Auto Recalls for Consumers

NISSAN VERSA NOTE - 2014 NISSAN VERSA NOTE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Nissan North America, Inc.

There are 62 complaints filed for the 2014 NISSAN VERSA NOTE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2014 NISSAN VERSA NOTE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2014 NISSAN VERSA NOTE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (13) Power Train (14) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Suspension (1) Visibility (2)
Engine (12) Seats (1) Steering (2) Unknown Or Other (11) Visibility Wiper (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (1) Service Brakes (13) Structure (4) Vehicle Speed Control (8) Wheels (2)
Fuel System Gasoline (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  ... 8
 
ComplaintDescription

POWER TRAIN

4/17/2018 - EVERETT, WA
THE CVT TRANSMISSION IS FAILING LOSS OF POWER WHILE DRIVING CAN'T DRIVE CAR OVER 55 MPH TRANSMISSION OIL LEAKS SLIPPING AND JERKING THE RPM OF THE ENGINE CAN FLUCTUATE A LOT WHILE DRIVING, ESPECIALLY WHEN ACCELERATING.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/17/2018 - EVERETT, WA
THE CVT TRANSMISSION IS FAILING LOSS OF POWER WHILE DRIVING CAN'T DRIVE CAR OVER 55 MPH TRANSMISSION OIL LEAKS SLIPPING AND JERKING THE RPM OF THE ENGINE CAN FLUCTUATE A LOT WHILE DRIVING, ESPECIALLY WHEN ACCELERATING.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/15/2018 - SAN ANTONIO, TX
TRANSMISSION PROBLEM TUGGING AND MISFIRING UNTIL CAR FAILED TO ACCELERATE ,INSTANTLY COMING TO A COMPLETE STOP IN THE MIDDLE OF A 75 MILE AN HOUR FREEWAY RISKING MY LIFE AND THOSE OF OTHERS ON THE HWY. NISSAN NEEDS TO TAKE RESPONSIBILITY!!!! THERE ARE SEVERAL TRANSMISSION COMPLAINTS FOR THIS CAR EVERYWHERE ONLINE!

View Details

POWER TRAIN

1/15/2018 - LINCOLN UNIVERSITY, PA
DRIVING CAR AT HIGHWAY SPEEDS AND LOST THE ABILITY TO MAINTAIN SPEED. HAD TO PULL ALONGSIDE ROAD. HAD CAR TOWED TO MY MECHANIC WHERE IT WAS DETERMINED THE TRANSMISSION FAILED.

View Details

WHEELS

1/13/2018 - BREAUX BRIDGE, LA
HAD TO REPLACE REAR HUB SPINDLE , WAS DEFECTIVE THOUGHT IT WAS A BRAKE PROBLEM. BROUGHT IT TO NISSAN A FEW TIMES THEY REPLACE BRAKES. ONE DAY IT WAS MAKING A LOT OF NOISE. HAD IT TOWED TO NISSAN FINALLY FIGURED OUT IT WAS DEFECTIVE HUB SPINDLE ASSEMBLY. COULD POTENTIALLY CAUSE AN ACCIDENT!

View Details

POWER TRAIN

12/19/2017 - DULUTH, MN
INTERMITTANT SHUDDER, VIBRATION WHEN ACCELERATING. VEHICLE HAS 45,000 MILES ON IT; THIS STARTED PROBABLY AT ABOUT 37,000 MILES, WITHIN THE LAST YEAR. BOUGHT IT NEW FALL 2013. HAVE MENTIONED IT TO KRENZEN MOTORS IN DULUTH, MN. THEY HAVE TEST DRIVEN IT BUT HAVE NOT FELT THE SHUDDER. HAVE TOLD THEM ABOUT THE PROBLEM AT LEAST TWICE WHEN I'VE HAD THE CAR IN FOR OIL CHANGES. THEY TOLD ME THE TRANSMISSION WARRANTY IS 60,000 MILES OR 5 YEARS, WHICHEVER COMES FIRST. I'VE REALLY LIKED THE CAR AND HAVE HAD ONLY A FEW OTHER MINOR PROBLEMS. HOWEVER, I'M BEGINNING TO FEEL UNSURE ABOUT DRIVING THE CAR, ESPECIALLY OUT OF TOWN. MY SON HAD A SIMILAR TRANSMISSION PROBLEM WITH HIS 2010 NISSAN INCLUDING LACK OF ACCELERATION. THEY TRADED THE CAR RIGHT AWAY.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/15/2017 - SONORA, CA
TAKATA RECALL POSSIBLE - AIRBAG INDICATOR LIGHT FLASHES OFF AND ON OFTEN MORE NOTICEABLE OVER THE LAST 1-2 MONTHS

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/5/2017 - GARDENA, CA
TAKATA RECALL ON AIR BAGS AND BRAKES PAD

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

12/5/2017 - GARDENA, CA
TAKATA RECALL ON AIR BAGS AND BRAKES PAD

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/8/2017 - WINDHAM, ME
TAKATA RECALL - I RECEIVED NOTICE THAT MY CAR MAY HAVE A DANGEROUS DEFECT THAT COULD CAUSE SERIOUS INJURY. I'M NOT ABLE TO LOCATE ANY FURTHER INFORMATION ABOUT THIS SITUATION ON YOUR WEBSITE EVEN THOUGH I PUT MY VIN NUMBER IN TO HAVE MY VEHICLE SEARCHED IN YOUR DATA BASE. PLEASE NOTIFY ME IN REGARD TO THIS PROBLEM.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  ... 8
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds