Auto Recalls for Consumers

OLDSMOBILE ALERO - 2000 OLDSMOBILE ALERO Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 571 complaints filed for the 2000 OLDSMOBILE ALERO

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2000 OLDSMOBILE ALERO. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2000 OLDSMOBILE ALERO, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (27) Equipment (7) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Air (7) Traction Control System (1)
Communications (6) Exterior Lighting (167) Other (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (155) Unknown Or Other (11)
Electrical System (87) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Power Train (25) Steering (22) Vehicle Speed Control (20)
Electronic Stability Control (5) Fuel System Gasoline (24) Seat Belts (4) Structure (30) Visibility (51)
Engine (7) Fuel System Other (7) Seats (5) Suspension (18) Wheels (8)
Engine And Engine Cooling (87) Interior Lighting (4) Service Brakes (2) Tires (14)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 80
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/2/2019 - TRENTON, NJ
DRIVING ON THE HIGHWAY, ALL OF THE WARNING LIGHTS CAME ON, THE FUEL GAUGE DROPPED TO EMPTY, THE RPM GAUGE DROPPED TO ZERO, THE THERMOSTAT NEEDLE RAPIDLY FLICKERED UP AND DOWN THEN THE CAR SHUT OFF. THE VEHICLE WON'T START, THE INSTRUMENT GAUGES MOVE BY THEMSELVES WITH NO KEY IN THE IGNITION AND NOW THE CAR HAS ZERO POWER. . THIS CAR HAS BEEN DOING THIS FOR THE PAST 3 MONTHS.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

4/2/2019 - TRENTON, NJ
DRIVING ON THE HIGHWAY, ALL OF THE WARNING LIGHTS CAME ON, THE FUEL GAUGE DROPPED TO EMPTY, THE RPM GAUGE DROPPED TO ZERO, THE THERMOSTAT NEEDLE RAPIDLY FLICKERED UP AND DOWN THEN THE CAR SHUT OFF. THE VEHICLE WON'T START, THE INSTRUMENT GAUGES MOVE BY THEMSELVES WITH NO KEY IN THE IGNITION AND NOW THE CAR HAS ZERO POWER. . THIS CAR HAS BEEN DOING THIS FOR THE PAST 3 MONTHS.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM: IGNITION: ANTI-THEFT CONTROLLER

6/22/2018 - SHINGLETOWN, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2000 OLDSMOBILE ALERO. WHILE REVERSING OUT OF THE DRIVEWAY, THE VEHICLE STALLED AND TOOK SEVERAL ATTEMPTS TO BE RESTARTED. IN ADDITION, THE ANTI-THEFT WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED. THE FAILURE OCCURRED ON SEVERAL OCCASIONS. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE DEALER WAS NOT CONTACTED BECAUSE THE VEHICLE WAS CONFISCATED BY THE MANUFACTURER. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 163,000.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

3/22/2018 - GRAND RAPIDS, MI
THE CAR WILL TURN OVER BUT WONT START. IT'S NOT GETTING SPARK. RAN IT TO TEST CODES. CAME BACK AS TPS. CHANGED IT AND IT ALL WON'T START. WAS TOLD POSSIBLY A RECALL ON THE IGNITION.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

3/22/2018 - GRAND RAPIDS, MI
THE CAR WILL TURN OVER BUT WONT START. IT'S NOT GETTING SPARK. RAN IT TO TEST CODES. CAME BACK AS TPS. CHANGED IT AND IT ALL WON'T START. WAS TOLD POSSIBLY A RECALL ON THE IGNITION.

View Details

STEERING

8/18/2017 - ROCHESTER, NY
KEY GETS STUCK IN IGNITION NOW I CAN'T EVEN TURN THE CAR ON TO TAKE IT TO DEALERSHIP TO HAVE RECALL TAKEN CARE OF- BEEPING WILL NOT STOP WHEN KEY IS REMOVED AND CAR BATTERY DRAINED. KEY ALSO GETS HOT WHEN IN IGNITION

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/4/2017 - DALY CITY, CA
TAKATA RECALL, FOLLOWUP AND CONCERN. TODAY IS I WANT TO GREET EVERY ONE A HAPPY 4 OF JULY. CELEBRATING THAT WE WANT PEOPLE OF UNITED STATES ARE SAFE AND NO ONE GET INJURED DUE COMPANY AND MANUFACTURER BRANCH OF SERVICES NEGLECTING TO DO THE ORDER OF NHTSA RECALL AND SOME OWNERS COMPLAINED ABOUT THE VEHICLE PROBLEM THAT TREATHS TO THE SAFETINESS AND LIVES OF OTHERS. SINCE THAT DAY TILL NOW THE CAR WAS STILL AT PUTNAM GM BURLINGAME MY OTHER CONCERN BY NOT DOING MY COMPLAIN BECAUSE THEY SAID ITS NOT A PART OF RECALL BUT IT IS BELONG TO THE SAME EXPERIENCE EFFECT AND COMPLAIN THAT MUST GIVES ATTENTION ITS FATAL. IF EVER THIS VEHICLE GOES TO OTHER IF I DONATED OR TRADE IT AND THEIR NEVER CHECKED OR DIAGNOSE IT BECAUSE THEIR JUST FOCUS ON SPECIFIC ORDER SOME DEFECT CAUSED BY THE IGNITION SWITCH AND SUDDEN STOP OF ENGINE WHILE RUNNING COULD CAUSE PROBLEM AND SAFETY OF OTHERS. FIXING THIS CAR HELPS A LOT NOT ONLY ME SAFETY OF OTHERS AND HUNDREDS OF THOUSANDS LAWSUITS BY IGNORING IT. WE HONESTLY REPORTING THE UNUSUAL DEFECT EXHIBITS BY THE XARWERE NOT ABUSING TO FIX A DAMAGE CAUSE BY US BEFORE WE DID SOME ACTION THAT THEY THINK WE ONLY WANT TO FIX IGNITION PROBLEM, I AM TELLING THE TRUTH AGAIN FOR THE SAFETY OF OTHERS THE CAR HAS PROBLEM ITS STOP WHILE ON THE RUN, IT TURN AROUND WHEN I EXITING 280 FROM SKYLINE I THROWN OUT OFF THE ROAD CAUSE I CAN CONTROLLED IT ANOTHER THINK CAME ACROSS MY MIND WHY AIRBAG NOT DEPLOYED THAT TIME AND I'M JUST LUCKY THAT TIME SOME CAR ARE ALERT ACTUALLY THEIR ONE CALL COPS THAT TIME. I HOPE THIS MESSAGE WILL RECEIVED AND BY THEIR AUTHORITY BEFORE I REMOVED AND TRADE IT IF THEY WONT DO ACTION, FOR ME I DO MY PART TO REPORT FOR THE SAFE OF OUR FUTURE. THANK YOU.

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/4/2017 - DALY CITY, CA
TAKATA RECALL, FOLLOWUP AND CONCERN. TODAY IS I WANT TO GREET EVERY ONE A HAPPY 4 OF JULY. CELEBRATING THAT WE WANT PEOPLE OF UNITED STATES ARE SAFE AND NO ONE GET INJURED DUE COMPANY AND MANUFACTURER BRANCH OF SERVICES NEGLECTING TO DO THE ORDER OF NHTSA RECALL AND SOME OWNERS COMPLAINED ABOUT THE VEHICLE PROBLEM THAT TREATHS TO THE SAFETINESS AND LIVES OF OTHERS. SINCE THAT DAY TILL NOW THE CAR WAS STILL AT PUTNAM GM BURLINGAME MY OTHER CONCERN BY NOT DOING MY COMPLAIN BECAUSE THEY SAID ITS NOT A PART OF RECALL BUT IT IS BELONG TO THE SAME EXPERIENCE EFFECT AND COMPLAIN THAT MUST GIVES ATTENTION ITS FATAL. IF EVER THIS VEHICLE GOES TO OTHER IF I DONATED OR TRADE IT AND THEIR NEVER CHECKED OR DIAGNOSE IT BECAUSE THEIR JUST FOCUS ON SPECIFIC ORDER SOME DEFECT CAUSED BY THE IGNITION SWITCH AND SUDDEN STOP OF ENGINE WHILE RUNNING COULD CAUSE PROBLEM AND SAFETY OF OTHERS. FIXING THIS CAR HELPS A LOT NOT ONLY ME SAFETY OF OTHERS AND HUNDREDS OF THOUSANDS LAWSUITS BY IGNORING IT. WE HONESTLY REPORTING THE UNUSUAL DEFECT EXHIBITS BY THE XARWERE NOT ABUSING TO FIX A DAMAGE CAUSE BY US BEFORE WE DID SOME ACTION THAT THEY THINK WE ONLY WANT TO FIX IGNITION PROBLEM, I AM TELLING THE TRUTH AGAIN FOR THE SAFETY OF OTHERS THE CAR HAS PROBLEM ITS STOP WHILE ON THE RUN, IT TURN AROUND WHEN I EXITING 280 FROM SKYLINE I THROWN OUT OFF THE ROAD CAUSE I CAN CONTROLLED IT ANOTHER THINK CAME ACROSS MY MIND WHY AIRBAG NOT DEPLOYED THAT TIME AND I'M JUST LUCKY THAT TIME SOME CAR ARE ALERT ACTUALLY THEIR ONE CALL COPS THAT TIME. I HOPE THIS MESSAGE WILL RECEIVED AND BY THEIR AUTHORITY BEFORE I REMOVED AND TRADE IT IF THEY WONT DO ACTION, FOR ME I DO MY PART TO REPORT FOR THE SAFE OF OUR FUTURE. THANK YOU.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/30/2017 - DALY CITY, CA
TAKATA RECALL, SINCE THE CAR HAS A IGNITION PROBLEM AND IT IS AT THE PUTNAM GM BURLINGAME TILL NOW THEY DON'T DO ANY OF RECALL EVEN DIAGNOSE THE CAR AND THEY WANT ME TO REMOVE IT NOW OR I HAVE TO PAY TO FIX IT DIFFERENT FROM THE MANUFACTURE CUSTOMER SERVICE SAYS LAST TUESDAY WHEN I TOW THAT CAR TO THEIR PLACE AFTER I TELL TO THEM THE SITUATION THEY SAID THEY TAKING CARE OF IT, NOW THEY CHANGE. I FEEL LIKE BECAUSE I HAVE A OLDER CAR AND NO VALUE THEY DON'T THINK ABOUT THE SAFETY OF THE CAR AND THE DAMAGE COULD BE MADE TO OTHERS. I CAN'T. DRIVE THAT CAR NOT SAFE.I CAN'T WORK WITHOUT CAR PLEASE HELP . I'M NOT ASKING TO FIX THE PAINT OR WHEEL. JUST CHECK WHAT THEY HAVE TO FIX STOPPING OF ENGINE AND HARD TO START CAUSE BY IGNITION AND THE AIRBAG MUST WORK PROPERLY.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/30/2017 - DALY CITY, CA
TAKATA RECALL, SINCE THE CAR HAS A IGNITION PROBLEM AND IT IS AT THE PUTNAM GM BURLINGAME TILL NOW THEY DON'T DO ANY OF RECALL EVEN DIAGNOSE THE CAR AND THEY WANT ME TO REMOVE IT NOW OR I HAVE TO PAY TO FIX IT DIFFERENT FROM THE MANUFACTURE CUSTOMER SERVICE SAYS LAST TUESDAY WHEN I TOW THAT CAR TO THEIR PLACE AFTER I TELL TO THEM THE SITUATION THEY SAID THEY TAKING CARE OF IT, NOW THEY CHANGE. I FEEL LIKE BECAUSE I HAVE A OLDER CAR AND NO VALUE THEY DON'T THINK ABOUT THE SAFETY OF THE CAR AND THE DAMAGE COULD BE MADE TO OTHERS. I CAN'T. DRIVE THAT CAR NOT SAFE.I CAN'T WORK WITHOUT CAR PLEASE HELP . I'M NOT ASKING TO FIX THE PAINT OR WHEEL. JUST CHECK WHAT THEY HAVE TO FIX STOPPING OF ENGINE AND HARD TO START CAUSE BY IGNITION AND THE AIRBAG MUST WORK PROPERLY.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 80
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds