Auto Recalls for Consumers

NISSAN VERSA NOTE - 2014 NISSAN VERSA NOTE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Nissan North America, Inc.

There are 42 complaints filed for the 2014 NISSAN VERSA NOTE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2014 NISSAN VERSA NOTE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2014 NISSAN VERSA NOTE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (6) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Suspension (1) Visibility (2)
Engine (10) Power Train (10) Steering (2) Unknown Or Other (4) Visibility Wiper (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (1) Service Brakes (10) Structure (4) Vehicle Speed Control (8) Wheels (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  ... 6
 
ComplaintDescription

WHEELS

9/9/2016 - ST. AUGUSTINE, FL
I HAVE HAD THREE PROBLEMS WITH MY REAR TIRES. YES THE FIRST TIME IT HAD A PIECE OF METAL FOUND BY THE DEALER IN A TIRE.#2 I HAD A FLAT AGAIN IN THE OTHER REAR TIRE "NO PROBLEM" FOUND BY THE DEALER.#3 ANOTHER FLAT TIRE FOUND IN THE SAME TIRE WHERE DEALER FOUND "NO" PROBLEM? I CHANGED THE TIRE "GREEN" TIRE TOP BY MYSELF HOPEFULLY NO FOURTH FLAT TIRE??

View Details

POWER TRAIN

8/5/2016 - JAYUYA, PR
SINCE ABOUT ONE YEAR AGO, I HAVE BEEN HAVING PROBLEMS WITH THE TRANSMISSION OF MY VERSA NOTE. FIRST I TOOK THE CAR TO NISSAN BECAUSE OF A BIG HUGE NOISE. THEY GAVE ME INSTRUCTIONS ON WHAT TO DO FOR AVOIDING THE NOISE WHEN CHANGING FROM PARKING TO DRIVE. SINCE THAT MOMENT I'VE BEEN DOING WHAT THEY ASKED ME TO, BUT SOMETIMES IT MAKES THE NOISE. NOW SINCE ABOUT THE MONTH OF DECEMBER, THE CAR IS MAKING A DIFFERENT NOISE LIKE IF IT IS GOING TO TURN OFF WHEN I USE THE BRAKE. ABOUT TWO MONTHS AGO I HAD TO GET OUT OF THE ROAD BECAUSE IT STARTED MAKING A NOISE WHEN IN MOTION ON A CITY STREET, LOOSE POWER, AND ALMOST TURN OFF. I TOOK IT TO NISSAN AND THEY CHANGED THE AIR FILTER, AND THEY CLEANED SOMETHING ELSE. BUT THE CAR STILL HAS THE SAME PROBLEM. WHEN I USE THE BRAKE TO LET A PEDESTRIAN CROSS THE STREET, SOMETIMES AT A RED LIGHT, LAST MONDAY TO LET A PERSON GET OFF THE CAR; IT START MAKING A NOISE AND SHAKING LIKE TURNING OFF. I'M SURE THAT THE PROBLEM IS THE TRANSMISSION, BUT NISSAN DOESN'T DO ANYTHING. ANY HELP WILL BE GREATLY APPRECIATED. THANKS IN ADVANCE.

View Details

SUSPENSION

6/23/2016 - OVIEDO, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2014 NISSAN VERSA NOTE. WHILE DRIVING 30 MPH, THERE WAS AN ABNORMAL VIBRATION AND NOISE COMING FROM THE FRONT DRIVER'S SIDE WHEEL. THE DEALER DIAGNOSED THAT THE BOLT FOR THE FRONT DRIVER'S SIDE AXLE WAS MISSING AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 40,000. ...UPDATED 07/19/16

View Details

POWER TRAIN

4/23/2016 - MURRIETA, CA
CVT STARTED SLIPPING AS SEEN BY TACHOMETER JUMPING UP AND HEARING THE ENGINE REV UP AS I WENT UP A SMALL HILL (MUCH LIKE IF I HAD A CLUTCH TO PUSH IN ON A REGULAR TRANSMISSION) LATER THAT DAY ON THE WAY HOME ON THE INTERSTATE ON LEVEL ROAD DID THE SAME THING. PULLING UP A SMALL HILL AS I PROCEED TO THE DEALERSHIP AND GIVING IT GAS TO GET UP THAT HILL, CVT MADE A VERY LOUD 'THUMP' (LIKE I POPPED THE CLUTCH). CAR IS NOT SAFE TO DRIVE NOW. CAR HAS ONLY 51,000 MILES ON IT.

View Details

ENGINE

4/5/2016 - PINGREE GROVE, IL
I WAS DRIVING IN STOP AND GO TRAFFIC AND AS I STOPPED AT A RED LIGHT IN THE LEFT TURN LANE, THE ENGINE CUT OFF COMPLETELY AND WOULD NOT START. I HAD TO ASK A GROUP OF PEOPLE TO HELP PUSH MY CAR TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD DURING RUSH HOUR TRAFFIC. I WAITED ABOUT 30 MINUTES AND THE CAR WAS ABLE TO START AGAIN. I WAS NERVOUS TO DRIVE ON THE EXPRESSWAY TO GET HOME AS THIS COULD POSE AS A SERIOUS THREAT TO SAFETY.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/5/2016 - PINGREE GROVE, IL
I WAS DRIVING IN STOP AND GO TRAFFIC AND AS I STOPPED AT A RED LIGHT IN THE LEFT TURN LANE, THE ENGINE CUT OFF COMPLETELY AND WOULD NOT START. I HAD TO ASK A GROUP OF PEOPLE TO HELP PUSH MY CAR TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD DURING RUSH HOUR TRAFFIC. I WAITED ABOUT 30 MINUTES AND THE CAR WAS ABLE TO START AGAIN. I WAS NERVOUS TO DRIVE ON THE EXPRESSWAY TO GET HOME AS THIS COULD POSE AS A SERIOUS THREAT TO SAFETY.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

3/24/2016 - PHOENIX, AZ
THE AIR BAD DID NOT DEPLOYED IN TIME THERE WAS FEW SECOND DELAY WHICH CAUSED MY DAUGHTER TO HIT HER HEAD ON STEERING WHEEL AND THEN WENT OFF. ALSO THE BREAKS SHE HAD DELAYED TIMING TO HIT THE BREAK LIKE HER FOOT WAS STUCK OR SOMETHING WHICH DELAYED STOPPING.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/24/2016 - PHOENIX, AZ
THE AIR BAD DID NOT DEPLOYED IN TIME THERE WAS FEW SECOND DELAY WHICH CAUSED MY DAUGHTER TO HIT HER HEAD ON STEERING WHEEL AND THEN WENT OFF. ALSO THE BREAKS SHE HAD DELAYED TIMING TO HIT THE BREAK LIKE HER FOOT WAS STUCK OR SOMETHING WHICH DELAYED STOPPING.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

9/7/2015 - ST LOUIS, MO
SPONTANEOUS CRACK IN WINDSHIELD FROM BOTTOM EDGE ON PASSENGER SIDE. CAR WAS SITTING, NOT RUNNING. I WAS IN THE CAR DOING WORK RELATED PAPERWORK WHEN THIS OCCURRED. I HEARD A NOISE, LOOKED UP AND SAW A CRACK APPEAR AND SPREAD UPWARD.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/13/2015 - SAN JOSE , CA
SUBJECT: PASSENGER SIDE AIR BAG ACTIVATION SENSOR COMMENTS: I HAVE A NISSAN VERSA NOTE 2014. WHEN MY WIFE IS IN THE PASSENGER SEAT (SHE WEIGHTS 104 LBS) THE "PASSENGER AIR BAG OFF" WARNING LIGHT STAYS ON, INDICATION THAT THE AIR BAG IS NOT ACTIVATED. THE DEALER SAYS THE SYSTEM IS DESIGNED THAT WAY TO PROTECT CHILDREN, AND THAT THE WEIGHT SENSOR FOR THE LIGHT IS SET AT ABOUT 150 LBS. IN ACCORDANCE WITH FEDERAL STANDARDS. CAN THIS POSSIBLY BE TRUE?? I MAINTAIN THAT THIS IS A PRODUCT DESIGN DEFECT IF THE SAFETY OF A SMALL (CIRCA 100 LBS) ADULT IS NOT PROTECTED.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  ... 6
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds