Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA ACCORD - 2015 HONDA ACCORD Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 262 complaints filed for the 2015 HONDA ACCORD

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2015 HONDA ACCORD. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2015 HONDA ACCORD, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (15) Engine (45) Power Train (19) Steering (14) Vehicle Speed Control (13)
Back Over Prevention (1) Engine And Engine Cooling (1) Seat Belts (2) Structure (10) Visibility (2)
Communications (1) Equipment (1) Seats (13) Suspension (10) Visibility Wiper (8)
Electrical System (92) Exterior Lighting (7) Service Brakes (14) Tires (1) Wheels (13)
Electronic Stability Control (9) Fuel Propulsion System (14) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Unknown Or Other (40)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 34
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

7/10/2019 - LAS VEGAS, NV
I WAS INVOLVED AN ACCIDENT AND MY AIRBAG DIDN+T WORKS, WAS A VERY STRONG HITTING, I WAS WAITING IN THE RED LIGHT AND A DODGE CARAVAN HIT ME IN THE FRONT VERY STRONG WHEN SHE MISSED THE RED LIGHT

View Details

POWER TRAIN

7/5/2019 - MELBOURNE, FL
1HGCR3F86FA[XXX] INFORMATION REDACTED PURSUANT TO THE FREEDOM OF INFORMATION ACT (FOIA), 5 U.S.C. 552(B)(6).

View Details

STEERING

7/5/2019 - MELBOURNE, FL
1HGCR3F86FA[XXX] INFORMATION REDACTED PURSUANT TO THE FREEDOM OF INFORMATION ACT (FOIA), 5 U.S.C. 552(B)(6).

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/4/2019 - ASHLAND, OR
GOT OFF WORK ONE NIGHT GOT IN MY CAR TO GO HOME TURN THE KEY AND IT DON'T START. SO THEN I TRY TO REMOVE THE KEY IT ALSO WOULD NOT LET ME REMOVE IT FROM THE IGNITION. SO THEN I PULLED THE HOOD RELEASE. WHEN I OPENED THE HOOD I SEE A SQUIRREL UNDER THE HOOD. HAD THE CAR TOWED TO HONDA DEALERSHIP THEY TOLD ME A RODENT CHEWED UP SOME WIRING SO IT MADE THE CAR THINK IT WAS IN GEAR THAT'S WHY IT WOULDN'T START. I DID A LITTLE RESEARCH COME TO FIND OUT THE WIRING IN THE HONDA ARE SOY-COATED WIRING AND RODENTS LOVE CHEWING ON THAT.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

7/1/2019 - SHREVEPORT, LA
I WAS DRIVING MY 2015 HONDA ACCORD ON MY NORMAL DRIVE HOME FROM WORK ON JULY 1, 2019 WHEN ALL OF A SUDDEN I HEARD A WEIRD POW SOUND. NOT KNOWING WHAT IT WAS I SLOWED DOWN BECAUSE I THOUGHT EITHER I RAN OVER SOMETHING OR SOME OTHER VEHICLE HAD AN ISSUE. NEEDLESS TO SAY, I REALIZED THAT MY ENTIRE SUNROOF HAD EXPLODED / SHATTER UNDER UNKNOWN CIRCUMSTANCES. I WAS AN THE INTERSTATE DRIVING 65 MPH IN LIGHT TRAFFIC AND THE WEATHER WAS PARTLY CLEAR.

View Details

ENGINE

6/28/2019 - JACKSONVILLE BEACH, FL
I HAVE STARTED TO EXPERIENCE, NOW ON THREE SEPARATE OCCASIONS, GRINDING OF THE STARTER AS DESCRIBED IN HONDA TSB 16-002. APPARENTLY THIS ISSUE HAS BEEN WELL DOCUMENTED BY OTHER CONSUMERS. I FEEL THIS IS A MANUFACTURING DEFECT THAT HONDA CONTINUES TO DENY. I WISH TO ADD MY COMPLAINT TO THE OTHERS IN HOPES OF EVENTUALLY HAVING A RECALL ISSUED.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/18/2019 - BUFFALO, SC
PURCHASED VEHICLE A YEAR AGO AND HAVING PROBLEMS WITH PUSH BUTTON STARTER. LIGHTS AND RADIO WILL COME ON BUT WHEN YOU PUSH THE BUTTON TO START IT JUST CLICKS. HAVE REPLACED BATTERY TWICE AND HAD NEW STARTER AND STILL HAVING PROBLEMS

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

6/10/2019 - VALLEY COTTAGE, NY
ON GOING STARTING PROBLEM. FOR THE LAST SEVERAL MONTH EVERY TIME IN THE MORNINGS IT HESITATE TO START. SOMETIME IT TAKE SEVEN OR MORE TRY TO GET THE CAR STARTED BY PUTTING IN TO NEUTRAL, TURNING THE STEERING WHEEL, PUMP THE BRAKE ETC. DON'T KNOW WHY AND HOW AND WHO WILL BE RESPONSIBLE TO CORRECT THIS PROBLEM?

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/10/2019 - VALLEY COTTAGE, NY
ON GOING STARTING PROBLEM. FOR THE LAST SEVERAL MONTH EVERY TIME IN THE MORNINGS IT HESITATE TO START. SOMETIME IT TAKE SEVEN OR MORE TRY TO GET THE CAR STARTED BY PUTTING IN TO NEUTRAL, TURNING THE STEERING WHEEL, PUMP THE BRAKE ETC. DON'T KNOW WHY AND HOW AND WHO WILL BE RESPONSIBLE TO CORRECT THIS PROBLEM?

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/7/2019 - WATSONVILLE, CA
I BOUGHT THIS CERTIFIED VEHICLE 8/7/16 FROM DUBLIN HONDA. THIS VEHICLE HAS A BACK UP CAMERA AS A SAFETY FEATURE THAT IS STANDARD ON ALL MODELS. IT HAS A DEFECTIVE BACKUP CAMERA. BACK UP CAMERA IS COMPLETELY BLACK WHEN I BACK UP. HONDA SHOULD BE RESPONSABLE TO REPLACE DEFECTIVE CAMERAS AS THEY ARE NOT OPTIONAL

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 34
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds