Auto Recalls for Consumers

JEEP WRANGLER - 2015 JEEP WRANGLER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 116 complaints filed for the 2015 JEEP WRANGLER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2015 JEEP WRANGLER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2015 JEEP WRANGLER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (12) Engine And Engine Cooling (1) Power Train (18) Steering (11) Vehicle Speed Control (5)
Electrical System (26) Exterior Lighting (2) Seat Belts (4) Structure (12) Visibility (1)
Electronic Stability Control (9) Fuel Propulsion System (8) Seats (2) Suspension (7) Visibility Wiper (3)
Engine (26) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes (4) Unknown Or Other (18) Wheels (6)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 17
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

10/31/2018 - LAKE JACKSON, TX
THE AIR BAG LIGHT IS ON. READ MULTIPLE CASES THAT A DEFECTIVE CLOCK SPRING IS THE REASON

View Details

SEAT BELTS

10/28/2018 - CHICO, CA
"TAKATA RECALL" MY JEEP AIRBAG LIGHT CAME ON, MY THERMOSTAT HOUSING STARTED LEAKING, AND MY 2015 JEEP ONLY HAS 40K MILES.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/28/2018 - CHICO, CA
"TAKATA RECALL" MY JEEP AIRBAG LIGHT CAME ON, MY THERMOSTAT HOUSING STARTED LEAKING, AND MY 2015 JEEP ONLY HAS 40K MILES.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/28/2018 - CHICO, CA
"TAKATA RECALL" MY JEEP AIRBAG LIGHT CAME ON, MY THERMOSTAT HOUSING STARTED LEAKING, AND MY 2015 JEEP ONLY HAS 40K MILES.

View Details

ENGINE

10/4/2018 - PHOENIX, AZ
WHILE CHECKING MY FLUID LEVELS, I NOTICED OIL IN THE VICINITY OF MY OIL FILTER AND IN THE VALLEY. WITH LITTLE SEARCH, IT WAS APPARENT, I HAD A POORLY DESIGNED OIL FILTER/COOLER ADAPTER. TOOK IT TO THE DEALERSHIP AND AGAIN, TO MY SURPRISE, THEY DID NOT HONOR THE MANUFACTURES WARRANTY BUT OF COURSE CHARGED ME 160 BUCKS TO TELL ME WHAT I ORIGINALLY TOLD THEM. I THEN ASKED IF THEY HAD THE PART AVAILABLE, GUESS WHAT THEY SAID?? OF COURSE, THEY DON'T HAVE ANY DUE TO NATIONAL BACKORDER. MIND YOU, MY JEEP HAS ONLY BEEN DEALERSHIP TOUCHED AND AT 35000 MILES, THIS SHOULD NOT BE AN ISSUE. I AM FORCED TO DRIVE MY OTHER VEHICLE DUE TO FEAR OF MY ENGINE BAY IGNITING, AS YOU AND I BOTH KNOW IT HAS SADLY HAPPENED TO MANY OTHERS.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

8/26/2018 - HENDERSON, NV
HORN OR STEERLING WHEEL COMPONENTS DO NOT WORK WHILE IN MOTION OR AT STILL.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

8/7/2018 - UNIVERSITY PLACE, WA
WHILE DRIVING DOWN FREEWAY, THE CRUISE CONTROL WAS SET TO 62. IT SUDDENLY ACCELERATED ON ITS OWN (AS THOUGH I HAD SLAMMED ON THE GAS PEDAL) WHILE BEING PASSED BY A SEMI TRUCK AND TRAILER. WHEN I TAPPED THE BREAK, IT DID NOT TURN OFF. WHEN I SLAMMED THE BREAK DOWN, IT DID NOT DEACTIVATE. I WAS FORCED TO THROW IT IN NEUTRAL, AND VEER INTO THE SHOULDER. WHILE IN NEUTRAL, THE ENGINE WAS STILL REVVING AS THOUGH THE GAS WAS PRESSED. ONCE STOPPED IN NEUTRAL, I HAD TO TURN OFF THE VEHICLE COMPLETELY IN ORDER TO PUT THE VEHICLE INTO PARK. I LET IT SIT FOR 5 MINUTES TURNED OFF THEN START THE ENGINE AGAIN. I NEARLY RAN INTO THE BACK OF AN RV, AND NEARLY REAR ENDED BY A SEMI TRUCK DURING THIS EPISODE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/9/2018 - PENDLETON, IN
NAVIGATION SYSTEM STOPPED WORKING DUE TO A FAULTY HEAD UNIT, 430N. THE UNIT SAYS 'CAN'T UNLOCK MAPS' WHEN GOING TO THE NAVIGATION SCREEN AND THEN PROCEEDS TO SAY 'DETAILED MAPS ARE UNAVAILABLE'. NAVIGATION FUNCTION WILL NOT WORK. THIS IS A COMMON AND KNOWN ISSUE AT THE DEALERSHIP AND ON THE FORUMS, HOWEVER JEEP WILL ONLY REPLACE THE UNIT WHILE UNDER WARRANTY, REGARDLESS OF HOW NEW THE VEHICLE IS. I HAVE CONTACTED JEEP AND CHRYSLER DIRECTLY AND THEY SAID BECAUSE OF THE MILES THEY WILL NOT HONOR ANY REQUESTS, REGARDLESS IF IT BY MANUFACTURER FAULT OR NOT.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

6/24/2018 - FISHERS, IN
MY HOOD FLUTTERS (MOVES UP AND DOWN) OVER AND INCH WHILE DRIVING OVER 60 MPH. I AM CONCERNED THAT THIS IS PREMATURELY WEARING THE LATCH MECHANISM AND COULD FAIL CAUSING THE HOOD TO OPEN WHILE DRIVING.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

6/5/2018 - GRANITEVILLE, SC
RADIATOR IS LEAKING COOLANT. I HAVE ADDED 2 GALLONS OVER THE LAST YEAR. I SHOULD NOT BE LEAKING COOLANT.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 17
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds