Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE STRATUS - 2004 DODGE STRATUS Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 136 complaints filed for the 2004 DODGE STRATUS

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2004 DODGE STRATUS. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2004 DODGE STRATUS, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (15) Engine And Engine Cooling (22) Fuel System Other (1) Seat Belts (4) Suspension (33)
Child Seat (2) Equipment (2) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes (3) Vehicle Speed Control (13)
Communications (1) Exterior Lighting (2) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (8) Visibility (3)
Electrical System (15) Fuel Propulsion System (3) Other (3) Steering (11) Visibility Wiper (1)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel System Gasoline (8) Power Train (13) Structure (8) Wheels (5)
Engine (3)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 18
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

10/16/2018 - LOMBARD, IL
DRIVING ON A 35 MPH ROAD GOING ACROSS THE CROSS ROAD GOT HIT BY A TRUCK DOING ABOUT 70 MPH. HIT ON THE PASSENGER SIDE FRONT BUMPER TO THE BACK EDGE TRUCK F THE FRONT PASSENGER TIRE. PUT INTO A SPIN THEN WAS HIT IN THE REAR PASSENGER TIRE AND BUMPER. NO AIR BAGS CAME OUT WITH MASSIVE TRAUMA TO BOTH MYSELF AS DRIVER AND MY PASSENGER. POLICE, AMBULANCE AND DOCTORS ASKED WHY THE AIR BAGS DID NOT EXPAND. IF THE AIR BAGS WOULD OF WORKED LESS INJURIES WOULD OF HAPPENED. WE HAD JUST STOPPED AT A STOP SIGN AND PROCEEDED TO CROSS THE ROAD AT LIKE ABOUT 15 MPH WHEN HIT.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

7/20/2018 - NEW ORLEANS, LA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2004 DODGE STRATUS. WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS OVER A BUMP, THE CONTACT HEARD AN ABNORMAL NOISE COMING FROM THE REAR PASSENGER SIDE OF THE VEHICLE. IN ADDITION, THE FUEL PRESSURE WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC, BUT WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO A DEALER FOR DIAGNOSTIC TESTING. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE AND OPENED CASE NUMBER: 34782223. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 151,000.

View Details

STEERING

9/19/2017 - RALEIGH, NC
THE BALL JOINT ON THE LOWER CONTROL ARM ASSEMBLY SEPARATED CAUSING THE FRONT PASSENGER SIDE WHEEL TO TURN TO THE RIGHT AND PREVENTING THE DRIVER FROM BEING ABLE TO STEER THE CAR. THE VEHICLE WAS IN MOTION DRIVING IN A STRAIGHT LINE WHEN IT HAPPENED. THIS IS SIMILAR TO NHTSA RECALL #10E059000 AND #09E056000. I THINK THE CONTROL ARM WAS THE ORIGINAL FACTORY PART. I'LL ATTACH PICTURES WITH THE PART NUMBER.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

7/30/2017 - DYSART, IA
CAR HAS SHUT DOWN WHILE DRIVING ON HIGHWAY AND ON CITY STREET. SOMETIMES THE STEERING WHEEL WILL LOCK UP AND BE HARD TO TURN. SOMETIMES SPEEDOMETER WILL STOP WORKING CORRECTLY. CAR WILL SHUT DOWN.

View Details

STEERING

7/30/2017 - DYSART, IA
CAR HAS SHUT DOWN WHILE DRIVING ON HIGHWAY AND ON CITY STREET. SOMETIMES THE STEERING WHEEL WILL LOCK UP AND BE HARD TO TURN. SOMETIMES SPEEDOMETER WILL STOP WORKING CORRECTLY. CAR WILL SHUT DOWN.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

7/30/2017 - DYSART, IA
CAR HAS SHUT DOWN WHILE DRIVING ON HIGHWAY AND ON CITY STREET. SOMETIMES THE STEERING WHEEL WILL LOCK UP AND BE HARD TO TURN. SOMETIMES SPEEDOMETER WILL STOP WORKING CORRECTLY. CAR WILL SHUT DOWN.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

7/9/2017 - DYSART, IA
LATELY WHEN I DRIVE MY CAR THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT WILL COME ON AND THEN A COUPLE MINUTES AFTER IT COMES ON THE STEERING WILL LOCK UP. IT HAS DONE THIS MULTIPLE TIMES WITHIN THE LAST COUPLE OF MONTHS. THE FIRST TIME I WAS ABLE TO GET IT STARTED AGAIN BUT THEN THE SPEEDOMETER WOULDN'T WORK. AFTER THE FIRST TIME I THOUGHT IT WAS FIXED BUT NOW WHENEVER IT MALFUNCTIONS THE CAR SHUTS OFF ON ITS OWN AND WILL NOT START AGAIN UNTIL ITS BEEN SITTING UNTOUCHED FOR AT LEAST 10 MINUTES. THIS HAS HAPPENED IN TOWN (25 MPH) AND ON ROADS UP TO 55 MPHS.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

7/9/2017 - DYSART, IA
LATELY WHEN I DRIVE MY CAR THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT WILL COME ON AND THEN A COUPLE MINUTES AFTER IT COMES ON THE STEERING WILL LOCK UP. IT HAS DONE THIS MULTIPLE TIMES WITHIN THE LAST COUPLE OF MONTHS. THE FIRST TIME I WAS ABLE TO GET IT STARTED AGAIN BUT THEN THE SPEEDOMETER WOULDN'T WORK. AFTER THE FIRST TIME I THOUGHT IT WAS FIXED BUT NOW WHENEVER IT MALFUNCTIONS THE CAR SHUTS OFF ON ITS OWN AND WILL NOT START AGAIN UNTIL ITS BEEN SITTING UNTOUCHED FOR AT LEAST 10 MINUTES. THIS HAS HAPPENED IN TOWN (25 MPH) AND ON ROADS UP TO 55 MPHS.

View Details

STEERING

7/9/2017 - DYSART, IA
LATELY WHEN I DRIVE MY CAR THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT WILL COME ON AND THEN A COUPLE MINUTES AFTER IT COMES ON THE STEERING WILL LOCK UP. IT HAS DONE THIS MULTIPLE TIMES WITHIN THE LAST COUPLE OF MONTHS. THE FIRST TIME I WAS ABLE TO GET IT STARTED AGAIN BUT THEN THE SPEEDOMETER WOULDN'T WORK. AFTER THE FIRST TIME I THOUGHT IT WAS FIXED BUT NOW WHENEVER IT MALFUNCTIONS THE CAR SHUTS OFF ON ITS OWN AND WILL NOT START AGAIN UNTIL ITS BEEN SITTING UNTOUCHED FOR AT LEAST 10 MINUTES. THIS HAS HAPPENED IN TOWN (25 MPH) AND ON ROADS UP TO 55 MPHS.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/29/2017 - MORGAN, MN
I WAS DRIVING DOWN THE STREET AND I PARKED AT A FRIEND'S HOUSE. ME AND HIM WERE TALKING AND WITHOUT WARNING THE DRIVER SIDE AIRBAG WENT OFF. NO ONE WAS TOUCHING THE CAR AND I WAS NOT TOUCHING THE STEERING WHEEL. I DON'T KNOW WHAT TRIGGERED THE AIRBAG TO GO OFF. AND I'M GLAD I WASN'T ON THE ROAD WHEN IT HAPPENED.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 18
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds