Auto Recalls for Consumers

NISSAN VERSA NOTE - 2014 NISSAN VERSA NOTE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Nissan North America, Inc.

There are 60 complaints filed for the 2014 NISSAN VERSA NOTE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2014 NISSAN VERSA NOTE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2014 NISSAN VERSA NOTE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (13) Power Train (13) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Suspension (1) Visibility (2)
Engine (12) Seats (1) Steering (2) Unknown Or Other (9) Visibility Wiper (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (1) Service Brakes (13) Structure (4) Vehicle Speed Control (8) Wheels (2)
Fuel System Gasoline (2)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  ... 6
 
ComplaintDescription

STEERING

8/12/2015 - FOUNTAIN, CO
WAS DRIVING ON HIGHWAY DURING STOP AND GO TRAFFIC AND ENGINE CUT OFF COMPLETELY WHILE THE CAR WAS IN DRIVE. PUT CAR IN PARK, AND TRY TO RESTART BUT VEHICLE WOULD NOT RESTART AND HAD TO BE PUSHED TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD DURING TRAFFIC. MADE SEVERAL ATTEMPTS TO RESTART VEHICLE AND IT WOULD NOT START. I LET CAR SIT FOR 30 MINUTES AND CAR FINALLY RESTARTED. I TOOK THE CAR TO DEALERSHIP ON 7/6/15 AND THEY ADJUSTED THE IDLE BUT COULD NOT DIAGNOSE THE ISSUE. ON 8/8/15, I WAS LEAVING A STORE AND STARTED TO YIELD TO TURN ONTO A BUSY STREET AND THE CAR COMPLETELY DIED AGAIN. I TOOK THE CAR ON 8/11/15 TO NISSAN DEALERSHIP AND THEY REPROGRAMMED THE ECM, BUT DID NOT SAY THAT WOULD PERMANENTLY FIX THE ISSUE. I'M AN EXTREMELY CONCERNED CONSUMER AS I HAVE SEEN SEVERAL POST ONLINE FROM CONSUMERS FOR THIS VERY ISSUE, AND I DON'T FEEL NISSAN HAS DONE THEIR PART TO DIAGNOSE THE ISSUE. BEING THAT THE CAR SHUTS OFF UNEXPECTEDLY WITH OUT FOREWARNING, I'M CONCERNED SHOULD THIS SHUT DOWN OCCUR WHEN THE VEHICLE IS TRAVELING AT A HIGH SPEED A FATALITY COULD OCCUR.

View Details

ENGINE

8/12/2015 - FOUNTAIN, CO
WAS DRIVING ON HIGHWAY DURING STOP AND GO TRAFFIC AND ENGINE CUT OFF COMPLETELY WHILE THE CAR WAS IN DRIVE. PUT CAR IN PARK, AND TRY TO RESTART BUT VEHICLE WOULD NOT RESTART AND HAD TO BE PUSHED TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD DURING TRAFFIC. MADE SEVERAL ATTEMPTS TO RESTART VEHICLE AND IT WOULD NOT START. I LET CAR SIT FOR 30 MINUTES AND CAR FINALLY RESTARTED. I TOOK THE CAR TO DEALERSHIP ON 7/6/15 AND THEY ADJUSTED THE IDLE BUT COULD NOT DIAGNOSE THE ISSUE. ON 8/8/15, I WAS LEAVING A STORE AND STARTED TO YIELD TO TURN ONTO A BUSY STREET AND THE CAR COMPLETELY DIED AGAIN. I TOOK THE CAR ON 8/11/15 TO NISSAN DEALERSHIP AND THEY REPROGRAMMED THE ECM, BUT DID NOT SAY THAT WOULD PERMANENTLY FIX THE ISSUE. I'M AN EXTREMELY CONCERNED CONSUMER AS I HAVE SEEN SEVERAL POST ONLINE FROM CONSUMERS FOR THIS VERY ISSUE, AND I DON'T FEEL NISSAN HAS DONE THEIR PART TO DIAGNOSE THE ISSUE. BEING THAT THE CAR SHUTS OFF UNEXPECTEDLY WITH OUT FOREWARNING, I'M CONCERNED SHOULD THIS SHUT DOWN OCCUR WHEN THE VEHICLE IS TRAVELING AT A HIGH SPEED A FATALITY COULD OCCUR.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

8/12/2015 - FOUNTAIN, CO
WAS DRIVING ON HIGHWAY DURING STOP AND GO TRAFFIC AND ENGINE CUT OFF COMPLETELY WHILE THE CAR WAS IN DRIVE. PUT CAR IN PARK, AND TRY TO RESTART BUT VEHICLE WOULD NOT RESTART AND HAD TO BE PUSHED TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD DURING TRAFFIC. MADE SEVERAL ATTEMPTS TO RESTART VEHICLE AND IT WOULD NOT START. I LET CAR SIT FOR 30 MINUTES AND CAR FINALLY RESTARTED. I TOOK THE CAR TO DEALERSHIP ON 7/6/15 AND THEY ADJUSTED THE IDLE BUT COULD NOT DIAGNOSE THE ISSUE. ON 8/8/15, I WAS LEAVING A STORE AND STARTED TO YIELD TO TURN ONTO A BUSY STREET AND THE CAR COMPLETELY DIED AGAIN. I TOOK THE CAR ON 8/11/15 TO NISSAN DEALERSHIP AND THEY REPROGRAMMED THE ECM, BUT DID NOT SAY THAT WOULD PERMANENTLY FIX THE ISSUE. I'M AN EXTREMELY CONCERNED CONSUMER AS I HAVE SEEN SEVERAL POST ONLINE FROM CONSUMERS FOR THIS VERY ISSUE, AND I DON'T FEEL NISSAN HAS DONE THEIR PART TO DIAGNOSE THE ISSUE. BEING THAT THE CAR SHUTS OFF UNEXPECTEDLY WITH OUT FOREWARNING, I'M CONCERNED SHOULD THIS SHUT DOWN OCCUR WHEN THE VEHICLE IS TRAVELING AT A HIGH SPEED A FATALITY COULD OCCUR.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

8/1/2015 - HAMMOND, IN
PARKED MY CAR, AS I WAS WALKING AROUND TO THE PASSENGER SIDE HEARD A "CLICK" NOISE AND MY WINDSHIELD CRACKED. NOTHING HIT MY WINDSHIELD, IT JUST CRACKED. THE CRACK IS LOCATED ON THE PASSENGER SIDE FROM THE LOWER CORNER AND GOES UP ALL THE WAY TO THE CENTER OF THE WINDSHIELD.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

8/1/2015 - HAMMOND, IN
PARKED MY CAR, AS I WAS WALKING AROUND TO THE PASSENGER SIDE HEARD A "CLICK" NOISE AND MY WINDSHIELD CRACKED. NOTHING HIT MY WINDSHIELD, IT JUST CRACKED. THE CRACK IS LOCATED ON THE PASSENGER SIDE FROM THE LOWER CORNER AND GOES UP ALL THE WAY TO THE CENTER OF THE WINDSHIELD.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/25/2015 - TEWKSBURY, MA
REAR ENDED THE VEHICLE IN FRONT OF ME AT 30 MPH CAUSING TOTAL LOSS OF VEHICLE, AIRBAGS DID NOT DEPLOY.

View Details

ENGINE

6/24/2015 - MCKEAN, PA
MAYBE NOT A SAFETY ISSUE, BUT HIGHLY IRRITATING. IN WINTER, NO MATTER HOW COLD, THE VEHICLE TAKES WAY TOO LONG TO HEAT UP FOR WARM CABIN AIR. I LIVE 7 MILES FROM WORK, BUT IT STILL TAKES ALMOST 20 MINUTES TO GET THERE. I AM NOT GETTING WARM ENOUGH AIR UNTIL IM ALMOST AT WORK. IT MATTERS NOT HOW LONG I LET IT IDLE. ON VERY COLD DAYS, I DONT GET DEFROSTER HEAT AND I HAVE INTERIOR FROST ALL THE TIME. AFTER READING VERSA FORUMS ONLINE, IM LED TO BELLIEVE ITS ALL BECAUSE THE CAR HAS TWO THERMOSTATS AND AN OIL COOLER. IN CONTRAST, MY WIFES NEW 3 CYLINDER MITSUBISHI MIRAGE IS WARM IN ABOUT 5 MINUTES. DEALER SAYS ITS NORMAL FOR THIS CAR. HAD I KNOWN THIS BEFORE HAND I PROBABLY WOULDNT HAVE BOUGHT IT.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

5/31/2015 - CAPISTRANO BEACH, CA
AS I WAS SLOWLY COMING TO A STOP AT A LIGHT MY BRAKES BEGAN TO PULSATE. THEY DID NOT MAKE ANY STRANGE NOISES. I CAME TO A COMPLETE STOP AND WAS WAITING FOR THE LIGHT TO CHANGE WHEN ALL OF A SUDDEN THE BRAKE PEDAL RELEASED SLIGHTLY AND I BEGAN TO ROLL SLOWLY FORWARD, SO I PRESSED HARDER ON THE BRAKES AND STOPPED. THIS WAS A NEW CAR AT THE TIME SO I THOUGHT PERHAPS I JUST DIDN'T HAVE MY FOOT ON THE BRAKE HARD ENOUGH, ALTHOUGH I KNEW THE PULSATING WAS NOT NORMAL. EVER SINCE THIS INCIDENT THE PULSATING BRAKES AS I'M SLOWLY COMING TO A STOP HAPPENS INTERMITTENTLY. HOWEVER, THE BRAKES RELEASING WHILE I'M AT A STOP HAPPENS OFTEN, ESPECIALLY WHEN I RUN THE AIR CONDITIONER. I NOTICE THAT WHEN I'M AT A STOP AND THE AIR CONDITIONER KICKS ON, THE BRAKES WILL OFTEN RELEASE AND I HAVE TO PRESS DOWN HARDER TO KEEP THE CAR FROM ROLLING FORWARD. I HAVE READ SIMILAR COMPLAINTS AND I KNOW THE INVESTIGATION REGARDING THIS ISSUES HAS BEEN CLOSED, BUT I'M TELLING YOU, SOMETHING IS NOT RIGHT WITH THE BRAKES IN THIS CAR.

View Details

ENGINE

5/20/2015 - SEBRING, FL
WHEN STARTING UP FROM A STOP, THE VEHICLE FAILS TO ACCELERATE WHEN THE GAS PEDAL IS PUSHED. THIS PROBLEM IS INTERMITTENT AND HAS HAPPENED 4 TIMES IN THE 18000 MILES I HAVE DRIVEN THE CAR SINCE NEW. THIS IS A DANGEROUS SITUATION WHEN TRYING TO ACCELERATE INTO TRAFFIC. WHEN REPORTED TO THE DEALER, HE DIDN'T SEEM CONCERNED BUT TOLD ME I COULD LEAVE IT FOR A FEW DAYS TO TRY AND MAKE IT HAPPEN. WITH NO OFFER OF A LOANER, I COULD NOT BE WITHOUT THE CAR. I HAVE SEEN THAT OTHER OWNERS HAVE EXPERIENCED THIS SAME PROBLEM AND WILL RETURN TO THE DEALER AND DEMAND A FULL EVALUATION. I UNDERSTAND THAT THE INFREQUENCY OF THE PROBLEM MAKES IT DIFFICULT TO DIAGNOSE, BUT THAT DOES NOT MAKE THE POTENTIAL FOR SERIOUS INJURY ANY LESS SERIOUS.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

5/12/2015 - TEMPLE, TX
I PURCHASED MY NISSAN VERSA NOTE ON 05/14/2014 I TOOK IT BACK TO NISSAN IN OCALA FLORIDA. COMPLAINING ABOUT THE BRAKES. NOW THEY ARE 10 TIMES WORSE, THE CENTER CONSOLE DOES NOT WORK,THE PAINT IS PEALING,AND THE PAINT ON BUMPER IS CRACKING. I WAS SIDESWIPED ON AUGUST 2014 AND THE BRAKES ALMOST CAUSED US HARM, I SWERVED OFF THE ROAD JUST IN TIME. I COULD NOT COME TO A SHORT STOP,DUE TO THE BRAKES NOT HOLDING THE ONCOMING CAR CAME OFF THE ROAD AND SIDE SWIPED MY CAR. AND THEN WENT BACK ON THE ROAD TO HIT 2 MOTORCYCLES HEADON. THAD CAR CAME OVER INTO MY SIDE OF THE ROAD,AND WAS COMING AT ME HEAD ON.THE BRAKES WENT TO THE FLOOR. I AM GLAD I KEPT MY COOL AND SWERVED TO THE RIGHT ENDING OFF THE ROAD. IF NOT I WOULD BE DEAD RT NOW. ALSO I WAS HAVING TROUBLE WITH THE DRIVERS SIDE FRONT TIRE. I TOOK IT TO BE CHECKED AT A TIRE SHOP IN TEMPLE TEXAS.THE TIRE ASSISTANT SHOWED ME MY TIRE, BELIEVE IT? I HAVE A HARD TIME! THERE WAS A PLUG IN MY BRAND NEW TIRE. ON A BRAND NEW CAR PURCHASED FROM A NISSAN DEALER! THE ELECTRICAL SYSTEM DOES NOT WORK CORRECTLY. I HAVE TO GIGGLE AND GIGGLE THE CELL PHONE CHARGING UNIT TO GET THE PHONE TO CHARGE.IN BOTH INSERTS.THE GAS GAUGE DOES NOT READ CORRECTLY ALL THE TIME.......SOMETIMES ON A FULL TANK IT SHOWS 200 MILES AND OTHER TIMES IT SHOWS 369 MILES.......THE PAINT BUBBLED UP AND IS PEALING. I AM SURE THERE IS MOST LIKELY OTHER ISSUES.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  ... 6
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds