Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET VENTURE - 2004 CHEVROLET VENTURE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 121 complaints filed for the 2004 CHEVROLET VENTURE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2004 CHEVROLET VENTURE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2004 CHEVROLET VENTURE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (4) Engine And Engine Cooling (9) Fuel System Other (3) Service Brakes (1) Suspension (3)
Child Seat (1) Equipment (1) Latches Locks Linkages (12) Service Brakes Hydraulic (7) Tires (2)
Electrical System (37) Exterior Lighting (10) Other (1) Steering (1) Vehicle Speed Control (3)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel Propulsion System (7) Power Train (2) Structure (21) Visibility (7)
Engine (2) Fuel System Gasoline (5) Seat Belts (2)

Pages:  
<<  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  ... 12
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/25/2005 - RAVENNA, MI
CONSUMER FEELS THAT PROBLEMS DEVELOPED WITH THE 2004 CHEVROLET VENTURE SHOULD BE COVERED UNDER WARRANTY. THE CONSUMER RECEIVED A RECALL LETTER ON ABOUT JULY 1, 2005. THE CONSUMER CONTACTED THE CHEVROLET ASSISTANCE CENTER WHO INFORMED HIM THAT THE REPAIRS SHOULD BE COVERED UNDER WARRANTY. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER AND THE SERVICE MANAGER REFUSED TO PERFORM THE REPAIRS UNDER WARRANTY. KEYLESS ENTRY SYSTEM, NO FLASHING LIGHT AND INOPERATIVE HORN WERE THE PROBLEM THE CONSUMER COMPLAINED OF. UNSURE WHICH OF THESE COMPONENTS WAS RECALLED.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC

7/11/2005 - ORANGE, CA
THE CONSUMER OWNS A CHEVROLET VENTURE 2004. THIS VEHICLE CAME WITH DEFECTS FROM THE MANUFACTURER. THE ABS LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE CONSUMER COULD HEAR PUMPING NOISES COMING OFF THE BRAKES. THERE WAS EXCESSIVE WHEEL NOISE VARIATION WHEN APPLYING THE BRAKES. THE FIRST TIME THE CONSUMER TOOK THE VEHICLE TO THE DEALER WAS FEBRUARY 21, 2005. THE ABS LIGHT WAS FIXED AND BRAKES WERE FIXED. THEN APRIL 19, 2005 THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN BACK TO THE DEALER AGAIN BECAUSE THE ABS LIGHT ILLUMINATED THE BRAKE NOISE RETURNED. THE PROBLEM WAS CHECKED AND FIXED. NOW FOR THE THIRD TIME ON MAY 25TH THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WITH THE SAME PROBLEM (ABS AND BREAK NOISE). NOW FOR THE THIRD TIME THE PROBLEM WAS FIXED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TOT HE DEALER A FOURTH TIME ON JULY 5TH FOR ABS AND BREAK NOISE. THE VEHICLE IS STILL A THE CHEVROLET DEALER.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY: DOOR

6/6/2005 - SOUTH HAMPTON, PA
DT: THE SLIDING DOORS ARE UNSAFE, THEY ARE CATCHING PEOPLE IN THE MIDDLE OF THE DOORS. THE DOOR CAUGHT THE OWNER'S DAUGHTER 3 TIMES IN THE DOORWAY WHILE TRYING TO REMOVE A CHILD FROM THE CHILD SEAT. THE DOORS ARE SLIDING CLOSED, AND WHEN IT HITS A PERSON IT'S NOT RETURNING. THE OWNERS 3 YEAR OLD WAS CAUGHT IN THE DOOR, AND THE OWNER HAD TO PULL HIM LOOSE. THE OTHER DOOR WAS OPENING AND CLOSING BY ITSELF. IF THE OWNER HAS THE REMOTE IN HAND AND ACCIDENTLY HITS THE REMOTE DOOR WOULD START TO CLOSE. IF SOMEONE IS IN THE DOORWAY THE DOOR IS NOT REVERSING ITSELF. THE OWNER HAS ALREADY TALKED TO THE DEALER AND THE MANUFACTURER. AND NO ONE IS WILLING TO TAKE THE TIME TO HELP TO FIX THE PROBLEM. THE DOOR CLOSED ON THE 3 YEAR OLD'S BODY AND HEAD AND THEN THE DOOR STILL DIDN'T RETURN BACK. THE VEHICLE HAS BEEN RETURNED TO DEALER FOR REPAIR 3 TIMES. WHEN THIS IS HAPPENING THE VEHICLE IS TURNED OFF.

View Details

LATCHES/LOCKS/LINKAGES: DOORS: LATCH

6/3/2005 - HOUSTON, TX
DT: THE PASSENGER SLIDING DOOR THAT GOES TO SIDE OF THE VAN NEEDED A SENSOR BECAUSE ONCE THE DOOR STARTS SLIDING, IT WON'T STOP. CONSUMER'S CHILD GOT HER WHOLE BODY CAUGHT IN IT.

View Details

LATCHES/LOCKS/LINKAGES: DOORS: LATCH

6/1/2005 - DECATUR, GA
POWER DOOR CLOSE EVEN WHEN SOMEONE IS IN BETWEEN DOOR AND FRAM AND OPEN WITH OUT MUCH EFFORT BY THE HANDLE ON DOOR. I CALLED GM CUSTOMER SERVICE LINE ABOUT MY COMPLAINT AND WAS TOLD THERE WASN'T A RECALL. I TOLD THEM ABOUT THE RECALL AT FIRST THEY SAID THERE WASN'T A RECALL ON THE VENTURE VANS AGAIN. AFTER ABOUT A FEW DAYS OF BEING TOLDT THAT THE RECALL DIDN'T EXIST. I CALLED NHTSA AND YOUR CUSTOMER SERVICE GAVE ME THE CAMPAIGN INFORMATION WHICH I GAVE TO GM CUSTOMER SERVICE. I WAS TOLD THAT I WOULD HAVE TO TAKE MY VAN TO BE CHECK BY THE GM SERVICE PEOPLE. I'M IN THE PROCESS OF DOIN CONSIDER I HAVE TO GET THE HUB BEARING AND THE SENDER SWITCH ON MY VAN FIXED FIRST. MIND YOU I HAVEN'T HAD THIS VAN A YEAR YET! I WILL HAVE TO PAY FOR GM TO CHECK, EVENTHOUGH I HAVE THE PASSENGER SIDE POWER DOOR AND THE SECOND ROW BUCKET SEATING AND MY VAN WAS TO HAD A 101 POINT INSPECTION CHECK AND CERTIFIED.

View Details

ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING

3/21/2005 - GRAFTON, MA
WHEN COMING TO A STOP OR SLOWING DOWN VEHICLE SHUT OFF.CONSUMER TOOK VEHICLE TO DEALER FOR SERVICE. HOWEVER, THE PROBLEM COULD NOT BE DUPLICATED.

View Details

ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING

3/15/2005 - WILLIAMSON, WV
VEHICLE STALLED INTERMITTENTLY WHILE DRIVING AT ANY SPEED. DEALER INSPECTED THE VEHICLE ON THREE SEPARATE OCCASIONS, AND INFORMED THE CONSUMER THAT THEY WERE UNABLE TO DUPLICATE THE PROBLEM.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/28/2005 - HOPKINS, SC
WHILE DRIVING AND TURNING VEHICLE STALLED. DRIVER RESTARTED THE VEHICLE, AND TOOK IT TO THE DEALER FOR INSPECTION. HOWEVER, MECHANIC COULD NOT DUPLICATE THE PROBLEM.

View Details

LATCHES/LOCKS/LINKAGES: DOORS: LATCH

12/29/2004 - FT. LEWIS, WA
PASSENGER SIDE MOTOR DOOR OPENS ON IT'S OWN AFTER CLOSING, OPENS HALFWAY AND CLOSES HALFWAY LEAVING THE OPERATOR TO MANUALLY OPEN OR CLOSE THE DOOR. IT HAS BECOME A SAFETY ISSUE BECAUSE ON THAT SAME SIDE IS THE CHILD RESTRAINT SEAT FOR A TODDLER OR THE CAR CAN BE STOLEN OR PROPERTY INSIDE THE CAR WHEN THE DOOR CLOSES AND REOPENS ON IT'S OWN.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY: DOOR

12/28/2004 - CANTON, MI
I WAS ON A BUSINESS TRIP IN TEXAS AND WE HAD RENTED A 2004 CHEVROLET VENTURE MINIVAN FROM HERTZ. ON THURSDAY WE WENT TO LUNCH, AND I WAS SITTING IN THE MIDDLE BENCH SEAT BEHIND THE FRONT PASSENGER. WHEN I OPENED THE DOOR TO GET OUT, THE AUTOMATIC OPENER MECHANISM ENGAGED. I WAS HOLDING THE DOOR HANDLE PULLING THE DOOR OPEN, THE AUTOMATIC OPENER PUSHED MY ELBOW INTO MY SEAT, AND THE OPENER CONTINUED TO FORCE THE DOOR OPEN. WITH MY ARM TRAPPED BETWEEN THE HANDLE AND THE SEAT, THE DOOR TWISTED MY WRIST BACK UNTIL IT BROKE ONE OF MY WRIST BONES. AFTER THAT I WAS TAKEN TO THE HOSPITAL AND TREATED. THE CAR WAS RETURNED TO HERTZ, AND HERTZ WAS NOTIFIED, AND AS FAR AS I KNOW THEY HAVE TAKEN NO ACTION. AS FAR AS I KNOW THERE IS NO CORRECTIVE ACTION THAT GM HAS TAKEN TO REMEDY THIS PROBLEM WITH THE VENTURE.

View Details
Pages:  <<  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  ... 12
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds