Auto Recalls for Consumers

NISSAN VERSA NOTE - 2014 NISSAN VERSA NOTE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Nissan North America, Inc.

There are 56 complaints filed for the 2014 NISSAN VERSA NOTE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2014 NISSAN VERSA NOTE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2014 NISSAN VERSA NOTE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (12) Power Train (11) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Suspension (1) Visibility (2)
Engine (12) Seats (1) Steering (2) Unknown Or Other (9) Visibility Wiper (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (1) Service Brakes (13) Structure (4) Vehicle Speed Control (8) Wheels (1)
Fuel System Gasoline (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  ... 8
 
ComplaintDescription

SERVICE BRAKES

12/5/2017 - GARDENA, CA
TAKATA RECALL ON AIR BAGS AND BRAKES PAD

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/5/2017 - GARDENA, CA
TAKATA RECALL ON AIR BAGS AND BRAKES PAD

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/8/2017 - WINDHAM, ME
TAKATA RECALL - I RECEIVED NOTICE THAT MY CAR MAY HAVE A DANGEROUS DEFECT THAT COULD CAUSE SERIOUS INJURY. I'M NOT ABLE TO LOCATE ANY FURTHER INFORMATION ABOUT THIS SITUATION ON YOUR WEBSITE EVEN THOUGH I PUT MY VIN NUMBER IN TO HAVE MY VEHICLE SEARCHED IN YOUR DATA BASE. PLEASE NOTIFY ME IN REGARD TO THIS PROBLEM.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

11/8/2017 - COLUMBIA, SC
"TAKATA RECALL", DUE TO UNAWARENESS OF FUTURE ISSUES SINCE ALL "VIN" NUMBERS HAVE NOT BEEN INPUT INTO THE RECALL SYSTEM THAT MAY GO PASS THE DEADLINE PLUS BRAKE ISSUES(SCRUBBING AS I DRIVE/REGULAR BRAKING,"I DON'T RIDE THE BRAKE" EVER BUT I DRIVE DAILY WHETHER ON DRY/CLEAR ROAD TO WET ROADS LESS THAN 1 MONTH POST PURCHASE HAVING ONLY 28,300 MILES ON IT AT PURCHASE & STILL, CONTINUES TODAY, AFTER HAVING IT CHECKED) FOR MY 2014 NISSAN VERSA THAT I'VE PURCHASED LESS THAN 6 MONTHS AGO, TODAY, I'M SEVERELY CONCERNED DUE TO INFO MENTIONED ON WWW.SAFERCAR.GOV, WHICH I WAS INSTRUCTED VIA US MAIL TO SEEK DETAILED INFO ON THE TAKATA RECALL & OTHER ISSUES PLUS THE SAFETY OF MY DAUGHTERS & I! THE WEBSITE SPECIFICALLY STATED THAT ALL "VIN" NUMBERS RECALLED HAVE NOT YET BEEN INPUT & MAY PRESENT ISSUES IN THE FUTURE EVEN IF NOT ON CURRENT RECALL LIST, THEREFORE I NEED THESE ISSUES RESOLVED ASAP!

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/8/2017 - COLUMBIA, SC
"TAKATA RECALL", DUE TO UNAWARENESS OF FUTURE ISSUES SINCE ALL "VIN" NUMBERS HAVE NOT BEEN INPUT INTO THE RECALL SYSTEM THAT MAY GO PASS THE DEADLINE PLUS BRAKE ISSUES(SCRUBBING AS I DRIVE/REGULAR BRAKING,"I DON'T RIDE THE BRAKE" EVER BUT I DRIVE DAILY WHETHER ON DRY/CLEAR ROAD TO WET ROADS LESS THAN 1 MONTH POST PURCHASE HAVING ONLY 28,300 MILES ON IT AT PURCHASE & STILL, CONTINUES TODAY, AFTER HAVING IT CHECKED) FOR MY 2014 NISSAN VERSA THAT I'VE PURCHASED LESS THAN 6 MONTHS AGO, TODAY, I'M SEVERELY CONCERNED DUE TO INFO MENTIONED ON WWW.SAFERCAR.GOV, WHICH I WAS INSTRUCTED VIA US MAIL TO SEEK DETAILED INFO ON THE TAKATA RECALL & OTHER ISSUES PLUS THE SAFETY OF MY DAUGHTERS & I! THE WEBSITE SPECIFICALLY STATED THAT ALL "VIN" NUMBERS RECALLED HAVE NOT YET BEEN INPUT & MAY PRESENT ISSUES IN THE FUTURE EVEN IF NOT ON CURRENT RECALL LIST, THEREFORE I NEED THESE ISSUES RESOLVED ASAP!

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

11/8/2017 - COLUMBIA, SC
"TAKATA RECALL", DUE TO UNAWARENESS OF FUTURE ISSUES SINCE ALL "VIN" NUMBERS HAVE NOT BEEN INPUT INTO THE RECALL SYSTEM THAT MAY GO PASS THE DEADLINE PLUS BRAKE ISSUES(SCRUBBING AS I DRIVE/REGULAR BRAKING,"I DON'T RIDE THE BRAKE" EVER BUT I DRIVE DAILY WHETHER ON DRY/CLEAR ROAD TO WET ROADS LESS THAN 1 MONTH POST PURCHASE HAVING ONLY 28,300 MILES ON IT AT PURCHASE & STILL, CONTINUES TODAY, AFTER HAVING IT CHECKED) FOR MY 2014 NISSAN VERSA THAT I'VE PURCHASED LESS THAN 6 MONTHS AGO, TODAY, I'M SEVERELY CONCERNED DUE TO INFO MENTIONED ON WWW.SAFERCAR.GOV, WHICH I WAS INSTRUCTED VIA US MAIL TO SEEK DETAILED INFO ON THE TAKATA RECALL & OTHER ISSUES PLUS THE SAFETY OF MY DAUGHTERS & I! THE WEBSITE SPECIFICALLY STATED THAT ALL "VIN" NUMBERS RECALLED HAVE NOT YET BEEN INPUT & MAY PRESENT ISSUES IN THE FUTURE EVEN IF NOT ON CURRENT RECALL LIST, THEREFORE I NEED THESE ISSUES RESOLVED ASAP!

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/6/2017 - SNELLVILLE, GA
MAY 11,2017 I WAS HIT FROM BEHIND. WHILE SITTING BEHIND A VAN AT A LIGHT. WAITING FOR THE LIGHT TO TURN GREEN, A CAR HIT ME HARD FROM BEHIND. I HIT THE FAN IN FRONT OF ME BUCKLING HOOD & THE FRONT GRILL WERE TORN TO PIECES. MY AIRBAG DID NOT GO OFF AT ALL.I WAS RUSH TO THE HOSPITAL WITH TAILBONE, BACK PROBLEMS. RIGHT TODAY I'M STILL HAVING BACK PROBLEMS. GOING BACK & FORWARD TO DOCTORS RIGHT TODAY. YES PLEASE, I WONDER WHY MY AIR BAG DID NOT GO OFF.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

9/29/2017 - EASTON, PA
WHEN YOUR HAND IS RESTING ON THE STICK SHIFT,AND YOU ACCELERATE.THE SHIFTER MOVES BACK AND FORTH.I HAVE OWNED MANUAL TRANSMISSIONS ALL MY LIFE THIS DOES NOT FEEL RIGHT.IT DOES IT ALL THE TIME.TOOK IT BACK TO DEALER THEY SAID NOTHING WRONG ,IT IS A CVT TRANS.IT FEELS LOOSE TO ME

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

8/13/2017 - LAS VEGAS, NV
FIRST TIME ON THE FREEWAY WHILE RUNNING, SECOND TIME I WAS PARKED, BUT WHEN I TRY TO BACK UP IT SHOT DOWN THIRD TIME WAS RUNNING. NISSAN WON'T DO ANYTHING FOR ME THEY PRACTICALLY SAID YOUR ON YOUR ON, AND I'M TERRIFIED TO DRIVE THAT CAR, IT'S JUST A TRAGEDY WAITING TO HAPPEN AND I'M NOT GOING TO BE THE VICTIM

View Details

ENGINE

7/12/2017 - NORTH LAS VEGAS, NV
TO MY UNDERSTANDING, MY CAR HAS BEEN OVERHEATING AND THE FIRST TIME IT OVERHEATED IT WAS BECAUSE I HAD NO COOLANT. THEN, THE SAME NIGHT, I BOUGHT SOME COOLANT AND HAD IT CHECKED OUT AT THE NEAREST AUTO ZONE. COUPLE OF DAYS LATER THOUGH, THE CAR HAD SHUT OFF AGAIN. LUCKILY, EACH TIME WAS ON THE STREET SO I CAN FLASH MY EMERGENCY SIGNAL. HOWEVER, I AM VERY CONCERNED WITH THIS RECENT NEWS UPDATE AND ENSURE MY SAFETY.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  ... 8
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds