Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET SUBURBAN - 1994 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 919 complaints filed for the 1994 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 1994 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 1994 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Child Seat (1) Fuel System Gasoline (14) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (647) Trailer Hitches (7)
Electrical System (26) Fuel System Other (2) Power Train (15) Steering (6) Vehicle Speed Control (13)
Engine (1) Interior Lighting (1) Seat Belts (30) Structure (4) Visibility (178)
Engine And Engine Cooling (23) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Seats (19) Suspension (13) Visibility Wiper (1)
Equipment (11) Other (5) Service Brakes Air (12) Tires (17) Wheels (4)
Exterior Lighting (6)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 87
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING: ENGINE: DIESEL

7/15/2003 - GLENN, CA
GENERAL MOTORS UNWILLING TO HONOR WARRANTY OBLIGATIONS UNDER A SPECIAL POLICY AMENDMENT. TSB 00064 INCREASES COVERAGE FOR ELEVEN YEARS OR 120,000 MILES FROM DATE OF SERVICE IN REGARDS TO MALFUNCTION OF THE ELECTRONIC DIESEL FUEL INJECTION PUMP. THIS INCLUDES 1994 CHEVROLET SUBURBANS.

View Details

VISIBILITY: WINDSHIELD WIPER/WASHER: MOTOR

7/8/2003 - LONGVILLE, LA
VEHICLE EXPERIENCED THE SAME DEFECT WITH ITS WINDSHIELD WIPERS AS STATED IN RECALL 03 V 159 000, BUT THIS VEHICLE WAS NOT INCLUDED IN RECALL DUE TO VIN.

View Details

VISIBILITY: WINDSHIELD WIPER/WASHER

7/7/2003 - ELWOOD, NJ
DURING HEAVY RAIN STORM WINDSHIELD WIPERS SUDDENLY STOPPED. WIPERS FROZE IN THE MIDDLE OF THE WINDSHIELD AND COULD NOT BE MOVED. DEALER REPAIR $124.24. VEHICLE NUMBER NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA. VEHICLE # [XXX]. GM CUSTOMER SERVICE SAID SORRY BUT NO REFUND. DUH! MANY COMPLAINTS OF SAME PROBLEM ON YOUR WEB PAGE.PLEASE ADVISE THANK YOU [XXX] INFORMATION REDACTED PURSUANT TO THE FREEDOM OF INFORMATION ACT (FOIA), 5 U.S.C. 552(B)(6).

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC: SWITCHES: BRAKE LIGHT

5/9/2003 - JOPLIN, MO
MY 1994 SUBURBAN WAS SERVICED AT R & S CHEVROLET, JOPLIN MO UNDER G M CAMPAIGN # 99V025 FOR DEFECTIVE BRAKE LIGHT SWITCH---THE SWITCH WAS WORKING PERFECTLY AT THE TIME OF SERVICE BUT IS NOW DISFUNCTIONAL AS DESCRIBED IN THE CAMPAIGN BULLETIN.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC: ANTILOCK

2/10/2003 - SAN ANTONIO, TX
ABS FAILURE, WET WEATHER, TRAFFIC LIGHT TURNED GREEN, TRAFFIC FLOW BEGAN THEN STOPPED FOR AMBULANCE ON CROSS STREET, BRAKES LOCKED, MY VEH. SLID FORWARD, CUT WHEELS AND RELEASED BRAKES TO MOVE INTO TURN ONLY LANE, CLIPPED CORNER BUMPER OF VEHICLE AHEAD, I AND MY TWO CHILDREN (5 & 8 YRS) IN BACK SEAT WEARING SEATBELTS, FORTUNATELY NO ONE INJURED, BRAKE FAILURE HAS OCCURRED SEVERAL TIMES, THIS WAS THE FIRST COLLISION, MFR. DEFECT, DEALER SHOULD REPAIR.

View Details

VISIBILITY: REAR WINDOW WIPER/WASHER

1/2/2003 - MANORVILLE, NY
NHTSA#8990-98-V-15-001:WINSHIELD WIPER WIRING. THIS CONDITION CAN RESULT IN INOPERATIVE WIPERS REDUCING A DRIVER'S VISIBILITY AND INCREASING THE RISK OF VEHICLE CRASH. CONSUMER STATES HAS THE SAME PROBLEM, INTERMITTENTLY WINDSHIELD WIPERS BECOME INOPERABLE. DEALER HAS BEEN NOTIFIED. PLEASE PROVIDE FURTHER INFORMATION. TS

View Details

VISIBILITY: WINDSHIELD WIPER/WASHER: MOTOR

11/6/2002 - SHAWNEE, OK
WHILE USING WINDSHIELD WIPER AND WITHOUT ANY INDICATION, THE WIPERS WOULD STOP WORKING. DEALER HAS BEEN CONTACTED. MR

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC: ANTILOCK

10/14/2002 - HILLIARD, OH
MR

View Details

SEAT BELTS: FRONT: ANCHORAGE

7/25/2002 - NEWTON, KS
SEAT BELT FAILS TO RETRACT PROPERLY, ALSO THE SAME FAILURE IS IN THE MIDDLE SEAT. SEATBELT FAILS TO REMAIN TIGHT PROVIDING PROTECTION FOR OCCUPANT. PLEASE DESCRIBE DETAILS.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC: ANTILOCK

6/28/2002 - COLUMBIA, MS
I AM EXPERIENCING TROUBLE WITH THE ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. TODAY I WAS ATTEMPTING TO STOP AT A YELLOW LIGHT AND THE BRAKES STOP ABOUT HALF WAY, MAKE A STRANGE NOISE AND I FAIL TO STOP. THIS HAS HAPPENED TO ME MANY TIMES. THE PREVIOUS OWNER HAD THE SAME PROBLEM. THIS FRIGHTENS ME EVERY TIME IT OCCURS. I AM SCARED OF REAR ENDING SOMEONE. YOU NEVER KNOW WHEN IT WILL OCCUR, WET OR DRY WEATHER MAKES NO DIFFERENCE. IF I AM ATTEMPTING TO STOP ON GRAVEL THE SAME THING HAPPENS, THE CAR JUST SLIDES OUT INTO THE ROAD. BRAKESWORKED ON SEVERAL TIMES BUT TO NO AVAIL. THE RECALL NOTICE WAS ONLY COSMETIC AND DID NOT CORRECT THE PROBLEM. I EXPLAINED EXACTLY WHAT WAS WRONG. I HAVE READ MANY REVIEWS ON THE INTERNET AND PEOPLE ARE HAVING THE SAME PROBLEM. ONE WOMAN SAID HER BRAKES LOCK UP AND GROAN ALSO. ANOTHER ,MAN REAR ENDED SOMEONE. THESE BRAKES ARE DEADLY AND I NEED HELP. I PAID MY LAST BANK PAYMENT TODAY AND WOULD LIKE TO KEEP THE VEHICLE. I COULD NEVER SELL IT TO SOMEONE WITH FAULTY BRAKES. THANK YOU FOR TAKING MY REPORT. SHARON PENDARVIS [email protected] SORRY ABOUT SOME OF THE SPELLING THE PROGRAM WOULD YOU ARE USING WOULD NOT WORK PROPERLY.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 87
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds