Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHRYSLER PACIFICA - 2007 CHRYSLER PACIFICA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 300 complaints filed for the 2007 CHRYSLER PACIFICA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 CHRYSLER PACIFICA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 CHRYSLER PACIFICA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (12) Exterior Lighting (5) Power Train (85) Steering (37) Unknown Or Other (17)
Electrical System (48) Fuel Propulsion System (24) Seat Belts (1) Structure (17) Vehicle Speed Control (14)
Electronic Stability Control (15) Fuel System Gasoline (14) Seats (2) Suspension (17) Visibility (3)
Engine (67) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes (11) Tires (5) Wheels (7)
Engine And Engine Cooling (33) Parking Brake (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (3) Traction Control System (1)

Pages:  
<<  31  32  33  34  35  36  37 
 
ComplaintDescription

POWER TRAIN: AUTOMATIC TRANSMISSION

12/19/2007 - METROPOLIS, IL
I TOOK MY CAR IN FOR TRANSMISSION ISSUES, EVER TIME I WOULD CHANGE MY GEARS THE SUV WOULD JERK. I TOOK IT IN, AND THEY SAID I HAD A BROKEN FRONT AND REAR MOTOR MOUND. SO THEY REPLACED THE FRONT, AND ORDERS A REAR. AFTER LEAVING THE THAT DAY MY ESP/BASS LIGHT CAME ON AND MY POWER LIGHT CAN MY CAR REAR TIRES WERE LOCKING. I CALLED THEM THE NEXT DAY AND TOOK IT IN 2 DAYS LATER DUE TO BEING BOOKED, AND THEY FIX THE REAR MOUND, BUT SAID NOTHING WAS WRONG WITH THE ESP/BASS LIGHT AND THE OTHER LIGHTS. MY TRANSMISSION IS STILL JERKING WHEN DRIVING. SO I TOOK IT TO THEIR OTHER DEALERSHIP, I TOLD HER MY ENGINE LIGHT CAM ON AND WILL NOT TURN OFF NOW. MY CAR SEEM TO WANT TO DIE. I GOT SCARED, AND STOPPED WAITED 30MINS THEN TURNED IT BACK ON, AND LIGHTS WERE STILL ON. SO NOW MY TRANSMISSIONS JERKS, THEY SAID THEY FIXED MY MOTOR MOUNDS AND THAT WOULD FIX IT, BUT DIDN'T. MY BRAKES ARE NOW KNOCKING, AND THEY SAID IT WILL DO THAT BECAUSE THE CAR NOTICES WATER ON ROAD SO THEY KNOCK. LOL THAT FULL OF IT. YESTERDAY THERE WAS NO RAIN, AND THEY WERE KNOCKING WHEN I WOULD BRAKE. VERY SCARY. MY CAR SOMETIMES FEEL LIKE IT'S GOING TO DIE WHEN I TAKE OFF. THEY SAID THERE'S NOTHING WRONG. WHEN I HIT A BUMP, THE FRONT END SOUND LIKE THERE'S SOMETHING LOOSE . FEELS LIKE MY ENGINE IS JUST SITTING THERE. ONE OF THE TECH TOLD ME WHEN I WENT IN THE LAST TIME WHICH WAS 12-17-07 THE HAD A RECALL ON MOTOR MOUNDS DUE TO MY ENGINE BEING SO POWERFUL IT BRAKES THE ONES ON THERE DUE TO USING SAME 06 MODELS MOUNDS. SO I TOLD THEM WHY HAVEN'T I BEEN INFORMED OF THIS. THEY SAID WELL WHEN THEY BRAKE YOU JUST COME IN. JUST TO LET YOU KNOW, I HAVEN'T EVEN PAID MY FIRST CAR NOTE. I PICKED IT UP YESTERDAY, AND STILL IT JERKS AND WHEN I PUSH THE BRAKE IN THE SHIFTER IS KNOCKING NOW!! I TOLD THEM I GOING TO SEE ABOUT THE LEMON LAW, THEY SAID I DON'T HAVE ONE. WHERE DO I STAND. I HAVE THREE CHILDREN AND I FEEL THIS CAR IS UNSAFE FOR US, THEY MAKE ME FEEL LIKE I'M CRAZY WHEN I TELL THEM ABOUT WHAT'S GOING ON.

View Details

POWER TRAIN: AUTOMATIC TRANSMISSION

12/17/2007 - WOLVEIRNE, MI
TRANSMISSION SHUDDERS AT 1800 RPM, CHRYSLER SAYS THERE WORKING ON A TSB TO CORRECT PROBLEM BUT IN "MIGHT" NOT BE OUT FOR SEVERAL MONTHS.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM: WIRING

10/10/2007 - PORTLAND, TX
DUE TO SURROUNDING HIGHWAY TRAFFIC SPEED AND CONDITIONS, FORCED TO HIT A LARGE BREED DOG IN ROADWAY, DOG RAN OFF, VEHICLE SHUT DOWN, DEAD VEHICLE "COASTED/STEERED" OFF ROADWAY TO SHOULDER, TOWED TO DEALER, "WIRING CONNECTOR AT PCM CAME APART," NO SIGNIFICANT VEHICLE BODY DAMAGE. CONCERNED ABOUT SUBSEQUENT WIRING VULNERABILITY REGARDING ROADWAY DEBRIS AND VEHICLE SHUTTING DOWN ON THE HIGHWAY.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

10/6/2007 - KANSAS CITY, MO
TRIED TO STOP AT A RED LIGHT FROM 45 MPH. CAR SLOWED TO ABOUT 5 MPH BUT WOULD NOT STOP. REAPPLIED BRAKES, ENGINE ACCELERATED (FOOT NOT ON ACCELERATOR) PULLED OUT OF GEAR, INTO NEUTRAL, ENGINE WENT INTO SCREAMING ACCELERATION RE-ENGAGED IN "DRIVE", ENGINE CALMED DOWN. EPISODE REPEATED LATER THAT SAME NIGHT. CAR RETURNED NEXT DAY WHEN RENTAL OFFICE WAS OPEN.

View Details

ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING

9/11/2007 - ALEXANDRIA, VA
WE HAVE EXPERIENCED 3 INCIDENTS OF STALLING IN A 2007 CHRYSLER PACIFICA TOURING. AUTO STALLS SHORTLY AFTER STARTING CAR. UNABLE TO RESTART CAR. AUTO HAS BEEN TOWED TO DEALER 3 TIMES FOR REPAIRS. FIRST REPAIR -- DEALER WAS UNABLE TO DETERMINE CAUSE OF PROBLEMS. SECOND REPAIR -- DEALER REPLACED FUEL PUMP, PURGE SOLENOID AND VAPOR CANISTER. THIRD REPAIR - PENDING.

View Details

SUSPENSION

8/27/2007 - PURCELLVILLE, VA
TL CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHRYSLER PACIFICA. WHEN THE VEHICLE REACHES 2,000 RPMS WHILE ON A SLIGHT INCLINE, THE TRANSMISSION BEGINS TO SHUTTER AND SKIP. THIS LEADS TO FAILURE BETWEEN THE TRANSMISSION AND THE TORQUE CONVERTER. THE CONTACT RECENTLY TOOK THE VEHICLE TO THE REPAIR SHOP AND THEY STATED THAT IT COULD NOT BE REPAIRED UNTIL SEPTEMBER OF 2007. THE TRANSMISSION ALSO MAKES A HARSH CLUNKING SOUND WHEN SHIFTING. THE CONTACT BELIEVES THAT THE SUSPENSION MAY BE FAILING BECAUSE THE VEHICLE RIDES ROUGHLY AT ANY SPEED. THE CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 800 AND FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 350. THE CONSUMER STATED CHRYSLER STATED THIS WAS A SOFTWARE PROBLEM AND WILL NOT BE ABLE TO FIX THE VEHICLE UNTIL SOMETIME IN SEPTEMBER. UPDATED 09/11/07

View Details

POWER TRAIN: AUTOMATIC TRANSMISSION: TORQUE CONVERTER

8/27/2007 - PURCELLVILLE, VA
TL CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHRYSLER PACIFICA. WHEN THE VEHICLE REACHES 2,000 RPMS WHILE ON A SLIGHT INCLINE, THE TRANSMISSION BEGINS TO SHUTTER AND SKIP. THIS LEADS TO FAILURE BETWEEN THE TRANSMISSION AND THE TORQUE CONVERTER. THE CONTACT RECENTLY TOOK THE VEHICLE TO THE REPAIR SHOP AND THEY STATED THAT IT COULD NOT BE REPAIRED UNTIL SEPTEMBER OF 2007. THE TRANSMISSION ALSO MAKES A HARSH CLUNKING SOUND WHEN SHIFTING. THE CONTACT BELIEVES THAT THE SUSPENSION MAY BE FAILING BECAUSE THE VEHICLE RIDES ROUGHLY AT ANY SPEED. THE CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 800 AND FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 350. THE CONSUMER STATED CHRYSLER STATED THIS WAS A SOFTWARE PROBLEM AND WILL NOT BE ABLE TO FIX THE VEHICLE UNTIL SOMETIME IN SEPTEMBER. UPDATED 09/11/07

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM: SOFTWARE

8/27/2007 - PURCELLVILLE, VA
TL CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHRYSLER PACIFICA. WHEN THE VEHICLE REACHES 2,000 RPMS WHILE ON A SLIGHT INCLINE, THE TRANSMISSION BEGINS TO SHUTTER AND SKIP. THIS LEADS TO FAILURE BETWEEN THE TRANSMISSION AND THE TORQUE CONVERTER. THE CONTACT RECENTLY TOOK THE VEHICLE TO THE REPAIR SHOP AND THEY STATED THAT IT COULD NOT BE REPAIRED UNTIL SEPTEMBER OF 2007. THE TRANSMISSION ALSO MAKES A HARSH CLUNKING SOUND WHEN SHIFTING. THE CONTACT BELIEVES THAT THE SUSPENSION MAY BE FAILING BECAUSE THE VEHICLE RIDES ROUGHLY AT ANY SPEED. THE CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 800 AND FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 350. THE CONSUMER STATED CHRYSLER STATED THIS WAS A SOFTWARE PROBLEM AND WILL NOT BE ABLE TO FIX THE VEHICLE UNTIL SOMETIME IN SEPTEMBER. UPDATED 09/11/07

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM: WIRING: FRONT UNDERHOOD

7/6/2007 - PELHAM, AL
I DROVE 20 MILES. PULLED INTO A PARKING PLACE, AND A FIRE ERUPTED UNDER MY HOOD. THE FRONT END OF THE CAR BECAME ENGULFED IN FLAMES, AND THE FIRE DEPARTMENT HAD TO PUT THE FIRE OUT. THEY SPRAYED WATER INSIDE THE CAR'S CABIN TO EXTINGUISH THE FIRE IN THE DASH AND UNDER THE HOOD. PONE INTERVIEW UPDATE (OCT. 5, 2007): I WAS VACATIONING WITH MY THREE CHILDREN IN FLORIDA WHEN THE CAR CAUGHT FIRE UNDER THE HOOD AND TOTALED IT. THE "HOT-SPOT" SHOWN ON THE HOOD IS HALF WAY DOWN ON THE DRIVER SIDE. AN AFTERMARKET DVD PLAYER WAS INSTALLED IN THE PASSENGER CABIN BUT THAT SHOULD NOT BE RELATED TO THE FIRE UNDER THE HOOD. CHRYSLER PAID ME FOR THE VEHICLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS: FRONTAL

5/21/2007 - MANALAPAN, NJ
TL CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHRYSLER PACIFICA. WHILE DRIVING 35 MPH, A DEER STRUCK THE VEHICLE'S DRIVER SIDE REAR DOOR. THE TEMPERED GLASS SHATTERED INTO SMALL, SHARP PIECES CAUSING MINOR INJURIES TO THE PASSENGER. THE FRONT AND SIDE AIR BAGS FAILED TO DEPLOY. THE OCCUPANTS WERE WEARING SEAT BELTS. THE VEHICLE WAS ABLE TO BE DRIVEN. A POLICE REPORT WAS NOT FILED AT THE TIME OF THE INCIDENT. THE VEHICLE HAS NOT BEEN DIAGNOSED. THE CURRENT AND FAILURE MILEAGES WERE 2,275.

View Details
Pages:  <<  31  32  33  34  35  36  37 
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds