Auto Recalls for Consumers

HYUNDAI ENTOURAGE - 2007 HYUNDAI ENTOURAGE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Hyundai Motor America

There are 193 complaints filed for the 2007 HYUNDAI ENTOURAGE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 HYUNDAI ENTOURAGE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 HYUNDAI ENTOURAGE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (12) Engine And Engine Cooling (4) Latches Locks Linkages (30) Service Brakes (16) Tires (8)
Child Seat (1) Equipment (4) Other (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (8) Unknown Or Other (9)
Communications (1) Exterior Lighting (11) Power Train (6) Steering (8) Vehicle Speed Control (10)
Electrical System (47) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Seat Belts (6) Structure (39) Visibility Wiper (5)
Electronic Stability Control (16) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Seats (12) Suspension (33) Wheels (5)
Engine (16) Interior Lighting (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 31
 
ComplaintDescription

VISIBILITY/WIPER

7/18/2019 - CONNEAUT LAKE, PA
BOTH OF THE REAR DOOR HANDLES SNAPPED OFF FOR NO REASON. WE WERE STATIONARY AND I WENT TO OPEN IT, NO EXCESS FORCE OR PULLING. TRIED TO OPEN AND BOTH BROKE OFF IN MY HAND. THE BACK WINDSHIELD WIPER HOOK ALSO SNAPPED AND THREW MY WINDSHIELD WIPER OFF. I WAS STATIONARY, I HAD TAKEN OFF THE OLD ONE PUT A NEW ONE ON AND IT BROKE AND LOST MY WINDSHIELD WIPER WHILE ON THE HIGHWAY! CHEAPLY MADE HANDLES AND WINDSHIELD WIPERS!

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

7/18/2019 - CONNEAUT LAKE, PA
BOTH OF THE REAR DOOR HANDLES SNAPPED OFF FOR NO REASON. WE WERE STATIONARY AND I WENT TO OPEN IT, NO EXCESS FORCE OR PULLING. TRIED TO OPEN AND BOTH BROKE OFF IN MY HAND. THE BACK WINDSHIELD WIPER HOOK ALSO SNAPPED AND THREW MY WINDSHIELD WIPER OFF. I WAS STATIONARY, I HAD TAKEN OFF THE OLD ONE PUT A NEW ONE ON AND IT BROKE AND LOST MY WINDSHIELD WIPER WHILE ON THE HIGHWAY! CHEAPLY MADE HANDLES AND WINDSHIELD WIPERS!

View Details

ENGINE

6/13/2019 - BRIDGEPORT, CT
I WAS DRIVING ON THE CLEAR VIEW EXPRESSWAY IN NY WHEN THE CAR ENGINE SHUT OFF NO WARRING AT ALL JUST DIED. I WAS LUCKY I GOT TO THE SHOULDER OF THE HIGH WAY CALLED FOR A TOW TRUCK TOOK 4 HOURS TWO TOW TRUCKS TO GET ME HOME TO CT TOOK IT TO THE HYUNDAI DEALER IN MILFORD THEY SAID THE ENGINE FROZE HAD PLENTY OF OIL WAS NOT BURNT IT JUST STOPPED WORKING THE ENGINE HAD 113,000 WHEN IT JUST STOPPED NO WARING AT ALL THEY SAID BECAUSE IT WAS OUT OF WARRANTY THEY COULD NOT HELP ME AT ALL WILL NEVER BUY ONE AGAIN NOT GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE NOW I HAVE A BIG PAPER WEIGHT IN MY YARD.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

4/4/2019 - SARASOTA, FL
MINIVAN WAS PARKED AT NIGHT IN OUR HOME GARAGE AND SPONTANEOUSLY WENT ON FIRE. ALL RECOMMENDED FACTORY MAINTENANCE WAS ALWAYS PERFORMED. NO RECALL FOR OUR VEHICLE EXISTED. SIGNIFICANT RISK TO PROPERTY AND LOSS OF LIFE. PUSHED IT OUT OF GARAGE TO SAVE FAMILY AND HOME.

View Details

ENGINE

4/4/2019 - SARASOTA, FL
MINIVAN WAS PARKED AT NIGHT IN OUR HOME GARAGE AND SPONTANEOUSLY WENT ON FIRE. ALL RECOMMENDED FACTORY MAINTENANCE WAS ALWAYS PERFORMED. NO RECALL FOR OUR VEHICLE EXISTED. SIGNIFICANT RISK TO PROPERTY AND LOSS OF LIFE. PUSHED IT OUT OF GARAGE TO SAVE FAMILY AND HOME.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/4/2019 - SARASOTA, FL
MINIVAN WAS PARKED AT NIGHT IN OUR HOME GARAGE AND SPONTANEOUSLY WENT ON FIRE. ALL RECOMMENDED FACTORY MAINTENANCE WAS ALWAYS PERFORMED. NO RECALL FOR OUR VEHICLE EXISTED. SIGNIFICANT RISK TO PROPERTY AND LOSS OF LIFE. PUSHED IT OUT OF GARAGE TO SAVE FAMILY AND HOME.

View Details

SEAT BELTS

3/23/2019 - DENTON, TX
AIR BAG LIGHT IS ON WHEN KEY IS IN ON POSITION. IT STAYS ON WITH OR WITHOUT PERSON IN PASSENGER SEAT, IN MOTION OR PARKED,

View Details

SEATS

3/23/2019 - DENTON, TX
AIR BAG LIGHT IS ON WHEN KEY IS IN ON POSITION. IT STAYS ON WITH OR WITHOUT PERSON IN PASSENGER SEAT, IN MOTION OR PARKED,

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/23/2019 - DENTON, TX
AIR BAG LIGHT IS ON WHEN KEY IS IN ON POSITION. IT STAYS ON WITH OR WITHOUT PERSON IN PASSENGER SEAT, IN MOTION OR PARKED,

View Details

SUSPENSION: FRONT: CONTROL ARM: LOWER ARM

2/19/2019 - BELCHERTOWN, MA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HYUNDAI ENTOURAGE. WHILE DRIVING 25 MPH, THE FRONT DRIVER'S SIDE LOWER CONTROL ARM FRACTURED. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED PER NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 13V556000 (SUSPENSION) FIVE YEARS AGO. THE CONTACT WAS CONCERNED THAT THE RECALL REPAIR WAS INSUFFICIENT AND THAT THERE SHOULD BE AN ANNUAL INSPECTION TO ASCERTAIN POSSIBLE DAMAGE. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO GARY ROME HYUNDAI (LOCATED AT 150 WHITING FARMS RD, HOLYOKE, MA 01040, (413) 536-4328) TO BE REPAIRED A SECOND TIME. THE MANUFACTURER WAS CONTACTED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 114,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 31
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds