Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER - 2008 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 171 complaints filed for the 2008 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2008 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2008 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (28) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (9) Steering (10) Unknown Or Other (4)
Electrical System (62) Exterior Lighting (14) Seat Belts (8) Structure (4) Vehicle Speed Control (5)
Electronic Stability Control (8) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Service Brakes (6) Suspension (7) Visibility (5)
Engine (19) Fuel System Gasoline (3) Service Brakes Electric (1) Tires (4) Visibility Wiper (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (12) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (8) Traction Control System (3) Wheels (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 18
 
ComplaintDescription

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

6/13/2019 - BOLIVAR, MO
I WAS DRIVING MY CAR AT NIGHT AND THE HEADLIGHTS JUST WENT OFF. NO WHITE LIGHTS ONLY THE AMBER LIGHTS WERE ON, THE NEXT DAY WHEN I TURNED THE CAR ON THE LIGHTS WERE WORKING. THIS HAS HAPPENED 3 TIMES. I AM AFRAID TO DRIVE THE CAR AFTER DARK.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/5/2019 - CHAMPLIN, MN
I WAS DRIVING DOWN THE ROAD AND IT WAS RAINING PRETTY HARD. I HIT A POTHOLE THAT WAS NOT VISIBLE AND MY AIRBAGS, ONLY ON THE SIDES, DEPLOYED.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

6/5/2019 - CHAMPLIN, MN
I WAS DRIVING DOWN THE ROAD AND IT WAS RAINING PRETTY HARD. I HIT A POTHOLE THAT WAS NOT VISIBLE AND MY AIRBAGS, ONLY ON THE SIDES, DEPLOYED.

View Details

SEAT BELTS

6/5/2019 - CHAMPLIN, MN
I WAS DRIVING DOWN THE ROAD AND IT WAS RAINING PRETTY HARD. I HIT A POTHOLE THAT WAS NOT VISIBLE AND MY AIRBAGS, ONLY ON THE SIDES, DEPLOYED.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/19/2019 - SMITHVILLE, TN
MY 2008 TRAILBLAZER HAS A CRACKED MANIFOLD WITH 80,000 MILES ON IT.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

2/4/2019 - MIDDLETOWN, CT
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2008 CHEVROLET TRAILBLAZER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE HEADLIGHT DRIVER MODULE (HDM) FAILED TO FUNCTION PROPERLY, WHICH PREVENTED THE LOW BEAM HEADLIGHTS FROM ILLUMINATING WHEN NEEDED. JACKSON CHEVROLET (660 S MAIN ST, MIDDLETOWN, CT 06457, (860) 316-4063) DIAGNOSED THAT THE HDM RELAY SWITCH NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE EXHIBITED THE SAME SYMPTOMS AS LISTED IN NHTSA ACTION NUMBER: RQ17002 (EXTERIOR LIGHTING). THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED AND STATED THAT THE VEHICLE YEAR WAS NOT INCLUDED IN MANUFACTURER RECALL NUMBER: 14291. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/28/2018 - BRAINTREE, MA
IT BAG FOR FRONT DRIVER LIGHT IS ON DO NOT KNOW WHY? THERE IS SOME KIND OF ELECTRICAL SHORT AND I+VE HAD IT CHECKED BY TWO COMPANIES CANNOT FIND IT I+VE HAD NEW BATTERY, NEW ALTERNATOR AND STILL CAR STOPS WORKING I GET CAR JUMPED AND CAN PUT KEY IN IGNITION TO TRY TO START CAR AND WHEN I SHUT CAR OFF TOO SOON OR WHY I TRY TO START CAR IT+S NOT WORKING AND THEN I CANNOT GET KEY OUT OF THE IGNITION THIS HAS HAPPENED AT LEAST 5 TIMES CAR ONLY HAS 84883 MILES ON IT THIS HAPPENES IF FRONT OF HOUSE WHEN I GO TO START CAR. I AM LISTING LAST TIME THIS HAPPENED WAS TODAY BUT THE AIRBAG FOR THE DRIVERS SIDE IS ALWAYS ON NOW FOR ABOUT 5 MONTHS

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/28/2018 - BRAINTREE, MA
IT BAG FOR FRONT DRIVER LIGHT IS ON DO NOT KNOW WHY? THERE IS SOME KIND OF ELECTRICAL SHORT AND I+VE HAD IT CHECKED BY TWO COMPANIES CANNOT FIND IT I+VE HAD NEW BATTERY, NEW ALTERNATOR AND STILL CAR STOPS WORKING I GET CAR JUMPED AND CAN PUT KEY IN IGNITION TO TRY TO START CAR AND WHEN I SHUT CAR OFF TOO SOON OR WHY I TRY TO START CAR IT+S NOT WORKING AND THEN I CANNOT GET KEY OUT OF THE IGNITION THIS HAS HAPPENED AT LEAST 5 TIMES CAR ONLY HAS 84883 MILES ON IT THIS HAPPENES IF FRONT OF HOUSE WHEN I GO TO START CAR. I AM LISTING LAST TIME THIS HAPPENED WAS TODAY BUT THE AIRBAG FOR THE DRIVERS SIDE IS ALWAYS ON NOW FOR ABOUT 5 MONTHS

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/5/2018 - STRATFORD, CT
MY AIRBAG LIGHT CAME ON. CALLED THE DEALER. BROUGHT IN THE NEXT COUPLE OF DAYS. THEY SCANNNED CODES (OUR TPS) LIGHT HAD BEEN ON. FAULTY PPS AIR BAG MODULE $1150.00 TO FIX IT. TOLD THEM GO AHEAD. WHAT COULD I DO, THIS IS THURSDAY. THERE WAS NO SENSOR TO BE FOUND, THEY SAID GM HAD A BACK ORDER OF THIS PART, WENT HOME (SLOWLY) THE DEALER SAID THEY WOULD CALL ME ON FRIDAY. CALLED THE DEALER SAID THEY LOCATED ONE IN KENTUCKY. I ASKED IF THEY COULD GET IT OVERNIGHT, TO WHICH THEY SAID NO. MY CONCERN IS IF AIRBAGS ARE SO IMPORTANT FOR 'SAFETY" PARTS READILY AVAILABLE PARTS SHOULD BE WITHIN A 24HR RANGE. SAFTETY IS MY CONCERN. TOLD THE DEALSHIP THAT WE WERE VERY SCARED AND UNHAAPPY. MAYBE ITS TIME TO LOOK AT OTHER CARS THE GMC IS NOT WHAT THEY USED TO BE. THEY SHOULD BE HELD ACCOUNTABLE. I HOPE NO ONE GETS HURT WITHOUT AN AIRBAG.

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/5/2018 - CASA GRANDE, AZ
ENGINE DIES WHILE DRIVING (LOSING PROPULSION, STEERING, BRAKES, ETC.) AND THE KEY WILL NOT RESTART WHEN TURNED FORWARD (IN NEUTRAL), WHILE COASTING, BUT WILL RESTART WHEN THE KEY IS TURNED BACK AND THEN FORWARD AGAIN. IN THIS CASE, COASTING DOWN AND BRAKING AND TURNING RIGHT, POSSIBLY WITH RIGHT TURN SIGNAL ON. DIED RIGHT BEFORE STARTING TO TURN THE STEERING WHEEL AT ABOUT 15-20 MPH. IT WAS A CLEAR DRY 100 DEGREE AFTERNOON, ON SMOOTH PAVEMENT. WE LIVE ON A BUMPY DIRT ROAD THAT IS JUST OVER A QUARTER OF A MILE LONG TO REACH OUR HOUSE. SIMILAR TO OTHER GM IGNITION KEY / NO AIR BAG RECALL PROGRAMS FOR SIMILAR MODEL YEAR VEHICLES, SUCH AS THE HHR. THERE IS NO RECALL, BUT HOW MANY PEOPLE DOES THIS HAPPEN TO? ANY DEATHS, YET? I DON'T BELIEVE THE AIR BAGS MAY HAVE WORKED, SHOULD WE HAVE BEEN INVOLVED IN AN ACCIDENT. THERE WAS NO INFORMATION SHOWN IN THE DIVER INFORMATION CENTER DISPLAY (DIC) AND THERE WERE WARNING LIGHTS ON IN THE DASHBOARD, TO INDICATE THAT THE POWER WAS ON TO THE INSTRUMENT CLUSTER (IC), BUT THAT THE MOTOR WAS OFF. I COULD NOT SELECT BRAKES AND STEERING AS BEING AFFECTED, BUT WITH NO MOTOR, THERE IS NO VACUUM BRAKE BOOSTING GOING ON, AND NO POWER STEERING EITHER.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 18
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds