Auto Recalls for Consumers

HYUNDAI ENTOURAGE - 2007 HYUNDAI ENTOURAGE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Hyundai Motor America

There are 193 complaints filed for the 2007 HYUNDAI ENTOURAGE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 HYUNDAI ENTOURAGE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 HYUNDAI ENTOURAGE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (12) Engine And Engine Cooling (4) Latches Locks Linkages (30) Service Brakes (16) Tires (8)
Child Seat (1) Equipment (4) Other (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (8) Unknown Or Other (9)
Communications (1) Exterior Lighting (11) Power Train (6) Steering (8) Vehicle Speed Control (10)
Electrical System (47) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Seat Belts (6) Structure (39) Visibility Wiper (5)
Electronic Stability Control (16) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Seats (12) Suspension (33) Wheels (5)
Engine (16) Interior Lighting (1)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 24
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/8/2018 - PHOENIX, AZ
WHEN I TOOK MY CAR IN TO COMEBACK HYUNDAI TO REPAIR RECALLS 03/28/2018 THE CAR WAS PURCHASED 10/28/2008 FIRST OWNER AND I PURCHASED THE CAR 02/15/2018 I WAS TOLD TO TAKE THE CAR IN FOR RECALLS 03/20/2018 HOWEVER THE DEALER GAVE ME A COMPLETE ON RECALL ONLY TO FIND OUT THEY NEVER DID THE WORK THEY INVOICED. I CALLED HYUNDAI HEAD QUARTERS BUT WAS TOLD ONLY THE FIRST BUYER IS COVERED. ASHLEY 09/19/2019 09:59AM 714-965-3828 I WAS TOLD IT WAS 10 YEARS FROM DATE OF FIRST PURCHASE NOT THE FIRST BUYER. ON SATURDAY SEPTEMBER 15,2018 I WENT BACK TO THE DEALER SHIP BECAUSE THE LATCH THAT WAS TOLD THAT WAS FIXED WAS IN FACT NOT THEY THEN ADMITTED THERE ERROR THEN WAS TELLING ME THEY COULD NOT FIX MY CAR RIGHT THEN. I LOST TRUST IN THERE DEALERSHIP AND CALL THERE CORPORATE NUMBER 1-800-633-5151. HOW CAN I TRUST A MECHANICS WHO CLAIMS THEY FIXED SOMETHING WHEN IN FACT THEY DID NOT.

View Details

ENGINE

8/28/2018 - FLORESENT, MO
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HYUNDAI ENTOURAGE. WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS IDLING AT A RED LIGHT, THE ENGINE BEGAN TO REV ON ITS OWN. THE VEHICLE ALSO BEGAN TO ROLL FORWARD. WHEN THE VEHICLE WAS PLACED IN PARK, THE REVVING SUBSIDED. THERE WERE NO WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO ALLSTAR MOTORS, INC. (9201 ST CHARLES ROCK RD, ST. LOUIS, MO 63114, (314) 427-6550), BUT NO ASSISTANCE WAS PROVIDED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 133,000.

View Details

SUSPENSION

8/9/2018 - BELLEVUE, NE
VEHICLE IN MOTION AND VAN OUT OF CONTROL RELATED TO THE CORROSION OF CONTROL ARM. CHILDREN (3) IN THE CAR. RECALLED 2007 AND 2008 VEHICLES! WHY NOT MINE? LIVE IN NEBRASKA WITH SALT-INFESTED ROADS AND THIS VAN HAS MANY ISSUES! MY VIN NUMBER NOT ASSOCIATED WITH THE RECALL WHICH IS COMPLETELY UNFAIR. HAVE PUT SO MUCH MONEY IN THIS VEHICLE WHICH WILL NOT RUN. THE DEALORSHIP WANTS TO CHARGE ME 2700.00 TO FIX THEIR ERROR IN MANUFACTURING! NOT TO MENTION THE TIRES, ELECTRICAL, LATCHES! I PAID 29,000. FOR THIS VEHICLE AND IT IS THE LIMITED EDITION, THE BEST THEY OFFERED. THEY HAVE MADE SO MUCH MONEY OFF OF US AND DO NOT STAND BY THEIR VEHICLE. MY MOM WAS KILLED BY A FAULTY AIRBAG THAT SHOULD HAVE NEVER OF WENT OFF! I AM SO ANGRY AS WELL AS BROKE. WHY OR HOW CAN THIS EVEN HAPPEN? WHAT CAN I DO WHEN I HAVE NO MONEY LEFT AS WELL AS A VEHICLE? THEY FIND EVERY REASON NOT TO FIX. I NEED HELP, NOT SURE WHAT TO DO NEXT OR WHAT MY OPTIONS ARE.

View Details

LATCHES/LOCKS/LINKAGES: DOORS: LATCH

7/17/2018 - HOLLAND, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HYUNDAI ENTOURAGE. WHILE DRIVING 45 MPH, THE REAR PASSENGER DOOR INADVERTENTLY OPENED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO TAYLOR HYUNDAI OF PERRYSBURG (12681 ECKEL JUNCTIONS RD, PERRYSBURG, OH 4355, 413-931-8000) WHERE IT WAS AWAITING DIAGNOSTIC TESTING AND REPAIRS. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN.

View Details

SUSPENSION

7/3/2018 - ORONO, ME
MY VAN AFTER SITTING FOR A FEW WEEKS, I TOOK IT OUT ON THE ROAD AND THE FRONT SUSPENSION DROPPED ON THE DRIVERS SIDE. THE WHOLE SUSPENSION DROPPED AND WAS SITTING ON MY TIRE...I CHECKED WITH OUR LOCAL DEALER AND THEY SAID THEIR WAS A RECALL BACK IN 2014 AND SUPPOSEDLY WAS COATED WITH WAX? WELL THE WAX DID NOT WORK. THEY SHOULD OF REPLACED THIS THEN. NOW I'M STUCK WITH A VAN I CAN'T DRIVE. I WANT TO HAVE THIS FIXED ON HYUNDAI. IF I WAS ON THE HIGHWAY GOING FAST WHEN THIS HAPPENED AND KILLED MY FAMILY I'D BE ASKING FOR MILLIONS OF DOLLARS. THIS VAN IS DANGEROUS. I WILL HAVE TO TALK WITH MY LAWYER REGARDING THIS.

View Details

LATCHES/LOCKS/LINKAGES: HOOD: LATCH

5/14/2018 - MAHOPAC, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HYUNDAI ENTOURAGE. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 35 MPH, THE HOOD FLEW UP AND SLAMMED AND SHATTERED THE WINDSHIELD WITHOUT WARNING. THERE WERE NO INJURIES. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE CONTACT'S OFFICE. THE VEHICLE WAS THEN TAKEN TO CURRY HYUNDAI (3040 E MAIN ST, CORTLANDT MANOR, NY 10567, 914-930-3700) WHERE THE CONTACT WAS INFORMED OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: (LATCHES/LOCKS/LINKAGES). THE TECHNICIAN INFORMED THE CONTACT TO CALL THE MANUFACTURER FOR A REPAIR AUTHORIZATION. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE, PROVIDED A CASE NUMBER, AND PROMISED TO FOLLOW-UP WITH THE CONTACT; HOWEVER, THE CONTACT WAS NOT CALLED BACK BY THE MANUFACTURER. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 101,000. UPDATED 9/20/18

View Details

WHEELS

5/7/2018 - INVERNESS, FL
I HAD FOR YOKOHAMA AVID ASCEND BLU EARTH TIRES INSTALLED AT MY LOCAL HYUNDAI DEALERSHIP ON 5/21/2016. COST WAS NEARLY $1000 INSTALLED!! VEHICLE MILEAGE AT INSTALLATION WAS 171,500 MILES. THIS VEHICLE HAS BECOME A SECONDARY VEHICLE AND RARELY GETS USED. THE VEHICLE CURRENTLY HAS 175,700 MILES (5/1/2018). OVER THE PAST TWO MONTHS, ALL FOUR TIRES HAVE HAD INTERNAL BELT SEPARATION. ALL FOUR TIRES HAD THE SAME MANUFACTURING DATE OF 85D4015 STAMPED ON THEM. I HAVE HAD TO REPLACE ALL FOUR TIRES DUE TO THIS VERY DANGEROUS AND POSSIBLY DEADLY CONDITION. DISCOUNT TIRE CALLED YOKOHAMA TO EXPLAIN THE SITUATION. YOKOHAMA DECLINED TO REPLACE TIRES FREE OF CHARGE EVEN THOUGH THESE TIRES WERE FAIRLY NEW WITH 80% TREAD REMAINING. THEY AGREED TO COVER 60% OF THE COST TO REPLACE THE FOUR TIRES. I PAID ROUGHLY $300 TO REPLACE THE FOUR TIRES. YOKOHAMA IS MANUFACTURING DEFECFTIVE TIRES AND GETTING AWAY WITH IT BECAUSE THE GOVERNMENT HAS DONE NOTHING TO ALTER THEIR DEFECTIVE MANUFACTURING PROCESS. UNFORTUNATELY, THEY ARE POSSIBLY KILLING PEOPLE IN THE PROCESS.

View Details

TIRES: TREAD/BELT

4/30/2018 - INVERNESS, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HYUNDAI ENTOURAGE EQUIPPED WITH YOKOHAMA TIRES, SIZE: 235/60/17 (NA). THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE FRONT DRIVER AND PASSENGER TIRES EXHIBITED INTERNAL BELT SEPARATION. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A LOCAL CERTIFIED YOKOHAMA DEALER (DISCOUNT TIRE, 2701 SW COLLEGE RD STE 800, OCALA, FL 34474) WHERE IT WAS CONFIRMED THAT THE TIRES HAD EXPERIENCED INTERNAL BELT SEPARATION. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE AND AGREED TO ASSIST WITH 60% OF THE COST FOR THE TIRES TO BE REPLACED. THE FRONT DRIVER AND PASSENGER TIRES WERE REPLACED AT A DISCOUNTED PRICE. THE TIRES WERE REPLACEMENT EQUIPMENT. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE FAILURE WAS RECENTLY OCCURRING WITH THE REAR DRIVER AND PASSENGER TIRES ALSO. THE SAME DEALER CONFIRMED THE FAILURE AS BEING DUE TO INTERNAL BELT SEPARATION. THE REPLACEMENT TIRES WERE ORDERED, BUT HAD NOT BEEN REPLACED. THE DOT NUMBER, VIN, TIRE LINE, VEHICLE FAILURE MILEAGE, AND TIRE FAILURE MILEAGE WERE UNKNOWN.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

3/9/2018 - LAKE WALES, FL
PASSENGER SLIDING DOOR OPENS ON ITS OWN. AFTER PARKING VEHICLE ON THE STREET OR IN MY GARAGE I WILL WATCH THE DOOR SHUT AND LATCH, AND LATER IT WILL BE OPEN. I HAVE CONFIRMED THAT IT CLOSED AND LATCHED AT NIGHT, AND IN THE MORNING IT WILL BE OPEN. IT HAS NEVER OPENED WHILE IN MOTION, BUT THIS IS A DEFINITE POSSIBILITY.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/23/2017 - LAKE MILLS, WI
WHEN APPLYING THE BRAKES, LIGHTS DIM, RADIO GOES OUT , HEAT OR AC GOES OFF, WHILE DRIVING. HAVE COMPLAINED OUT OVER A YEAR AGO. HAVE HAD NEW ALTERNATOR PUT ON AND NEW WASHER PUMP. TIPS REPLACED, STOP SWITCH? REPLACED.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 24
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds