN TRAFFIC AT A STAND STILL AND WAS STRUCK FROM BEHIND BY A VEHICLE TRAVELING AT HIGH SPEED, PUSHING MY DAUGHTERS CAR INTO THE CAR IN FRONT OF HER. HER CAR HAS BEEN CLAIMED AS A TOTAL LOSS. SHE STRUCK HER FACE ON THE STEERING WHEEL RESULTING IN A BLACK EYE AND CLOSED HEAD INJURY. HER AIRBAGS NEVER DEPLOYED ANYWHERE IN THE VEHICLE.

View Details

ENGINE

1/16/2015 - MCKEAN, PA
THIS CAR TAKES FOREVER TO WARM UP IN WINTER. I DONT LET IT SIT AND IDLE, I DRIVE SLOWLY FOR A WHILE. IT TAKES ME 20 MINUTES TO GET TO WORK AND JUST STARTING TO WARM UP THEN. IS THIS BECAUSE IT HAS TWO THERMOSTATS AND AN OIL COOLER? ITS AN ANNOYANCE. I EVEN LEAVE HEATER OFF TILL TEMP GUAGE HAS 6 BARS AND THAT ONLY MINIMALLY SOLVES THE PROBLEM.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/11/2014 - PEDRO, OH
WHILE TRAVELING OUT A COUNTRY ROAD, I WAS COMING UP TO A STOP SIGN AT THE BOTTOM OF A HILL. WHEN I MADE AN ATTEMPT TO STOP, I HAD NO BRAKES WHAT SO EVER. I COULD SEE THAT THERE WAS NO TRAFFIC COMING FROM EITHER DIRECTION SO I MADE AN ATTEMPT TO MAKE THE TURN ON TO THE ROADWAY BUT HAD NO STEERING EITHER. WITH NO WAY TO CONTROL THE CAR I ENDED UP GOING STRAIGHT THROUGH THE STOP SIGN, ACROSS THE ROAD, THROUGH A TREE STUMP AND INTO THE SIDE OF AN ABANDONED HOUSE. WITH THE IMPACT THE AIRBAGS DID NOT COME OUT EVEN WITH AN IMPACT GREAT ENOUGH TO CAUSE SUSPENSION DAMAGE ALONG WITH OTHER MAJOR BODY AND STRUCTURAL DAMAGE TO THE FRONT AND PASSENGER SIDE OF THE CAR. THIS IS THE SECOND TIME WITH THIS VEHICLE THE AIR BAGS DID NOT COME OUT, THE FIRST IS WHEN MY HUSBAND HIT A DEER HEAD ON AT 55MPH AND AIR BAG SENSORS HAD TO BE REPLACED DUE TO THEM BEING TRIGGERED. ABOUT A WEEK BEFORE, I LOST POWER STEERING WHILE MAKING A LOW SPEED TURN BUT CAR QUICKLY RECOVERED. THE DASH AND RADIO HAS FLASHED SEVERAL TIMES ON AND OFF AND WHILE ATTEMPTING TO ACCELERATE FROM A STOP THE CAR ACTS AS IF IT HAS NO POWER AND SHUTTERS BEFORE FINALLY PICKING UP SPEED. THE DEALERSHIPS SERVICE DEPARTMENT STATED THAT THERE IS NOTHING WRONG WITH THE CAR AND WOULD SEND US ON OUR WAY AND WHEN ASKED ABOUT THE NON AIR BAG DEPLOYMENT THEY JUST STATED THAT SOMETIMES IT HAPPENS, WELL NOW IT HAS HAPPENED TWICE.

View Details

STEERING

11/11/2014 - PEDRO, OH
WHILE TRAVELING OUT A COUNTRY ROAD, I WAS COMING UP TO A STOP SIGN AT THE BOTTOM OF A HILL. WHEN I MADE AN ATTEMPT TO STOP, I HAD NO BRAKES WHAT SO EVER. I COULD SEE THAT THERE WAS NO TRAFFIC COMING FROM EITHER DIRECTION SO I MADE AN ATTEMPT TO MAKE THE TURN ON TO THE ROADWAY BUT HAD NO STEERING EITHER. WITH NO WAY TO CONTROL THE CAR I ENDED UP GOING STRAIGHT THROUGH THE STOP SIGN, ACROSS THE ROAD, THROUGH A TREE STUMP AND INTO THE SIDE OF AN ABANDONED HOUSE. WITH THE IMPACT THE AIRBAGS DID NOT COME OUT EVEN WITH AN IMPACT GREAT ENOUGH TO CAUSE SUSPENSION DAMAGE ALONG WITH OTHER MAJOR BODY AND STRUCTURAL DAMAGE TO THE FRONT AND PASSENGER SIDE OF THE CAR. THIS IS THE SECOND TIME WITH THIS VEHICLE THE AIR BAGS DID NOT COME OUT, THE FIRST IS WHEN MY HUSBAND HIT A DEER HEAD ON AT 55MPH AND AIR BAG SENSORS HAD TO BE REPLACED DUE TO THEM BEING TRIGGERED. ABOUT A WEEK BEFORE, I LOST POWER STEERING WHILE MAKING A LOW SPEED TURN BUT CAR QUICKLY RECOVERED. THE DASH AND RADIO HAS FLASHED SEVERAL TIMES ON AND OFF AND WHILE ATTEMPTING TO ACCELERATE FROM A STOP THE CAR ACTS AS IF IT HAS NO POWER AND SHUTTERS BEFORE FINALLY PICKING UP SPEED. THE DEALERSHIPS SERVICE DEPARTMENT STATED THAT THERE IS NOTHING WRONG WITH THE CAR AND WOULD SEND US ON OUR WAY AND WHEN ASKED ABOUT THE NON AIR BAG DEPLOYMENT THEY JUST STATED THAT SOMETIMES IT HAPPENS, WELL NOW IT HAS HAPPENED TWICE.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

11/11/2014 - PEDRO, OH
WHILE TRAVELING OUT A COUNTRY ROAD, I WAS COMING UP TO A STOP SIGN AT THE BOTTOM OF A HILL. WHEN I MADE AN ATTEMPT TO STOP, I HAD NO BRAKES WHAT SO EVER. I COULD SEE THAT THERE WAS NO TRAFFIC COMING FROM EITHER DIRECTION SO I MADE AN ATTEMPT TO MAKE THE TURN ON TO THE ROADWAY BUT HAD NO STEERING EITHER. WITH NO WAY TO CONTROL THE CAR I ENDED UP GOING STRAIGHT THROUGH THE STOP SIGN, ACROSS THE ROAD, THROUGH A TREE STUMP AND INTO THE SIDE OF AN ABANDONED HOUSE. WITH THE IMPACT THE AIRBAGS DID NOT COME OUT EVEN WITH AN IMPACT GREAT ENOUGH TO CAUSE SUSPENSION DAMAGE ALONG WITH OTHER MAJOR BODY AND STRUCTURAL DAMAGE TO THE FRONT AND PASSENGER SIDE OF THE CAR. THIS IS THE SECOND TIME WITH THIS VEHICLE THE AIR BAGS DID NOT COME OUT, THE FIRST IS WHEN MY HUSBAND HIT A DEER HEAD ON AT 55MPH AND AIR BAG SENSORS HAD TO BE REPLACED DUE TO THEM BEING TRIGGERED. ABOUT A WEEK BEFORE, I LOST POWER STEERING WHILE MAKING A LOW SPEED TURN BUT CAR QUICKLY RECOVERED. THE DASH AND RADIO HAS FLASHED SEVERAL TIMES ON AND OFF AND WHILE ATTEMPTING TO ACCELERATE FROM A STOP THE CAR ACTS AS IF IT HAS NO POWER AND SHUTTERS BEFORE FINALLY PICKING UP SPEED. THE DEALERSHIPS SERVICE DEPARTMENT STATED THAT THERE IS NOTHING WRONG WITH THE CAR AND WOULD SEND US ON OUR WAY AND WHEN ASKED ABOUT THE NON AIR BAG DEPLOYMENT THEY JUST STATED THAT SOMETIMES IT HAPPENS, WELL NOW IT HAS HAPPENED TWICE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

11/3/2014 - LANSDOWNE, PA
2014 VERSA NOTE SV BOUGHT NEW, FOUND RUST ON THE 3RD DAY OF PURCHASE IN 12+ AREAS UNDERNEATH INCLUDING SUB-FRAME AND VARIOUS COMPONENTS. COMPLAINED AND REQUESTED REPLACEMENT WITH A RUST FREE CAR. NISSAN WON'T REPLACE OR REFUND DESPITE EXTENSIVE CORRESPONDENCE, EMAILS, PHONE CALLS, VISITS TO THE DEALER, FURNISHING DATE STAMPED PICTURES OF RUST AREAS. NISSAN IS DRAGGING ITS FEET WITH FEEBLE EXCUSES - ' NO EXCESSIVE RUST FOUND' "RUST IS NOT AFFECTING SAFETY OF THE CAR' 'RUST NOT AFFECTING PERFORMANCE OF THE CAR' - WHICH IS WHY THEY WILL NOT REPLACE IT. UPON TELLING THEM THAT THE DUE TO RUST, THE RESALE VALUE OF CAR IS SEVERELY DIMINISHED TO JUNK CAR VALUE - THEY HAVE NOTHING TO SAY. FILED COMPLAINTS WITH AUTHORITIES INCLUDING THE ATTORNEY GENERAL BUT THEY ARE SLOW TO PROCESS SO NOTHING HAS COME OF IT SO FAR AND NISSAN WON'T STAND BEHIND ITS PRODUCTS. BBB AUTOLINE HAS SIDED WITH NISSAN AND THEY JUST PISSED ON THE LEMON LAW DOING THAT - DESPITE PROVIDING SCORES OF DATE STAMPED PHOTOGRAPHS OF THE RUST AREAS. NISSAN IS NOT GIVING ME A CHARITY CAR, NOR IT IS A USED CAR THAT THEY HAVE SOLD ME. I HAVE PAID FULL PRICE WITH HIGH INTEREST FOR 6 YEARS THAT I AM GOING TO BE PAYING AND I DESERVE A RUST FREE CAR WITHOUT DEFECTS BUT NISSAN DOES NOT SEEM TO AGREE TO THAT. PEOPLE, PLEASE THINK A THOUSAND TIMES BEFORE BUYING A NISSAN. A COMPANY THAT IS TRYING TO GET AWAY USING EVERY LAME EXCUSE. I AM AFRAID THAT NISSAN MAY HAVE SOLD A LARGE NUMBER OF CARS TO BUYERS, WITH RUST SIMPLY BECAUSE THE AMERICAN BUYER TRUSTS MANUFACTURERS FOR THEIR QUALITY AND INTEGRITY - BUT NOT IN CASE OF NISSAN. IF ANY LAW STUDENTS/RETIRED LAWYERS/LAWYERS ARE WILLING TO HELP - FOR AN AFFORDABLE FEE - AS I CAN NOT AFFORD A LOT AT THIS TIME - PLEASE HELP ME AND MAY GOD BLESS YOU FOR YOUR KINDNESS.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL: ACCELERATOR PEDAL

10/1/2014 - PLEASANT GROVE, UT
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2014 NISSAN VERSA NOTE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE ATTEMPTING TO ENGAGE THE BRAKE OR ACCELERATOR PEDAL, A PLASTIC PIECE HURT HIS TOE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 11,000. ...UPDATED 03-23-15

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  ... 4
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds