Auto Recalls for Consumers

OLDSMOBILE ALERO - 2001 OLDSMOBILE ALERO Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 362 complaints filed for the 2001 OLDSMOBILE ALERO

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2001 OLDSMOBILE ALERO. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2001 OLDSMOBILE ALERO, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (15) Equipment (11) Other (1) Service Brakes Air (6) Unknown Or Other (7)
Communications (4) Exterior Lighting (73) Parking Brake (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (53) Vehicle Speed Control (13)
Electrical System (126) Fuel Propulsion System (7) Power Train (14) Steering (17) Visibility (35)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel System Gasoline (27) Seat Belts (4) Structure (14) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine (13) Fuel System Other (5) Seats (4) Suspension (19) Wheels (5)
Engine And Engine Cooling (49) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes (1) Tires (8)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 53
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/14/2019 - NORWALK, CA
AIR COMING INTO THE INTAKE MANIFOLD AND MY LOW TRAC LIGHT COMES ON EVERY TIME I HAVE TO DO A TURNAROUND OR BACK AROUND IN A SLOW POSITION FROM A START POSISTION. SO IM NOT GETTING MY GAS MILEAGES WORTH NOR CAN I DO A UTURN IN A FAST ACCELERATION. IT WILL GET SLOWER THATS DANGEROUS IF UPCOMING TRAFFIC STARTS TO PROCEED MAKING IT LIABLE FOR AN ACCIDENT. IM SCARED FOR MY LIFE. IM IN CALIFORNIA IN LOS ANGELES.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

2/14/2019 - NORWALK, CA
AIR COMING INTO THE INTAKE MANIFOLD AND MY LOW TRAC LIGHT COMES ON EVERY TIME I HAVE TO DO A TURNAROUND OR BACK AROUND IN A SLOW POSITION FROM A START POSISTION. SO IM NOT GETTING MY GAS MILEAGES WORTH NOR CAN I DO A UTURN IN A FAST ACCELERATION. IT WILL GET SLOWER THATS DANGEROUS IF UPCOMING TRAFFIC STARTS TO PROCEED MAKING IT LIABLE FOR AN ACCIDENT. IM SCARED FOR MY LIFE. IM IN CALIFORNIA IN LOS ANGELES.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

2/14/2019 - NORWALK, CA
AIR COMING INTO THE INTAKE MANIFOLD AND MY LOW TRAC LIGHT COMES ON EVERY TIME I HAVE TO DO A TURNAROUND OR BACK AROUND IN A SLOW POSITION FROM A START POSISTION. SO IM NOT GETTING MY GAS MILEAGES WORTH NOR CAN I DO A UTURN IN A FAST ACCELERATION. IT WILL GET SLOWER THATS DANGEROUS IF UPCOMING TRAFFIC STARTS TO PROCEED MAKING IT LIABLE FOR AN ACCIDENT. IM SCARED FOR MY LIFE. IM IN CALIFORNIA IN LOS ANGELES.

View Details

ENGINE

8/8/2018 - CLEVELAND, OH
STARTER TURNS BUT WILL NOT START

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM: IGNITION

3/30/2018 - NAPLES, FL
2001 OLDSMOBILE ALERO. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO DEFECTIVE IGNITION COIL RECALL NOTICE STATES SAME PROBLEM AS CONSUMER BRAKE AND STEERING FAILURE ACCIDENT. THE CONSUMER STATED WHILE DRIVING OVER BUMPY PATCH IN THE ROAD THE IGNITION WAS INADVERTENTLY SWITCHED OUT OF THE "RUN" POSITION RESULTING IN AN ACCIDENT.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/28/2017 - CLEVELAND, OH
JUST GOT THIS CAR FROM THE DEALER AND THERE IS A GAS LEAK ALSO THE KEY COMES OUT OF THE IGNITION WITH THE CAR ON ACCELERATION I HAVE TO PUT IT BACK IN AND WIGGLE IT TO GET IT OFF AND THERE'S A O-RING SENSOR LEAK CAN'T PASS THE ECHECK. I'VE HAD THIS CAR SINCE AUGUST AND THE ESTIMATE TO GET THE CAR FIXED TO PASS THE CHECK IS OVER THE AMOUNT FOR THE CAR AND I AM STILL PAYING A NOTE WHEN THE CAR IS STATION IS LEAKING GAS WHEN IT IS MOTION IT BARELY LEAKS WHEN I PARK IT, IT POURS OUT

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

11/28/2017 - CLEVELAND, OH
JUST GOT THIS CAR FROM THE DEALER AND THERE IS A GAS LEAK ALSO THE KEY COMES OUT OF THE IGNITION WITH THE CAR ON ACCELERATION I HAVE TO PUT IT BACK IN AND WIGGLE IT TO GET IT OFF AND THERE'S A O-RING SENSOR LEAK CAN'T PASS THE ECHECK. I'VE HAD THIS CAR SINCE AUGUST AND THE ESTIMATE TO GET THE CAR FIXED TO PASS THE CHECK IS OVER THE AMOUNT FOR THE CAR AND I AM STILL PAYING A NOTE WHEN THE CAR IS STATION IS LEAKING GAS WHEN IT IS MOTION IT BARELY LEAKS WHEN I PARK IT, IT POURS OUT

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

11/28/2017 - CLEVELAND, OH
JUST GOT THIS CAR FROM THE DEALER AND THERE IS A GAS LEAK ALSO THE KEY COMES OUT OF THE IGNITION WITH THE CAR ON ACCELERATION I HAVE TO PUT IT BACK IN AND WIGGLE IT TO GET IT OFF AND THERE'S A O-RING SENSOR LEAK CAN'T PASS THE ECHECK. I'VE HAD THIS CAR SINCE AUGUST AND THE ESTIMATE TO GET THE CAR FIXED TO PASS THE CHECK IS OVER THE AMOUNT FOR THE CAR AND I AM STILL PAYING A NOTE WHEN THE CAR IS STATION IS LEAKING GAS WHEN IT IS MOTION IT BARELY LEAKS WHEN I PARK IT, IT POURS OUT

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/30/2017 - SPRINGFIELD, MO
I WAS AT THE GRO. STORE CAME OUT AND THE CAR WOULD NOT START 1/2 TANK OF GAS HAD SOME ONE TO TRY A JUMP START TO NO AVAIL. THE NEXT DAY IT STARTED WENT TO WORK SAME THING IT TRIES TO START BUT WILL NOT AND THAT IS WHERE I AM NOW. WENT ON THE INTERNET AND SEE THAT I'M NOT THE ONLY ONE. I'M JUST LOOKING FOR HELP. AS MANY OTHER AMERICANS I DON'T HAVE MUCH MONEY AS A SINGLE MOM. I JUST NEED A ANSWER THANKS

View Details

ENGINE

7/29/2017 - GREER, SC
SECURITY LIGHT COMES ON, WHEN FLASHING CAR WILL NOT START.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 53
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds