Auto Recalls for Consumers

NISSAN VERSA NOTE - 2014 NISSAN VERSA NOTE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Nissan North America, Inc.

There are 50 complaints filed for the 2014 NISSAN VERSA NOTE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2014 NISSAN VERSA NOTE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2014 NISSAN VERSA NOTE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (8) Power Train (10) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Suspension (1) Visibility (2)
Engine (12) Seats (1) Steering (2) Unknown Or Other (8) Visibility Wiper (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (1) Service Brakes (11) Structure (4) Vehicle Speed Control (8) Wheels (1)
Fuel System Gasoline (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  ... 7
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

7/12/2017 - NORTH LAS VEGAS, NV
TO MY UNDERSTANDING, MY CAR HAS BEEN OVERHEATING AND THE FIRST TIME IT OVERHEATED IT WAS BECAUSE I HAD NO COOLANT. THEN, THE SAME NIGHT, I BOUGHT SOME COOLANT AND HAD IT CHECKED OUT AT THE NEAREST AUTO ZONE. COUPLE OF DAYS LATER THOUGH, THE CAR HAD SHUT OFF AGAIN. LUCKILY, EACH TIME WAS ON THE STREET SO I CAN FLASH MY EMERGENCY SIGNAL. HOWEVER, I AM VERY CONCERNED WITH THIS RECENT NEWS UPDATE AND ENSURE MY SAFETY.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

6/5/2017 - MERCER, PA
I BOUGHT MY CAR BRAND NEW IN JANUARY OF 2014. I HAVE BEEN DRIVING IT SINCE. THE WHOLE MUFFLER SYSTEM FROM THE CATALYTIC CONVERTER ON BACK NEEDS REPLACED. THAT INCLUDES THE RESONATOR AND THE MUFFLER AND THE PIPES. WHY? IT LASTED ONLY 3 1/2 YEARS WITH 51,000 MILES ON IT? THAT IS RIDICULOUS. I PAID CASH FOR THE CAR AND HAVE NO EXTENDED WARRANTY. WHAT KIND OF GARBAGE PARTS ARE THEY USING. I LIVE IN PENNSYLVANIA AND I KNOW WE GET ROAD SALT PROBLEMS BUT NOT IN 3 1/2 YEARS. HOW THIN IS THE METAL THEY USED? THERE IS NOT EVEN AN AFTERMARKET PART TO REPLACE THESE PARTS. WHAT A RIP OFF.

View Details

SEATS

4/26/2017 - STAFFORD, VA
SIMILAR TO RECALL 16V244000. AIR BAG LIGHT GOING ON AND OFF WHILE DRIVING DOWN THE ROAD WITH EITHER AN ADULT OR A 12 YEAR OLD GIRL IN THE SEAT. FIRST HAPPENED LAST YEAR, DEALER CHECKED AND RESET THE SENSOR AS A "CUSTOMER COURTESY" SO THERE IS NO PAPER TRAIL. HAPPENED AGAIN WHILE ON VACATION. TOOK IT TO THE NEAREST DEALER WHO AGAIN RESET THE SEAT SENSOR ON 04/19/2017. ISSUE REOCCURRED TODAY, 04/26/2017. SOMETIMES JUST THE PASSENGER AIRBAG LIGHT GOES ON OR OFF. OTHER TIMES, THE AIR BAG INDICATOR ON THE DASH WILL ALSO ILLUMINATE. IT CAN OCCUR WHILE STATIONARY, BACKING OUT OF THE DRIVEWAY, WHILE ON NEIGHBORHOOD ROADS, INTERMEDIATE ROADS AND ON THE HIGHWAY. WE'VE PULLED OVER, SHUT OFF AND RESTARTED THE CAR, NO CHANGE IN BEHAVIOR. IT HASN'T BEEN INTO THE DEALER YET FOR TODAY'S ISSUE, BUT THE SYMPTOMS ARE THE SAME AS THE PREVIOUS TWO TIMES. THREE TIMES IN ONE YEAR WOULD INDICATE A FLAW IN A COMPONENT OR SYSTEM TO ME.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/26/2017 - STAFFORD, VA
SIMILAR TO RECALL 16V244000. AIR BAG LIGHT GOING ON AND OFF WHILE DRIVING DOWN THE ROAD WITH EITHER AN ADULT OR A 12 YEAR OLD GIRL IN THE SEAT. FIRST HAPPENED LAST YEAR, DEALER CHECKED AND RESET THE SENSOR AS A "CUSTOMER COURTESY" SO THERE IS NO PAPER TRAIL. HAPPENED AGAIN WHILE ON VACATION. TOOK IT TO THE NEAREST DEALER WHO AGAIN RESET THE SEAT SENSOR ON 04/19/2017. ISSUE REOCCURRED TODAY, 04/26/2017. SOMETIMES JUST THE PASSENGER AIRBAG LIGHT GOES ON OR OFF. OTHER TIMES, THE AIR BAG INDICATOR ON THE DASH WILL ALSO ILLUMINATE. IT CAN OCCUR WHILE STATIONARY, BACKING OUT OF THE DRIVEWAY, WHILE ON NEIGHBORHOOD ROADS, INTERMEDIATE ROADS AND ON THE HIGHWAY. WE'VE PULLED OVER, SHUT OFF AND RESTARTED THE CAR, NO CHANGE IN BEHAVIOR. IT HASN'T BEEN INTO THE DEALER YET FOR TODAY'S ISSUE, BUT THE SYMPTOMS ARE THE SAME AS THE PREVIOUS TWO TIMES. THREE TIMES IN ONE YEAR WOULD INDICATE A FLAW IN A COMPONENT OR SYSTEM TO ME.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/24/2017 - FOSTER CITY, CA
FRONT WINDSHIELD CRACKED VERY EASILY. STARTED FROM BOTTOM OF PASSENGER SIDE AND WHILE PARKED I SAY THE CRACKS SPREADING UP.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

1/21/2017 - BAKERSFIELD, CA
FUEL OR EXHAUST SMELL IN THE CABIN OF THE CAR. UNKNOWN OF ORIGIN AFTER MULTIPLE TESTS AT DEALERSHIP. OCCURS WHEN VEHICLE IS IDLING AND IN MOTION.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/19/2017 - HOUSTON, TX
"TAKATA RECALL" MY PASSENGER AIRBAGS LIGHTS COME ON AND OFF. IT'S NEVER BEEN INVOLVED IN A ACCIDENT. ALSO WHILE DRIVING MY CAR MAKE NOSE LIKE IT A MOTORCYCLE GET LOUDER WHEN I ACCELERATE. I HAD MY CAR FOR 6 MONTHS NOW.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

1/19/2017 - HOUSTON, TX
"TAKATA RECALL" MY PASSENGER AIRBAGS LIGHTS COME ON AND OFF. IT'S NEVER BEEN INVOLVED IN A ACCIDENT. ALSO WHILE DRIVING MY CAR MAKE NOSE LIKE IT A MOTORCYCLE GET LOUDER WHEN I ACCELERATE. I HAD MY CAR FOR 6 MONTHS NOW.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

11/2/2016 - LAWRENCEVILLE, GA
NHTSA RECALL 15V-507. I'VE CALLED NALLEY NISSAN HERE IN ATLANTA SEVERAL TIMES TRYING TO SCHEDULE A SERVICE TO HAVE MY CAR FIXED AND THEY REFUSE TO CALL ME BACK. THEY ARE THE CLOSEST PLACE NEAR MY WORK TO HAVE THE CAR FIXED AND I AM UNSURE WHAT TO DO NOW.

View Details

ENGINE

10/3/2016 - HENDERSON, NY
CONNECTIONS IN THE EXHAUST SYSTEM CRACK AND YOU MUST REPLACE THE ENTIRE SYSTEM INCLUDING THE PIPE AND THE MUFFLER. IN ADDITION, THE PIPE FROM THE CRACK FORWARD IS ALSO BEGINNING TO CRACK. THIS WAS MADE WITH DEFECTIVE METAL, AS A VEHICLE WITH 43,000 MILES SHOULD NOT HAVE TO REPLACE THIS PIPE AND MUFFLER, BECAUSE NISSAN MADE IT AS ONE PIECE. THIS ENDS UP TO BE A $400+ JOB WHICH SHOULD HAVE BEEN IN SERVICE FOR MANY MORE MILES. THIS MUFFLER AND PIPE MUST BE ORDERED FROM NISSAN BECAUSE THERE ARE NO AFTERMARKET ALTERNATIVES. THERE ARE A NUMBER OF COMPLAINTS ABOUT THIS SAME PROBLEM ON LINE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  ... 7
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds