Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE STRATUS - 2006 DODGE STRATUS Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 67 complaints filed for the 2006 DODGE STRATUS

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2006 DODGE STRATUS. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2006 DODGE STRATUS, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (15) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Seats (1) Structure (3) Unknown Or Other (2)
Electrical System (8) Fuel System Gasoline (4) Service Brakes (1) Suspension (18) Vehicle Speed Control (3)
Engine (6) Power Train (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (4) Tires (1) Visibility (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (14) Seat Belts (2) Steering (7) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (4)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  ... 9
 
ComplaintDescription

SUSPENSION

7/1/2019 - JACKSON, MS
WHEN DRIVING HOME THE 2006 DODGE STRATUS SXT SEDAN AS MENTIONED BROKE ON ME AND MY FAMILY INTO A STORE PARKING LOT WHERE THE ENTIRE WHEEL CAME OFF THE CAR LEAVING ME AND MY FAMILY STRANDED LUCKILY WE WEREN+T ON THE HWY DRIVING HWY SPEEDS OR IM SURE ME AND MY FAMILY WOULDN+T PROBABLY BE LIVING HERE TODAY. I WENT ONLINE TO CHECK WE+RE THERE ANY RECALLS ON THIS VEHICLE AND IT CAME BACK AS BALL JOINT ASSEMBLY WHICH IS THE CAUSE OF THE DAMAGE TO MY VEHICLE

View Details

WHEELS

7/1/2019 - JACKSON, MS
WHEN DRIVING HOME THE 2006 DODGE STRATUS SXT SEDAN AS MENTIONED BROKE ON ME AND MY FAMILY INTO A STORE PARKING LOT WHERE THE ENTIRE WHEEL CAME OFF THE CAR LEAVING ME AND MY FAMILY STRANDED LUCKILY WE WEREN+T ON THE HWY DRIVING HWY SPEEDS OR IM SURE ME AND MY FAMILY WOULDN+T PROBABLY BE LIVING HERE TODAY. I WENT ONLINE TO CHECK WE+RE THERE ANY RECALLS ON THIS VEHICLE AND IT CAME BACK AS BALL JOINT ASSEMBLY WHICH IS THE CAUSE OF THE DAMAGE TO MY VEHICLE

View Details

WHEELS

5/15/2019 - BRISTOL, VA
I WAS DRIVING HOME WENT TO GO TURN LEFT AND THERE WAS A LOUD NOISE. I STOPPED THE CAR LOOK AT THE FRONT AND THE BALL JOINT ON MY FRONT PASSENGER SIDE SNAPPED, THIS EXACT PROBLEM IS ON THE RECALL LIST BUT MY CAR ISNT ON THEIR.

View Details

SUSPENSION

5/15/2019 - BRISTOL, VA
I WAS DRIVING HOME WENT TO GO TURN LEFT AND THERE WAS A LOUD NOISE. I STOPPED THE CAR LOOK AT THE FRONT AND THE BALL JOINT ON MY FRONT PASSENGER SIDE SNAPPED, THIS EXACT PROBLEM IS ON THE RECALL LIST BUT MY CAR ISNT ON THEIR.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/12/2018 - CHRISTI, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 DODGE STRATUS. WHILE DRIVING AT AN UNKNOWN SPEED, THE VEHICLE STALLED AND THE ENGINE WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS ABLE TO RESTART. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THE CRANKSHAFT NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO ALL STAR MITSUBISHI (2440 S PADRE ISLAND DR, CORPUS CHRISTI, TX 78415, (361) 229-7222) WHERE IT WAS REPAIRED; HOWEVER, THE FAILURE RECURRED. WHILE DRIVING, THE ALARM SYSTEM INDICATOR ILLUMINATED CONTINUOUSLY. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN BACK TO ALL STAR MITSUBISHI WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE BATTERY FAILED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURES. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 82,988.

View Details

ENGINE

9/12/2018 - CHRISTI, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 DODGE STRATUS. WHILE DRIVING AT AN UNKNOWN SPEED, THE VEHICLE STALLED AND THE ENGINE WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS ABLE TO RESTART. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THE CRANKSHAFT NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO ALL STAR MITSUBISHI (2440 S PADRE ISLAND DR, CORPUS CHRISTI, TX 78415, (361) 229-7222) WHERE IT WAS REPAIRED; HOWEVER, THE FAILURE RECURRED. WHILE DRIVING, THE ALARM SYSTEM INDICATOR ILLUMINATED CONTINUOUSLY. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN BACK TO ALL STAR MITSUBISHI WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE BATTERY FAILED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURES. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 82,988.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

7/4/2018 - BONNIEVILLE, KY
RECALL BALL JOINTS AND LOWER CONTROL ARMS TIRED OF REPLACING TIRES AND I LOOKED IT UP THERE WAS 0 RECALLS ASSISTED ON MY CAR

View Details

SUSPENSION

7/4/2018 - BONNIEVILLE, KY
RECALL BALL JOINTS AND LOWER CONTROL ARMS TIRED OF REPLACING TIRES AND I LOOKED IT UP THERE WAS 0 RECALLS ASSISTED ON MY CAR

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/6/2018 - CHESILHURST, NJ
CAR WONT START

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

8/19/2017 - WALKER, LA
TAMARA RECALL MY FUEL TANK HAS A EVAPORATION LEAK AND THE MECHANIC SAID IT'S FROM THE SCREWS THAT HOLD THE GAS TANK ON HAS CAUSED MY CHECK ENGINE LIGHT TO COME ON ALSO THE SUSPENSION IS VERY BAD AND I HAD THEM REPLACED WHEN I FIRST NAUGHT THE CAR IT SHOULD NOT BE AS BAD AS IT IS, MY STEERING IS VERY BAD I HAVE REPLACE THE RACK IN OPINION, POWER STEERING PUMP,AND HAD AN ALIGNMENT SO IS WHAT'S WRONG WITH IT , WHEN DRIVING MY CAR IT SOUNDS LIKE MY WHOLE TRUNK IS GOING TO FALL OFF IF I HIT A BAD ENOUGH ROAD BUMP AND I TAKE CARE OF MY CAR MY DAD WAS A MECHANIC SO I KNOW NOT TO NEGLECT MY VEHICLE AND I KNOW THAT EVERYTHING THAT IS GOING WRONG WITH MY VEHICLE THAT ALL THE RECALLS WERE NOT DONE ON MINE !MY STEERING WHEEL SHAKES REALLY BAD IT SOMETIMES IS HARD FOR ME TO HANG ON TOO IT , I HAVE ARTHRITIS IN MY HANDS NOW, I WAS IN THE MIDDLE OF THE HIGHWAY WITH MY 7 YEAR OLD DAUGHTER WHEN MY STEERING WENT OUT LUCKILY I HAD A FAMILY MEMBER BEHIND ME AND WAS ABLE TO SAFELY GET IT OFF THE ROAD AND NOBODY WAS HURT,CHECK ENGINE LIGHT WILL NOT GO OFF SO IT'S VERY HARD TO FIND A PLACE TO PASS ME ONCE I EXPLAIN MY SITUATION I PAYED OUT SO MUCH MONEY JUST FOR INSPECTION STICKER GETTING FAILED I'M A VERY SHORT PERSON I'M 5'4 AND WHEN YOU HIT A ROAD BUMP GOING 5 MILES AN HOUR AND YOU HIT YOUR HEAD HARD EACH AND EVERY TIME YOU HIT A BUMP OR POT HOLE IN THE ROAD THAT REALLY HURTS TO THE POINT YOU HAVE TO PULL OVER AND LET YOUR HEAD STOP HURTING BF YOU CAN CONTINUE ON TO WORK I HAVE MISSED A LOT OF WORK BC OF HOW BAD YOUR CAR IS AND I CAN'T SELL IT OR ANYTHING BC I NEED A WAY OF GOING TO PAY MY BILLS WHICH I CAN BARELY PAY NOW NOT INCLUDING THE DOCTOR BILLS THAT HAVE BEEN ADDED BC OF THE VEHICLE I DRIVE I HAVE A START OF DEGENERATION OF MY LOWER BACK

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  ... 9
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds