Auto Recalls for Consumers

MERCEDES E320 - 2004 MERCEDES E320 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Mercedes-Benz USA, LLC.

There are 177 complaints filed for the 2004 MERCEDES E320

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2004 MERCEDES E320. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2004 MERCEDES E320, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (5) Equipment (1) Fuel System Other (1) Seats (2) Suspension (4)
Electrical System (8) Exterior Lighting (3) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Service Brakes (33) Tires (1)
Electronic Stability Control (3) Fuel Propulsion System (73) Other (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (9) Unknown Or Other (1)
Engine (2) Fuel System Diesel (1) Power Train (3) Steering (1) Vehicle Speed Control (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (4) Fuel System Gasoline (38) Seat Belts (1) Structure (4) Visibility (2)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 16
 
ComplaintDescription

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

4/2/2015 - ANAHEIM, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2004 MERCEDES BENZ E320. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THERE WAS A STRONG SMELL OF FUEL INSIDE THE VEHICLE. IN ADDITION, THE CONTACT STATED THE FUEL SMELL STARTED AFTER REFUELING THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 55,000.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

3/13/2015 - FORT GAINES, GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2004 MERCEDES BENZ E320. IMMEDIATELY AFTER REFUELING THE VEHICLE, A STRONG PERSISTENT ODOR OF FUEL PERMEATED FROM THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED. THE DEALER AND MANUFACTURER WERE MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 84,000.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

3/3/2015 - KISSIMMEE, FL
TL CONTACT OWNS A 2004 MERCEDES BENZ E320. THE CONTACT STATED WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS PARKED, A STRONG FUEL ODOR EMITTED OUTSIDE OF THE VEHICLE. AFTER INSPECTING THE VEHICLE, THE CONTACT NOTICED THAT A SMALL PUDDLE OF FUEL LEAKED FROM THE FUEL TANK ONTO THE GROUND. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 108,000.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

12/29/2014 - VERO BEACH, FL
FUEL TANK LEAKS AND STRONG ODOR OF FUEL IN PASSENGER COMPARTMENT AFTER A FILL UP. VERY DANGEROUS COMBINATION. A FIRE IS LIKELY AT SOME POINT. TOOK VEHICLE IN FOR REPAIRS UNDER NHTSA ACTION # EA13003 AND MERCEDES DISAVOWS ANY KNOWLEDGE OF EXTENSION OF WARRANTY AND REPAIRS. THEY WANT TO CHARGE ME $2100. THIS IS OUTRAGEOUS AND UNACCEPTABLE. PLEASE HELP. YOU HAVE NEGOTIATED A FIX AND THEY ARE REFUSING TO DO IT. YOU SHOULD HAVE MADE THEM RECALL THE VEHICLES. NOW WE HAVE JUST MORE HEADACHES FOR OWNERS OF EFFECTED CARS.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

11/30/2014 - MARIETTA, GA
STRONG SMELL OF FUEL WHEN PARKED IN THE GARAGE. THIS HAS CONTINUED TO GROW WORSE, AND IS VERY NOTICEABLE AFTER FUELING. THERE APPEARS TO BE FUEL POOLING UNDER THE CAR AS WELL AS IN THE CABIN UNDER THE REAR SEATS.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

11/25/2014 - LAKEWOOD, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2004 MERCEDES BENZ E320. THE CONTACT STATED THAT FUEL LEAKED INTO THE REAR DRIVER SIDE OF THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER. THE TECHNICIAN DIAGNOSED THAT THE FUEL PUMP NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 111,000.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

10/27/2014 - FOUNTAIN HILLS, AZ
ON THURSDAY OCTOBER 23, 2014, I TOOK MY 2004 E320 SEDAN TO SCHUMACHER MERCEDES BENZ IN SCOTTSDALE ARIZONA. I ASKED THEM TO CHECK OUT A 'CHECK ENGINE' LIGHT AND INFORMED THEM THAT THERE WAS AN OCCASIONAL STRONG ODOR OF GASOLINE. ON FRIDAY OCTOBER 24, 2014, THE DEALERSHIP CALLED TO INFORM ME THAT THE GAS TANK AND SENSORS NEEDED TO BE REPLACED BECAUSE OF A LEAK. MY SERVICE COORDINATOR ALSO TOLD ME THAT IT IS A COMMON / KNOWN PROBLEM WITH THE MAKE AND MODEL OF MY VEHICLE. THE COST TO REPAIR IT WOULD BE $4000 + I CONTACTED THE NHTSA WEBSITE AND LEARNED THAT THERE IS AN OPEN INVESTIGATION AND A COMPLAINT OPENED MARCH 15, 2013 ,,, HOWEVER THERE HAS BEEN NO RECALL ISSUED AS OF THIS TIME. THE CAR HAS NOT YET BEEN REPAIRED. ON OCTOBER 24TH, I TOOK IT TO A REPAIR SHOP WHO WORKS EXCLUSIVELY ON MERCEDES BENZ VEHICLES, FOR A SECOND OPINION / EVALUATION.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

10/1/2014 - SEEKONK, MA
WIRE IN WIRING HARNESS TO TRUNK LID SEVERED, PREVENTING THIRD BRAKE LAMP AND BOTH LICENSE PLATE LAMPS FROM FUNCTIONING.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

10/1/2014 - SEEKONK, MA
WIRE IN WIRING HARNESS TO TRUNK LID SEVERED, PREVENTING THIRD BRAKE LAMP AND BOTH LICENSE PLATE LAMPS FROM FUNCTIONING.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

9/25/2014 - N. BETHESDA, MD
SMELLED GAS IN CAR. EACH DAY I WOULD GET A HEADACHE, NORMALLY I NOT PRONE TO HAVE HEADACHES. THIS WENT ON FOR A FEW WEEKS. I TOOK CAR IN AND LEARNED THAT BOTH FUEL PUMPS HAD TO BE REPLACED. I WAS INFORMED THAT THIS COULD HAVE BEEN CARBON MONOXIDE POISONING.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 16
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds