Auto Recalls for Consumers

OLDSMOBILE ALERO - 2001 OLDSMOBILE ALERO Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 362 complaints filed for the 2001 OLDSMOBILE ALERO

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2001 OLDSMOBILE ALERO. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2001 OLDSMOBILE ALERO, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (15) Equipment (11) Other (1) Service Brakes Air (6) Unknown Or Other (7)
Communications (4) Exterior Lighting (73) Parking Brake (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (53) Vehicle Speed Control (13)
Electrical System (126) Fuel Propulsion System (7) Power Train (14) Steering (17) Visibility (35)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel System Gasoline (27) Seat Belts (4) Structure (14) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine (13) Fuel System Other (5) Seats (4) Suspension (19) Wheels (5)
Engine And Engine Cooling (49) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes (1) Tires (8)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 43
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/28/2017 - CLEVELAND, OH
JUST GOT THIS CAR FROM THE DEALER AND THERE IS A GAS LEAK ALSO THE KEY COMES OUT OF THE IGNITION WITH THE CAR ON ACCELERATION I HAVE TO PUT IT BACK IN AND WIGGLE IT TO GET IT OFF AND THERE'S A O-RING SENSOR LEAK CAN'T PASS THE ECHECK. I'VE HAD THIS CAR SINCE AUGUST AND THE ESTIMATE TO GET THE CAR FIXED TO PASS THE CHECK IS OVER THE AMOUNT FOR THE CAR AND I AM STILL PAYING A NOTE WHEN THE CAR IS STATION IS LEAKING GAS WHEN IT IS MOTION IT BARELY LEAKS WHEN I PARK IT, IT POURS OUT

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

11/28/2017 - CLEVELAND, OH
JUST GOT THIS CAR FROM THE DEALER AND THERE IS A GAS LEAK ALSO THE KEY COMES OUT OF THE IGNITION WITH THE CAR ON ACCELERATION I HAVE TO PUT IT BACK IN AND WIGGLE IT TO GET IT OFF AND THERE'S A O-RING SENSOR LEAK CAN'T PASS THE ECHECK. I'VE HAD THIS CAR SINCE AUGUST AND THE ESTIMATE TO GET THE CAR FIXED TO PASS THE CHECK IS OVER THE AMOUNT FOR THE CAR AND I AM STILL PAYING A NOTE WHEN THE CAR IS STATION IS LEAKING GAS WHEN IT IS MOTION IT BARELY LEAKS WHEN I PARK IT, IT POURS OUT

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

11/28/2017 - CLEVELAND, OH
JUST GOT THIS CAR FROM THE DEALER AND THERE IS A GAS LEAK ALSO THE KEY COMES OUT OF THE IGNITION WITH THE CAR ON ACCELERATION I HAVE TO PUT IT BACK IN AND WIGGLE IT TO GET IT OFF AND THERE'S A O-RING SENSOR LEAK CAN'T PASS THE ECHECK. I'VE HAD THIS CAR SINCE AUGUST AND THE ESTIMATE TO GET THE CAR FIXED TO PASS THE CHECK IS OVER THE AMOUNT FOR THE CAR AND I AM STILL PAYING A NOTE WHEN THE CAR IS STATION IS LEAKING GAS WHEN IT IS MOTION IT BARELY LEAKS WHEN I PARK IT, IT POURS OUT

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/29/2017 - GREER, SC
SECURITY LIGHT COMES ON, WHEN FLASHING CAR WILL NOT START.

View Details

ENGINE

7/29/2017 - GREER, SC
SECURITY LIGHT COMES ON, WHEN FLASHING CAR WILL NOT START.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

5/2/2017 - LITTLEFORK, MN
TURN SIGNAL INTERMITTENT AND SAFETY FLASHERS INOPERATIVE AT SAME TIME. DOESN'T MATTER IF IT'S IN MOTION, STATIONARY, ON CITY STREET, HIGHWAY, ETC., HAPPENS APPROX. 5 MINUTES AFTER BEING USED. I TOOK MY CAR TO A LOCAL STATION AND THEY COULDN'T REPAIR IT DUE TO INTERMITTENT PROBLEM AT FIRST. TOOK TO DIFFERENT SERVICE REPAIR AND THEY KNEW IMMEDIATELY OF THE RECALL AND SAID IT NEEDED A 4 WAY FLASHER SWITCH ASSEMBLY, AND TO TAKE IT TO MY LOCAL GM DEALER FOR REPAIR AND WHEN I DID, THEY DECLINED IT..!! RECALL: NHTSA CAMPAIGN #14V400000. IMMEDIATELY AFTER I BOUGHT THIS CAR FROM THE DEALERSHIP, PROSTROLLO AUTO MALL, MADISON, SD..I HAD THIS PROBLEM...IT CAME WITH THE CAR, SHOULDN'T THIS HAVE BEEN FIXED BY THE DEALERSHIP BEFORE THE SALE..?

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

4/30/2017 - KENEDY, TX
I BELIEVE IT'S THE SECURITY SYSTEM OR SOMETHING TO DO WITH THE IGNITION. I'M NOT ABLE TO START MY, ALL THE LIGHTS ON DASH BOARD COME ON N AC KICKS ON BUT THE CAR WON'T START. WHEN IT WAS THE ONLY LIGHTS ON WAS THE SERVICE ENGINE SOON, TRAC OFF, SECURITY LIGHT & TIRE PRESSURE LIGHT.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/30/2017 - KENEDY, TX
I BELIEVE IT'S THE SECURITY SYSTEM OR SOMETHING TO DO WITH THE IGNITION. I'M NOT ABLE TO START MY, ALL THE LIGHTS ON DASH BOARD COME ON N AC KICKS ON BUT THE CAR WON'T START. WHEN IT WAS THE ONLY LIGHTS ON WAS THE SERVICE ENGINE SOON, TRAC OFF, SECURITY LIGHT & TIRE PRESSURE LIGHT.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/6/2016 - COLORADO SPRINGS, CO
MY VEHICLE TURN SIGNALS ARE WORKING INTERMITTENTLY. UPON RESEARCHING THIS ISSUE, I SEE THAT THERE HAS SINCE BEEN A RECALL. HOWEVER, MY VIN DOESN'T FALL INTO THEIR CRITERIA, BUT THE EXACT SAME THING IS HAPPENING TO MY VEHICLE. THEY REFUSE TO REPAIR AT THEIR EXPENSE. THIS IS VERY UNSAFE AND I HAVE A YOUNG TEENAGER DRIVING THAT CANNOT BE WITHOUT THE USE OF TURN SIGNALS. THE RECALL NUMBER IS 03V327000. I INDICATED THE DATE THIS OCCURRED AS THE DATE THE VEHICLE WAS GIVEN TO MY DAUGHTER. HOWEVER, IT HAS BEEN AN ONGOING ISSUE WITH THE PREVIOUS OWNERS.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

11/3/2016 - BARODA, MI
WE HAVE THE SAME PROBLEM AS GM RECALL 03043 FOR 2001 OLDSMOBILE ALERO MODELS, BUT ARE TOLD OUR VIN IS NOT INCLUDED IN THE RECALL. WHY? WE HAVE A 2001 OLDSMOBILE ALERO. TURN SIGNALS ARE INTERMITTENTLY INOPERATIVE. DIRECTLY RELATED TO THE HAZARD WARNING LIGHTS. IF YOU MESS WITH THE HAZARDS, TURNING ON AND OFF, YOU MAYBE MIGHT GET YOUR TURN SIGNALS TO WORK INTERMITTENTLY. THIS IS WHAT THE RECALL IS DIRECTLY ABOUT, BUT WHEN OUR VIN IS ENTERED INTO RECALL DATA BASE, IT SAYS NO RECALLS FOR THIS VIN. DOESN'T MAKE SENSE TO US. VERY DANGEROUS TO DRIVE WITHOUT TURN SIGNALS. PLEASE ADVISE. [XXX] INFORMATION REDACTED PURSUANT TO THE FREEDOM OF INFORMATION ACT (FOIA), 5 U.S.C. 552(B)(6).

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 43
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds