Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE STRATUS - 2005 DODGE STRATUS Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 59 complaints filed for the 2005 DODGE STRATUS

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2005 DODGE STRATUS. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2005 DODGE STRATUS, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (9) Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Service Brakes (4) Suspension (16)
Child Seat (1) Engine (4) Power Train (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Vehicle Speed Control (2)
Communications (1) Engine And Engine Cooling (16) Seat Belts (2) Steering (12) Visibility Wiper (1)
Electrical System (6) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Seats (1) Structure (3) Wheels (5)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  ... 9
 
ComplaintDescription

SEAT BELTS

2/19/2019 - GARDNERVILLE, NV
MY SEATBELTS FOR MY TWO WINDOW SEATS DON'T HAVE THE SAFETY LOCK FUNCTION. I WAS PUTTING MY SONS CAR SEAT IN MY CAR AND THE SEAT BELT WOULDN'T LOCK WHEN I PULLED IT ALL THE WAY OUT LIKE ITS SUPPOSED TO. I TRIED BOTH SIDES AND NEITHER OF THEM WORKED BUT BOTH MY FRONT SEATBELTS WORK.

View Details

SUSPENSION

5/11/2018 - MURPHYSBORO, IL
TAKATA THERE ARE SEVERAL THINGS THAT I HAVE SEEN AS A RECALL ON A DODGE STRATUS AND TRIED TO REPORT IT AND WHOMEVER I BE TALKING TO IS IN DENIAL ABOUT THAT MY CAR IS SHOWING ME THE SIGNS THAT IT'S NEEDS TO BE FIXED BECAUSE IT'S A MALFUNCTION MY BALL JOINT IS BAD BECAUSE OF THE FRONT RIGHT STEERING KNUCKLE HAS MESSED IT UP AND MY GAS GAUGE IS MESSED UP WITH THE ALARM AND TEMP CONTROL IS ALSO MESSED UP

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/11/2018 - MURPHYSBORO, IL
TAKATA THERE ARE SEVERAL THINGS THAT I HAVE SEEN AS A RECALL ON A DODGE STRATUS AND TRIED TO REPORT IT AND WHOMEVER I BE TALKING TO IS IN DENIAL ABOUT THAT MY CAR IS SHOWING ME THE SIGNS THAT IT'S NEEDS TO BE FIXED BECAUSE IT'S A MALFUNCTION MY BALL JOINT IS BAD BECAUSE OF THE FRONT RIGHT STEERING KNUCKLE HAS MESSED IT UP AND MY GAS GAUGE IS MESSED UP WITH THE ALARM AND TEMP CONTROL IS ALSO MESSED UP

View Details

STEERING

5/11/2018 - MURPHYSBORO, IL
TAKATA THERE ARE SEVERAL THINGS THAT I HAVE SEEN AS A RECALL ON A DODGE STRATUS AND TRIED TO REPORT IT AND WHOMEVER I BE TALKING TO IS IN DENIAL ABOUT THAT MY CAR IS SHOWING ME THE SIGNS THAT IT'S NEEDS TO BE FIXED BECAUSE IT'S A MALFUNCTION MY BALL JOINT IS BAD BECAUSE OF THE FRONT RIGHT STEERING KNUCKLE HAS MESSED IT UP AND MY GAS GAUGE IS MESSED UP WITH THE ALARM AND TEMP CONTROL IS ALSO MESSED UP

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/12/2018 - GRANITE CITY, IL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 DODGE STRATUS. WHILE MAKING A RIGHT TURN, THE STEERING WHEEL LOCKED WITHOUT WARNING AND THE VEHICLE CRASHED INTO A LIGHT POLE. THE DRIVER HAD A SEIZURE AFTER THE CRASH AND WAS TRANSPORTED TO THE HOSPITAL FOR MEDICAL ATTENTION. ONLY THE FRONT PASSENGER SIDE AIR BAG DEPLOYED. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED, BUT IT WAS NOT CONSISTENT WITH THE CONTACT'S ACCOUNT OF WHAT OCCURRED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO A REPAIR FACILITY. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED BY AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC OR DEALER. AFTER TEN DAYS, THE VEHICLE WAS NO LONGER ACCESSIBLE AFTER BEING TOWED TO A YARD. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE CRASH MONTHS AFTER IT HAPPENED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

STEERING

1/12/2018 - GRANITE CITY, IL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 DODGE STRATUS. WHILE MAKING A RIGHT TURN, THE STEERING WHEEL LOCKED WITHOUT WARNING AND THE VEHICLE CRASHED INTO A LIGHT POLE. THE DRIVER HAD A SEIZURE AFTER THE CRASH AND WAS TRANSPORTED TO THE HOSPITAL FOR MEDICAL ATTENTION. ONLY THE FRONT PASSENGER SIDE AIR BAG DEPLOYED. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED, BUT IT WAS NOT CONSISTENT WITH THE CONTACT'S ACCOUNT OF WHAT OCCURRED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO A REPAIR FACILITY. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED BY AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC OR DEALER. AFTER TEN DAYS, THE VEHICLE WAS NO LONGER ACCESSIBLE AFTER BEING TOWED TO A YARD. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE CRASH MONTHS AFTER IT HAPPENED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

12/24/2017 - CHESAPEAKE, VA
2005 DODGE STRATUS SEDAN 4 DOOR AUTOMATIC 2.7 W LESS THAN 60K MILES. REVERSE WENT OUT AFTER WHAT I THINK WAS A CLINKING SOUND NEAR THE FRONT. IT DRIVES NORMALLY, JUST DOES NOTHING IN REVERSE. IF THE CAR IS PARKED IT WILL ROLL BACKWARDS IF THE CAR IS ON A INCLINE. TRANSMISSION REBUILD IS MORE THAN THE CAR IS WORTH. THIS SHOULD BE A RECALL. SO MANY DODGE TRANSMISSION ISSUES, THEY ARE LOSING MANY CUSTOMERS.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

12/19/2017 - ALBANY, GA
MY CAR IS PULLING TO RIGHT POPS EVERY TIME YOU MOVE CLICKES IN TURNING EVEN IN THE SLITES TURNING SHOCKS ARE BOTTOMING OUT EVERY TURN CANT GO OVER A SPEED BUMP WITH OUT IT HITTING HARD SCARED TO DRIVE MY KIDS IN IT PLEASE HELP HAPPENDS ALL TIME

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

12/19/2017 - ALBANY, GA
MY CAR IS PULLING TO RIGHT POPS EVERY TIME YOU MOVE CLICKES IN TURNING EVEN IN THE SLITES TURNING SHOCKS ARE BOTTOMING OUT EVERY TURN CANT GO OVER A SPEED BUMP WITH OUT IT HITTING HARD SCARED TO DRIVE MY KIDS IN IT PLEASE HELP HAPPENDS ALL TIME

View Details

SUSPENSION

12/19/2017 - ALBANY, GA
MY CAR IS PULLING TO RIGHT POPS EVERY TIME YOU MOVE CLICKES IN TURNING EVEN IN THE SLITES TURNING SHOCKS ARE BOTTOMING OUT EVERY TURN CANT GO OVER A SPEED BUMP WITH OUT IT HITTING HARD SCARED TO DRIVE MY KIDS IN IT PLEASE HELP HAPPENDS ALL TIME

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  ... 9
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds