Auto Recalls for Consumers

ACURA TLX - 2016 ACURA TLX Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 26 complaints filed for the 2016 ACURA TLX

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2016 ACURA TLX. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2016 ACURA TLX, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (1) Engine (1) Seats (2) Unknown Or Other (5) Visibility Wiper (3)
Electrical System (4) Exterior Lighting (1) Steering (1) Vehicle Speed Control (4) Wheels (1)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Power Train (6) Structure (1) Visibility (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  ... 3
 
ComplaintDescription

WHEELS

6/20/2019 - DALY CITY, CA
EXCESSIVE VIBRATIONS ABOVE 70MPH. BROUGHT BACK TO DEALERSHIP OVER 10 TIMES AND TOLD THE SAME THING OVER. THEY ARE UNABLE TO DUPLICATE THE ISSUE SINCE THEIR TECHNICIANS ARE UNABLE TO TEST DRIVE OVER 55MPH SPEED LIMIT. WAS ALSO INFORMED BY A SALES REP THAT THIS IS A KNOWN ISSUE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/20/2019 - DALY CITY, CA
ON SEVERAL OCCASIONS, THE DRIVER SIDE WINDOW DOES NOT AND WILL NOT CLOSE. WINDOW ROLLS UP CLOSED THEN IMMEDIATELY ROLLS BACK DOWN. NOTHING IS BLOCKING THE WINDOW OR STUCK IN THE TRACKS. DOES THIS A FEW TIMES THEN FINALLY CLOSES. ONLY OCCURS WHEN SWITCH IS PULLED ALL THE WAY FOR AUTO CLOSING. ADDITIONALLY, ON A FEW OCCASIONS, WHEN I MAKE LEFT TURNS, THE FRONT PASSENGER WINDOW ROLLED UP BY ITSELF.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

6/20/2019 - DALY CITY, CA
VEHICLE HAS STALLED MULTIPLE TIMES AFTER RESTART FROM IDLE STOP. UPON RELEASING OF THE BRAKES OR MOVEMENT OF THE STEERING WHEEL, A HALF RESTART INITIATES FOLLOWED BY A TOTAL STALL AND ALL LIGHT ON THE DASH FLASHING. THIS HAS HAPPEN ABOUT 7 TIMES FROM A FULL STOP RANDOMLY. THIS RESULTS IN A FULL STALL AND INABILITY TO RESTART THE CAR FOR ABOUT 10 SECONDS.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

11/23/2018 - GLENDALE, AZ
WHILE TRAVELING 75 MPH ON INTERSTATE MULTIPLE / ALL WARNING LIGHTS SUDDENLY ILLUMINATED ON DASH BOARD AND THE CAR PLACED ITSELF INTO NEUTRAL FROM DRIVE POSITION. UPON COMING TO REST CAR WAS PLACED INTO PARK ALONG SHOULDER AND WHEN DRIVE WAS SELECTED IT WOULD NOT ENGAGE. VEHICLE WAS TURNED OFF AND ALLOWED TO SIT FOR SEVERAL MINUTES BEFORE RESTARTING AGAIN. AGAIN IT WOULD NOT ALLOW TO GO INTO DRIVE. TOW TRUCK WAS DISPATCHED AND AFTER ABOUT 30 MINUTES CAR WAS ABLE TO SHIFT INTO DRIVE. VEHICLE WAS THEN DRIVEN ABOUT 1/8 MILE ALONG SHOULDER TO VISIBLE REAR STOP ENTRANCE. WE WAITED FOR TOW TO TRUCK TO ARRIVE. CAR WAS RESTARTED AND WOULD NOT ENGAGE INTO DRIVE OR NEUTRAL WHEN ATTEMPTING TO LOAD ONTO TOW TRUCK. AFTER SEVERAL ATTEMPTS NEUTRAL AND DRIVE EVENTUALLY ENGAGED. CAR WAS TAKEN TO NEAREST DEALER JUST BEFORE CLOSE BEFORE MAJOR HOLIDAY. RECIEVED CALL FROM DEALER STATING THAT THE CAUSE OF ALL THIS WAS DEAD BATTERY. UNKNOWN TO THEM BATTERY WAS REPLACED Y MONTHS PRIOR. ALSO I HAVE DTS REPORT SHOWING MULTIPLE MALFUNCTIONS AND ERRORS. I FEEL THAT IF ALL THIS CAN HAPPEN BY HAVING A DEAD BATTERY (THAT SOMEHOW ALLOWS YOU TO RESTART YOUR CAR MULTIPLE TIMES AFTER INITIAL MALFUNCTION) THIS IS A HUGE SAFETY CONCERN. I CALLED DEALERSHIP BACK AND ASKED THEM TO DOUBLE CHECK DIAGNOSIS AND ALSO CHECK ALTERNATOR BEING THAT THE BATTERY IS ONLY 6 MONTHS OLD.

View Details

STEERING

11/23/2018 - GLENDALE, AZ
WHILE TRAVELING 75 MPH ON INTERSTATE MULTIPLE / ALL WARNING LIGHTS SUDDENLY ILLUMINATED ON DASH BOARD AND THE CAR PLACED ITSELF INTO NEUTRAL FROM DRIVE POSITION. UPON COMING TO REST CAR WAS PLACED INTO PARK ALONG SHOULDER AND WHEN DRIVE WAS SELECTED IT WOULD NOT ENGAGE. VEHICLE WAS TURNED OFF AND ALLOWED TO SIT FOR SEVERAL MINUTES BEFORE RESTARTING AGAIN. AGAIN IT WOULD NOT ALLOW TO GO INTO DRIVE. TOW TRUCK WAS DISPATCHED AND AFTER ABOUT 30 MINUTES CAR WAS ABLE TO SHIFT INTO DRIVE. VEHICLE WAS THEN DRIVEN ABOUT 1/8 MILE ALONG SHOULDER TO VISIBLE REAR STOP ENTRANCE. WE WAITED FOR TOW TO TRUCK TO ARRIVE. CAR WAS RESTARTED AND WOULD NOT ENGAGE INTO DRIVE OR NEUTRAL WHEN ATTEMPTING TO LOAD ONTO TOW TRUCK. AFTER SEVERAL ATTEMPTS NEUTRAL AND DRIVE EVENTUALLY ENGAGED. CAR WAS TAKEN TO NEAREST DEALER JUST BEFORE CLOSE BEFORE MAJOR HOLIDAY. RECIEVED CALL FROM DEALER STATING THAT THE CAUSE OF ALL THIS WAS DEAD BATTERY. UNKNOWN TO THEM BATTERY WAS REPLACED Y MONTHS PRIOR. ALSO I HAVE DTS REPORT SHOWING MULTIPLE MALFUNCTIONS AND ERRORS. I FEEL THAT IF ALL THIS CAN HAPPEN BY HAVING A DEAD BATTERY (THAT SOMEHOW ALLOWS YOU TO RESTART YOUR CAR MULTIPLE TIMES AFTER INITIAL MALFUNCTION) THIS IS A HUGE SAFETY CONCERN. I CALLED DEALERSHIP BACK AND ASKED THEM TO DOUBLE CHECK DIAGNOSIS AND ALSO CHECK ALTERNATOR BEING THAT THE BATTERY IS ONLY 6 MONTHS OLD.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

11/23/2018 - GLENDALE, AZ
WHILE TRAVELING 75 MPH ON INTERSTATE MULTIPLE / ALL WARNING LIGHTS SUDDENLY ILLUMINATED ON DASH BOARD AND THE CAR PLACED ITSELF INTO NEUTRAL FROM DRIVE POSITION. UPON COMING TO REST CAR WAS PLACED INTO PARK ALONG SHOULDER AND WHEN DRIVE WAS SELECTED IT WOULD NOT ENGAGE. VEHICLE WAS TURNED OFF AND ALLOWED TO SIT FOR SEVERAL MINUTES BEFORE RESTARTING AGAIN. AGAIN IT WOULD NOT ALLOW TO GO INTO DRIVE. TOW TRUCK WAS DISPATCHED AND AFTER ABOUT 30 MINUTES CAR WAS ABLE TO SHIFT INTO DRIVE. VEHICLE WAS THEN DRIVEN ABOUT 1/8 MILE ALONG SHOULDER TO VISIBLE REAR STOP ENTRANCE. WE WAITED FOR TOW TO TRUCK TO ARRIVE. CAR WAS RESTARTED AND WOULD NOT ENGAGE INTO DRIVE OR NEUTRAL WHEN ATTEMPTING TO LOAD ONTO TOW TRUCK. AFTER SEVERAL ATTEMPTS NEUTRAL AND DRIVE EVENTUALLY ENGAGED. CAR WAS TAKEN TO NEAREST DEALER JUST BEFORE CLOSE BEFORE MAJOR HOLIDAY. RECIEVED CALL FROM DEALER STATING THAT THE CAUSE OF ALL THIS WAS DEAD BATTERY. UNKNOWN TO THEM BATTERY WAS REPLACED Y MONTHS PRIOR. ALSO I HAVE DTS REPORT SHOWING MULTIPLE MALFUNCTIONS AND ERRORS. I FEEL THAT IF ALL THIS CAN HAPPEN BY HAVING A DEAD BATTERY (THAT SOMEHOW ALLOWS YOU TO RESTART YOUR CAR MULTIPLE TIMES AFTER INITIAL MALFUNCTION) THIS IS A HUGE SAFETY CONCERN. I CALLED DEALERSHIP BACK AND ASKED THEM TO DOUBLE CHECK DIAGNOSIS AND ALSO CHECK ALTERNATOR BEING THAT THE BATTERY IS ONLY 6 MONTHS OLD.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/1/2018 - TAMPA, FL
VEHICLE DOES NOT START. TOTAL ELECTRIC FAILURE. NOT A BATTERY PROBLEM PER DEALER. STILL AT DEALERSHIP.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/1/2018 - TAMPA, FL
VEHICLE DOES NOT START. TOTAL ELECTRIC FAILURE. NOT A BATTERY PROBLEM PER DEALER. STILL AT DEALERSHIP.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

5/17/2018 - MUKILTEO, WA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2016 ACURA TLX. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE TRANSMISSION WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED AND THERE WAS A LOSS OF POWER. THE VEHICLE SHIFTED INDEPENDENTLY INTO NEUTRAL WHILE ON AN INCLINE AND ROLLED IN REVERSE TOWARDS ONCOMING TRAFFIC. THE CONTACT APPLIED THE HAZARD LIGHTS, AND TURNED THE VEHICLE OFF AND BACK ON. THE CONTACT THEN PARKED THE VEHICLE IN A PARKING AREA. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO TWO DIFFERENT DEALERS: ACURA OF LYNNWOOD (21515 WA-99, LYNNWOOD, WA 98036, (425) 775-2925) AND ACURA OF BELLEVUE (13424 NE 20TH ST, BELLEVUE, WA 98005, (425) 644-3000) FOR DIAGNOSTIC TESTING, BUT THE RESULTS WERE UNKNOWN. THE MANUFACTURER ISSUED 79 TSBS ON THE POWER TRAIN; HOWEVER, THE VEHICLE WAS EXCLUDED FROM NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V640000 (POWER TRAIN). THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 7,500.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/24/2018 - PLEASANT GROVE, AL
ON OR AROUND THE END OF MARCH OR FIRST OF APRIL 2018, I PURCHASED A ACURATLX 2016. IT WAS FROM AN INDIVIDUAL, BUT, HE HAD A CERTIFICATE OF 100% APPROVAL THAT EVERYTHING WAS PROPERLY WORKING FROM JERRY DAMSON ACURA DEALERSHIP IN HUNTSVILLE, AL. I TEST DROVE THE CAR AND FELL IN LOVE WITH IT. I PAID CASH FOR THE CAR, AND RECIEVED THE TITLE FROM HIM. MY MOTHER AND 4YR. OLD DAUGHTER WAS WITH ME. I PUT HER CAR SEAT IN THE BACK AND MY DAUGHTER AND I WERE ON OUR WAY HOME (APPROX.90 MILES) BUT, WE HAD TO STOP AT A GAS STATION FIRST THE CAR WAS ON EMPTY. I DROVE APPROX. 3 MILES AND I PULL IN TO THE GAS STATION. I DROVE UP TO THE PUMP AND PUT IT IN PARK. I HAVE NOT OPENED MY DOOR OR TURN OFF THE ENGINE. ALL OF A SUDDEN MY LEFT ARM AND SHOULDER WERE HURTING IN THE MOST INTENSE PAIN. MY DAUGHTER WAS SCREAMING AND MY MOTHER HAD PULLED UP BESIDE ME IN HER CAR. AND MY EARS ARE RINGING AND I COULD SEE MY MOTHERS LIPS MOVING AND HER HANDS ARE MOVING UP AND DOWN. I FINALLY ROLLED DOWN THE BACK WINDOW (WERE MY DAUGHTER WAS). SHE SAID WHITE SMOKE ROLLED OUT OF THE WINDOW AS I WAS OPENING IT. I HEAR HER SCREAMING ARE YOU OK - SOMEONE FIRED A SHOTGUN WE HAVE TO GET OUT OF HERE! AS I WAS LOOKING AROUND THIS WHITE SHEET COVERED MY SIDE OF THE CAR! THE DRIVER SIDE AIRBAG DEPLOYED! HOW COULD THIS HAVE HAPPENED! IT WAS CLEARED 100% APPROVAL BY AN ACURA DEALERSHIP - JERRY DAMSON - IN HUNTSVILLE, AL. PLEASE, PLEASE TELL ME HOW THIS COULD HAPPENED

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  ... 3
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds