Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET VENTURE - 2002 CHEVROLET VENTURE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 220 complaints filed for the 2002 CHEVROLET VENTURE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2002 CHEVROLET VENTURE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2002 CHEVROLET VENTURE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (20) Equipment (11) Latches Locks Linkages (12) Service Brakes Electric (1) Tires (6)
Communications (2) Exterior Lighting (19) Power Train (11) Service Brakes Hydraulic (28) Unknown Or Other (2)
Electrical System (20) Fuel Propulsion System (13) Seat Belts (11) Steering (9) Visibility (10)
Engine (2) Fuel System Gasoline (21) Seats (3) Structure (19) Wheels (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (45) Fuel System Other (4) Service Brakes Air (2) Suspension (8)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 27
 
ComplaintDescription

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

8/31/2018 - SOUDERTON, PA
SUDDENLY MY VEHICLE HAD A STRONG GASOLINE ODOR WHEN I WALKED UP ON IT IN THE MORNING I SMELLED IT 3 FEET AWAY FROM MY VEHICLE. IT HAPPENED JUST LIKE THAT ALL OF A SUDDEN. I SCHEDULED MY INSPECTION WITH MY MECHANIC AND I TOLD HIM I SUDDENLY WAS SMELLING A STRONG ODOR OF GAS. MY MECHANIC CALLED AND INFORMED ME THERE WAS A CRACK IN MY GAS TANK AND IT IS LEAKING SO THAT IS WHY I WAS SMELLING GAS SO BADLY. WE ORDERED ANOTHER 2002 CHEVROLET VENTURE GAS TANK FROM A SALVAGE YARD. THEY SHIPPED THE GAS TANK AND WHEN MY MECHANIC OPENED IT IT WAS BROKE IN THE SAME EXACT PLACE. THIS IS WHY I THOUGHT LOOKING UP FOR POSSIBLE RECALL. I FOUND RECALL 07V349000. STATED THE FUEL TANK INLET CHECK VALVE CAN CRACK AND LEAK. STATED AFFECTED CHEVROLET VENTURE 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004. I HAVE 2002. MY PROBLEM IS IT+S VIN SPECIFIC ACCORDING TO CHEVROLET THE NUMBER THAT I WAS GIVEN TO CALL ABOUT THE RECALL. 18006302438. MY VIN NUMBER WAS NOT INCLUDED. MY PROBLEM FITS THE DESCRIPTION PERFECTLY BUT THEY CLAIM THEY CAN+T HELP ME. THIS IS A SERIOUS SAFETY PROBLEM FOR ANYONE. I NOW HAVE TO PAY OVER 1,000.00 FOR A NEW GAS TANK OR HAVE NO CAR. I DO NOT HAVE ANY TRANSPORTATION NOW. MY CHEVROLET VENTURE IS SITTING AT MY MECHANICS.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

9/12/2017 - REDDING, CA
FUEL FILLER NECK CRACKED WHERE IT IS ATTACHED TO THE GAS TANK. FUEL LEAKING OUT OF NECK.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

4/25/2017 - TACOMA, WA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2002 CHEVROLET VENTURE. WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS PARKED, THERE WAS STRONG FUEL ODOR EMITTED IN AND AROUND THE VEHICLE. EACH TIME THE VEHICLE WAS PARKED, A PUDDLE OF FUEL WAS SEEN ON THE GROUND. THE CONTACT'S BROTHER, A CERTIFIED MECHANIC, DIAGNOSED THE VEHICLE AND STATED THAT THE TANK WAS CRACKED AT THE INLET CHECK VALVE AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 07V349000 (FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE). THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE AND INFORMED THE CONTACT THAT THERE WAS NO OPEN RECALL PER THE VIN. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 140,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/28/2016 - HORNBEAK, TN
TAKATA RECALL I WAS DRIVING AND RAN OFF THE EDGE OF THE ROAD AND OVER CORRECTED MYSELF AN HIT AN EMBANKMENT HEAD ON AND MY FACE WENT INTO THE STEERING WHEEL AND THEN WAS THROWN FOR THE VAN OUT THE BACK PASSENGER WINDOW AND THE VAN THEN LANDED ON MY FOOT BEFORE I HIT THE ROAD DUE TO AIR BAG NEVER DEPLOYING MY NOSE WAS TORN ABOUT OFF MY FACE AND BROOK 4 RIBS FRACTURED 5 AND MY FOOT AND ANKLE AND FOOT WAS BADLY DAMAGED MY SEAT BELT WAS PUT ON BUT FOR SOME REASON DIDN'T WORK.

View Details

SEAT BELTS

12/28/2016 - HORNBEAK, TN
TAKATA RECALL I WAS DRIVING AND RAN OFF THE EDGE OF THE ROAD AND OVER CORRECTED MYSELF AN HIT AN EMBANKMENT HEAD ON AND MY FACE WENT INTO THE STEERING WHEEL AND THEN WAS THROWN FOR THE VAN OUT THE BACK PASSENGER WINDOW AND THE VAN THEN LANDED ON MY FOOT BEFORE I HIT THE ROAD DUE TO AIR BAG NEVER DEPLOYING MY NOSE WAS TORN ABOUT OFF MY FACE AND BROOK 4 RIBS FRACTURED 5 AND MY FOOT AND ANKLE AND FOOT WAS BADLY DAMAGED MY SEAT BELT WAS PUT ON BUT FOR SOME REASON DIDN'T WORK.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

7/31/2016 - MARQUETTE, MI
FUEL LEVEL GAUGE DOES NOT WORK EVER SINCE I HAD THIS VAN AND FUEL PUMP UNEXPECTEDLY WENT BAD AT ABOUT 83000 MILES

View Details

STEERING

6/29/2016 - SACRAMENTO, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2002 CHEVROLET VENTURE. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 5 MPH, THE STEERING SNAPPED AND DISENGAGED. THE VEHICLE WAS COASTED TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD AND WAS TOWED TO THE CONTACT'S RESIDENCE. BASED UPON THE CONTACT'S EXAMINATION, THE GEAR BOX WAS FRACTURED. THE FAILURE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 145,000.

View Details

STEERING

6/26/2016 - SACRAMENTO, CA
SOMETHING BROKE INSIDE STEERING COLUMN , RACK & PINON. 100% LOST CONTROL OF STEERING. VEHICLE WAS IN MOTION WHEN ATTEMPT TO TURN.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

6/8/2016 - LEVITTOWN, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2002 CHEVROLET VENTURE. THE CONTACT NOTICED AN ABNORMALLY STRONG FUEL ODOR COMING FROM THE VEHICLE. THE CONTACT OBSERVED FUEL PUDDLES UNDER THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED NOR REPAIRED. THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 07V349000 (FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE). THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 51,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/17/2015 - BELLINGHAM, WA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2002 CHEVROLET VENTURE. WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS PARKED, THE DRIVER AND PASSENGER SIDE AIR BAGS SUDDENLY DEPLOYED WITHOUT WARNING. THE CONTACT SUSTAINED INJURIES, BUT DID NOT REQUIRE MEDICAL ATTENTION. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED, BUT THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURE COULD NOT BE DETERMINED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 143,000. UPDATED 04/06/16 THE CONSUMER STATED THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT ILLUMINATED. UPDATED 04/19/2016.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 27
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds