Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA ODYSSEY - 2006 HONDA ODYSSEY Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 653 complaints filed for the 2006 HONDA ODYSSEY

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2006 HONDA ODYSSEY. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2006 HONDA ODYSSEY, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (17) Equipment (45) Latches Locks Linkages (24) Service Brakes Air (3) Tires (29)
Child Seat (1) Equipment Adaptive (2) Other (4) Service Brakes Electric (1) Traction Control System (1)
Electrical System (42) Exterior Lighting (4) Power Train (81) Service Brakes Hydraulic (53) Unknown Or Other (36)
Electronic Stability Control (5) Fuel Propulsion System (12) Seat Belts (8) Steering (123) Vehicle Speed Control (12)
Engine (66) Fuel System Gasoline (10) Seats (11) Structure (94) Visibility (9)
Engine And Engine Cooling (75) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes (13) Suspension (11) Wheels (5)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 79
 
ComplaintDescription

POWER TRAIN

7/18/2019 - VESTAL, NY
I AM HAVING A PROBLEM WITH THE POWER STEERING FREEZING UP ON SLOW TURNS AND THE TRANSMISSION TORQUE CONVERTER CLUTCH IS STUCK MAKING THE CAR TRANSMISSION HEAT UP AND QUIT UNTIL IT COOLS DOWN, I WAS STUCK ON THE SIDE OF THE ROAD 4X FOR THIS. ONCE WITH MY 97 YR OLD BROTHER IN LAW AND 79 YR OLD SISTER.THEY WANT $4000 TO FIX THIS. THE DRIVER SIDE SLIDING DOOR CABLE BROKE ALSO.I HAD THE RUN FLAT PAX TIRES ON IT WHEN IT WAS PURCHASED, I WAS NOT TOLD THAT I WOULD HAVE TO DRIVE AT LEAST 100 TO 200 MILES TO GET THEM CHANGED OUT AS THEY NEED A SPECIAL MACHINE TO FIX THEM. I HAD TO BUY NEW RIMS AND TIRES FOR $1500. I HAVE 125,000 MILES ON THE CAR. I WILL NEVER BUY OR RECOMMEND A HONDA TO ANYONE.

View Details

ENGINE

7/18/2019 - VESTAL, NY
I AM HAVING A PROBLEM WITH THE POWER STEERING FREEZING UP ON SLOW TURNS AND THE TRANSMISSION TORQUE CONVERTER CLUTCH IS STUCK MAKING THE CAR TRANSMISSION HEAT UP AND QUIT UNTIL IT COOLS DOWN, I WAS STUCK ON THE SIDE OF THE ROAD 4X FOR THIS. ONCE WITH MY 97 YR OLD BROTHER IN LAW AND 79 YR OLD SISTER.THEY WANT $4000 TO FIX THIS. THE DRIVER SIDE SLIDING DOOR CABLE BROKE ALSO.I HAD THE RUN FLAT PAX TIRES ON IT WHEN IT WAS PURCHASED, I WAS NOT TOLD THAT I WOULD HAVE TO DRIVE AT LEAST 100 TO 200 MILES TO GET THEM CHANGED OUT AS THEY NEED A SPECIAL MACHINE TO FIX THEM. I HAD TO BUY NEW RIMS AND TIRES FOR $1500. I HAVE 125,000 MILES ON THE CAR. I WILL NEVER BUY OR RECOMMEND A HONDA TO ANYONE.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

7/18/2019 - VESTAL, NY
I AM HAVING A PROBLEM WITH THE POWER STEERING FREEZING UP ON SLOW TURNS AND THE TRANSMISSION TORQUE CONVERTER CLUTCH IS STUCK MAKING THE CAR TRANSMISSION HEAT UP AND QUIT UNTIL IT COOLS DOWN, I WAS STUCK ON THE SIDE OF THE ROAD 4X FOR THIS. ONCE WITH MY 97 YR OLD BROTHER IN LAW AND 79 YR OLD SISTER.THEY WANT $4000 TO FIX THIS. THE DRIVER SIDE SLIDING DOOR CABLE BROKE ALSO.I HAD THE RUN FLAT PAX TIRES ON IT WHEN IT WAS PURCHASED, I WAS NOT TOLD THAT I WOULD HAVE TO DRIVE AT LEAST 100 TO 200 MILES TO GET THEM CHANGED OUT AS THEY NEED A SPECIAL MACHINE TO FIX THEM. I HAD TO BUY NEW RIMS AND TIRES FOR $1500. I HAVE 125,000 MILES ON THE CAR. I WILL NEVER BUY OR RECOMMEND A HONDA TO ANYONE.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

7/16/2019 - TUCSON, AZ
DRIVER SIDE POWER SLIDING DOOR FELL OFF. HAD JUST PARKED. NO PREVIOUS ISSUE, JUST CAME OFF THE TRACKS AND FELL ON ME AS IT OPENED. VERY ALARMING AS MY TODDLER WAS SITTING IN THERE IN HER CAR SEAT. I+VE NOW HAD TO WAIT IN 108 DEGREE HEAT WAITING FOR A MOBILE MECHANIC. THIS SEEMS TO BE AN ONGOING ISSUE WITH ALL ODYSSEY+S AND REALLY NEEDS TO BE RECALLED.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

6/10/2019 - FORT WORTH, TX
MY HUSBAND AND I WAS DRIVING ON THE FREEWAY OUT OF TOWN FOR A WEDDING WHEN ALL OF A SUDDEN WE STARTED TO SMELL A REALLY BAD SMELL AND THE VAN STARTED TO MAKE A NOISE AND SPUTTERING. WE QUICKLY EXITED THE NEXT CLOSEST EXIT AND THE VAN STARTED TO STALL. WE WERE NOT ABLE TO ACCELERATE ANY MORE. WE WERE ALREADY 82 MILES FROM HOME AND NOT NEAR ANY BUSINESSES. WE CALLED ROADSIDE SERVICE WHICH TOWED US TO THE NEAREST MECHANIC WHO TOLD US WE NEEDED A NEW TRANSMISSION. OUR TRIP WAS OVER! WE HAD TO PAY $350 TO TOW US BACK HOME. MY VAN ONLY HAS 82,000 MILES! I CAN+T BELIEVE THE TRANSMISSION FAILED! THIS IS A SAFETY ISSUE BECAUSE THEIR WERE NO PRIOR WARNING BEFORE THE TRANSMISSION FAILURE!!!

View Details

ENGINE

5/20/2019 - HILLSBORO, OR
I WAS DRIVING FINE, ALL OF A SUDDEN, THE ENGINE JUST COMPLETELY SHUT DOWN AND THERE WAS NO POWER. TURN ON AGAIN, IT WORKED. DRIVE FOR 2 MILES, IT TOTALLY SHUP DOWN AGAIN. NO POWER, NOTHING.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

5/20/2019 - HILLSBORO, OR
I WAS DRIVING FINE, ALL OF A SUDDEN, THE ENGINE JUST COMPLETELY SHUT DOWN AND THERE WAS NO POWER. TURN ON AGAIN, IT WORKED. DRIVE FOR 2 MILES, IT TOTALLY SHUP DOWN AGAIN. NO POWER, NOTHING.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

5/20/2019 - HILLSBORO, OR
I WAS DRIVING FINE, ALL OF A SUDDEN, THE ENGINE JUST COMPLETELY SHUT DOWN AND THERE WAS NO POWER. TURN ON AGAIN, IT WORKED. DRIVE FOR 2 MILES, IT TOTALLY SHUP DOWN AGAIN. NO POWER, NOTHING.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

5/20/2019 - COLLEGE POINT, NY
TRANSMISSION IS NOT SHIFTING PROPERTY SPECIFICALLY IN THE R GEAR

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

5/10/2019 - WOODLAWN, MD
SLIDING DOORS ON BOTH SIDES KEEP STOPPING AND THE ONE ON THE LEFT YOU HAVE TO PULL IT OPEN. DOORS ARE VERY HEAVY TO PULL AND SLIDE BACK SAFETY HAZARD FOR MY CHILDREN OR OTHER PASSENGERS. SEVERAL PEOPLE THAT I RUN INTO ARE HAVING THE SAME ISSUE. AFTER I PURCHASE THE VEHICLE I HAD TO TAKE IT IN DUE TO THE LEFT BACK SLIDING DOOR NOT OPENING SOMEONE HAD TO GET IN AND PUSH ON THE DOOR IN ORDER FOR IT TO OPEN. THE FIRST TIME IT HAPPENED WAS AROUND 2012 OR 2013. NOW IT'S HAPPENING AGAIN IN N2019. SOMETIMES WHILE DRIVING THE LEFT SLIDING DOOR WILL OPEN BY ITSELF.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 79
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds