Auto Recalls for Consumers

NISSAN VERSA NOTE - 2014 NISSAN VERSA NOTE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Nissan North America, Inc.

There are 52 complaints filed for the 2014 NISSAN VERSA NOTE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2014 NISSAN VERSA NOTE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2014 NISSAN VERSA NOTE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (8) Power Train (11) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Suspension (1) Visibility (2)
Engine (12) Seats (1) Steering (2) Unknown Or Other (8) Visibility Wiper (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (1) Service Brakes (11) Structure (4) Vehicle Speed Control (8) Wheels (1)
Fuel System Gasoline (2)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  ... 6
 
ComplaintDescription

POWER TRAIN

7/30/2014 - TEMPLE, TX
ENGINE ,BRAKES AND SHIFTER THIS IS THE CORRECT VIN [XXX]. INFORMATION REDACTED PURSUANT TO THE FREEDOM OF INFORMATION ACT (FOIA), 5 U.S.C. 552(B)(6).

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

7/30/2014 - TEMPLE, TX
ENGINE ,BRAKES AND SHIFTER THIS IS THE CORRECT VIN [XXX]. INFORMATION REDACTED PURSUANT TO THE FREEDOM OF INFORMATION ACT (FOIA), 5 U.S.C. 552(B)(6).

View Details

ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING

7/30/2014 - TEMPLE, TX
ENGINE ,BRAKES AND SHIFTER THIS IS THE CORRECT VIN [XXX]. INFORMATION REDACTED PURSUANT TO THE FREEDOM OF INFORMATION ACT (FOIA), 5 U.S.C. 552(B)(6).

View Details

ENGINE

6/26/2014 - LAS VEGAS, NV
WHILE DRIVING ON A 3 LANE ROAD FOR WHICH THE SPEED LIMIT IS 55MPH ON A HOT SUMMER NEVADA DAY (103 DEGREES) THE VERSA SUDDENLY FELT AS IF IT WAS DRAGGING AND BEGAN TO LOOSE SPEED. EVENTUALLY THE CAR STOPPED MOVING EVEN THOUGH MY FOOT WAS ON THE GAS. I CHECKED THE FUEL LEVEL WHICH STILL HAD A LITTLE LESS THAN HALF , CHECKED TO SEE IF THE GEAR WAS ON NEUTRAL BUT IT WAS ON DRIVE, I LOOKED AT THE DASHBOARD AND THE BRAKE LIGHT AND PS ICON WERE ON. I CHECKED FOR THE EMERGENCY BREAK TO SEE IT WAS ENGAGED BUT IT WAS NOT. THE A/C WAS BLASTING, THE RADIO WAS ON, THE ENGINE SOUNDED ACTIVE BUT CAR WAS NOT MOVING. I TURNED OFF EVERYTHING, UNPLUGGED MY IPOD AND TURNED OFF THE IGNITION. I THEN TURNED THE CAR ON AND WAS ABLE TO DRIVE IT ANOTHER 3 MILES TO THE SAFETY OF MY HOME. I WAS ADVISED BY THE SALES PERSON I DEALT WITH TO BRING THE CAR IN FOR SERVICE. THE SERVICE TECH WAS UNABLE TO FIND ANYTHING WRONG WITH THE CAR, THEY COULD NOT RECREATE THE ISSUE AND MADE ME TAKE THE CAR BACK. I TOLD THE DEALER I WANT TO RETURN THE CAR, OF COURSE IT'S AN ISSUE BECAUSE THE 3 DAY PERIOD TO RETURN THE CAR WAS ALREADY PASSED. I OPENED A CASE WITH THE NISSAN HQ , THEY ARE CLAIMING IT HAS TO DO WITH THE GAS I PUT IN THE CAR AND THE EXTREME TEMPERATURES IN NEVADA. NISSAN CONSUMER AFFAIRS REP TOLD ME HE HEARD OF SIMILAR CASES AND PROBLEM WENT AWAY WHEN COSTUMER CHANGED THE GRADE OF GAS USED . THIS SOUNDS LIKE BOLOGNA TO ME. THE DEALER CLAIMS THEY WILL LOOK INTO IT, BUT I DON'T FEEL SAFE DRIVING THIS VEHICLE. I READ ABOUT OTHER CASES WHERE THIS HAPPENED MULTIPLE TIMES TO 1 CAR IN LESS THAN A WEEK. IT'S A SAFETY ISSUE FOR ME , MY PASSENGERS AND THE DRIVERS AROUND ME. NO WARNING ,NO TIME TO GET OUT ON A BUSY FREEWAY . I AM NOT PUTTING LIVES ON THE LINE.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

6/24/2014 - HARRISBURG, PA
WHEN COMING TO A STOP AT A STOP SIGN OR RED LIGHT, IT SEEMS AS THOUGH EVEN THOUGH YOU ARE BRAKING, THE CAR IS STILL TRYING TO PUSH 'GAS'. THE CAR WILL FEEL LIKE IT IS MAKING LITTLE 'JERKS'. IT DOES NOT DO IT EVERYTIME, BUT ENOUGH TO NOTICE AND MAKE YOU UNCOMFORTABLE. WHEN STOPPED OR PARKED, I ALSO HAVE NOTICED THAT THE CAR 'SHIFTS OR MOVES EASILY AND I AM NOW IN THE HABIT OF APPLYING MY EMERGENCY BRAKE EVERYTIME I LEAVE THE CAR.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

6/24/2014 - HARRISBURG, PA
WHEN COMING TO A STOP AT A STOP SIGN OR RED LIGHT, IT SEEMS AS THOUGH EVEN THOUGH YOU ARE BRAKING, THE CAR IS STILL TRYING TO PUSH 'GAS'. THE CAR WILL FEEL LIKE IT IS MAKING LITTLE 'JERKS'. IT DOES NOT DO IT EVERYTIME, BUT ENOUGH TO NOTICE AND MAKE YOU UNCOMFORTABLE. WHEN STOPPED OR PARKED, I ALSO HAVE NOTICED THAT THE CAR 'SHIFTS OR MOVES EASILY AND I AM NOW IN THE HABIT OF APPLYING MY EMERGENCY BRAKE EVERYTIME I LEAVE THE CAR.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

6/17/2014 - ASHEVILLE, NC
MY VEHICLE, UNLESS I'M AN EXERTING MORE PRESSURE THAN NECESSARY ON THE BRAKES, WILL LURCH FORWARD WHEN THE AIR CONDITIONER FAN KICKS ON. IF I'M NOT CONSCIOUSLY PAYING ATTENTION TO PRESSING HARD ON THE BRAKE, THE CAR WILL START TO DRIFT FORWARD EVEN AT A STANDSTILL. THE BRAKES DO NOT BRAKE SMOOTHLY. IT IS NOT A GRADUAL SMOOTH STOP, IT FEELS LIKE SLAMMING ON THE BRAKES WITH EVERY STOP.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

6/17/2014 - ASHEVILLE, NC
MY VEHICLE, UNLESS I'M AN EXERTING MORE PRESSURE THAN NECESSARY ON THE BRAKES, WILL LURCH FORWARD WHEN THE AIR CONDITIONER FAN KICKS ON. IF I'M NOT CONSCIOUSLY PAYING ATTENTION TO PRESSING HARD ON THE BRAKE, THE CAR WILL START TO DRIFT FORWARD EVEN AT A STANDSTILL. THE BRAKES DO NOT BRAKE SMOOTHLY. IT IS NOT A GRADUAL SMOOTH STOP, IT FEELS LIKE SLAMMING ON THE BRAKES WITH EVERY STOP.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

4/10/2014 - PORT ST. LUCIE, FL
THE CVT WILL SHIFT INTO A LOWER GEAR WHILE STOPPED WITH CONSTANT BRAKE PRESSURE. 3 TO 10 SECONDS AFTER A COMPLETE STOP. THIS "LOWER SHIFTING" CAUSES THE CAR TO MOVE FORWARD WITHOUT THE KNOWLEDGE OF THE DRIVER SHOULD THE DRIVER THINK HE/SHE IS STOPPED AND PERFORMING OTHER NORMAL TASKS (I.E SETTING NAVIGATION OR RADIO,) THIS HAS THE POSSIBILITY OF CAUSING VEHICLE DAMAGE OR PEDESTRIAN INJURY; WITHOUT THE KNOWLEDGE OF THE DRIVER. I CAN EASILY MAKE A VIDEO OF THIS PROBLEM AVAILABLE.

View Details

VISIBILITY: WINDSHIELD

3/26/2014 - WASHINGTON, NC
CRACK ACROSS WINDSHIELD FROM PASSENGER LOWER SIDE ACROSS TOWARDS REAR VIEW MIRROR. OVER TIME CRACK HAS SPREAD IN A CURVE UP AND DOWN. REPORTED THE CRACK AND WINDSHIELD HAS BEEN UNAVAILABLE FOR REPLACEMENT DUE TO A HOLD BY NISSAN. NO APPARENT REASON, OTHER THAN COLD TEMP.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  ... 6
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds