Auto Recalls for Consumers

PLYMOUTH VOYAGER - 1999 PLYMOUTH VOYAGER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 274 complaints filed for the 1999 PLYMOUTH VOYAGER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 1999 PLYMOUTH VOYAGER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 1999 PLYMOUTH VOYAGER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (65) Exterior Lighting (4) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (33) Unknown Or Other (3)
Communications (15) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Power Train (42) Steering (19) Vehicle Speed Control (16)
Electrical System (25) Fuel System Gasoline (12) Seat Belts (10) Structure (9) Visibility (6)
Engine And Engine Cooling (60) Interior Lighting (2) Seats (5) Suspension (19) Wheels (1)
Equipment (7) Latches Locks Linkages (4) Service Brakes Air (1) Tires (3)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 26
 
ComplaintDescription

STEERING

2/27/2010 - JAMAICA, NY
I HAVE A 1999 PLYMOUTH VOYAGER WITH A 3.3 L ENGINE. EVERY TIME IT RAINS OR SNOW THE SERPENTINE BELT COMES OFF, MAKING IT IMPOSSIBLE TO STEER VEHICLE. I HAVE 5 CHILDREN THAT I TAKE FROM PLACE TO PLACE. THE ALTERNATOR STOPS CHARGING AS WELL. WHEN THIS HAPPENS I LOSE ALL CONTROL OF THE VEHICLE AND I CANNOT STEER THE VEHICLE OR CONTROL THE VEHICLE.

View Details

ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING

2/27/2010 - JAMAICA, NY
I HAVE A 1999 PLYMOUTH VOYAGER WITH A 3.3 L ENGINE. EVERY TIME IT RAINS OR SNOW THE SERPENTINE BELT COMES OFF, MAKING IT IMPOSSIBLE TO STEER VEHICLE. I HAVE 5 CHILDREN THAT I TAKE FROM PLACE TO PLACE. THE ALTERNATOR STOPS CHARGING AS WELL. WHEN THIS HAPPENS I LOSE ALL CONTROL OF THE VEHICLE AND I CANNOT STEER THE VEHICLE OR CONTROL THE VEHICLE.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC: FOUNDATION COMPONENTS: HOSES, LINES/PIPING, AND FITTINGS

10/5/2009 - WAYNE , NJ
TL CONTACT OWNS A 1999 PLYMOUTH VOYAGER. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 60 MPH, HE ATTEMPTED TO ENGAGE THE BRAKE PEDAL AND NOTICED THAT THE BRAKE PEDAL WAS NON-RESPONSIVE. HE DROVE THE VEHICLE TO HIS RESIDENCE AND NOTIFIED A REPAIR SHOP. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE REPAIR SHOP AND A MECHANIC STATED THAT THE BRAKE LINE FAILED. THE DEALER AND MANUFACTURER HAVE NOT BEEN NOTIFIED. THE CURRENT AND FAILURE MILEAGES WERE APPROXIMATELY 85,500. **10/14/09 CW ADDED ADDITIONAL INFO. UPDATED 10/14/09. UPDATED 10/29/09 UPDATED 10/29/09

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/24/2009 - CHESAPEAKE, VA
TL CONTACT OWN A 1999 PLYMOUTH VOYAGER. THE CLOCK SPRING CAUSED THE AIR BAGS, HORN AND CRUISE CONTROL TO FAIL. THE DEALER STATED THAT THE PARTS WERE ON BACK ORDER. THEY DON'T KNOW WHEN THEY WILL BE ABLE TO REPAIR THE VEHICLE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 146,520.

View Details

SUSPENSION

8/12/2008 - NORMAL, IL
TL CONTACT OWNS A 1999 PLYMOUTH VOYAGER. THE CONTACT TOOK THE VEHICLE TO THE REPAIR GARAGE FOR ROUTINE SERVICE. HE WAS INFORMED THAT THE STRUT TOWER WAS CORRODED DUE TO DEFECTED METAL. THE FAILURE ALLOWED SALT TO PENETRATE AND CORRODE THE STRUTS. THE VEHICLE WILL BE REPAIRED. THE CURRENT AND FAILURE MILEAGES WERE 100,000.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC

5/8/2008 - OXFORD, PA
TL CONTACT OWNS A 1999 CHRYSLER VOYAGER. WHILE DRIVING BETWEEN 5-10 MPH, THE VEHICLE WOULD NOT STOP. THE FAILURE HAS BEEN OCCURRING EVERYDAY SINCE THE VEHICLE WAS PURCHASED. THE BRAKES HAVE BEEN INSPECTED EACH YEAR. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE BRAKES ARE NOT GRABBING. THE CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 204,000 AND FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 28.

View Details

ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING

3/2/2008 - BLAIRSVILLE, PA
EVERY TIME IT'S REALLY WET OUT RAINING OR SNOW MY SERPENTINE BELT COMES OFF, THIS IS BECOMING A HUGE PROBLEM CAUSE NO ONE KNOWS HOW TO FIX THIS, WELL WHEN BELT COMES OFF YOU CANT STEER IT'S VERY HARD TO TURN WHEEL, NOTHING HAS BEEN DONE TO CORRECT FAILURE OTHER THEN KEEP SPENDING MONEY ON NEW BELTS IF YOU LOST THEN WHILE DRIVING.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC: FOUNDATION COMPONENTS: HOSES, LINES/PIPING, AND FITTINGS

1/23/2008 - ROCKVILLE, MD
TL CONTACT OWNS A 1999 PLYMOUTH VOYAGER. WHILE DRIVING 65 MPH, THE BRAKE LINE FAILED. THE DEALER STATED THAT THE ENTIRE BRAKE LINE WAS BADLY CORRODED. THE CONTACT STATED THAT IT WAS A CATASTROPHIC FAILURE THAT SHOULD HAVE NEVER OCCURRED. THE CURRENT AND FAILURE MILEAGES WERE 104,000. UPDATED 02-14-08.

View Details

POWER TRAIN: AUTOMATIC TRANSMISSION

1/2/2008 - LIMINGTON, , ME
PURCHASED USED PLYMOUTH IN OCTOBER 2007 WITH 5393 MILES ON THE ODOMETER. REGISTERED AND DROVE IT FROM DECEMBER 3, 2007 TO JAN 2, 2008. NOTICED SIGNIFICANT AMOUNT OF TRANSMISSION FLUID UNDER THE VEHICLE AND FILM OF FLUID ON BACK WINDOW AND HATCH AREA. OBSERVED FLUID PUMPING OUT FROM UNDER THE CAR. MECHANIC TELLS ME THE SOLENOID BLOCK MOST LIKELY HAS FAILED AND WILL NEED TO BE REPLACED. I AM TOLD THIS IS A "COMMON" FAILURE IN LATER MODEL 41TE TRANSMISSIONS.

View Details

POWER TRAIN: AUTOMATIC TRANSMISSION

11/29/2007 - BERLIN HTS., OH
TRANSMISSION IS SHIFTING TERRIBLE!THE BACK DOOR WILL NOT OPEN AT ALL,THE SIDE DOOR WILL NOT OPEN FROM INSIDE. MY LIGHTS FROM THE INSIDE OF VEHICLE GOES ON AND OFF. WHILE DRIVING DOWN THE ROAD THE VAN SHAKES TERRIBLE, IT FEELS LIKE THE MOTOR SHAKES.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 26
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds