Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA ACCORD - 2016 HONDA ACCORD Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 261 complaints filed for the 2016 HONDA ACCORD

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2016 HONDA ACCORD. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2016 HONDA ACCORD, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (9) Forward Collision Avoidance (1) Seat Belts (1) Structure (10) Vehicle Speed Control (14)
Electrical System (44) Fuel Propulsion System (7) Seats (10) Suspension (9) Visibility (3)
Electronic Stability Control (8) Lane Departure (1) Service Brakes (9) Tires (3) Visibility Wiper (16)
Engine (10) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Steering (15) Unknown Or Other (34) Wheels (9)
Exterior Lighting (100) Power Train (12)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 32
 
ComplaintDescription

POWER TRAIN

7/18/2019 - CHICAGO, IL
VEHICLE HAS BEEN HAVING ISSUES WHEN ACCELERATING MAKING CAR RIDE VERY UNCOMFORTABLE WHEN DRIVING. ACCELERATION BETWEEN 20-40 MPH ON STREET ROAD ALONG WITH ACCELERATION AT 40-60 MPH ON EXPRESS LANES

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/17/2019 - SIERRA MADRE, CA
I HAD TO REPLACE THE BATTERY WITHIN THE FIRST YEAR OF ME OWNING THE VEHICLE. ABOUT 6 MONTHS AGO I STARTED HAVING THE SAME ISSUE WHERE MY BATTERY WAS DYING. IN ADDITION TO THAT MY.CAR STARTED MAKING A FUNNY NOISE. TURNS OUT I NEEDED MY TENSIONER/ALTERNATOR PULLEY REPLACED AND THAT IS WHEN THEY NOTICED THAT THE ALTERNATOR WAS NOT CHARGING CORRECTLY. IT WAS MEASURING AT 11 VOLTS INSTEAD OF THE NORMAL 14V. I HAD TO HAVE IT REPLACED ALONG WITH MY BELT TENSIONER. I SPENT 600 AND THEN I LEARNED THAT THERE WAS A RECALL ON HONDAS FOR THE SAME ISSUE BUT MY CAR WAS NOT INCLUDED IN THE LIST. I DON'T SEE WHY NOT WHEN IT WAS ALMOST THE IDENTICAL ISSUE. THIS IS THE FIRST CAR I HAVE EVER BOUGHT AND I BOUGHT A HONDA BECAUSE OF ITS REPUTATION FOR DEPENDABILITY. THE ALTERNATOR SHOULD NOT HAVE GIVEN OUT WITHIN THE FIRST THREE YEARS OF OWNING THE VEHICLE.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

7/8/2019 - FORT COLLINS, CO
DRIVER'S SIDE LED DRL NO LONGER WORKING. CAR IS AT 39,000 MILES, JUST OUT OF THE 36,000 MILE WARRANTY. MANY HONDAS APPEAR TO HAVE THIS ISSUE, WHICH PRESENTS A DEFINITE SAFETY CONCERN DURING TWILIGHT AND INCLEMENT WEATHER.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

7/3/2019 - CRANBERRY TWP, PA
REARVIEW CAMERA STOPPED WORKING AFTER WARRANTY AND NEEDS REPLACED. SINCE THE COST TO REPLACE IS SO HIGH, I WILL JUST HAVE TO DO WITHOUT THE CAMERA. THERE WAS NO DAMAGE TO THE CAMERA. ITS DEFECTIVE.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

6/30/2019 - HOUSTON, TX
I PURCHASED A 2016 HONDA ACCORD, TOURING TRIM LEVEL, BRAND NEW. BOTH DRL+S CEASED TO FUNCTION JUST PRIOR TO THE WARRANTY EXPIRING. THE DRIVER SIDE DRL HAS CEASED TO OPERATE AGAIN, IN LESS THAN TWO YEARS TIME.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/25/2019 - WEST BLOOMFIELD TOWNSHIP, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2016 HONDA ACCORD. WHILE DRIVING, THE CONTACT HEARD AN ABNORMAL NOISE INTERMITTENTLY. SUBURBAN HONDA (25100 HAGGERTY RD, FARMINGTON HILLS, MI 48335, (248) 477-1700) WAS UNABLE TO DETERMINE THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURE ON MORE THAN TWO OCCASIONS. THE CONTACT REVIEWED TECHNICAL SERVICE BULLETIN: 16002 PERTAINING TO THE FLY WHEEL AND STARTER, BUT THE DEALER KEPT THE VEHICLE FOR FURTHER DIAGNOSTIC TESTING. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED AS THE DEALER INDICATED THAT IT WAS OUT OF WARRANTY AND THE STARTER AND FLY WHEEL WERE NOT CONNECTING PROPERLY. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/25/2019 - OXNARD, CA
HAD BATTERY SENSOR PROBLEMS WITCHED CAUSE THE ALTERNATOR NOT TO CHARGE THE BATTERY COMPLETELY. AS A RESULT ALTERNATOR GOT DAMAGED AND WAS LEFT TO INSTALL A NEW ONE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/25/2019 - BOILING SPRINGS, SC
CLOCK RESETS EVERY TIME I TURN CAR OFF. MILEAGE PERFORMANCE PER TANK OF GAS RESETS ALSO.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

6/24/2019 - NORTH BELLMORE, NY
I NEEDED TO CHANGE FUEL PUMP AND MY FUEL SYSTEM CLEANED BECAUSE MY CAR WAS STALLING AND NOT RESPONDING TO ACCELERATION ON THE ROAD BUT RESPOND WHEN I DIDN+T EVEN ACCELERATE WHICH WAS VERY DANGEROUS. I DID SEE HONDA RECALLED V6 MODELS BUT THEY SHOULD RECALL V4 MODELS TOO AS IT CAN CAUSE SERIOUS ACCIDENTS.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

6/23/2019 - OLD BRIDGE, NJ
DRIVER SIDE LED DRL BUSTED PREMATURELY.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 32
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds