Auto Recalls for Consumers

MERCEDES E320 - 2003 MERCEDES E320 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Mercedes-Benz USA, LLC.

There are 193 complaints filed for the 2003 MERCEDES E320

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2003 MERCEDES E320. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2003 MERCEDES E320, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (16) Equipment (3) Seat Belts (4) Service Brakes Hydraulic (18) Unknown Or Other (4)
Electrical System (19) Exterior Lighting (3) Seats (1) Steering (2) Vehicle Speed Control (3)
Electronic Stability Control (6) Fuel Propulsion System (65) Service Brakes (49) Structure (3) Visibility (2)
Engine (5) Fuel System Gasoline (16) Service Brakes Air (2) Suspension (12) Wheels (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (3) Power Train (11) Service Brakes Electric (1) Tires (3)

Pages:  
<<  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  ... 20
 
ComplaintDescription

SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC

12/29/2006 - LOS ANGELES, CA
- THE BRAKE SYSTEM FAILED. THE CONTACT FELT IT SHOULD BE FIXED DURING A RECALL IN 2004. THE VEHICLE WAS OPERATING WITHOUT INCIDENT. ON 12/29/06 THE CAR WOULD NOT STOP AT A RED TRAFFIC LIGHT WHEN THE BRAKES WERE APPLIED. THE CONTACT NARROWLY AVOIDED A CRASH. THE VEHICLE IS PRESENTLY AT THE DEALER. UPDATED 2/6/2007 - THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER AND DIAGNOSTIC TEST WERE PERFORMED. THE DEALER DETERMINED THAT THE SBC CONTROL UNIT NEEDED TO BE REFLASHED.

View Details

ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING

9/27/2006 - RANCHO CUCAMONGA, CA
I HAVE HAD SEVERAL PROBLEMS WITH MY CAR HESITATING AND JERKING FIRST FEW TIMES THEY FIXED IT THEN MY CAR STOPPED ON THE FREEWAY IN TRAFFIC GOING 40 MILES PER HOUR, THEN THE ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON AGAIN AND AFTER CHANGING THE TRANSMISSION IT STOPPED AGAIN ON THE STREET GOING 30 MILES PER HOUR. MY CAR IS STILL HESITATING AND JERKING. I AM SO TIRED OF TAKING THE CAR IN ALL THE TIME AND THEM GIVING ME A RENTAL, MY FAMILY AND FRIENDS THINK ITS FUNNY THAT I HAVE DRIVEN A RENTAL SO MANY TIMES. THE CAR HAS BEEN IN THE SHOP TOTAL OF ABOUT 50-60 DAYS TOTAL. MERCEDES WILL NOT GIVE ME MY MONEY BACK OR CHANGE MY CAR. I NEED HELP PLEASE BEFORE MY CAR STOPS ON ME AGAIN ON THE FREEWAY AND SOMEONE HITS ME OR I HIT SOMEONE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN: AUTOMATIC TRANSMISSION

9/27/2006 - RANCHO CUCAMONGA, CA
I HAVE HAD SEVERAL PROBLEMS WITH MY CAR HESITATING AND JERKING FIRST FEW TIMES THEY FIXED IT THEN MY CAR STOPPED ON THE FREEWAY IN TRAFFIC GOING 40 MILES PER HOUR, THEN THE ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON AGAIN AND AFTER CHANGING THE TRANSMISSION IT STOPPED AGAIN ON THE STREET GOING 30 MILES PER HOUR. MY CAR IS STILL HESITATING AND JERKING. I AM SO TIRED OF TAKING THE CAR IN ALL THE TIME AND THEM GIVING ME A RENTAL, MY FAMILY AND FRIENDS THINK ITS FUNNY THAT I HAVE DRIVEN A RENTAL SO MANY TIMES. THE CAR HAS BEEN IN THE SHOP TOTAL OF ABOUT 50-60 DAYS TOTAL. MERCEDES WILL NOT GIVE ME MY MONEY BACK OR CHANGE MY CAR. I NEED HELP PLEASE BEFORE MY CAR STOPS ON ME AGAIN ON THE FREEWAY AND SOMEONE HITS ME OR I HIT SOMEONE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN: AUTOMATIC TRANSMISSION

9/14/2006 - RANCHO CUCAMONGA, CA
MY CAR HAS STOPPED ON THE FREEWAY AS I WAS DRIVING. THEN AGAIN A FEW WEEKS LATER WHILE DRIVING IT STOPPED ON THE STREET. ALSO IT JERKS AND HESITATES OFTEN. I AM AFRAID ITS GOING TO STOP ANYTIME. THE DEALER WILL NOT GIVE ME A NEW CAR OR MY MONEY BACK. I HAVE TAKEN THE CAR IN 16 DIFFERENT TIMES AND ITS BEEN IN THE SHOP FOR OVER 45 DAYS TOTAL. MY LEASE IS GOING TO BE UP IN ABOUT 4 MONTHS, I THINK THAT IS MY THEY WILL NOT DO ANYTHING.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/14/2006 - RANCHO CUCAMONGA, CA
MY CAR HAS STOPPED ON THE FREEWAY AS I WAS DRIVING. THEN AGAIN A FEW WEEKS LATER WHILE DRIVING IT STOPPED ON THE STREET. ALSO IT JERKS AND HESITATES OFTEN. I AM AFRAID ITS GOING TO STOP ANYTIME. THE DEALER WILL NOT GIVE ME A NEW CAR OR MY MONEY BACK. I HAVE TAKEN THE CAR IN 16 DIFFERENT TIMES AND ITS BEEN IN THE SHOP FOR OVER 45 DAYS TOTAL. MY LEASE IS GOING TO BE UP IN ABOUT 4 MONTHS, I THINK THAT IS MY THEY WILL NOT DO ANYTHING.

View Details

AIR BAGS: FRONTAL

9/19/2005 - OAKLAND GARDENS, NY
I WAS PARKING MY VEHICLE (2003 MERCEDES E 320) BETWEEN 2 CARS IN A PARKING LOT. THE VEHICLE WAS ALREADY ON THE PARKING SPOT (AFTER MAKING A RIGHT TURN TO ENTER THE SPOT ... WHILE THE FEET WERE ON THE BREAK PEDAL) WHEN THERE WAS A SUDDEN UN-INTENDED ACCELERATION THAT MADE THE VEHICLE RACE OFF AND HIT THE CONCRETE WALL ABOUT TWO FEET IN FRONT OF THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE SUSTAINED CONSIDERABLE DAMAGE TO THE FRONT BUMPER, HOOD, HEAD LIGHTS. THE FRONT DOORS WERE JAMMED CAUSING THE DRIVER TO USE THE PASSENGER DOORS FOR EXITING THE VEHICLE. THERE WAS BURNING SMELL (BUT NO SMOKE) IN THE CAR SOON AFTER THE IMPACT. THE AIRBAG DID NOT DEPLOY CAUSING THE DRIVER HIT THE STEERING WHEEL. AS A RESULT THE DRIVER SUFFERED SEVERE NECK, CHEST AND ABDOMINAL PAIN. THERE WAS A RECALL ON THE BRAKING SYSTEM OF THIS MODEL IN 2004. THIS AS ADDRESSED BY THE DEALER (RALLYE MORORS, ROSLYN, NY) .

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

9/19/2005 - OAKLAND GARDENS, NY
I WAS PARKING MY VEHICLE (2003 MERCEDES E 320) BETWEEN 2 CARS IN A PARKING LOT. THE VEHICLE WAS ALREADY ON THE PARKING SPOT (AFTER MAKING A RIGHT TURN TO ENTER THE SPOT ... WHILE THE FEET WERE ON THE BREAK PEDAL) WHEN THERE WAS A SUDDEN UN-INTENDED ACCELERATION THAT MADE THE VEHICLE RACE OFF AND HIT THE CONCRETE WALL ABOUT TWO FEET IN FRONT OF THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE SUSTAINED CONSIDERABLE DAMAGE TO THE FRONT BUMPER, HOOD, HEAD LIGHTS. THE FRONT DOORS WERE JAMMED CAUSING THE DRIVER TO USE THE PASSENGER DOORS FOR EXITING THE VEHICLE. THERE WAS BURNING SMELL (BUT NO SMOKE) IN THE CAR SOON AFTER THE IMPACT. THE AIRBAG DID NOT DEPLOY CAUSING THE DRIVER HIT THE STEERING WHEEL. AS A RESULT THE DRIVER SUFFERED SEVERE NECK, CHEST AND ABDOMINAL PAIN. THERE WAS A RECALL ON THE BRAKING SYSTEM OF THIS MODEL IN 2004. THIS AS ADDRESSED BY THE DEALER (RALLYE MORORS, ROSLYN, NY) .

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC

3/25/2005 - MIAMI, FL
CERTIFIED LTR RE SAFETY RECALL NOTIFICATION 2004-050014 FOR 2003 E20 MERCEDES SEDAN BRAKING SYSTEM, REQUESTING INVESTIGATION. THE CONSUMER STATED ANOTHER MOTORIST VEHICLE BEGAN BOBBING FROM SIDE TO SIDE THEN SUDDENLY JUMPED OVER IN FRONT OF THE CONSUMERS VEHICLE. SUDDENLY THERE WAS A LOUD NOISE FOLLOWED BY A THICK PLUME OF WHITE SMOKE WHICH RAPIDLY ENGULFED THE VEHICLE. THE CONSUMER'S FOOT DEEPLY DEPRESSED THE BRAKES AND THE VEHICLE SIMPLY DID NOT STOP UNTIL IT COLLIDED INTO THE BACK OF ANOTHER VEHICLE. THE CONSUMER WAS INFORMED THAT NOTHING WAS WRONG WITH THE VEHICLE. THE CONSUMER REQUESTED COMPENSATION. THE CONSUMER RECEIVED A RECALL LETTER AFTER THE ACCIDENT. 04V296000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN: AUTOMATIC TRANSMISSION

11/17/2004 - ARCADIA, CA
GENERALLY CONSUMER'S VEHICLE HESITATES TO MOTION WHEN IMMEDIATELY PRESSING THE GAS PEDAL. ONCE IN GEAR VEHICLE SUDDENLY ACCELERATES, RESULTING IN A JERK.

View Details

SEAT BELTS: FRONT

10/29/2004 - SAINT LOUIS, MO
THE CONSUMER WAS INVOLVED IN A FRONTAL COLLISION, IN WHICH THE SPEED WAS UNDETERMINED. THE SEAT BELT FAILED TO HOLD THE CONSUMER. THE CONSUMER RECEIVED HEAD INJURIES AND WAS TRANSPORTED TO THE LOCAL HOSPITAL.

View Details
Pages:  <<  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  ... 20
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds