Auto Recalls for Consumers

PONTIAC AZTEK - 2001 PONTIAC AZTEK Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 219 complaints filed for the 2001 PONTIAC AZTEK

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2001 PONTIAC AZTEK. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2001 PONTIAC AZTEK, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (27) Equipment (26) Latches Locks Linkages (7) Service Brakes (2) Tires (10)
Child Seat (1) Exterior Lighting (13) Other (1) Service Brakes Air (1) Unknown Or Other (10)
Communications (2) Fuel Propulsion System (3) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (27) Vehicle Speed Control (10)
Electrical System (49) Fuel System Gasoline (30) Power Train (24) Steering (3) Visibility (15)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel System Other (8) Seat Belts (6) Structure (8) Wheels (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (28) Interior Lighting (3) Seats (2) Suspension (10)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 27
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/30/2018 - WHITEVILLE, NC
I HAVE REPLACE 2 IGNITION SWITCHES, AND STILL HAVING PROBLEMS..THE KEY WILL NOT COME OUT/UNLOCK WHEN SWITCHING CAR OFF..WHICH KILLS THE BATTERY BECAUSE I CAN'T TURN OFF THE CAR THIS IS TERRIBLE ..IT'S THE IGNITION SWITCH OR THE STEERING COLUMN, THIS HAPPENS WHEN PUTTING THE CAR IN PARK!!!!KEY WILL NOT TURN CAR OFF/CAN'T GET KEY OUT TOO

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

1/16/2017 - BRIGHTON, CO
GM HAS ISSUED A SAFETY BULLETIN IN REGARDS TO A BROKEN FUEL TANK THAT COULD CAUSE EXPLOSIONS, OR FIRE. I HAVE TRIED TO GET THEM TO PERFORM THE REPAIR BUT THEY ARE REFUSING. THE PROBLEM IS FOR ALL YEARS OF THE PONTIAC AZTEK AND BUICK RENDEZVOUS. I HAVE A LEAK FROM THIS LOCATION, THE FUEL INLET, AND AM NEARLY AFRAID TO DRIVE THE VEHICLE, BUT AT A COST OF OVER 2000 DOLLARS, GM IS ALSO INFLATING THE COST BECAUSE THEY KNOW THE REPAIR NEEDS TO BE DONE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/24/2016 - JAMESVILLE, WI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2001 PONTIAC AZTEK. THE VEHICLE FAILED TO START WITHOUT WARNING. THE CONTACT CHARGED THE BATTERY AND STARTED THE VEHICLE, BUT THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO STATED THAT IT WAS NOT A BATTERY ISSUE. THE TECHNICIAN SUSPECTED AN IGNITION FAILURE AND PLANNED TO RUN A DIAGNOSTIC TEST THE FOLLOWING DAY. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 132,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/30/2015 - REDWOOD, NY
THE DRIVER SIDE SEAT AIRBAG DEPLOYED AFTER THE DRIVER SHUT THEIR DOOR, WHILE THE CAR WAS IN PARK.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/1/2015 - ROCKCHESTER , NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2001 PONTIAC AZTEK. WHILE ATTEMPTING TO CLOSE THE DOOR, THE AIR BAGS DEPLOYED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 130,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/20/2015 - CONCORD , NC
THE CAR WAS PARK! THE KEYS IN, I PULLED KEYS OUT N THE CAR ROLLED BACKWARDS I HOP IN THE CAR N TURN THE WHEEL AND I FLEW OUT AND THE CAR RAN ME OVER TIRE ON MY BACK THE CAR DIDN'T STOP I PUSHING THE BRAKES NOTHING!

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

3/20/2015 - CONCORD , NC
THE CAR WAS PARK! THE KEYS IN, I PULLED KEYS OUT N THE CAR ROLLED BACKWARDS I HOP IN THE CAR N TURN THE WHEEL AND I FLEW OUT AND THE CAR RAN ME OVER TIRE ON MY BACK THE CAR DIDN'T STOP I PUSHING THE BRAKES NOTHING!

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

7/16/2014 - CINCINNATI, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2001 PONTIAC AZTEK. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE FUEL GAUGE FAILED TO INDICATE THE AMOUNT OF FUEL THAT WAS STORED IN THE FUEL TANK AFTER IT WAS REFUELED. NO WARNING LIGHTS ILLUMINATED ON THE INSTRUMENT PANEL. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER. THE TECHNICIAN DIAGNOSE THAT THE FUEL GAUGE FLOATER NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 130,000 AND THE CURRENT MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN.

View Details

SUSPENSION

7/16/2014 - CINCINNATI, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2001 PONTIAC AZTEK. THE CONTACT STATED THAT AFTER REVERSING OUT OF A DRIVE WAY, THE VEHICLE MADE A LOUD NOISE AS THE STEERING WHEEL BECAME DIFFICULT TO MANEUVER. THE VEHICLE WAS PLACED INTO PARK AND THE IGNITION WAS TURNED OFF. AFTER INSPECTING THE VEHICLE, THE CONTACT NOTICED THAT A ROUND OBJECT FELL FROM UNDER THE VEHICLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC. THE TECHNICIAN DIAGNOSE THAT THE POWER STEERING FAILED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE 100,000 AND THE CURRENT MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN.

View Details

STEERING

7/10/2014 - TULSA, OK
THE KEY CAN BE PULLED OUT OR FALL OUT OF THE IGNITION CYLINDER WITH ALMOST NO RESISTANCE IN THE RUN POSITION, AND DOOR AJAR, KEYS IN IGNITION CHIMES NO LONGER OPERATE AFTER FIRST OCCURRENCE OF KEY FALLOUT. KEY FALLOUT OCCURS EASIER AS TIME GOES ON, I AM UNSURE OF THE EXACT DATE OF FIRST OCCURRENCE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 27
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds