Auto Recalls for Consumers

OLDSMOBILE ALERO - 2004 OLDSMOBILE ALERO Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 102 complaints filed for the 2004 OLDSMOBILE ALERO

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2004 OLDSMOBILE ALERO. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2004 OLDSMOBILE ALERO, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (12) Equipment (1) Power Train (6) Service Brakes Hydraulic (7) Traction Control System (1)
Communications (1) Exterior Lighting (22) Seat Belts (1) Steering (5) Unknown Or Other (2)
Electrical System (54) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Seats (2) Structure (4) Vehicle Speed Control (2)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel System Gasoline (5) Service Brakes (2) Suspension (5) Visibility (5)
Engine (12) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Air (1) Tires (1) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (4)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 12
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/13/2014 - LEXINGTON, SC
IGNITION SWITCH ISSUE. TOOK VEHICLE IN FOR RECALL. ALL THEY DID WAS STICK PLASTIC ON KEYS. WHAT ARE WE SUPPOSE TO DO SINCE THE IGNITION SWITCH IS STILL FALLING OUT OF PLACE? ALSO, WHY DIDN'T THEY REPLACE THE IGNITION MODULE SINCE IT IS A KNOWN DEFECT? THE SWITCH IS THE PROBLEM ON THE VEHICLE. NOT THE KEYS!!!

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/13/2014 - MYRTLE, MS
2004 OLDSMOBILE ALERO, CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO WARNING LIGHT COMING ON AND THEN GOING OFF. THE CONSUMER STATED THE OIL AND TRACTION LIGHT ILLUMINATED.

View Details

ENGINE

11/13/2014 - MYRTLE, MS
2004 OLDSMOBILE ALERO, CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO WARNING LIGHT COMING ON AND THEN GOING OFF. THE CONSUMER STATED THE OIL AND TRACTION LIGHT ILLUMINATED.

View Details

TRACTION CONTROL SYSTEM

11/13/2014 - MYRTLE, MS
2004 OLDSMOBILE ALERO, CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO WARNING LIGHT COMING ON AND THEN GOING OFF. THE CONSUMER STATED THE OIL AND TRACTION LIGHT ILLUMINATED.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/5/2014 - BUFFALO, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2004 OLDSMOBILE ALERO. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE IGNITION FAILED, PREVENTING THE VEHICLE FROM BEING STARTED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A NOTIFICATION FOR RECALL NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V400000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM). HOWEVER, THE PART NEEDED TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 80,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM: IGNITION

11/5/2014 - BUFFALO, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2004 OLDSMOBILE ALERO. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE IGNITION FAILED, PREVENTING THE VEHICLE FROM BEING STARTED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A NOTIFICATION FOR RECALL NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V400000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM). HOWEVER, THE PART NEEDED TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 80,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/3/2014 - KILMICHAEL, MS
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2004 OLDSMOBILE ALERO. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT APPROXIMATELY 45 MPH AND GOING OVER A BUMP, THE DRIVER AND PASSENGER SIDE AIR BAG WARNING LIGHTS ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 189,283.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/28/2014 - PHILADELPHIA, PA
WHILE DRIVING DOWN A STREET A CAR RAN A STOP SIGN CAUSING A T-BONE COLLISION. MY AIRBAGS NEVER DEPLOYED BECAUSE OF MY AIRBAGS NOT DEPLOYING I HIT MY HEAD ON THE FRONT WINDOW PANE. IF THE AIRBAG HAD DEPLOYED I WOULD HAVE NEVER HIT THE FRONT WINDOW CAUSING MY TWO HEAD CONTUSIONS, SPRAINED NECK, AND HERNIATED DISCS.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

10/28/2014 - PHILADELPHIA, PA
WHILE DRIVING DOWN A STREET A CAR RAN A STOP SIGN CAUSING A T-BONE COLLISION. MY AIRBAGS NEVER DEPLOYED BECAUSE OF MY AIRBAGS NOT DEPLOYING I HIT MY HEAD ON THE FRONT WINDOW PANE. IF THE AIRBAG HAD DEPLOYED I WOULD HAVE NEVER HIT THE FRONT WINDOW CAUSING MY TWO HEAD CONTUSIONS, SPRAINED NECK, AND HERNIATED DISCS.

View Details

STEERING

10/24/2014 - BUFFALO, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2004 OLDSMOBILE ALERO. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 40 MPH, THE STEERING WHEEL BECAME DIFFICULT TO TURN AS ALL THE WARNING LIGHTS ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER. THE TECHNICIAN DIAGNOSED THAT THE STEERING WHEEL NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED BUT THE FAILURE RECURRED. IN ADDITION, THE CONTACT RECEIVED A NOTIFICATION FOR RECALL NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V400000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM). HOWEVER, THE PART NEEDED TO DO THE RECALL WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 85,000.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 12
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds