Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE RAM 1500 - 2007 DODGE RAM 1500 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 483 complaints filed for the 2007 DODGE RAM 1500

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 DODGE RAM 1500. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 DODGE RAM 1500, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (163) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (61) Service Brakes Hydraulic (8) Unknown Or Other (8)
Electrical System (59) Exterior Lighting (36) Seat Belts (15) Steering (58) Vehicle Speed Control (11)
Electronic Stability Control (5) Fuel Propulsion System (23) Seats (2) Structure (9) Visibility (12)
Engine (29) Fuel System Gasoline (9) Service Brakes (11) Suspension (67) Visibility Wiper (11)
Engine And Engine Cooling (14) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes Air (1) Tires (12) Wheels (19)
Equipment (5)

Pages:  
<<  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  >>  ... 50
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

6/15/2016 - NEWBORN, GA
THE CONTACT OWNED A 2007 DODGE RAM 1500. WHILE DRIVING 40 MPH, THE CONTACT STRUCK A DEER AND THE AIR BAGS DEPLOYED. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE DRIVER SUSTAINED INJURIES TO THE BACK, NECK, AND SHOULDER, WHICH REQUIRED MEDICAL ATTENTION. THE VEHICLE WAS DESTROYED AND TOWED TO AN UNKNOWN LOT. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 84,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/13/2016 - SELAM, MO
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 DODGE RAM 1500. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V313000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT. UPDATED 10/18/16 THE CONSUMER STATED THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED IN LATE JUNE 2016. UPDATED 10/19/16.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

6/9/2016 - HAZELWOOD, MO
WHILE DRIVING ON HIGHWAY GOING 55 MPH OR ABOVE, THE REAR WHEELS LOCK UP. THERE IS A CAMPAIGNE FOR THE SAME YEAR MAKE AND MODEL OF THIS TRUCK CAMPAIGNE NUMBER 06V341000.IVE SPOKEN WITH CHRYSLER ON THE PHONE AND THEY TOLD ME EVEN THOUGH MY TRUCK IS HAVING THE EXACT PROBLEM OF THIS CAMPAIGNE IT DOES NOT QUALIFY TO BE PART OF IT BECAUSE IT WAS MANUFACTURED IN CANADA. THEY TOLD ME I WOULD HAVE TO TAKE IT TO THE DEALERSHIP AND PAY FOR DIAGNOSIS AND REPAIR. IVE TALKED TO MY TRANSMISSION REPAIRMAN AND HE SAYS IT DOESN'T MATTER WHAT COUNTRY THE TRANSMISSION WAS MADE IN IT'S STILL THE EXACT SAME TRANSMISSION AS THE ONES HAVING PROBLEMS WITH THIS CAMPAIGNE. WHAT HAPPENS WHEN MY WHEELS LOCK UP AND SOMEONE GETS KILLED? THEY NEED TO OPEN THIS CAMPAIGN FOR THE CANADA TRUCKS ALSO

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/6/2016 - HEBRON, MD
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 DODGE RAM 1500. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V313000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

6/1/2016 - PHILADELPHIA, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 DODGE RAM 1500. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE REAR DIFFERENTIAL FAILED, WHILE HE DROVE AT APPROXIMATELY 30 MPH. THE CONTACT HEARD A RATTLING NOISE AT THE REAR END AND THE VEHICLE SEIZED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE CONTACTS RESIDENCE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE DEALER ADVISED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V796000 (POWER TRAIN). THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 89,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/19/2016 - GULF SHORES, AL
I CONTACTED GULF CHRYSLER/DODGE/JEEP, INC. ON MCKENZIE BLVD. IN FOLEY, AL ON 09/11/15. TAMMY INFORMED ME SHE WOULD PLACE MY NAME ON A FIVE PAGE WAITING LIST AND CALL ME BACK FOR SCHEDULING. I HAVE NOT RECEIVED A PHONE CALL. I HAVE RECEIVED MULTIPLE RECALL MAILERS REGARDING THIS DRIVER AIRBAG DEFLATOR ISSUE SINCE THEN. PLEASE ADVISE!

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/6/2016 - IRVINGTON, NY
FOR THE PAST WEEK MY ENGINE WAS DIFFICULT TO START. CRANKED FOR ABOUT 20 SECOND BEFORE STARTING. TODAY THE ENGINE CRANKED BUT FAILED TO START. AFTER OPENING THE HOOD AND CHECKING THE BATTERY I NOTICED A BURNING SMELL COMING FROM THE FUSE BOX, TIPM, WHICH IS LOCATED ADJACENT TO THE BATTERY. I OPENED THE COVER TO THE TIPM AND NOTICED WHITE POWDER, ACID. THE NEGATIVE LEAD WHICH IS ALSO CONNECTED TO THE OUTSIDE OF THE TIPM HAD WHITE POWDER RESIDUE ON THE CONNECTOR. I TRIED ONCE AGAIN TO START THE VEHICLE BUT ONLY CRANKED. THEN SOME SMOKE WAS OBSERVED COMING FROM THE TIPM. I IMMEDIATELY STOPPED AND MADE SURE NOTHING WAS STILL BURNING. I READ ON LINE THAT TIPM FAILURE IS COMMON WITH MY VEHICLE AND OTHER CHRYSLER PRODUCTS BUT A RECALL WAS NOT ISSUED. THIS COULD HAVE TURNED INTO A SAFETY ISSUE IF MY VEHICLE BEGAN TO CATCH FIRE. I HAVE TO SPEND $100 IN TOWING COST AND ~$800 TO REPAIR.

View Details

WHEELS

4/29/2016 - WINSTON SALEM, NC
I WAS DRIVING 40 MPH (NORMALLY 55 AS IT IS A DOWNTOWN CORRIDOR) DOWN A MAIN HIGHWAY IN MY AREA, WHERE THERE WAS ON-GOING ROAD CONSTRUCTION AND FELT A SLIGHT "SHIMMY" AND THEN A DRIFTING, SIMILAR TO HYDROPLANING. I EXITED OFF THE HIGHWAY, ONTO MY PRE-PLANNED EXIT AND DROVE ANOTHER MILE OR SO. I WAS THEN GOING AROUND A TRAFFIC CIRCLE (IN A BEARING CURVE TO THE LEFT), AT APPROXIMATELY 15-20 MPH, AND BEGAN TO FEEL A HARD "SHIMMY". WITHIN SECONDS, IT PROGRESSED TO A LURCHING AND SHAKING...AS I WATCHED MY REAR DRIVERS-SIDE WHEEL AND TIRE SPIN AROUND IN THE ROAD/TRAFFIC CIRCLE BEHIND ME. I PULLED TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD AND DISCOVERED THAT THE REAR DRIVERS SIDE OF MY TRUCK WAS SITTING ON THE ROTOR. THE TIRE WAS APPROX 25-30 FEET BEHIND ME, AND ALL 5 LUGS WERE FOUND AT THE LOCATION THAT I ENTERED THE TRAFFIC CIRCLE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

4/20/2016 - DESOTO, MO
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 DODGE RAM 1500. WHILE DRIVING 20 MPH, THE REAR TIRE SEIZED AND THE DRIVESHAFT DETACHED FROM THE REAR AXLE. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE CONTACT'S RESIDENCE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V796000 (POWER TRAIN). THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 165,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/18/2016 - CHIPLEY, FL
2007 DODGE RAM 1500. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO DRIVER AIRBAG INFLATOR HOUSING DASH BOARD LIGHT CONTINUOUSLY FLASHES ON AND OFF. THE CONSUMER STATED EVEN AFTER THE DEALER CLAIMED THE AIR BAG ISSUE WAS FIXED, THE LIGHT CONTINUED TO ILLUMINATE.

View Details
Pages:  <<  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  >>  ... 50
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds