Auto Recalls for Consumers

PONTIAC AZTEK - 2001 PONTIAC AZTEK Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 219 complaints filed for the 2001 PONTIAC AZTEK

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2001 PONTIAC AZTEK. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2001 PONTIAC AZTEK, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (27) Equipment (26) Latches Locks Linkages (7) Service Brakes (2) Tires (10)
Child Seat (1) Exterior Lighting (13) Other (1) Service Brakes Air (1) Unknown Or Other (10)
Communications (2) Fuel Propulsion System (3) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (27) Vehicle Speed Control (10)
Electrical System (49) Fuel System Gasoline (30) Power Train (24) Steering (3) Visibility (15)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel System Other (8) Seat Belts (6) Structure (8) Wheels (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (28) Interior Lighting (3) Seats (2) Suspension (10)

Pages:  
<<  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  >>  ... 27
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM: IGNITION: SWITCH

12/13/2006 - HAYNESVILLE, LA
: THE CONTACT STATED THE ELECTRICAL SYSTEM WENT DEFECTIVE AND THE CONTACT WAS LOCKED IN THE VEHICLE, AND WITHOUT ANY LIGHTS. THE SERVICE DEALER REPLACED THE IGNITION SWITCH TO RESOLVE THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT EXPRESSED CONCERN OF THIS POSSIBLY HAPPENING AGAIN. THE LIGHTS, DOORS AND WINDOWS FAILED ON A REGULAR BASIS. UPDATED 01/10/07.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/13/2006 - HAYNESVILLE, LA
: THE CONTACT STATED THE ELECTRICAL SYSTEM WENT DEFECTIVE AND THE CONTACT WAS LOCKED IN THE VEHICLE, AND WITHOUT ANY LIGHTS. THE SERVICE DEALER REPLACED THE IGNITION SWITCH TO RESOLVE THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT EXPRESSED CONCERN OF THIS POSSIBLY HAPPENING AGAIN. THE LIGHTS, DOORS AND WINDOWS FAILED ON A REGULAR BASIS. UPDATED 01/10/07.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, OTHER: STORAGE: FUEL GAUGE SYSTEM

11/28/2006 - ROSEVILLE, MI
AT ABOUT 80,000 MILES MY FUEL GAUGE BECAME UNRELIABLE. ONCE THE FUEL LEVEL WOULD GET BELOW HALF A TANK, THE GAUGE NEEDLE WOULD START BOUNCING AROUND. IT WOULD GO FROM HALF A TANK TO A FULL TANK TO AN EMPTY TANK EVEN SETTING OFF THE FUEL LIGHT. I DEALT WITH THIS FOR ABOUT 3 MONTHS AND THEN IT QUIT WORKING ALTOGETHER. NOW THE NEEDLE NEVER DROPS BELOW 3/4 OF A TANK.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

11/28/2006 - ROSEVILLE, MI
AT ABOUT 80,000 MILES MY FUEL GAUGE BECAME UNRELIABLE. ONCE THE FUEL LEVEL WOULD GET BELOW HALF A TANK, THE GAUGE NEEDLE WOULD START BOUNCING AROUND. IT WOULD GO FROM HALF A TANK TO A FULL TANK TO AN EMPTY TANK EVEN SETTING OFF THE FUEL LIGHT. I DEALT WITH THIS FOR ABOUT 3 MONTHS AND THEN IT QUIT WORKING ALTOGETHER. NOW THE NEEDLE NEVER DROPS BELOW 3/4 OF A TANK.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

11/1/2006 - OCONTO, WI 54153, WI
FUEL GAUGE STOPPED WORKING,COULD NOT TELL HOW MUCH FUEL THERE WAS. DEALER SAID FUEL SENSOR WENT OUT. NOTICE OTHER COMPLAINTS OF THIS TYPE AT 50,000 MILES. ALSO AC ALSO WENT OUT AT 50,000 DEFECTED BRACKET GM WILL NOT BACK UP.

View Details

EQUIPMENT: ELECTRICAL: AIR CONDITIONER

11/1/2006 - OCONTO, WI 54153, WI
FUEL GAUGE STOPPED WORKING,COULD NOT TELL HOW MUCH FUEL THERE WAS. DEALER SAID FUEL SENSOR WENT OUT. NOTICE OTHER COMPLAINTS OF THIS TYPE AT 50,000 MILES. ALSO AC ALSO WENT OUT AT 50,000 DEFECTED BRACKET GM WILL NOT BACK UP.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/9/2006 - ALEXANDRIA, VA
MY PONTIAC AZTEC MAIN POWER CONTROL MODULE (A COMPUTER UNIT CONTROLLING EVERY ELECTRICAL FUNCTIONS IN THE CAR INCLUDING STARTING THE CAR,CAR KEYS FUNCTION,WORKING EVERY CAR LIGHTS,OPENING DOORS,CONTROLLING BATTERY OUTPUT,SECURITY SYSTEM, AMONG OTHERS), WAS DEFECTIVE, DEAD, AND OUT OF ORDER .THE EVENTS LEADING UP TO THE FAILURE WERE SOME WEAK CLICKS YOU CAN HARDLY HEAR AND YOU DON'T KNOW WHERE IT IS COMING FROM WHEN YOU STOP THE CAR AND THEN IT DIES OUT. IT SOUNDS LIKE THE C.D. PLAYER WAS EJECTING C.D. WHEN THE FAILURE HAPPENED MY SUV WAS LIKE A DEAD MOUNTAIN, I WAS LUCKY IT HAPPEN ONE MORNING WHILE THE CAR WAS AT A STAND STILL. YOU PUT THE CAR KEY TO START IT AND IT GETS STUCK! YOU TRY TO JUMP STARTED BUT IT IS NOT THE BATTERY. YOU CANT DO NOTHING TO IT. PLUS, ALTHOUGH ITS AN UNSAFE AND DANGEROUS PROBLEM,OR CAR PART, ONLY THE DEALER CAN FIX IT AND NOBODY ELSE. SO AFTER YOU TOW IT TO THEM YOU ARE UNDER THEIR MERCY TO TELL YOU WHATEVER THEY LIKE TO TELL FOR HOW MUCH IT WILL COST TO BE FIXED, AND WHEN IT WILL BE FIXED, IT IS LIKE A MONOPOLY, AND IT IS NOT FAIR. WHAT IF THAT MODULE DIES WHILE YOU ARE DRIVING IN THE MIDDLE OF A HIGHWAY? AND WHAT IF IT DIES WHILE DOORS ARE LOOKED, YOU ARE DRIVING, IT LOOKS THE DRIVER IN INSIDE THE CAR, AND YOU CANT GET OUT WHILE IT IS MOVING FROM WHAT EVER CHARGE LEFT? IT IS REALLY A SCARY FEELING? AND VERY EMOTIONALLY STRESSFUL WHEN I AM TO FIGURE OUT WHAT TO DO TO START IT. BUT I WAS LUCKY IT HAPPENED IN MY HOME GARAGE! PLEASE INVESTIGATE AND LET THE MANUFACTURE KNOW THEY CAN NOT BE CHEAP ON THAT PART WHICH CONTROL EVERYTHING AS I DESCRIBED ABOVE. MAY BE AS A SOLUTION TO THIS COMPLEXES-FUNCTIONED FAILURE IS TO DIVERSIFY THE FUNCTIONS ON MANY SMALL AND MULTIPLE MODULES SO AS TO BE EASY TO BE FIXED. PUT MORE WARNING ABOUT WHAT TO DO IF IT FAILS ON THE ROAD, IN THEIR CATALOGUE( I HAVE NO CLUE OF WHAT TO DO) PLEASE PREVENT THIS UNSAFE AND DANGEROUS FAILURE TO HAPPEN TO ANOTHER FELLOW CITIZEN AND ON THE ROAD? PLEASE ADVISE. THANK YOU.

View Details

ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING

9/15/2006 - MATTHEWS, NC
I HAVE A 2001 AZTEC PONTIAC. DURING A ROUTINE VISIT IN A CAR SHOP, THEY TOLD ME MY CAR HAS AN INTAKE GASKET LEAK AND THEY CANNOT REPAIR IT. THEY SUGGESTED ME TO SEE GM IN DIRECT AND FIND A DEAL WITH THEM. HOW CAN IT BE POSSIBLE SINCE MY CAR HAS ONLY 60,000 MILES ?

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/10/2006 - ALTOONA, PA
2001 AZTEK PASSENGER SIDE AIR BAG DEPLOYED WHILE PARKED. ***** THE DEPLOYMENT OF THE AIR BAG, LEFT THE CONSUMERS FIANCE AND TWO CHILDREN WITH TEMPORARY HEARING LOSS.

View Details

EQUIPMENT: ELECTRICAL: AIR CONDITIONER

5/4/2006 - FARMINGTON, MN
AIR CONDITIONER STOPPED FUNCTIONING AT AROUND 60,000 MILES. AC CONDENSER WAS REPLACED. REPAIR TECH SAID THAT THERE WAS A BRACKET THAT WAS POORLY MADE, AND THAT BRACKET WOULD PUNCH HOLES IN THE CONDENSER. TECH SAID THE PARTS SUPPLIER HAD SOLD OVER 200 CONDENSERS IN THE PAST 2 WEEKS. REPAIR TECH HAD FIXED 3 EXACTLY LIKE THIS ONE OVER THE PAST SEVERAL MONTHS.

View Details
Pages:  <<  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  >>  ... 27
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds