Auto Recalls for Consumers

NISSAN VERSA NOTE - 2014 NISSAN VERSA NOTE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Nissan North America, Inc.

There are 36 complaints filed for the 2014 NISSAN VERSA NOTE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2014 NISSAN VERSA NOTE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2014 NISSAN VERSA NOTE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (5) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Unknown Or Other (3) Visibility (2)
Engine (9) Power Train (8) Steering (2) Vehicle Speed Control (8) Visibility Wiper (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (1) Service Brakes (9) Structure (4)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  ... 5
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

9/7/2015 - ST LOUIS, MO
SPONTANEOUS CRACK IN WINDSHIELD FROM BOTTOM EDGE ON PASSENGER SIDE. CAR WAS SITTING, NOT RUNNING. I WAS IN THE CAR DOING WORK RELATED PAPERWORK WHEN THIS OCCURRED. I HEARD A NOISE, LOOKED UP AND SAW A CRACK APPEAR AND SPREAD UPWARD.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/13/2015 - SAN JOSE , CA
SUBJECT: PASSENGER SIDE AIR BAG ACTIVATION SENSOR COMMENTS: I HAVE A NISSAN VERSA NOTE 2014. WHEN MY WIFE IS IN THE PASSENGER SEAT (SHE WEIGHTS 104 LBS) THE "PASSENGER AIR BAG OFF" WARNING LIGHT STAYS ON, INDICATION THAT THE AIR BAG IS NOT ACTIVATED. THE DEALER SAYS THE SYSTEM IS DESIGNED THAT WAY TO PROTECT CHILDREN, AND THAT THE WEIGHT SENSOR FOR THE LIGHT IS SET AT ABOUT 150 LBS. IN ACCORDANCE WITH FEDERAL STANDARDS. CAN THIS POSSIBLY BE TRUE?? I MAINTAIN THAT THIS IS A PRODUCT DESIGN DEFECT IF THE SAFETY OF A SMALL (CIRCA 100 LBS) ADULT IS NOT PROTECTED.

View Details

ENGINE

8/12/2015 - FOUNTAIN, CO
WAS DRIVING ON HIGHWAY DURING STOP AND GO TRAFFIC AND ENGINE CUT OFF COMPLETELY WHILE THE CAR WAS IN DRIVE. PUT CAR IN PARK, AND TRY TO RESTART BUT VEHICLE WOULD NOT RESTART AND HAD TO BE PUSHED TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD DURING TRAFFIC. MADE SEVERAL ATTEMPTS TO RESTART VEHICLE AND IT WOULD NOT START. I LET CAR SIT FOR 30 MINUTES AND CAR FINALLY RESTARTED. I TOOK THE CAR TO DEALERSHIP ON 7/6/15 AND THEY ADJUSTED THE IDLE BUT COULD NOT DIAGNOSE THE ISSUE. ON 8/8/15, I WAS LEAVING A STORE AND STARTED TO YIELD TO TURN ONTO A BUSY STREET AND THE CAR COMPLETELY DIED AGAIN. I TOOK THE CAR ON 8/11/15 TO NISSAN DEALERSHIP AND THEY REPROGRAMMED THE ECM, BUT DID NOT SAY THAT WOULD PERMANENTLY FIX THE ISSUE. I'M AN EXTREMELY CONCERNED CONSUMER AS I HAVE SEEN SEVERAL POST ONLINE FROM CONSUMERS FOR THIS VERY ISSUE, AND I DON'T FEEL NISSAN HAS DONE THEIR PART TO DIAGNOSE THE ISSUE. BEING THAT THE CAR SHUTS OFF UNEXPECTEDLY WITH OUT FOREWARNING, I'M CONCERNED SHOULD THIS SHUT DOWN OCCUR WHEN THE VEHICLE IS TRAVELING AT A HIGH SPEED A FATALITY COULD OCCUR.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

8/12/2015 - FOUNTAIN, CO
WAS DRIVING ON HIGHWAY DURING STOP AND GO TRAFFIC AND ENGINE CUT OFF COMPLETELY WHILE THE CAR WAS IN DRIVE. PUT CAR IN PARK, AND TRY TO RESTART BUT VEHICLE WOULD NOT RESTART AND HAD TO BE PUSHED TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD DURING TRAFFIC. MADE SEVERAL ATTEMPTS TO RESTART VEHICLE AND IT WOULD NOT START. I LET CAR SIT FOR 30 MINUTES AND CAR FINALLY RESTARTED. I TOOK THE CAR TO DEALERSHIP ON 7/6/15 AND THEY ADJUSTED THE IDLE BUT COULD NOT DIAGNOSE THE ISSUE. ON 8/8/15, I WAS LEAVING A STORE AND STARTED TO YIELD TO TURN ONTO A BUSY STREET AND THE CAR COMPLETELY DIED AGAIN. I TOOK THE CAR ON 8/11/15 TO NISSAN DEALERSHIP AND THEY REPROGRAMMED THE ECM, BUT DID NOT SAY THAT WOULD PERMANENTLY FIX THE ISSUE. I'M AN EXTREMELY CONCERNED CONSUMER AS I HAVE SEEN SEVERAL POST ONLINE FROM CONSUMERS FOR THIS VERY ISSUE, AND I DON'T FEEL NISSAN HAS DONE THEIR PART TO DIAGNOSE THE ISSUE. BEING THAT THE CAR SHUTS OFF UNEXPECTEDLY WITH OUT FOREWARNING, I'M CONCERNED SHOULD THIS SHUT DOWN OCCUR WHEN THE VEHICLE IS TRAVELING AT A HIGH SPEED A FATALITY COULD OCCUR.

View Details

STEERING

8/12/2015 - FOUNTAIN, CO
WAS DRIVING ON HIGHWAY DURING STOP AND GO TRAFFIC AND ENGINE CUT OFF COMPLETELY WHILE THE CAR WAS IN DRIVE. PUT CAR IN PARK, AND TRY TO RESTART BUT VEHICLE WOULD NOT RESTART AND HAD TO BE PUSHED TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD DURING TRAFFIC. MADE SEVERAL ATTEMPTS TO RESTART VEHICLE AND IT WOULD NOT START. I LET CAR SIT FOR 30 MINUTES AND CAR FINALLY RESTARTED. I TOOK THE CAR TO DEALERSHIP ON 7/6/15 AND THEY ADJUSTED THE IDLE BUT COULD NOT DIAGNOSE THE ISSUE. ON 8/8/15, I WAS LEAVING A STORE AND STARTED TO YIELD TO TURN ONTO A BUSY STREET AND THE CAR COMPLETELY DIED AGAIN. I TOOK THE CAR ON 8/11/15 TO NISSAN DEALERSHIP AND THEY REPROGRAMMED THE ECM, BUT DID NOT SAY THAT WOULD PERMANENTLY FIX THE ISSUE. I'M AN EXTREMELY CONCERNED CONSUMER AS I HAVE SEEN SEVERAL POST ONLINE FROM CONSUMERS FOR THIS VERY ISSUE, AND I DON'T FEEL NISSAN HAS DONE THEIR PART TO DIAGNOSE THE ISSUE. BEING THAT THE CAR SHUTS OFF UNEXPECTEDLY WITH OUT FOREWARNING, I'M CONCERNED SHOULD THIS SHUT DOWN OCCUR WHEN THE VEHICLE IS TRAVELING AT A HIGH SPEED A FATALITY COULD OCCUR.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

8/1/2015 - HAMMOND, IN
PARKED MY CAR, AS I WAS WALKING AROUND TO THE PASSENGER SIDE HEARD A "CLICK" NOISE AND MY WINDSHIELD CRACKED. NOTHING HIT MY WINDSHIELD, IT JUST CRACKED. THE CRACK IS LOCATED ON THE PASSENGER SIDE FROM THE LOWER CORNER AND GOES UP ALL THE WAY TO THE CENTER OF THE WINDSHIELD.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

8/1/2015 - HAMMOND, IN
PARKED MY CAR, AS I WAS WALKING AROUND TO THE PASSENGER SIDE HEARD A "CLICK" NOISE AND MY WINDSHIELD CRACKED. NOTHING HIT MY WINDSHIELD, IT JUST CRACKED. THE CRACK IS LOCATED ON THE PASSENGER SIDE FROM THE LOWER CORNER AND GOES UP ALL THE WAY TO THE CENTER OF THE WINDSHIELD.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

7/4/2015 - YUMA, AZ
I LIVE IN ARIZONA. I HAD COME TO A STOP AT A RED LIGHT IN SOME HEAVY TRAFFIC. I WAS GETTING READY TO MAKE A RIGHT TURN. AT THE POINT OF MAKING THE RIGHT TURN THE CAR DIED. I COULD NOT COMPLETE THE TURN. BASICALLY I STARTED TO HEAD INTO OTHER CARS THAT WERE MAKING A LEFT TURN WHICH WAS PERPENDICULAR TO MY CAR. I WAS ABLE TO AVOID HITTING ANY CARS AND AT THE SAME TIME WAS LUCKY NOT TO BE HIT BY ANY CARS. THE CAR ENDED UP IN THAT LEFT TURN LANE. WHEN THE CAR STOPPED I TURNED THE KEY TO THE OFF POSITION AND THEN PUT THE CAR IN PARK AND THEN WAITED A MINUTE OR TWO AND STARTED THE CAR BACK UP AGAIN. NO CHECK ENGINE LIGHT STAYED ON AFTER RESTARTING THE CAR AND I WAS ABLE TO MAKE IT HOME WHICH WAS A 1/2 MILE AWAY. IT WAS ABOUT 105 DEGREES OUTSIDE. THIS SEEMS TO BE AN ISSUE FOR THIS TYPE VEHICLE WHEN IT IS HOT OUTSIDE. I THINK ONE OF THE SERVICE BULLETINS MENTIONS EXACTLY WHAT I WENT THROUGH. THIS NEEDS TO BE FIXED BECAUSE ONE OR MORE PEOPLE WILL GET HURT OR DIE. I NEVER HAVE HAD ANY ISSUE REALLY OF ANY TYPE WITH THIS VEHICLE BEFORE. ALL THE MAINTENANCE WORK THAT IS NEEDED HAS BEEN DONE ON TIME. THE CAR HAS BEEN MAINTAINED PROPERLY. I DID NOTICE PROBABLY 30 MINUTES BEFORE DRIVING THAT THE CAR WAS HAVING PROBLEMS ACCELERATING. I KEPT THINKING I DIDN'T HAVE THE CAR IN THE CORRECT GEAR BUT I DID. THE CAR DURING THAT TIME SEEMED SLUGGISH.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/25/2015 - TEWKSBURY, MA
REAR ENDED THE VEHICLE IN FRONT OF ME AT 30 MPH CAUSING TOTAL LOSS OF VEHICLE, AIRBAGS DID NOT DEPLOY.

View Details

ENGINE

6/24/2015 - MCKEAN, PA
MAYBE NOT A SAFETY ISSUE, BUT HIGHLY IRRITATING. IN WINTER, NO MATTER HOW COLD, THE VEHICLE TAKES WAY TOO LONG TO HEAT UP FOR WARM CABIN AIR. I LIVE 7 MILES FROM WORK, BUT IT STILL TAKES ALMOST 20 MINUTES TO GET THERE. I AM NOT GETTING WARM ENOUGH AIR UNTIL IM ALMOST AT WORK. IT MATTERS NOT HOW LONG I LET IT IDLE. ON VERY COLD DAYS, I DONT GET DEFROSTER HEAT AND I HAVE INTERIOR FROST ALL THE TIME. AFTER READING VERSA FORUMS ONLINE, IM LED TO BELLIEVE ITS ALL BECAUSE THE CAR HAS TWO THERMOSTATS AND AN OIL COOLER. IN CONTRAST, MY WIFES NEW 3 CYLINDER MITSUBISHI MIRAGE IS WARM IN ABOUT 5 MINUTES. DEALER SAYS ITS NORMAL FOR THIS CAR. HAD I KNOWN THIS BEFORE HAND I PROBABLY WOULDNT HAVE BOUGHT IT.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  ... 5
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds