Auto Recalls for Consumers

NISSAN VERSA NOTE - 2014 NISSAN VERSA NOTE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Nissan North America, Inc.

There are 58 complaints filed for the 2014 NISSAN VERSA NOTE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2014 NISSAN VERSA NOTE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2014 NISSAN VERSA NOTE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (13) Power Train (12) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Suspension (1) Visibility (2)
Engine (12) Seats (1) Steering (2) Unknown Or Other (9) Visibility Wiper (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (1) Service Brakes (13) Structure (4) Vehicle Speed Control (8) Wheels (1)
Fuel System Gasoline (2)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6 
 
ComplaintDescription

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

6/24/2014 - HARRISBURG, PA
WHEN COMING TO A STOP AT A STOP SIGN OR RED LIGHT, IT SEEMS AS THOUGH EVEN THOUGH YOU ARE BRAKING, THE CAR IS STILL TRYING TO PUSH 'GAS'. THE CAR WILL FEEL LIKE IT IS MAKING LITTLE 'JERKS'. IT DOES NOT DO IT EVERYTIME, BUT ENOUGH TO NOTICE AND MAKE YOU UNCOMFORTABLE. WHEN STOPPED OR PARKED, I ALSO HAVE NOTICED THAT THE CAR 'SHIFTS OR MOVES EASILY AND I AM NOW IN THE HABIT OF APPLYING MY EMERGENCY BRAKE EVERYTIME I LEAVE THE CAR.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

6/17/2014 - ASHEVILLE, NC
MY VEHICLE, UNLESS I'M AN EXERTING MORE PRESSURE THAN NECESSARY ON THE BRAKES, WILL LURCH FORWARD WHEN THE AIR CONDITIONER FAN KICKS ON. IF I'M NOT CONSCIOUSLY PAYING ATTENTION TO PRESSING HARD ON THE BRAKE, THE CAR WILL START TO DRIFT FORWARD EVEN AT A STANDSTILL. THE BRAKES DO NOT BRAKE SMOOTHLY. IT IS NOT A GRADUAL SMOOTH STOP, IT FEELS LIKE SLAMMING ON THE BRAKES WITH EVERY STOP.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

6/17/2014 - ASHEVILLE, NC
MY VEHICLE, UNLESS I'M AN EXERTING MORE PRESSURE THAN NECESSARY ON THE BRAKES, WILL LURCH FORWARD WHEN THE AIR CONDITIONER FAN KICKS ON. IF I'M NOT CONSCIOUSLY PAYING ATTENTION TO PRESSING HARD ON THE BRAKE, THE CAR WILL START TO DRIFT FORWARD EVEN AT A STANDSTILL. THE BRAKES DO NOT BRAKE SMOOTHLY. IT IS NOT A GRADUAL SMOOTH STOP, IT FEELS LIKE SLAMMING ON THE BRAKES WITH EVERY STOP.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

4/10/2014 - PORT ST. LUCIE, FL
THE CVT WILL SHIFT INTO A LOWER GEAR WHILE STOPPED WITH CONSTANT BRAKE PRESSURE. 3 TO 10 SECONDS AFTER A COMPLETE STOP. THIS "LOWER SHIFTING" CAUSES THE CAR TO MOVE FORWARD WITHOUT THE KNOWLEDGE OF THE DRIVER SHOULD THE DRIVER THINK HE/SHE IS STOPPED AND PERFORMING OTHER NORMAL TASKS (I.E SETTING NAVIGATION OR RADIO,) THIS HAS THE POSSIBILITY OF CAUSING VEHICLE DAMAGE OR PEDESTRIAN INJURY; WITHOUT THE KNOWLEDGE OF THE DRIVER. I CAN EASILY MAKE A VIDEO OF THIS PROBLEM AVAILABLE.

View Details

VISIBILITY: WINDSHIELD

3/26/2014 - WASHINGTON, NC
CRACK ACROSS WINDSHIELD FROM PASSENGER LOWER SIDE ACROSS TOWARDS REAR VIEW MIRROR. OVER TIME CRACK HAS SPREAD IN A CURVE UP AND DOWN. REPORTED THE CRACK AND WINDSHIELD HAS BEEN UNAVAILABLE FOR REPLACEMENT DUE TO A HOLD BY NISSAN. NO APPARENT REASON, OTHER THAN COLD TEMP.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

3/26/2014 - WASHINGTON, NC
CRACK ACROSS WINDSHIELD FROM PASSENGER LOWER SIDE ACROSS TOWARDS REAR VIEW MIRROR. OVER TIME CRACK HAS SPREAD IN A CURVE UP AND DOWN. REPORTED THE CRACK AND WINDSHIELD HAS BEEN UNAVAILABLE FOR REPLACEMENT DUE TO A HOLD BY NISSAN. NO APPARENT REASON, OTHER THAN COLD TEMP.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

3/18/2014 - MARLBOROUGH, MA
THIS WAS JUST A RENTAL VEHICLE, BUT THIS PROBLEM WAS SERIOUS ENOUGH THAT I FEEL IT NECESSARY TO REPORT. THERE IS A RECESSED WELL ABOVE THE ACCELERATOR THAT TRAPS YOUR FOOT. SEVERAL TIMES WHILE DRIVING THIS VEHICLE, I WOULD ATTEMPT TO PIVOT MY FOOT ON ITS HEEL OFF THE ACCELERATOR OVER TO THE BRAKE, ONLY TO FIND MY FOOT TRAPPED IN THE RECESSED SPACE ABOVE THE ACCELERATOR. I WOULD THEN HAVE TO RELAX MY FOOT AND PULL IT BACK IN ORDER TO RELEASE MY FOOT AND MOVE OVER TO THE BRAKE. THIS DELAYED BRAKING TIME SEVERAL TIMES UNLESS I WAS CONSCIOUSLY PAYING ATTENTION TO AVOID GETTING MY FOOT TRAPPED. I WEAR A SIZE 12.5 SHOE, BUT THAT'S NOT INORDINATELY LARGE.

View Details

STRUCTURE

3/18/2014 - MARLBOROUGH, MA
THIS WAS JUST A RENTAL VEHICLE, BUT THIS PROBLEM WAS SERIOUS ENOUGH THAT I FEEL IT NECESSARY TO REPORT. THERE IS A RECESSED WELL ABOVE THE ACCELERATOR THAT TRAPS YOUR FOOT. SEVERAL TIMES WHILE DRIVING THIS VEHICLE, I WOULD ATTEMPT TO PIVOT MY FOOT ON ITS HEEL OFF THE ACCELERATOR OVER TO THE BRAKE, ONLY TO FIND MY FOOT TRAPPED IN THE RECESSED SPACE ABOVE THE ACCELERATOR. I WOULD THEN HAVE TO RELAX MY FOOT AND PULL IT BACK IN ORDER TO RELEASE MY FOOT AND MOVE OVER TO THE BRAKE. THIS DELAYED BRAKING TIME SEVERAL TIMES UNLESS I WAS CONSCIOUSLY PAYING ATTENTION TO AVOID GETTING MY FOOT TRAPPED. I WEAR A SIZE 12.5 SHOE, BUT THAT'S NOT INORDINATELY LARGE.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

3/18/2014 - MARLBOROUGH, MA
THIS WAS JUST A RENTAL VEHICLE, BUT THIS PROBLEM WAS SERIOUS ENOUGH THAT I FEEL IT NECESSARY TO REPORT. THERE IS A RECESSED WELL ABOVE THE ACCELERATOR THAT TRAPS YOUR FOOT. SEVERAL TIMES WHILE DRIVING THIS VEHICLE, I WOULD ATTEMPT TO PIVOT MY FOOT ON ITS HEEL OFF THE ACCELERATOR OVER TO THE BRAKE, ONLY TO FIND MY FOOT TRAPPED IN THE RECESSED SPACE ABOVE THE ACCELERATOR. I WOULD THEN HAVE TO RELAX MY FOOT AND PULL IT BACK IN ORDER TO RELEASE MY FOOT AND MOVE OVER TO THE BRAKE. THIS DELAYED BRAKING TIME SEVERAL TIMES UNLESS I WAS CONSCIOUSLY PAYING ATTENTION TO AVOID GETTING MY FOOT TRAPPED. I WEAR A SIZE 12.5 SHOE, BUT THAT'S NOT INORDINATELY LARGE.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

2/26/2014 - LAGRANGE, GA
WHILE COMING TO A STOP THE VEHICLE SKIPS AS IF ITS GOING TO CUTOFF. AFTER COMING TO A STOP AT A RED LIGHT IT SHUTS DOWN. THIS BEGAN ON MON., 24 FEB 2014 IT CONTINUES TODAY WED., 26 FEB 2014. THE VEHICLE HAD A FULL TANK TO 1/2 TANK OF GAS WHEN THIS BEGAN. I DRIVE 51 MILES TO WORK ONEWAY AND THIS IS A SAFETY ISSUE WHEN THERE'S TRAFFIC.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6 
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds