Auto Recalls for Consumers

NISSAN VERSA NOTE - 2014 NISSAN VERSA NOTE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Nissan North America, Inc.

There are 68 complaints filed for the 2014 NISSAN VERSA NOTE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2014 NISSAN VERSA NOTE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2014 NISSAN VERSA NOTE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (15) Power Train (17) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Suspension (1) Visibility (2)
Engine (13) Seats (1) Steering (3) Unknown Or Other (12) Visibility Wiper (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (1) Service Brakes (13) Structure (4) Vehicle Speed Control (9) Wheels (2)
Fuel System Gasoline (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  ... 9
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

11/11/2018 - RHINEBECK, NY
AIRBAG LIGHT ON DASH BLINKS, NO RECALL IS SHOWING FOR MY VEHICLE VIN. AIRBAG HAS NEVER BEEN DEPLOYED. DISPLAYS REGARDLESS OF SPEED. HAS BEEN OCCURRING FOR MONTHS (NEARLY A YEAR AS BEST I CAN RECALL), THIS IS THE FIRST I BECAME AWARE OF A METHOD TO REPORT.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

10/5/2018 - KINGS PARK, NY
THIS VEHICLE WENT FROM 60 MPH TO LESS THAN 30 WITH THE RPMS OVER 5000 ON THE ROBERT F KENNEDY BRIDGE. IF IT WASN'T FOR THE FAST THINKING PERSON BEHIND HER THIS WOULD'VE RESULTED IN A MAJOR ACCIDENT. SHE WAS NOT ABLE TO GO OVER 30 WITH THE RPMS OVER 5000 ALL THE WAY TO LONG ISLAND. TOOK IT TO THE NISSAN DEALER AND IT IS THE CVT TRANSMISSION SHE NEEDS A NEW TRANSMISSION HER VEHICLE IS LESS THAN TWO YEARS OLD THAT SHE HAS HAD IT SHE BOUGHT IT WITH 51,000 MILES ON IT IT NOW HAS 75,100 MILES ON IT THE DEALER WILL NOT TAKE RESPONSIBILITY FOR THE BAD TRANSMISSION THEY WANT US TO PAY OVER $2000 TO FIX. THEY WILL NOT STAND BY THEIR PRODUCT AND FIX IT AND LESS WE COME UP WITH $2000 THIS IS A KNOWN PROBLEM WITH NISSAN AND THERE'S CVT TRANSMISSIONS CAN YOU HELP THE CAR IS STILL SITTING AT NISSAN BECAUSE WE DO NOT HAVE THE MONEY NOR WOULD WE EXPECTING TO HAVE TO COME UP WITH THIS LARGE SUM

View Details

POWER TRAIN

9/25/2018 - SEYMOUR, TN
THIS VEHICLE WAS BOUGHT FOR MY COLLEGE-AGED DAUGHTER TO DRIVE TO WORK AND SCHOOL. SHE WAS STRANDED IN NORTH CAROLINA WHEN THE CAR FAILED TO ACCELERATE, THE ENGINE REVVED HIGH AND THE CAR "JUST DIED." I MANAGED TO GET IT BACK TO TENNESSEE AND DROVE IT MYSELF. WHILE TURNING LEFT ACROSS TRAFFIC, THE CAR DID NOT ACCELERATE AT ALL. IF IT HAD BEEN A BUSY TIME OF DAY, THE RESULTS COULD HAVE BEEN CATASTROPHIC FOR MY FAMILY. I HAD MY MECHANIC OF 30 YEARS LOOK AT THE CAR, HE SAYS IT NEEDS A NEW TRANSMISSION. "MIGHT CAN DRIVE IT FOR A WHILE BUT I WOULDN'T LET YOUR DAUGHTER GET IN IT." THIS CAR IS ONLY 4 YEARS OLD AND NEEDS A NEW TRANSMISSION??? PLUS IT IS A DEATH TRAP FOR MY DAUGHTER WHO IS A YOUNG DRIVER? I NEED SOME ADVICE FOR THIS PLEASE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

8/19/2018 - IRVINE, CA
CAR HAS A LITTLE LESS THAN 35000 MILES. THE CAR HAS TERRIBLE PROBLEMS ENGAGING ANY GEAR. TRANSMISSION IS WASTED. I WAS GOING TO CAMBRIA FROM ORANGE COUNTY. I FELT THE CAR A LITTLE WEIRD ARRIVING IN CAMBRIA, BUT IT STILL RUINED. AS I WAS COMING TO ORANGE COUNTY, THE CAR ABANDONED ME IN THE FREEWAY. I HAD TO TAKE IT OFF THE HIGHWAY AND DRIVE THROUGH STREETS TO MY HOUSE. CAR IS BROKEN.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

8/11/2018 - DAHLONEGA, GA
THIS CAR HAS ONLY 34,000 MILES ON IT AND THE AIR BAG WARNING LIGHT HAS COME AND IS FLASHING CONSTANTLY ... GIVEN THE MILEAGE OF THE CAR I WAS SHOCKED AND AMAZED THAT I WOULD BE HAVING A PROBLEM. OTHER PROBLEM I'VE HAD IS THAT IT HAS STALED OUT A COUPLE OF TIMES FOR NOT REASON AT ALL WHEN PULLING OUT ONTO THE ROAD.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/11/2018 - DAHLONEGA, GA
THIS CAR HAS ONLY 34,000 MILES ON IT AND THE AIR BAG WARNING LIGHT HAS COME AND IS FLASHING CONSTANTLY ... GIVEN THE MILEAGE OF THE CAR I WAS SHOCKED AND AMAZED THAT I WOULD BE HAVING A PROBLEM. OTHER PROBLEM I'VE HAD IS THAT IT HAS STALED OUT A COUPLE OF TIMES FOR NOT REASON AT ALL WHEN PULLING OUT ONTO THE ROAD.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

8/8/2018 - TEHACHAPI, CA
I GOT MY 2014 NISSAN VERSA NOTE AS A CHRISTMAS GIFT FROM MY PARENTS IN 2015. MY PARENTS DID LOTS OF RESEARCH AND WAS ENSURED THAT IT WAS A SAFE AND RELIABLE CAR FOR A FIRST TIME DRIVER. UNFORTUNATELY THIS CAR HAS CAUSED ME MANY TIME CONSUMING PROBLEMS. I DRIVE A LOT TO COMMUTE TO MY WORK. I'VE BEEN HAVING PROBLEMS WITH NASTY EXHAUST SMELLS, SLIPPING GEARS, DELAYED SHIFTING, BREAKS DELAYED AND GRINDING, AND RPM"S SHOOTING UP WHEN BARELY GASSES. MY COMMUTE IS QUITE DANGEROUS WITH HEAVY TRAFFIC AND LOADS OF SEMIS PASSING ONE ANOTHER. IT REALLY WORRIES ME AND MAKES MY FEAR FOR MY SAFETY WHEN I'VE BEEN HAVING ALL OF THESE PROBLEMS I REALLY SHOULDN'T HAVE WITH THIS NEW OF A CAR. BAKERSFIELD NISSAN HAD MY CAR TRYING TO FIX IT FOR A WEEK AND A HALF REALLY PUTTING A MONKEY WRENCH WITH MY COMMUTE TO WORK. THEY EVENTUALLY HAD TO REPLACE THE TRANSMISSION AND CV BOOT. NOW I AM HAVING NEW PROBLEMS AND LOTS OF GRINDING AND RATTLING. THEY TOLD ME MY CAR FAILED TO REPLICATE ANYTHING BUT THE RPM"S SHOOTING UP. IT REALLY FRUSTRATES ME KNOWING THIS CAR ONLY HAS 50,000 MILES ON IT!!!!!!! PLEASE HELP ME FIGURE THIS OUT

View Details

ENGINE

8/8/2018 - TEHACHAPI, CA
I GOT MY 2014 NISSAN VERSA NOTE AS A CHRISTMAS GIFT FROM MY PARENTS IN 2015. MY PARENTS DID LOTS OF RESEARCH AND WAS ENSURED THAT IT WAS A SAFE AND RELIABLE CAR FOR A FIRST TIME DRIVER. UNFORTUNATELY THIS CAR HAS CAUSED ME MANY TIME CONSUMING PROBLEMS. I DRIVE A LOT TO COMMUTE TO MY WORK. I'VE BEEN HAVING PROBLEMS WITH NASTY EXHAUST SMELLS, SLIPPING GEARS, DELAYED SHIFTING, BREAKS DELAYED AND GRINDING, AND RPM"S SHOOTING UP WHEN BARELY GASSES. MY COMMUTE IS QUITE DANGEROUS WITH HEAVY TRAFFIC AND LOADS OF SEMIS PASSING ONE ANOTHER. IT REALLY WORRIES ME AND MAKES MY FEAR FOR MY SAFETY WHEN I'VE BEEN HAVING ALL OF THESE PROBLEMS I REALLY SHOULDN'T HAVE WITH THIS NEW OF A CAR. BAKERSFIELD NISSAN HAD MY CAR TRYING TO FIX IT FOR A WEEK AND A HALF REALLY PUTTING A MONKEY WRENCH WITH MY COMMUTE TO WORK. THEY EVENTUALLY HAD TO REPLACE THE TRANSMISSION AND CV BOOT. NOW I AM HAVING NEW PROBLEMS AND LOTS OF GRINDING AND RATTLING. THEY TOLD ME MY CAR FAILED TO REPLICATE ANYTHING BUT THE RPM"S SHOOTING UP. IT REALLY FRUSTRATES ME KNOWING THIS CAR ONLY HAS 50,000 MILES ON IT!!!!!!! PLEASE HELP ME FIGURE THIS OUT

View Details

STEERING

8/8/2018 - TEHACHAPI, CA
I GOT MY 2014 NISSAN VERSA NOTE AS A CHRISTMAS GIFT FROM MY PARENTS IN 2015. MY PARENTS DID LOTS OF RESEARCH AND WAS ENSURED THAT IT WAS A SAFE AND RELIABLE CAR FOR A FIRST TIME DRIVER. UNFORTUNATELY THIS CAR HAS CAUSED ME MANY TIME CONSUMING PROBLEMS. I DRIVE A LOT TO COMMUTE TO MY WORK. I'VE BEEN HAVING PROBLEMS WITH NASTY EXHAUST SMELLS, SLIPPING GEARS, DELAYED SHIFTING, BREAKS DELAYED AND GRINDING, AND RPM"S SHOOTING UP WHEN BARELY GASSES. MY COMMUTE IS QUITE DANGEROUS WITH HEAVY TRAFFIC AND LOADS OF SEMIS PASSING ONE ANOTHER. IT REALLY WORRIES ME AND MAKES MY FEAR FOR MY SAFETY WHEN I'VE BEEN HAVING ALL OF THESE PROBLEMS I REALLY SHOULDN'T HAVE WITH THIS NEW OF A CAR. BAKERSFIELD NISSAN HAD MY CAR TRYING TO FIX IT FOR A WEEK AND A HALF REALLY PUTTING A MONKEY WRENCH WITH MY COMMUTE TO WORK. THEY EVENTUALLY HAD TO REPLACE THE TRANSMISSION AND CV BOOT. NOW I AM HAVING NEW PROBLEMS AND LOTS OF GRINDING AND RATTLING. THEY TOLD ME MY CAR FAILED TO REPLICATE ANYTHING BUT THE RPM"S SHOOTING UP. IT REALLY FRUSTRATES ME KNOWING THIS CAR ONLY HAS 50,000 MILES ON IT!!!!!!! PLEASE HELP ME FIGURE THIS OUT

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/17/2018 - EVERETT, WA
THE CVT TRANSMISSION IS FAILING LOSS OF POWER WHILE DRIVING CAN'T DRIVE CAR OVER 55 MPH TRANSMISSION OIL LEAKS SLIPPING AND JERKING THE RPM OF THE ENGINE CAN FLUCTUATE A LOT WHILE DRIVING, ESPECIALLY WHEN ACCELERATING.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  ... 9
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds