Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHRYSLER TOWN AND COUNTRY - 2007 CHRYSLER TOWN AND COUNTRY Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 212 complaints filed for the 2007 CHRYSLER TOWN AND COUNTRY

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 CHRYSLER TOWN AND COUNTRY. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 CHRYSLER TOWN AND COUNTRY, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (16) Equipment Adaptive (1) Power Train (13) Service Brakes Hydraulic (15) Unknown Or Other (6)
Child Seat (1) Exterior Lighting (9) Seat Belts (3) Steering (20) Vehicle Speed Control (7)
Electrical System (40) Fuel Propulsion System (49) Seats (3) Structure (17) Visibility (2)
Engine (27) Fuel System Gasoline (5) Service Brakes (4) Suspension (4) Visibility Wiper (4)
Engine And Engine Cooling (18) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Service Brakes Electric (2) Tires (6) Wheels (3)
Equipment (1) Parking Brake (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 27
 
ComplaintDescription

SEAT BELTS

6/19/2019 - ARLINGTON, NE
I WAS REAR ENDED ON JUNE 8, 2019 WITH MY 3 SMALL GRANDCHILDREN WITH ME. THE TWO IN THE 3RD ROW SEAT WERE IN BOOSTER SEATS PROPERLY INSTALLED. THE REAR END COLLISION WAS HARD ENOUGH TO TOTAL MY CAR AND THE CAR THAT HIT ME. THE SEATBELTS DID NOT LOCK IN THE CRASH AND THE 2ND ROW BELTS DO NOT LOCK EITHER. I THINK CHRYSLER SHOULD RECALL THESE SEAT BELTS IN AT LEAST THE 2007 CHRYSLER TOWN AND COUNTRY. WE WERE STATIONARY ON A CITY STREET IN OMAHA, NE.

View Details

SEAT BELTS

6/8/2019 - ARLINGTON, NE
3RD ROW SEAT BELTS DO NOT LOCK IN A ACCIDENT. I WAS REAR ENDED AND HAD 2 BOOSTER SEATS WITH GRANDKIDS IN THEM. THE LAP PORTION LOCKED BUT THE SHOULDER BELTS DID NOT LOCK IN THE ACCIDENT. THIS IS VERY UNSAFE ESPECIALLY FOR CHILDREN. WE WERE ON A BUSY STREET IN OMAHA, NE WHEN THE ACCIDENT HAPPENED. HIT FROM THE REAR AT ABOUT 35 MILES PER HOUR OR MORE. ALSO, MY AIR BAG DID NOT DEPLOY AFTER I WAS HIT FROM THE REAR, MY CAR HIT THE PERSON IN FRONT OF ME.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

3/13/2019 - WALKERTON, IN
EVERY TIME I GO TO PUT GAS IN MY VAN IT ACTS LIKE IT IS FULL, IT KEEPS STOPPING. THIS IS GETTING WORSE EVERY TIME, TO THE POINT I AM READY TO TRASH IT BECAUSE NO ONE IN THEIR RIGHT MIND WOULD WANT TO DEAL WITH THIS ESPECIALLY IN WINTER AS I AM NOW. I CAN NO LONGER TELL IF I HAVE A FULL TANK OR NOT. I HAVE SEEN OTHER COMPLAINTS ON THIS SAME ISSUE WITH THE SAME YEAR. THIS PROBLEM NEEDS TO BE FIXED. .PLEASE FEEL FREE TO CONTACT ME IF YOU NEED TO KNOW MORE.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

3/8/2019 - PURCELLVILLE, VA
* VEHICLE STALLS SHORTLY AFTER FILLING UP THE TANK. USUALLY IT STALLS WHILE IN TRAFFIC! ALMOST HAVE CAUSED MANY ACCIDENTS! * ALSO NOW WILL NOT ALLOW TO PUMP GAS INTO THE TANK UNLESS IT IS AT THE LOWEST SETTING (20-25 MINUTES FOR A FILL UP).

View Details

ENGINE

3/8/2019 - PURCELLVILLE, VA
* VEHICLE STALLS SHORTLY AFTER FILLING UP THE TANK. USUALLY IT STALLS WHILE IN TRAFFIC! ALMOST HAVE CAUSED MANY ACCIDENTS! * ALSO NOW WILL NOT ALLOW TO PUMP GAS INTO THE TANK UNLESS IT IS AT THE LOWEST SETTING (20-25 MINUTES FOR A FILL UP).

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

1/16/2019 - POTTSTOWN, PA
VEHICLE STALLS AND SHUTS OFF AFTER REFUELING. VEHICLE BEGIN TO SHAKE AND SLOW DOWN SHUT OFF COMPLETELY AT LIGHT HAD TO BE PUSHED OUT OF INTERSECTION. SAT IN PARKING LOT FOR A FEW MINUTES THEN RESTARTED WITH OUT PROBLEM. REPEAT OCCURANCES AFTER REFUELING.

View Details

STEERING

1/13/2019 - FRESNO, CA
SATURDAY, DECEMBER 22, 2018 - WE WERE RETURNING HOME AFTER VISITING OUT OF TOWN RELATIVES FOR THE WINTER HOLIDAYS. THE VAN STALLED ON US (ENTIRE FAMILY OF FOUR PLUS ONE AUNT-FIVE PEOPLE TOTAL IN OUR VAN) IN THE MIDDLE OF THE ROAD! I WAS A PANICKING FEARING WE COULD ALL DIE THAT INSTANT! WE WERE VERY LUCKY TO SAFETLY GET THE VAN TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD WITH THE ROLLING MOMENTIUM THE VAN STILL HAD DESPITE THE ENGINE TURNING OFF, NO POWER STEERING, AND NO POWER BRAKES! MY WIFE HAD BEEN TELLING ME (STARTED ABOUT FIVE YEARS AGO) THAT THE VAN RANDOMLY STALLS WHILE IN TRAFFIC AND I HAD BEEN RESEARCHING THE ISSUE ONLINE CONTINUOUSLY WHEN I HAD FREE TIME AND REMEMBERED THE RANDOM STALLING ISSUE. NO TROUBLE CODES CAME UP WHEN THE VAN STALLED ON SATURDAY, DECEMBER 22, 2018. AFTER REASEARCHING WHAT OTHERS HAVE POSTED ONLINE, THIS ISSUE SEEMS LIKE A CLASS ACTION LAW SUIT NEEDS TO BE FILED FOR IT BECAUSE OF THE SEVERITY OF THE ISSUE (PUTTING FAMILIES LIVES AT RISK, THATS THE MAIN PURPOSE OF BUYING A VAN, TO TAKE YOUR FAMILY PLACES).

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

1/13/2019 - FRESNO, CA
SATURDAY, DECEMBER 22, 2018 - WE WERE RETURNING HOME AFTER VISITING OUT OF TOWN RELATIVES FOR THE WINTER HOLIDAYS. THE VAN STALLED ON US (ENTIRE FAMILY OF FOUR PLUS ONE AUNT-FIVE PEOPLE TOTAL IN OUR VAN) IN THE MIDDLE OF THE ROAD! I WAS A PANICKING FEARING WE COULD ALL DIE THAT INSTANT! WE WERE VERY LUCKY TO SAFETLY GET THE VAN TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD WITH THE ROLLING MOMENTIUM THE VAN STILL HAD DESPITE THE ENGINE TURNING OFF, NO POWER STEERING, AND NO POWER BRAKES! MY WIFE HAD BEEN TELLING ME (STARTED ABOUT FIVE YEARS AGO) THAT THE VAN RANDOMLY STALLS WHILE IN TRAFFIC AND I HAD BEEN RESEARCHING THE ISSUE ONLINE CONTINUOUSLY WHEN I HAD FREE TIME AND REMEMBERED THE RANDOM STALLING ISSUE. NO TROUBLE CODES CAME UP WHEN THE VAN STALLED ON SATURDAY, DECEMBER 22, 2018. AFTER REASEARCHING WHAT OTHERS HAVE POSTED ONLINE, THIS ISSUE SEEMS LIKE A CLASS ACTION LAW SUIT NEEDS TO BE FILED FOR IT BECAUSE OF THE SEVERITY OF THE ISSUE (PUTTING FAMILIES LIVES AT RISK, THATS THE MAIN PURPOSE OF BUYING A VAN, TO TAKE YOUR FAMILY PLACES).

View Details

ENGINE

1/13/2019 - FRESNO, CA
SATURDAY, DECEMBER 22, 2018 - WE WERE RETURNING HOME AFTER VISITING OUT OF TOWN RELATIVES FOR THE WINTER HOLIDAYS. THE VAN STALLED ON US (ENTIRE FAMILY OF FOUR PLUS ONE AUNT-FIVE PEOPLE TOTAL IN OUR VAN) IN THE MIDDLE OF THE ROAD! I WAS A PANICKING FEARING WE COULD ALL DIE THAT INSTANT! WE WERE VERY LUCKY TO SAFETLY GET THE VAN TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD WITH THE ROLLING MOMENTIUM THE VAN STILL HAD DESPITE THE ENGINE TURNING OFF, NO POWER STEERING, AND NO POWER BRAKES! MY WIFE HAD BEEN TELLING ME (STARTED ABOUT FIVE YEARS AGO) THAT THE VAN RANDOMLY STALLS WHILE IN TRAFFIC AND I HAD BEEN RESEARCHING THE ISSUE ONLINE CONTINUOUSLY WHEN I HAD FREE TIME AND REMEMBERED THE RANDOM STALLING ISSUE. NO TROUBLE CODES CAME UP WHEN THE VAN STALLED ON SATURDAY, DECEMBER 22, 2018. AFTER REASEARCHING WHAT OTHERS HAVE POSTED ONLINE, THIS ISSUE SEEMS LIKE A CLASS ACTION LAW SUIT NEEDS TO BE FILED FOR IT BECAUSE OF THE SEVERITY OF THE ISSUE (PUTTING FAMILIES LIVES AT RISK, THATS THE MAIN PURPOSE OF BUYING A VAN, TO TAKE YOUR FAMILY PLACES).

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

12/4/2018 - KANSAS CITY, MO
CAR STALLS AFTER FILLING WITH FUEL. NOW OVERFLOWS FUEL WHEN FILLING AT STATION. WILL ONLY TAKE AROUND .5 GALLON OF FUEL PER PUMP WITHOUT OVERFLOWING.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 27
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds