Auto Recalls for Consumers

PLYMOUTH VOYAGER - 1999 PLYMOUTH VOYAGER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 274 complaints filed for the 1999 PLYMOUTH VOYAGER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 1999 PLYMOUTH VOYAGER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 1999 PLYMOUTH VOYAGER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (65) Exterior Lighting (4) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (33) Unknown Or Other (3)
Communications (15) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Power Train (42) Steering (19) Vehicle Speed Control (16)
Electrical System (25) Fuel System Gasoline (12) Seat Belts (10) Structure (9) Visibility (6)
Engine And Engine Cooling (60) Interior Lighting (2) Seats (5) Suspension (19) Wheels (1)
Equipment (7) Latches Locks Linkages (4) Service Brakes Air (1) Tires (3)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 26
 
ComplaintDescription

SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC: ANTILOCK

12/1/2004 - ELK GROVE, CA
WHEN APPLYING BRAKES IN A SUDDEN/EMERGENCY STOP VEHICLE EXPERIENCED EXTENDED STOPPING DISTANCE. VEHICLE HAD BEEN TO DEALER ON THREE OCCASIONS, AND THEY WERE UNABLE TO DUPLICATE THE PROBLEM.

View Details

LATCHES/LOCKS/LINKAGES: DOORS: LATCH

11/24/2004 - PORT ORANGE, FL
CONSUMER HAS A 1999 PLYMOUTH VOYAGER. WHEN SHE IS PARKED AND ELECTRONICALLY LOCKS THE DOORS, THERE IS A VERY LOUD BUZZING NOISE COMING FROM THE SLIDING DOOR. THIS ALSO HAPPENS EVERY TIME YOU OPEN AND CLOSE THE DOOR. AS WELL WHEN DRIVING, "DOOR OPEN" LIGHT COMES ON.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

11/22/2004 - MARTINSBURG, WV
HEARD A LOUD BLAST, VAN WENT UP IN THE AIR OFF THE ROAD. TOUCHED BACK DOWN ON THE ROAD I WAS ALL OVER THE ROAD. HAD NO BRAKE, NO POWER STEERING AND NO PARK. THE TRANSMISSION FAILED.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

11/22/2004 - GREENVILLE, SC
THE CONSUMER SMELLED GAS FUMES INSIDE THE VEHICLE. PLEASE PROVIDE MORE INFORMATION.

View Details

VISIBILITY: WINDSHIELD WIPER/WASHER: MOTOR

11/18/2004 - MORRISON, TN
WHILE DRIVING 30 MPH IN INCLEMENT WEATHER WINDSHIELD WIPERS FAILED. THIS CAUSED POOR VISIBILITY. HOWEVER, CONSUMER WAS ABLE TO MAINTAIN CONTROL OF THE VEHICLE, AND PULLED OVER. CONSUMER WILL CONTACT THE DEALER IN THE NEAR FUTURE.

View Details

AIR BAGS: FRONTAL

11/18/2004 - ALBUQUERQUE, NM
VEHICLE WAS HIT ON THE FRONTON DRIVER'S SIDE. UPON IMPACT, AIR BAGS DID NOT DEPLOY.

View Details

ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING: EXHAUST SYSTEM: EMISSION CONTROL: CATALYTIC CONVERTOR

11/8/2004 - SAN DIMAS , CA
WE HAVE THE EXTENDED WARRANTY ON OUR CAR. THE VAN HAS BEEN INTO THE DEALER NUMEROUS TIMES AS RECENTLY AS JUNE OF 2004. AT THAT TIME IT WAS A TRANSMISSION PROBLEM. THIS TIME THE VAN WAS NOT SHIFTING UP IN GEARS IN THE AUTOMATIC TRANSMISSION. WE THOUGHT IT WAS A TRANSMISSION PROBLEM. WE GOT THE VEHICLE TO THE DEALERSHIP. THE NEXT DAY THEY TOLD US IT WAS THE EMISSION SYSTEM,AND COINCIDENTALLY WE WERE 42 MILES OVER THE FACTORY WARRANTY OF 80,000 FOR THE EMISSION SYSTEM. WE THEN ASKED OUR EXTENDED WARRANTY COMPANY AND THEY ARE ALSO HEDGING. WE CALLED CHRYSLER AND A PERSON BY THE NAME OF "JOE" ANSWERED THE PHONE WHO WAS VERY RUDE AND WHEN WE ASKED TO SPEAK TO A SUPERVISOR HE REPLIED HE "WAS IT. " AND WHEN WE ASKED FOR HIS LAST NAME HE REFUSED. WHAT WE CANNOT UNDERSTAND IS IF THE EMISSION SYSTEM AND THE CATALYTIC CONVERTER IS INVOLVED, WHY THEN WOULD IT NOT BE COVERED? IF THIS SYSTEM IS FAILING THEN THE ENGINE CANNOT RUN RIGHT. AND IF WE WERE ONLY 42 MILES OVER THE 80,000 CHRYSLER SHOULD HONOR IT SINCE WE JUST HAD THE VEHICLE IN THEIR FOR THE TRANSMISSION IN JUNE OR JULY. OUR VAN HAS BEEN ALMOST A LEMON FROM THE TIME WE BOUGHT IT, AND WE HAVE GONE BACK TO THE SAME DEALER WHERE WE BOUGHT THE CAR EACH AND EVERY TIME. WEST COVINA CHYRSLER JEEP. IT IS ON RECORD THERE HOW MANY PROBLEMS WE HAVE HAD. WE ARE VERY UPSET WITH CHRYSLER NOT STEPPING UP TO THE PLATE AND COVERING THIS $1600 PROBLEM!!

View Details

POWER TRAIN: AUTOMATIC TRANSMISSION: LEVER AND LINKAGE: COLUMN SHIFT

11/8/2004 - SAN DIMAS , CA
WE HAVE THE EXTENDED WARRANTY ON OUR CAR. THE VAN HAS BEEN INTO THE DEALER NUMEROUS TIMES AS RECENTLY AS JUNE OF 2004. AT THAT TIME IT WAS A TRANSMISSION PROBLEM. THIS TIME THE VAN WAS NOT SHIFTING UP IN GEARS IN THE AUTOMATIC TRANSMISSION. WE THOUGHT IT WAS A TRANSMISSION PROBLEM. WE GOT THE VEHICLE TO THE DEALERSHIP. THE NEXT DAY THEY TOLD US IT WAS THE EMISSION SYSTEM,AND COINCIDENTALLY WE WERE 42 MILES OVER THE FACTORY WARRANTY OF 80,000 FOR THE EMISSION SYSTEM. WE THEN ASKED OUR EXTENDED WARRANTY COMPANY AND THEY ARE ALSO HEDGING. WE CALLED CHRYSLER AND A PERSON BY THE NAME OF "JOE" ANSWERED THE PHONE WHO WAS VERY RUDE AND WHEN WE ASKED TO SPEAK TO A SUPERVISOR HE REPLIED HE "WAS IT. " AND WHEN WE ASKED FOR HIS LAST NAME HE REFUSED. WHAT WE CANNOT UNDERSTAND IS IF THE EMISSION SYSTEM AND THE CATALYTIC CONVERTER IS INVOLVED, WHY THEN WOULD IT NOT BE COVERED? IF THIS SYSTEM IS FAILING THEN THE ENGINE CANNOT RUN RIGHT. AND IF WE WERE ONLY 42 MILES OVER THE 80,000 CHRYSLER SHOULD HONOR IT SINCE WE JUST HAD THE VEHICLE IN THEIR FOR THE TRANSMISSION IN JUNE OR JULY. OUR VAN HAS BEEN ALMOST A LEMON FROM THE TIME WE BOUGHT IT, AND WE HAVE GONE BACK TO THE SAME DEALER WHERE WE BOUGHT THE CAR EACH AND EVERY TIME. WEST COVINA CHYRSLER JEEP. IT IS ON RECORD THERE HOW MANY PROBLEMS WE HAVE HAD. WE ARE VERY UPSET WITH CHRYSLER NOT STEPPING UP TO THE PLATE AND COVERING THIS $1600 PROBLEM!!

View Details

SEATS: FRONT ASSEMBLY: RECLINER

10/21/2004 - MIDWEST CITY, OK
WHILE DRIVING 72 MPH, THE DRIVER'S SEAT BACK COLLAPSED BACKWARD, ALMOST HITTING THE FLOOR, BECAUSE BOTH REAR SEATS WERE REMOVED TO CARRY CARGO. THE DRIVER BARELY KEPT A GRIP ON THE STEERING AND PULLED HIMSELF UP AND WAS ABLE TO MAINTAIN CONTROL OF THE VAN. THE DRIVER REMOVED THE SIDE PANEL OF THE SEAT AND NOTICED THAT A PLASTIC PIECE INSIDE THE PANEL HAD BROKE. THE DEALERSHIP HAS BEEN CONTACTED. THE CAUSE OF PIECE BREAKING HAS YET TO DETERMINED. THE FOLLOWING DAY WHEN THE EMERGENCY PARKING BRAKES WAS DISENGAGED, THE LEVER BROKE OFF IN THE CONSUMER'S HAND.

View Details

PARKING BRAKE

10/21/2004 - MIDWEST CITY, OK
WHILE DRIVING 72 MPH, THE DRIVER'S SEAT BACK COLLAPSED BACKWARD, ALMOST HITTING THE FLOOR, BECAUSE BOTH REAR SEATS WERE REMOVED TO CARRY CARGO. THE DRIVER BARELY KEPT A GRIP ON THE STEERING AND PULLED HIMSELF UP AND WAS ABLE TO MAINTAIN CONTROL OF THE VAN. THE DRIVER REMOVED THE SIDE PANEL OF THE SEAT AND NOTICED THAT A PLASTIC PIECE INSIDE THE PANEL HAD BROKE. THE DEALERSHIP HAS BEEN CONTACTED. THE CAUSE OF PIECE BREAKING HAS YET TO DETERMINED. THE FOLLOWING DAY WHEN THE EMERGENCY PARKING BRAKES WAS DISENGAGED, THE LEVER BROKE OFF IN THE CONSUMER'S HAND.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 26
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds