Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD TRANSIT - 2017 FORD TRANSIT Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 27 complaints filed for the 2017 FORD TRANSIT

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2017 FORD TRANSIT. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2017 FORD TRANSIT, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (1) Engine And Engine Cooling (1) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes (1) Tires (1)
Back Over Prevention (2) Equipment (1) Power Train (7) Steering (1) Unknown Or Other (3)
Electrical System (4) Exterior Lighting (2) Seat Belts (2) Structure (2) Vehicle Speed Control (4)
Engine (1) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Seats (2) Suspension (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  ... 3
 
ComplaintDescription

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

7/12/2019 - BREMEN, KY
ELECTRICAL THROTTLE BODY FAILED DURING DRIVING. LOST ALL POWER.

View Details

ENGINE

7/12/2019 - BREMEN, KY
ELECTRICAL THROTTLE BODY FAILED DURING DRIVING. LOST ALL POWER.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

7/12/2019 - BREMEN, KY
ELECTRICAL THROTTLE BODY FAILED DURING DRIVING. LOST ALL POWER.

View Details

SEATS

7/8/2019 - PORTLAND, OR
THIS WAS A RENTED VEHICLE FROM ENTERPRISE RENTAL IN HILLSBORO, OR ON 10/12/2018. I WAS GETTING OUT OF THE VAN AND MY ANKLE HIT THE METAL BELOW THE FRONT DRIVERS SEAT AT THE FRONT PORTION OF THE GLIDE MECHANISM(THAT MOVES THE SEAT BACKWARDS AND FORWARDS). THE METAL CUT MY RIGHT INSIDE ANKLE BONE,A CUT ABOUT AND INCH AND QUARTER LONG. IT BLED TERRIBLY AND WAS VERY SWOLLEN OVER THE NEXT COUPLE OF DAYS. THE INJURY GOT INFECTED AND REQUIRED A TRIPS TO THE EMERGENCY ROOM TO MAKE IT BETTER. THE VEHICLE WAS PARKED WHEN THIS HAPPENED. I TOLD ANOTHER LEGAL DRIVER OF THE VEHICLE, AND EVEN AFTER TELLING HIM, HE HIT HIS ANKLE ON THE SAME PIECE OF METAL, BUT HE ONLY HAD A LITTLE SCRATCH. HIS COMMENT TO ME WAS," I EVEN HIT MY ANKLE AFTER YOU SHARED WHAT HAPPENED TO YOUR ANKLE. I FEEL THIS SHARP METAL PIECE SHOULD BE CHECKED OUT TO SEE IF IT IS THAT SAME IN ALL THE TRANSIT VANS. THE RENTAL AGREEMENT NUMBER WITH ENTERPRISE WAS 3RQ72T, I WAS ALSO GIVEN A NUMBER OF 313320. MEDICAL RECORDS CAN PROVIDED UPON REQUEST ## VIN PASSED ## 2017 TRANSIT VAN ##

View Details

POWER TRAIN: DRIVELINE: DRIVESHAFT

5/28/2019 - ALBARQUERQUI, NM
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2017 FORD TRANSIT. WHILE DRIVING 55 MPH, THE CONTACT HEARD A LOUD UNKNOWN NOISE UNDERNEATH THE FRONT END OF THE VEHICLE. THE CONTACT ALSO STATED THAT THE VEHICLE FAILED TO ACCELERATE. THE CONTACT COASTED THE VEHICLE OVER TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD AND NOTICED THAT THE DRIVESHAFT WAS DISCONNECTED FROM THE TRANSMISSION COUPLINGS. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC, BUT WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE DEALER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS CONTACTED AND DID NOT ASSIST. THE CONTACT WAS REFERRED TO NHTSA. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 127,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN: DRIVELINE: DRIVESHAFT

5/21/2019 - NORWOOD, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2017 FORD TRANSIT. WHILE DRIVING 65 MPH, THE VEHICLE SHOOK. UPON INSPECTING UNDERNEATH THE VEHICLE, THE CONTACT NOTICED THAT THE DRIVESHAFT WAS DETACHED. THERE WERE NO WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED. THE CONTACT CALLED ROBIN FORD, INC (100 N MACDADE BLVD, GLENOLDEN, PA 19036, (610) 586-3600) AND NOTIFIED THEM OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS CONTACTED AND DID NOT ASSIST. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED PER NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 19V103000 (POWER TRAIN) BY THE SAME DEALER. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 31,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

5/14/2019 - CIRCLEVILLE, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2017 FORD TRANSIT. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING BETWEEN 47-57 MPH, THERE WAS AN ABNORMAL VIBRATION IN THE VEHICLE. ADDITIONALLY, THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE POWER STEERING UNIT WAS REPLACED FOUR TIMES DUE TO SEVERAL FAILURES. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO COUGHLIN FORD OF CIRCLEVILLE LOCATED AT 24001 US-23, CIRCLEVILLE, OH 43113, (740) 474-3138 TO BE DIAGNOSED. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE DRIVESHAFT NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE DRIVESHAFT WAS REPLACED HOWEVER, THE FAILURE RECURRED. SEVERAL SHIM KITS WERE USED TO BALANCE THE DRIVESHAFT HOWEVER, THE FAILURE PERSISTED. THE VEHICLE WAS INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 19V103000 (POWER TRAIN). THE MANUFACTURER WAS CONTACTED AND INFORMED OF THE FAILURE, CASE NUMBER: CAS-17564414. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 10,000.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

5/10/2019 - GAINESVILLE, FL
WHILE DRIVING THE VEHICLE IN A NORMAL FASHION, THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL BROKE. UPON INSPECTION OF THE PART, IT IS EVIDENT THE MECHANISM IS COMPRISED OF PLASTIC.

View Details

SEAT BELTS

4/29/2019 - RALEIGH, NC
I HAVE EXPERIENCED A CAR COLLISION DRIVING THE FORD TRANSIT 2017 MODEL WORK VAN. AS I DROVE ON THE HIGHWAY A TRUCK WHICH FAILED TO YIELD TO TRAFFICK JUMPED OUT AHEAD CAUSING ME TO TBONE HIS DRIVER DOOR. I SLOWED DOWN AS MUCH AS I COULD BUT HIT AT LEAST AT 40MPH IN WHICH MY AIR BAGS DID NOT DEPLOY..THE TRUCK I HIT HAD BOTH BAGS DEPLOY BUT MINES DID NOT CAUSING ME TO HIT THE STEERING WHEEL WITH MY KNEES ARM AND TORSO..MY SEATBELTS DID NOT SECURE ME FROM HITTING THESE OBJECTS IN THE CAR AS WELL..I HAVE SUSTAINED FULL BODY INJURIES AND CURRENTLY RECOVERING

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/29/2019 - RALEIGH, NC
I HAVE EXPERIENCED A CAR COLLISION DRIVING THE FORD TRANSIT 2017 MODEL WORK VAN. AS I DROVE ON THE HIGHWAY A TRUCK WHICH FAILED TO YIELD TO TRAFFICK JUMPED OUT AHEAD CAUSING ME TO TBONE HIS DRIVER DOOR. I SLOWED DOWN AS MUCH AS I COULD BUT HIT AT LEAST AT 40MPH IN WHICH MY AIR BAGS DID NOT DEPLOY..THE TRUCK I HIT HAD BOTH BAGS DEPLOY BUT MINES DID NOT CAUSING ME TO HIT THE STEERING WHEEL WITH MY KNEES ARM AND TORSO..MY SEATBELTS DID NOT SECURE ME FROM HITTING THESE OBJECTS IN THE CAR AS WELL..I HAVE SUSTAINED FULL BODY INJURIES AND CURRENTLY RECOVERING

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  ... 3
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds